View Full Version : Activity of this Board

Bartram_Class
9 Oct 2007, 22:32
Where have all these supporters come from?

We barely had 5-6 regular posters during the season, now we have about 30 mingling about.

CaptainDavey
9 Oct 2007, 22:41
Juddy perhaps? Don't worry...Old codgers like us can sort them out:p

bringbackschwarter5
9 Oct 2007, 22:43
Does anybody else think that dee-stroyers and dee-molishon are the same people

Obbie
9 Oct 2007, 22:45
Where have all these supporters come from?

We barely had 5-6 regular posters during the season, now we have about 30 mingling about.
A very good point you brought up.
I've only been posting since July or August and the board was absolutely dead in August and now in the off season it's busy. I don't figure. I have certainly cut down on my posting. Our regulars and they know who they are have been really busy but so many new names are posting. I'm quite surprised.
I hope people stay interested next season.

Cheers
Obbie

The Great Gabsby
9 Oct 2007, 23:04
I was thinking the same thing the other day, and then i remembered - school holidays. Would explain a lot.

Ah well guess its back to the ol 5 man band again :p

Marns
9 Oct 2007, 23:06
Have to say it's good to see. Hopefully it's an indication of our growth in fan support/membership numbers for 08 and beyond. Probably not, though.

master bate
9 Oct 2007, 23:17
Are we going to have a poster of the year award for this board.

Marns
9 Oct 2007, 23:19
Oh yeah, have to look through the archives and see what we did last year for it.

Bartram_Class
9 Oct 2007, 23:33
Oh yeah, have to look through the archives and see what we did last year for it.
I think we tried to do one but we had so few posters around to put forward their nominations that it got lost.

Would be a good idea though.

Marns
9 Oct 2007, 23:36
There was the one I started - had 3,2,1 votes for certain awards, but kinda died in the arse.
Your one was a public poll on who is the best poster. Worked a bit better, not too fussed though.

ExTasDeeMan
9 Oct 2007, 23:37
I believe we are all equal. If you go for the Dees, that's good enough for me.

Tommyneu
9 Oct 2007, 23:59
TBH I joined up on the Sportal forum to talk about Judd to the Dees and then discovered this. I'm here to stay though even now that the Judd storm has blown over. Looks like Judd did this Melbourne board a favour! Thanks Juddy...traitor... Up the Dees in 08'!

TelkoTheGreat
10 Oct 2007, 00:15
Joined start of the year and been posting on & off all year even though I post mainly bullsh!t !

Klyntonius
10 Oct 2007, 01:47
My posting is fairly erratic but have a couple of weeks off work so might get on a little more regularly. The more the merrier!

Dez!
10 Oct 2007, 08:28
Joined start of the year and been posting on & off all year even though I post mainly bullsh!t !

As do I.

:cool:

Deenamite
10 Oct 2007, 08:39
It's good to see in any case.

They could all be recent products of Juice's nights out in the 90's...?

Bateanator
10 Oct 2007, 11:22
I joined about september last year, but my name was a variation of BMac, so i thought i'd try something more original, yeh, an i got bateanator, ah the creativity.

Unleash Hell
10 Oct 2007, 11:34
As do I.

:cool:

Make that 3!:D:D

2 Dogs
10 Oct 2007, 12:56
I've been a long time reader and fan of Supermercs work on Demonblog, but really didn't know about bigfooty til I clicked a link.

I'm hooked now, especially since there isn't any footy to keep me occupied.

Someone once said there are only two seasons; 'Footy season', and 'waiting for the footy season' :thumbsu:

(NOTE: Cricket season does make 'waiting for the footy season' bearable)

Unleash Hell
10 Oct 2007, 13:35

Which is funny, because it used to be VFL to keep the cricketers fit waiting for the cricket season. :D:D

CowboyFromHell
10 Oct 2007, 14:10
I'll probably disappear into obscurity again soon.

I posted like a nut for a good 4 years and then lost interest. Can't be bothered posting all the time anymore.

I'm getting old!

Supermercado
10 Oct 2007, 14:16

Maybe for you. It makes me want to hang myself from a bridge.

Deestroy
10 Oct 2007, 15:04
I'll probably disappear into obscurity again soon.

Especially when everytime I see one of your posts my mouse hovers over the ban button mate ;)

CowboyFromHell
10 Oct 2007, 15:22
Especially when everytime I see one of your posts my mouse hovers over the ban button mate ;)

The temptation must be huge... I don't blame you really. I'd go close to banning me too!

How's the band travelling mate? You still playing?

Deestroy
10 Oct 2007, 15:28
The temptation must be huge... I don't blame you really. I'd go close to banning me too!

How's the band travelling mate? You still playing?
Yeah still gigging now and then, about as non-serious as ever.

You still in fair city of Geelong?

CowboyFromHell
10 Oct 2007, 15:30
Yeah still gigging now and then, about as non-serious as ever.

You still in fair city of Geelong?

Best way to do it I reckon. :thumbsu:

"Fair city" is being far too kind... but yes, still here. The town is still in feral mode after the GF, but then, what's new eh?

Deenamite
11 Oct 2007, 22:41
This board is on fire. I reckon its tripled. Needed a bump so all the newbies can see what they've created.

CaptainDavey
11 Oct 2007, 22:57
Bet you there is gonna be a whoooollllee lotta inactivity on this board now on from TJ IS GOD

Deenamite
12 Oct 2007, 08:57
Bet you there is gonna be a whoooollllee lotta inactivity on this board now on from TJ IS GOD

I'll be monitoring the Brisbane board to see if he bobs up there.

RandB
12 Oct 2007, 16:04
In the words of Austin Powers... "allow myself to introduce myself".

I did a search about a month or so ago on the whole drugs issue as I wanted to know who Acker was talking about and came across this site.

The rest is history really.

I live in the NT but have lived in SA a fair bit of my life. I was converted as a Melbourne supporter in '87 when I went there for a holiday as a kid. I'll support MFC till the day I die and whilst I don't get to see many games I get the Country membership every year and did get to see the Queens B'Day game last year in front of 78,000 people and we kicked b+w ass.

Don't be affraid to tell me if I am talking c**p but just remember that we all have an opinion.

Any how I plan to post regularly (when I have access) so I hope you guys take me and any other newbies on board.

cheers.:thumbsu:

Marns
12 Oct 2007, 22:25
All newbies are more than welcome RandB. The more the merrier.

Btw, you don't need to censor crap, it's an acceptable word here. So is shit.

Deenamite
12 Oct 2007, 22:28

YAY! :cool:

Yze13
12 Oct 2007, 23:19
Yeah I was sucked in by the judd trade ,guilty as charged ,but what surprised me was how many on the forum are as proud to be a Melburne supporters as me ,and that makes me proud. For the record I don't give a rats toss what some stupid AfL survey says ,there are way more than 220,000 Melbourne supporters in Australia ,so handy Andy Demtriou,from the 400,000 of us go and get stuffed.

RandB
13 Oct 2007, 12:13

Cheers mate!

demonfan9
13 Oct 2007, 12:44

Bum, crap, tits, shit.

:thumbsu: