View Full Version : Carlton's Presidency 2008

TigerGlory
7 Nov 2007, 16:17
Now lets be honest folks. This club really needs some strong leadership, and somebody that will uphold the Clubs traditions and beliefs. I thought we could brainstorm some nominations, to send off to the Club, and help them make a decision.

Some of my personal favourites;

1) Tony Mokbel - Sure, hes not very rich, certainley not after recent events. But lets face it, this new President has to uphold the traditions at Carlton, and Mokbel can certainley keep the cheating going. :thumbsu:
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2007/06/06/mokbel_disguise_narrowweb__300x351,0.jpg

2) Army General John Abizaid - He might be a foreign, but nonetheless he is somebody who can keep Carlton kicking and beating. While some of the candidates have promised to keep the traditions going, Craddock believes in taking the new course of action. Has also promised plenty of "tanks" in the future.

http://www.salon.com/news/feature/2006/11/16/iraq_troops/story.jpg

3) Lionel Hutz - The darkhorse, in certain terms. But somebody that I think has a real chance. It would certainley continue the Carlton tradition of appiointing people with "NFI" and he would definatley be a popular person with the members. Has been quoted as saying that in 08 "We will win more games than we lose"
http://www.ladedios.com.ar/ladedios2/files/images/hutz.gif

Surely this isnt the end however, i have it on high authority that there are others willing to take up the gauntlet, and nominate themselves.

Thoughts?

Gilbert_Hodge
7 Nov 2007, 16:19
I do believe that Lionel has a very strong chance. Not only does he own a law firm, but he repairs shoes!

TigerGlory
7 Nov 2007, 16:23
I do believe that Lionel has a very strong chance. Not only does he own a law firm, but he repairs shoes!

Indeed. Not only is he incredibly skilled, he also has the funds to get the club out of the mud. :thumbsu:

Frankston Rover
7 Nov 2007, 17:16
http://www.uri-geller.com/pics/biggs.jpg

Ronnie Biggs.

Has expertise when it comes to robbing people blind. Also has the advantage of tapping into the Brazilian recruiting zone.

May be close to death but, hey, so are Carlton, so they are made for each other.

kelvin_sheedy
7 Nov 2007, 23:13
http://img.timeinc.net/time/daily/2007/facelift/lecter0103.jpg

Mr Lizard
7 Nov 2007, 23:17
"Carlton 2008 - We're going to eat 'em alive!"

BLUES82
8 Nov 2007, 04:49
http://www.uri-geller.com/pics/biggs.jpg

Ronnie Biggs.

Has expertise when it comes to robbing people blind. Also has the advantage of tapping into the Brazilian recruiting zone.

May be close to death but, hey, so are Carlton, so they are made for each other.

while you live in Frankston, you have no right to criticise anyone:eek:

celtic_pride
8 Nov 2007, 12:02
Dick Pratt has done more in 12 months at carlton, then that corrupt little twerp who Runs Richmond 'Gay' Gary March ...

Pratt brought Gregg Swann and Juddy on board.

Does that fact that your weak black and yellow sissys haven't done anything for nearly 30 years make ya bitter ???

I am so proud of Dick Pratt and i'm rapt he is staying on president, plus we get the No 1 pick, and you guys get the spoon and no hope... :)

Richmond are a pathetic rabble who should relocate IMHO ASAP ...

royals1922
8 Nov 2007, 12:16
Dick Pratt has done more in 12 months at carlton, then that corrupt little twerp who Runs Richmond 'Gay' Gary March ...

Pratt brought Gregg Swann and Juddy on board.

Does that fact that your weak black and yellow sissys haven't done anything for nearly 30 years make ya bitter ???

I am so proud of Dick Pratt and i'm rapt he is staying on president, plus we get the No 1 pick, and you guys get the spoon and no hope... :)

Richmond are a pathetic rabble who should relocate IMHO ASAP ...

I didn't hear that Gary March had been fined 36 million for rorting the Australian public. He might have a s**t football team but corrupt...

Think brown paper bags and third party Elliott.

Last I heard, richmond didn't have a player rubbed out for playing dead- that's right carlton had the last player to that.

