View Full Version : Amon Buchanan - The last of the Short Man Group
robbieando
12 Nov 2007, 20:14
As Requested by quite a few
natlovestheswans
12 Nov 2007, 21:04
http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/8051/0573641600sg8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Oolala.
is that frrom your own camera nat.
natlovestheswans
12 Nov 2007, 21:12
is that frrom your own camera nat.
LMAO, that would be so funny.. but no. It's from some article from a few days ago.
lol much better if you dont look at his face!!
haha and i dont mean that as an insult btw - he is my favourite player after all!!!
SOPH_CROSS
13 Nov 2007, 05:25
ohhhh hottie
awww Amon doesnt have his twin anymore i wonder how hes doing
im happy we didnt Amon but i wish Snides was still around
is2SWaNz
13 Nov 2007, 11:27
AWWWWW... Amon looks soo sexy there. He still has that baby face back in 2005 and looks hot at the same time. And lol @ Soph, poor Amon. His twin and best friend is not there anymore. *sobs*
Thanks for the picture. I have loads more... AHAHA.. I'll share! :p
I love this picture! So cute and adorable (oh dear, i'm acting like a high school girl...)
http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/2503/adorableamonuv8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
I love this one...
http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/1931/ohhyeahhnd0.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
is2SWaNz
13 Nov 2007, 11:29
And this one's for you Soph, i'm not sure if you've seen this one but I absolutely loved it.
http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/7287/omghowcutect8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Gotta wonder who Bucky will warm up with next year, he ALWAYS did his stretches with Schneider.
natlovestheswans
13 Nov 2007, 16:38
Gotta wonder who Bucky will warm up with next year, he ALWAYS did his stretches with Schneider.
Maybe Henry Playfair.
EW!
SOPH_CROSS
13 Nov 2007, 18:32
And this one's for you Soph, i'm not sure if you've seen this one but I absolutely loved it.
http://img144.imageshack.us/img144/7287/omghowcutect8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Awwww im such a sook i just got big tears in my eyes awwww i love that picture
i have heaps of snides and amon ill post when i get a chance
is2SWaNz
13 Nov 2007, 18:47
Maybe Henry Playfair.
EW!
Eww!!! If I saw that I would just run on to the ground and separate them, and while I'm at it, hug Amon and take a pic with the Roomies.
SOPH_CROSS
13 Nov 2007, 19:10
ive posted these before but they are nice 2 look at
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/SOPHROX/wbFOOTYbuchanan.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/SOPHROX/l_aa40aeb7867b83ca0c6b21eddcb3a408.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/SOPHROX/l_c9608c8d3de67b17fd34623ae548c0a5.jpg
is2SWaNz
13 Nov 2007, 19:17
I love the kissing one, its so cute.
ssfc0203
13 Nov 2007, 19:46
lolll, he looks stoned :P
is2SWaNz
13 Nov 2007, 20:01
or maybe drunk?? ahaha.. he loves a beer or two.
natlovestheswans
13 Nov 2007, 20:05
Aw, i love those pics!! So adorable!
My favourite pic of him is from the club champion awards this year, that was posted over at RWO. I'll have to find it later! He has the cutest little grin on his face.
is2SWaNz
13 Nov 2007, 20:07
OOOO... i hope you find it! I don't have a picture of Amon in a suit at all! :(
ssfc0203
14 Nov 2007, 07:05
do we have a ryan o'keefe board?
i have a HUGE collection of him :D
is2SWaNz
15 Nov 2007, 09:16
I just found this article! And he lives in Maroubra..I love the beach down there. I should start stalking him... but check this out
Amon is a good lesson to smaller kids who need to develop another string to their bow, and to AFL recruiters to ensure they look four years down the path. He's also a good kid, from a good Irish family in Colac.
