9 Oct 2007, 22:52
Head coach : Mark Harvey
General manager Footy Operations: Robert Shaw
General manager of list development & Opposition Analysis: Chris Bond
Assistant Coach(backline?): Dean Wallis
Assistant Coach(Midfield?)ete German
Assistant Coach(forwards?):??
Development Coach: Kelly O'Donnell

So by my reckoning we still need one more assistant irrespective where they are placed.

On monday nite on TV did I see Ash Prescott wearing a Bummers shirt re coverage of commencement of trade week?

Avid_Avenger
10 Oct 2007, 01:46
Ash Prescott has been snapped up by the Bummers so he's out of the equation.

Someone said Chris Scott is a possibility - would an awesome acquisition to round off one hell of a coaching staff!

DCFCFAN84
10 Oct 2007, 03:13
I like the move to bring Wallis and Bond in.

NiGHTFuRY
10 Oct 2007, 04:52
We certainly have some formidable generals to lead the players....

Plugga
10 Oct 2007, 11:17
Dean Wallis coached Essendon Forwards last year...so I reckon he'll go forward again.

Chris Scott - backline coach :thumbsu: ????

freocuz
10 Oct 2007, 11:30
I reckon I'd like to see N Buckley slotted into that position. First preference of J Hird cannot be considered due to the saturation point of ex-Essendon ties having been reached.

And, it would p1ss Eddie & Mick off no end.;)

Scham
10 Oct 2007, 11:46
Has Malaxos gone has he?

wehavethepassion
10 Oct 2007, 12:24
Hope so maybe he'll apply for vacant Claremont job

wehavethepassion
11 Oct 2007, 23:04
Rumoured that Chris scott being chased by Melbourne - I think we are still one assistant short - Maybe Woey?? Probably got EF job?

wehavethepassion
12 Oct 2007, 19:12
So is our footy dept settled now or are we tinckering still??

I think we need one more assistant?

ImperialPurple
12 Oct 2007, 19:18
Don't know but my gut tells me that I'm glad we didn't get Prescott. Not sure why...

bushie
12 Oct 2007, 22:40
Don't know but my gut tells me that I'm glad we didn't get Prescott. Not sure why...

I have to agree IP.

And I can't work it out either.

He is just toooo nice I reckon.

And a few female friends of mine reckon that he is a bit of a hunny.

Bastard!!

Is Chris Scott still on the radar??

I hope so.....nice tough bastard:thumbsu::thumbsu:

We need that.

Ripper
12 Oct 2007, 22:46
I have to agree IP.

And I can't work it out either.

He is just toooo nice I reckon.

And a few female friends of mine reckon that he is a bit of a hunny.

Bastard!!

Is Chris Scott still on the radar??

I hope so.....nice tough bastard:thumbsu::thumbsu:

We need that.

He is a couple of kilo's overweight.

You can distinctly see a bit of a gut there if you look closely.
;)

bushie
12 Oct 2007, 22:49
He is a couple of kilo's overweight.

You can distinctly see a bit of a gut there if you look closely.
;)

ROFLMAO:D:p:thumbsu:

He'll NEVER make a coach then will he!!

inferno66
18 Oct 2007, 19:12
Looks like Prescott has joined Essendon:

http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=5434