View Full Version : Nicest/Rudest Swans Player You've Met

Pages : [1] 2

robbieando
12th November 2007, 20:46
As request by Nat

Can be past or present Swans.

natlovestheswans
12th November 2007, 20:52
Okay, Leo is definitely the nicest/sweetest Swans player i've met. He was already my favourite Swans player before i met him but after meeting him i realised that he is a really great guy, really funny aswell.

Hm, never met had to come across a rude Swans player. Ooh, but once i saw Bevo in Bondi and me and my sister were going to follow him and then he ran down the stairs. Haha, maybe he knew we were stalking him or perhaps he is just likes running in shopping malls. Who knows with Bevo!

RUNVS
12th November 2007, 20:56
Hm, never met had to come across a rude Swans player. Ooh, but once i saw Bevo in Bondi and me and my sister were going to follow him and then he ran down the stairs. Haha, maybe he knew we were stalking him or perhaps he is just likes running in shopping malls. Who knows with Bevo!

If i felt i was being followed by some strange people i might run aswell :D

natlovestheswans
12th November 2007, 21:01
If i felt i was being followed by some strange people i might run aswell :D

We're not strange! Bevo is the strange one who is obsessed with shopping at Bondi. Everytime my sister goes there she calls me up and tells me that she's seen him. Poor Bevo!

sear
12th November 2007, 21:33
Living in melbourne i havent had as much chance to meet the players, but the nicest was jude bolton, lol mainly coz he singled me out of the crowd to say hi! and the rudest was probs nick davis but only coz some kid was trying to get his autograph and he refused and seemed to say something rude to someone in that vicinity - im sure it wasnt the kid though - and it was before a game - lol a final! so i dont blame him for being a bit uptight

SOPH_CROSS
13th November 2007, 05:23
i saw Amon after a game once and i yelled out "Ur a hottie Amon" and he replied "Awww thanks you too" i squealed

my friend Jiva works with the swans so he picked me up from a game and i was walking back with him to his car he was just having a nice little conversation with Spida (this was after we trashed carlton) he then turned and asked me if i enjoyed the game and i was so nevous coz of his height but then we got talking and he laughed that i had #13 and schneiders name on my back

my Aunt works for QBE aswell as my uncle so they have had some swans players around for dinner so i had the chance to have dinner with Matthew Nicks he was so sweet and so funny ill have 2 find the pictures and upload them

Not that it really counts but my cousin just married a girl called Sarah Gardiner...her brother is Charlie Gardiner who just got traded to the saints went to his one game he played for the cats this year hes a very very sweet boy

hoping 2 meet a whole lot more of the swannies

.Shotties.
13th November 2007, 08:16
Nicest was probably LRT. Nick Davis I have absolutely no time for.

is2SWaNz
13th November 2007, 11:34
i saw Amon after a game once and i yelled out "Ur a hottie Amon" and he replied "Awww thanks you too" i squealed

my friend Jiva works with the swans so he picked me up from a game and i was walking back with him to his car he was just having a nice little conversation with Spida (this was after we trashed carlton) he then turned and asked me if i enjoyed the game and i was so nevous coz of his height but then we got talking and he laughed that i had #13 and schneiders name on my back

my Aunt works for QBE aswell as my uncle so they have had some swans players around for dinner so i had the chance to have dinner with Matthew Nicks he was so sweet and so funny ill have 2 find the pictures and upload them

Not that it really counts but my cousin just married a girl called Sarah Gardiner...her brother is Charlie Gardiner who just got traded to the saints went to his one game he played for the cats this year hes a very very sweet boy

hoping 2 meet a whole lot more of the swannies

WOW! Talk about connections Soph, you've very very lucky. I envy you shouting out to Amon, i would die for the day to tell him how much I adore him. LOL.. :D

I've only met Schneider, Kieren Jack, Jude Bolton and Brett Kirk. Schneider and Kieren were awfully quiet but i didn't have time to chat to them as they had to judge a singing contest at the Easter Show. Jude Bolton is awesome, he's such a nice bloke. Brett Kirk, is a very humble person and very kind. I love him.

and @ RUNVS, stalking is fun IMO. Well, for the stalker that is...

J-swan
13th November 2007, 11:35
Nicest was probably LRT. Nick Davis I have absolutely no time for.

