View Full Version : 2008 Premiership Odds
bigpapagman
3 Jan 2008, 08:26
yes goodie, that is true.
ummm.......i retract my previous statement.
localfooty lover
27 Jan 2008, 09:38
if you are giving me 5 dollars for nyora i will take them any day i have just heard of two players they have picked up and they will be two of the better players in the league
longworrytheonlywaytogo
27 Jan 2008, 18:09
and who might they be
localfooty lover
27 Jan 2008, 19:45
a very good forward and an on baller
longworrytheonlywaytogo
28 Jan 2008, 02:41
yes and what might there names be
bigpapagman
28 Jan 2008, 14:09
yes, what are their names, eh?
means **** all until you drop a name.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
28 Jan 2008, 14:31
as far as we know they are hacks
localfooty lover
28 Jan 2008, 18:05
you will just have to wait and see ha
bigpapagman
29 Jan 2008, 07:17
oi, wanna stop being a shit**** on our site?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
29 Jan 2008, 18:20
yeah thats pretty much the go mate
bigpapagman
30 Jan 2008, 07:12
sick of all these "we're getting the equivalent of gary ablett but i cant tell you his name posts"
saint leo
30 Jan 2008, 07:44
Darnum are doing the same thing, lost about 4 better players from last year but saying they should make finals. Who have they recruited then??
bigpapagman
30 Jan 2008, 08:18
i know a couple but am not at liberty to say due to conflicting interests / plugga might eat me.
saint leo
30 Jan 2008, 08:50
Is that any diff to nyora saying they picked up 2 very good players??
bigpapagman
30 Jan 2008, 09:14
yes and no.
its not my business.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
30 Jan 2008, 16:28
yeh but there not going around saying they are bringing the world to darnum like other teams
Pluggeroo
30 Jan 2008, 22:13
i know a couple but am not at liberty to say due to conflicting interests / plugga might eat me.
I wouldnt eat you. I am in training. Only lettuce and carrots... oh, and scotch and coke.
We have no recruits to speak of yet. Likewise, we have lost none of last years crop, as yet.
Feb 1 awaits......
Even then you never really know what you got til round 1.
bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 07:06
or round "middle of the season" like last year.
you blokes had dudes coming from everywhere.
saint 11
4 Feb 2008, 13:59
a very good forward and an on ballerJust as well i didn't know how we replace the langley's lol
bigpapagman
4 Feb 2008, 14:19
are the langleys going?
lucifer1
4 Feb 2008, 19:54
Korumburra aswell
lucifer1
4 Feb 2008, 19:57
if you are giving me 5 dollars for nyora i will take them any day i have just heard of two players they have picked up and they will be two of the better players in the league
One doesnt happen to be a little rat from Doveton with big lips does it?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
4 Feb 2008, 20:05
does he go by the name of dale kilpatrick lucifer
bigpapagman
5 Feb 2008, 07:31
apparently he does......
saint leo
5 Feb 2008, 07:34
I dont think it does.
bigpapagman
5 Feb 2008, 07:35
I dont think it does.
doesnt have a gender?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
5 Feb 2008, 16:28
they do breed them diffrently down at doveton u know
bigpapagman
6 Feb 2008, 07:19
i have heard that.......
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7 Feb 2008, 18:22
im starting to think longworry is not going to be any good this year
lucifer1
7 Feb 2008, 19:05
im starting to think longworry is not going to be any good this year
Yeah, if they cant get a decent full forward they might find it hard.
Too many midgets and no decent big blokes.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7 Feb 2008, 19:43
yeah your right they just have no full forward types
goal sneak
7 Feb 2008, 20:43
everyone is playing for 2nd anyway.
bigpapagman
8 Feb 2008, 07:09
dont underestimate nyora.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Feb 2008, 10:27
well apparentley they are looking for a full forward anywhere and everywhere tryed very hard to lure ryan donaldson back
bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 07:44
well, they better look a bit harder.
Themagicman
11 Feb 2008, 14:28
well, they better look a bit harder.
Maybe they could try chinga pallant
lucifer1
11 Feb 2008, 14:43
Maybe they could try chinga pallant
I dont think walking frames are allowed on footy grounds.
bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 15:10
who the **** is that?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
11 Feb 2008, 16:09
is his real name scott pallant
lucifer1
11 Feb 2008, 16:52
Yes. He must be over 40 now, was well into his thirties when he played at Longwarry 6 or 7 years ago.
bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 18:27
oh yeah i remember that dude, kicked an absolute bucket of goals.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
11 Feb 2008, 19:30
closer to 50s i think
bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 07:11
goals or age?
