View Full Version : Okay, I'm gonna go ahead and admit it....
I have a soft spot for the Kangaroos.:rolleyes:
Not sure why, I've just never had a problem with this team -infact I quite like them. They seem for the most part a passionate (lets exclude this years prelim against Geelong hey...) and strong club. Despite maybe having an average line-up, they don't really do too badly.
So just to be random, and because I'm rather curious, lets post the teams we have a 'soft spot' for.
gandaal
21 Oct 2007, 12:02
There's a reason nobody supports the Kangaroos... pity support not withstanding.
and the reason, non supporters don't follow carlton xoz their perenial wooden spooners or bottom 4, get a life
Hawks1523
21 Oct 2007, 12:07
Roos. - Brother who I'm close mates with goes for them.
Geelong. - Cousin, same reason. ^
West Coast.
rockape
21 Oct 2007, 12:09
Not sure why, I've just never had a problem with this team -infact I quite like them. They seem for the most part a passionate (lets exclude this years prelim against Geelong hey...) and strong club. Despite maybe having an average line-up, they don't really do too badly.
So just to be random, and because I'm rather curious, lets post the teams we have a 'soft spot' for.
well i got a soft spot for freo and sydney and adelaide but im a die hard carlton supporter, i cant stand westcoast , st kilda , hawthorn(im homophobic) and collingwood
my prefferences are as follows.
1. carlton
2. fremantle
3. adelaide
4.sydney
gandaal
21 Oct 2007, 12:13
and the reason, non supporters don't follow carlton xoz their perenial wooden spooners or bottom 4, get a life
Why the hell would anyone want non-supporters supporting their club? Carlton is Carlton, screw the rest.
Enjoy the gold coast.
I feel people have missed the point of this thread here :rolleyes:
Okay back on topic, just name the team you 'don't really mind'/ 'have a soft spot for' etc.
SS_Fury
21 Oct 2007, 12:30
freo
melbourne & saints of the vics
The Kangaroos are the AFL equivalent of a psycho ex girlfriend.
ROARisWAR
21 Oct 2007, 12:36
I feel people have missed the point of this thread here :rolleyes:
Okay back on topic, just name the team you 'don't really mind'/ 'have a soft spot for' etc.
Geelong:thumbsu:
BABYBOMBERS2007
21 Oct 2007, 12:37
I like the Bulldogs. I started liking them because years ago they were near the bottom of the ladder. I also like Brisbane, Port Adelaide and Collingwood.
claf-43
21 Oct 2007, 12:49
After the Power:
Brisbane
Aussie Joe
21 Oct 2007, 12:52
Yeah, and the AFL want to get them out of town so she doesn't meet wife :D
brilliant_bally
21 Oct 2007, 13:32
geelong,hawthorn,melbourne
Maestro15
21 Oct 2007, 13:35
Brisbane and Geelong:thumbsu:
retroparty
21 Oct 2007, 13:36
I used to hate Brissy but now I have a soft spot for them. The doggies are alright but after that I can't stand any of the other teams.
dont bowl there
21 Oct 2007, 13:38
Only other team that I have a "soft spot" for is Richmond.
Hawks, Saints, Bombers (surprisingly, probably because I respect them so much and Hird ;))
And I had a soft spot for Carlton (Because of fev)... until this year.
Glassjaw
21 Oct 2007, 13:41
Doggys, Dees and Saints.
Loathe the Cows.
ARDENSTREETforever
21 Oct 2007, 14:06
Other than North, I like Brisbane and Geelong.
walkers a legend
21 Oct 2007, 14:14
bulldogs
Carn Hawkas
21 Oct 2007, 14:19
Geelong and Brisbane
shinboner magic
21 Oct 2007, 14:24
I have a soft spot for the hawks as they have to wear those revolting jumpers and they do that with smiles on their faces.
Good on them not to show their true feelings.
Jimmy's Hot Dogs
21 Oct 2007, 14:51
Watch out for the boiled bunny :D
Adelaide Hawk
21 Oct 2007, 15:13
Wait until they start beating West Coast, then the "soft spot" will disappear very quickly.
Adelaide Hawk
21 Oct 2007, 15:15
I have a soft spot for the hawks as they have to wear those revolting jumpers and they do that with smiles on their faces.
Good on them not to show their true feelings.
Yeah, right .. as if the kangas jumpers are any better. I think people just admire the kangas because their players are happy to train in conditions like a country club, tin sheds, no facilities, etc. You always know a kangas player is not at the club for fame or fortune.
rusdid24
21 Oct 2007, 15:16
Wait until they start beating West Coast, then the "soft spot" will disappear very quickly.
Haha, so true. You sometimes have a soft spot for a particular club, but when they start knocking your own mob off, that soft spot evaporates very quick.
estibador
21 Oct 2007, 15:19
I've always liked Brissy. Since they became the Lions anyway.
