View Full Version : Will they still boo Jeff?

Tazmania
17 Oct 2007, 21:20
Now they officially (my call) have the worst culture and indiscretions of any team in the AFL, and the worst offending player in the league, will the Eagles fans still have the cheek to boo the Wiz over things he has truly admitted, apologised for and done penance for, unlike their former golden boy?

A

peppy la pew
17 Oct 2007, 21:31
Trust me Taz when i say, they will BOO Jeffery as loudly and with the same amount of hate and bile, as their former skipper.

It is their way

Kram81
17 Oct 2007, 21:45
They BOO him because he is a GOD.

NiGHTFuRY
17 Oct 2007, 22:19
They will boo us forever, with much venom. Now, they will will boo Judd with the same venom..... such is life

wizard_9
17 Oct 2007, 22:28
They only boo him cos they wish they had him, i hope they continue to boo him and Joshy cos they seem to react in a good way to it.

freocuz
17 Oct 2007, 22:48
That avatar is giving me some grief, NF.

macka6210
17 Oct 2007, 23:52
Of course they will as they are narrow minded biggots who see no problems with the crimes and poor behaviour of their own players but see the ones that jeff has committed as terrible and immoral . lets face it they are Toast fans anyway

DOCKER MAN
18 Oct 2007, 00:46
who will we boo with Cousins and chick gone? thats the real question

freocynic
18 Oct 2007, 00:58
Who will Josh and Matty Carr smash now that Judd And Cousins are gone? Hmmm Kerr? Better wear a box boys!:p

Moo
18 Oct 2007, 01:29
They will because he is good.

...but honestly who cares?

The Eagles really have suffered a body blow here and their boo's will ring out as bad sportmanship in 2008....Kerr, Cousins, Judd - you can't tag them all rang very true.

It is now Kerr, Pridis, Rosa ....Kerr is going to get tagged very hard by all in the competition and Pridis is going to suffer immensely by being part of the midfield rather than the 3rd or 4th guy in the rotation.

Injuries in the midfield have been well covered as they can just rip up a Rosa etc ...if Kerr misses or is suspended ....wow Rosa, Priddis, Butler, Fletcher no longer inspires fear.

Sure they have Cox but their el supremo midfield which takes massive pressure off their forward line and back line - is now right back in the pack.

Also I rated Chick as their best tweener negator in the back line.

They now match up shockingly with us ....our forward line is better no doubt, our ruck stocks with Warnock give Cox a 2 headed dragon, their midfield just dropped 6 lengths to the field and whilst our backline will stand still, they have just lost Chick and Wirra did not look like the palyer he used to be.

So booo Jeffery, I think we will slam the Eagles badly in 2008 and with us guaranteed 2 games against them - it leaves 10 wins out of 20 games to make the finals.

This may seem arrogant crud but it is testimony to the Eagles depth that losing 2 of the best midfielders in the comp for what amounts to 1 high draft chance and a potential young KPP ....I am not rating them last.

How would we look with Josh Carr and Pavlich out?

I am looking foward to helping the Eagles with their rebuilding strategy by providing lower draft pick in the next couple of seasons.

Boooooo away.

since82eags
18 Oct 2007, 01:46
Great when you've filled your cabinets with Carlton Mid Derby trophies only then can you truly surpass the three premierships the Eagles have. And we've missed the finals four times in our history if we make it five or six we are still going to be better than your team over the distance. You've had to import your culture form Essendon because from the choice of the Anchor onwards as your symbol you've dreamed the dream and delivered not a lot. If anyone has pressure on em it's Freo now with our side losing it's best two midfielders you are the pride of WA. Time for little brother to show us what your made of. I am no tholding my breath. Like Dennis said no one in the AFL is buying what your sellling.

dont bowl there
18 Oct 2007, 02:28
Great when you've filled your cabinets with Carlton Mid Derby trophies only then can you truly surpass the three premierships the Eagles have. And we've missed the finals four times in our history if we make it five or six we are still going to be better than your team over the distance. You've had to import your culture form Essendon because from the choice of the Anchor onwards as your symbol you've dreamed the dream and delivered not a lot. If anyone has pressure on em it's Freo now with our side losing it's best two midfielders you are the pride of WA. Time for little brother to show us what your made of. I am no tholding my breath. Like Dennis said no one in the AFL is buying what your sellling.