Is Amon irish?? :O
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,20453451%255E20117,00.html
ssfc0203
15 Nov 2007, 10:51
Yeah, Buchanan's are irish. They probably mean of Irish descent, like when people migrated from Ireland.
is2SWaNz
15 Nov 2007, 11:02
Thats what I thought too... his ancestors probably, but he never talked about being Irish. Damn, if Amon had the accent I would be head over heels! =D
is2SWaNz
28 Nov 2007, 18:48
OOk... I received my Swans magazine today and near the beginning of the mag, it was talking about Amon's and Jude's clothing brand and stuff. There is a picture that comes with the small section, and Amon was lifting up ROK's shirt. Hmmm... i didn't know whether I should laugh or be worried. Either way, I found out ROK has a tatoo.
BTW, Amon looks old and weird in a suit (opposite page where he's holding the 1908 cup).
SOPH_CROSS
28 Nov 2007, 20:30
what else is in it?
Anyone got a way 2 scan pictures?
is2SWaNz
28 Nov 2007, 20:54
There are loads more in the magazine. Like the best and fairest awards, the new players in our team, the year in review.
I'll scan it for you. :p Its such a funny but also weird picture, i really didn't know how to react to it. Amon is a strange person. The file was very big, so i had to resize it. :p
http://img408.imageshack.us/img408/4701/amonmagix8.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/4425/amoncuper5.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
Amon looks very very weird in this pic.
SOPH_CROSS
28 Nov 2007, 21:07
THANX SO MUCH
damn he looks so damn good in that 1st pic his arms are so nice
he does look very mature in his suit love it too but his face does look different
xxscubaxx
30 Nov 2007, 07:52
BTW, Amon looks old and weird in a suit (opposite page where he's holding the 1908 cup).
1909 cup
is2SWaNz
30 Nov 2007, 12:01
1909 cup
woops... my bad. :p
ssfc0203
30 Nov 2007, 13:28
what's he doing with R'OK's shirt..?
btw, I was gone camping :D
is2SWaNz
30 Nov 2007, 17:03
My sister went camping a few days ago too. Glad you're back, the club roomie is dead!!! Wonder where Nat is? :confused:
I know, when I saw Amon lifting up ROK's shirt.. i was like WHA???
natlovestheswans
30 Nov 2007, 19:51
Yuh, when i saw that i was like WTF? Bit weird.
Aw, ROK's hair is so cute.
ssfc0203
1 Dec 2007, 11:21
Yuh, when i saw that i was like WTF? Bit weird.
Aw, ROK's hair is so cute.
R'OK is cute, end of story
:D
A song that may relate to him: Shake Yo' Tail Feather
is2SWaNz
3 Dec 2007, 19:54
LOL!!! ROK's hair is very adorable, such a cute mohawk.
BTW, have you seen Amon's facebook? He looks like Ben Cousins...
SOPH_CROSS
3 Dec 2007, 20:02
LOL!!! ROK's hair is very adorable, such a cute mohawk.
BTW, have you seen Amon's facebook? He looks like Ben Cousins...
I was gonna say he looks alittle like Ben
ROK is a cutie his hair looks good short
is2SWaNz
3 Dec 2007, 20:10
I was gonna say he looks alittle like Ben
ROK is a cutie his hair looks good short
I think its because of the way Amon was facing away from the camera and the unbuttoned t-shirt at the top is reminiscent of Ben Cousins walking around the airport being followed by the media.
SOPH_CROSS
3 Dec 2007, 20:14
our Amon is much better than Benny Cousins...better looking and well behaved
is2SWaNz
3 Dec 2007, 20:32
Yup, I agree. Our Amon is very well behaved, if only he still had his twin with him.
I still remember when I got confused between the two. It took me a whole year to distinguish the two and now Moore is starting to look a bit like Amon.
SOPH_CROSS
3 Dec 2007, 20:35
Yup, I agree. Our Amon is very well behaved, if only he still had his twin with him.
I still remember when I got confused between the two. It took me a whole year to distinguish the two and now Moore is starting to look a bit like Amon.
Awwww i miss Snides :( im still heart broken by it
i wonder if Amon misses him
is2SWaNz
3 Dec 2007, 20:49
Amon definitely misses Snides! For sure Soph, they're like such cute brothers and they know they look like each other. I remember after the 06 GF, Snides was wearing an Amon badge, and all the fans really thought he was Amon. AHAHAHA... Even if Snides played a trick on me, I would be able to tell the difference.
