View Full Version : A brief history of Matthew Knight's coaching career so far...
Hugshawks
9 Oct 2007, 22:10
Let's all have a look at what the man 'specially' chosen by Essendon has done in his previous jobs...
Port Adelaide Magpies Assistant Coach
Record: 13 losses, 7 wins
Agreed with Port to leave on "mutual" terms
Bendigo Bombers Senior Coach
2005-2007
Record: 35 losses, 20 wins
Wonder how the players are going to be feeling after having Sheedy for their whole careers? Knights will fail, terribly. ;)
Let's all have a look at what the man 'specially' chosen by Essendon has done in his previous jobs...
2005-2007
Wonder how the players are going to be feeling after having Sheedy for their whole careers? Knights will fail, terribly. ;)
3 words...
Get A Life.
Braun_2_B_Wild
9 Oct 2007, 22:12
You forgot his playing record.
279 games
118 wins
161 losses
Yeah this guy is a real winner :D In fact he is such a loser he would fall into a barrel of nipples and come out sucking his thumb :D With a record like that he might bring in Spider Everitt as his assistant because he would be the only living player with a worse record that he wouldn't feel threatened by :D
The Cryptkeeper
9 Oct 2007, 22:13
3 words...
Get A Life.
3 words...
Get a job.
Hugshawks
9 Oct 2007, 22:16
279 games
118 wins
161 losses
Yeah this guy is a real winner :D In fact he is such a loser he would fall into a barrel of nipples and come out sucking his thumb :D With a record like that he might bring in Spider Everitt as his assistant because he would be the only living player with a worse record that he wouldn't feel threatened by :D
Culture?
3 words...
Get A Life.
3 Words
Should've kept Sheedy
chaddles
9 Oct 2007, 22:32
It is obviously part of there Tanking Plan- they told all the candidates that they were planning to tank for the next few seasons to get draft picks, and the only one who took the job was Knights since his record was so shit he thought why not.
When interviewed he said "If I can lose enough games with Essendon as per the tank plan, I am guaranteed to take over from Terry 'Tan Man' Wallace and really keep that losing culture at Richmond going for another decade."
Just check out 'chaddles' avatar.. Like team, like supporter.
Hodge2Franklin
9 Oct 2007, 22:34
3 words...
Get A Life.
3 words
DEAL WITH IT
Pisser of a thread by the way ... :D:D:D
Hodge2Franklin
9 Oct 2007, 22:35
279 games
118 wins
161 losses
What a loser Knights is ...
Gilbert_Hodge
9 Oct 2007, 22:37
There's no dount in my mind Essendon will be bottom 4 next year. Enjoy!
What's a dount?
Hodge2Franklin
9 Oct 2007, 22:40
What's a dount?
I think he meant dunce. i.e Knights.
What a loser Knights is ...
Unlike Cluckson, who has led the Tassie Dawks to a GF.....................OH wait, he has achieved SFA as well.
Fresh out of knights album play list
http://products.priceclash.co.uk/images/nodrop/220/B0007LZJ6M/music/im-a-loser.jpg
Clarko may not have achieved much yet as a senior coach but he has been apart of a premiership as an assistant......Knights on the other hand.... :( ooppsy
chaddles
9 Oct 2007, 22:44
Just check out 'chaddles' avatar.. Like team, like supporter.
What are you trying to say, that I am a towel?
Well, your a towel!
Hugshawks
9 Oct 2007, 22:53
http://www.nulime.com/img/p82979/l/Im-Loser-Swamp-Dogg-Sessions-CD.jpg
Clarko may not have achieved much yet as a senior coach but he has been apart of a premiership as an assistant......Knights on the other hand.... :( ooppsy
Yep, Knights on the other hand has created a whopping 64% losing record as a coach for VFL and SANFL teams. Big oops Bombers! :o
Angry Dragon
9 Oct 2007, 22:55
3 words
Bombres are screwed.
The Dustbin
9 Oct 2007, 22:57
2005-2007
Thanks for that. You must be bored shitless.
Hugshawks
9 Oct 2007, 22:58
Thanks for that. You must be bored shitless.
...and cacking myself at the same time! :D
The Dustbin
9 Oct 2007, 22:59
...and cacking myself at the same time! :D
Are you watching the 85 grand final? I'm with you, funny stuff. :D
Gilbert_Hodge
9 Oct 2007, 23:00
3 words:
Bunch of spuds
retroparty
9 Oct 2007, 23:01
3 words
Bombres are screwed.
hey buddy Sydney screwed as well
Nearly as funny as your backline trying to defend Buddy Franklin
hey buddy Sydney screwed as well
So you admitt your club is in shit?
