View Full Version : LVFL - Under 17s to new clubs

Pages : [1] 2

acer91
12th October 2007, 21:25
Does anyone know of any kids leaving under 17s in the Loddon Valley league to go to leagues such as Bendigo.
I know that Ant Dennis has had offers from clubs, and is possibly goin to Sandhurst, Nick White is going Sandhurst, Matt Smith has had offers from square and south, and jordy lea has been talked to by square. any others goin around?

bill
15th October 2007, 13:10
Does anyone know of any kids leaving under 17s in the Loddon Valley league to go to leagues such as Bendigo.
I know that Ant Dennis has had offers from clubs, and is possibly goin to Sandhurst, Nick White is going Sandhurst, Matt Smith has had offers from square and south, and jordy lea has been talked to by square. any others goin around?

Plugger has been approached by a few clubs (LVFL & BFL), but will be stayin at YCW.

Eaglehawk 18's will have a few vacancies, maybe this is a good option for those that want to play U 18's.

acer91
17th October 2007, 19:46
Plugger has been approached by a few clubs (LVFL & BFL), but will be stayin at YCW.

Eaglehawk 18's will have a few vacancies, maybe this is a good option for those that want to play U 18's.
is plugger still eligible for the under 17s? or will he be playing in the seniors or ressies?

bill
18th October 2007, 11:25
plugger will be too old for 17's in 2008. YCW will be developing some of their 2007 Under 17 team. I'd expect to see Josh Perez, plugger and Pete Taylor having their opportunities at senior level in 2008.

hayden sumner
21st October 2007, 19:54
Myself and Matt Camilari have been approached by Eaglehawk. But let me tell you, both of us are staying at Marong

bill
22nd October 2007, 16:24
Myself and Matt Camilari have been approached by Eaglehawk. But let me tell you, both of us are staying at Marong

I assume both you and Matt will be U 17's in 2008. I would imagine both of you would consider U18's in 2009 (that is unless Marong believe you are both ready for seniors in 2009).

Start recruiting for 2008 now Hayden. It will be good for the U 17 comp' to have Calival lose their dominance.

Inglewood are trying soooooooo hard for their U 17's. In 2007 Eaglehawk players on permit helped out for the first half of the season.

The BJFL does not have regular days, times or grounds. The LVFL is becoming a better option for junior players, due to better grounds, regular playing times (11.00am) and more support from senior players. Hopefully, Inglewood and Serpentine can take advantage of this and lure some kids from the BJFL.

skloddon_8
22nd October 2007, 17:14
I assume both you and Matt will be U 17's in 2008. I would imagine both of you would consider U18's in 2009 (that is unless Marong believe you are both ready for seniors in 2009).

Start recruiting for 2008 now Hayden. It will be good for the U 17 comp' to have Calival lose their dominance.

Inglewood are trying soooooooo hard for their U 17's. In 2007 Eaglehawk players on permit helped out for the first half of the season.

The BJFL does not have regular days, times or grounds. The LVFL is becoming a better option for junior players, due to better grounds, regular playing times (11.00am) and more support from senior players. Hopefully, Inglewood and Serpentine can take advantage of this and lure some kids from the BJFL.

i would hav to agree with ya there bill on the league getting some Bendigo players... i hear pyramid hill may be getting a handful to...

skloddon_8
22nd October 2007, 17:16

phhh f*#k Eagkehawk must be desperate i seen u play mate and you aint much:D:D:D... matt Camilari goes alright but won't become a good senior footballer....

Vitalogy
22nd October 2007, 17:34
Are there many 17 players stepping upto reserves? how many from ycw?

jhirdy5
22nd October 2007, 20:00
phhh f*#k Eagkehawk must be desperate i seen u play mate and you aint much:D:D:D... matt Camilari goes alright but won't become a good senior footballer....

You must watch the game with your eyes shut, haydens a good player
who will be important to marongs chances this year. As for matt not becoming a good senior footballer it just proves you know stuff all. With his skill, pace and courage there is no doubt within 5 years he'll be one of the most well known players in the marong seniors.

acer91
22nd October 2007, 20:42
i doubt the serpentine football club will have a side this year unless the club has a go at giving a stuff about there juniors and help out. that was the plan this year but never happened. and has been the same for last 3 or 4 years. more than a handful will be required from the bendigo league, with at this stage there are only 6 kids at the most playing in the under 17s.

hayden sumner
22nd October 2007, 21:11

If im no good mate, then why did the Eaglehawk Under 18's coach, come to our Game vs Newbridge and basifically ask about me and Matt and where our careers lie next season, obviously he if did that, we're pretty good.