EDFL follower
12 Feb 2008, 15:25
goals or age?
Pallant kicked 100 goals for Longwarry in 1997. He then played for Poowong and Ellinbank. Would have to be at lest 40 now.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 16:25
he is old ill leave it at that
ok.
can we have odds on the 2s?
i have just recieved word of a massive recruit to darnum this year who only wants to play 2s. time will tell if this is true, could step up into the ones fitness providing.
anyone want to offer me 4.5 or above on the flag this year?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 04:23
does he have a name?
bigpapagman
13 Feb 2008, 07:44
not yet. :rolleyes:
i'll put 10 on @ that line.
bigpapagman
13 Feb 2008, 08:42
lol. no. it isnt.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 18:12
sounds a bit suss to me
its a recruit. had his first training tonight, looked good, could play ones doesnt want to.
goal sneak
13 Feb 2008, 19:58
Anyone could play ones at darnum
Pluggeroo
13 Feb 2008, 20:09
Even shit 2nds players like you could play ones at darnum goal sneak.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 04:23
i think nar nar goon is going to be a team to keep on eye on any thoughts
goal sneak
14 Feb 2008, 06:49
Even shit 2nds players like you could play ones at darnum goal sneak.
I'd probably captain darnum ones.
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 07:36
nah, goal sneak is actually quite a handy ones player.
he wouldnt be captain, but he would most definitely get a game & feature in the Best & Fairest.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 18:07
really who would have thought
bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 07:26
see? thats the shit comments i am talking about!
what the ****? unecessary.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Feb 2008, 19:50
well i just thought goal sneak was a 2s player thats all
bigpapagman
19 Feb 2008, 07:44
well he isnt.
he had pointed that out previously.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
20 Feb 2008, 17:13
well i didnt know
bigpapagman
20 Feb 2008, 21:59
anyway.
dusties are now ahead of KWR for the Spoon.
i would go like this.
KWR - $4.00
Dusties - $5.50
longworrytheonlywaytogo
21 Feb 2008, 04:19
is this cause they have picked up a few new players
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 07:09
id say so yeah.
one signing & one possible..... you arent gonna believe it.
goodie, dont spill it.
yeah will be handy pick up for dusties but that do have to replace a few players to get anywhere yet.
Ingham
Vanderplight
McCormack
Hoult
3 key players last year and one would of been if not injured.
My Odds
Neerim south 3.50
Dusties 4.00
KWR 4.50
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 09:44
vanderplight hasnt gone yet.
hes about 50/50.
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 10:48
do you even know him?
i reckon he might go too.
met him a few times.
i just dont see what the attraction would be for him to stay there this year.
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 13:27
fantastic club.
everyone loves him.
we're only moving forward.
we give him money.
goal sneak
21 Feb 2008, 14:09
yeah will be handy pick up for dusties but that do have to replace a few players to get anywhere yet.
Ingham
Vanderplight
McCormack
Hoult
3 key players last year and one would of been if not injured.
My Odds
Neerim south 3.50
Dusties 4.00
KWR 4.50
Can you quote me a few other papa. ellinbank, nilma, bunyip and lang lang.
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 14:11
nup.
ellinbank i'll go $5. thats it, no-one else is a chance.
goal sneak
24 Feb 2008, 15:01
Goal Sneaks premiership odds as at 24/2/08
2.50 - Cora Lynn
5.00 - Lang Lang
7.50 - Poowong
8.00 - Nyora
11.00 - Catani
21.00 - Nar Nar Goon
26.00 - Longwarry
26.00 - Bunyip
61.00 - Buln Buln
101.00 - Nilma Darnum
301.00 - Ellinbank
501.00 - Koo Wee Rup
501.00 - Neerim Neerim South
501.00 - Warragul Industrials
Pluggeroo
24 Feb 2008, 17:25
Goal Sneaks premiership odds as at 24/2/08
2.50 - Cora Lynn
5.00 - Lang Lang
7.50 - Poowong
8.00 - Nyora
11.00 - Catani
21.00 - Nar Nar Goon
26.00 - Longwarry
26.00 - Bunyip
61.00 - Buln Buln
101.00 - Nilma Darnum
301.00 - Ellinbank
501.00 - Koo Wee Rup
501.00 - Neerim Neerim South
501.00 - Warragul Industrials
With the news (if true) that Sheen is back at Cora Lynn, I reckon they are not short enough. $2.00 for mine.
Nyora a tad out there, I reckon. Won the last two premierships. I would have them at $4.50
Lang Lang far too short. Probably $15 would be the rough bet.
