View Full Version : When will Tiger fans wake up to Wallace and Miller?
GUN-BARREL STRAIGHT
21 Oct 2007, 12:48
Here you are, three years into Wallet's contract, and you're worse off than when he started. Even the most pessimistic of fans wouldn’t have thought you’d be stone motherless last after his third year!
And your recruiting under Miller… Oakley-Nicholls, Schulz, Meyer, etc… all high draft picks, all duds and hacks. And don’t forget Tambling went before Buddy! LMAO
And yet still Tiger fans defend these guys! Wallet’s a genius, Miller’s a guru, blah, blah, blah.
What happened to the Tiger supporters of old? That guy who dumped a truckload of manure at Punt Rd… fans booing KB, spitting on Spud and the players. Not condoning it but at least it showed some PASSION.
Richmond fans of today not only have learnt to accept mediocrity, they actually seem to embrace it... “Last year we finished ninth. WHOO-HOOOO!”
Wallet and Miller are slick salesmen, pure and simple, and yet the only ones buying their BS are Tiger supporters!
WAKE UP TIGER FANS! YOU’RE BEING CONNED!
scarecrow2k1
21 Oct 2007, 12:51
Things could be worse. We could be Carlton, the biggest joke in the AFL over the past 5-6 Years. At least we still have a soul
Don Logan
21 Oct 2007, 12:54
Things could be worse. We could be Carlton, the biggest joke in the AFL over the past 5-6 Years. At least we still have a soul
Not to mention integrity ;)
Aussie Joe
21 Oct 2007, 12:54
Dude, you guys have been the biggest joke of the past 20 years.
I only wish that Frawley could of finished the job and driven Bicthmond completely into the ground.
darcytiger
21 Oct 2007, 12:58
WTF is going on, every second thread this week has been about Richmond, give it a rest.
1. Didnt you draft walker or some dud before Franklin, Hawks also got Roughead before Franklin IIRC. Bulldogs got Griffen. The draft is alot of Guessing games and Tambling isnt as bad as everyone rekons
2. WE HAVE MADE DRAFTING MISTAKES!! but so has the 15 other clubs in the AFL.
3. Last time i Checked finishing 9th is better than finishing 16th
4. I cant find it (someone please post it) but if you had a look at the side that Wallace got when he took over it is sickening, he has turned almost the whole list over since then and we have alot of young talent. Now is the time we move foward as it looks like Carlton is about to do
whippersnipper
21 Oct 2007, 12:59
At least we can manage to make more than two finals series over 27 years.
Fitzroy>>>>>Richmond
whippersnipper
21 Oct 2007, 13:02
WTF is going on, every second thread this week has been about Richmond, give it a rest.
1. Didnt you draft walker or some dud before Franklin, Hawks also got Roughead before Franklin IIRC. Bulldogs got Griffen. The draft is alot of Guessing games and Tambling isnt as bad as everyone rekons
2. WE HAVE MADE DRAFTING MISTAKES!! but so has the 15 other clubs in the AFL.
3. Last time i Checked finishing 9th is better than finishing 16th
4. I cant find it (someone please post it) but if you had a look at the side that Wallace got when he took over it is sickening, he has turned almost the whole list over since then and we have alot of young talent. Now is the time we move foward as it looks like Carlton is about to do
1. Walker was drafted in 2002, Franklin and Tambling in 2003. Get your facts straight.
2. You havent just made drafting mistakes, you've made more of them than any other club. At least your trading record isn't as bad as Fremantle.
3. Last time I checked the prizes the AFL handed out fo both were exactly the same- **** all.
4. So you replace old duds with young duds. Makes no difference- a dud is a dud.
Aussie Joe
21 Oct 2007, 13:03
1. Didnt you draft walker
LMAO. Walker is a 200+ game player. Tambling is a hack.
Rockster
21 Oct 2007, 13:06
the question still remains , if you hadn't cheated the system , just how sucessful would you have been .... you guys ae a bigger disgrace than any drug cheat ....
Here you are, three years into Wallet's contract, and you're worse off than when he started. Even the most pessimistic of fans wouldn’t have thought you’d be stone motherless last after his third year!
