View Full Version : Freo perspective on Judd deal
You're probably as sick of the Judd deal as I am, but I can't help but feel that West Coast are going to come out on top here. :eek:
Pick 3, 20 and Kennedy for Judd might not sound like a great deal, but consider this -
Judd was going anyway. Made his intentions clear to all, which put WC at a disadvantage.
He even had the gall to nominate 'preferred clubs,' which gave WC even less power.
He has played 138 games or so. Who says he will play another 138? Not many players do.
He has had injuries which MAY reduce his impact in the future.
Eagles will be able to free up a lot of salary cap space.
WC now have the lion's share of the draft in a season where they finished top four.
IMO, all of this will add up to 'short term pain, long term gain' for the Eagles. Time will tell, of course, but they will probably win out of this deal in the end. Carlton will probably look like the winner in 2008, but three years from now it will be a different story.
All of this upsets me a bit (as I dislike the Eagles intensely). I am so sick of them always finishing in the top eight and never seeming to need to rebuild (not in recent times anyway). Sour grapes maybe, but there it is. :rolleyes:
On a slightly different issue, I think the way Judd has conducted himself is fairly abysmal. It's bad enough for your premiership captain to walk out, but to virtually name his club and swan about like a primadonna is a disgrace. I remember when the Eagles won the flag in 06, Judd showed virtually no emotion. Does this bloke care about the Eagles at all, and did he ever?:o Makes the contrast with the Pav even more striking.
But it is Carlton and not the Eagles or Judd who are the chumps here. They have mortgaged their future for ONE PLAYER - half a player in fact, as half of his career (or more) is over. And if the reports that he will get $6 million over 5 years are true, then they are chumps doubly.
Mark my words - in three years the Eagles and Judd will be laughing about this.;)
freocuz
11 Oct 2007, 11:37
While I'm all for a good rogering for the Toasters, I feel Judd has been very disappointing in this whole saga. What he should have done was advise the Toast where he wanted to go, but not let it get out to everyone else. That's why it's all gone to pot (so to speak;)).
While 3, 20 & Kennedy may not seem adequate, and if it was that deal for Pav I'd be spewing, if they are lucky with 3 I can see it working out very nicely.
Disagree.
Weagles got screwed by their Captain.
If he had said 2-3 clubs, there would have been a bargaining chip & the Weagles would have got #1 pick without a doubt, & probably #3 & #20.
If Pav was going, he would say wither Port or Cows, & bidding would commence.
As much as he says it's not...Judd is all about $.
#3 will get Cotchin, who may or may not be a very good midfielder. #20 is not going to bring in a champ unless a fluke. Kennedy is a HACK IMO.
Weagles got jipped :thumbsu:
james Dean
11 Oct 2007, 11:38
We gave them pick 3 (could be a gun..could be a Sampi), JK who is still unproven... And pick 20...Hardly selling our future
Underdog
11 Oct 2007, 12:04
While 3, 20 & Kennedy may not seem adequate, and if it was that deal for Pav I'd be spewing, if they are lucky with 3 I can see it working out very nicely.
Fortunately for us it looks like we will get Cotchin (the player we are reportedly after) with the number 3 pick, so 1 was never really required.
Carlton will get Kruezer and I reckon Richmond will get Morton - particularly since we are trading Mitch there too
sumavich
11 Oct 2007, 12:27
Fortunately for us it looks like we will get Cotchin (the player we are reportedly after) with the number 3 pick, so 1 was never really required.
Carlton will get Kruezer and I reckon Richmond will get Morton - particularly since we are trading Mitch there too
Depends what happens with Benny. If he struggles with his habits, then Wet Toast will be in a bit of trouble. But, if Benny comes good, Wet Toast will stilll be a force with or without the new Figjam.
I agree with the above, it does reflect poorly on the Juddster. He is the new Figjam. Carlton suck !!
The Hamburger corporation are getting nothing less than they deserve.
Seeing them on their hands and knees whilst getting a good rogering by Carlton and Judd has made my week.:thumbsu::)
Keyser Soze
11 Oct 2007, 12:45
You're probably as sick of the Judd deal as I am, but I can't help but feel that West Coast are going to come out on top here. :eek:
Pick 3, 20 and Kennedy for Judd might not sound like a great deal, but consider this -
Judd was going anyway. Made his intentions clear to all, which put WC at a disadvantage.