Isnt that what got the Eagles in trouble in the first place?

NiGHTFuRY
18 Oct 2007, 02:37

Sheeesh..
Don't have a big sook. If you don't like what you read here.....
You state were importing our culture from essendon... ROFL.... bahwehwhahahaa. So we take guy who played for them and install him as coach and thats the conclusion you draw??!!?!
since82eags... should you really.... REALLY... be casting insults when it comes to club culture..??? Think about it champ.

Moo
18 Oct 2007, 02:53

See this is exactly the issue.

West Coast generally do not take losing terribly well. From my experience there is a lot of walk in the sun supporters who will now expect Rosa to be Judd like.

My post is hardly insulting to West Coast - in fact it pays you a back handed compliment in sayiung we could probably not lose 2 of our best and be as competitive as you next year. Your post does not return the favour.

The fact that you would even mention culture in your reply is almost unbelievable? The fact that we are not compared to you at the moment is an absolute blessing - would you want your 18 year old rookie listed to WC?

I simply state the facts that next season your guys are going to find out what a massive part Messrs Judd and Cousins play over a full season. Your retort is we won lots of things before - funny you didn't even try to pump Priddis and Co's tyres up ...which is telling for next season?

This is why next season will be fun ...we can get back to the footy, however I now have no doubt that Freo is superior to WCE Mark II. It is all fair as well, we were mocked for making poor off the field decisions in putting our club together - WC gambled and didn't take the action required...it lost them Judd and now it costs them Ben and a whole lot of sponsorship $'s.

I won't kick the Eagles when they are down over this ...next season though - it is a different story.

summerthebat
18 Oct 2007, 08:34
God I love Jeff

kp junior
18 Oct 2007, 11:17
As far as matching up on Freo, I think losing Chick is as important as Cousins/Judd. Who the hell is going to play on Farmer next year?? I remember Hurn getting a lesson early this year, possibly preseason? Who else, Waters? Nikoski? Agreed Moo, we match up very well once their midfield is neutralised.

And Since82eagles, does the 2006 premiership cup lose any sparkle to you now that it's clear the club was turning a blind eye to Cousins' growing addiction. You kind of sacrificed your favourite son for that cup, enjoy.

NiGHTFuRY
18 Oct 2007, 14:19
And Since82eagles, does the 2006 premiership cup lose any sparkle to you now that it's clear the club was turning a blind eye to Cousins' growing addiction. You kind of sacrificed your favourite son for that cup, enjoy.

Good point... ouch:o:eek:

peppy la pew
18 Oct 2007, 14:36
You got a twitchy finger today NF

NiGHTFuRY
18 Oct 2007, 14:52
You got a twitchy finger today NF
whatever do you mean..?

docker_azza
18 Oct 2007, 14:56
They will boo, quite frankly I don't give a two hoots.

Belnakor
18 Oct 2007, 14:58
Jeffrey plays better when people boo him. I think every team's supporters should boo him, it just inspires him to greater heights. The more people hate him, the better he plays.

NiGHTFuRY
18 Oct 2007, 15:02
Jeffrey plays better when people boo him. I think every team's supporters should boo him, it just inspires him to greater heights. The more people hate him, the better he plays.