And to the post just above, i have already recruiting for 2008. I have 3 boys coming to Marong next season. So get on the Marong bandwagon next season boys for the under 17's

gerta
22nd October 2007, 21:25
i doubt the serpentine football club will have a side this year unless the club has a go at giving a stuff about there juniors and help out. that was the plan this year but never happened. and has been the same for last 3 or 4 years. more than a handful will be required from the bendigo league, with at this stage there are only 6 kids at the most playing in the under 17s.

Would be extremely disappointing if any of the sides are unable to field an U17 team.. A few inglewood boys have told me that they will really struggle to get enough to get a side in the coming year.. As for Serp they would have had a pretty good side if they were able to get more than 15 or so kids out there..
There must be heaps of young blokes missing out on getting a game in bendigo every week, surely there is something that can be done to get those kids out and playing..

Vitalogy
22nd October 2007, 21:58
If im no good mate, then why did the Eaglehawk Under 18's coach, come to our Game vs Newbridge and basifically ask about me and Matt and where our careers lie next season, obviously he if did that, we're pretty good.

And to the post just above, i have already recruiting for 2008. I have 3 boys coming to Marong next season. So get on the Marong bandwagon next season boys for the under 17's

Eaglehawk have asked alot of kids so dont get to cocky, they are looking for players to fill numbers. Sandhurst even used 16's players some weeks. I'm not sure why some kids cant get a game.

bill
23rd October 2007, 09:01
[quote=acer91;9293822]i doubt the serpentine football club will have a side this year unless the club has a go at giving a stuff about there juniors and help out. quote]

I agree totally.

Serp' U 17 players spoke to groups of high school kids, acquired rego / clearance forms (not provided by the Serp' club) and appeared to do all the work to get a team on the field.

It's a real credit to Serp's U17 kids, the club appeared to do stuff all for the U17's.

Serp' will lose most of it's U17 team for 2008.

bill
23rd October 2007, 09:09
Are there many 17 players stepping upto reserves? how many from ycw?

At this stage, I'd expect about 7 YCW U17's to play either 1st's or 2nd's in 2008. YCW will be developing some of these kids into senior players.
Expect to see Pete Taylor, Josh Perez and Jake Concol having their opportunities at senior level.

Hugh Trigg, Blair Goudge, Lucas House & Jason Cruse are likely to play reserves.

bill
23rd October 2007, 09:19
There must be heaps of young blokes missing out on getting a game in bendigo every week, surely there is something that can be done to get those kids out and playing..

Some Bendigo clubs struggle to field a side themselves, Huntly, North Bendigo and White Wills usually struggle.

Personally, I have a problem with the Sandhurst Marist Dockers. They usually have three teams of U 15's..........and only one team of U 16.5's.....What happens to all the kids that come out of 15's and want to play 16.5's, but their is no room????

The drought will delay the BJFL season, whereas, I would anticipate that the LVFL will be able to start on time (availability for most clubs to water their grounds).

This will be a benefit to LVFL. Clubs should try their hardest to fill up their teams with permit players from the BJFL. Many times permit players end up by clearing to the club that they have been filling in for.

acer91
23rd October 2007, 16:28
[quote=acer91;9293822]i doubt the serpentine football club will have a side this year unless the club has a go at giving a stuff about there juniors and help out. quote]

I agree totally.

Serp' U 17 players spoke to groups of high school kids, acquired rego / clearance forms (not provided by the Serp' club) and appeared to do all the work to get a team on the field.

It's a real credit to Serp's U17 kids, the club appeared to do stuff all for the U17's.

Serp' will lose most of it's U17 team for 2008.
yer thats exactly how it was, the problem is for next year the kids that did all that such as Micheal Shatwell are to old for under 17s, so they wont be bringing people into the club anymore. So where are the players going to come from? and kids don't generally just leave bendigo unless they have mates out there in the first place, and the few kids that are playing are locals, so there wont be a lot of bendigo kids flooding in. if an under 17 side folds, can the senior and reserves still field a side or does the club go all together?

skloddon_8
23rd October 2007, 18:16

mate did you and matt even make the under 17 interleague side????

hayden sumner
23rd October 2007, 18:37
mate did you and matt even make the under 17 interleague side????

Matt did, i didnt because i was in Queensland for the week they had their training, and couldnt get there. Our coach asked me to train, but i couldnt

skloddon_8
23rd October 2007, 19:41
Matt did, i didnt because i was in Queensland for the week they had their training, and couldnt get there. Our coach asked me to train, but i couldnt

ah yep but i thought there was 3 training sessions of 3 weeks???

hayden sumner
23rd October 2007, 20:38
ah yep but i thought there was 3 training sessions of 3 weeks???

yeh it was, but they keep the same team throughout the 3 weeks

bill
24th October 2007, 09:37
[quote=bill;9296827]
if an under 17 side folds, can the senior and reserves still field a side or does the club go all together?