He even had the gall to nominate 'preferred clubs,' which gave WC even less power.
He has played 138 games or so. Who says he will play another 138? Not many players do.
He has had injuries which MAY reduce his impact in the future.
Eagles will be able to free up a lot of salary cap space.
WC now have the lion's share of the draft in a season where they finished top four.
IMO, all of this will add up to 'short term pain, long term gain' for the Eagles. Time will tell, of course, but they will probably win out of this deal in the end. Carlton will probably look like the winner in 2008, but three years from now it will be a different story.
All of this upsets me a bit (as I dislike the Eagles intensely). I am so sick of them always finishing in the top eight and never seeming to need to rebuild (not in recent times anyway). Sour grapes maybe, but there it is. :rolleyes:
On a slightly different issue, I think the way Judd has conducted himself is fairly abysmal. It's bad enough for your premiership captain to walk out, but to virtually name his club and swan about like a primadonna is a disgrace. I remember when the Eagles won the flag in 06, Judd showed virtually no emotion. Does this bloke care about the Eagles at all, and did he ever?:o Makes the contrast with the Pav even more striking.
But it is Carlton and not the Eagles or Judd who are the chumps here. They have mortgaged their future for ONE PLAYER - half a player in fact, as half of his career (or more) is over. And if the reports that he will get $6 million over 5 years are true, then they are chumps doubly.
Mark my words - in three years the Eagles and Judd will be laughing about this.;)
Good post:thumbsu:
Bushie with all due respect, go **** yourself.:D
Good post:thumbsu:
Bushie with all due respect, go **** yourself.:D
Refer to my new sig.:thumbsu::D
sonofswift
11 Oct 2007, 13:15
Eagles have a very strong mid field. I don't think losing one player in a group of 4 or 5 very good players will be as devastating as losing a very good KPP such as Cox.
It won't be long before they realise that they may be better off with Kennedy and the draft picks, if they live up to their potential.
Belnakor
11 Oct 2007, 13:34
Fairly abysmal? Judd has acted like a complete **** ! Its funny because its happening to the Weagles, but its also a bad sign of things to come. Players thinking they are bigger than the system.
Pav will go down as a man of integrity and Judd will go down as a mercenary who should have a $ sign on his back.
When/If we ever win a premiership with Pav at the helm i think we can expect some very big celebrations from big Pav :)
DCFCFAN84
11 Oct 2007, 13:44
As much as he says it's not...Judd is all about $.
Well it is a business he needs to make a lot of money now as he can't play football forever.
estibador
11 Oct 2007, 13:59
Well it is a business he needs to make a lot of money now as he can't play football forever.
I'm sure the eagles would have made sure he had enough money to put food on the table if he had stayed. Not that feeding the Twig would cost much, though I'm sure she makes up for it with a few other high maintenance habits.
As for how this trade will affect Freo, all I really care about is getting our hands on either Masten or Palmer. It's developing into a mini obsession for me. So since it seems the eagles will be taking Cotchin I don't really care. We were never going to get him anyway.
I'm glad they didn't get picks 1 and 3 though.
Bender571
11 Oct 2007, 14:08
I'm hoping Judd plays 100+ games for carlton and then has a kid who can play. It'd be interesting to see what would happen
wehavethepassion
11 Oct 2007, 14:12
Its offical Judd to Blues for Slime's third rounder - # 46
Slime get Picks 3, 20 and Josh kennedy(has agreed to come back to perth)
Slime no has picks 3,13, 19(from Tigers for Mitch morton) and 20
sumavich
11 Oct 2007, 14:39
Its offical Judd to Blues for Slime's third rounder - # 46
Slime get Picks 3, 20 and Josh kennedy(has agreed to come back to perth)
Slime no has picks 3,13, 19(from Tigers for Mitch morton) and 20
It really is the top 10 that matters, THOUGH.
Topdock65
11 Oct 2007, 18:00
see guys, that is how a trade is done :)
none of this 'pick 1 for trent croad' :)
you guys could learn something.
Learn what ?
estibador
11 Oct 2007, 18:10
Your captain and best player walked out on your club.
Best player in the comp and they couldn't even get the no 1 pick for him.
You sure showed us how to negotiate, west coast. You hard bastards you.