And Gary March didn't give one of Richmond's premiership cups to an organised criminal. Now Carlton on the other hand....

Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Nov 2007, 12:21
http://images.newsphotos.com.au/images3/Lores/91048346.jpg

Genius on the far left would be great...

Stronzo
8 Nov 2007, 12:49
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2005/01/23/alan_bond_narrowweb__200x281.jpg
I've heard Bondy is looking for a new gig

BigBadCam
8 Nov 2007, 14:09
http://www.mugshots.com/IMAGES/PPPP__al-capone.jpg
Al Capone would fit in nicely down at Carlton I reckon. If he wasn't dead, I bet they'd be after his services.

Stronzo
8 Nov 2007, 14:56
http://images.newsphotos.com.au/images3/Lores/91048346.jpg

Genius on the far left would be great...
They look like rabbits caught in the headlight.

Mr Lizard
8 Nov 2007, 15:08

Makes for great photoshop material.;)

Stronzo
8 Nov 2007, 15:09
Makes for great photoshop material.;)
Yep, you'll have to keep that one for a rainy day:thumbsu:

TheGeneral
8 Nov 2007, 15:10
Serge Tankian. :)

TigerGlory
8 Nov 2007, 15:54
Update: We have some more entrants, although i originally found it pretty hard to top the originals. These entrants have picked up the gauntlet.

http://www.nilacharal.com/enter/celeb/images/TomCruise.jpg

http://encyclopedia.wizards.pro/images/4/40/Crabbe.jpg

http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2005/12/images/051214_king_kong.jpg

This is shaping up to be a corker of an election. Kong has promised a complete board cleanout, and plans on bringing in his own "people".

BigBadCam
8 Nov 2007, 17:10
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news/2005/12/images/051214_king_kong.jpg

Fev can't play and be the president.

Barry Zuckercorn QC
8 Nov 2007, 21:58

I'd prefer actual rabbits at my club than these assclowns.

Stronzo
8 Nov 2007, 22:58
I'd prefer actual rabbits at my club than these assclowns.
Probably more use, if the season didn't go to plan at least you could make a nice stew out of em.

You wouldn't dare eat the tan man, imagine how chewy and grissle ridden the meat would be.. Like eating a piece of biltong..

BLUES82
9 Nov 2007, 05:26
Update: We have some more entrants, although i originally found it pretty hard to top the originals. These entrants have picked up the gauntlet.

UP-DATE?....yes, if your mother hadda taken it up the date, you may not be here, which wouldn't be such a bad thing:eek:....1980....LOL:eek:

TigerGlory
9 Nov 2007, 17:38
UP-DATE?....yes, if your mother hadda taken it up the date, you may not be here, which wouldn't be such a bad thing:eek:....1980....LOL:eek:

We have a weenar :thumbsu:

Are you running for Presidency? You got my vote. You already have more brain cells than the entire Carlton board combined my friend.

TigerGlory
9 Nov 2007, 17:41

Maybe not. But Chris Judd sure can.

Has there ever been a Captain/Coach/President/Board combo before by a player?

Monkey King
11 Nov 2007, 12:53
Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah

Aww! Didums, what's the matter. Still feeing down that the spoon comes without the No.1 pick this year, or that Miller had you thinking you were actually a chance for Judd, or did you really, truly believe that Wallace was going to lead you guys to some kind of success.

It's ok now; *pats back* you can hide from your pathetic ineptitude by starting a thread about Carlton, albeit one bereft of humour.

Hahahaha! TigerGlory, you are an oxymoron!

Note: Wasn't Alan Bond a Richmond president. You know, the Alan Bond who was jailed for ripping off more than one billion dollars, cheating people out of their pension funds in the process. Hmmmm!

jasonwilde
11 Nov 2007, 13:17
Aww! Didums, what's the matter. Still feeing down that the spoon comes without the No.1 pick this year, or that Miller had you thinking you were actually a chance for Judd, or did you really, truly believe that Wallace was going to lead you guys to some kind of success.

It's ok now; *pats back* you can hide from your pathetic ineptitude by starting a thread about Carlton, albeit one bereft of humour.