A couple of years ago, the HDFL put pressure on Mount Pleasant to ensure they could field an U 17 team. I think there were severe consequences if Mount Pleasant did not field an U 17 team, but I’m unsure what.

The drought will continue to encourage families and players to move from their rural community. The shortage of local U17’s (and netballers) will probably get worse.
We must remember that Calival does not have enough local kids, however, their hardwork and commitment to the U 17’s ensures that they are successful. Calival recruit aggressively and run a bus from the E/Hawk Town Hall to training and games.

The BJFL’s motto is “Creating footballers for the future”. To be successful at complying with the motto, the BJFL must realise that there is not enough room in the BFL for the amount of players that come out of the BJFL. Too many Bendigo kids stop playing when they reach 15 or 16. More must be done to divert these kids to the LVFL and the HDFL.

bill
24th October 2007, 09:44
Haydon........A majority of the kids in the U 17 Interleague squads are in their final year of U 17's......Put in hard, and you'll probably get the opportunity in 2008.

The LVFL U 17 interleague squads have acquitted themselves well in the past few years. They have had more losses than wins, but definitely show talent.

Vitalogy
24th October 2007, 16:30
Bridgewater are front runners i hear for 2008.

skloddon_8
24th October 2007, 17:43
Haydon........A majority of the kids in the U 17 Interleague squads are in their final year of U 17's......Put in hard, and you'll probably get the opportunity in 2008.

The LVFL U 17 interleague squads have acquitted themselves well in the past few years. They have had more losses than wins, but definitely show talent.

I can't see how most of the kids who get in are in their last year cause i reckon i could name about 10 who can still play 17's next year...
and in the next quote i think bridgewater will be up there to next year were a very younge said last year and still made finals...

bill
26th October 2007, 11:00
Any news on who's coaching the Under 17 teams in 2008.

Inglewood - Sam Walker (appointed)
YCW - Nick Pietromonaco (will apply)
Calival - Alan Stokes (will always apply)
Marong - Russell Jeffrey ???????

Also.........Under 18 Pioneers have there first preseason training on either the 6th or 7th Nov........Any news on whether any LVFL players have been invited?

bobbill
26th October 2007, 11:11

Also.........Under 18 Pioneers have there first preseason training on either the 6th or 7th Nov........Any news on whether any LVFL players have been invited?

Jake Concol from ycw has been invited.

Hellboy
26th October 2007, 13:00

Russell has signed on for another year at Marong.

acer91
26th October 2007, 16:02

Loddon Valley players that have been invited include Matt Smith, Pete Evans and Ant Dennis from Calivil. I have heard Alex Pollock of Bridgewater has also got an invite.

bill
26th October 2007, 16:09
Bridgewater are front runners i hear for 2008.

Yeh, Bridgey were successful in bringing Tommy Dee, Zeb Broadbent and Angus McKinley from the Dockers in 2007. Also Jack Palfreyman from Eaglehawk.

Rumour is, Andrew Chalkley from YCW will be playing for Bridgey U 17's in 2008.

Maybe Marong and Bridgewater will be the strong teams in 2008.

Young Guns
27th October 2007, 21:52
Loddon Valley players that have been invited include Matt Smith, Pete Evans and Ant Dennis from Calivil. I have heard Alex Pollock of Bridgewater has also got an invite.
matt smith will be trying out, ant dennis wont try out at this stage (didn't get a letter). kell smith for 16's. calivil will be well represented by the sounds of things:thumbsu:

acer91
29th October 2007, 20:10
matt smith will be trying out, ant dennis wont try out at this stage (didn't get a letter). kell smith for 16's. calivil will be well represented by the sounds of things:thumbsu:

anthony dennis didnt get a letter but he was rang by the coach of the pioneers Mark Ellis.

Young Guns
29th October 2007, 20:37
anthony dennis didnt get a letter but he was rang by the coach of the pioneers Mark Ellis.
yeh i know this but a have heard that he didn't get a letter so he said he wont be going. and also heard that he's lazy and can't be f@*!ed going

rat1234
3rd November 2007, 20:43

mate i backed you up in another post but this has gone to far i was a confident kid, but i could back it up i was 14 when my team wanted me to play senoirs in bendigo, for e/hawk wanting you it aint that much of a feat that a bendigo club is intereasted in you. as for ur career u/17 footy is not a career. i hope u can back it up have you played senoir footy ? as for the comment bout being approached again it didnt need to be said. you have had one club come to ya thats it when there 6 or 7 then you can say something.
just tone it down mate bout yourself?? u will be better for it then people can start talking bout u sounds better when someone else is talking bout ya not ur self

