View Full Version : Should we take Mickdogs advice and Move to the Gold Coast?
rb214
1st November 2007, 19:30
Now you all would of read this fellow "Mick Dogs" thoughts on North moving to the GC. He is passionate about it believe me.
Mick is fed up with North being such a drain on the league.MickDog is a passionate football fan who knows what is right.
He knows that the right thing for North supporters to do is to simply accept moving our club to the GC.
Why shuld we listen to Mick, because Mick knows all about the passion of going week in and week out to support your club. Year after year contributing to your team and enjoying the highs and the lows.
Just see this thread it explains exactly why we should all listen carefully to Mick.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=308862
Mickdog
1st November 2007, 19:33
Whats that got to do with anything? I thinkl it would be a better guide to what should be done because I have only been supporting the AFL for a short period of time. The AFL wants fans like me. :D
SweetLeftFoot
1st November 2007, 19:58
Dickmog should take my advice and jump into the back of a fully operational cement mixer.
SweetLeftFoot
1st November 2007, 19:59
Whats that got to do with anything? I thinkl it would be a better guide to what should be done because I have only been supporting the AFL for a short period of time. The AFL wants fans like me. :D
Actually, my mate has just found out she is pregnant with twins, both of whom will become mad footy fans.
So how about you go back to doing whatever it is (I shudder to think) before you discovered footy, and we'll not only have replaced you, but added one more.
ApplecrossWC
1st November 2007, 20:05
Hahaha he has been sprung!
rb214
1st November 2007, 20:07
Hahaha he has been sprung!
Funny isn`t it!
Deledinho
1st November 2007, 20:34
The AFL wants fans like me. :D
The only type of fans the AFL wants are vacuous idiots whose only purpose is to make them more money. So I'd say that yes, they do want you. :)
Mickdog
1st November 2007, 22:06
Personal attacks. How mature:rolleyes:
footyfreak
1st November 2007, 22:25
Now you all would of read this fellow "Mick Dogs" thoughts on North moving to the GC. He is passionate about it believe me.
Mick is fed up with North being such a drain on the league.MickDog is a passionate football fan who knows what is right.
He knows that the right thing for North supporters to do is to simply accept moving our club to the GC.
Why shuld we listen to Mick, because Mick knows all about the passion of going week in and week out to support your club. Year after year contributing to your team and enjoying the highs and the lows.
Just see this thread it explains exactly why we should all listen carefully to Mick.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=308862
so his opinion is worth less coz he has only been "going" to live AFL games for 1 season???
Thats insane!!!! It's his opinion, doesn't make it right or wrong, it's simply his opinion. And the AFL does want supporters like him, i want supporters like him. People from Sydney (and other non traditional afl areas) who get passionate about this great game. So you guys that are bagging him should just STFU!!!
In fact im sick to death of a number of north supporters who think just coz their club is in big trouble that it gives them the right to act like the little kid who broke his leg when mummy reversed in to him with the car.
They think they can behave however they want and everyone should accept their behaviour coz the poor roos might be screwed! It's out of control. I feel for your situation but geez, get a grip on reality FFS!!!
You only have yourselves to blame (as a collective club, thats everyone...you are a club aren't you???) and all i hear is whinging and complaining, get on with saving your club, cop the shit you will recieve on the chin, and when someone says something that is actually preety funny or humorous, don't throw a hissy fit....have a chuckle and get back on with saving your club!!!!(im not saying he was funny but i have seen some funny comments that were light hearted and ive seen roos fans react like little screaming 4 year old girls)
ApplecrossWC
1st November 2007, 22:31
so his opinion is worth less coz he has only been "going" to live AFL games for 1 season???
Thats insane!!!! It's his opinion, doesn't make it right or wrong, it's simply his opinion. And the AFL does want supporters like him, i want supporters like him. People from Sydney (and other non traditional afl areas) who get passionate about this great game. So you guys that are bagging him should just STFU!!!
Well when he is basically just trolling and spouting crap then, yes, his opinion is worth less. He really shouldn't be posting gems like the one below when he has been watching the game a year and doesn't have a clue about it. I'm glad you want smug wankers who pretend they know what they are talking about as AFL fans, but I am sure most sane supporters don't.
" LOL, most NM supporters will continue to watch the game. A lot will keep memberships. There are a lot more members in QLD than thewy will ever get in Melbourne. It makes sense to move."
Kram81
1st November 2007, 22:45
Personal attacks. How mature:rolleyes:
They are only doing that because they are too thick to rebut your arguments or consider your point of view.
For too long some Victorians have considered it "their game". It's the AFL now and expansion is the go. They are lucky in that most of their traditional clubs were able to join the big league and didn't have to create franchises like W.A @ S.A - thus seeing our teams/comps turned into feeder leagues.
ApplecrossWC
1st November 2007, 23:02
They are only doing that because they are too thick to rebut your arguments or consider your point of view.
Someone else who hasn't read any of Mickdog's posts :rolleyes:
Mickdog doesn't have any arguments, he posts rubbish :o
walhawk
1st November 2007, 23:08
Mickdog hates AFL anyway.
SweetLeftFoot
1st November 2007, 23:41
In fact im sick to death of a number of north supporters who think just coz their club is in big trouble that it gives them the right to act like the little kid who broke his leg when mummy reversed in to him with the car.
They think they can behave however they want and everyone should accept their behaviour coz the poor roos might be screwed! It's out of control. I feel for your situation but geez, get a grip on reality FFS!!!
You only have yourselves to blame (as a collective club, thats everyone...you are a club aren't you???) and all i hear is whinging and complaining, get on with saving your club, cop the shit you will recieve on the chin, and when someone says something that is actually preety funny or humorous, don't throw a hissy fit....have a chuckle and get back on with saving your club!!!!(im not saying he was funny but i have seen some funny comments that were light hearted and ive seen roos fans react like little screaming 4 year old girls)
Who cares what you think you toothless Collingwood moron?
BC013
2nd November 2007, 13:57
He's back is he???
It's all part of his evil agenda to get North to the GC and Bulldogs to Sydney so he can have his own AFL team.
Now that I know just how BIG a fan he actually is the little credibility he may have had has gone out the door.
TOOL:thumbsd:
retroparty
2nd November 2007, 14:30
LOL at Mickdog
SonOfReep
2nd November 2007, 14:57
You forgot the ;)
footyfreak
2nd November 2007, 16:33
LOL, gee what a really thought out answer with heaps of substance there...you got me, good one!!!!:rolleyes:
yea i hope SOR was right and you forgot the ;) coz if you didn't then my thoughts are proven correct. :)
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.