Dont get too far ahead of yourself, there goal sneak.
Not sure what the odds should be, but Darnum are closer than Buln. Probably swap the odds around there.
The Goon are a pretty good bet at $21. They ooze pizzaz and have a heap of great young talent who are a year older and wont tire as easily this year.
bigbadmal
24 Feb 2008, 22:43
BBM's current 2008 premiership market -
3.50 Nyora
3.50 Cora Lynn
5.00 Catani
7.00 Poowong
11.00 Lang Lang
11.00 Bunyip
13.00 Longwarry
21.00 Nar Nar Goon
51.00 Nilma Darnum
51.00 Buln Buln
51.00 Ellinbank
67.00 Kooweerup
101.00 Neerim Sth
101.00 Warragul Industrials
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 00:14
Goal Sneak i'll happily take your odds on Nyora and Catani!
Bigbadmal, how can you have Bunyip so short, they are the same odds as lang lang who will probably make finals. Bunyip are no chance.
Bunyip have lost half their side, you better do some more homework fella.
bigbadmal
25 Feb 2008, 00:21
These odds are just my opinion lucifer. No one really knows how good any of the sides will be this time of year. Bunyip would have to lose a lot of players to drop out of the top six. They should also recruit well with Steve Henwood now at the helm. What odds do you think they should be?
I think Goal Sneak has a bias towards Cora Lynn and Lang Lang who he has marked considerably shorter than what i would. I am quite happy to lay either of these two sides for the flag although i must admit they should both make the finals especially with the draw LL have been given this season.
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 07:58
Cora Lynn deserve to be outright favourite.
IMO.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 08:06
I think they(Bunyip) should be with Nilma and Buln. Agree with you about goal sneak
goal sneak
25 Feb 2008, 08:09
We will see
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 08:19
Sneaky you are massively over-rating Langy.
We havent heard of any pickups or anything.
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 08:22
22/2/2008 027027 SWEENEY, Justin Mornington Peninsula Nepean FL > Tyabb 2004 > Player Poowong In Progress
anyone wanna re-think?
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 08:25
I think Poowongs odds are about right, even with him. Got some good players but also have some very suspect ones. Their last 5 or 10 arent that flash.
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 08:40
fair enough. surely he would be the biggest name in the league.
Goal Sneak i'll happily take your odds on Nyora and Catani!
Bigbadmal, how can you have Bunyip so short, they are the same odds as lang lang who will probably make finals. Bunyip are no chance.
Bunyip have lost half their side, you better do some more homework fella.
Who have Bunyip lost other than Ray & Royce Ablett, Mumford and Joe Allen? There has been rumours that Ryan Ablett is trying his luck punting in the US but they are still unconfirmed.
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 15:19
no, they are confirmed. i'm pretty good mates with a few blokes in the bunyip side & he is definitely over there.
I also heard Beswick is going back to wherever the hell he came from too.
somewhere on the Peninsula.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 15:20
Who says they're unconfirmed? You?
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 15:21
yeah archer is wrong.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 15:23
Dont think hes there yet bigpapa, going over in a few months. So his brother Jake wont play either. Trot Holmes has retired, and Clint Meyers not to keen playing either. Beswick came from Somerville so probably heading back there.
is that half the side though? 5 blokes. Any others?
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 15:33
I would say thats about 9 archer,nearly their whole spine mind you. Add to that young kids Dane Roy and possibly Michael Whyte, moving to Ballarat for Uni. Maybe a few might change their minds and play but while the top few sides are gunna be just as good or better, doesnt look good for the yips.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
25 Feb 2008, 15:33
im told that clint meyer is either retireing or going to drouin
I would say thats about 9 archer,nearly their whole spine mind you. Add to that young kids Dane Roy and possibly Michael Whyte, moving to Ballarat for Uni. Maybe a few might change their minds and play but while the top few sides are gunna be just as good or better, doesnt look good for the yips.
fair enough :thumbsu:
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 15:38
yeah i heard drouin as well.
pup is 50/50 at this stage & dane has already moved.
he posts on here as bigbunyip14.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 15:41
Yeah i figured that,thanks. Also add Pig Henwood to the list of departures, hes off to Pakky
if that is true, then bunyip are in big trouble. at least their canteen won't run out of dim sims before half time in the twos this year..
but seriously, bunyip will be shit.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 20:13
[quote=torp;10178073]if that is true, then bunyip are in big trouble. at least their canteen won't run out of dim sims before half time in the twos this year..
Dont forget the hotdog and pies also! The boy can eat.
bigpapagman
26 Feb 2008, 07:20
whats his first name?