So true...
Boo away slime fans, and anyone else for that matter. I expect the saints lot will boo him with venom... It's clearly Jeff's fault for wearing a dirty behind the play whack from that little sniper Baker:rolleyes:, and Jeff having the audacity to even write a letter asking for leniency on Bakers sentence. But it didn't happen as there was no direct camera footage:rolleyes:
Yes... boo away all:thumbsu:

Memories
18 Oct 2007, 15:07
Now they officially (my call) have the worst culture and indiscretions of any team in the AFL, and the worst offending player in the league, will the Eagles fans still have the cheek to boo the Wiz over things he has truly admitted, apologised for and done penance for, unlike their former golden boy?

A

Here's hoping we get Cousins so the eagles fans can spend all their time booing, whining and crying. :thumbsu:

When they are doing that they can't be so arrogant and sip less chardonnay you see.

SS_Fury
18 Oct 2007, 15:12
are there any freo fans that dont mind the wce? I like freo, the whole WA thing makes you guys my 2nd fav team....would i be alone in this sort of thing? Seems you guys hate us!
I think people boo farmer coz he does that look to the heavens crap. Like i said, i dont mind freo and would like to see them win more respect in this comp by being successful, but seriously farmer has to stop looking to the heavens when he kicks one coz he does look like a unit.

wizard_9
18 Oct 2007, 15:15
are there any freo fans that dont mind the wce? I like freo, the whole WA thing makes you guys my 2nd fav team....would i be alone in this sort of thing? Seems you guys hate us!

I hate you guys twice a week. Being from SA i dont hear all the sh*t that seems to annoy most Dockers fans so dont have the level of hate that majority of WA based Freo fans do.

Memories
18 Oct 2007, 15:17
I think people boo farmer coz he does that look to the heavens crap. Like i said, i dont mind freo and would like to see them win more respect in this comp by being successful, but seriously farmer has to stop looking to the heavens when he kicks one coz he does look like a unit.

I watch a lot of your games, or used to, because they were guaranteed to be on in Perth. So I know the players quite well and enjoy watching some of the games on the TV. But yeah, you just need to go to a derby and be attacked by a few feral WCE supporters to dislike the supporters and the team somewhat.

Meanwhile freo fans are kind, passionate, friendly and give large amounts to charity. We don't mix well with your types... ;)

SS_Fury
18 Oct 2007, 15:23
wce players do a bit for charity too ya know:P wirrpanda foundation etc
But i still respect freo, they need a couple of 2006 peformances in a row to get that credibility. You have an awesome forward line, a more than competent backline, its the middle in which freo break down. I hope it all comes good soon :)
BTW never had the opportunity to go to a derbie, can never get tickets, but im sure there are feral fans everywhere

Freo Blood
18 Oct 2007, 15:25

Hey SS

I think you'll hate us too in 10 years when we have owned your arse for a decade, have won 3 of the next 10 flags, Josh Carr and Ryan Crowley hosting the evening radio sports show, Matty Pavlich on TV and radio as special comments man, Paul Haselby as the lamest boundary rider in history, Heath Black reading the Channel 7 sports (hopefully with a nicer final out come - RIP Mainy), the President of the WAFC and Health Dept the FFC chaplain and every journo in the state in your pocket.

Eagles and propaganda machine suck!!

Scotland
18 Oct 2007, 15:37
We will boo Farmer because he plays for Freo and we don't like him. Ditto Josh Carr.

You will boo whoever/whatever from us that you don't like.

All part of the fun.

Opposition supporters tend to dislike players that have undesirable traits and do well against their own team (e.g. Cousins, Carr, Farmer etc.). Chris Tarrant has arguably been in as much trouble as Jeff Farmer, but West Coast fans don't seem to have a massive hatred for him (well I don't anyway), as he is pretty quiet, and doesn't do that well against us.

I'll be interested to see the reactions of both sets of supporters to Chris Judd, personally.

Moo
18 Oct 2007, 16:31
We will boo Farmer because he plays for Freo and we don't like him. Ditto Josh Carr.

You will boo whoever/whatever from us that you don't like.

All part of the fun.