skloddon_8
4th November 2007, 09:34
mate i backed you up in another post but this has gone to far i was a confident kid, but i could back it up i was 14 when my team wanted me to play senoirs in bendigo, for e/hawk wanting you it aint that much of a feat that a bendigo club is intereasted in you. as for ur career u/17 footy is not a career. i hope u can back it up have you played senoir footy ? as for the comment bout being approached again it didnt need to be said. you have had one club come to ya thats it when there 6 or 7 then you can say something.
just tone it down mate bout yourself?? u will be better for it then people can start talking bout u sounds better when someone else is talking bout ya not ur self

i agree with ya rat... My 14 year old son got offered to play Under 18's at kangaroo flat but nocked it back cause well he's only 14... i don't think the flat realised he was 14 tho and he would never play for the flat rats anyway...

rat1234
4th November 2007, 11:00
i agree with ya rat... My 14 year old son got offered to play Under 18's at kangaroo flat but nocked it back cause well he's only 14... i don't think the flat realised he was 14 tho and he would never play for the flat rats anyway...

see my thing i was still prettu confindent in my abilties but there is a time and a place on here u dont talk bout yaself that much. who cares that u got asked to play for e/hawk it would take me ages to run through the teams that talked to me in u/18's and today but i never say who they are. its fine to be confident make sure u can back it up. yeah 14 is a bit young to be playing thirds i was 15 o 16 b4 i was playing there, but next year if his up 2 it let him play in it be the best move for his footy he will make he will develop as a player in those 3 years more then wat he would if he was playing ones at loddon valley .

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 17:26
see my thing i was still prettu confindent in my abilties but there is a time and a place on here u dont talk bout yaself that much. who cares that u got asked to play for e/hawk it would take me ages to run through the teams that talked to me in u/18's and today but i never say who they are. its fine to be confident make sure u can back it up. yeah 14 is a bit young to be playing thirds i was 15 o 16 b4 i was playing there, but next year if his up 2 it let him play in it be the best move for his footy he will make he will develop as a player in those 3 years more then wat he would if he was playing ones at loddon valley .
mayb for a yr he would be better off playing 18's to learn a couple of things. but ones in the lvfl is a far better standered then 18's in bendigo, even better then the 2nds in bendigo, i wouldn't say that 18's for 3 yrs would be better for him.

rat1234
4th November 2007, 17:39
mayb for a yr he would be better off playing 18's to learn a couple of things. but ones in the lvfl is a far better standered then 18's in bendigo, even better then the 2nds in bendigo, i wouldn't say that 18's for 3 yrs would be better for him.

mate its not all about playing ones take it from someone who spent 3 yrs at u/18's, might be a better league but when u play in that sort of league u develop lazy features about ur game, ur better off playing 3 y rs in thrids on bendigo then playing ones at LV do/have u played 3rds in bendigo ? he is better off to play his yrs at 18's then if he wants to have a crack at BFL senoirs has a better chance of getting a gig if his already at a club, and not if your a half good player in the LV, then to come back to the club would of learnt a hell of alot more then playing a few games in the ones at LV, take it form someone who has only recently played u/18 and hardly played 3;s in 3 years i was at a BFL club, and i benefited from it to where i play today, i played a few games at 13 or 14 and was playing u16.5's underage and i thought the comp was bout the level of 15's if it was lucky, u will deveop shocking features of ur game if u play 17's and are a good player.

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 17:51
mate its not all about playing ones take it from someone who spent 3 yrs at u/18's, might be a better league but when u play in that sort of league u develop lazy features about ur game, ur better off playing 3 y rs in thrids on bendigo then playing ones at LV do/have u played 3rds in bendigo ? he is better off to play his yrs at 18's then if he wants to have a crack at BFL senoirs has a better chance of getting a gig if his already at a club, and not if your a half good player in the LV, then to come back to the club would of learnt a hell of alot more then playing a few games in the ones at LV, take it form someone who has only recently played u/18 and hardly played 3;s in 3 years i was at a BFL club, and i benefited from it to where i play today, i played a few games at 13 or 14 and was playing u16.5's underage and i thought the comp was bout the level of 15's if it was lucky, u will deveop shocking features of ur game if u play 17's and are a good player.
nah i haven't played 18's in bedigo, still got another yr of 17's still but played a couple of 1st games in lvfl. club i was at definatly didn't tolerate any laziness, kept players fit as well as making sure all skills of the game were taught correctly. i myself have been approached to play ones in bendigo next yr so hoping not to play 18's at all in bfl.

rat1234
4th November 2007, 17:57
nah i haven't played 18's in bedigo, still got another yr of 17's still but played a couple of 1st games in lvfl. club i was at definatly didn't tolerate any laziness, kept players fit as well as making sure all skills of the game were taught correctly. i myself have been approached to play ones in bendigo next yr so hoping not to play 18's at all in bfl.

trust me if ur u/18's still u wont play just ones, cos if u were good enough u'd be at the pios so ovbiously there is other probs like attitude. mate i would love for u to play on me, to show u the diff btw playing on a LV player to BFLish player (i Don't Actually play BFL anymore) who works hard on there footy.