And your recruiting under Miller… Oakley-Nicholls, Schulz, Meyer, etc… all high draft picks, all duds and hacks. And don’t forget Tambling went before Buddy! LMAO
And yet still Tiger fans defend these guys! Wallet’s a genius, Miller’s a guru, blah, blah, blah.
What happened to the Tiger supporters of old? That guy who dumped a truckload of manure at Punt Rd… fans booing KB, spitting on Spud and the players. Not condoning it but at least it showed some PASSION.
Richmond fans of today not only have learnt to accept mediocrity, they actually seem to embrace it... “Last year we finished ninth. WHOO-HOOOO!”
Wallet and Miller are slick salesmen, pure and simple, and yet the only ones buying their BS are Tiger supporters!
Carlton should first learn how not to TANK in games and then maybe, you lot will have some credability.Until then, this is another hopless ploy to divert attention from Pratt and his wayward dealings and Carlton TANKING.:thumbsu:
darcytiger
21 Oct 2007, 13:09
[quote=whippersnipper;9278892]1. Walker was drafted in 2002, Franklin and Tambling in 2003. Get your facts straight.quote]
Yeh i wasnt 100% on that, why dont you fill me in on who you drafted in 03, no doubt you finished towards the end of the ladder so it should be a "good" player
GUN-BARREL STRAIGHT
21 Oct 2007, 13:11
LMAO. Walker is a 200+ game player. Tambling is a hack.
Tambling is the new Krakoeur.
Funniest thing is, I know Tiger fans who STILL think Krak's gonna be a star. They watch him kick 5 goals in the VFL and go "See!"
Fast-forward to 2011 and they'll be saying the same about Tambling. "But he's starring at Coburg!" LMAO
BATTERY
21 Oct 2007, 13:11
Bay 13 :rolleyes:
Dude, you guys have been the biggest joke of the past 20 years.
I only wish that Frawley could of finished the job and driven Bicthmond completely into the ground.
You would like that, wouldn't you. Guess what, it won't happen.
Tell me one thing, with Pratt having to cough up $36million in fines, does this mean that Carlton have to go cap in hand to the AFL again for more money, since some of that $36 million was earmarked for Carlton.;)
richmond fanatic
21 Oct 2007, 13:20
1. Walker was drafted in 2002, Franklin and Tambling in 2003. Get your facts straight.
2. You havent just made drafting mistakes, you've made more of them than any other club. At least your trading record isn't as bad as Fremantle.
3. Last time I checked the prizes the AFL handed out fo both were exactly the same- **** all.
4. So you replace old duds with young duds. Makes no difference- a dud is a dud.
Ahh mate how about you get your facts straight first. Tambling and Buddy were drafted in 2004.
Shane Edwards at pick 24, Connors at pick 56, McGuane at pick 46, Foley, King, Thursfield in the Rookie draft. Yeah, alot of drafting errors :rolleyes:
whippersnipper
21 Oct 2007, 13:30
Ahh mate how about you get your facts straight first. Tambling and Buddy were drafted in 2004.
Shane Edwards at pick 24, Connors at pick 56, McGuane at pick 46, Foley, King, Thursfield in the Rookie draft. Yeah, alot of drafting errors :rolleyes:
Oops, my bad, now I look kinda stupid. But so do you- McGuane was taken at pick 36, not 46, Edwards at pick 26, not 24 and Connors at pick 58 not 56. So were even.
Apart from Nathan Foley, I dont see how any of those players back up your claim whatsoever. Edwards and Connors have been on your list for less than twelve months, so nothing can be said about them yet. McGuane and Thursfield are duds and King is nothing special.
Yeah, great recruiting.
darcytiger
21 Oct 2007, 13:39
wow, Thursfield a dud? that is a big mistake, take some time out of ur life next year and watch a Richmond game. watch what this young undersized kid does and you will eat your words.
Missing Doogs
21 Oct 2007, 13:40
Sure about that mate? :o
whippersnipper
21 Oct 2007, 13:48
Sure about that mate? :o
See post #16
Hawkas_01
21 Oct 2007, 13:48
You guys are both retards. the franklin tambling draft was in 04
Stupid carlton and richmond supporters are as dumb as each other and both your teams are shite
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 13:50
I hear they are selling spines and hearts now...
