View Full Version : Speeding Fines?

theduckfan
28 Oct 2007, 18:43
How many have you guys racked up?

Got flashed last night in Elwood, was doing 77 in an 70 zone.

I think it was a 70, it may have been a 60.

The Teflon Dean
29 Oct 2007, 14:20

12k worth.

Wiped by the Bracks govt.

God bless you, Steve.:thumbsu:

theduckfan
29 Oct 2007, 19:51
12k worth.

Wiped by the Bracks govt.

God bless you, Steve.:thumbsu:

I guess your not a slow Driver.

The Teflon Dean has a Heavy Right Foot.

Cororoo
29 Oct 2007, 22:29
Last one I got was on a road trip from Adelaide to Melbourne.

I had the Falcooon on cruise control going through the town of Keith (near the border) , saw the 80km sign and pegged the speed down accordingly , got distracted , missed the 60km sign and got done 20Kms over the limit by a motor bike cop with his radar.

Why were you going so fast he asked?

What are you talking about , I had it on cruise control mate?

Luckily this was before demerit points were introduced in SA..Still cost me about $250 though .

HeLMie
1 Nov 2007, 19:50
Got nabbed once doing 87 in an 80 zone so im down to 4 demerit points being a P Plater... Got flashed a few more times though yet no fine to be seen... May have something to do with one of the work utes having such a large tray the number plate isnt visible...

Kangalicious
4 Nov 2007, 18:01

Not good TDF - no 70 anywhere in Elwood. :eek:

northern lights
6 Nov 2007, 17:44
Last one was oh the eastern freeway 17k over,and 240.00 odd dollars lighter.

COOL-A-ROO
7 Nov 2007, 08:45
Last one was oh the eastern freeway 17k over,and 240.00 odd dollars lighter.

Ease up lead-foot!! :D

How's it hangin Chris? Tell me you've joined the rebellion? :thumbsu:

EchucaRoogirl
10 Nov 2007, 14:35
I got one 2 yr ago doing 53in a 50 k zone how unlucky was that :thumbsd:

northern lights
11 Nov 2007, 05:58
Ease up lead-foot!! :D

How's it hangin Chris? Tell me you've joined the rebellion? :thumbsu:
iim good.Im there for sure,if the Kangas go north i will spend my weekends down the bowls club no footy for me:(

MagooTheRoo
12 Nov 2007, 14:31
First time I ever got done the cop got me with the radar gun and jumped onto the road to wave me down. Before he could ask me for an excuse i said, "Geez, you should be more careful mate. I was going really fast there".

Humorless git just looked blankly at me and said "yeah, I know".