Opposition supporters tend to dislike players that have undesirable traits and do well against their own team (e.g. Cousins, Carr, Farmer etc.). Chris Tarrant has arguably been in as much trouble as Jeff Farmer, but West Coast fans don't seem to have a massive hatred for him (well I don't anyway), as he is pretty quiet, and doesn't do that well against us.

I'll be interested to see the reactions of both sets of supporters to Chris Judd, personally.

Carr I understand - he does plenty and if the roles were reveresed I would certainly get stuck in.

...but Farmer? All we hear his - we don't like how he celebrates goals? he has off field issues (well so does Kerr - we don't boo him).

On Judd - why would Freo have any issue with him? In fact some of our more fickle may cheer him!

On the other point - I don't hate West Coast ....I have a pretty good relationship with most of their fans. To me you are just competition and apart from hoping the West Perth players in your squad lose form ...I am just a little more interested in the Coasters than the others as I read more about them and see more of their players.

Scotland
18 Oct 2007, 17:02
Carr I understand - he does plenty and if the roles were reveresed I would certainly get stuck in.

...but Farmer? All we hear his - we don't like how he celebrates goals? he has off field issues (well so does Kerr - we don't boo him).

He is just unlikeable. If he was an Eagle through and through we'd probably love him, that's footy.

On Judd - why would Freo have any issue with him? In fact some of our more fickle may cheer him!

I'm just interested to see how both sets of fans react. Ours are clearly unhappy with how he left the club and will probably react angrily, but he is still a club premiership captain after all. Freo fans who knows, I can see reasons for opposition fans to like Judd, dislike Judd and to not really care.

summerthebat
18 Oct 2007, 17:14
Hey SS

I think you'll hate us too in 10 years when we have owned your arse for a decade, have won 3 of the next 10 flags, Josh Carr and Ryan Crowley hosting the evening radio sports show, Matty Pavlich on TV and radio as special comments man, Paul Haselby as the lamest boundary rider in history, Heath Black reading the Channel 7 sports (hopefully with a nicer final out come - RIP Mainy), the President of the WAFC and Health Dept the FFC chaplain and every journo in the state in your pocket.

Freownd

NiGHTFuRY
18 Oct 2007, 17:32
Hey SS

Freownd

Freownd... I love it.... We're gonna have to use that term more often.

Thats really a great discription there Freo Blood, of how unbalanced things are here in W.A.

SS_Fury
18 Oct 2007, 17:34
so the hate is from the unbalance mostly from what i can tell. Fair enuff

peppy la pew
18 Oct 2007, 17:37
whatever do you mean..?

Unless i was seeing triple :confused:

Or someone has sharp editing skills

As you were private :thumbsu:

ep2006
18 Oct 2007, 18:55
I don't respect men who beat girls. Just the way it is I guess.

Topdock65
18 Oct 2007, 19:12

Daniel Chick Board.

peppy la pew
18 Oct 2007, 19:21
Daniel Chick Board.

You might want to place, slice em up Sampi, alongside him :thumbsu:

ImperialPurple
18 Oct 2007, 19:24

Daniel Chick Board.

She's talking about the last derby TopDock... :)

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/3006/derbyfalloutod7.jpg

footyfix
18 Oct 2007, 19:26
I guess you don't know about your very own, oh thats right that was swept under the carpet too...And as for Jeff celebrating, at least he does it AFTER he scores the goal, not that ridiculous glove throwing crap only to miss from 35 out!

Kram81
18 Oct 2007, 19:27

At least he slapped her instead of trying to knife her like old Sampsy.

peppy la pew
18 Oct 2007, 19:28
She's talking about the last derby TopDock... :)

http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/3006/derbyfalloutod7.jpg

:D:thumbsu: On so many levels.

One more cockup from the weasle in the middle, and that picture will become a blank canvas.

footyfix
18 Oct 2007, 19:30
At least he slapped her instead of trying to knife her like old Sampsy.
Samps case wasn't even that bad compared to others you never hear about. But you guys just keep living the delusion.