Check this out, such a cute article.
One man who could be mistaken for his brother is his Swans teammate Adam Schneider. Buchanan's round facial features, tinted blondish-brownish mop and compact, strong build is extremely similar to Schneider's.
And since the talented Schneider ripped his hamstring against Essendon in round six, Buchanan has helped fill the gap left by the fiesty small forward. Also in this time, Schneider, 20, has consequently become something of a mentor figure for the 21-year-old.
And they have similar looks?
"Yeah, that too," he said, smiling slightly at the well-worn observation.
So similar are their looks that Swans fans often confuse the two. Schneider is convinced, despite limping with his injured hamstring and sitting in the stands, that some fans still think he's out there chasing the footy.
http://www.smh.com.au/articles/2004/05/27/1085641655351.html
SOPH_CROSS
4 Dec 2007, 05:29
AWWWWWWWW
Omg how can the twins play against each other
i forgot about Amon getting dropped hes become such an awesome player
and awww the boys were so little then 20 and 21
im not gonna be able 2 watch them play against each other 1st round
thanx for the article
is2SWaNz
4 Dec 2007, 10:09
don't worry, we'll see them verse each other in July!!! Its at night at the SCG! Snides and Dempster back on to their home ground. Memories will be flooding in Snides' and Dempster's mind.
ssfc0203
4 Dec 2007, 14:06
don't worry, we'll see them verse each other in July!!! Its at night at the SCG! Snides and Dempster back on to their home ground. Memories will be flooding in Snides' and Dempster's mind.
Awh, I love Dempster and Schneider!
Seeing my ain't-gonna-smile-for-nobody Sean run out in black, red and white will be heartbreaking. I haven't fully accepted it yet. Damn you trade week.
is2SWaNz
5 Dec 2007, 10:06
Awh, I love Dempster and Schneider!
Seeing my ain't-gonna-smile-for-nobody Sean run out in black, red and white will be heartbreaking. I haven't fully accepted it yet. Damn you trade week.
Does he ever smile?
ssfc0203
5 Dec 2007, 14:21
Does he ever smile?
In his case, i count pitiful grins too :)
SOPH_CROSS
6 Dec 2007, 12:10
Amon accepted my freind request on face book...
ssfc0203
6 Dec 2007, 14:53
Amon accepted my freind request on face book...
Lol, thats awesome!
I'm not gonna add Jimmy. Seems too stalkerish.
SOPH_CROSS
6 Dec 2007, 18:32
Lol, thats awesome!
I'm not gonna add Jimmy. Seems too stalkerish.
i only added him thinking that he wouldnt accept but hey that was nice
rancidpants13
6 Dec 2007, 18:51
hopefully he won't miss him in round 1 08
is2SWaNz
7 Dec 2007, 10:19
i only added him thinking that he wouldnt accept but hey that was nice
You go girl Soph!!! My sister added him as a friend and rejected it! LOL!
I would never dare to try, but good on you. Add Schneider as your friend! ;)
SOPH_CROSS
9 Dec 2007, 15:00
He wrote back
I dont normally do this or like to bug people
but i just wanted to know how Schneider is doing with his move to the saints as lame as it sounds i cried for a good two days the boy was my fave! How r u taking it...i mean u were the twins and all!
Good luck for 2008 enjoy pre season see you next year!
xx
Soph
Haha
I cried when he left to i miss Him
omg hes soooo cute
ssfc0203
9 Dec 2007, 15:07
your message is so cute, lol!