I have never met a rude one yet but, funnily enough, of all the ones I have met, Nick Davis was the best. He has a wonderful, mischievous sense of humour and had me laughing the whole time I was talking to him. My daughter frequents the same night clubs as many of the boys and has never seen any of them misbehave. She often comes home and says she had been chatting to someone or other and without exception, they have all been great.

.Shotties.
13th November 2007, 15:22
I have never met a rude one yet but, funnily enough, of all the ones I have met, Nick Davis was the best. He has a wonderful, mischievous sense of humour and had me laughing the whole time I was talking to him. My daughter frequents the same night clubs as many of the boys and has never seen any of them misbehave. She often comes home and says she had been chatting to someone or other and without exception, they have all been great.

He's a manipulative sleazebag.

Modra93
13th November 2007, 15:35
leo barry the rudest famous person i have ever met.

me - 'hey leo can you please sign this piece of paper?'
leo - 'nah sorry'
me - 'oh ok, why not?'
leo - 'look kid just **** off im busy'

Terrible bloke

bedford
13th November 2007, 15:46
leo barry the rudest famous person i have ever met.

me - 'hey leo can you please sign this piece of paper?'
leo - 'nah sorry'
me - 'oh ok, why not?'
leo - 'look kid just **** off im busy'

Terrible bloke
you were probably wearing a gehrig jumper ,that would be enough to tell anybody to f off.
go back to your own scum and worry about the BIG HEADS in your mob kosi,del santo and the captain he won't sign anything

Lets Roar like '44
13th November 2007, 15:49
Excellent thread Im gonna start one up for Brisbane players..thanks!

Modra93
13th November 2007, 16:29
you were probably wearing a gehrig jumper ,that would be enough to tell anybody to f off.
go back to your own scum and worry about the BIG HEADS in your mob kosi,del santo and the captain he won't sign anything

actually no I was wearing a casual clothes as I was at the airport. I didnt realise you would be so touchy on the the subject, just expressing the exact answer i had to your question. wasnt a troll just an experience i had.

natlovestheswans
13th November 2007, 16:34

Ooh, that reminds me. My sister met LRT in cargo bar one night, Stephen Doyle was also with LRT but he was really anti social and said nothing the entire time she was there. Anywho, she talked to him for like 30 mins about the 06 GF and how he should have kicked another goal, if he's scared of Barry Hall, who his besties at the club are, etc and after that he said he was going to get a hotdog (not being dirty or anything, they were selling hotdogs) and he asked her if she wanted one and she said no, then when he came back he asked if she wanted a bite of his. Haha!! LRT is such a goof.

Carolyn
13th November 2007, 16:50
I met Jared Crouch at the Easter Show, him and Kristin Thronton were judging some sort of Coke singing show (singers were crap by the way, no offense) and after, we met Crouchy outside. Kristin, I think, went to the bathroom and that's why Crouchy was waiting.

Anyway, we went up to him, all 6 girls with weirdo Shrek ears' hats and fully mobbed him. And he was just patient and talked to all of us. He's very short though...two of my friends were talling than him.

Good times!:D

Humph
13th November 2007, 17:22
Another random story from me. My brother and I were at Derby Day races a few years ago and we somehow ended up standing behind Stephen Doyle, probably because no-one else was dumb enough to.
After one of the races I asked my brother "Did we win?"
He goes "I dunno, there's a bloody Man-Giant in the road!"
Then Stephen Doyle turned around and asked "Did you just call me a Man-gina?"
We drunkenly apoligised and explained he said Man-Giant. Then Doyle goes "That's alright, I like man-ginas anyway!"

I miss him already, the injury list won't be the same without him.
Luv Humph.

ssfc0203
13th November 2007, 19:55
I've only seen a Nick Davis look-alike;
and it was a bad look-alike too!

& not to be petulant, but i believe its 'rudest' :)

Benevolent Ert
13th November 2007, 20:32
& not to be petulant, but i believe its 'rudest' :)

I've just fixed the title - before I'd even seen this post!
I changed it because I kept reading it as "Nudist Swans player you've met"
(Let's not go there)

ssfc0203
14th November 2007, 07:06
loll,

nudest Swans player i've seen isd them running around Centennial park a couple of years ago, but they looked small.
If we're talking about the whole of the league though...Jonathan Brown :D

is2SWaNz
14th November 2007, 07:37
I've just fixed the title - before I'd even seen this post!
I changed it because I kept reading it as "Nudist Swans player you've met"
(Let's not go there)

Same! I thought it was my eyes going weird... the first time i saw it, I was like... what?!

