View Full Version : Preseason for 2008.
bigbunyip14
9th November 2007, 20:16
Chuck all the info you get about different clubs, and what/when they are doing stuff about preseason. And maybe some sightings of different players at clubs for preseason.
goodie
9th November 2007, 21:23
as most users would know, darnum has started getting ok numbers to the, pre pre-season non compulsery sessions, mostly the unfit fellers though, like myself who needs an extra bit of fitness....
averaging about 12.
bigbunyip14
10th November 2007, 14:32
I think bunyip are having a meet the coach session down at the ground in a couple of weeks time.
i have started my preseason, with a 5.4km road run in the stinking hot, 2day. sore calves.
Pluggeroo
10th November 2007, 21:42
Nilma Darnum's Pre Season will commence on Monday November 12.
Its at the St Pauls College in Warragul, on the oval at 5:45pm.
All past and prospective players are welcome to attend.
Last year's Pre Season was a ripper and this will be no different.
The coaches for the coming season are the same as last year.
Senior Coach - Brad Sinclair
Senior Ass. Coach - Jamie Cann
Reserves Coach - William "Duds" Platschinda
Reserves Ass. Coach - Brad Platschinda
Thirds Coach - Ben Unstead
Thirds Ass. Coach - Shane Price.
All grades are encouraged to attend.
See you all there.
Cheers
Plugger
bigpapagman
10th November 2007, 23:29
dammit. i wanted to ass coach the thirds.
ryan ablett playing NFL next year.
from a reliable source.
luke gilbert prob. no playing footy @ all.
get into him patto!
i'll do what i can!
weLLa
10th November 2007, 23:34
lol last year i was assistant assistant coach of the thirds so does that mean i get the job again plugger???
bigpapagman
10th November 2007, 23:40
i wanna do it/ help with the thirds somehow!
weLLa
10th November 2007, 23:45
lol u can be the forward coach n i will be the defenive coach. how does that sound?
bigpapagman
11th November 2007, 00:06
deal. N.Gooden, who ever that is.....full forward?
lucifer1
11th November 2007, 13:26
ryan ablett playing NFL next year.
from a reliable source.
luke gilbert prob. no playing footy @ all.
get into him patto!
i'll do what i can!
Abletts gunna try but needs about 30 grand to get there and live while he is trying out. Doubt it very much if he could come up with that sort of cash.
bigpapagman
11th November 2007, 14:26
if he can get the cash up, its a small investment for what he could earn!
saint leo
12th November 2007, 07:32
We normally start about mid january 2 nights a week, only short pre seasons but fairly tough so most players normally do a bit before hand or else they get found out quickly.
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 07:36
Darnum starting for real tonight.
awesome. :rolleyes:
goodie
12th November 2007, 08:09
damn, i have to play basketball :(
Axe Man
12th November 2007, 08:24
Sounds like your area of expertise Bigpapa;)
Budda 230
12th November 2007, 08:42
Mahahaha! Good one Ant!
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 09:01
that was a double entendré.......
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 09:39
Don't think i will bother with a pre-season this year. Probably just rock up the week before the first practise match.
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 10:10
wish i had the luxury of that....
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 10:36
Pre season eats into my social life too much. Stuff going to footy 3 nights a week. Might try and get down there once a week or so.
Why don't you have that luxury papa?
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 10:47
Pre season eats into my social life too much. Stuff going to footy 3 nights a week. Might try and get down there once a week or so.
Why don't you have that luxury papa?
if i didnt do a preseason this year, it would be pointless me playing footy at all. would be way too fat & unfit.
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 11:18
Rory Giliaette board
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 11:35
but hes obviously a lot better footballer/alot more naturally fit than i am.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12th November 2007, 13:49
bigpapagman u will be happy to know i have started my pre season today
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 14:06
wont matter anyway, youre still shit.
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 14:08
Haha papa that is the funniest thing i have read on bigfooty. Are you being a bit harsh on the kid though?
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 14:09
Haha papa that is the funniest thing i have read on bigfooty. Are you being a bit harsh on the kid though?
not at all. deplorable footballer.