SOPH_CROSS
9 Dec 2007, 15:08
your message is so cute, lol!
i didnt know what 2 say and i didnt want 2 sound like a stalkerish fan lol:o
ssfc0203
9 Dec 2007, 15:15
yeah, i know
i talked to inspo in a very, very informal way.
hmm.
how about i send the message to all the roomies?
natlovestheswans
9 Dec 2007, 16:11
He wrote back
but i just wanted to know how Schneider is doing with his move to the saints as lame as it sounds i cried for a good two days the boy was my fave! How r u taking it...i mean u were the twins and all!
xx
Soph
Haha
omg hes soooo cute
Aw, how cute!!
yeah, i know
i talked to inspo in a very, very informal way.
hmm.
how about i send the message to all the roomies?
I don't think they all have facebook.
Edit: Just saw that Beanie does. Haha, he has one of LRT's sisters in his friends.. how cute.
ssfc0203
9 Dec 2007, 16:27
aah, well
just Beanie then!
introduce him to the roomies culture.
natlovestheswans
9 Dec 2007, 16:37
Haha poor Beanie, he didn't know what he was getting himself into when he moved in with the roomies.
ssfc0203
9 Dec 2007, 17:33
it's all good.
more love for him, and somehow i don't think he'd mind :)
is2SWaNz
10 Dec 2007, 07:41
He wrote back
xx
Soph
Haha
omg hes soooo cute
Thanks!
I loved your message Soph. It definitiely didn't sound stalkerish, but just a dedicated and passionate fan. Its amazing how we write so much and they only reply with 2 sentences. At least we got a reply.. I'm still waiting for Schneider's reply.
I can't believe Amon cried! He's so cute!!! :D
aah, well
just Beanie then!
introduce him to the roomies culture.
Coolies! Lets hope he replies soon but he might be busy with all the Christmas celebrations and hype. ;)
Haha poor Beanie, he didn't know what he was getting himself into when he moved in with the roomies.
Thats exactly what I was thinking. He really doesn't know what he's in for at the moment. Probably by the end of their careers they'll only remember one thing: The Roomies.
ssfc0203
10 Dec 2007, 14:06
Thanks!
I loved your message Soph. It definitiely didn't sound stalkerish, but just a dedicated and passionate fan. Its amazing how we write so much and they only reply with 2 sentences. At least we got a reply.. I'm still waiting for Schneider's reply.
I can't believe Amon cried! He's so cute!!! :D
Coolies! Lets hope he replies soon but he might be busy with all the Christmas celebrations and hype. ;)
Thats exactly what I was thinking. He really doesn't know what he's in for at the moment. Probably by the end of their careers they'll only remember one thing: The Roomies.
That'll be cool.
Since we're their die hard fans, they've gotta help us kidnap people too.
is2SWaNz
10 Dec 2007, 16:25
That'll be cool.
Since we're their die hard fans, they've gotta help us kidnap people too.
I don't think they'll be too keen on helping us. Either way, they should be happy they have 4 huge fans. I mean, I don't think many like Inspo. I think thats very sad...
I still can't get over Amon's spelling. Its so cute.
rancidpants13
10 Dec 2007, 18:31
ive posted these before but they are nice 2 look at
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/SOPHROX/wbFOOTYbuchanan.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/SOPHROX/l_aa40aeb7867b83ca0c6b21eddcb3a408.jpg
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b301/SOPHROX/l_c9608c8d3de67b17fd34623ae548c0a5.jpg
i think they're married now ...
is2SWaNz
10 Dec 2007, 18:45
i think they're married now ...
LOL!!! If only they got married, they're so cute together (in a non sexual way of course). Besides, Schneider has a girlfriend.
ssfc0203
10 Dec 2007, 18:46
The last picture looks very passionate..:rolleyes:
rancidpants13
10 Dec 2007, 19:38
The last picture looks very passionate..:rolleyes:
more homo-erotic than passionate
not that there's anything wrong with that
it's just a pity they didn't get married before trade week, i think there's a little-known clause in trade rules that means if two players a remarried they can be kept at the one club and only one of their salaries counts under the cap
ssfc0203
10 Dec 2007, 21:29
more homo-erotic than passionate
not that there's anything wrong with that
it's just a pity they didn't get married before trade week, i think there's a little-known clause in trade rules that means if two players a remarried they can be kept at the one club and only one of their salaries counts under the cap
if that was true, tom harley and steven king would never have been separated.
heartbroken lovers :thumbsd:
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 05:21
AFL is cruel to love and passion :(
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 16:49
AFL is cruel to love and passion :(
bah humbug, who needs love and passion?
