View Full Version : Watch this space: McGlynn and 3rd round pick to the Saints for R Clarke
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Oct 2007, 12:48
Don't want to start any trouble here Hawkers, but I am very good friends with Benny Mac and this is the deal that has been offered. Ben was very disappointed to be dropped for the final against Adelaide and wants out of Hawthorn. Being a Saints fan, I'd love to have him and I couldn't get rid of R Clarke quick enough.
Bennycoff
9 Oct 2007, 12:49
No way. We are getting seriously dudded here.
R Clarke is an injury prone player and is soft. We don't want him.
McGlynn is tough as nails. He won't be leaving us.
Xav Clarke and a cheeseburger and you have a deal!
dipper86
9 Oct 2007, 12:50
Don't want to start any trouble here Hawkers, but I am very good friends with Benny Mac and this is the deal that has been offered. Ben was very disappointed to be dropped for the final against Adelaide and wants out of Hawthorn. Being a Saints fan, I'd love to have him and I couldn't get rid of R Clarke quick enough.
I was under the impression Benny had a groin complaint, so taking that into account I think you're fool of sh*t.
This thread is fine mate. Personally if its true, a bit stiff by Benny we gave him a shot when no one else would. And Raph Clarke is too injury prone. He could be a decent player with time to develop as we now see Xavier improving but Raph's hammys arent in good nick.
Ground breaking news or yet another victim of mind altering substances.
Time will tell I suppose.
Look2Me4Guidance
9 Oct 2007, 12:55
Think what you like Dipper, but it's straight from the horse's mouth. I think the Hawks are getting dudded here as well, but I can't wait to see Ben in the red, white and black next year. At least Josh Thurgood will have someone to compete against at training with R Clarke.
Brown n Gold
9 Oct 2007, 12:57
You would have to sweeten the deal with a couple of locks of R Harveys hair... a stool sample from N Riewoldt and.... i dunno... maybe M Maguire
Make it Jason Gram and you have a deal
Even if you know Ben, you don't know what deals have been presented! The Hawks would talk to him about this and work through it!
The TACHawks
9 Oct 2007, 13:05
Someone had to make way for Vanders when he returned from injury...Benny will play 22 + finals next year for us!
Think what you like Dipper, but it's straight from the horse's mouth. I think the Hawks are getting dudded here as well, but I can't wait to see Ben in the red, white and black next year. At least Josh Thurgood will have someone to compete against at training with R Clarke.
http://www.abd.org.uk/images/photos/dont_be_a_tosser.gif
WOTTAMACHINE
9 Oct 2007, 13:06
McGlynn has a groin problem and he was never dropped for the finals, Osborne replaced him (missed every game since rnd 13).. So in other words you being friends with Benny Mac, Ben McDonald (your friend) might be possibly lying that he plays AFL..
As for Ben McGlynn (mighty mouse) I can assure you he is an important part to our team balance.. You also wish that you really knew him..
On a personal level, I wouldnt trade McGlynn for a top 5 pick, he is one of our champion future onballers alongside Clinton Young..
If I was a mod this thread would be deleted ASAP..
kirbatron
9 Oct 2007, 13:08
I too thought he had a groin complaint... I hope you are full of shee-eyet
soupofficial
9 Oct 2007, 13:13
just because you don't like the concept, doesn't mean it can't be true and the bloke mentioning it is a tosser.
file this in the "pass judgement in 3 days" basket.
IKnowNussing
9 Oct 2007, 13:16
After McGlynn's awesome year, why would we offer St Kilda a pick to sweeten the deal for a player who hasn't proved anything?
Raph Clarke may have potential, but hasn't really done anything to prove this point.
ThatThis
9 Oct 2007, 13:19
McGlynn has a groin problem and he was never dropped for the finals, Osborne replaced him (missed every game since rnd 13).. ..
Who missed every game since round 13? Osborne or McGlynn...
Because i know MGlynn was playing
Gilbert_Hodge
9 Oct 2007, 13:19
Like we would be stupid enough to take this deal.
Nah, Benny likes doing things the hard way. Cant see him leaving.
WOTTAMACHINE
9 Oct 2007, 13:25
Who missed every game since round 13? Osborne or McGlynn...
Because i know MGlynn was playing
Osborne..
He had that internal bleeding injury, when he came back he played for box Hill and didnt look like getting a gig for finals, but due to Mouse's groin we had to bring him in..
Saints Premiers 2006
9 Oct 2007, 13:32
raph clarke is your typical non-chalent indigenous player were his best is very good and his worst is below afl standard
i have no doubts however if he was able to get ont the park for a full season we would see his worth and with that the very good and very bad he has to offer
personally i would take that deal but with this in mind it seems that the hawks rate clarke highly and i would be interested to know why
Why havent you posted this thread on the Saints board? Surely your own fans would be interested in a trade like this?