....pitty Carlton spent too much money on Judd and can't afford either:p
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 13:52
Oops, my bad, now I look kinda stupid. But so do you- McGuane was taken at pick 36, not 46, Edwards at pick 26, not 24 and Connors at pick 58 not 56. So were even.
Apart from Nathan Foley, I dont see how any of those players back up your claim whatsoever. Edwards and Connors have been on your list for less than twelve months, so nothing can be said about them yet. McGuane and Thursfield are duds and King is nothing special.
Yeah, great recruiting.
Bookmark this....because you will eat your words about Daniel Conners. In 5 years time he will be one of the standout players from the "superdraft"
whippersnipper
21 Oct 2007, 13:56
Bookmark this....because you will eat your words about Daniel Conners. In 5 years time he will be one of the standout players from the "superdraft"
Didnt say anything about ability. I said he has only been on the list for under a year, so its impossible to talk him up given he hasnt done anything. Learn to read properly.
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 13:59
Didnt say anything about ability. I said he has only been on the list for under a year, so its impossible to talk him up given he hasnt done anything. Learn to read properly.
24 touches against Geelong, VFL mark of the year, close to VFL goal of the year, been in the VFL bests a dozen times says otherwise
whippersnipper
21 Oct 2007, 14:03
24 touches against Geelong, VFL mark of the year, close to VFL goal of the year, been in the VFL bests a dozen times says otherwise
You know who else was a great VFL player? Brett Backwell. So was Trent Sporn. I'm sure I could list a dozen other players who dominate at VFL level and do bugger all at AFL level. Come back when he has achieved something worthwhile.
FlyingCrow
21 Oct 2007, 14:06
Further evidence that Richmond are not AFL standard. Their history shows it. Three finals appearances since 1980.
They are looking forward to next year, but when you compare 06 to 07 they are going backwards.
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 14:08
You know who else was a great VFL player? Brett Backwell. So was Trent Sporn. I'm sure I could list a dozen other players who dominate at VFL level and do bugger all at AFL level. Come back when he has achieved something worthwhile.
What like Gibbs?:o
*did someone say the word soft*
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 14:08
Further evidence that Richmond are not AFL standard. Their history shows it. Three finals appearances since 1980.
They are looking forward to next year, but when you compare 06 to 07 they are going backwards.
Being an Adelaide supporter you would know alot about that wouldn't you:D
Richmond 2014
21 Oct 2007, 14:16
Yeah, great recruiting.
you think your top s** because you going to make the 8 because of judd and you think he chose you because you have a future, you bribed him with money money and more money a house the captiancy and a job for Rebecca Twigley you make me sick, think again buddy no future for you, no backline weak a ***, kruezer will develop in 2-5 years as most ruckman do such as Mcintosh, Jolly, Seaby.
Forward line, Fevola laziest Full Forward, eddie betts is the future krakouer i know krakouer had hopes but so did many carlton players, remember Kennedy and look what you've done dumped over at West Coke town, Bower at pick 20, Russel pick 9, Walker what has he done, so what if he is quick he barley uses his pace shocking ball user, makes terrible decisions and doesnt man up, Davies 39, luke livingston now theres a star when i see one, pick 4, 46 games age 24 and has done nothing, tambling 53 games 40 goals and recently got richmond 2 million to start and aboriginal football centre at punt road so we just might recruit your aboriginals and turn them into somthing.
Now lets see what some of the fantasic trades you've done ok, because i can go all day
Saddington for 52 one of your rare big men in your backline and i forget to mention he is a shockerrrrrr, Troy longmuire for 67, you got Loats for Beaumont who was a 150 gamer who had some experince, picked up harford for 57 and harford played for 1 season, brett johnson and traded pick 52 and johnson were is he at? ...... delisted, Vorey mcKernan for Digby Morell, oh and your 2004 Best and Fairest what happen to him at the end of the season? DELIST, you got Eccles for Kris Massie, you got Corey mckernan and then traded him for 2 picks 14, 30 and Porter, 23 for jutine murphy, Cranage for Hammil and hammil is almost a 200 gamer who gave Saints some bruitness which carlton has none of, mansfield for 31, o'reilly for 16 46. there you are fine trading and look who richmond have picked up: Simmonds, Kane Johnson (C), Nathan Brown, Polak, Jordan MCmahon and Morton.