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 18:02
trust me if ur u/18's still u wont play just ones, cos if u were good enough u'd be at the pios so ovbiously there is other probs like attitude. mate i would love for u to play on me, to show u the diff btw playing on a LV player to BFLish player (i Don't Actually play BFL anymore) who works hard on there footy.
well actaully i'm in the pioes squad and have played in the 15's pios team. as for playing on a bfl player. i have played on a couple, who are respected players

rat1234
4th November 2007, 18:11
well actaully i'm in the pioes squad and have played in the 15's pios team. as for playing on a bfl player. i have played on a couple, who are respected players

I'm not talking bout washed up BFL players 15;s isnt much of a feat mate plenty of ppl can say that and dont go anywhere lucky to play ones at there own club

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 18:20
I'm not talking bout washed up BFL players 15;s isnt much of a feat mate plenty of ppl can say that and dont go anywhere lucky to play ones at there own club
well i've played ones.had an alright yr, the players certainly weren't washed up. i dunno where u played this yr or gonna play next yr. but i'd love to play on ya, mayb the day will come and we will c how u go

rat1234
4th November 2007, 18:23
well i've played ones.had an alright yr, the players certainly weren't washed up. i dunno where u played this yr or gonna play next yr. but i'd love to play on ya, mayb the day will come and we will c how u go

just a question on who the players are mate im talking bout playing on some one like milward or gilliand would be a good match up not someone whos played 10 games at BFL

PS mate fat chance of playing on me mate. your still years away form the league a play in

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 18:36
just a question on who the players are mate im talking bout playing on some one like milward or gilliand would be a good match up not someone whos played 10 games at BFL

PS mate fat chance of playing on me mate. your still years away form the league a play in
wat upper class league u play in?

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 18:39

matt giri for one bfl player

rat1234
4th November 2007, 18:52
matt giri for one bfl player

hahah mate he struggled when he played u/12's one of the biggest socks ive ever seen he aint no bendigo player at best he was a good twos BFL player he struggled for a game in BFL ones thats why he went out LV

rat1234
4th November 2007, 18:56
wat upper class league u play in?

bout 5 or 6 levels up from? u work that one out

1.LV
2.heathcote

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 19:05
bout 5 or 6 levels up from? u work that one out

1.LV
2.heathcote
how about u tell me cause i dunno wat the lvls are. u TAC or sumthin?

rat1234
4th November 2007, 19:10
how about u tell me cause i dunno wat the lvls are. u TAC or sumthin?
1.LV
2. Heathcote
3.BFL
4.PIOS/VFL Reserves
5.VFL RESERVES/TAC
6.VFL

which one do u think i play ur still years and years from it played TAC now on a vfl list for PORT MELBOURNE

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 19:17
ah well u never know. i might just bypass that level of footy.

rat1234
4th November 2007, 19:22

ur head of ur self mate Joel selwood has played bfl u wan*er. i have never meet someone so confident of themselves
now lets get this straight when ur coach talks to another team ie BFL team that means a club doesnt hunt after u and i dont care who u are u wont play BFL the whole year. good luck in pios hope u are as good at talking bout urself as u are at footy cheers

bill
4th November 2007, 19:32

Hey Jordy, you're old man might want you to hang around Calival.:cool:

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 19:33
ur head of ur self mate Joel selwood has played bfl u wan*er. i have never meet someone so confident of themselves
now lets get this straight when ur coach talks to another team ie BFL team that means a club doesnt hunt after u and i dont care who u are u wont play BFL the whole year. good luck in pios hope u are as good at talking bout urself as u are at footy cheers
mate ur no better then i am. only thing u've got over me is age. that's y u've gone further. i aint full of meself i just know wat i am capable of.

