View Full Version : Rating the facilities in the EDFL

Pages : 1 [2] 3

bigbunyip14
15 Nov 2007, 15:18
i went to cowes for mine. it was pretty good cos i had cheap accom. an we went to other peoples places aswell. played a bit of beerbackyear cricket.

bigpapagman
15 Nov 2007, 15:22
beerbackyear?

bigbunyip14
15 Nov 2007, 18:02
whoops, i meant beer backyard cricket. lol typing to excitedly. played by drunken athletes. i new what i was talkin about.

goal sneak
15 Nov 2007, 19:28
We played some better games than that on schoolies. Pass the slapper was my favourite. Didn't mind the old 2 or 1 nude handicap wrestling match either.

bigbunyip14
15 Nov 2007, 21:16
hahahaa.

bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 07:14
We played some better games than that on schoolies. Pass the slapper was my favourite. Didn't mind the old 2 or 1 nude handicap wrestling match either.

wrestling naked with other men is terribly under-rated.

bigpapagman
14 Dec 2007, 13:54
goalsneak?

wtf ever happened here? are you gonna finish it?

goal sneak
14 Dec 2007, 14:19
Will be finished papa. Kooweerup will be up on the weekend when i am sober.

bigpapagman
14 Dec 2007, 14:29
good to hear goal sneak.

torp
3 Jan 2008, 13:58
any chance of this being revived goal sneak?? i'm interested to see how you rate lang lang..

bigpapagman
7 Jan 2008, 08:21
poorly, like everyone else.

Pluggeroo
8 Jan 2008, 20:20
I think the problem with Goal Sneak is that he thought that he was going very well with his ratings til he remembered that he has only played at 13 grounds in the comp. Unfortunately he isnt old enough to have played at every ground in the comp. When he came to thinking about the Darnum Recreation Reserve (WHERE??? I hear him say) he could only ponder what it was like to play there.

Only because Lang Lang havent played at Darnum since well before he was out of nappies, thanks to the constant insistence that the league has to fixture the only game between the two clubs at Lang Lang every year. An obvious slur on the good folk at Darnum.

PM me for an honest appraisal of the club and facilities, mate, then you could continue on with the good work.

saint leo
8 Jan 2008, 20:38
NNS have not played at nyora in the last 5 years, it seems that we play there every year about round 12 when its about 2 degrees. I think i have only played buln once at home in the last 5 as well.

bigpapagman
9 Jan 2008, 07:37
i've been in the league two years & have managed to play @ every ground bar NNG. i would have this year but i was rubbed out, but having played there many times when i played for warragul, i have played @ every ground in the comp.

hayesy_27
9 Jan 2008, 09:07
NNS have not played at nyora in the last 5 years, it seems that we play there every year about round 12 when its about 2 degrees. I think i have only played buln once at home in the last 5 as well.

round 2 2004 was the last time neerim played there so less than 5 years actually but only just. 110-27 was the scoreline
http://edfl.vcfl.com.au/drawresult.asp?comp=1502&OrgID=326

bigpapagman
9 Jan 2008, 10:09
nope. i have lied.

i haven't played @ ellinbank & i hope never to.

i played there for the blues against warranor like 6 years ago?

hayesy_27
9 Jan 2008, 13:18
played at all grounds besides cora lynn and nar nar goon. Worst ground when i played would have had to been lang lang. the smell you had in your socks and everything afterwards was terrible

bigpapagman
9 Jan 2008, 13:38
yes. langy takes a while to get over. its a bit of a process.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Jan 2008, 16:01
try playing on it after a rodeo i did when i played for longworry not good at all

goal sneak
9 Jan 2008, 16:51
Lang Lang social rooms to recieve $60,000 ugrade.

on the original thread i will get a few done next week.

bigpapagman
10 Jan 2008, 07:23
maybe use the 60k on the away change rooms.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
10 Jan 2008, 18:52
should just buy a new ground one where they have no rodeo lol

bigpapagman
11 Jan 2008, 07:07
or move the rodeo.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Jan 2008, 00:03
not thats an idea

bigpapagman
13 Jan 2008, 05:59
true, true.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Jan 2008, 19:49
from now on all rodeos will be held in the sportsbar in warragul people

bigpapagman
14 Jan 2008, 07:14
nice choice of venue.