The Messenger
9 Oct 2007, 13:40
I would do the deal. But straight swap McGlynn for Clarke. Clarke will be very good and the Saints will give Ben opportunities that we can't playing mostly on ball. I think it is a good deal for all parties, Clarke will give us a little bit of something special on the wing's and flanks.
raph clarke is your typical non-chalent indigenous player were his best is very good and his worst is below afl standard
i have no doubts however if he was able to get ont the park for a full season we would see his worth and with that the very good and very bad he has to offer
personally i would take that deal but with this in mind it seems that the hawks rate clarke highly and i would be interested to know why
Don't think so.
lickmerocks
9 Oct 2007, 13:57
Raph Clarke no way.
awkward, gangly, slow, falls over, average kick and built like a stick compared to a running machine who goes full on and doesnt back away from any situation. McGlynn is in the Hawks midfield rotation while Raph is nowhere at Stkilda.
Midfield next year
Hodge has rest Lewis replaces him.
Mitchell has rest McGlynn replaces him
noosa hawk mad
9 Oct 2007, 14:13
Our 2 most improved players Boyle & Mcglynn Leave our furture stars alone find your own:eek:
JezzHawk
9 Oct 2007, 14:27
Piss off troll. Ben was nursing a sore groin and not dropped.
just because you don't like the concept, doesn't mean it can't be true and the bloke mentioning it is a tosser.
file this in the "pass judgement in 3 days" basket.
i think its been proven that 'the bloke mentioning it , is a tosser'.
Benny was not dropped.
Londoner86
9 Oct 2007, 15:13
raph clarke is your typical non-chalent indigenous player where his best is below AFL standard and his worst is below VFL standard
I fixed your post for you.
L86
No need to worry folks. Ben is not going anywhere. If this tool, oops I'm sorry for the typo:rolleyes:, fool really new Ben he would not have posted this if it was true and secondly, Ben would not have told him this before telling his family. In fact knowing Ben he would not tell anyone anything until it was set in concrete, signed sealed and delivered.
Also his groin complaint has been repaired, so he will get a full pre season in for next year.:thumbsu:
fishbowl
9 Oct 2007, 15:29
He wasn't dropped he was nursing a groin injury. Stop playing with yourself, he is not worth both the Clarke Boys. The like v like trade would be Thurgood and a pick for Raph Clarke.
Carn Hawkas
9 Oct 2007, 17:28
Mighty Mouse is staying with the Hawks, he is a little gun and we want to keep him.
macdaddio
9 Oct 2007, 18:13
he just signed a new 2 year deal..............
nuf said
hawks_legends
9 Oct 2007, 18:32
No go away. Mcglynn isn't coming to you for nothing.:D
mulhollanddrive
9 Oct 2007, 21:31
I'd rather McGlynn than R.Clarke full stop.
Splodge15
9 Oct 2007, 21:46
Ben was injured just enough to prevent him from playing his best, hence left out.
lethalselbow
9 Oct 2007, 21:50
I'd vomit! Both Clarke's are soft as butter beans. The pair of them are as limp as this troll.
croady_fan24
9 Oct 2007, 23:04
Nah he won't go anywhere.
Convincing argument! ;)
croady_fan24
9 Oct 2007, 23:06
Convincing argument! ;)
What dO u mean?!?! Convincing Arguement?
TylerDurden
9 Oct 2007, 23:22
Raph Clarke's got a lot of talent. Nowhere near as hard as Benny Mac, but he is far more talented....
What dO u mean?!?! Convincing Arguement?
He is saying that its not really convincing arguement by simply saying he isnt going anywhere.
There is no way we would get dudded for this trade anyway.
Raph Clarke's got a lot of talent. Nowhere near as hard as Benny Mac, but he is far more talented....
Its just a problem with getting Raph on the park though
Look2Me4Guidance
11 Oct 2007, 21:51
What has signing a contract got to do with anything? Josh Kennedy had signed a new 2 yr deal and look what happened to him! Being under contract means nothing, it simply means the player has to agree to the trade or he can go into the pre-season draft where he could be lost for nothing.
I sat in front of McGlynn at Telstra Dome and he was not a happy camper and he was moving just fine. The groin complaint might be the party line, but I'm telling you he was ready to go.
Anyway we'll all know by tomorrow afternoon. If I'm wrong, then fair enough, but when it happens you know who told you first.
Gilbert_Hodge
11 Oct 2007, 21:54
What has signing a contract got to do with anything? Josh Kennedy had signed a new 2 yr deal and look what happened to him! Being under contract means nothing, it simply means the player has to agree to the trade or he can go into the pre-season draft where he could be lost for nothing.
I sat in front of McGlynn at Telstra Dome and he was not a happy camper and he was moving just fine. The groin complaint might be the party line, but I'm telling you he was ready to go.
Anyway we'll all know by tomorrow afternoon. If I'm wrong, then fair enough, but when it happens you know who told you first.