Young Guns
4th November 2007, 19:34
by the way i didn't mean bypass bfl i meant vfl

rat1234
4th November 2007, 19:35
Hey Jordy, you're old man might want you to hang around Calival.:cool:

i know wat jordy u are too and u know who i am too. jordy go with ant and play for e/hawk the best coach for thirds in the league is monners and i know ur dad would let u go if he thought it was in ur best interest footy wise

rat1234
4th November 2007, 19:39
by the way i didn't mean bypass bfl i meant vfl

yeah i know thats why i said sel has played VFL, dont get ahead of ur self have to make pios first atm ur not good enough for VFL start at playing BFL b4 stepping up there is some good footballers in u/18s and many of them would of played ones in LV but they choose to play u/18's and they will be better for it

rat1234
4th November 2007, 19:41
mate ur no better then i am. only thing u've got over me is age. that's y u've gone further. i aint full of meself i just know wat i am capable of.

at your age i had a better CV then u do
helped by playing in the BFL just passing on info that i learnt from

Young Guns
5th November 2007, 18:13
hahaha thats all good and well. but i am NOT jordy lea. and ant dennis is going to sandhurst, jordy didn't get an invite to pios

BiG rIcK
5th November 2007, 20:23
1.LV
2. Heathcote
3.BFL
4.PIOS/VFL Reserves
5.VFL RESERVES/TAC
6.VFL

which one do u think i play ur still years and years from it played TAC now on a vfl list for PORT MELBOURNE

Big f***ing whoop rat, if you are such a f***ing superstar why are you on a LVFL U/17's thread bagging the kids out? My advice to you princess would be go to your big vfl thread and talk yourself up there, because frankly mate these boys couldn't give a f**k who you are!!!!

The Gun Recruit
6th November 2007, 05:49

Agree with you on this one Young Guns, I played a few games of U18's in Bgo but returned to LVFL to play seniors, by far a better standard.

The Gun Recruit
6th November 2007, 05:57

Don't own a mirror, Rat?:confused:

acer91
6th November 2007, 09:25
haha i cant work it out either, rat is saying that youngg guns and hayden sumner are full of em selves, but isnt he being a bit hypocritical there?
btw rat, if you had seen young guns play you would see why he is like that.

skloddon_8
6th November 2007, 19:27
haha i cant work it out either, rat is saying that youngg guns and hayden sumner are full of em selves, but isnt he being a bit hypocritical there?
btw rat, if you had seen young guns play you would see why he is like that.

younge guns ( aca jordy lea) is a handing footballer but no offence to him he aint poineer player.. wen he says in the squad he means the squad of about 300...

Vitalogy
7th November 2007, 18:21
Here's the reality, most kids start out in the bendigo junior football league, if there good enough they will start pioneers from an early age like school boys. Yes the bjfl prob has a better stanard, but the lvfl defiantly has some talent, some kids take longer to develop and dont want to step upto the yards of 18 which can be daunting so they decide to go play a bush league. It's hard for kids to be spotted out in bush leagues then it is in the bendigo leagues. They are both very diffrent leagues, but there isnt a hell of a lot diffrence, mainly the fitness if anything.

Need A Win!!
8th November 2007, 07:20
So young guns (AKA not jordy lea) how was pios training? I saw you in todays addy about to take off in the 3km time trial, where did you place and out of how many?

rat1234
8th November 2007, 11:22
Big f***ing whoop rat, if you are such a f***ing superstar why are you on a LVFL U/17's thread bagging the kids out? My advice to you princess would be go to your big vfl thread and talk yourself up there, because frankly mate these boys couldn't give a f**k who you are!!!!

my thing was BIG RICK that if they are going to talk bout them selves that there is btter leagues then LV i know jordy and i will talk to him when i see him next mate. as a former playing of the league i can say what ever the F*ck i want just like you so u can. f**k off to the whole u live in. i aint bagging them out trying to help them. unlike has beens who think they can still give good advice even tho they have know idea like you. go back to HDFL thread where u bag evryone else out ur just the same as me putting threads down that put people down u w*anker least i was trying to help them out.
any one can say wat evr they want on the thread. PS dont believe everything on this thing
i dont play VFL

Maxi
8th November 2007, 11:50
my thing was BIG RICK that if they are going to talk bout them selves that there is btter leagues then LV i know jordy and i will talk to him when i see him next mate. as a former playing of the league i can say what ever the F*ck i want just like you so u can. f**k off to the whole u live in. i aint bagging them out trying to help them. unlike has beens who think they can still give good advice even tho they have know idea like you. go back to HDFL thread where u bag evryone else out ur just the same as me putting threads down that put people down u w*anker least i was trying to help them out.
any one can say wat evr they want on the thread. PS dont believe everything on this thing i dont play VFL

Find me the post that helps them? All you have done is big note yourself and bagged some teenagers.... but you told them didn't you.

What has posts in the HDFL thread got to do with LVFL U17's? Nothing

Personal attacks from behind a keyboard are gutless!

Leave this thread for the kids, if they want to over inflate their own ego's, let them! They will get found out if they are talking sh!t about their abilities.

Finally, learn some grammar and spelling or have you had too many head knocks!