Best player in the comp and they couldn't even get the no 1 pick for him.
You sure showed us how to negotiate, west coast. You hard bastards you.
would like to see how well judd goes when he has to get the ball himself. wont have the likes of kerr, etc giving him soft stats everytime he plays. def. not the best player in the AFL, I rate kerr and a drug-free cousins higher then him.
Keyser Soze
11 Oct 2007, 18:34
would like to see how well judd goes when he has to get the ball himself. wont have the likes of kerr, etc giving him soft stats everytime he plays. def. not the best player in the AFL, I rate kerr and a drug-free cousins higher then him.
Stop digging. The hole you are in is deep enough already.
Scotland
11 Oct 2007, 18:50
A West Coast fan gloating about the Judd deal. WTF.
The rest of us are still walking around rather gingerly, reaching for the inflatable doughnut.
Parasite
11 Oct 2007, 18:55
A West Coast fan gloating about the Judd deal. WTF.
The rest of us are still walking around rather gingerly, reaching for the inflatable doughnut.
Yeah weird, here I was thinking how good it was that the Eagles got shafted.
NiGHTFuRY
11 Oct 2007, 18:59
I DON'T CARE !!!!!!!
Why the hell do we have to have a thread on WCE or Judd on the Purple Hordes board. Neither Judd or the trade hasn't got anything to do with our club and this place show be a sanctuary away from the bluenyella peril, as IP put its.
estibador
11 Oct 2007, 19:27
I DON'T CARE !!!!!!!
Why the hell do we have to have a thread on WCE or Judd on the Purple Hordes board. Neither Judd or the trade hasn't got anything to do with our club and this place show be a sanctuary away from the bluenyella peril, as IP put its.
It's a sanctuary from the puff pieces and feelgood stories about them we have to put up with in the WA media.
Doesn't mean we can't enjoy the simple pleasures in life, like watching their captain walk out on them. Especially since the sycophantic west coast media has been putting pressure on Freo and Pav all year by claiming he was leaving.
Besides, Judd doesn't wear bluenyella. Not anymore. ;)
Nightfury - no one is asking you to contribute to this thread if you don't want to. Unfortunately, most of us live in the same state as the Eagles, so a certain amount of exposure to them is unavoidable. My basic point is that this is potentially good news for them in the long run. Not the 'shafting' that people are talking about.
Something else I forgot to mention before. Didn't Judd say he wanted to play for a team who would play finals straight away? And how he's going to Carlton? The man has no credibility at all. He is after the money, pure and simple. If I was a West Coast fan I would be filthy about this.
Carlton will be sh*tting themselves if Judd ever grimaces or clutches at his hamstring for the next FIVE YEARS.
Nightfury - no one is asking you to contribute to this thread if you don't want to. Unfortunately, most of us live in the same state as the Eagles, so a certain amount of exposure to them is unavoidable. My basic point is that this is potentially good news for them in the long run. Not the 'shafting' that people are talking about.
Something else I forgot to mention before. Didn't Judd say he wanted to play for a team who would play finals straight away? And how he's going to Carlton? The man has no credibility at all. He is after the money, pure and simple. If I was a West Coast fan I would be filthy about this.
Carlton will be sh*tting themselves if Judd ever grimaces or clutches at his hamstring for the next FIVE YEARS.
I think that you are underestimating a couple of things here Jetau.
We are talking about a club premiership captain, Brownlow medallist and arguably the best seen in 10 years.
On any other occasion a deal like this would have automatically given the Eagles the #1 draft pick,(plus a heap more sweeteners), that Carlton had at their disposal.
Because of the circumstances, whether it be Judds greed or a nice bit of work by Carlton, this has not been the case.
Make no mistake, the Eagles got shafted well and truly.
They were in a position of accepting the deal or getting stuff all.
And I for one have loved every minute of their squirming and love the way that their supporters are squealing like spoilt little girls who had their lollipop stolen.
Nice one Juddy and Carlton......they deserve everything they get.:thumbsu:
And I for one have loved every minute of their squirming and love the way that their supporters are squealing like spoilt little girls who had their lollipop stolen.
I actually thought there would be more squealing than there has been. I think most WC supporters accepted a week or so ago we weren't going to get the true value of Judd. Such is life. ;)
Judd probably did screw us in the end, but he did give us 6 wonderful years including captaining our team to a Premiership. I for one, am thankful for that.