Anyone would be angry/upset at missing a finals game. Mighty Mouse had a great 2007. If he wasn't injured for the finals i have no doubt we would have played him.
lethalselbow
11 Oct 2007, 22:02
I'd rather McGlynn than R.Clarke full stop.
St Kilda would think the same.
R. Clarke is an injured hack.
Frankston Rover
11 Oct 2007, 22:12
I was out walking my dog and found Grant Thomas camping out the front of Sizzler, waiting for the all-you-can-eat buffet to open.
He was saying that one of the reasons he was being sued was the fact Rod Butterrs blamed him for bringing knobs like you to the club.
Is this true?
Look2Me4Guidance
11 Oct 2007, 22:29
No need to have a tantrum princess.
I'd be more worried about Todd Viney at an all you can eat anyway.....
franklinstein23
11 Oct 2007, 22:56
whoever started this thread...you toolshed!
Londoner86
11 Oct 2007, 23:00
No need to have a tantrum princess.
I'd be more worried about Todd Viney at an all you can eat anyway.....
I was sitting behind McGlynn at the same game, and he was upset that his injury kept him out of the game. He vowed to get his fitness up next year, and said he was looking forward to playing with the Hawks 2008.
Dunstall was talking to him after the game, and consoling him for missing out.
Benny told him he was committed to improving next year.
Watch out for Benny in 2008!
LH86
in post #28 i agreed that you were a tosser
now I know you are a tosser.
being under contract means just that.
if you agree to a trade then you go if you dont , you do not go into the PSD that is for un-contracted players.
Tosser , there is a difference between contracted and un-contracted
Look2Me4Guidance
11 Oct 2007, 23:20
Hey buddy, have a tall glass of chill the hell out!
He could go into the pre-season draft if he was not happy in the environment. Ie, he told the Hawks, trade me or I go into the pre season draft.
So just take that all into considersation before using tough words on a big footy forum.
Gilbert_Hodge
11 Oct 2007, 23:24
He could go into the pre-season draft if he was not happy in the environment. Ie, he told the Hawks, trade me or I go into the pre season draft.
So just take that all into considersation before using tough words on a big footy forum.
He won't leave. But i guess we won't find out until tomorrow. If you're right we will leave you alone. If you are wrong..... I wouldn't come on this board again.
Londoner86
11 Oct 2007, 23:29
He can't go in the Pre Season Draft, nuff-nuff, he's under contract!
He can only play for the Hawks, dumbo.
Read the words and understand them, primary-schooler! :rolleyes:
LH86
Big Ronnie
11 Oct 2007, 23:35
I saw Jason Grams name come up before for McGlynn?
What about his date from the Brownlow for McGlynn?;)
Look2Me4Guidance
11 Oct 2007, 23:45
Hahaha.....I reckon we could have got Pick 1 from Carlton for her!!!!
The TACHawks
12 Oct 2007, 15:12
Has this deal gone through yet?
I can't wait to see Clarke in the brown and gold :p
The Cryptkeeper
12 Oct 2007, 15:29
Do you understand the meaning of the word "contract?"
Nice thread shitforbrains.
Londoner86
12 Oct 2007, 15:54
Has this deal gone through yet?
I can't wait to see Clarke in the brown and gold :p
Yeah, Raph Clarke's going to be good for us - we can drop Buddy Franklin to Box Hill, and let Raph do his magic.
LH86
well that was well founded information
mighty_fighting
12 Oct 2007, 19:00
L2M4G.....you tosser...u know nothing
Gilbert_Hodge
12 Oct 2007, 19:03
L2M4G.....you tosser...u know nothing
What a flog! He clrearly knows nothing about football and just wants to start rumours. Don't come back here L2M4G!
franklinstein23
12 Oct 2007, 19:29
you tool!
mulhollanddrive
12 Oct 2007, 22:43
Shattered that we've lost Lewis, Roughead, Boyle + now McGlynn.
Sack Pelchin, we suck.
Look2Me4Guidance
13 Oct 2007, 14:17
Sorry Hawks fans, the mail was wrong. All the best for next year.
hawk3R_4lyfe
13 Oct 2007, 14:22
L2MFG, you don't happen to own a seeing eye-dog do ya? :D
Londoner86
13 Oct 2007, 16:47
I thought your town has no postman?
.... Oh, I get it
LH86
couldn't get it any further from the truth, you still believe in father Christmas don't you.................
hawka_fan
13 Oct 2007, 17:29
Look2Me4Guidance chose the wrong username.
bowlrig
13 Oct 2007, 18:51
So you are saying that the bloke your good mates with Benny Mac told you a fib:eek:
Maybe you should have asked the real Ben McGlynn before sprouting off.:mad:
mulhollanddrive
13 Oct 2007, 22:01
I think the OP was watching Mighty Mouse, and thought it actually was Ben McGlynn talking to him via the tv.