Confident one arent ya ;) Atleast your a realest, you and Hardwick would get on nicely
Hugshawks
9 Oct 2007, 23:03
Don't think Knights played in that sorry. But he was just a few years away from making his debut with Richmond, building up finals experience and hardness so that one day he could coach that great old club...
Oh dear Bombers...:eek:
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:00
http://products.priceclash.co.uk/images/nodrop/220/B0007LZJ6M/music/im-a-loser.jpg
who with $#%# for brains...he was given the flick from Port before the GF or are you referring to lil league at SANFL level
serenityNow
10 Oct 2007, 00:06
279 games
118 wins
161 losses
Another successful born and bred Tiger,they produce champions down there i tell ya.:rolleyes:
Everything he learnt at Richmond he has thrown into his coaching thus far.:eek:
What are you trying to say, that I am a towel?
Well, your a towel!
I laughed:thumbsu:
Hodge2Franklin
10 Oct 2007, 00:09
I laughed:thumbsu:
Are we talking about the Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy or am I missing something :p
carnthedons07premiers
10 Oct 2007, 00:11
3 words
Bombres are screwed.
3 words
The ugly ducklings :(
Hold on guys we're being way too harsh, give Knights a fair go he hasn't even coached a senior game yet! He could well be a very good coach.
And i could well book myself in for anal bleaching this summer :).
I'd insert a gay joke here if I were as clever as a Hawks supporter, but alas, I'm not ...
Hodge2Franklin
10 Oct 2007, 00:17
Hold on guys we're being way too harsh, give Knights a fair go he hasn't even coached a senior game yet! He could well be a very good coach.
LOL ... Just use Nair cream bro ...
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:22
you better queue now, crawf and croady have the bookings sheet choca block at this time of year:p
relapse
10 Oct 2007, 01:21
I think Essendon thought that they would have a pick from Harvs or Bomber Thompson as coach when they got rid of sheedy, I honestly dont think they realised that they might be stuck with Matthew Knights when they sacked Sheedy.
Hodge2Franklin
10 Oct 2007, 01:26
I think Essendon thought that they would have a pick from Harvs or Bomber Thompson as coach when they got rid of sheedy, I honestly dont think they realised that they might be stuck with Matthew Knights when they sacked Sheedy.
Relapse always speaks the truth...
The Bombers board are a joke. HAHA they wanted Voss too and the thought of going to a club with such a terrible list scared Vossy so much he put his career on hold until they had secured someone else...lol
keefriffhard
10 Oct 2007, 01:29
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Suck it up Bombers. 2 years to live with your poor management. Unless you give him the Tigers treatment and shaft him before it's up. But then the board would have to admit their wrong, and they'll never do that.
At least one thing, the Tigers thank you.
Bombers - Wooden Spoon contenders 2008.
keefriffhard
10 Oct 2007, 01:32
The Bombers board are a joke. HAHA they wanted Voss too and the thought of going to a club with such a terrible list scared Vossy so much he put his career on hold until they had secured someone else...lol
Bomber Thompson and Choco took one look at the Bombers list and set their mobiles to divert until the position was filled.
Take notice of your own signature. Humor has not been evident within the realms of your rantings this fine evening/morning. Jog on.
chaddles
10 Oct 2007, 08:58
LMAO :thumbsu::thumbsu:
I was wondering why they announced there decision so early before they even met with Bomber. Choco would be just sucking it up now, all those tears after having his fat ar$e spanked red raw in public.
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 12:02
Knights is the worst decision since the goal of the year 2008.
Gonna be an ugly year for the dons.
Hope we get to play them twice again in 08.
3 words...
Get A Life.
3 more words
Truth hurts bitch :p
FatBoy's Wombats
10 Oct 2007, 12:31
Knights is the worst decision since the goal of the year 2008.
Gonna be an ugly year for the dons.
Hope we get to play them twice again in 08.
Oh can we can we. I love watch train wrecks.
So I take it you've got the DVD of the 2007 Semi Final on repeat :D
FatBoy's Wombats
10 Oct 2007, 13:01
Mate I didn't know you guys knew finals existed this season you guys have excelled. I am impressed;)
Hugshawks
10 Oct 2007, 17:33
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. Suck it up Bombers. 2 years to live with your poor management. Unless you give him the Tigers treatment and shaft him before it's up. But then the board would have to admit their wrong, and they'll never do that.