Cheer Squad mbr
14th November 2007, 11:49
Having met the whole team (except for this year's young rookies) they are all exceptional, particularly;

LRT (wouldn't know how to be rude; you couldn't meet be a nicer guy),
Leo (great conversationalist; yes, and funny),
Goodsey (very easy and down to earth),
MickyO (just one of the boys),
Kirky (very well spoken and easy to talk to),
"Big Bad Barry" (a gentle giant; I know, shocking),
Jude (genuine & great to chat with),
Ryan O'Keefe (very polite & attentative; he's grandad's a nice guy too!),
Craig Bolton (very noble),
Jolly (friendly guy),
Tadhg (very likeable and upbeat; almost makes you wanna bust into an 'Irish Jig),
Spida (enjoys a good joke),
Fosdike (he's got a good head on his shoulders & smart for business),
Malcevski (oh what a cracker, and that speach he gave at the champions dinner was gold!),
Teddy Richards (great kid; Star of the Future!) and finally
Roosy (a true leader; although he feels like a school principal at times :p, but a really nice bloke).

All these guys are a great testament to the Swans "No DH Policy".

Stephen Doyle was also with LRT but he was really anti social and said nothing the entire time she was there.
Doyle is the true quiet type. He's actually a very nice and polite guy, just not so much for being the centre of attention. ;)

As for anyone criticising Nick Davis, we all have bad days, especially after a big night out! The Magician of the Swans Vs Geelong 2nd Semi-Final 2005 is really a nice guy and knows how to have a good time (without getting into too much trouble! :)).

natlovestheswans
14th November 2007, 12:07
Malcevski (oh what a cracker, and that speach he gave at the champions dinner was gold!),

What was the speech about?

Cheer Squad mbr
14th November 2007, 13:26
What was the speech about?
Malcevski was runner-up of the "Bob Skilton Medal" (club champion) on 5 October 2007. But when he gave his acceptance speach, he was clearly smashed, which was of great amusement to all of us there.

The funniest part was when he paused and said "What are you all laughing at?" LMAO that was a classic!!!
Eventually they managed to lure him away from the podium. lol
I spoke with him later and he said he "wanted to keep talking!" :D

Obviously he had no idea he would be receiving an award (now that's modesty ;)) cause I'm sure he would have measured his drinking accordingly. lol

ssfc0203
14th November 2007, 13:32
Haha, can't imagine him smashed. Seems too much of a goody-goody :)

RUNVS
14th November 2007, 13:37
Haha, can't imagine him smashed. Seems too much of a goody-goody :)

Wasnt Malceski the player that said at the begining of the season that he wasnt going to drink alcohol for the entire AFL season. If it was him then he is probably trying to catch up for lost time.

Cheer Squad mbr
14th November 2007, 13:54
Wasnt Malceski the player that said at the begining of the season that he wasnt going to drink alcohol for the entire AFL season. If it was him then he is probably trying to catch up for lost time.
Your right! I forgot to mention that.
He did stay true to his word though, more of a reason why he let loose on the night I suppose! lol
Every other player had a good laugh about it too, especially Schneider and Davis, appearing like a couple mischievious school kids in a classroom glancing across from eachother's tables as Malcevski spoke.

SOPH_CROSS
14th November 2007, 18:34
OMG i completely forgot
ive met Nick Davis and he was really sweet
it was about 11pm i was at the Golden Sheaf with my friend Pru it was after the Swans vs Carlton game i was still in my swans jumper he was there with his girlfriend pru and i were playing pool next to him when i got the courage i said congrats on the game he smiled and said thanx and then to shock me even more he challenged me and pru plus his friend to a game of pool he of course kicked ass after the game he said thanks and went off 2 the bar lol
so he was very sweet i cant believe i forgot about it

Cheer Squad mbr
14th November 2007, 18:49
OMG i completely forgot
ive met Nick Davis and he was really sweet
it was about 11pm i was at the Golden Sheaf with my friend Pru it was after the Swans vs Carlton game i was still in my swans jumper he was there with his girlfriend pru and i were playing pool next to him when i got the courage i said congrats on the game he smiled and said thanx and then to shock me even more he challenged me and pru plus his friend to a game of pool he of course kicked ass after the game he said thanks and went off 2 the bar lol
so he was very sweet i cant believe i forgot about it
lol. That's good 'ol Nicko! :)

ssfc0203
14th November 2007, 19:33
NOW im jealous.