And finally how dare you talk about Terry Wallace saying that he has done nothing for the club, i suppose you have alreadt forgotten about your last Coach. Dennis Pagan, absolute brillant coach at North Melbourne and comes over to Carlton and absolute continues a fantasic career.
I will see Round 1 2008 home and away season, its on!!!!!!!!!!!!
FlyingCrow
21 Oct 2007, 14:16
Well done Einstein. You can not compare Richmonds "success" with Adelaide. Like comparing a Kia with a BMW. I bet you were not born last time Richmond were a threat to anything other than the Mini League kids.
FlyingCrow
21 Oct 2007, 14:17
you think your top s** because you going to make the 8 because of judd and you think he chose you because you have a future, you bribed him with money money and more money a house the captiancy and a job for Rebecca Twigley you make me sick, think again buddy no future for you, no backline weak a ***, kruezer will develop in 2-5 years as most ruckman do such as Mcintosh, Jolly, Seaby.
Forward line, Fevola laziest Full Forward, eddie betts is the future krakouer i know krakouer had hopes but so did many carlton players, remember Kennedy and look what you've done dumped over at West Coke town, Bower at pick 20, Russel pick 9, Walker what has he done, so what if he is quick he barley uses his pace shocking ball user, makes terrible decisions and doesnt man up, Davies 39, luke livingston now theres a star when i see one, pick 4, 46 games age 24 and has done nothing, tambling 53 games 40 goals and recently got richmond 2 million to start and aboriginal football centre at punt road so we just might recruit your aboriginals and turn them into somthing.
Now lets see what some of the fantasic trades you've done ok, because i can go all day
Saddington for 52 one of your rare big men in your backline and i forget to mention he is a shockerrrrrr, Troy longmuire for 67, you got Loats for Beaumont who was a 150 gamer who had some experince, picked up harford for 57 and harford played for 1 season, brett johnson and traded pick 52 and johnson were is he at? ...... delisted, Vorey mcKernan for Digby Morell, oh and your 2004 Best and Fairest what happen to him at the end of the season? DELIST, you got Eccles for Kris Massie, you got Corey mckernan and then traded him for 2 picks 14, 30 and Porter, 23 for jutine murphy, Cranage for Hammil and hammil is almost a 200 gamer who gave Saints some bruitness which carlton has none of, mansfield for 31, o'reilly for 16 46. there you are fine trading and look who richmond have picked up: Simmonds, Kane Johnson (C), Nathan Brown, Polak, Jordan MCmahon and Morton.
And finally how dare you talk about Terry Wallace saying that he has done nothing for the club, i suppose you have alreadt forgotten about your last Coach. Dennis Pagan, absolute brillant coach at North Melbourne and comes over to Carlton and absolute continues a fantasic career.
Rightly or wrongly Carlton are taking steps to scure a successfull future.
skybeau
21 Oct 2007, 14:21
Edwards and Connors have been on your list for less than twelve months, so nothing can be said about them yet. McGuane and Thursfield are duds and King is nothing special.
Yeah, great recruiting.
So how come I keep hearing about how good Bryce Gibbs will be, that Hampson will be a premiership ruckman, that this and that and boring etc from Carlton fans? Surely if you can dismiss Edwards (who showed more than Gibbs anyway) and Connors, you can't keep blowing up the tires of your own young boys.
And Thursfield a dud? LMFAO. You'd kill to have a guy like Thursfield on your list. Decent key defenders don't grow on trees or in Pratt's chequebook, you know...
When will the mods learn that this shit poster (the OP) and his shit threads belong in Bay 13 with the rest of the trash?
FlyingCrow
21 Oct 2007, 14:24
So how come I keep hearing about how good Bryce Gibbs will be, that Hampson will be a premiership ruckman, that this and that and boring etc from Carlton fans? Surely if you can dismiss Edwards (who showed more than Gibbs anyway) and Connors, you can't keep blowing up the tires of your own young boys.