Topdock65
18 Oct 2007, 19:32
You might want to place, slice em up Sampi, alongside him :thumbsu:

:thumbsu::)

ep2006
18 Oct 2007, 19:42
Who said I respected Chick? I don't respect him at all either, especially after the last few days!

The whole Sampi thing is just a media beat up - all Sampi did was hold a knife to himself and not to his girlfriend. Apparently Sampi was showing his girlfriend how upset he was by making cutting gestures towards himself.

Anyways, apologies if I have offended anyone. Just responding to the topic.

freo heave ho
19 Oct 2007, 00:18
I'm just praying Jeffery is good boy all summer so the West Coast fans get to boo him at a derby next year.

If he messes up in the slightest there will be so much pressure to treat him like Benny.

freo heave ho
I'm just praying Jeffery is good boy all summer so the West Coast fans get to boo him at a derby next year.

If he messes up in the slightest there will be so much pressure to treat him like Benny.

freo heave ho

SS_Fury
19 Oct 2007, 00:28
one more time now ;)

freo heave ho
19 Oct 2007, 00:45
I'm praying really hard.:)

That plus my computer is playing silly buggers on me.

Moo
19 Oct 2007, 02:34
Who said I respected Chick? I don't respect him at all either, especially after the last few days!

The whole Sampi thing is just a media beat up - all Sampi did was hold a knife to himself and not to his girlfriend. Apparently Sampi was showing his girlfriend how upset he was by making cutting gestures towards himself.

Anyways, apologies if I have offended anyone. Just responding to the topic.

Who said you respect Chick ...mmmmmm apparently you did .....(16th of October)

Dunno.... I seem to respect Chicky still even though he is a tool with drugs..

This is the double standard mate ...search my posts you won't see me talking one way here and another way there.

Jeff had a run in with his missus and did the wrong thing ...you will hold that against him forever and play the 'I don't respect him card' and claim well I don't respect Chick either. Which would be good if it was true.

From this post on the 16th you state you do respect Chick and of course Sampi is just misunderstood.

Weak as mate, lying on an internet board so you can have a cheap moralistic shot at Farmer - nice effort.

YOU HAVE BEEN FREOWND

Moo takes out David_Brent with a lovely hip and shoulder, in comes ep2006 and down he goes too. Moo has Freownd 2 posters in a big way ...what a poster!

Moo
19 Oct 2007, 22:22
Bump ...c'mon EP ....c'mon .....

ep2006
19 Oct 2007, 22:54
Who said you respect Chick ...mmmmmm apparently you did .....(16th of October)

This is the double standard mate ...search my posts you won't see me talking one way here and another way there.

Jeff had a run in with his missus and did the wrong thing ...you will hold that against him forever and play the 'I don't respect him card' and claim well I don't respect Chick either. Which would be good if it was true.

From this post on the 16th you state you do respect Chick and of course Sampi is just misunderstood.

Weak as mate, lying on an internet board so you can have a cheap moralistic shot at Farmer - nice effort.

YOU HAVE BEEN FREOWND

Moo takes out David_Brent with a lovely hip and shoulder, in comes ep2006 and down he goes too. Moo has Freownd 2 posters in a big way ...what a poster!

Wow, you guys are smarter then you seem :thumbsu:

Don't PM me if you're desperate for a response next time!

Moo
20 Oct 2007, 00:35

My work here is done. :p

Memories
20 Oct 2007, 00:46

Smarter THAN. Typical WCE supporter.

Liam#9
20 Oct 2007, 01:00
Geezz, thats a stupid question. Of course he'll get booed! Personally i dont boo players, so i wont be. But asking whether he'll still be booed next year is like asking if the sky will still be blue next year.

Moo
20 Oct 2007, 01:05
Geezz, thats a stupid question. Of course he'll get booed! Personally i dont boo players, so i wont be. But asking whether he'll still be booed next year is like asking if the sky will still be blue next year.