The fallout from living in Western Sydney sucks. I've only met Geelong players, and the conversations were awkward:

(Among HEAPS of fans)
Cam. Ling: "If you have your guernsey, i can sign it for you there.."
Me: "Nah, thanks, i'm a Sydney fan."
Cam. Ling: <looks confused as to what i'm doing at a Geelong thing>

Cheer Squad mbr
14th November 2007, 20:31
NOW im jealous.

The fallout from living in Western Sydney sucks. I've only met Geelong players, and the conversations were awkward:

(Among HEAPS of fans)

Hey, I'm in the west too! So no excuses. :p

So what were you doing amongst the Cats?

PS Ling always looks confused. lol

RUNVS
14th November 2007, 20:36
NOW im jealous.

(Among HEAPS of fans)

You should have tried to get him to sign a Sydney Guernsey. Then he would have looked really confused :D

Cheer Squad mbr
14th November 2007, 21:42
You should have tried to get him to sign a Sydney Guernsey. Then he would have looked really confused :D
lol I'm sure he wouldn't tell the difference if his hair got in the way! :p

ssfc0203
14th November 2007, 21:50
My relatives are huge Falcons/Cats supporters. Oddly, Lings hair was brighter when he was younger, its orange now, but it almoooost matched our guernsey. If only i had it then *sigh*

Well, I'm from Parramatta, Eels dominate everything.
I called up the Swans Admin, and they said packages are going to be sent out in December now. It SUCKS.

is2SWaNz
15th November 2007, 09:18
lol I'm sure he wouldn't tell the difference if his hair got in the way! :p

Even if his hair wasn't in the way, he wouldn't be able to distinguish between red and white, and blue and white. :D

kogatheninja
15th November 2007, 14:09
my friend Jiva

I know this Jiva person. Went to high school with him

SOPH_CROSS
15th November 2007, 21:33
I know this Jiva person. Went to high school with him

Ha ha cool small world

Goochety
15th November 2007, 22:19
My brother was at the SCG and after the game my brother saw a young lady and he said "Isnt she hot." It happened to be that Darren Jolly was the boyfriend of this young lass and was next to my lil bro. He told him off in no uncertain terms.
I dont blame him somehow :D

All the Swans seem to be fantastic from my encounters with them; speaking of which they are coming up north in a couple of weeks. Great culture in the club; probably because I dont think you can act like a ego-centric superstar as AFL is one of a multitude of sports fighting for public attention and fanfare in Sydney.

Cheer Squad mbr
16th November 2007, 10:25
I dont think you can act like a ego-centric superstar as AFL is one of a multitude of sports fighting for public attention and fanfare in Sydney.
Soooo so very true! :thumbsu:
You think Melbournians would understand such a concept? (i.e. multitude of sports) :p

Goochety
16th November 2007, 11:11
Soooo so very true! :thumbsu:
You think Melbournians would understand such a concept? (i.e. multitude of sports) :p

Doubt it highly!

No1SwansFan
18th November 2007, 13:40
I agree. davis was awesome. Wentout of his way for autographs and chats. Even walked around the corner with me to see if i could catch the kids attention to get their stuff signed as well.

Gun Barrel Straight
18th November 2007, 14:21
Andrew Schauble was a good bloke to talk to. bumped into him when i was going to a concert at the horden pavillion, he must ave been coming out of training i think. I shook his hand and he asked where i was off to and wished him all the best etc...

Lockett always seems dis-interested in meeting fans. Met him twice and he doesn't seem to enjoy it.

Paul Kelly always had time for me when i met him. Always happy to talk.

Other than that most of the players i've met have been at the pre-season things at racecourses.

At one of the signings/BBq or whatever in 96 Ben Mathews was there and was very new to the club, his mum (i think it was anyway) done all the talking for him, he looked quite nervous being surrounded for signatures. :p

Ron Barassi is a gem also. Enjoys a convo and a laugh, met him a few times. at the lightning premiership in 96, at the GF in 96 and a couple of times after that as well.

Cheer Squad mbr
18th November 2007, 15:34
Andrew Schauble was a good bloke to talk to. bumped into him when i was going to a concert at the horden pavillion, he must ave been coming out of training i think. I shook his hand and he asked where i was off to and wished him all the best etc...
Lets not forget all the good charity work he's done with the "Just Enough Faith Foundation" (soup kitchen for the homeless) and the "Malcolm Sargent Cancer Fund For Children".

ssfc0203
18th November 2007, 15:42
I agree. davis was awesome. Wentout of his way for autographs and chats. Even walked around the corner with me to see if i could catch the kids attention to get their stuff signed as well.
seems everyone except me has met him!

aftermatch functions in '08 :D

SouthSwans
25th December 2007, 17:07
Kirky, Jude, ROK and Benny are the most genuine I've come across. Really top blokes.