And Thursfield a dud? LMFAO. You'd kill to have a guy like Thursfield on your list. Decent key defenders don't grow on trees or in Pratt's chequebook, you know...
When will the mods learn that this shit poster (the OP) and his shit threads belong in Bay 13 with the rest of the trash?
The state of Richmond is a serious topic. What truth hurts buddy??
The Old Dark Navy's
21 Oct 2007, 14:29
What the hell is going on with all these Carlton v Richmond slagfests lately? Both are as bad as each other. This is Bay 13 at best.
btw the comment about Loats for Beaumont ... someone has been reading his AFL record but Loats never played for Carlton, he went to Geelong and David Clarke went to Carlton. No better I realise but facts are facts.
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 14:30
Checkmate!
Bryce Gibbs is constantly talked up on these boards even though he hasn't shown much at AFL while players like Boak, Westoff, Hawkins and Selwood look alot more impressive
Bryce Gibbs: played alot across the HBF, taken pick 1, played 22 games averaging 13 touches, .2 goals a game
Shane Edwards: played in the foward line, taken pick 26, played 16 games averaging 10.7 touches, 0.7 goals a game
Daniel Conners: played in the guts, taken pick 58, played 4 games, average 13.8 touches
But hey, hasn't Gibbs shown heaps more playing across the HBF rather then these two Richmond players playing in positions where its much harder to find the footy who were also much lower picks:rolleyes:
skybeau
21 Oct 2007, 14:31
The state of Richmond is a serious topic. What truth hurts buddy??
This thread is a pathetic troll.
And you are a pathetic troll also.
Both you and this thread belong in Bay 13 with the rest of the scum.
FlyingCrow
21 Oct 2007, 14:32
Gibbs is in a decent side, trying to lose.
Edwards and Conners in a crap side trying and failing to win. They have crap players around them and stand out. Dont worry some Richmond "development" will kick in and they will conform.
The Old Dark Navy's
21 Oct 2007, 14:32
Checkmate!
Bryce Gibbs is constantly talked up on these boards even though he hasn't shown much at AFL while players like Boak, Westoff, Hawkins and Selwood look alot more impressive
Bryce Gibbs: played alot across the HBF, taken pick 1, played 22 games averaging 13 touches, .2 goals a game
Shane Edwards: played in the foward line, taken pick 26, played 16 games averaging 10.7 touches, 0.7 goals a game
Daniel Conners: played in the guts, taken pick 58, played 4 games, average 13.8 touches
But hey, hasn't Gibbs shown heaps more playing across the HBF rather then these two Richmond players playing in positions where its much harder to find the footy who were also much lower picks:rolleyes:Actually Gibbs played a lot on the backline and was given negating/run with jobs on small forwards. Not somewhere were gathering possessions is the main aim either.
Actually came top 10 in our B&F so the club were obviously happy with his efforts.
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 14:34
Gibbs is in a decent side, trying to lose.
Edwards and Conners in a crap side trying and failing to win. They ahve crap players around tehm and stand out. Dont worry some Richmond "development" will kick in and he will conform.
"Gibbs is in a decent side, trying to lose...."
Culture
FlyingCrow
21 Oct 2007, 14:34
3 finals appearance in 27 years...ie 24 years of failure...Worse Culture
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 14:36
Actually Gibbs played a lot on the backline and was given negating/run with jobs on small forwards. Not somewhere were gathering possessions is the main aim either.
Actually came top 10 in our B&F so the club were obviously happy with his efforts.
Thats not the point mate...some of your less educated supporters - whippesnipper for example - are saying crap about how Conners and Edwards haven't showed anything at AFL level while Gibbs has been a star. I was merely pointing out with those stats that this clearly isn't the case
BigBadCam
21 Oct 2007, 14:38
How are Carlton fans in any position to mouth at the moment? I'd much rather be in Richmond's shoes at the moment. At least they try to win games. Carlton are scum and had to rort the system and sell their soul, just so that they could get Judd and another number one draft pick. Meanwhile their president, just like his good mate and predecessor John Elliot is off doing dodgy business deals in parks and ripping people off left right and centre.
