View Full Version : If clarkson can get a side up theres hope yet..
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:06
I gotta laugh at the banter from the collective group of misfits that support Hawthorn...I've heard it all...But one thing I take exception to is the label of Knighter as a loser or cowardly, god knows where that one comes from....This is from maggots that hold clarkson in adulation...Yep the cowardly little squib that knocked Ian Aitken into gaga land whilst he was looking the other way then spent the rest of the game playing dodgems as the Blues went after him....Yes sir, that sums up clarkos career. And these Hawthorn maggots have the audacity to take aim at one of the games most decorated players, 3 & B&F, 2 * AA, team of century...weel looooser huh:o
I'll let you be the judge on this
Hodge2Franklin
10 Oct 2007, 00:07
Ok, Clarko is a warrior and the best coach in the AFL.
Knights a gimp who used to like barrelling Wayne Campbell on interstate trips.
hawkstar
10 Oct 2007, 00:10
I gotta laugh at the banter from the collective group of misfits that support Hawthorn...I've heard it all...But one thing I take exception to is the label of Knighter as a loser or cowardly, god knows where that one comes from....This is from maggots that hold clarkson in adulation...Yep the cowardly little squib that knocked Ian Aitken into gaga land whilst he was looking the other way then spent the rest of the game playing dodgems as the Blues went after him....Yes sir, that sums up clarkos career. And these Hawthorn maggots have the audacity to take aim at one of the games most decorated players, 3 & B&F, 2 * AA, team of century...weel looooser huh:o
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v327/Hawkstar/littlestory.jpg
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:10
Ok, Clarko is a warrior and the best coach in the AFL.
Knights a gimp who used to like barrelling Wayne Campbell on interstate trips.
get your nose out of the lolly bag H, not making any sense pal:confused:
hawkstar
10 Oct 2007, 00:17
Surprise surprise this thread was started by another Richmond supporter who obviously is very jealous of Alastair Clarkson's coaching.
Guess what? Richmond are shit. They proved this by winning the wooden spoon this year.
Oh i don't know!
Atleast they won something.
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:19
Surprise surprise this thread was started by another Richmond supporter who obviously is very jealous of Alastair Clarkson's coaching.
Guess what? Richmond are shit. They proved this by winning the wooden spoon this year.
we'll bounce back pal, bare in mimd this year was first time in more than 4 years the Hawks finished higher than us and 3 of this years top 4 incl premiers actually finished below us 12 moths ago....a year is a long time in football, thickhead:p
Roughie
10 Oct 2007, 00:22
we'll bounce back pal, bare in mimd this year was first time in more than 4 years the Hawks finished higher than us and 3 of this years top 4 incl premiers actually finished below us 12 moths ago....a year is a long time in football, thickhead:p
A year is a long time in football, and in this year we have seen Richmond flounder to the bottom of the ladder.
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:25
A year is a long time in football, and in this year we have seen Richmond flounder to the bottom of the ladder.no kidding einstein we exited a few champions out of the side to make way for wet nosed rookies, was always going to be a tough year...you blokes know all about that, remember when you shipped out those overpaid duds to North melbounre and took a hit the following year...there u have it:rolleyes:
Hodge2Franklin
10 Oct 2007, 00:27
no kidding einstein we exited a few champions out of the side to make way for wet nosed rookies, was always going to be a tough year...you blokes know all about that, remember when you shipped out those overpaid duds to North melbounre and took a hit the following year...there u have it:rolleyes:
lol... and you say I have powder on my nose.
What champions?
Gasper, Kelleway, Chaffy or Chafing or whatever his name was...
Who were these STARS?
serenityNow
10 Oct 2007, 00:28
Shit. Is it really? How does the last 27 years feel pal?
Richmond, the skid mark in the AFL's under pants.:thumbsu:
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:29
What champions?
Gasper, Kelleway,
Who were these STARS?
both AA and B&F winners, plus stafford , then we didnt have simmonds , Brown or cogs for the best part of the year...the ingredients for a #%#@ of a year
Roughie
10 Oct 2007, 00:33
both AA and B&F winners, plus stafford , then we didnt have simmonds , Brown or cogs for the best part of the year...the ingredients for a #%#@ of a year
By the time you shipped those players off they were nothing but a waste of a gurnsey, how could you take a hit from that?