.Shotties.
26th December 2007, 19:06
As for anyone criticising Nick Davis, we all have bad days, .

My beef with him comes from his treatment of someone over a period of months.

bradrowe#32
26th December 2007, 23:35
Paul Kelly and Brett Kirk are champs.:thumbsu:

EatBig Australia
27th December 2007, 08:17
A few of the Swans came on an end of season trip to Tassie in 06. It was only a week or so after losing the GF. They had advertised in the paper to come along and meet them for an hour or so at the Casino.

Knowing how hurt I was after the one point loss I was a bit hesitant in approaching the players at the time. Paul Williams was more than happy for a chat and made a few jokes and LRT was also very nice. Jude Bolton was the most rude but think he may have had a fair bit of grog under his belt and it is understandable considering how down they all must have felt at the time. Barry Hall was great with all the kids and attention.

I also met Gerard Bennett once and I think he was pumped just to get recognised!

Cheer Squad mbr
27th December 2007, 09:59
My beef with him comes from his treatment of someone over a period of months.
If your talking about an ex, relationships can be complicated.

Johnson#26
29th December 2007, 22:31
Nick Davis is (was) ok in his C'wood days. Pretty funny bloke.

Tarkyn_24
30th December 2007, 07:46
I've met Kirky, genuine bloke.

Roosy, as well, is a great one.

Don't really know that many, so can't judge, though.

lovetheswannies
30th December 2007, 09:45
jude was really nice and friendly
same with tadhg and barry hall. although i've never encountered them outside of the football world, it was always in a function or something like that.

we also chased down amon for a photo and he was quite nice about it too :D

.Shotties.
2nd January 2008, 12:27
I've met Kirky, genuine bloke.

Roosy, as well, is a great one.

Don't really know that many, so can't judge, though.
I once umpired a game for East Sydney juniors, in the under 12s where Roos' sons were playing. He was flat out all day helping out around the ground, even brought out the water for the umpires during the breaks. Definite nice guy.

MalceskiFan
28th February 2008, 19:25
Lockett was probably the rudest I have met. When I was younger I used to work in a servo round the corner from his parents place and after he retired he used to come in every now and again. The one time he came in while I was working I told him I was a huge swans fan and asked for his autograph. He wasn't rude but he just kinda grunted and quickly signed a piece of paper for me. Fair enough I guess considering he was never one for the spotlight.

I actually heard a story when I was younger about a kid that handed him a piece of paper and asked him to sign it. Tony wasn't in the best of moods at the time so he snatched the piece of paper, scribbled something and handed it back with F*** OFF written on it.

The nicest player I ever met would be a draw between Warick Capper (met him when I was about 8 so we probably had a lot in common) and Goodes who I met at a nightclub in Ballarat about 3-4 years ago.

SouthSwans
29th February 2008, 10:57
Lockett was probably the rudest I have met. When I was younger I used to work in a servo round the corner from his parents place and after he retired he used to come in every now and again. The one time he came in while I was working I told him I was a huge swans fan and asked for his autograph. He wasn't rude but he just kinda grunted and quickly signed a piece of paper for me. Fair enough I guess considering he was never one for the spotlight.

I actually heard a story when I was younger about a kid that handed him a piece of paper and asked him to sign it. Tony wasn't in the best of moods at the time so he snatched the piece of paper, scribbled something and handed it back with F*** OFF written on it.
Agreed about Lockett, champion player but a champion prick.

Bloods
29th February 2008, 11:02
Agreed about Lockett, champion player but a champion prick.

The couple of times I spoke to him, he was fine.

Met him at the dogs about 12 months ago too and he was happy to talk about footy then too.

GCB85
6th April 2008, 15:53
Micky O is fantastic with the little kids and just a very polite person. Trying to get a photo of a family friends son and him was near impossible as the two kept chatting to each other and wouldn't look at the camera for more than a second!!!!

Andrew Dunkley was a class A mongrel. At a family day when i was younger, signed the jumper and was in the middle of asking if i could have a photo when a nice looking lady came along. He just turned around and was seen speaking to this woman for 30 minutes without signing anything.