It is the off season and it does not have Cousins or Judds name in it ....I'll pay it :D

bigkev bleeds purple
20 Oct 2007, 01:18

http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb116/30649123/PurpleJesus.jpg

Ohhhhhhhhhh Purple Jesus... It is a blessing that you grace this earth with your presence.

West Coast fans are just as likely to yell out BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLL at Jeff. They're easily confused. A little too easily.

SS_Fury
20 Oct 2007, 01:28
like i said..i like freo, but he is such a unit when he does that. And i think a few freo supporters would prob agree with me.

Memories
20 Oct 2007, 01:30

Ohhhhhhhhhh Purple Jesus... It is a blessing that you grace this earth with your presence.

West Coast fans are just as likely to yell out BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLL at Jeff. They're easily confused. A little too easily.

I love it when he does that, gets the opposing crowd all riled up. Bring on more of it in 2008!

ImperialPurple
20 Oct 2007, 09:52

Now that is a sight to behold. I love you Jeffrey!!!!! :thumbsu:

I love it even more knowing that opposition supporters around the country start frothing at the mouth and turning purple when he does it. :D

We kneel at your feet and worship your genius and majesty, Oh Purple Jesus...

wizard_9
20 Oct 2007, 13:28
Now that is a sight to behold. I love you Jeffrey!!!!! :thumbsu:

I love it even more knowing that opposition supporters around the country start frothing at the mouth and turning purple when he does it. :D

We kneel at your feet and worship your genius and majesty, Oh Purple Jesus...

That is my favourite momet of every game that Jeff plays!!!!! He knows he is worshipped my the Dockers faithful and plays it very well.
On a par with Dessie he is my favourite Docker ever.

QL 21
20 Oct 2007, 13:37
It is now Kerr, Pridis, Rosa ....Kerr is going to get tagged very hard by all in the competition and Pridis is going to suffer immensely by being part of the midfield rather than the 3rd or 4th guy in the rotation.

Actually, it's now Kerr, Priddis, Butler, Stinger, Rosa, Hurn and Embley or LeCras if needed. Granted it's not as good with Judd & Cousins, but it's not bad either.

They now match up shockingly with us ....our forward line is better no doubt, our ruck stocks with Warnock give Cox a 2 headed dragon, their midfield just dropped 6 lengths to the field and whilst our backline will stand still, they have just lost Chick and Wirra did not look like the palyer he used to be.

Forget about Seaby?

wizard_9
20 Oct 2007, 13:57
Actually, it's now Kerr, Priddis, Butler, Stinger, Rosa, Hurn and Embley or LeCras if needed. Granted it's not as good with Judd & Cousins, but it's not bad either.

No doubting that. IF they can all stay fit particularly Butler its as good as the majority of the midfields around the league.

sabre_ac
20 Oct 2007, 15:49
Eagles are in trouble.

Bottom of the 8, if not drop out

Kerr can't shake a tag, Pridis was carried by the quality around him and the rest are either unproven or nothing more than workhorses (Stenglien)

Embly is a forward and a pinch hit midfielder.

They must be thanking their lucky star's for Glass and Cox.

Quinz
20 Oct 2007, 15:52
I'm not thanking my lucky anything at the moment, we have never had a worse season. But we'll recover, the best we can hope for is top 4 next year I think.

QL 21
20 Oct 2007, 16:00
Kerr can't shake a tag, Pridis was carried by the quality around him and the rest are either unproven or nothing more than workhorses (Stenglien)

How many games have you watched of Priddis? There was a few games during the year were I swear Priddis was the only one getting a clearance. Lets not forget Judd, Cousins and Kerr didn't play together this year, in the majority of the games only 1 was playing and Priddis still had a great year.

We won't be bottom 8.

sabre_ac
20 Oct 2007, 16:04
How many games have you watched of Priddis? There was a few games during the year were I swear Priddis was the only one getting a clearance. Lets not forget Judd, Cousins and Kerr didn't play together this year, in the majority of the games only 1 was playing and Priddis still had a great year.