Note: Wasn't Alan Bond a Richmond president. You know, the Alan Bond who was jailed for ripping off more than one billion dollars, cheating people out of their pension funds in the process. Hmmmm!
But he aint there anymore kiddo.
You scum leave a criminal in charge, selling your soul and prostituting yourself in the process.
Run along now......

Monkey King
12 Nov 2007, 14:05
But he aint there anymore kiddo.
You scum leave a criminal in charge, selling your soul and prostituting yourself in the process.
Run along now......

Hahaha! Are you trying to be condescending? How utterly laughable and piss weak.

Easy to brush off your juvenile attempt of superiority in the knowledge you can't even get your facts straight. I suggest you seek out such information for yourself rather than take for gospel the hysterical mutterings you read on this forum.

Does that mean because we didn't leave a criminal in charge, the process you speak of doesn't exist, therefore we're not actually selling our soul and prostituting ourselves. I mean how wrong do you have to be before you are completely wrong..... I'm confused. Hahaha!

HappyHawk
12 Nov 2007, 14:39
http://img.timeinc.net/time/daily/2007/facelift/lecter0103.jpg

"Today, at a Carlton Press Conference the Board decided to gag Richard Pratt, claiming a foul odour filled the room every time he spoke."

TigerGlory
12 Nov 2007, 16:49

What a joke. The fact that your proud that you cheated to gain the Priority Selection, digs you and your club into a bigger rut of disrespect.

And again, Tigers are absolutey rapt that we didnt gain Judd. A mercenary who will leech $2 million out of a club, isnt entirely fit, and wont be as near as good as he was at a club with an A+++ midfield? :thumbsd: Pass thanks.

As for Wallace. :D Once again, we are proud that our coach at least has one win under his belt. :thumbsu:

Bond was sacked. You continue to enlist the services of the crook that is Pratt. Well done Blues, your truly a revolutionary club. Cheaters, Tankers and now Crooks. :thumbsu:

Bombers 2003
12 Nov 2007, 16:53

i thought that is jason dunstall

Monkey King
12 Nov 2007, 17:46
What a joke. The fact that your proud that you cheated to gain the Priority Selection, digs you and your club into a bigger rut of disrespect.
Wow! Did I say that or did you :confused:

The whole cheater thing... thats good for giggle; yet somehow you seem bitter.

And again, Tigers are absolutey rapt that we didnt gain Judd. A mercenary who will leech $2 million out of a club, isnt entirely fit, and wont be as near as good as he was at a club with an A+++ midfield? :thumbsd: Pass thanks.

No need to pass, he passed on you guys remember.

As for Wallace. :D Once again, we are proud that our coach at least has one win under his belt. :thumbsu:

Kudos to you, hope that works out for you ;)

Bond was sacked. You continue to enlist the services of the crook that is Pratt. Well done Blues, your truly a revolutionary club. Cheaters, Tankers and now Crooks. :thumbsu:

You should head down to the beach for swim. Sounds like you really need to relax. The melodrama must surely be weighing you down by now.

TigerGlory
13 Nov 2007, 16:54
Wow! Did I say that or did you :confused:

The whole cheater thing... thats good for giggle; yet somehow you seem bitter.

Carlton supporters have publically admitted they are rapt with their cheating. It must be a great thrill, that your greatest achievement since your tainted '95 premiership, is managing to cheat the AFL, and grab a Priority Selection.

No need to pass, he passed on you guys remember.

And we are perfectly content about that. What fantastic irony it would be for that bloke to injure himself permanently.

Kudos to you, hope that works out for you ;)

It will. We all know Terry will at least, attempt to win a game. While 0% Ratten will continue with his Tanking Plans.

You should head down to the beach for swim. Sounds like you really need to relax. The melodrama must surely be weighing you down by now.

Haha. Carlton supporters are struggling to cop it on the chin. Cant you handle the simple fact that the football world hates you for your disgusting cheat attempts?

XXX KINGS
13 Nov 2007, 20:08
And we are perfectly content about that. What fantastic irony it would be for that bloke to injure himself permanently.