No1SwansFan
6th April 2008, 17:43
Tadhg and LRT are awesome. during their injuries last season they did alot of the meet and greets and were brilliant. Tadhg is incredibly cheeky good thing alot of what he says goes over the heads of 10 year olds.

Davis was also really good. He actually saw me dig into my bag to get something and stopped before he even knew what I was doing LOL then when I said my kids will be really upset they missed him he wandered around the back with me to see if he could see them. Actually rang my husband and toldhim to get the kids back here cause he was there LOL. But he waited and signed 50 million things LOL.

Hally was great as well Round 22 last year he was out the back joking with the kids. He also did a clinic at a local club which our club was invited to and my 4yo waled up smacked him on the bum and said Big Bad Barry Hall. The grin on his face was priceless.

Lockett well less said the better......found he had a lot of time for adults not alot of time for the kids.

Goodes and Crouch were brilliant - we went to a clinic about 4 or 5 years ago and they had fun pushing the pram around with my then 6 month old who was grizzling.

One of the best was actually Paul Barnard (?) a bomber brilliant with the kids had all the time in the world even though all the other wanted to do was get out of their (Sheedy, Hird and Lloyd included)

Also gotta give mention to Everitt. He was very accomodating when i asked to have a photo with my daughter and again the other day when I asked if he could sign it for her. Also Schmidt - great bloke to chat to.

We have had a few encounters with players. Still need to get my Micky O shirt signed......hopefully on the 22nd (26th maybe drawn a blank) at the clinic.

SOPH_CROSS
6th April 2008, 17:52
Awwww the big bad barry hall thing is cute

sometimes i wish i was little again so they would think i was cute ha ha

Hooley McBoob
10th April 2008, 23:55
Tadgh was so lovely, I met him when he first came to the Swans. I asked for his autograph and he asked for my name, and he got very excited because my name is Irish :D

I also met Jude a ton of times, he knew my name and always wrote kisses in my autograph book, haha. When I was younger my favourite player was Jason Saddington - I met him in his first or second season in Sydney and I asked him to sign my guernsey. It had number 22 on the back, I think he was a bit excited about it. I was so nervous meeting him! :o

God this brings back memories. Paul Kelly was great, same with Michael O'Loughlin, Wayne Schwass and Craig O'Brien. I always liked Heath James as well, he was nice.

I don't think a player has ever been rude to me, but then again, I was young and cute when I met them all, now I'm all grown up I doubt they would be as nice!

western swan
15th April 2008, 15:53
when i met the guys i looked over at these other people with a baby and mikeyo was playing with her it was the sweetest thing i have ever seen

and when i asked for a photo with ryan he looked shocked as if 'why would you want a photo with me':confused: but he was in the middle of signing something else so he kept appologising and saying just a min sorry ahaha it was so cute i love him :)
<<<that photo is my pride and joy

and this year im gonna get ryan to sign my #5 guernsey!!! YAY!

ssfc0203
15th April 2008, 16:12
Aw that's so cute :)

I'm gonna get everything signed too, when I go with my brother to the Swans Squad clinic. But, yeah. Barrage of little kids to get through but I will get pics with them all. Or elseee :mad:

No1SwansFan
15th April 2008, 18:04
Aw that's so cute :)

I'm gonna get everything signed too, when I go with my brother to the Swans Squad clinic. But, yeah. Barrage of little kids to get through but I will get pics with them all. Or elseee :mad:
Ditto I just need my photo with Nick to go with the signature on my pink Sherrin LOL

MalceskiFan
7th May 2008, 14:01
One of the best was actually Paul Barnard (?) a bomber brilliant with the kids had all the time in the world even though all the other wanted to do was get out of their (Sheedy, Hird and Lloyd included)

I can confirm that Hirdy is a top bloke off the field.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=363651

SouthSwans
7th May 2008, 15:44
I can confirm that Hirdy is a top bloke off the field.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=363651
Yep, agreed. I've seen and spoken to him about 10-15 times over the last 4-5 years and he's an absolute legend.

natlovestheswans
31st July 2008, 12:35
Hahah, this thread needs updating

RUDEST - LRT

SOPH_CROSS
31st July 2008, 13:23
PATTY VEZ gets massive tick he was sooooooo nice

ssfc0203
31st July 2008, 17:59
PATTY VEZ gets massive tick he was sooooooo nice
Pat is just all round awesome.