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 19:04
me...im gonna marry him one day
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 19:34
me...im gonna marry him one day
they're already taken...by each other, obviously
i never realised they were so close
maybe we shoulda kept dempster and sent amon to the saints with adam, so they could stay together
ssfc0203
11 Dec 2007, 20:00
hell no.
losing adam 'n' amon would've been even more pissing off.
i've lost dempster already :(
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 20:15
they're already taken...by each other, obviously
i never realised they were so close
maybe we shoulda kept dempster and sent amon to the saints with adam, so they could stay together
i would probs stop watching the swans
Mr Panties were is ur heart? U need 2 love the boys alittle more
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 20:25
i would probs stop watching the swans
Mr Panties were is ur heart? U need 2 love the boys alittle more
no, ma'am, i don't need to love them any more at all, they seem to be doing a fine job of loving each other as much as possible
as for hearts, we've been through this...i don't have one, i gave it up as part of the deal i did with that satan chappie
still not sure about this "mr panties", how bout "mr sensible undergarments"?
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 20:29
no, ma'am, i don't need to love them any more at all, they seem to be doing a fine job of loving each other as much as possible
as for hearts, we've been through this...i don't have one, i gave it up as part of the deal i did with that satan chappie
still not sure about this "mr panties", how bout "mr sensible undergarments"?
that takes 2 long 2 write
Mr Panties is practicle and its funny...u know i love u!
Im gonna teach u how 2 love ur class will begin soon!
ssfc0203
11 Dec 2007, 20:29
mr panties seems to annoy you, so mr panties it is (for soph.) :)
who's your favourite player, rancid?
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 20:31
u know he actually has a weak spot for LRT
and i think McVeigh his son wore his number or something like that
he secretly loves Schneider
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 21:11
my fave player is, as very cross says, LRT...well, probly....
i've followed malch since he was drafted, goodesy has been a fave since i saw him looking like a teenage dreg at westfield miranda the year he was drafted
jude because he's a great bloke, heath grundy coz he had a kick with my son at the 05 family day
jesse white and dan currie coz they're gonna be stars
big baz coz he's a champion
kirky coz he's paul kelly in hippie clothes
ROK coz he's an all-round sensation
darren jolly coz i was in a lift with him here at work a year ago, with his wife and bub, and he was a smiley chap
craig bolton coz he's a hero
MOST of our boys
by the way, if you've been on the main board recently, there's a richmond fan named Junior24 who has been taking pot shots at LRT for some reason....the idiot
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 21:12
that takes 2 long 2 write
Mr Panties is practicle and its funny...u know i love u!
Im gonna teach u how 2 love ur class will begin soon!
in the meantime i'll have to find a heart of some kind ... to put the love in
i guess
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 21:14
u know he actually has a weak spot for LRT
and i think McVeigh his son wore his number or something like that
he secretly loves Schneider
yes, it's such a secret i don't even know about it myself
my son weore the adam goodes No 37 this season, was No 7 before that
he once said he wanted to wear no 3 for the swans, he could do a better job now than mcvague's doing
and he's only 11
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 21:15
Panties u love the whole team lol
Jesse White is hot...minus his big nose lol he has nice arms
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 21:16
Panties u love the whole team lol
Jesse White is hot...minus his big nose lol he has nice arms
er, i wasn't judging it on his nose, his arms OR his hotness factor
and i forgot to put in luke ablett, who's autograph i have in my wallet, obtained by my son at aforementioned 05 family day
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 21:17
er, i wasn't judging it on his nose, his arms OR his hotness factor
and i forgot to put in luke ablett, who's autograph i have in my wallet, obtained by my son at aforementioned 05 family day
i know i just thought i should point it out
i wanna meet Luke Ablett so bad and just hug him...hes so dreamy lol
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 21:21
what do the gentlemenfolk in your life, the real ones, say about your obsession with ALL the swans players?