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:39
Shit. Is it really? How does the last 27 years feel pal?
Richmond, the skid mark in the AFL's under pants.:thumbsu:
youd know all about being the skid mark , coming from Gladstone park....4 wooden spoons in last 5 years ...looking good serenity:p
keefriffhard
10 Oct 2007, 00:40
And the way you shipped Gasper and Kelleway off was befitting of such "champions". :rolleyes:
Nice work again by Terry. And you guys actually think he's good for your club. Shows exactly what the term average intelligence means.
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:42
By the time you shipped those players off they were nothing but a waste of a gurnsey, how could you take a hit from that?
unlike your circumstances where you were paying Thomo like he was a coleman medalist and Hay, well do i need to ...both kellaway and Gas were playing well enough to hold their position in any case what would a defender late 20s be worth on open market, %^$ all
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 00:43
And you guys actually think he's good for your club. Shows exactly what the term average intelligence means.
what does it mean exactly brain space...sounds like you've made a killer point there:confused:
Roughie
10 Oct 2007, 00:44
unlike your circumstances where you were paying Thomo like he was a coleman medalist and Hay, well do i need to ...both kellaway and Gas were playing well enough to hold their position in any case what would a defender late 20s be worth on open market, %^$ all
Thompsons final year at hawthorn was dominating in comparison to Kellaways and Gasper. Thommo has still played good footy after leaving us, so it wasnt the matter of cleaning house to revamp a team but more of a financial decision. Hay was also an AA footballer but we all know how his personal problems have affected him as a player.
I just thought you guys started rebuilding the same time we did???
serenityNow
10 Oct 2007, 00:45
youd know all about being the skid mark , coming from Gladstone park....4 wooden spoons in last 5 years ...looking good serenity:p
You deadshit. We have 3 spoons...yes 3,which is half of 6 ok? which is what you have.
Wont be long before the ferals start spitting on TAN MAN and cutting up their memberships and so on....or maybe just maybe they might start another Save our Skins rally..Hot tip mate dont rattle ya ******* tin at my car window.
thatswhatimtalkinabout
10 Oct 2007, 00:49
3 & B&F -yes, someone has to be the best of a bad bunch don't they?
2 * AA - probably did enough to be the Tigers token selection.
team of century - Is this an honour?
Nah, **** it I have done my judgement and I reckon Essondscum have nothing to look forward to until hell freezes over.
Mr Lizard
10 Oct 2007, 01:03
....a year is a long time in football
Only when your team sucks.
Think of it like this: At least your youth won't just rush by. Oh, sorry, my bad, you're already old.
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 10:38
You deadshit. We have 3 spoons...yes 3,which is half of 6 ok? which is what you have.
Wont be long before the ferals start spitting on TAN MAN and cutting up their memberships and so on....or maybe just maybe they might start another Save our Skins rally..Hot tip mate dont rattle ya ******* tin at my car window.
will that be before or after the AFL turn off the life support on the Blues, coz without it, not even a tin rattle would save your no good sorry assss...yeppers, esteemed company the Blues are in Roos, Dogs and demons all on a drip feed in a undignified fight for surivival...we're above that boyo, $1mn profit this year without afl grants...you got that straight:p
and ease up on the profanitys you misfit, might pay to re-enrol for that "English as a second language" course you ditched after week 1
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 10:42
B&F for Richmond is like getting top marks in remedial english.
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 11:33
3 & B&F -yes, someone has to be the best of a bad bunch don't they?
[.
team of century - Is this an honour?
when in the same company as the likes of Jack Dyer, Royce Hart, Bartlett, Bourke, Ian stewart and so on ..id think so boofhead, wouldn't you. That is a member of a team of the century in a club that has contested 21 grand finals...do I make myself clear...:eek:
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 11:42
when in the same company as the likes of Jack Dyer, Royce Hart, Bartlett, Bourke, Ian stewart and so on ..id think so boofhead, wouldn't you. That is a member of a team of the century in a club that has contested 21 grand finals...do I make myself clear...:eek:
Bigfooty gets nasty.
How many of those 21 grand finals did Knights play in?
Doesn't deserve to be in there with the blokes you mentioned. Token.
MinerBoy
10 Oct 2007, 11:49
Richmond have had 2 wooden spoons in the last 4 years (2004, 2007) so I would say we have finished above them at least twice in that time. Thickhead.