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 14:12
how bad are we talking?
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 14:18
very.
say we're both 7 out of 10.
he's two.
and goodie is 4.
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 14:21
is possible i may not make it tonight.
the missus is coming over from invy @ about 6.
will go for a run anyway, though.
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 14:23
have a session in the bedroom. better than any footy training. although yours may be a bit short and sharp.
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 14:25
whaddaya getting at goalie?
since i got on the Nasal Spray.......havent had any problems.
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 14:33
Haha got a good story for you on this topic.
New years Eve this year went up to Echuca with a few of the boys. We were meant to be staying in a caravan park but it was about 10 minutes out of town so we decised to look elsewhere. Ended up booking at the backpackers, about 7 or 8 guys in the room. Ended up taking a girl back there and had to perform infront of 7 sets of prying eyes. She gave me a massive hand job and when it came to perform lets just say it wasn't my best effort. next morning on the radio that ad comes on the radio. bloody embarrassing. Best part of the story though is when i finished i just chucked the dinger and it hit one of the guys.
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 14:50
Haha got a good story for you on this topic.
New years Eve this year went up to Echuca with a few of the boys. We were meant to be staying in a caravan park but it was about 10 minutes out of town so we decised to look elsewhere. Ended up booking at the backpackers, about 7 or 8 guys in the room. Ended up taking a girl back there and had to perform infront of 7 sets of prying eyes. She gave me a massive hand job and when it came to perform lets just say it wasn't my best effort. next morning on the radio that ad comes on the radio. bloody embarrassing. Best part of the story though is when i finished i just chucked the dinger and it hit one of the guys.
right. so you came from the hand job & then couldnt go a 2nd time?
lucifer1
12th November 2007, 14:58
Nah i think he means when the time came to hop on he was already half gone from the hand job and produced a two stroke effort. Right?
goal sneak
12th November 2007, 14:59
Yeah thats it lucifer but have had that problem before too papa.
bigpapagman
12th November 2007, 15:02
Yeah thats it lucifer but have had that problem before too papa.
we all have.
never had any real problems with going too early.
when i came home from the footy trip, i lasted about 3 and a half minutes though.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13th November 2007, 07:45
wont matter anyway, youre still shit.
i think your being quite harsh here bigpapagman back in my hay day i beat u a couple of times but to your credit u did beat me more times then i beat
bigpapagman
13th November 2007, 08:05
no you didnt.
name one time you even played on me for a full game.
you possibly beat me in a contest once.
and i had a broken leg.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13th November 2007, 08:20
i cant remember that far back i cant remember what i did on the weekend let alone that far back
bigpapagman
13th November 2007, 08:33
cannot recall you ever beating me overall during a game.
would not of happened.
goodie
13th November 2007, 13:02
cannot recall you ever beating me overall during a game.
would not of happened.
i'll second that call.
but surely im a 5.. i mean i hurt people...
goal sneak
13th November 2007, 13:03
4.5 maybe
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13th November 2007, 17:02
i'll second that call.
i hurt brett dore in a semi final once and thats still my claim to fame to this day
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13th November 2007, 17:02
i'll second that call.
i hurt brett dore in a semi final once and thats still my claim to fame to this day defintly my best game ever that one cause i even kept danial fry to one point
Pluggeroo
13th November 2007, 17:43
Nilma Darnum had a great night at training for the first pre-season run for the 2008 season.
Good numbers attended with 24 players, both old and new coming along for the run.
Good to see the young fellas getting there to see how its done too. It will only benefit you guys, stick at it.
Pluggeroo
13th November 2007, 17:53
On another note about training. The facilities at the St Pauls Anglican College, Warragul are second to none. The training surface is fantastic, as well as the surrounding walking/running track that we experienced in the (pre) pre-season.
But it doesnt end there. We will also have use of the "astoturf" hockey/tennis court, as well as the basketball court and accompanying facilities. A 40 seat theatre room is also available for viewing game videos and talking tactics and team plans.
But the big bonus will be the use of their state of the art gym facilities. I was in there last night and I was shocked to see what a high school has for it's students to use. There are VFL clubs out there that wouldnt have what this school has.