We won't be bottom 8.

Except Priddis will now more than likely be tagged.

Kerr will get the first tag (Used to be Judd with Kerr getting the next) and then Priddis.

The guy is a decent player, but don't let the hype fool you. He is no star.

sabre_ac
20 Oct 2007, 16:06
I'm not thanking my lucky anything at the moment, we have never had a worse season. But we'll recover, the best we can hope for is top 4 next year I think.

Glass and Cox are absolute gun's.

Glass is the most underatted player in the competition, shutting down the star forward's of the game is as good as the star forward themselves (In my book's anyway).

Cox deserve's every praise he gets. Seaby is a hack, if Cox goes down you are in trouble.

Make no mistake about it, next year they will be carrying your side.

QL 21
20 Oct 2007, 16:10

Kerr will get the first tag (Used to be Judd with Kerr getting the next) and then Priddis.

Never said he was a star, but for a second year midfielder he did have an outstanding year. Yes, Kerr will get the first tag, but I doubt teams will tag Priddis too.

Cox, Kerr, Priddis, Butler, Stinger plus the addition of a young midfielder such as Cotchin or Masten isn't a bad midfield.

QL 21
20 Oct 2007, 16:11
Cox deserve's every praise he gets. Seaby is a hack, if Cox goes down you are in trouble.

Not trying to stir up trouble on your board, but why do you think Seaby is a hack? :confused:

Moo
20 Oct 2007, 16:15
Not trying to stir up trouble on your board, but why do you think Seaby is a hack? :confused:

Seaby is not a hack but he is a back up ruckman....he is reliable and serviceable.

Cox is a superstar.

Warnock will be a better player than Seaby IMHO.

QL 21
20 Oct 2007, 16:17
Seaby is not a hack but he is a back up ruckman....he is reliable and serviceable.

Cox is a superstar.

Warnock will be a better player than Seaby IMHO.

Exactly, Seaby is a great backup ruckman. Obviously not in the same league as Cox, but who is? Definitely not a hack.

sabre_ac
20 Oct 2007, 16:23
Exactly, Seaby is a great backup ruckman. Obviously not in the same league as Cox, but who is? Definitely not a hack.

Perhap's hack was a bit harsh.

I can't picture the guy ever being a no1 ruckmen though.

QL 21
20 Oct 2007, 16:27
Perhap's hack was a bit harsh.

I can't picture the guy ever being a no1 ruckmen though.

Maybe not at WC while Cox is there, but I'm sure there are other teams who would snap him up in a second if he was available (especially Carlton - anyone is better than Hackland).

And yep, Farmer will still get boo'ed, he is one of those players which is loved by their supporters but hated by everyone else (like Hunter).

ep2006
20 Oct 2007, 16:36
Eagles are in trouble.

Bottom of the 8, if not drop out

I'd hate to see where Fremantle finish then if you think we will finish out of top 8 :o

But I agree! Highest we could hope is top 4. If Lynch improves his accuracy he would be in the top 5 forwards in the game, and perhaps this may help us in our fight for the flag (or finals).

Your team's midfield is one of the slowest in the whole league. So does that mean Fremantle will not finish top 8 next year (I think they will still)?

Quinz
20 Oct 2007, 16:37

Watch the SF vs Collingwood, Priddis as our main midfielder got about 10 clearances in the first quarter. And he was tagged rediculously in the WAFL playing for Subi (which I know isn't the same level, but it's not as if he has never had a tag). He has the makings of a star.

And yes, without Cox and Glass (our two most important players even when Judd was there), we would seriously struggle.

With regards to Seaby, he hasn't really had much of a chance to prove himself, he plays about a quarter a game. Although when Cox has been out in the past he has shown himself to be more than capable, plus is very handy up forward as a marking target. Not close to Cox, but there aren't many ruckmen who are.

wizard_9
20 Oct 2007, 17:33
Who gives a sh*t, take it to your oqn board.