Young Guns
8th November 2007, 19:17
So young guns (AKA not jordy lea) how was pios training? I saw you in todays addy about to take off in the 3km time trial, where did you place and out of how many?
hey, yeh good had a real good run, i got 5th out of about 100 kids there. the rest of training went really well 2

Young Guns
8th November 2007, 19:18
younge guns ( aca jordy lea) is a handing footballer but no offence to him he aint poineer player.. wen he says in the squad he means the squad of about 300...
I AM NOT JORDAN LEA, ur probably right about him though, but he did not get an invite to pioneres

rat1234
9th November 2007, 07:54
Find me the post that helps them? All you have done is big note yourself and bagged some teenagers.... but you told them didn't you.

What has posts in the HDFL thread got to do with LVFL U17's? Nothing

Personal attacks from behind a keyboard are gutless!

Leave this thread for the kids, if they want to over inflate their own ego's, let them! They will get found out if they are talking sh!t about their abilities.

Finally, learn some grammar and spelling or have you had too many head knocks!

grammer? i thought this was about football ??? hmm strange that u would talk bout grammer on a footy thing.
well i did say that i thought u/18 bfl would be better. knowing this from playing in both leagues? have u?
yeah i get that they wanna talk bout them selves but suggest they try not to talk bout themselves to much.
big note myself? i just told u not believe everything on big footy for all u know i could be a 50 year has been who still thinks he has it like alot of people on here. who still think they are in touch of the development of their youngsters.
if clubs cant see that the developing players would be better off playing in the BFL for a few years. then they are a selfish club, the development get fast tracked by playing in a better level. and if they are not up to it they will have more confidence when they come back to the LV!

"Personal attacks from behind a keyboard are gutless!"
Haha wat have you done to me?

" Leave this thread for the kids, if they want to over inflate their own ego's, let them! They will get found out if they are talking sh!t about their abilities."

How do u know that im not a kid myself ?????

Young Guns
9th November 2007, 08:32
grammer? i thought this was about football ??? hmm strange that u would talk bout grammer on a footy thing.
well i did say that i thought u/18 bfl would be better. knowing this from playing in both leagues? have u?
yeah i get that they wanna talk bout them selves but suggest they try not to talk bout themselves to much.
big note myself? i just told u not believe everything on big footy for all u know i could be a 50 year has been who still thinks he has it like alot of people on here. who still think they are in touch of the development of their youngsters.
if clubs cant see that the developing players would be better off playing in the BFL for a few years. then they are a selfish club, the development get fast tracked by playing in a better level. and if they are not up to it they will have more confidence when they come back to the LV!

" Leave this thread for the kids, if they want to over inflate their own ego's, let them! They will get found out if they are talking sh!t about their abilities."

there is no way that under 18's in the bfl is a better standard then the 1's in the lvfl. young players are probably better off playin 1 yr at 18's to develope there skills a bit but if they can get into 1's in the lvfl after that they should definatly go for it (if they can't get into the 1's in the bfl). clubs aren't being selfish keeping them in the 1's if the kid is only wanting to play 18's in bfl

Maxi
9th November 2007, 08:50

I haven't attacked you! Show me proof?

If you are a kid or a 50yo you need to grow up.

All footballers, young and old are entitled to make their own decision on whats best for them and their development wihout being unermined by wannabes or hasbeens.
Advice on bigfooty is to be taken with a grain of salt, especially from the like of know it alls like you!

I agree that LV seniors is good for toughening up kids. There are advantages to U18's, the biggest is the audience. A kid in LVFL seniors needs to be tearing it up to be noticed. Footy scouts look more at kids from major leagues eg BFL & BJFL.

BiG rIcK
9th November 2007, 10:26
I haven't attacked you! Show me proof?

If you are a kid or a 50yo you need to grow up.

All footballers, young and old are entitled to make their own decision on whats best for them and their development wihout being unermined by wannabes or hasbeens.
Advice on bigfooty is to be taken with a grain of salt, especially from the like of know it alls like you!

I agree that LV seniors is good for toughening up kids. There are advantages to U18's, the biggest is the audience. A kid in LVFL seniors needs to be tearing it up to be noticed. Footy scouts look more at kids from major leagues eg BFL & BJFL.

The only reason they dont get a good look at the kids in the lvfl is because they are too lazy and up themselves to make the effort to get in the car and go for a drive to see them.
Matt Smith is a perfect example of a 16 year old kid that tore it up in the lvfl 1's and is now getting rewarded for his hard work and determination and if given the opportunity at the pios will more than hold his own, he showed that he can in a more physical and quicker level of football than bendigo u/18's.

rat1234
9th November 2007, 10:59
The only reason they dont get a good look at the kids in the lvfl is because they are too lazy and up themselves to make the effort to get in the car and go for a drive to see them.
Matt Smith is a perfect example of a 16 year old kid that tore it up in the lvfl 1's and is now getting rewarded for his hard work and determination and if given the opportunity at the pios will more than hold his own, he showed that he can in a more physical and quicker level of football than bendigo u/18's.

yeah i agree u need to tear up LV to get noticed, prob is that they dont want to go out there i agree on that to, they only go on ppl around the clubs. that was my thing in saying that u/18/ bfl is better but there is other avenues to go just easier to go throught bfl. but yes its up to them.