Thanks to the arrangement that Brad Sinclair has with the St. Pauls Anglican College and his coaching appointment for the school team, the Nilma Darnum Football Club has access to all these facilities, at almost any time.
So, all those players out there that are looking to get an extra edge in their fitness and muscle tone, get down to the Nilma Darnum pre-season training, have a run with the guys and take advantage of the state of the art facilities that we have the good fortune to be able to use.
In case anyone forgot, training is at 5:45pm, Monday and Wednesday nights at St Pauls Anglican College, Warragul.
weLLa
13th November 2007, 18:21
also to add to that good post plugger the facilities are available to use on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday night aswell, if u contact brad sinclair.
Darnos4Life
13th November 2007, 18:30
also to add to that good post plugger the facilities are available to use on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday night aswell, if u contact brad sinclair.
Did you go tonight? Me ang hughesy were coming but never did
weLLa
13th November 2007, 18:33
Yerp.
u should of come, im going again on thursday if you wanna go come along.
Darnos4Life
13th November 2007, 18:38
Yerp.
u should of come, im going again on thursday if you wanna go come along.
Ill go to cricket training thursday what about friday
goodie
13th November 2007, 18:49
looking forward to tomorrow for a hit out, will miss mondays because of basketball but the way i see it, atleast im doin some physical activity!!!
weLLa
13th November 2007, 18:53
basketball is a sh1t sport so that is a sh1t excuse goodie.
and darno'sforlife cricket training at jindi is pretty sh1t coz when u bat u bat for about 10 balls and is just a waste of time going.
yer il prob be going friday aswell.
goodie
13th November 2007, 18:58
12 minutes each board.....
basketball is heaps of fun and very good for fitness..
harder work out than anything else i have ever done and its high intencity to and you can just write shit like that
n00b.
weLLa
13th November 2007, 19:06
oh no not 12 minutes. when u try n score of every ball n run and the other person is a dead bat, its about 10 balls.
if u find jogging up n down a basketball couple of times hard, u r gonna die on Wednesday if u go to training.
Darnos4Life
13th November 2007, 19:11
looking forward to tomorrow for a hit out, will miss mondays because of basketball but the way i see it, atleast im doin some physical activity!!!
Stuff that last night was hard enough and it was only the first night i cant feel my shoulders from the 60 push ups we did
goodie
13th November 2007, 19:30
i might ease into it via the gym i think....
bigbunyip14
13th November 2007, 19:33
On another note about training. The facilities at the St Pauls Anglican Grammar School, Warragul are second to none.
Yeh theyre pretty good, i always enjoyed playing soccer on the astroturf/ multipurpose courts, pretend i no what im doing. lol.
weLLa
13th November 2007, 19:35
so u r gonna bring a couch n sit in nicely in front of the plasma tv in the gym r ya???
goodie
13th November 2007, 19:47
yes. might get you to bring it for me i cant be bothered picking one up??
Darnos4Life
13th November 2007, 19:56
Only if i can sit on it to
Darnos4Life
14th November 2007, 18:30
Another good turn out to the Darnum pre season Training with about 23 people
bigpapagman
15th November 2007, 06:14
i hurt brett dore in a semi final once and thats still my claim to fame to this day defintly my best game ever that one cause i even kept danial fry to one point
did he only have one usable arm that day?
in that same season, i kicked 4 on Lachlen Hansen in the Grand Final.
so there.
bigpapagman
15th November 2007, 06:20
Another good turn out to the Darnum pre season Training with about 23 people
im gonna attempt to go on monday, might ride some bulk exercise bike.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15th November 2007, 09:05
did he only have one usable arm that day?
in that same season, i kicked 4 on Lachlen Hansen in the Grand Final.
so there.
i dont think so but once i had ran into him he didnt come back on i couldnt belive the hype around lachlan hansen when it was coming up to the draft cause i havent seen him play seen that year and i really couldnt remember him being any good must have improved out of site i think
bigpapagman
15th November 2007, 09:14
thats what i reckon.
i dont think he will make it in the big time.