Now we just need to get Judd MKII with our 3rd pick. :p
twoforjoy
11 Oct 2007, 23:30
I DON'T CARE !!!!!!!
from the perspective of 14 other teams i dare say that Judd at Carlton is way less damaging that Judd at the Eagles. It's a win for most of us :)
Cheetah
11 Oct 2007, 23:44
I actually thought there would be more squealing than there has been. I think most WC supporters accepted a week or so ago we weren't going to get the true value of Judd. Such is life. ;)
Judd probably did screw us in the end, but he did give us 6 wonderful years including captaining our team to a Premiership. I for one, am thankful for that.
I actually believe you did exceptionally well getting 3, Kennedy & 20.
Not that a fit Judd isn't worth it but it's a big investment in 1 player and who knows how good Kennedy will be. He'll (Kennedy)certainly have the fire in his belly now and you get Cotchin as well!
Bargain!
Same here but most have been almost civilised.
Mind you there seems to be a distinct lack of *Judd*.* & Juddy_*_* posters around this week.
I actually believe you did exceptionally well getting 3, Kennedy & 20.
Not that a fit Judd isn't worth it but it's a big investment in 1 player and who knows how good Kennedy will be. He'll (Kennedy)certainly have the fire in his belly now and you get Cotchin as well!
Bargain!
Are you saying that considering the circumstances??
Or are you saying that the deal was as good as they would have got regardless of Judd or Carltons intentions and plans??
Lets be real here!
If it was a trade without malice the Eagles would have got #1 plus the player of their choice and a late 2nd or early 3rd round pick.
They have been shafted very nicely.
Same here but most have been almost civilised.
Mind you there seems to be a distinct lack of *Judd*.* & Juddy_*_* posters around this week.
Rip, I am in Perth at present.......unfortunately:(
And you should hear the nuff nuffs moaning.
It's like a massive congregation of whales mating!!:thumbsu::)
P.S.
I am glad that you said "almost" civilised.:D
Cheetah
12 Oct 2007, 00:24
Are you saying that considering the circumstances??
Or are you saying that the deal was as good as they would have got regardless of Judd or Carltons intentions and plans??
Lets be real here!
If it was a trade without malice the Eagles would have got #1 plus the player of their choice and a late 2nd or early 3rd round pick.
They have been shafted very nicely.
He's injured and as good as he is, I don't believe he will be that good again without the likes of Kerr, Cousins, Stenglein etc soaking up alot of the heat.
Only my thoughts but I'd take Kerr over him any day of the week if I had the choice.
He's injured and as good as he is, I don't believe he will be that good again without the likes of Kerr, Cousins, Stenglein etc soaking up alot of the heat.
Only my thoughts but I'd take Kerr over him any day of the week if I had the choice.
I agree with what you are saying Cheetah, in that Judd has injury queries and his future is somewhat clouded.
But the fact remains that Judd was the one on the trading table and, regardless of these variables, every Melbourne club would have given their left nut to get him.
Carlton got him cheap.
Tony_Clifton
12 Oct 2007, 00:36
Eagles supporters used to carry on that they retain their victorian players remarkebly well citing Braun and Wirrpanda. Now that argument has gone to water and they want to draft WA boys only, just because one player leaves. Is it a sign that they will have trouble retaining players (due to whatever shenanigans gone on) or is Judd just a once off?
Rip, I am in Perth at present.......unfortunately:(
And you should hear the nuff nuffs moaning.
It's like a massive congregation of whales mating!!:thumbsu::)
P.S.
I am glad that you said "almost" civilised.:D
Lol, Been pretty quiet around here , mind you I don't think I have seen any WC supporters all week bar one, who made the mistake of asking me what I felt about the Mainy situation.
Havn't listened to any commercial radio and not much ABC.
Cheetah
12 Oct 2007, 00:39
Yeah but did they really?
How much of their cap space has he taken up? Heaven forbid if he gets injured again, it's just huge investment in one man.
With the young talent they have recruited in the last couple of years, will they have the room in the cap to hold them again come contract renewal?
Judds a great footballer, but at what price?
Yeah but did they really?
How much of their cap space has he taken up? Heaven forbid if he gets injured again, it's just huge investment in one man.
