View Full Version : Most HATED players in the EDFL.
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 13:05
Ok, I've never seen this guy play and I'm sure he is a good bloke but........JAMIE CANN!!!!! **** I hate this guy!
Discuss and state your least favourites.
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 13:19
Shane Peters (Buln Buln)
Arrogant Asshole.
Craig Byrnes (Dusties)
General Asshole
Jake Dwyer (Lang Lang)
Loves Langy way too much.
Good Pizza out there though.
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 13:43
Shane Peters (Buln Buln)
Arrogant Asshole.
Craig Byrnes (Dusties)
General Asshole
Jake Dwyer (Lang Lang)
Mahahaha, good response.
Matthew Gooden (Nilma Darnum)
Scares away chicks from the Gippy board.....:rolleyes:
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 13:44
havent signed anything.
techincally im a dustie.
sick.
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 13:52
havent signed anything.
techincally im a dustie.
sick.
Sure.:rolleyes:
Ok, I've never seen this guy play and I'm sure he is a good bloke but........JAMIE CANN!!!!! **** I hate this guy!
Discuss and state your least favourites.
is that so????
if you knew him you would love him, come to a darnum pre season....
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 14:05
is that so????
Nah, I can't run.
neither can me or matt..... you'd probably still beat us around the track..
play for darnum this year
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 14:23
budda's not very good.....:D
nah, he goes alright. just dont like him as a person.
i think he seems like a good bloke..
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 14:25
i think he seems like a good bloke..
nah buddas fantastic......
just putting shit on him.
Budda 230
1 Nov 2007, 15:13
Too kind, too kind. I didn't think this would turn into a "Everyone loves Budda thread"!:p:thumbsu:
I doubt I'll be playing footy next year. I take my Geelong supporting a lot more seriously. If I can't do a preseason I lose interest pretty quickly.
bigpapagman
1 Nov 2007, 15:37
good move. dusties arent missing much anyway.:p
goal sneak
1 Nov 2007, 21:14
Shane Peters (Buln Buln)
Arrogant Asshole.
Craig Byrnes (Dusties)
General Asshole
Jake Dwyer (Lang Lang)
I am deeply offended papa.
bigpapagman
2 Nov 2007, 07:13
what about the pizza comment? thats something nice for you!
bigbunyip14
4 Nov 2007, 17:33
haha, whats with people trying to recruit everyone to darnum. lol.
u dont hear ppl saying come to nyora or come to longwarry for preseason. lol. its always darnum
Pluggeroo
5 Nov 2007, 06:40
haha, whats with people trying to recruit everyone to darnum. lol.
u dont hear ppl saying come to nyora or come to longwarry for preseason. lol. its always darnum
Oh well.....
Its the place to be, mate.
Come Come Commala
goal sneak
5 Nov 2007, 11:07
Oh well.....
Its the place to be, mate.
Come Come Commala
Its the place to play if you have holidays planed for for late August - early Sebtember
Pluggeroo
5 Nov 2007, 18:28
Its the place to play if you have holidays planed for for late August - early Sebtember
Harsh. But fair if you count the period between 1996-present.
On another note, sneaky, hopefully I will have some news that will make you spew, shortly.
Cant say any more than that.
goal sneak
5 Nov 2007, 18:32
Spew? Gee i don't like the sound of that.
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 06:23
Harsh. But fair if you count the period between 1996-present.
On another note, sneaky, hopefully I will have some news that will make you spew, shortly.
Cant say any more than that.
And I'm pretty sure i know what it is! :D
Pluggeroo
6 Nov 2007, 06:25
And I'm pretty sure i know what it is! :D
Keep it to yourself, buddy.
We dont want anyone getting a heads up.
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 06:34
i know, i know.....
Patto told me when i was speaking to him last.
goal sneak
6 Nov 2007, 06:45
C'mon guys give us something. This is killing me. When will you be able to spill the beans?
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 06:58
one day gs, one day.....
goal sneak
6 Nov 2007, 07:01
If the news is as big as you say the number 1 footy journalist in the business Ken "Hutchy" Moore will be all over it like a rash in tomorrows gazette.
Pluggeroo
6 Nov 2007, 07:06
If the news is as big as you say the number 1 footy journalist in the business Ken "Hutchy" Moore will be all over it like a rash in tomorrows gazette.
I wouldnt expect Ken Moore would know about this.
He has been somewhat blacklisted by Sinclair due to his unfair criticisms of the club last year.
Criticise, no worries.
Actually attend a Darnum game to ensure you arent doing it on that back of another persons/outsiders opinion. Sure.
Not attend a Darnum game and give a review of the way he sees the team. Go to buggery.
Ken Moore has been FOCKERIZED.
Any info he has would all be heresay!!!!