You might have Judd, but he will not take the rest of the list to a premiership. You will be lucky to make the 8... By the time all your number one draft picks reach half their potential, they're going to demand bigger salaries. They're definitely not going to play for peanuts whilst Judd is getting paid 1/6th the salary cap. There will go half your list.
There will be no pride in the jumper and players taking pay cuts because they love the club, as you might start seeing at Geelong, or Richmond if the situation was necessary. Carlton's treatment of guys like Whitnall and Kennedy, and they way they've been slithering through the mud to secure the services of Judd indicates to the players that it is a dog eat dog world at Carlton, and that they should make the most of it and take it for all it's worth. They know at any time, the hand that feeds them could slap them across the face.
Not much pride amongst the playing group I wouldn't of thought, and if I was a supporter I wouldn't be too proud either. I especially wouldn't be mouthing a team like Richmond. They've done it tough over the past few years, but Geelong has showed how it's done, and I wouldn't be surprised if Richmond are back up there in the next few years. Carlton on the other hand...
whippersnipper
21 Oct 2007, 14:46
The only one looking stupid here is the one named Richmond 2014
Richmond 2014
21 Oct 2007, 14:54
The only one looking stupid here is the one named Richmond 2014
hahahhaa true, i like to joke, i aint saying richmond have a future yet but serious carlton can not look at finals hopes until 2011
SS_Fury
21 Oct 2007, 14:56
crikey, why start a thread like this to bash richmond? Particularly from a carlton person no less? Whats the point?
And Flyingcrow, why are you sniffing pratts undies? You seemed to jump on the blues bandwagon pretty quick for a crow
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 15:01
crikey, why start a thread like this to bash richmond? Particularly from a carlton person no less? Whats the point?
And Flyingcrow, why are you sniffing pratts undies? You seemed to jump on the blues bandwagon pretty quick for a crow
Its because he is a bandwagon supporter
hahahhaa true, i like to joke, i aint saying richmond have a future yet but serious carlton can not look at finals hopes until 2011
Go spit on your coach ya feral.... :rolleyes:
BigBadCam
21 Oct 2007, 15:04
A carlton supporter started this thread bagging Richmond, then a Richmond supporter speaks the truth by claiming that Carlton are not currently a serious premiership threat, and your only comeback is 'Go spit on your coach ya feral... :rolleyes:'? Carlton are scum.
rusdid24
21 Oct 2007, 15:06
Oh jeez that's an intelligent comeback..
Tiger666
21 Oct 2007, 15:09
Carlton supporters keep getting stuck into Richmond, and in particular bringing up our admittedly poor finals appearances over the last 25 years. Well let's not forget more recent history...why did Carlton get the priority draft pick? Because they have performed poorly and performed poorly consistently. That's a fact.
itsintheblood
21 Oct 2007, 15:10
Did you celebrate Mick martyns 300th game? Did you party hard? He played, what, 3 games for carlton?
Modra93
21 Oct 2007, 15:15
Checkmate!
But hey, hasn't Gibbs shown heaps more playing across the HBF rather then these two Richmond players playing in positions where its much harder to find the footy who were also much lower picks:rolleyes:
Haha good one 2014.. cos we all know that league leading posession winners play HBF and BP haha you half wit.. "Its much harder to find the footy" when ya playin in the guts isn't it
Modra93
21 Oct 2007, 15:17
Because havent you turned JON and tambling into superstars.. krakoer mcgrath.. all have flourished at richmond
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 15:17
Haha good one 2014.. cos we all know that league leading posession winners play HBF and BP haha you half wit.. "Its much harder to find the footy" when ya playin in the guts isn't it
Yes it is...
Why do you think players like Gibbs, Deledio's, Dal Santo's, Montanges start on flanks?
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 15:18
Because havent you turned JON and tambling into superstars.. krakoer mcgrath.. all have flourished at richmond
They have been a hell of alot better then Barry Brooks and Fergus Watts...thats for sure
Aussie Joe
21 Oct 2007, 15:24
Oh jeez that's an intelligent comeback..
And here comes the FILTH to add his two teeth on why the Spitters are so great:eek:
Aussie Joe
21 Oct 2007, 15:25
They have been a hell of alot better then Barry Brooks and Fergus Watts...thats for sure
Brooks and Watts >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Tambling
Messenger
21 Oct 2007, 15:27
Carlton supporters potting Richmond.......seriously.