With the young talent they have recruited in the last couple of years, will they have the room in the cap to hold them again come contract renewal?
Judds a great footballer, but at what price?
A huge investment for sure. But so is any high priced recruit.
One knee and it turns to crap.:thumbsu::)
But what we don't know how his how his salary has been tailored to fit within the salary cap....and a hell of a lot of things can happen in 5 years withinin a salary cap.....Notwithstanding the inevitable increase that will happen directly because of deals such as this.
The fact remains that whatever Carlton paid is cheap in comparison to what they might have had to fork out if this was a deal done on Eagle terms.
That is why they are moaning.
And that is why it is good!!
dominguez
12 Oct 2007, 01:08
West Coast got ripped off big time. If the other clubs had the choice between picks 3, 20 and Kennedy OR Chris Judd all 14 would take Judd. Great deal for Fremantle though because it has weakened a side (atleast in the short term) that we play twice a year.
It's been suggested that they really got picks 3, 4 and 20 since Kennedy was selected at pick 4 a couple of years ago, but he has shown little at AFL level so far. That doesn't mean he'll be a dud, but I certainly wouldn't have traded our pick 7 for him.
From memory Nathan Thompson, Brad Ottens and Jonathon Hay all went for two first round picks, Judd's better than those 3 combined. Dessie cos us picks 3, 19 and McPhee.
Lol, Been pretty quiet around here , mind you I don't think I have seen any WC supporters all week bar one, who made the mistake of asking me what I felt about the Mainy situation.
Havn't listened to any commercial radio and not much ABC.
You are lucky!!
If you had, you would have been JUDDIFIED like the rest of us.
Thank God it's over!!!
NiGHTFuRY
12 Oct 2007, 01:11
Nightfury - no one is asking you to contribute to this thread if you don't want to. Unfortunately, most of us live in the same state as the Eagles, so a certain amount of exposure to them is unavoidable.
Umm... The thread asked for a perspective. Mine is as vaild as anyone other Freo fans. If I don't want to contribute to a thread, then I won't, so don't worry about it;).
Cheetah
12 Oct 2007, 01:12
A huge investment for sure. But so is any high priced recruit.
One knee and it turns to crap.:thumbsu::)
But what we don't know how his how his salary has been tailored to fit within the salary cap....and a hell of a lot of things can happen in 5 years withinin a salary cap.....Notwithstanding the inevitable increase that will happen directly because of deals such as this.
The fact remains that whatever Carlton paid is cheap in comparison to what they might have had to fork out if this was a deal done on Eagle terms.
That is why they are moaning.
And that is why it is good!!
Bushie , where do you think Carlton will end up next season?
Does Judd make them a finals possibility?
I think the fact that he chose them will be almost as big a lift than anything he might do on the field next year.
Watch out for all those blue boys puffing their chests out come pre-season.
Does Judd make them a finals possibility?
I think the fact that he chose them will be almost as big a lift than anything he might do on the field next year.
Watch out for all those blue boys puffing their chests out come pre-season.
Cheetah, your guess is as good as mine in regards to this.:p
However, I do feel that they will make the bottom half of the 8 next year.
For all the posturing and backstabbing with regards to Pagan, there is little doubt that he could coach and put a successful squad together.
Two flags prove that.
Adding Judd to this team will not only give them a focus, but it will give a very young and inexperienced group a sense of confidence to move forward.
Correct me if I am wrong, but there were plenty of games last season that Carlton could have won....but they simply lacked leadership and belief.
Juddy will give them that IMO.
And that is a fundemental difference between successful teams and the ones that almost make it like us.
Mate, you obviously don't watch much of the Eagles, he can get the ball just fine if he has to and he can do just about anything else on a footy field to win games. Carlton got him cheap, but I wouldn't call it a bargan. The Eagles have done alright out of it. Kennedy for starters will be a much better player under the battle hardened and mature Eagles than at the baby Carlton team.
The only slight disadvantage to the Dockers is that the Eagles (given they got Kennedy in the deal) are more likely to go for a mid which is what we are after. Just one less to choose from when it comes to the Dockers turn. Other than that, not much difference AFAIC.
dominguez
12 Oct 2007, 01:30
10-12 wins. Nick Stevens missed the whole season so they will be adding two very good midfielders to their best 22 from this year.
dominguez
12 Oct 2007, 01:34
How many games did you win in 2000 and 2001 when Cousins didn't have Judd in there with him?
Judd >>>>> Cousins and Embley combined.
Keyser Soze
12 Oct 2007, 01:37
Correct me if I am wrong, but there were plenty of games last season that Carlton should have won....but they simply didn't want to.
Fixed that bit up for you.:)
Ahhh, you are probably right.:thumbsu:
They couldn't afford to lose pick 3 because they knew that they needed it!!:)
Keyser Soze
12 Oct 2007, 01:48
Ahhh, you are probably right.:thumbsu:
They couldn't afford to lose pick 3 because they knew that they needed it!!:)
Carlton have decided that success should not be measured by premierships anymore, but instead the team with the most No 1 draft picks is the winner.
A bit like monopoly, hence the hotel deal Pratt was trying to do.
Carlton have decided that success should not be measured by premierships anymore, but instead the team with the most No 1 draft picks is the winner.
A bit like monopoly, hence the hotel deal Pratt was trying to do.
They make hotels out of cardboard??
Keyser Soze
12 Oct 2007, 02:02
They make hotels out of cardboard??
For Freo supporters.
You couldn't help yourself, could you!
Keyser Soze
12 Oct 2007, 02:07
You couldn't help yourself, could you!
Nope.:o:D
You've been having too much fun at our expense for my liking.:)
Nope.:o:D
You've been having too much fun at our expense for my liking.:)
My fun has, till now, been limited in its scope.
Stay tuned.
It's all opinion of course, but I don't think Judd is the best player in the last 10 years. One of the best, certainly, and on his day unstoppable. I think back to a game at the Gabba against Brisbane where he absolutely carved them up. I think that was in their premiership years. Anyway, I would HATE it if we were going to pay Judd - or anyone - 6 million over 5 years. Yes, and that includes the Pav. What percentage of the salary cap does that represent? :o
And when you think that his career might not last for another five years (same as anyone's) then it is a MASSIVE gamble on Carlton's part. The 'Judd love' in Melbourne has manifested itself not so much in the actual trade deal, which is admittedly modest, but in the ridiculous package Carlton have offered him. :eek:
I think our proud trading history proves that putting all your eggs in one basket is never a good idea. :rolleyes: I will be interested to see how Judd goes in a midfield without the likes of Kerr, Cousins etc etc.
It's all opinion of course, but I don't think Judd is the best player in the last 10 years. One of the best, certainly, and on his day unstoppable. I think back to a game at the Gabba against Brisbane where he absolutely carved them up. I think that was in their premiership years. Anyway, I would HATE it if we were going to pay Judd - or anyone - 6 million over 5 years. Yes, and that includes the Pav. What percentage of the salary cap does that represent? :o
Say whatever you like, Judd is top top class. Virtually everybody around if had to pick a team of the last decade would have Judd top of the list. As for Salary cap, Carlton don't have much to worry about at the mo with so many youngsters. Watch in 3-4 years though when some of the quality players start demanding what they are worth.
kidstyler
12 Oct 2007, 14:25
the slime got screwed ....
now they can all finally admit that Judd is a sell out and an eye gouger ....
yep eagles are screwed for next year, you're all right.
I mean, eagles only have picks 3, 13, 20 and 22.......
:rolleyes:
yep eagles are screwed for next year, you're all right.
I mean, eagles only have picks 3, 13, 20 and 22.......
Yeah, you're right.
Like why would you want pick 1 when you are trading a guy like Judd??:rolleyes:
Gee!!
How silly of 99.99% of the footy population thinking that you guys got shafted..
You are obviously the smart one among us.
Please, please, please try and learn something about the game before you open your slack jaw again.
Dick head.
dugrene
12 Oct 2007, 23:05
As a player Twigley's fella raised the bar.
I reckon he has also changed the perception of trade week from seeing Clubs pulling the strings, to showing us all that the most important person can be the player without a contract.
Looking forward to seeing him back at Subi playing against his slimey ex club.
Yeah, you're right.
Like why would you want pick 1 when you are trading a guy like Judd??:rolleyes:
Gee!!
How silly of 99.99% of the footy population thinking that you guys got shafted..
You are obviously the smart one among us.
Please, please, please try and learn something about the game before you open your slack jaw again.