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 07:11
lost all credibility in 2006 after describing me as, and i quote: "quick & robust" and not "fat & shit."
i had dobbed 5 against cora lynn in the first half though.......
and 7 against catani the week before.
and 5 in a quarter against longwarry the week before that.
bit of a purple patch really.
Credibility stands.
goal sneak
6 Nov 2007, 07:11
Haha that is gold. He rang up the lang lang rooms last year after one of the games and whoever was behind the bar handed me the phone to speak to him. Told him the best players for the day were Jake Dwyer, some one else who hadn't had a kick and said some guys that play U/15 for us. Pick up the paper on Wedsday and then read that Jake Dwyer was everywhere and the two U/15 guys who had never players seniors were prominent on debut. LOL
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 07:21
what a shitheap of a person.
bigbunyip14
6 Nov 2007, 10:33
I really dont like ken moore.
he gave me nothing during this season, an then came to finals an was like, oh there is this guy from bunyip, beanpole ruckman.
u shithead moore.
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 10:41
was in love with me last year.
gave me nothing this year.
am expecting a club-**** type spray over the off season.
ken loved me this year got a mention in the gazette about 5 or 6 times.
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 13:27
im sure he would have..... i loved you this year too. :D
bigpapagman
6 Nov 2007, 13:42
not a problem ya ******.
goal sneak
6 Nov 2007, 14:58
I reckon he seems like a pretty decent guy, love reading his write-ups even if they are just shit and made up.
lucifer1
6 Nov 2007, 15:21
i dont think its made up,that seems a bit harsh. He can only watch one game, he hasnt got seven sets of eyes. Only way he can get a write up on other games is to ring the club or rely on other people. I reckon he does a pretty good job
Gidday boys, know I'm coming in late here but is the Peters from Buln got a brother or relo from years ago named Mark a mechanic from Volvo Warrigal or similar circa 1987-1992, if he has pls PM me, muzza from old SEC Dandenong
bigbunyip14
6 Nov 2007, 19:22
well if he doesnt no what happens in the games he shudnt rite about it. each game shud a have representative from the club to write about it, prob wont happen, but thats what id like done.
lucifer1
7 Nov 2007, 00:27
Thats the problem no one will do it from each club so the pakky Gazette pays Ken Moore to come up with some sort of liftout each week. At least he has some sort of journalism smarts, cos if you had people from each club they would serve up unreadable rubbish like Amlin does in the Warragul Gazette. Maybe you should get Wrighty or Mad dog to do it, do you reckon they would? I doubt it!!
bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 06:35
Thats the problem no one will do it from each club so the pakky Gazette pays Ken Moore to come up with some sort of liftout each week. At least he has some sort of journalism smarts, cos if you had people from each club they would serve up unreadable rubbish like Amlin does in the Warragul Gazette. Maybe you should get Wrighty or Mad dog to do it, do you reckon they would? I doubt it!!
everyone knows who Amlin is yeah?
he writes about a buln game. if you barrack for buln it is fantastic reading even if you lose.....
goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 06:52
Yeah i am with you lucifer. i know for a fact that he rings up the coaches all the time to ask them stuff so while he wasn't at the games he tries his best to get some information. Apparently he used to ring up Troy Datson in the middle of the night to get info on good players and that.
goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 06:54
I love reading that Amlin guys reports when playing against Buln. When we played Buln this year he was full of praise for us and saying that it was Bulns worst and most embarrassing loss in over 10 years.
Hoggwash
7 Nov 2007, 07:29
I just hate everything about Buln! They are bigger bandwagon supporters than richmond, we played them at there ground the last 2 years and there has been about 10 supporters there. When we smashed them there only sledge was "how much ya paying that guy!!" Times have changed havent they, hope they stay shit for the next 10 years. Do those supporters realise they paid 500 for a bloke to tag Gilliatte!! Good recruit!
goal sneak
7 Nov 2007, 07:43
I just hate everything about Buln! They are bigger bandwagon supporters than richmond, we played them at there ground the last 2 years and there has been about 10 supporters there. When we smashed them there only sledge was "how much ya paying that guy!!" Times have changed havent they, hope they stay shit for the next 10 years. Do those supporters realise they paid 500 for a bloke to tag Gilliatte!! Good recruit!
haha don't you just love that sledge. it doesnt offend anyone.
bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 07:50
Richie TePaa Board.
I hope they stay shit as well.
Their own fault that they are, I mean Tony Pollard would have to be without a doubt the biggest ****in' ****smasher i have ever met.
I was speaking to him on Saturday night & he introduced me to the new coach & said "Neil, this is Goodie, but don't worry about him, he doesnt play anymore & he's just a twos player anyway."
WTF?
real good. lets make people wanna play for Buln again.
what a ****in' ********.
Hoggwash
7 Nov 2007, 08:00
Yeah te Paa, what a recruit! They could have given Bigpapa a bit of that cash they gave him, would have been a better investment.