unfornately, i wont be attending.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Jan 2008, 15:55
no one will attend thats the idea so then they will cancel the rodeo and at the same time the bulls will trash the sporty 2 birds with one stone lol

goodie
14 Jan 2008, 17:44
i went to an "underage rage" once and there was a mechanical bull so.... its possible.....

longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Jan 2008, 19:35
well lets get it arranged then it can be done surley people wont mind the bulls would be better then some of the shelias in there

bigpapagman
15 Jan 2008, 08:04
you arent wrong there brody.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
20 Jan 2008, 10:49
was almost tempted to go to the sporty last night but fate took over and a man with 2 slabs turned up at my house and i fell asleep in my shed better there then the sporty though

bigpapagman
21 Jan 2008, 07:17
yeah i played poker with harvey.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
21 Jan 2008, 16:10
he wouldnt nose how to play poker lol

bigpapagman
22 Jan 2008, 07:03
that is a disguisting joke.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
22 Jan 2008, 16:15
it had to be done

GoStArZ
22 Jan 2008, 17:33
I forbid u to trash the sporty!!!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

longworrytheonlywaytogo
22 Jan 2008, 18:01
now that is something that really has to be

bigpapagman
22 Jan 2008, 19:03
yes i forbid him as well.

where else can you stay up real late & drink 5 cruisers at once while some of the most dubious people i have ever met dance around me. all good fun.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Jan 2008, 05:10
you could nearly do all of those things in your own shed and it would be much better

bigpapagman
23 Jan 2008, 07:02
just with less people.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Jan 2008, 15:41
no just less weirdos

bigpapagman
23 Jan 2008, 15:46
what, like the emos you hang out with? :D

longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Jan 2008, 15:49
no i mean the weirdos that are there every weekend like brad warner

bigpapagman
23 Jan 2008, 15:50
warners a good bloke.....

better than like, daniel roberts.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Jan 2008, 15:57
ill back u up on that one

bigpapagman
23 Jan 2008, 15:59
thankyou kindly, i cant believe you used to hang with that ****.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Jan 2008, 16:06
i never liked him infact i belted him once

GoStArZ
23 Jan 2008, 16:53
There might be weirdos there but its good to get smashed and do whatever u want and never have problems, also the weirdos provide a ****in good laugh at times

longworrytheonlywaytogo
24 Jan 2008, 05:09
yeah thats true cause as soon as u see them people u end up just laughing at them

bigpapagman
24 Jan 2008, 07:07
There might be weirdos there but its good to get smashed and do whatever u want and never have problems, also the weirdos provide a ****in good laugh at times

people like rowey for instance.

Themagicman
24 Jan 2008, 15:30
Any chance of finishing this goal sneak? Or should I say half job harry

bigpapagman
24 Jan 2008, 15:43
you should say half job harry.

Themagicman
24 Jan 2008, 15:44
Half Job Harry!!!!!!!!!!

bigpapagman
24 Jan 2008, 15:46
well put.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
24 Jan 2008, 19:54
i was hoping there would be somebody that would do one on the west gippy leauge great faciltes all round at each club cant fault any club really

bigpapagman
25 Jan 2008, 07:13
you used to be able to............ROC for instance.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
27 Jan 2008, 18:42
the only good thing about that ground was leaving it

Themagicman
28 Jan 2008, 11:51
Went and watched Doveton V ROC at ROC a few years ago, great game but it was ruined because it is such a shit place to watch footy at. Will not be returning there in a hurry

bigpapagman
28 Jan 2008, 14:13
that joint is such a shithole.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
28 Jan 2008, 14:19
there home rooms or even no good and its pretty bad when someones home rooms are no good

Themagicman
28 Jan 2008, 14:56
altough they did put on free steamed dimmies in the social rooms after the game so it wasnt all bad

longworrytheonlywaytogo
28 Jan 2008, 15:04
nice to know they do one thing good

bigpapagman
29 Jan 2008, 07:17
altough they did put on free steamed dimmies in the social rooms after the game so it wasnt all bad

i like the sound of that!

goodie
29 Jan 2008, 20:27
you wouldnt like them.

covered in soya sauce. no tomato option...

