View Full Version : Wiil Sam Mitchell be the first Hawk Captain to be undefeated V Essendon?

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 18:14
Considering the two clubs are heading in opposite directions, both at the same rate (Hawks have won the last 5) I'd say as long as Buddy's arse points down the Bombers will continue to embarrass themselves against us and build a long string of losses!

dave_27
9 Oct 2007, 18:17
Who?

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 18:19
Who?

He's what you call a "non diving" captain!

hawks_legends
9 Oct 2007, 18:20
Hopefully we can keep up the winning against the bombers :) and Buddy can kick 9 of goals everytime we play them :D

Mullarkey
9 Oct 2007, 18:24
Who?

Couple of clues

1. Wins the HARD ball

2. Has LEADERSHIP

3. Not a SCIENTOLOGIST

Basically he is the Anti-Lloyd!!

SM10
9 Oct 2007, 18:37
The jealousy stings the nostrils...

Go back to talking with the little fish boys;)

retroparty
9 Oct 2007, 18:39
Couple of clues

1. Wins the HARD ball

2. Has LEADERSHIP

3. Not a SCIENTOLOGIST

Basically he is the Anti-Lloyd!!

A anti Lloyd would be a hack.

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 18:43
The jealousy stings the nostrils...

Go back to talking with the little fish boys;)

Jealous of what? We have a string of players that will have 10 year careers and never lose to the Scum!

DapperDon
9 Oct 2007, 18:44
Hopefully nobody else will get him in the nuts again. That happened twice last year to him.

How's MJ going at Essendon btw? Since he was the last one to give Sam Mitchell the stray elbow to the nuts.

it was JJ who elbowed Mitchell.

MJ is looking to be traded, you could get him and make him captain:D

DapperDon
9 Oct 2007, 18:45
Jealous of what? We have a string of players that will have 10 year careers and never lose to the Scum!

and Lloyd has a premiership, what's your point?

retroparty
9 Oct 2007, 18:45
You have a string of 10 year players who root men

SM10
9 Oct 2007, 18:47
See into the future can you mate??:o hahaha

SM10
9 Oct 2007, 18:48
it was JJ who elbowed Mitchell.

MJ is looking to be traded, you could get him and make him captain:D
Be a step up from Richie

dipper86
9 Oct 2007, 19:21
and Lloyd has a premiership, what's your point?

Lloyd is a pea heart thats his point :thumbsu:

SM10
9 Oct 2007, 19:25
Lloyd is a pea heart thats his point :thumbsu:
Source???

carnthedons07premiers
9 Oct 2007, 19:26
Considering the two clubs are heading in opposite directions, both at the same rate (Hawks have won the last 5) I'd say as long as Buddy's arse points down the Bombers will continue to embarrass themselves against us and build a long string of losses!

Well i could say something....:rolleyes:

SM10
9 Oct 2007, 19:29
Jealous of what?

Oh, I dunno mate:confused:

dipper86
9 Oct 2007, 19:33
Source???

Lloyd on the ground in the fetal position with his hands covering his face, frightened like hell copping a beating from C Brown.

:thumbsu:

SM10
9 Oct 2007, 19:40
Lloyd on the ground in the fetal position with his hands covering his face, frightened like hell copping a beating from C Brown.

829 AFL goals:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

DapperDon
9 Oct 2007, 19:43

we just know Hawks players hit from behind, not man enough to go one on one or face to face.

and didn't tough guy Brown cry like a baby when he got a finger on his face?

dipper86
9 Oct 2007, 19:43
829 AFL goals:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

820 of them earn't through diving and softness. :thumbsu:

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 19:46
Who?
Just some bloke that polled almost double the amount of Brownlow votes of the best Essendon player

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 19:48
we just know Hawks players hit from behind, not man enough to go one on one or face to face.

Wheres an example of hitting from behind ??? Because i can think of an example of a certain hero from Essendon smashing the cheekbone of the skinniest player in the comp with an arm cast. And i can also remember that same player curled up on the ground sheilding himself from C. Brown. And im pretty sure the same player was nowhere to be seen when his teammates were getting belted by the Hawks

dipper86
9 Oct 2007, 19:50

Its only from behind when you're rolling around on the ground with your hands on your face to scared to get up. :thumbsu:

How inspiring for his teamamtes to see a man half the size bullying their captain to the ground into a fetal position covering his face with his hands.

Brown loved the finger in his eye, he even lied to the tribunal about it. :thumbsu: :)

carnthedons07premiers
9 Oct 2007, 19:50
Wheres an example of hitting from behind ??? Because i can think of an example of a certain hero from Essendon smashing the cheekbone of the skinniest player in the comp with an arm cast. And i can also remember that same player curled up on the ground sheilding himself from C. Brown. And im pretty sure the same player was nowhere to be seen when his teammates were getting belted by the Hawks

Richie vanderburg board;)

chaddles
9 Oct 2007, 19:51
Story is Lloyd was rejected as captain of the Kestrels except they considered him too soft, no heart, no leadership skills and just an outright pr!ck!!
Hirdy actually retired a year early because he couldn't stand playing under a fairy like Lloyd.

Bombers 2003
9 Oct 2007, 19:54
Source???

the petthorn members newsletter?

carnthedons07premiers
9 Oct 2007, 19:55
Story is Lloyd was rejected as captain of the Kestrels except they considered him too soft, no heart, no leadership skills and just an outright pr!ck!!
Hirdy actually retired a year early because he couldn't stand playing under a fairy like Lloyd.

