View Full Version : MOST DANGEROUS 2's PLAYER IN B&DFL

Rocket2007
11 Oct 2007, 13:18
With alot of talk around the traps of the most respected senior footballers in our league, im interested to find what most of you think about who B&DFL most dangerous reserves player might be and why. This thread probably might not take off, but lets see how e go.

slim18
11 Oct 2007, 16:49
With alot of talk around the traps of the most respected senior footballers in our league, im interested to find what most of you think about who B&DFL most dangerous reserves player might be and why. This thread probably might not take off, but lets see how e go.

Anyone over 120kg who can run 40 metres only stopping once

principal skinner
11 Oct 2007, 20:53
I played in the Bats 2 2nds premeirships in 05 / 06 so have seen all the 2's boys in the league a bit. Had a lot of time for walshy down at the doon but he was under injury cloud a fair bit but was pretty elusive. obviosuly in 05 we had doxy in the goal sqaure so he was dangerous and proved he is a gun by stepping up in the 1's in 07.

Johnny Rodwell is as tough as nails and could beat anyone for the ball in 06 but again he stepped up to the 1's in 07. The best leader in the comp is without a doubt the Frog, played in 5 grand finals in 7 years and won 4 of them. He is a champion bloke and although body weary still gave hi all for the bats at each battle.

Look out for 08, the flying dutchman Chantahar and my good self my make a comeback!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

midfielder
12 Oct 2007, 08:50
Cal from Longwood, goes the player not the ball, but if someone stands up to him he goes to water!

cellar dweller
15 Oct 2007, 09:29
you blokes are wankers!!
while your at it lets find out what dole bludgers work the hardest
B&D seconds players, the real ones cant play the game and the ones that you blokes think can play are too weak as piss to play seniors and if your too weak as piss to play seniors in the B&D you are REALLY too weak as piss

Rocket2007
15 Oct 2007, 15:14
Theres a young bloke playing at Longwood, wears #6 very good player and also very quick. Love to see him in a higher league and playing ones!

jobbyav
15 Oct 2007, 20:11
you blokes are wankers!!
B&D seconds players, the real ones cant play the game and the ones that you blokes think can play are too weak as piss to play seniors and if your too weak as piss to play seniors in the B&D you are REALLY too weak as piss
Cellar l think this is a bit tounge in cheek so harden the **** up

principal skinner
15 Oct 2007, 22:39
you blokes are wankers!!

Is that right mr dwellar, well whatever crack you are on have a look at the most successful team in the B & D mate, the Bats, they play for each other be it ones or twos. Am tipping where you come from could only dream of such a club!

cellar dweller
16 Oct 2007, 08:27
Cellar l think this is a bit tounge in cheek so harden the **** up
Dont think your right there job they sound fairly convincing to me!!
I might need some viagra though.

cellar dweller
16 Oct 2007, 08:29
Is that right mr dwellar, well whatever crack you are on have a look at the most successful team in the B & D mate, the Bats, they play for each other be it ones or twos. Am tipping where you come from could only dream of such a club!
Woopy doo buddy.
Who cares how successful a club is playing in easly the lowest standard of football in country victoria?

jobbyav
16 Oct 2007, 17:44
Dont think your right there job they sound fairly convincing to me!!
I might need some viagra though.
Dont we all mate

Rocket2007
17 Oct 2007, 09:38
This is getting a bit off track guys. Cellar if you dont like this thread then piss off. This may not be the best league in vic but im sure its not the worst either. Where do you play? Do you play??

cellar dweller
17 Oct 2007, 18:00
This is getting a bit off track guys. Cellar if you dont like this thread then piss off. This may not be the best league in vic but im sure its not the worst either. Where do you play? Do you play??
course I dont play!!
but if i did I wouldnt waste my time playing 2nds in this league.
what league would be worse than this 1?

principal skinner
18 Oct 2007, 10:51
course I dont play!!
but if i did I wouldnt waste my time playing 2nds in this league.
what league would be worse than this 1?

you have some issues mate, get a life!

cellar dweller
18 Oct 2007, 11:16
you have some issues mate, get a life!
I may have some issues bud but Im not the one living the delusional life of thinking B&D 2nds was credible football.
Anyway your the fictional character who needs a life, I just get around in the cool dark.
But while were on the subject of B&D seconds, how many players play because thats as good as they are?
And how many play because they are too lazy to train and just want to get on the piss earlier on a Sat?
Says a lot of society with so many people too lazy to have a real go in life! No wonder sporting clubs strugle so much now days, in my day men were men.

AYJSKK123
18 Oct 2007, 17:02
I may have some issues bud but Im not the one living the delusional life of thinking B&D 2nds was credible football.
Anyway your the fictional character who needs a life, I just get around in the cool dark.
But while were on the subject of B&D seconds, how many players play because thats as good as they are?
And how many play because they are too lazy to train and just want to get on the piss earlier on a Sat?
Says a lot of society with so many people too lazy to have a real go in life! No wonder sporting clubs strugle so much now days, in my day men were men.
Yeh piss off cellar dweller. I played seconds footy in the BDFL for 3 years starting at age 38 and had 3 of the best years of my footy career. It was the first time(after playing major league in country vic and w.a. as well as amatuers, mostly reserves) that the social side was almost as important as the footy. I only ever played for the enjoyment of the game, not to try and impress jerks like you. Admittedly i didnt train much but at that age you shouldnt be expected to. Over those 3 years we had many players working in the local area for short stints from N.S.W.,Qld and overseas who never had the oppertunity to play our great game before. These blokes all ended up regular players with a few of them making the senior side as well. Now i dont know what the rest of you think but i reckon thats gotta be great for both the game and the player. So go find another thread dweller fella

principal skinner
18 Oct 2007, 21:16
You are a dead set wanker. I agree it is not great footy but it's about life mate. The blokes I have played with at the bat cave are quality people, yes we admit it was an easy option to play there but as a lot of us are either too old or slow to play at a better standard or too busy with work and family commitments at least we were out there doing our bit for the community. Unlike you who just sits there and criticises our efforts we actually care for each other, provide a place for our children to play together and celebrate more than footy mate, just life in general. By the way I retired last season and trained 2 nights a week every week and not once touched grog before or after the game, so even at this standard mate there is quality people unlike yourself!

cellar dweller
23 Oct 2007, 15:41
Read the post boys!
Didnt say all players are like this but because most are and thats why the B&D has a reputation as it does.
Do you really dissagree with me when you have a think about how many loosers who dont give a stuff that you played with.

principal skinner
25 Oct 2007, 21:53
Read the post boys!
Didnt say all players are like this but because most are and thats why the B&D has a reputation as it does.
Do you really dissagree with me when you have a think about how many loosers who dont give a stuff that you played with.

Not backing down are we cellar?????

Look mate, society is full of people who want to shoot others down, the B & D provides a place for blokes to socialise, enjoy company and share family time, god knows it saved me plent of times from going mad!

Rocket2007
7 May 2008, 08:17
Welcome to a new season everyone, im wanting the same question answered as the one i posted on here late last season. I know B&D 2nds footy is far from the highest standard however im interested to know who you all think will take out the reserves League B&F, the seniors League B&F and also the goal kicking in the ones and twos.
Thanks guys

oswad86
9 May 2008, 20:20
Hes no the best player but he gets in there and has a go little Russell dawson from tatong thorts any 1

Rocket2007
13 May 2008, 08:18
I spoke to Johnny Pert Last week and he said he might be back from injury this week or next week against Swanpool. He has my vote as the league B&F favourite. If the Leggers coach plays him in the right possie he could get the goal kicking too!! I played alot of footy with him before he went to longwood and the guy CAN play.

boonie_wants_beer
25 May 2008, 21:13
Some one wana have a go at nameing the 5 best players in the seconds from each team

cellar dweller
26 May 2008, 08:24
Some one wana have a go at nameing the 5 best players in the seconds from each team
Heres one for you, have a go at naming 5 seconds players that train!

Rocket2007
27 May 2008, 18:26
Heres one for you, have a go at naming 5 seconds players that train!
Cellar Dweller, from what i can tell you were planning on attending the game at Longwood, who do you think were the best players in the twos (If you were there in time to see it), what did you think of your day at Longwood stadium? Also i think it is a well known fact that your not a fan of the skill level at BDFL level footy so if your so sure that BDFL footy is such poor quality why dont you put your pride where your mouth is and pull the boots on??

cellar dweller
28 May 2008, 09:49
Cellar Dweller, from what i can tell you were planning on attending the game at Longwood, who do you think were the best players in the twos (If you were there in time to see it), what did you think of your day at Longwood stadium? Also i think it is a well known fact that your not a fan of the skill level at BDFL level footy so if your so sure that BDFL footy is such poor quality why dont you put your pride where your mouth is and pull the boots on??
Hmm I didnt know it was ask cellar dweller as many questions as you can week.

In reply Rocket2007, I didnt catch the second(wasnt high on my priority list). Intended to catch up with Veggie Man at at bar but found it to be unpleasant there as too many clowns standing around a fire drum so close to the bar:thumbsd:. Thought I may have been wrong about Broady Doon and maybe they are not as good as everyone thought. But got a little excited too early and found that Longwood are quite a bit off the mark. Left before the game finished. Dont think Ill be back!
Make the top two Rocket2007 and I might have another look finals time!

Rocket2007
28 May 2008, 17:10
Hmm I didnt know it was ask cellar dweller as many questions as you can week.

In reply Rocket2007, I didnt catch the second(wasnt high on my priority list). Intended to catch up with Veggie Man at at bar but found it to be unpleasant there as too many clowns standing around a fire drum so close to the bar:thumbsd:. Thought I may have been wrong about Broady Doon and maybe they are not as good as everyone thought. But got a little excited too early and found that Longwood are quite a bit off the mark. Left before the game finished. Dont think Ill be back!
Make the top two Rocket2007 and I might have another look finals time!

Will do mate. I know what you mean about the fire drum i dont see how its such a big spectacle!! But i can assure you that you will be back watching the Leggers in the GF!

boonie_wants_beer
28 May 2008, 20:07
Will do mate. I know what you mean about the fire drum i dont see how its such a big spectacle!! But i can assure you that you will be back watching the Leggers in the GF!

:)Hey rocket i Think G-bat and Tatong will be the ones to beat:):thumbsu:

Rocket2007
28 May 2008, 20:19
:)Hey rocket i Think G-bat and Tatong will be the ones to beat:):thumbsu:
G'Bat will not be a threat, however Tatong will be. I think the biggest threat will be Doon in the ones and twos. Tatong are poor in the wet, Longwood could easily have walked over the top of them a fortnight ago, but just didnt run the game out. Doon are awesome, i dont know how the hell Tatong managed to beat them! Longwood need their top guys to fire all at once if they are to have a chance.:cool:

boonie_wants_beer
28 May 2008, 20:29
G'Bat will not be a threat, however Tatong will be. I think the biggest threat will be Doon in the ones and twos. Tatong are poor in the wet, Longwood could easily have walked over the top of them a fortnight ago, but just didnt run the game out. Doon are awesome, i dont know how the hell Tatong managed to beat them! Longwood need their top guys to fire all at once if they are to have a chance.:cool:

Bonnie-doon will destroy every1 in seniors wanna know hom pies won in the 2nds they had 17 seniors playing thats y Tatong 2nds have a great backline but i reckon doon ill beat em next time round

Rocket2007
28 May 2008, 20:38
Bonnie-doon will destroy every1 in seniors wanna know hom pies won in the 2nds they had 17 seniors playing thats y Tatong 2nds have a great backline but i reckon doon ill beat em next time round
Tatong seem to be stacking their twos every bloody week, i guess they have to have some success in their centanary season!:thumbsu:

boonie_wants_beer
28 May 2008, 20:41
Tatong seem to be stacking their twos every bloody week, i guess they have to have some success in their centanary season!:thumbsu:

I Just been haveing a look on the website at their team list they dont have that many seniors playin a lot of first year players out there

cellar dweller
29 May 2008, 08:06
I Just been haveing a look on the website at their team list they dont have that many seniors playin a lot of first year players out there
Obvously they are stacking their reserves!
In five games there has been thiry double ups. Also in three of these games they have not named a full senior side. On one occasion they only named fifteen senior players. It would be fair to say that from now on less players will double up so they dont play too many games in the seniors for finals. Seniors will get pumped by more and more as the year goes on. Wouldnt be surprised if they play short in the seniors just to have a chance in the reserves come finals.
Good work Tatong your a champion club!:thumbsd:

Tradward
31 May 2008, 19:38
managed to get out to tatong today watched both footy games this kid will be a star wen he is older little dawso

lol, funny how dawso spelled backwards is oswad dont ya think..?

Tradward
31 May 2008, 20:05
i can tell u dead stick right now i am not a dawson

yeah ok

sidelineobserver
1 Jun 2008, 09:07
I think Tatong have serious # 2 players to waitch, Dawson is doing ok but also watch for Lindsay Webb, New Player Brett Turner and Dave Kirby holds the back line together and is under rated for his leadership skills.

cellar dweller
2 Jun 2008, 08:27
I think Tatong have serious # 2 players to waitch, Dawson is doing ok but also watch for Lindsay Webb, New Player Brett Turner and Dave Kirby holds the back line together and is under rated for his leadership skills.
You trying to take the p!ss out of us arnt you?

sidelineobserver
2 Jun 2008, 10:48
CD your take more piss out of the BDFL than anyone else. Look at the results Tatong have now beaten everyside in the 2's admittedly having a "stacked" side against Bonnie Doon but look at the whole day do you think the seniors wanted to play 2 games ffs get over yourself. Tatong provided a game for both Bonnie Doon teams and most weeks have more players play from the 2's in the seniors than anyother club not the other way around. If yur going to critisise this league have the balls to watch the games than just read the news paper results.

cellar dweller
2 Jun 2008, 10:59
CD your take more piss out of the BDFL than anyone else. Look at the results Tatong have now beaten everyside in the 2's admittedly having a "stacked" side against Bonnie Doon but look at the whole day do you think the seniors wanted to play 2 games ffs get over yourself. Tatong provided a game for both Bonnie Doon teams and most weeks have more players play from the 2's in the seniors than anyother club not the other way around. If yur going to critisise this league have the balls to watch the games than just read the news paper results.
Your spelling is worse than mine!!
You may need a reality check bud. Do you really think there are players that play reserves in the B&D that would be worth watching?? I wouldnt be prepared to pay the $8 it costs to get in the gate let alone the cost to get to the ground (even if I could walk there) to watch some unfit lazy bloke in the B&D twos.

showtime
2 Jun 2008, 17:16
Your spelling is worse than mine!!
You may need a reality check bud. Do you really think there are players that play reserves in the B&D that would be worth watching?? I wouldnt be prepared to pay the $8 it costs to get in the gate let alone the cost to get to the ground (even if I could walk there) to watch some unfit lazy bloke in the B&D twos.
from wat ive been told cellar you were one of those unfit lazy blokes that played 2s and that you wouldnt be able to walk to your front gate let alone any of the grounds.

sostheboss
2 Jun 2008, 22:15
This is the funniest thing i have seen for some time. B+D 2's? There isn't any dangerous players in the one's let alone the 2's!

The only way a B+D 2's player could be dangerous is if the bar runs out of grog after the "game."

oswad86
2 Jun 2008, 23:13
This is the funniest thing i have seen for some time. B+D 2's? There isn't any dangerous players in the one's let alone the 2's!

The only way a B+D 2's player could be dangerous is if the bar runs out of grog after the "game."
again refere to the comment from the seniors

sostheboss
3 Jun 2008, 20:22
Mate when i read the title of this thread i actually laughed for about 30 - 35 minutes straight.

and then i read the posts and discovered to my amazement that it was serious and i kinda felt sorry for you chaps.

So when ever your finished playing little leauge, get into a real leauge and make a conserted effort to not embarras the game.:thumbsu:

oswad86
3 Jun 2008, 20:46
Mate when i read the title of this thread i actually laughed for about 30 - 35 minutes straight.

and then i read the posts and discovered to my amazement that it was serious and i kinda felt sorry for you chaps.

So when ever your finished playing little leauge, get into a real leauge and make a conserted effort to not embarras the game.:thumbsu:
y dont u piss off back to ya orignial thread and stop annoying other league threads:mad:

sostheboss
3 Jun 2008, 21:03
y dont u piss off back to ya orignial thread and stop annoying other league threads:mad:

Because it's funny to hang s#$t on the B+D for somehow managing to be the only leauge in Victoria to have 0 tallent

oswad86
3 Jun 2008, 21:23
Because it's funny to hang s#$t on the B+D for somehow managing to be the only leauge in Victoria to have 0 tallent
ya way out of ya boat there take a trip down to bonnie doon say that down here their seniors would pump yours:thumbsu::thumbsu:

sostheboss
3 Jun 2008, 22:09
ya way out of ya boat there take a trip down to bonnie doon say that down here their seniors would pump yours:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Maybe, maybe not. and we'll never no because V.T wont lower themselves to play little leauge games

AYJSKK123
8 Jun 2008, 17:13

So your saying Kyabram DL is a real league? It like the BDFL is a minor league and minor leagues everwhere have reserves sides made of players who may be overweight and may be lacking great talent, but these blokes could'nt give a f--- because they play cause they love it. Is it correct that sos stands for sucks own sav? Also heard that you are known for your lack of courage on the footy ground, can anyone confirm this?

Tradward
8 Jun 2008, 17:20
sostheboss = Warren Ross i presume. VT's resident shadow sweeper.

Doona2
8 Jun 2008, 20:24

Only if he trades under multiple alias' :confused:

sparra
10 Jun 2008, 08:08

Shadow Sweeper?

And by the way sossthetoss does not represent the Violet Town Football Club, And in fact if he does make any more derogaratory comments on any thread on Big Footy, he will have Warren Ross to answer to.

Tradward
10 Jun 2008, 12:53
Shadow Sweeper?

And by the way sossthetoss does not represent the Violet Town Football Club, And in fact if he does make any more derogaratory comments on any thread on Big Footy, he will have Warren Ross to answer to.

haha... was a presumption... my bad for the shadow sweeper comment.

seems toss was representing vt by using the flag as an avatar before he removed it.

iwantanotherflag
15 Jun 2008, 09:13
It's going back a bit now but I remember Peter Ward coaching Swanny 2's and also playing 2s. He was definately not a reserves player at that stage and did dominate games.

He then turned up playing in Deniliquin a while later and was a very effective senior player up there.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Why do people think the difference between BDFL footy and the KDFL, PDFL, OKFL is as such big a step?

3 of our 10 better players played BDFL last year. Scott Paulke, Brian Morris & Darren Morrison.

sidelineobserver
15 Jun 2008, 09:28
Good point iwant. People in here have a short memory of the BDFL beating the Tallangatta league in their last Rep match!!! The BDFL have players transfering in and out of the other local leagues regularly. If more people kept an open mind regarding this league especially some of the knockers in this blog area perhaps we could come up with a workable alternative, Alas the powers that be seem hell bent for leather to capitulate to the knockers. Thats a shame.

boonie_wants_beer
17 Jun 2008, 21:24
brett turner could possibly be the best 2nds player in the league a the moment

EDFL MAN
26 Jun 2008, 14:24
brett turner could possibly be the best 2nds player in the league a the moment

Anyone heard of player by the name of Chris Mcnair?

If so, how does he go?

Notalocal
26 Jun 2008, 15:17
Anyone heard of player by the name of Chris Mcnair?

If so, how does he go?

Not sure if it's the same one - but there is a Chris McNair on the All Blacks list in the O&K, playing reserves by the looks of it.

oswad86
13 Jul 2008, 21:17
thers is a lot of bogus stuff on her so wondering who is the best seconds player in the league

boonie_wants_beer
18 Aug 2008, 11:27
32 from g-bat should poll well but hes a totaly spaz cant kik or mark but is all ways there