At least one thing, the Tigers thank you.
Bombers - Wooden Spoon contenders 2008.
Essendon - Sheeds - Hird + Knights = Spoon
crawf_legend
10 Oct 2007, 17:42
Hahahahahaha..poor essendon....:D
Mate I didn't know you guys knew finals existed this season you guys have excelled. I am impressed;)
They have existed for us a few more times than for you champ;)
relapse
10 Oct 2007, 18:35
I also think what happened was also a clear sign of how massively overrated the bummers are in the eyes of their supporters and the board.
Firstly the expectation of the board that Essendon could just land Bomber Thompson/Harvey or Choco and all three would be fighting to leave their current positions just to have the opportunity to go back to Windy Hill.
Secondly all the bummer supporters who actually believed that Judd would be crazy to not choose Essendon as the club of his choice and actually thought he was going there.
You have to love this time of day, it's like an "after school care centre", for Tassie Hawk supporters. OH well their parents will be home soon, to get them ready for bed, after they eat the "maccas" they bought them for dinner. :thumbsu:
tramman2000
10 Oct 2007, 20:21
:)tough choice, i know, but out of these two, who would you take?...
Matthew Knights (from richmond)
http://www.abc.net.au/sport/vfl/roundseven/knightsonphone.jpg
Kel knight (from kath and kym)
http://www.smh.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1063478064079_2003/09/14/ent_glennrobbins1509.jpg
tough choice, i know, but the apron sealed the deal for me:)
Bombers 2003
10 Oct 2007, 20:36
What's a dount?
what they have at tasthorn when the coach gets the coffee and donuts
Roughie
10 Oct 2007, 20:46
what they have at tasthorn when the coach gets the coffee and donuts
Sort of like the donuts that will be beside your wins collumn next season
Now that's just speculation Roughie. Remember I schooled you on facts before. Tsk Tsk.
Donuts represent the number of premierships Hawthorn has won this past decade. There's a fact I'll let you use in other threads. :)
Hugshawks
10 Oct 2007, 21:07
Now that's just speculation Roughie. Remember I schooled you on facts before. Tsk Tsk.
Donuts represent the number of premierships Hawthorn has won this past decade. There's a fact I'll let you use in other threads. :)
Speaking of premiership experience, did you know Knights has never won one?
And to back that up, he's played in TWO final series! What qualities for a senior coach!
FlyingCrow
10 Oct 2007, 21:11
Wheres that Save Essendon Group????
Surely they are needed now. Or is Knights their man??
Surely anyone who has played at Richmond since 1990 has no right to speak of success....
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 21:15
Surely anyone who has played at Richmond since 1990 has no right to speak of success....
Their white knight.
How sweet.
dipper86
10 Oct 2007, 21:17
And to back that up, he's played in TWO final series! What qualities for a senior coach!
You forgot the main quality, he can't coach.
Laughable. :)
tramman2000
10 Oct 2007, 21:28
Surely anyone who has played at Richmond since 1980 has no right to speak of success....
that's better:)
Take a sqiuzz at the part that says Career Highlights
Alistair Clarkson
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alastair_Clarkson
Matthew Knights
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matthew_Knights
Since you rate a player's qualities so highly, tell me, which one has the longer highlights list?
The Cryptkeeper
10 Oct 2007, 21:37
Take a sqiuzz at the part that says Career Highlights
Alistair Clarkson
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alastair_Clarkson
Matthew Knights
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matthew_Knights
Since you rate a player's qualities so highly, tell me, which one has the longer highlights list?
Oh dear. You really know that you're scraping the bottom of the barrell when you are posting links to wikipedia.
You are struggling big time now Santoz.:D:D:D
Oh dear. You really know that you're scraping the bottom of the barrell when you are posting links to wikipedia.
You are struggling big time now Santoz.:D:D:D
I'm just using a medium that Hugshawks recognises :)
is it sad that im an essendon supporter and i agrea with everything that has been said about him, not a happy camper with this appointment
Hodge2Franklin
11 Oct 2007, 00:55
is it sad that im an essendon supporter and i agrea with everything that has been said about him, not a happy camper with this appointment
No it means that you are a brute man and speaketh the truth ... Bombers fans on here are just in denial ...
Particularly Santoz, which is inherant in his Dirty Mexican culture so it is not that surprising ... :p