But didn't KB say that Richmond were in the box seat to get him?

TheGeneral
13 Nov 2007, 21:16
Carlton supporters have publically admitted they are rapt with their cheating. It must be a great thrill, that your greatest achievement since your tainted '95 premiership, is managing to cheat the AFL, and grab a Priority Selection.
And what is your greatest achievement since you won your last flag?

Stuffing up the 2004 draft, trading Ottens to make him a premiership player or drafting Richard Lounder at one?
So you'd like to see him out for a year like Brown? :thumbsd:

Judd would still be a better player than Tambling on one leg.
It will. We all know Terry will at least, attempt to win a game. While 0% Ratten will continue with his Tanking Plans.
That's because Wallace is still struggling get over the fact they stuffed up the 2004 draft and will do it again if they have pick one and PP.

It's the Richmond way.
Haha. Carlton supporters are struggling to cop it on the chin. Cant you handle the simple fact that the football world hates you for your disgusting cheat attempts?
Does Carlton care? :)

We'd rather be hated than pitied like your rabble.

j-ham
13 Nov 2007, 21:34
What fantastic irony it would be for that bloke to injure himself permanently.

Wow, you're all class.

Although I'm sure if Judd had to choose between playing for Dickmond or a career ending injury, he'd take the injury.

Same difference really.

Both would be career ending. The injury would involve less pain and humiliation though.

Tristagi
13 Nov 2007, 21:54
They could have a good guy for once..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v240/Tristagi/300px-Optimusg1.jpg

Or go the other way and have a bad guy.. again...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v240/Tristagi/megatron.jpg

This joker is out of a job next year..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v240/Tristagi/George-W-Bush.jpg

This one just retired from football and well.. his the right shape to be a CEO

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v240/Tristagi/73380184.jpg

TigerGlory
14 Nov 2007, 10:54
This joker is out of a job next year..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v240/Tristagi/George-W-Bush.jpg

Can they wait a year though? I'd be more inclined to go for someone like this.

http://www.moonbattery.com/archives/al-gore-speech.gif

Monkey King
14 Nov 2007, 17:46

You weren't talking about others. And as for the 95' flag, provide one measly shread of evidence apart from myth and folklore to support your contention we paid players outside the AFL's knowledge. You won't be able to, because you are wrong.

Shows you up in your glory.

No. What we know is the Terry has admitted publicly he was in two minds come the last round. What you think is something Ratten has come out time and time again and refuted. That's alright though, I don't think you're genuinely interested in basing your opinions on facts.

I'm handling it fine thanks there mate. It appears to be the bitter, hate fuelled opposition supporters that are struggling. It kinda reinforces within me the knowledge that people don't actually need to know anything before making a judgement, especially if given encouragement by the ignorance of others.

FOOOOTY
15 Nov 2007, 13:18
List future candidates for the president of Carlton

Ill get us started

Tony Mokbel,

Charles Manson,

Jack the Ripper,

Al Capone,

Big Ronnie
15 Nov 2007, 13:25
http://z.about.com/d/politicalhumor/1/0/S/P/osama_baby.jpg

GiveGasTheFlick
15 Nov 2007, 13:29
Mr Magoo

7zark7
15 Nov 2007, 13:42
http://judicial-inc.biz/robert6.jpg
Mugabe

http://img.timeinc.net/time/daily/2007/0706/kim_jong_0619.jpg
Kim Jun Il

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2007/01/18/PaulCC_narrowweb__300x326,0.jpg
Paul Mullet?

7zark7
15 Nov 2007, 13:42
Mr Magoo

Racist :cool:

Barry Zuckercorn QC
15 Nov 2007, 15:00

Ill get us started

Tony Mokbel,

Charles Manson,

Jack the Ripper,

Al Capone,

Awesome thread man :thumbsu:

You're ahead of your time :cool:

ari18
15 Nov 2007, 16:59
Weird Al Yankovich

John Howard

Kepler Bradley

jonoman89
15 Nov 2007, 17:04
congratulations on creating a much crapper version of this other poor trolling attempt: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=394636.

now **** off and go hit the slopes.

jill
15 Nov 2007, 17:10
http://ia.imdb.com/media/imdb/01/I/44/08/39f.jpg

or

http://www.brandis.com.au/craft/images/fatcat.gif

Kram81
15 Nov 2007, 17:13
Mark Latham

ari18
15 Nov 2007, 17:15
I think carlton need a whole new board.

