View Full Version : Bill Stavretis: Has he returned to the Hawks' marketing department?
Guys I was wondering if anyone knew if Bill Stavretis is back at the club in a marketing position. He really helped saved your soul some years ago and thought he was a great fella.
Was hoping he would come back for you guys now, you are soaring up the ladder and going to become a powerhouse and boost members and off field success!!!!
Hodge2Franklin
10 Oct 2007, 02:14
Guys I was wondering if anyone knew if Bill Stavretis is back at the club in a marketing position. He really helped saved your soul some years ago and thought he was a great fella.
Was hoping he would come back for you guys now, you are soaring up the ladder and going to become a powerhouse and boost members and off field success!!!!
I know him .. wow will ring my mate Johnny Stavretis his nephew.:thumbsu:
thommo16
10 Oct 2007, 02:15
I know he was doing game day stuff on the field last year...not too sure about this year though?
Robber Baron
10 Oct 2007, 09:08
Bills a gun and was one of them blokes that saved the club with Ian Dickers.
Fabulous
10 Oct 2007, 09:50
Think he has gone to greener pastures:thumbsu:
Try here:
http://www.laionica.com.au/main.html
matty_hawk
10 Oct 2007, 17:18
Think he has gone to greener pastures:thumbsu:
Try here:
http://www.laionica.com.au/main.html
hate that place. my company delivers there. obviously smells like a whole range of dead animals. laionixa is a sh1thole
Chrissie90
10 Oct 2007, 17:25
My uncle knows Bill. He reckons he is a great administrator and when he left there is a big hole that hasnt been filled. Robson should offer him a big cheque to get him back - coz I hear that Lekkas is struggling to do a proper job in his place - probably becoz of the stroke and Lekkas needs a mentor like Bill to teach him about life after footy.
Ina Borson
10 Oct 2007, 21:56
Hey Guys if it was not for Bill Stavretis and his magnificent group of volunteers, the work he did with Community Programs, Schools, Charities and any other way he and the team built up the Hawthorn brand name along of course with the magnificent Don Scott and Ian Dicker we would not have a club called Hawthorn, and even though this club is becoming more distant with it's obvious shift south when push comes to shove it will be people like Bill, Don, Ian and everybody else who were involved with Operation Payback and are Hawthorn through and through that will again come to the fore.
This club is making great progress on field and while this is happening everything off field will appear equally as solid, let's hope we never have our back against the wall again, our "Fortress" is Melbourne and was Glenferrie but if it is forced in the future to further embrace the Tassie concept then I hope the club erects statues for all the people that fought for the Hawthorn cause. I dont know these people personally but for what it is worth I salute them!
whoossa
10 Oct 2007, 22:45
Hey Guys if it was not for Bill Stavretis and his magnificent group of volunteers, the work he did with Community Programs, Schools, Charities and any other way he and the team built up the Hawthorn brand name along of course with the magnificent Don Scott and Ian Dicker we would not have a club called Hawthorn, and even though this club is becoming more distant with it's obvious shift south when push comes to shove it will be people like Bill, Don, Ian and everybody else who were involved with Operation Payback and are Hawthorn through and through that will again come to the fore.
This club is making great progress on field and while this is happening everything off field will appear equally as solid, let's hope we never have our back against the wall again, our "Fortress" is Melbourne and was Glenferrie but if it is forced in the future to further embrace the Tassie concept then I hope the club erects statues for all the people that fought for the Hawthorn cause. I dont know these people personally but for what it is worth I salute them!
I think you are right Ina.. Bill did a lot for the cub and it was a pleasure working a long side him, i don't think i will b back helping the club unless his is back in charge!
Does anybody reckon that the club should seriously be looking at getting him back?
vanders
10 Oct 2007, 22:46
I thought he was Volunteer Co-ordinator?
cambo39
11 Oct 2007, 14:54
I thought he was Volunteer Co-ordinator?
He was, and a great one at that
Goldhawk
11 Oct 2007, 21:36
So what has happened to him ?
Londoner86
11 Oct 2007, 21:53
My uncle knows Bill. He reckons he is a great administrator and when he left there is a big hole that hasnt been filled. Robson should offer him a big cheque to get him back - coz I hear that Lekkas is struggling to do a proper job in his place - probably becoz of the stroke and Lekkas needs a mentor like Bill to teach him about life after footy.
Does your dad know your uncle?
My dad is my uncle's only brother.
LH86
Fabulous
12 Oct 2007, 07:17
So what has happened to him ?
See my previous thread.
Also hope the board recognise Bill's work over the past 11 years and make him a life member.
vanders
12 Oct 2007, 08:54
He was, and a great one at that
When did he leave? As far as I knew he was still there (note to self: Haven't been around club much in 2 years so really don't have a clue who's not there anymore)
kimbopen
12 Oct 2007, 13:37
When did he leave? As far as I knew he was still there (note to self: Haven't been around club much in 2 years so really don't have a clue who's not there anymore)
Said a quick hello to Bill at the Crimmins Medal last Saturday night.
I thought he was still involved with the club in some capacity, but I could be wrong there ...
kramnaves
15 Oct 2007, 10:55
The guy is an absolute legend, I hear he turned a local soccer club around this year from relegation to Grand Finalists, with bumper crowds and membership, seems like he still can weave the magic, get him back quckly to the mighty Hawks!