Quinz
20 Oct 2007, 17:35
Who gives a sh*t, take it to your oqn board.
Your own moderator and other dockers supporters?

dominguez
20 Oct 2007, 20:44
Watch the SF vs Collingwood, Priddis as our main midfielder got about 10 clearances in the first quarter.

You reckon you would have lost if Judd had ten clearances in the first quarter?

Some people get plenty of the ball but don't really hurt the opposition. Simpson and West would have played in plenty of losses where they finished with 25+ possessions. If Judd and Kerr combined for 55 possessions in a game I would expect you to win.

I'd be happy to see Josh or Hasleby go head to head with Priddis.

Chris who
21 Oct 2007, 00:12
Culture

West coast - winning - self harm

Fremantle - losing - wife beating

Nicolas Hart
21 Oct 2007, 02:07
Culture

I find it very amusing when West Coast Eagles bring up "wife beating".

Daniel Chick bashed his wife as well - His wife filed a restraining order, moved to America, and took the kids with her.

Therefore, you are only making yourself and your own West Coast club look the fool - you morons.

Moo
21 Oct 2007, 04:20
Culture

Moron.

spEKTre
21 Oct 2007, 06:47
Yes we will, why not ? he is a target in our eyes and I must point out booing Judd for winning the Glendining Medal wasn't particularly classy either.

Tazmania
21 Oct 2007, 07:43
Yes we will, why not ? he is a target in our eyes and I must point out booing Judd for winning the Glendining Medal wasn't particularly classy either.

If I was a WC supporter (heaven forbid) I would be filled with shame and embarassment to boo someone even though the people at my own club have proved to be far worse examples of humanity than Jeff.

A

NiGHTFuRY
21 Oct 2007, 17:14

..... hmmz the descison was boo'd, not the player... Josh Carr clearly BOG in that game... but that is for another thread...

However, is it classy when you throw foodstuffs & beverages at our players on the field?
Your feral mob boo'd Bell & Carr the last times they won the BOG Derby medals...Fair Dinkum... we never had a full 5 day run at the West Australain "What A Disgrace!!!!" articles on the front page when you guys dished it out on numerous times.
Plus we don't tend to drop the F Bomb when in our victory addresses...
Yep WC are all class as well...

Moo
22 Oct 2007, 00:15

I don't like booing for no reason.

The Judd booing was a disgrace - I won't try to defend it.

However when I ask why Jeff - there is never really an answer that stands up to scrutiny - it is just interesting.

Josh Carr I understand why ...but Farmer ....all you get is 'he celebrates his goals too much' ...'off field discretions' ....man if that is the bar - look out.

To my WC bretheren - have a bit of class and buck the trend. Watch Farmer play - he is magnificent, one of the top 3 small forwards in the country - with only 1 or 2 seasons left.

Go the purple Jesus!

Quinz
22 Oct 2007, 00:59
To my WC bretheren - have a bit of class and buck the trend. Watch Farmer play - he is magnificent, one of the top 3 small forwards in the country - with only 1 or 2 seasons left.

Go the purple Jesus!
He's a wife beater, and has had several run ins with the law. And although it seems like we should be the last people to talk about off-field drama, I don't see any problem with booing someone like him. Not that I do boo him, I save that for people like Josh Carr, but I can understand why others do. Part of it also is that he is so damn good it just infuriates you. :D Have you ever heard people boo Rowan Jones? (Other than some of our fans :o)

NiGHTFuRY
22 Oct 2007, 21:46
He's a wife beater, and has had several run ins with the law. And although it seems like we should be the last people to talk about off-field drama, I don't see any problem with booing someone like him. Not that I do boo him, I save that for people like Josh Carr, but I can understand why others do. Part of it also is that he is so damn good it just infuriates you. :D Have you ever heard people boo Rowan Jones? (Other than some of our fans :o)

Should you be throwing stones when your off field disaster WC culture is worse. Glass house's, Q1.