Maxi
9th November 2007, 13:13

Yep. Totally agree with that.

Young Guns
9th November 2007, 17:29
Yep. Totally agree with that.
yep ur right there, bit of a difference this yr though, there were at least 7 players that got invited to the pioneres this yr, which is a start. if those players go well then it might open there eyes for future yrs

Phar_Lap
11th November 2007, 09:45
young guns, those 7 players you are talking about, is that just in the 18's. or 16's aswell?

Young Guns
11th November 2007, 17:49
young guns, those 7 players you are talking about, is that just in the 18's. or 16's aswell?
there are 3 in the 16's and 4 in 18's

Young Guns
19th November 2007, 09:31
just got the news that young fella steve gladman will be staying in the lvfl playing for serp, big yr ahead next season, in saying that though he has fingers crossed that they are able to field a side

Confidence
19th November 2007, 12:34
just got the news that young fella steve gladman will be staying in the lvfl playing for serp, big yr ahead next season, in saying that though he has fingers crossed that they are able to field a side

Maybe if steve just played good footy instead of talking himself up as a good footballer he'd be alright, maybe he should just stick to his running;)

skloddon_8
20th November 2007, 18:23

ah is gladman in your class right now younge guns or should i say MATT SMITH. i heard the other day all u do at school is get on hear and talk bout how good u think u are never realised you were such a cockey little prick...

Young Guns
20th November 2007, 18:49
ah is gladman in your class right now younge guns or should i say MATT SMITH. i heard the other day all u do at school is get on hear and talk bout how good u think u are never realised you were such a cockey little prick...
well i'm pretty sure sam that u can read for yaself and c that i haven't talked meself up at all just stating what i've done to rat123

Young Guns
20th November 2007, 18:50
i'm sure u'd state something about yaself if u'd ever accomplished anything

Maxi
21st November 2007, 21:32
i'm sure u'd state something about yaself if u'd ever accomplished anything

He's from Pyramid... he will never acomplish anything of note. A couple of illegitiamate children with his cousin or sister, a drug habit and good relationship with a parole officer is as much as he can hope for.

bill
23rd November 2007, 18:31

Matt appears to be confident (rightly so).........their is a difference between confident and being "cocky".

Really, Matt has hardly sprogged off about himself....he appears to be a team man that loves his club and loves his footy.

Surely, you don't expect Matt to bag himself. He's had plenty of opportunities to sprog off about himself...........but hasn't.

trakker
30th November 2007, 07:31
just reading through and young guns has a fair opinion of himself

Maxi
30th November 2007, 12:23
just reading through and young guns has a fair opinion of himself

You guys need to get over this...... there has to more to talk about than this bullsh!t every few posts

Phar_Lap
18th December 2007, 11:41
Nick White from serp U/17s will be going into Sandhurst next year.
big loss for the serp team there.

acer91
10th March 2008, 20:24
wouldnt say that mate
he only got a kick coz he played backline where the ball always was, haha
apparently they'll have a fair few numbers out at serp in under 17's this year

chris judd69
6th April 2008, 21:04

yeah he was there best player 4 sure

chris judd69
6th April 2008, 21:06

not as good as nathan matthews, he is a gun haha

Phar_Lap
12th April 2008, 21:05
great first up game by the young newbridge boys today! really stood up against their rivals in YCW. anyone else have any comments on any other u/17 games?

chris judd69
20th April 2008, 08:59
great first up game by the young newbridge boys today! really stood up against their rivals in YCW. anyone else have any comments on any other u/17 games?

go marong first team 2 beat calivil in 2 years

super king
29th April 2008, 10:25
not as good as nathan matthews, he is a gun haha
nathan mathews is set to make a big return following his long awaited graduation from the spastic shool. took a long time but good things come to those who wait.:thumbsu:

Phar_Lap
29th April 2008, 19:17
nathan mathews is set to make a big return following his long awaited graduation from the spastic shool. took a long time but good things come to those who wait.:thumbsu:
thats exactly right super king lol. :thumbsu:

chris judd69
30th April 2008, 12:14
thats exactly right super king lol. :thumbsu:

u would want 2 watch out phar lap you r f**ked in round 6

Phar_Lap
30th April 2008, 17:14
u would want 2 watch out phar lap you r f**ked in round 6
thats a big call there judd!

chris judd69
1st May 2008, 14:53
thats a big call there judd!