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 21:21
not just you, very, i mean all you ladies here who seem SO devoted to swans players
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 21:25
well the boys know alot about the Swans coz all i do is talk about them
my friend Jiva who works with the boys (i dont like him much hes rude) but all i do is talk swans with him
my girl friends are slowly getting into AFL coz i took them 2 a few games and they started 2 see what all my fuss was about my friend Pru loves Inspo
Like i said being a girl and watching AFL rocks...we can get into the game and love a good win and what not but we get 2 watch some mighty good looking talent :D
rancidpants13
11 Dec 2007, 21:31
well the boys know alot about the Swans coz all i do is talk about them
my friend Jiva who works with the boys (i dont like him much hes rude) but all i do is talk swans with him
my girl friends are slowly getting into AFL coz i took them 2 a few games and they started 2 see what all my fuss was about my friend Pru loves Inspo
Like i said being a girl and watching AFL rocks...we can get into the game and love a good win and what not but we get 2 watch some mighty good looking talent :D
and on that feverish note, i will take my leave for the evening
g'night Very
SOPH_CROSS
11 Dec 2007, 21:32
YES me 2
NIGHT NIGHT PANTIES SLEEP WELL
have good swannies dreams...find ur heart and love the boys :)
ssfc0203
11 Dec 2007, 22:23
my fave player is, as very cross says, LRT...well, probly....
i've followed malch since he was drafted, goodesy has been a fave since i saw him looking like a teenage dreg at westfield miranda the year he was drafted
jude because he's a great bloke, heath grundy coz he had a kick with my son at the 05 family day
jesse white and dan currie coz they're gonna be stars
big baz coz he's a champion
kirky coz he's paul kelly in hippie clothes
ROK coz he's an all-round sensation
darren jolly coz i was in a lift with him here at work a year ago, with his wife and bub, and he was a smiley chap
craig bolton coz he's a hero
MOST of our boys
by the way, if you've been on the main board recently, there's a richmond fan named Junior24 who has been taking pot shots at LRT for some reason....the idiot
I know what you mean! Its too hard to pick a faaavourite player, but there are some I love beyond the rest.
Davo, Jols, RO'K, Bolts (of the Craig kind), Brettles & Goodsey and Kieren Jack.
Don't know what it is about Jack that makes me love him so much!
In response to how the 'gentlemenfolk' (a word i would strongly disagree with when used upon guys of ALL ages) find it, my boyfriend found it quite interesting that i could harbour so much emotion into a football club.
The obsession with the above mentioned players, though, he found a little disturbing.
I thought making him watch a couple of games would make him see sense, but he just didn't understand how i could so enjoy watching them run around in little shorts. Especially Rhino ;)
SOPH_CROSS
12 Dec 2007, 06:05
i think its easier to get guys to understand girls footy love than to get girls too...my friends dont get it at all
ssfc0203
12 Dec 2007, 09:43
yeah.
i miss footy!
is2SWaNz
12 Dec 2007, 11:49
Too true.
i think its easier to get guys to understand girls footy love than to get girls too...my friends dont get it at all
Tell me about it. My school is totally NRL centric its ridiculous. Friends I hand around with don't like football and I've tried to take them to watch a few AFL matches with me and they profusely refused. I found it very offensive when they scoffed at the idea...maybe too masculine for them? I don't know, either way, I tried to entice them with pictures of Tadhg Kennelly, Amon Buchanan, Sean Dempster, Adam Schneider, Kieren Jack (all my friends thinks he is hot) and Jimmy Bartel and hoping then they'll come with me. And still no, ah well, I give up.
rancidpants13
12 Dec 2007, 14:50
Too true.