Dick head.
thats funny, in the thread asking for peoples opinions about who did the best in the trade period, a fair amount say eagles :confused:
get off the internet old man.
thats funny, in the thread asking for peoples opinions about who did the best in the trade period, a fair amount say eagles :confused:
get off the internet old man.
Got a link Cletus??
its on the main AFL board in which I am undeserving banned from.
freocynic
13 Oct 2007, 00:33
My perspective on the Judd deal is: who gives a rats??? :p
It really doesn't affect Freo much. Oh maybe we will have to watch out for Carlton a bit more than usual, but thats about it. Pavlich stayed :)
its on the main AFL board in which I am undeserving banned from.
That is undeservingly banned from doofus.
But in your case I reckon that Fred and MadDog got it 100% right.:thumbsu:
Now go back and analyse.....(since that is all you can do since you are banned:thumbsu:)..how many sycophantic Eagle supporters are posting their usual self denial crap .
And then get back to us.
Off you go!!
Keyser Soze
13 Oct 2007, 01:02
Now go back and analyse.....(since that is all you can do since you are banned:thumbsu:)..how many sycophantic Eagle supporters are posting their usual self denial crap .
Surely by now you are more than aware we have nothing to deny.
We have no problems.
Other than having to share a city with you lot.:)
Surely by now you are more than aware we have nothing to deny.
Oh God!!
Tolstoy could write another War and Peace with your lots material.:eek:
We have no problems.
Where is that Iraqi information Minister when you need him??? :rolleyes:
Other than having to share a city with you lot.:)
Thank Christ we both live in the country!!:thumbsu:
Deny that!!!!
Keyser Soze
13 Oct 2007, 01:23
Oh God!!
Tolstoy could write another War and Peace with your lots material.:eek:
I tried to read that once but my attention span didn't last beyond the first page so I didn't go any further. Was it about winning premierships?
Where is that Iraqi information Minister when you need him??? :rolleyes:
He ducked out the back for a moment - said something about looking for trophies in Fremantle.
Also said he might be gone for a while.
Thank Christ we both live in the country!!:thumbsu:
Deny that!!!!
I concur.
I concur.
Jesus!!
You stuffed up the quoting!!
Are you pissed again or was that a deliberate ploy because you were dead to rights!!
Or should I say pwned!!:D
Keyser Soze
13 Oct 2007, 02:38
Jesus
Yes I am.
You stuffed up the quoting!!
Yes I did
Are you pissed again or was that a deliberate ploy because you were dead to rights!!
Yes I am. No I'm not
Or should I say pwned!!:D
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/jul25gal25-you-and-me.jpg
Oh for f8cks sake!!!
Will you at least let me win one battle???
Bastard!!:D:p:D:thumbsu:
Too good.
Keyser Soze
13 Oct 2007, 02:47
Oh for f8cks sake!!!
Will you at least let me win one battle???
Bastard!!:D:p:D:thumbsu:
Too good.
LOL:D:D
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/41oct2-the-truth-on-a-tshirt.jpg
LOL:D:D
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/41oct2-the-truth-on-a-tshirt.jpg
Is that you in the habit???
Or do just have one like the rest of you mob??
Keyser Soze
13 Oct 2007, 03:05
Is that you in the habit???
Or do just have one like the rest of you mob??
We have no habit as the proposed new statue outside Subiaco Oval will attest.
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/35sep19-a-salute-to-women.jpg
We have no habit as the proposed new statue outside Subiaco Oval will attest.
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/35sep19-a-salute-to-women.jpg
Most people who are degraraded into sweeping the streets outside of sporting venues have a habit or two.
Mind you, after Eagles games they will pick enough up off the street to keep them from visiting their dealer for a while!!
Keyser Soze
13 Oct 2007, 03:32
Most people who are degraraded into sweeping the streets outside of sporting venues have a habit or two.
Who's pissed?
We are always happy to keep Freo supporters gainfully employed.
Community service and all.
Who's pissed?
Well that would be me of course!!
But at least I can still use the quote function!!
We are always happy to keep Freo supporters gainfully employed.
Community service and all.
Employed??
What's that??
Nothing beats the dole brother!!:thumbsu:
Magnum27
13 Oct 2007, 08:59
Fairly abysmal? Judd has acted like a complete **** ! Its funny because its happening to the Weagles, but its also a bad sign of things to come. Players thinking they are bigger than the system.