These guys would fit their criteria:

http://www.decoratingstudio.com/images/images_articles/ARA_big_bird.jpg

TigerGlory
15 Nov 2007, 18:01
You weren't talking about others. And as for the 95' flag, provide one measly shread of evidence apart from myth and folklore to support your contention we paid players outside the AFL's knowledge. You won't be able to, because you are wrong.

It matters not, really, the entire football public knows of Carlton's previous endevours. Hence your reputation as Salary Cap Crooks. :thumbsu:

Shows you up in your glory.

It certainley does. But lets talk about Juddy's glory first.

Firstly tells the football world he'll be staying in Perth. Then shafts the Eagles by saying he wants to play for a finals club. Then wants a club with good training facilities. Following on, wants an incredible salary. Sounds like Carlton were the only ones stupid enough to listen to Juddy. Will you cave in when he demands his own private army too?

No. What we know is the Terry has admitted publicly he was in two minds come the last round. What you think is something Ratten has come out time and time again and refuted. That's alright though, I don't think you're genuinely interested in basing your opinions on facts.

Ahh. So Ratten wasnt tanking? I dont suppose he was. Especially when he takes your best four players off the ground at one time in order to guarantee a loss to the Pies :thumbsu:

I'm handling it fine thanks there mate. It appears to be the bitter, hate fuelled opposition supporters that are struggling. It kinda reinforces within me the knowledge that people don't actually need to know anything before making a judgement, especially if given encouragement by the ignorance of others.

Bitter and Hatefilled? Theres absolutley nothing to be bitter about. Your club is a basket case. A club we can consistently laugh about as you constantly play for Priority Picks. :thumbsu:

Stronzo
15 Nov 2007, 18:14
congratulations on creating a much crapper version of this other poor trolling attempt: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=394636.

now **** off and go hit the slopes.
Beat me to it..

Jumpin' Jimmy
15 Nov 2007, 18:31

Ill get us started

Tony Mokbel,

Charles Manson,

Jack the Ripper,

Al Capone,

Recycling at it's best

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/9506/johnelliott10ec6.jpg

TigerGlory
16 Nov 2007, 08:29
http://www.historyplace.com/specials/calendar/docs-pix/stalin.jpg

Carlton FC. The first Communist Football Club :thumbsu:

Stronzo
16 Nov 2007, 11:49
http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/extras/oq/images/OQ10skase.jpg

Skase has all the credentials for the position.

BigBadCam
16 Nov 2007, 14:28
http://www.news.com.au/couriermail/extras/oq/images/OQ10skase.jpg

Skase has all the credentials for the position.

Yeh we could dig him up and tie some strings to him. He wouldn't be much different to the puppets that are supposedly in charge of the Carlton FC at the moment.

TigerGlory
16 Nov 2007, 15:47
http://www.dodo.com.au/images/main/speedaccelerator/dodoscooter.jpg

What about Dodo? He'd have some cash.

celtic_pride
16 Nov 2007, 15:57
Think this guy would fit our 'criteria'

http://i.a.cnn.net/si/2007/writers/world_soccer/07/06/abramovich/p1_abramovich_0706.jpg

He can bring the 'special one' along as coach as well :)

mojon95
16 Nov 2007, 16:09
Think this guy would fit our 'criteria'

http://i.a.cnn.net/si/2007/writers/world_soccer/07/06/abramovich/p1_abramovich_0706.jpg

He can bring the 'special one' along as coach as well :)

I think this person would really be able to relate to the team

http://www.egrupos.net/albumPhoto/1209540/photo_6.jpg

* Acts like the team
* Runs like Lance Whitnall
* Talks likes the team
* Over Estimates himself like the team
* Is so much smarter than any other player on the team and board
* Plus, he good at copping a lot