This coming from the team who had richie vanderburg as captain. the same person who would only throw punches when he had 2 team-mates holding mcphee down.:mad:

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 19:58

Fairy. What a top description! An absolute pussy of a leader!

chaddles
9 Oct 2007, 19:58
This coming from the team who had richie vanderburg as captain. the same person who would only throw punches when he had 2 team-mates holding mcphee down.:mad:

Skeletor is one of the biggest girls in your team- he is nothing but a finger pointer who couldn't handle a little love tap from Vanders. @ team mates holding down my ar$e- he shouldn't of picked them if he couldn't handle himself.
He bled like a stuck big though and has never been the same. Poor McPhee is nothing but an absolute blouse!

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 20:04
Richie vanderburg board;)
Richie Vandenberg ??? When has he ever hit anyone from behind? When has he ever strapped a bit of plaster to his arm and whacked the weakest bloke in the comp ?

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 20:07
Richie Vandenberg ??? When has he ever hit anyone from behind? When has he ever strapped a bit of plaster to his arm and whacked the weakest bloke in the comp ?

He never hit Lloyd did he?

Bombers 2003
9 Oct 2007, 20:08
He never hit Lloyd did he?

Vandenburg couldnt hit the side of a barn let alone matty lloyd:D

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 20:18
Pea Heart McPhee might disagree with you

Bombers 2003
9 Oct 2007, 20:20
Pea Heart McPhee might disagree with you

when is shane crawford going to come out from under sam newmans pants?

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 20:21
LOL how does that make sense mate ? Crawf and Newman are constantly having a go at each other and Crawf always makes him look like a ******* and belts him. Bit like Vandenberg Vs McPhee or Brown Vs Lloyd

crawf_legend
9 Oct 2007, 20:23
You spelled "will" wrong on your threads name. lol. Maybe..

crawf_legend
9 Oct 2007, 20:24
Shane and Sam hate each other...but like each other. They are entertaining and if you think they arent amusing then I dont think you are alright....

retroparty
9 Oct 2007, 20:26
LOL how does that make sense mate ? Crawf and Newman are constantly having a go at each other and Crawf always makes him look like a ******* and belts him. Bit like Vandenberg Vs McPhee or Brown Vs Lloyd

Mate Crawf is the biggest tosser in the footy world. Would love to see someone crazed fan at the footy shove a cream pie in his face.

Roberiquez
9 Oct 2007, 20:30
Mate Crawf is the biggest tosser in the footy world. Would love to see someone crazed fan at the footy shove a cream pie in his face.

Lloydie will bake that for you, whilst wearing his pink apron.

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 20:34
lol are you some sort of depressed emo ??? anyone that doesnt reckon hes grouse has some emotional issues. ill put me hand up n say that i respect james hird extremely highly and think he does a great job on the footy show. how u cant say the same about shane crawford is beyond me

Bombers 2003
9 Oct 2007, 20:43
Lloydie will bake that for you, whilst wearing his pink apron.

Doesnt Dr Pink play for the dawks?

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 20:48
Doesnt Dr Pink play for the dawks?
lol no u fkn deadsh*t he plays for richmond.

retroparty
9 Oct 2007, 20:51
lol are you some sort of depressed emo ??? anyone that doesnt reckon hes grouse has some emotional issues. ill put me hand up n say that i respect james hird extremely highly and think he does a great job on the footy show. how u cant say the same about shane crawford is beyond me

I respect crawf as a player but on the footy show he's a knob

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 20:53
You spelled "will" wrong on your threads name. lol. Maybe..

Cheers I didn't even notice myself until half an hour later, don't see how an Essendon supporter would ever notice.

Go The Mores # 2
9 Oct 2007, 20:54
I respect crawf as a player but on the footy show he's a knob
lol the fun police is online. u fkn uptight bastard wats wrong with u

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 21:44
Sheedy would have come to Hawthorn if the price was right. He has no loyalty, he chases the cash he chases the fame he chases the spotlight. Put your life on it he will come up with a high profile job.

dave_27
9 Oct 2007, 21:46
Sheedy would have come to Hawthorn if the price was right. He has no loyalty, he chases the cash he chases the fame he chases the spotlight. Put your life on it he will come up with a high profile job.

Which is why your club will never be considered. Irrelevent club in the football world.

Minnow.

Roberiquez
9 Oct 2007, 21:57
Which is why your club will never be considered. Irrelevent club in the football world.

Minnow.

The minnow that put essendon on its arse this year good and proper.

Mcphee fletcher and michael were scratchin their heads trying to keep up with Franklin.

I'm sure the kleenex was passed around in the essendon locker rooms after that game. Crying and whimpering at defeat by the hands of the 'irrelevent club'.

shotta
9 Oct 2007, 22:36

Lloyd is the most gutless player in the comp. Simple as that!

Fraz
9 Oct 2007, 22:54
Which is why he stayed with up for 27 years?

SM10
10 Oct 2007, 12:28
820 of them earn't through diving and softness. :thumbsu:
Haha whatever you recon champ

FatBoy's Wombats
10 Oct 2007, 12:33
Simiple answer is yes. Matty Lloyd to be Sammy's Gimp.

Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 13:59
Lloyd whinges as much as Richo.

The difference is Lloyd's kicked 829 goals from free kicks, Richo has had 829 goals taken off him with free kicks.

The Cryptkeeper
10 Oct 2007, 15:15

So where were your spare Essendon players at the time, exactly?

Were they following Harry Highpants lead and being soft jibs?

You've got to ask yourself these questions.

MinerBoy
10 Oct 2007, 15:20

Probably before Lloyd comes in them.