Just waiting for some buln ppl to find this page and talk it up again with there new coach. Is this collet bringing heaps of players with him? fair bit of crap spoken about him on the Casey Cardinia barge. What was he like as a bloke?
bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 08:59
seemed like a pretty shit bloke......
little bit too good to be honest. :rolleyes:
Yeah te Paa, what a recruit! They could have given Bigpapa a bit of that cash they gave him, would have been a better investment.
yes it would have.
Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 09:02
Yep, Tony Pollard is a prick.
bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 09:18
Yep, Tony Pollard is a prick.
more than a prick. total dickwasher comes to mind.
Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 09:38
more than a prick. total dickwasher comes to mind.
Would they come under the same niche market as a mugwasher?:D
bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 09:46
god yes. sold one lately?
Budda 230
7 Nov 2007, 11:38
god yes. sold one lately?
I'm not sure actually. There are a few sitting out the back which would suggest we are.
bigpapagman
7 Nov 2007, 11:45
nice.
most pointless invention ever.
gulbandit
7 Nov 2007, 20:51
the short stepping helmet pilot from dusties craig byrnes would be well amongst the most hated, as would all the frustrated 30 somethings at ellinbank who cant cut the mustard anymore and run around trying to rough young kids up....
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 06:40
i like the cut of your jib....keep posting.
Budda 230
8 Nov 2007, 06:45
the short stepping helmet pilot from dusties craig byrnes would be well amongst the most hated, as would all the frustrated 30 somethings at ellinbank who cant cut the mustard anymore and run around trying to rough young kids up....
Hey! That Craig Byrnes is a good bloke apparently!:thumbsu:
Who is this by the way?
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 06:47
Hey! That Craig Byrnes enjoys penis apparently!:thumbsu:
Who is this by the way?
edited for accuracy.
poroxide dude for nyora shits me, only cause he punched scuna in the head after he took a mark.
credit to the nyora coach for dragging him though
but another similar EDFL umpiring decsion that the incident was "missed"
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 08:34
Brad Francis? the fat metrosexual?:D
not sure, but he hit scuna, 17 at the the time. very very dirty.
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 08:37
sounds like him.
saint leo
8 Nov 2007, 08:54
Been reading this for a while so i thought i would start writing cos i reckon i could speak as much shit as you other blokes!
Who is scuna?? dont think Brad Francis would hit anyone, not really his style.
Rhett O'Hara, it was dirty as, but credit to the Nyora coaching staff as i said as he got dragged staright away, it happened in front of the coaches box and they acted on it straight away!!!
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:02
good move on their part.
before fletch & fia went toe to toe.
i'm backing fia in a fight to the death, numerous body parts to be eaten.
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:25
agreed. especially ears.
ears, eyes arms, legs, what ever.
livers etc.
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:35
kidney board.
gulbandit
8 Nov 2007, 09:40
i don't think brad francis/kathy watt seems like a dirty player, probably just a one off i would assume...
saint leo
8 Nov 2007, 09:42
I dont think brad would have done it unless he got hit first, he is not that type of player at all.
I would take Fia to beat anyone in the league, even Clint Evans!
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:42
lookalike of the century.
gulbandit
8 Nov 2007, 09:46
i reckon fitzpatrick from catani could take fia wearsa tootoo in an on field fight
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 09:48
i dont. youre wrong.
goal sneak
8 Nov 2007, 11:02
I dont think brad would have done it unless he got hit first, he is not that type of player at all.
Clint Evans is a machine and would destroy anyone. At training he puts himself in the ruck for the drills and absolutely destroys anyone else in the ruck with sheer strength (and dirtyness). Had sam cole in tears one night.
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 11:09
oh. my. god. you are insane, yeah?
well canny rucked a full game against bunyip & mumford didnt win a hitout. and canny had 55 touches on him & kicked 6 goals & then the umpires didnt give him a league vote because only humans can get votes.
& sam cole is an s-truck.
goal sneak
8 Nov 2007, 11:23
Evans as a ruckman >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> Cann as a ruckman
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 11:29
i dont think so.
evans - no name s-heap.
cann - legend in every respect of the word.
goal sneak
8 Nov 2007, 11:29
Thats not my fault. Stop making excuses for him. He is a shit ruckman. The end.
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 11:40
Clint Evans is a shit ruckman as well.
The End.... Pt. II
Budda 230
8 Nov 2007, 13:43
They both play in the EDFL, so they are both shit. The End part III....
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 13:46
They both play in the EDFL, so they are both shit. The End part III....
good move.....way to kill the argument!
bigbunyip14
8 Nov 2007, 14:12
well canny rucked a full game against bunyip & mumford didnt win a hitout. and canny had 55 touches on him & kicked 6 goals & then the umpires didnt give him a league vote because only humans can get votes.