Very amusing watching you lob rocks from the balcony of your glass house.
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 15:32
Brooks and Watts >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Tambling
Wrong, but you would be right in saying Brooks and Watts>>>> Livingston:D
rusdid24
21 Oct 2007, 15:38
And here comes the FILTH to add his two teeth on why the Spitters are so great:eek:
Maybe the scum could enlighten us as to why you are consistent tankers?
Aussie Joe
21 Oct 2007, 15:39
Wrong, but you would be right in saying Brooks and Watts>>>> Livingston:D
The sad thing for you is that Tambling is still on the Richmond list :o
RichosGuns
21 Oct 2007, 15:51
The sad thing for you is that Tambling is still on the Richmond list :o
Well normally players who have played 50 games in three years and have shown a fair bit of promise normally stay on a senior list
Don Logan
21 Oct 2007, 15:58
Well normally players who have played 50 games in three years and have shown a fair bit of promise normally stay on a senior list
As well as polling Brownlow votes
thenorthernpole
21 Oct 2007, 16:34
The hapless tigers have no choice.
No one else wants to be a part of a club with such a losing culture
Richmond 2014
21 Oct 2007, 21:27
Yes it is...
Why do you think players like Gibbs, Deledio's, Dal Santo's, Montanges start on flanks?
Deledio is differnt to them, i beleive know one will be able to stop him on a lead unless they double team him which is why i believe at the moment he will be playing on the flank but maybe full forward, if he does get double teamed people it will leave wingman free or someone so we get more of the ball.
Richmond 2014
21 Oct 2007, 21:31
How are Carlton fans in any position to mouth at the moment? I'd much rather be in Richmond's shoes at the moment. At least they try to win games. Carlton are scum and had to rort the system and sell their soul, just so that they could get Judd and another number one draft pick. Meanwhile their president, just like his good mate and predecessor John Elliot is off doing dodgy business deals in parks and ripping people off left right and centre.
You might have Judd, but he will not take the rest of the list to a premiership. You will be lucky to make the 8... By the time all your number one draft picks reach half their potential, they're going to demand bigger salaries. They're definitely not going to play for peanuts whilst Judd is getting paid 1/6th the salary cap. There will go half your list.
There will be no pride in the jumper and players taking pay cuts because they love the club, as you might start seeing at Geelong, or Richmond if the situation was necessary. Carlton's treatment of guys like Whitnall and Kennedy, and they way they've been slithering through the mud to secure the services of Judd indicates to the players that it is a dog eat dog world at Carlton, and that they should make the most of it and take it for all it's worth. They know at any time, the hand that feeds them could slap them across the face.
Not much pride amongst the playing group I wouldn't of thought, and if I was a supporter I wouldn't be too proud either. I especially wouldn't be mouthing a team like Richmond. They've done it tough over the past few years, but Geelong has showed how it's done, and I wouldn't be surprised if Richmond are back up there in the next few years. Carlton on the other hand...
to true:thumbsu:
aron_rox
21 Oct 2007, 21:38
throwing stones in a glass house. We will get better but at the moment carlton are shit. We will get better. So will richmond but in the meantime we have no rights to talk. Getting Judd doesnt give us permission to bag other teams.
Modra93
21 Oct 2007, 21:42
Yes it is...
HA yeah cos deledio is an elite ballwiner haha you idiot..
ANd of those who are on the list below who start on a flank? Burgoyne would be the only one.. hence 9 of the top 10 play in the center.. hence your logic that it is eaier to win teh ball from a flank is just plain foolish
PlayerTeamAve Possies
Kane Cornes (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/K/Kane_Cornes.html)PA27.84
Gary Ablett (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/G/Gary_Ablett1.html)GE26.68
Joel Corey (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/J/Joel_Corey.html)GE26.00
Chad Cornes (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/C/Chad_Cornes.html)PA25.72
Jimmy Bartel (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/J/Jimmy_Bartel.html)GE27.48
Peter Burgoyne (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/P/Peter_Burgoyne.html)PA25.46
Adam Simpson (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/A/Adam_Simpson.html)KA 24.40
Dane Swan (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/D/Dane_Swan.html)CW23.80
Jordan Lewis (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/J/Jordan_Lewis.html)HW24.79
Brent Harvey (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/B/Brent_Harvey.html)KA23.76
Realistic Tiger
21 Oct 2007, 22:01
Go ask yours to win a game.:thumbsu:
Realistic Tiger
21 Oct 2007, 22:04
Except at Carlton where number 4 picks either get delisted or traded before they reach 50 games. ;)
BigBadCam
22 Oct 2007, 00:49
HA yeah cos deledio is an elite ballwiner haha you idiot..