I generally like all the non-Vic teams (the eagles being the notable exception obviously). Although Port make it difficult to like them sometimes.
From the Vics I've always had a soft spot for the Saints.
TURKEY92
21 Oct 2007, 15:19
behind the dees i dont mind brizzy and the cats.
SS_Fury
21 Oct 2007, 15:20
Yeah, right .. as if the kangas jumpers are any better. I think people just admire the kangas because their players are happy to train in conditions like a country club, tin sheds, no facilities, etc. You always know a kangas player is not at the club for fame or fortune.
sorry mate, hes right, the hawks jumpers/colours are shocking. Dont mind the team, but the jumpers are a disaster :p
MyBloodIsBlue
21 Oct 2007, 15:22
Brissie for me hands down.
Kittenish
21 Oct 2007, 15:41
Collingwood- they're just so passionate. Dad supports
St Kilda- Grandmother supports.
Swanettes- One of the besties goes for them, I go for them most matches (when not versing the Cats).
bluebrew
21 Oct 2007, 15:51
Liverpool .......all other afl teams are here for Carlton to use and abuse as we see fit.
Why the hell would anyone want non-supporters supporting their club? Carlton is Carlton, screw the rest
Enjoy the gold coast.
They certainly are, and all the non supporters wouldn't have it any other way.
Enjoy being the perennial shitstain of the competition.
Cara_Cougar #16
21 Oct 2007, 17:19
yeah i guess the kangas even though some of their supporters are di*kheads on this forum
gandaal
21 Oct 2007, 17:23
They certainly are, and all the non supporters wouldn't have it any other way.
Enjoy being the perennial shitstain of the competition.
Isn't that your role? :p
crawf_legend
21 Oct 2007, 17:27
your a wierdo arent you....
DarwinRoo
21 Oct 2007, 17:33
yeah i guess the kangas even though some of their supporters are di*kheads on this forum
This coming from the person who just told North supporters to **** our mums and do her anally aswell.
I would have thought you would have a soft spot for the Hawks given that you respect them so much. :rolleyes:
I have a soft spot for the Kangaroos.
The Kangaroos have a few soft spots. A soft underbelly for starters, which was exposed in the finals when they threw in the towel... TWICE!!
Some of their fans here on Big Footy are soft in the head. But that's okay. We're all pretty tolerant of our Kangaroo brethren here on Bay 13.
DarwinRoo
21 Oct 2007, 17:47
The Kangaroos have a few soft spots. A soft underbelly for starters, which was exposed in the finals when they threw in the towel... TWICE!!
Some of their fans here on Big Footy are soft in the head. But that's okay. We're all pretty tolerant of our Kangaroo brethren here on Bay 13.
But not against your mob.
3-0
But not against your mob.
3-0
We'll have to forgive Darwin Roo for his tedious, repetitive, meaningless posts.
He's just trying to stay in touch with us all and stave off the effects of the silly season.
Hot up there, DR?
Air-conditioning broke?
Don't mind Lions, Swans or Kangas.
DarwinRoo
21 Oct 2007, 18:43
We'll have to forgive Darwin Roo for his tedious, repetitive, meaningless posts.
He's just trying to stay in touch with us all and stave off the effects of the silly season.
Hot up there, DR?
Air-conditioning broke?
It is quite hot up here but i prefer to open up some windows and let the air in rather than use aircon.
If by chance they do -of course this soft spot will diminish!! quicker then you can say 'its-never-gonna-happen' :D
Deenamite
21 Oct 2007, 22:11
I like the Hawks. Great future, great team, great supporters.
In contrast Roos are the opposite for me.
MotlopRules
21 Oct 2007, 22:33
Don't mind Collingwood.
perthbombersfan
21 Oct 2007, 23:32
I like the bulldogs for the fact they turned around the thug image, and became a good young running side that played entertaining football.
Would say the hawks too, but i have mixed feelings. Some great entertaining posters on here, that are actually smart and funny........yet there are so many other supporters that post such rubbish that the hawks themselves must cringe at. Another entertaining team in my eyes.
Also Sydney since i was born there, and a mate plays for the roos, so there is always some interest in those games.
BLUES82
22 Oct 2007, 07:01
Footscray/North, & Fitzroy when they were still with us, went to alot of carlton/fitzroy games in the early 90's, always beat them, but it never felt good, really felt for them:(
Rambo Stallone
23 Oct 2007, 03:24
well i got a soft spot for freo and sydney and adelaide but im a die hard carlton supporter, i cant stand westcoast , st kilda , hawthorn(im homophobic) and collingwood
my prefferences are as follows.
1. carlton
2. fremantle
3. adelaide
4.sydney
Lol that's some funny stuff there that's pictari gold,dude you got Sydney there,nothing good about that place,they one of the biggest infidels along with California and isn't Kylie from there,nothing good about her.
Should be
1 Carlton
2 Freo
3 Adelaide
4 Kangaroos
5 Brisbane