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 12:46
Bigfooty gets nasty.
How many of those 21 grand finals did Knights play in?
Doesn't deserve to be in there with the blokes you mentioned. Token.
same number as Kevin Murray, Bobby skilton and robbie flower....one player won't change the fortunes of a club...fair point:confused:
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 13:00
same number as Kevin Murray, Bobby skilton and robbie flower....one player won't change the fortunes of a club...fair point:confused:
Would be a fair point if Knights was actually good enough to be mentioned in the same breath as those guys.
Knights = token.
Mr Lizard
10 Oct 2007, 13:05
Knights is the best coach in the land. Richmond missed out by not getting him.
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 13:10
Knights is the best coach in the land. Richmond missed out by not getting him.
"We want a coach that's tasted premiership success. We will go through due process to get the best coach in the land, even if he is already on our books"
Lunchlady Doris
10 Oct 2007, 13:12
I applaud you Bojangles, you have certainly made some very valid points.
As a player and a person, Knights dumps on Clarkson from a great height. I'm betting he can make the triple and outcoach him too :thumbsu:
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 13:16
As a player and a person, Knights dumps on Clarkson from a great height. I'm betting he can make the triple and outcoach him too :thumbsu:
I'll give you odds of 10000-1
Fair point :thumbsu:
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 14:11
thx for the support Doris, I simply object to the slander that spews from these shameless miscreants that are clearly morally corrupt when upholding the reputation of a cowardly thug on the one hand and demonising the reputation of a champion on the other...Go figure:confused:
keefriffhard
10 Oct 2007, 14:31
what does it mean exactly brain space...sounds like you've made a killer point there:confused:
Nice selective quoting. The section you cut out was:
And the way you shipped Gasper and Kelleway off was befitting of such "champions". :rolleyes:
Top quality work by Wallet to retire Gaspar after Round 5. Surely he deserved better after his career at Punt Road. And just shows how thorough Terry's planning is. Five games into the season you pull the pin on him. Nice work. All Tiger supporters should be ashamed of that type of indifference.
Bojangles17
10 Oct 2007, 15:53
Nice selective quoting. The section you cut out was:
Top quality work by Wallet to retire Gaspar after Round 5. Surely he deserved better after his career at Punt Road. .
almost as good as how Rawlings and Mark Graham were treated ....ask them on their feelings on how Hawthorn managed their exit....in the most callous and undignified means possible...Don't you go casting stones buddy boy until you are bulletproof..got it:eek:
Mr Lizard
10 Oct 2007, 16:10
almost as good as how Rawlings and Mark Graham were treated ....ask them on their feelings on how Hawthorn managed their exit....in the most callous and undignified means possible...Don't you go casting stones buddy boy until you are bulletproof..got it:eek:
pffft get some bullets first.
We tried to deal Jade Rawlings to the Roos but they didn't want him enough.
Mark Graham was told his time is up, he didn't believe it. He wanted to keep playing.
Richmond picked him up and he had a massive season with you guys.....:rolleyes:
Callous and undignified describes to a tee the exits of both Kellaway and Gaspar.
crawf_legend
10 Oct 2007, 17:50
Hes coached us to 5th from last you idiot. Your coach has coached you guys from 9th to last....
Ben the Gooner
10 Oct 2007, 18:05
Nah, **** it I have done my judgement and I reckon Essondscum have nothing to look forward to until hell freezes over.
But Tassie does freeze over: just look at your next home game in July.
Leather Poisoning
10 Oct 2007, 18:13
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHA
AHAHAHA
not.
Ben the Gooner
10 Oct 2007, 18:38
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
HAHAHAHAHA
AHAHAHA
not.
Well, that's my point shut down, isn't it?
When you can't come back from a point, just resort to crude sarcasm.
Matt Murder
10 Oct 2007, 21:29
Took 38 posts for an incredibly humourous Tasmanian reference to appear, good onya champ.
In response to the thread. Clarkson has come through a very successful assistant coaching role at Port Adelaide and I don't think his playing career has had much of a bearing on his coaching ability.
Lunchlady Doris
11 Oct 2007, 12:35
In response to the thread. Clarkson has come through a very successful assistant coaching role at Port Adelaide and I don't think his playing career has had much of a bearing on his coaching ability.
Could you pass this on to the rest of your Hawthorn mates?