ANd of those who are on the list below who start on a flank? Burgoyne would be the only one.. hence 9 of the top 10 play in the center.. hence your logic that it is eaier to win teh ball from a flank is just plain foolish
PlayerTeamAve Possies
Kane Cornes (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/K/Kane_Cornes.html)PA27.84
Gary Ablett (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/G/Gary_Ablett1.html)GE26.68
Joel Corey (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/J/Joel_Corey.html)GE26.00
Chad Cornes (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/C/Chad_Cornes.html)PA25.72
Jimmy Bartel (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/J/Jimmy_Bartel.html)GE27.48
Peter Burgoyne (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/P/Peter_Burgoyne.html)PA25.46
Adam Simpson (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/A/Adam_Simpson.html)KA 24.40
Dane Swan (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/D/Dane_Swan.html)CW23.80
Jordan Lewis (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/J/Jordan_Lewis.html)HW24.79
Brent Harvey (http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/B/Brent_Harvey.html)KA23.76
Chad Cornes gets a lot of easy ball coming off a half back flank.
Modra93
22 Oct 2007, 16:51
chad cornes also plays forward aswell.
The point is that moron Richmond2014 said that its easier to get possessions from the back flank than it is playing on the ball when it clearly isn't when you look at leading possession gettings.
Catsace
22 Oct 2007, 18:19
What the hell is going on with all these Carlton v Richmond slagfests lately? Both are as bad as each other. This is Bay 13 at best.
btw the comment about Loats for Beaumont ... someone has been reading his AFL record but Loats never played for Carlton, he went to Geelong and David Clarke went to Carlton. No better I realise but facts are facts.
I like this, it is good to see two sides who are feisty and really keen to get it on. It is almost like a good vs bad sort of thing, Richmond with their normal drafting and Geelong style recruiting in order to build a base of players of a like age, and Carlton, with their big money pick-up of Judd, and a host of #1 selections a la St.Kilda of a few years ago.
It has also been a record long time between matches for each club, no season has ever seen the only meeting of two teams being in Rd 1, in the unique draw of 2007. Geelong also only got one bite of the Carlton and Melbourne cherry as we played them in Rounds 2 and 3 respectively. I am a bit of a footy nut, but one thing is for certain, it bodes well for each side to have passionate fans at each other's throats already in October, while other club's boards virtually go into hibernation. Let's see more of this, as it is great for the game!!:thumbsu:
Mind you, another poster referred to Pick 31 for Mansfield. Us Cats fans can merely say....Chapppppppyyyyyyyy!!!!!!! Thanks for that Blues!!:D
Carlton supporters keep getting stuck into Richmond, and in particular bringing up our admittedly poor finals appearances over the last 25 years. Well let's not forget more recent history...why did Carlton get the priority draft pick? Because they have performed poorly and performed poorly consistently. That's a fact.
And Richmond haven't ?
They have been performing poorly for the last 25 years.
Only decent period you had was when Northey was coach
"Gibbs is in a decent side, trying to lose...."
Culture
???? Pot. Kettle. Black Board.
Espicially from a Tigers fan
#1 Dogs Fan
19 Jan 2008, 16:49
Who said they were sleeping. They are simply brain washed ! ;)
celtic_pride
19 Jan 2008, 16:56
i think Tiger fans are in a deep 5 year coma over Solarium Terry and Mrs Miller ...
Honestly though if the Tigers are spooners or bottom 4 material again this year as most people expect, I think the ferals will finally see the light and realise those two clowns have not improved their club one iota.