Pluggeroo
29 Jan 2008, 20:41
Gotta have the tomato option or its no-go for me.

bigpapagman
30 Jan 2008, 07:25
you guys all know how i feel about this.

i've never punched a woman before, but i was very close that day.

Themagicman
30 Jan 2008, 15:18
nilma darnum fried dimmies are real good, good canteen all round altough the hamburgers at devon meadows are the best gettin around

longworrytheonlywaytogo
31 Jan 2008, 04:28
cora lynn has the best food ask booga

bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 07:41
everyone >>>>> nyora.

saint leo
31 Jan 2008, 07:51
Our pies have got most teams covered, Darnum, NNNS and Dusties are all crap pies.

bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 08:44
dusties pies are pretty bad. they are too hot and the ass falls out of them.

langys are okay.

bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 08:45
by far and away the single best item of food in the EDFL is the NNG hotdogs.

with cheese.

simply breathtaking.

saint leo
31 Jan 2008, 09:16
I think maybe ya should worry a bit more about playing football than what the best food at the canteen is.

bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 09:52
i think maybe you need to lighten up a bit sweetheart.

bigbunyip14
31 Jan 2008, 13:22
dusties always run out of food before half time in the seniors. an bunyip have pretty good egg an bacon rolls during the 5ths an 4ths.

bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 13:43
dusties always run out of food before half time in the seniors. an bunyip have pretty good egg an bacon rolls during the 5ths an 4ths.

thats just a myth.

why were there always pies for us to after the game then?

Themagicman
31 Jan 2008, 16:13
neerim is easily the worst, once had to settle for doughnut for lunch and that was half way through the 2nds. Leo needs to lighten but he is right about the pies at nyora. When the Cora Lynn canteen is firing it is hard to beat

longworrytheonlywaytogo
31 Jan 2008, 16:46
i like how this thread started about the facilities and ends in a fight about pies i like it

bigpapagman
1 Feb 2008, 08:55
I think maybe ya should worry a bit more about playing football than what the best food at the canteen is.

spewriffic comment.

Themagicman
2 Feb 2008, 01:01
im polaxed and hungry after rading this crap. wouldnt be here if that lazy bugger goal sneak finished his jobs

bigbunyip14
2 Feb 2008, 15:38
they made more pies for the people AFTER the game, doesnt help people who have already left to go to maccas then to home.

bigpapagman
3 Feb 2008, 19:26
oh well.

i never suffered.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
7 Feb 2008, 18:26
im certian you never went hungry lol

goal sneak
7 Feb 2008, 20:57
Rating Lang lang\\

http://www.sympac.com.au/~langlang/pics/rodeo.gif

nuff said

longworrytheonlywaytogo
8 Feb 2008, 04:15
shouldnt there be a bundy logo or rm williams on it or something

bigpapagman
8 Feb 2008, 07:33
goal sneak? were you blind when you were on here last night?

goal sneak
8 Feb 2008, 09:29
tipsy

bigpapagman
8 Feb 2008, 12:09
i thought so.

longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Feb 2008, 00:08
youd have to be drunk to post something like that

bigpapagman
9 Feb 2008, 00:15
im up. ive been drinking since 5.30, and i am not even pissed in the slightest.

teach me for drinking bourbon cans. dont touch me at all.

:rolleyes:

longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Feb 2008, 00:21
im getting there but ive gotta work tomorrow so im making an effort to get drunk and then go to work

bigpapagman
9 Feb 2008, 00:23
what time you working?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Feb 2008, 00:44
gotta be there at 6

bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 07:31
well that would have sucked.

how did you go?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 04:41
was quite crook but the job is done

bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 07:23
have you got a car yet?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 16:48
not yet looking at a few though

goodie
12 Feb 2008, 21:06
wb's etc?

longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 04:20
na a good sigma would be good na ive been looking at all sorts i was looking at four wheel drives and ive been looking at commodores i just dont know anymore