I must have missed a post. WHo is this canny bloke? which club? an i doubt that quote above...is correct. i dont think mumford has gone a game, hitoutless. unless it wasnt this year.
goal sneak
8 Nov 2007, 14:15
Just to save save Bigpapagman
Canny >>>>>>> God >>>>>>>> Dane Roy
bigpapagman
8 Nov 2007, 14:26
thankyou goalsneak.
actually......
Canny>>>>>>>>>God>>Evans>>>>>>>>Bigapagman & goal sneak>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>Dane Roy. :thumbsu:
Pluggeroo
8 Nov 2007, 18:13
Yeah, good one, Leo.
A 17 year old stringbean/pull-through-for-a-.22 is gonna try it off against that butterball.
He was a thug in that instance and the coaching staff reacted accordingly.
Too bad they didnt see Fia smash Kael Bergles on the far side of the ground and react similarly. It would appear that no-one other than the Darnum supporters saw Bergs poleaxed by the big bloke after disposing the footy. Umpires are piss-weak against thugs in this comp.
Pluggeroo
8 Nov 2007, 18:16
I must have missed a post. WHo is this canny bloke? which club? an i doubt that quote above...is correct. i dont think mumford has gone a game, hitoutless. unless it wasnt this year.
When you play against us in Round 1, big fella, you will see the man smash you guys to get us off to a flyer.
Hope you will be there to see it.
goal sneak
8 Nov 2007, 19:13
There was this old guy for Poowong two years ago that was a shocker. When the ball was up the other end and you weren't looking he would just throw a punch at you.
A 17 year old stringbean/pull-through-for-a-.22 is gonna try it off against that butterball.
He was a thug in that instance and the coaching staff reacted accordingly.1. the coaching staff would not have taken brad francis off for being a thug because brad francis would never have thrown a punch in his life.
2. if hypothetically he was being a thug, why would it matter that the person is 17 years old. who gives a shit how old you are... being 17 doesn't mean people should take it a bit easier on you. it's a poor excuse!
saint leo
8 Nov 2007, 20:40
Yeah, good one, Leo.
He was a thug in that instance and the coaching staff reacted accordingly.
Too bad they didnt see Fia smash Kael Bergles on the far side of the ground and react similarly. It would appear that no-one other than the Darnum supporters saw Bergs poleaxed by the big bloke after disposing the footy. Umpires are piss-weak against thugs in this comp.
Are you serious pluger, Brad is not that type at all, i was there and didnt see that! If brad gave away a 50 he would have come straight off, thats team rules.
I saw the Fia/Bergels one, it wasnt that late, just so happened that Fia is a big man. Fia is a fair player too, just cos he is big and tough doesnt make him dirty. That was the same game where Jed go suspended for a 3 weeks for a pissweak late tackle, i think the umpires were over protective and if they saw it they would have given it!
bigpapagman
9 Nov 2007, 06:25
There was this old guy for Poowong two years ago that was a shocker. When the ball was up the other end and you weren't looking he would just throw a punch at you.
like ellinbank now?
Are you serious pluger, Brad is not that type at all, i was there and didnt see that! If brad gave away a 50 he would have come straight off, thats team rules.
I saw the Fia/Bergels one, it wasnt that late, just so happened that Fia is a big man. Fia is a fair player too, just cos he is big and tough doesnt make him dirty. That was the same game where Jed go suspended for a 3 weeks for a pissweak late tackle, i think the umpires were over protective and if they saw it they would have given it!
to make it clear, it was a punch, scuna took the mark and as he was landing, francis came through and gave him one to the head, couldnt see if it was open or closed fist but it happened.
he might not be a thug but he did hit scuna in the face very late in this game, probably not how he rolls usually though.
and jed got 1 week for striking ben unstead and 2 weeks for giving unsatisfactory evidence to the tribunral.
Ben Unstead also got 2 for giving unsatisfactory evidence..... for not knowing who hit him
lol.
good league.
Pluggeroo
9 Nov 2007, 19:59
1. the coaching staff would not have taken brad francis off for being a thug because brad francis would never have thrown a punch in his life.
2. if hypothetically he was being a thug, why would it matter that the person is 17 years old. who gives a shit how old you are... being 17 doesn't mean people should take it a bit easier on you. it's a poor excuse!
See my post in the other thread.
Im not writing it all again. LOL
bigbunyip14
9 Nov 2007, 19:59
how many bloody threads have we got talking about this fia hit an brad hit? i dunno if anyone else is getting tired and sick of it. lol.
well if they would just relise it was a dirty hit (francis's) i would get over it.
not to worried about fia's it was fair IMHO.
bigpapagman
10 Nov 2007, 23:04
fat metrosexual board.
matt gooden board.
bigbunyip14
11 Nov 2007, 13:17
.lol.
bigpapagman
11 Nov 2007, 14:23
yeah. i was so drunk.