Pav will go down as a man of integrity and Judd will go down as a mercenary who should have a $ sign on his back.
When/If we ever win a premiership with Pav at the helm i think we can expect some very big celebrations from big Pav :)
100% correct, everyone percieved Judd to be this wonderful bloke, me included, i guess we saw his true colours come out, maybe the sponge on his arm had something to do with it
Freodoc
13 Oct 2007, 10:17
Personally I'm glad all the huff and puff is over. Who gives a rats arse about Juddles?
For such a good living, greenie he sure knows how to prostitute himself around....what a man-whore!
Have never thought he's the best player in the league, unfort I rate Kerr higher than him!
Expect HUGE booing from toast fans when the two teams meet at Subi in 2008.:p
sabre_ac
13 Oct 2007, 11:44
100% correct, everyone percieved Judd to be this wonderful bloke, me included, i guess we saw his true colours come out, maybe the sponge on his arm had something to do with it
That goes without saying.
Significant other's have a massive impact on where players end their career. The lovely lady on the arm of Pav has done allot for our mightly club, as has black's missus and Headland's.
Twiggly craves the limelight, she was always going to seek a trade.
Keyser Soze
13 Oct 2007, 17:15
Well that would be me of course!!
But at least I can still use the quote function!!
Employed??
What's that??
Nothing beats the dole brother!!:thumbsu:
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/96497unemployment.jpg
Hey I am only unemployed because of an unfortunate incident at work..
It went something like this....
http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee77/MtGibson/image01111.jpg
That is undeservingly banned from doofus.
But in your case I reckon that Fred and MadDog got it 100% right.:thumbsu:
And then get back to us.
Off you go!!
thanks bushie for correcting my spelling error.
No problems Cletus!!
I am glad to help.:thumbsu:
Now how about you run along and go and back up your claims from last night.
Or are you too busy tending to the hogs??
No problems Cletus!!
I am glad to help.:thumbsu:
Now how about you run along and go and back up your claims from last night.
Or are you too busy tending to the hogs??
I lost access to the afl boards............ sorry I cant get a link for you.
Those damn hogs probably ate the line!:rolleyes:
Dam them hogs!!!
But thanks for looking Cletus!:thumbsu::)
Pappa said to keep on lookin under your sistas bed for the rest of the clues that would make you stop looking silly.
dominguez
14 Oct 2007, 17:44
Why do people have a problem with Judd selecting a club? Didn't Carr, Aker, Stenglein and many others do the same thing?
The Hamburger corporation are getting nothing less than they deserve.
Seeing them on their hands and knees whilst getting a good rogering by Carlton and Judd has made my week.:thumbsu::)
1992, 1994, 2006.............................
Take that like a man and stew on it for a couple of days..:D:D
You Eagles can't even count proper!:thumbsu::p
dominguez
14 Oct 2007, 19:37
You didn't beat Freo on the way to any of those three flags so they don't count.
Keyser Soze
14 Oct 2007, 19:42
You didn't beat Freo on the way to any of those three flags so they don't count.
True, we've never beaten Freo in a premiership year.
If the price for a flag is losing two derbies then I'll pay it as I'm sure you would concede the derbies if it meant a flag.
True, we've never beaten Freo in a premiership year.
If the price for a flag is losing two derbies then I'll pay it as I'm sure you would concede the derbies if it meant a flag.
No way pal!!
Derbies are EVERYTHING!!!!!!!:thumbsu:
No way pal!!
Derbies are EVERYTHING!!!!!!!:thumbsu:
Cant we all just be friends?
http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee72/ropes2007/untitled-1.jpg
Cant we all just be friends?
http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee72/ropes2007/untitled-1.jpg
Gee!!
Daniel Kerr has had a haircut!!:D
Kenny_01
15 Oct 2007, 00:39
I'm happy I can finally watch Judd and cheer him on.
I rate him as the best player I've ever seen. People don't realise the influence he has on games. Carlton will make the finals.
I'm happy I can finally watch Judd and cheer him on.
I rate him as the best player I've ever seen. People don't realise the influence he has on games. Carlton will make the finals.
Not next year .....still have no ruck (and a first round pick in his first season is not going to do it), a very young midfield and no defence to speak of.
Also Jonathan Brown is a more dominant player IMHO.