wish him luck, though.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15th November 2007, 09:21
if brett dore has a good soild year for frankston next year is a chance to get picked up i reoken
bigpapagman
15th November 2007, 09:24
i believe he is too slow joe brody.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15th November 2007, 09:27
yes u might be on to something there i think i just want him to succed so i can tell people i took him out of a game once lol
bigpapagman
15th November 2007, 09:49
much like me & hansen.
bigbunyip14
15th November 2007, 20:15
i played bocce/boules with L hansen at schoolies last year. oh an minigolf. lol. never planned it, just was stayed with a friend of his.
bigpapagman
16th November 2007, 06:13
the "i play passive sports with AFL players" thread thanks mate.
bigbunyip14
16th November 2007, 11:11
haha
bigpapagman
16th November 2007, 11:32
cheers, not a problem.
goal sneak
16th November 2007, 16:02
Langy training starts next Wednesday 6.00pm for anyone interested.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
16th November 2007, 23:53
drouin starts this wednesday night at 6 if anyone is interested free sangs after training and im sure there will be piss there ill make sure of it
bigpapagman
18th November 2007, 03:26
your an idiot. full-o-shit.
bigbunyip14
27th November 2007, 11:05
im all done with preseason around here. im moving to bendigo next monday, to make something of my life, lol. trying out for bendigo bombers, an trying to start something radioish in my life. thanks for the memories around here. but u never no, i cud be back soon. lol. it may not work out. mmmm
goodie
27th November 2007, 11:12
so no 3bbrfm radio show? :(
bigpapagman
27th November 2007, 11:29
thats dissappointing, we need more posters!
bigbunyip14
27th November 2007, 12:46
prob not. im hoping the bendigo thing works out.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8th January 2008, 15:51
any teams going to extreme lengths in training like walking on hot coals like adelaide did a few years back lol
bigpapagman
9th January 2008, 06:19
Most people start back next week brody.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
9th January 2008, 15:08
will u be walking on hot coals to prepere for the new season ahead
bigpapagman
10th January 2008, 06:12
cant say i will be. no.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
10th January 2008, 17:54
yeh it didnt work for adelaide it got nigel smart into hospital but thats about it
bigpapagman
11th January 2008, 06:07
haha. what a shit idea.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15th January 2008, 04:09
its supposed to be a mind training exercise nigel smart was the only one to do it cause he got hurt and no one else would lol
bigpapagman
15th January 2008, 07:06
its supposed to be a mind training exercise nigel smart was the only one to do it cause he got hurt and no one else would lol
was that under the gary ayres days?
Axe Man
15th January 2008, 09:10
was that under the gary ayres days?
Much earlier than that I think - I would say Graham Cornes.
bigpapagman
15th January 2008, 10:33
or Robert Shaw?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15th January 2008, 13:52
im pretty sure it was graham cornes
bigpapagman
15th January 2008, 14:39
okay, okay, settle down.
bigpapagman
16th January 2008, 06:12
Dusties Preseason starts tonight.
5.45 @ western park.
so anyone who wants to play for "the local club in the local league", feel free to come down & have a kick.
Pluggeroo
16th January 2008, 14:44
Dusties Preseason starts tonight.
5.45 @ western park.
so anyone who wants to play for "the local club in the local league", feel free to come down & have a kick.
It bothers me that you are advertising your old club's training schedule and saying "COME DOWN" as though you are there, mate.
Did you know we are also training now, at St Pauls from 6 bells?
Hope to see you there tonight, mate.
Plugger
bigpapagman
16th January 2008, 14:48
got a letter in the mail is all.
Pluggeroo
16th January 2008, 14:51
got a letter in the mail is all.
Will you be there tonight?
At St Pauls, I mean, not Western Park.
bigpapagman
16th January 2008, 14:56
Will you be there tonight?
At St Pauls, I mean, not Western Park.
i dunno plug.
i have absolutely no motvation to play footy whatsoever.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
17th January 2008, 04:29
i wanna play but i have no motvation to train
bigpapagman
17th January 2008, 06:22
i'm feeling you there!