Tell me about it. My school is totally NRL centric its ridiculous. Friends I hand around with don't like football and I've tried to take them to watch a few AFL matches with me and they profusely refused. I found it very offensive when they scoffed at the idea...maybe too masculine for them? I don't know, either way, I tried to entice them with pictures of Tadhg Kennelly, Amon Buchanan, Sean Dempster, Adam Schneider, Kieren Jack (all my friends thinks he is hot) and Jimmy Bartel and hoping then they'll come with me. And still no, ah well, I give up.
oh, yeah, i forgot to put in kennelly and buchanan, also fave players
as for rugby league, i gew up in a league (and union) supporting family, and spent many days driving to the scg for the old match of the day games, or when souths were playing finals, wayyyy back in the early 70s
i even got lost in the carpark once after wlaking off in a huff when st george beat souths in a semi-final game, when i was about 8
i tend not to do that so much these days, even though i'm more a swans fan than i ever was a souths/league fan
ssfc0203
12 Dec 2007, 14:57
Too true.
Trent Croad, Uncle Cuz, Jude, RHINOOO!, Marc Murphy..just off the top of my head!
ssfc0203
12 Dec 2007, 15:00
oh, yeah, i forgot to put in kennelly and buchanan, also fave players
as for rugby league, i gew up in a league (and union) supporting family, and spent many days driving to the scg for the old match of the day games, or when souths were playing finals, wayyyy back in the early 70s
i even got lost in the carpark once after wlaking off in a huff when st george beat souths in a semi-final game, when i was about 8
i tend not to do that so much these days, even though i'm more a swans fan than i ever was a souths/league fan
I'm a Knights fan living in Parramatta, so you can imagine how much I get for that :rolleyes:
My extended family is very, very Melbourne AFL, but my parents are cricket. Still love cricket. But the problem is i go for England.
You heard me.
rancidpants13
12 Dec 2007, 20:32
I'm a Knights fan living in Parramatta, so you can imagine how much I get for that :rolleyes:
My extended family is very, very Melbourne AFL, but my parents are cricket. Still love cricket. But the problem is i go for England.
You heard me.
hey, i'm more an english cricket team fan now, i can;t stand the arrorgance of most of the australians, apart from adam gilchrist, who seems a quality fellow
although i don't love cricket at all....my reminiscences about my childhood and the scg also involved going to every day of the sydney test of each summer, sitting with my dad and his parents in the noble stand and chasing autographs
i don't bother even watching on telly now
but when i do, i much prefer to see england beat australia, maybe it's coz england have been so crap
bedford
12 Dec 2007, 20:49
hey, i'm more an english cricket team fan now, i can;t stand the arrorgance of most of the australians, apart from adam gilchrist, who seems a quality fellow
although i don't love cricket at all....my reminiscences about my childhood and the scg also involved going to every day of the sydney test of each summer, sitting with my dad and his parents in the noble stand and chasing autographs
i don't bother even watching on telly now
but when i do, i much prefer to see england beat australia, maybe it's coz england have been so crap
sorry mate,i thought this was about Monty.
barrack for the poms your kidding they carn't even beat the tea bags
rancidpants13
12 Dec 2007, 20:56
it's more just wanting to see the arrogant australians brought down a peg or two ... and the fact i just don't give a toss about cricket, really, it's just the stuff that happens in the footy off-season
in a way it serves its purpose, in that it makes me yearn even more for the footy to come back
but you're right, this is about the swans, and young amon specifically
and what a fine player he is
rancidpants13
12 Dec 2007, 20:57
also, it's not necessarily about winning
we'll be cheering the swannies next year even if they can't beat richmond (heh heh, that won;t happen of course)
ssfc0203
12 Dec 2007, 20:59
Yeah i know.
Hate ponting now.
Clarke and Gilchrist are my only reasons to barrack for australia, otherwise its the Poms.
is2SWaNz
13 Dec 2007, 07:27
Wow. Talk about getting off topic (Though I did sort of contributed to it). You guys drifted from Buchanan's and Schneider's marriage, to cricket (barracking for England and the arrogance of Australia). Haha.
Getting back to topic, I think Amon is cute. ;) And Mr "clean" Panties agrees.
natlovestheswans
13 Dec 2007, 09:31
Yuh, Amon is definitely cute.. or should i say Amon is definitely Cute.