Another would beeeee .. Teddy. He's really awesome to just talk to (although he likes ruining peoples' guernsey's i reckon .. :mad:)

Tarkyn_24
31st July 2008, 18:04
Slightly off-topic but on the subject of ruining guernseys, Paul Licuria had a bit of a shot at mine. Three striped on the Collingwood guernsey, and his signature took up one WHOLE DAMN STRIPE.

ssfc0203
31st July 2008, 18:12
Slightly off-topic but on the subject of ruining guernseys, Paul Licuria had a bit of a shot at mine. Three striped on the Collingwood guernsey, and his signature took up one WHOLE DAMN STRIPE.
Ted did his on the red yoke of the jumper .. that's a no go zone. It already looks as if rats have shit all over it.. & then Baz sees that somebody's done it there, so he does it too. Argh :mad:

Lukey Ablett and Malch shouldn't even say they have a signature .. both sign with wavy lines half the width of the guernsy itself.

Back on topic, Luke is awesome to talk to. Knows heaps about science (because of his gf, i guess) :)

Dudley
31st July 2008, 18:39
Fraser Gehrig is awesome, but he will keep going on about astrophysics and quantum mathematics.

ssfc0203
31st July 2008, 18:46
Fraser Gehrig is awesome, but he will keep going on about astrophysics and quantum mathematics.
Fraser looks like an ape, and probably has the mental capacity of one too..

is2SWaNz
31st July 2008, 19:23
Agree with Nat.

LRT would be the one of the rudest.

The nicest would be... Amon, DEAN, Tadhg, Beanie, Currie... actually the whole team minus LRT.

Dudley
31st July 2008, 23:58
Fraser looks like an ape, and probably has the mental capacity of one too..

That is so mean, he managed two words in his six months in France, plus he rolled a few rocks, he is well smart.

That is very harsh

western swan
3rd August 2008, 13:33
nicest is definately gotta be Tadhg ahah :thumbsu:
and best for half an hour convo...Seany :D (he still counts :))

rudest....hmm
Bird didnt wanna be there but tolerated it
OMG kirky was horrible...spesh when all i did was say bye and he got really mad

i still cant believe kirky was mean

Jeffers1984
6th August 2008, 12:07
Present swans

Good:

Bucky (real genuinely nice guy)
Barry Hall
Tahdg

Bad:

Kirky (still love him as a player but seemed really arrogant)
Davis
Crouch isn't my cup of tea

Past Swans

Good:

Matt Davis
Josh Willoughby
Paul Williams (dead set gun)

Bad:

Dunks. really arrogant which is a shame cause i admired what he did for us

SouthSwans
6th August 2008, 13:30
Gotta disagree about Kirky and Crouchy, really good blokes.

MalceskiFan
6th August 2008, 13:47

rudest....hmm

Is it just me or does Bird look like he has down syndrome?

natlovestheswans
6th August 2008, 14:34

rudest....hmm

Hahah, his "bye" was sooo hilarious.

BEST - BEANIE

bedford
6th August 2008, 14:35
Is it just me or does Bird look like he has down syndrome?
That sounds like something that Dudley would say.

ssfc0203
6th August 2008, 14:35
^^lol.

Nick's always been awesome when I've gone up to him numerous times for pics & to sign my jumper. I have no idea why everyone puts him under their 'bad' heading .. he's great with everyone that comes up to him, which is more than I can say for LRT .. :rolleyes:

bedford
6th August 2008, 14:38
Agree they are good blokes,have had a bit to do with Kirk a great fella so is Ablett but very shy and SS Benny is pretty good as well.The best of the lot are Jude and Goodsey they are great with kids

natlovestheswans
6th August 2008, 14:51
Oooh, I love Mattner!

Hooley McBoob
6th August 2008, 16:22
Jude was always really nice to me!

Met Luffy after the Adelaide game, he is awesome :thumbsu:

I've never met C Bolts :(

MalceskiFan
6th August 2008, 16:47
I've never met C Bolts :(

I met him when I was younger. He offered me some candy to get in his car. Seemed like a nice bloke.

hammo_cheersquad
6th August 2008, 16:48
Agree they are good blokes,have had a bit to do with Kirk a great fella so is Ablett but very shy and SS Benny is pretty good as well.The best of the lot are Jude and Goodsey they are great with kids
micky O is amazing with kids or talking about kids to other parents
both open training sessions i went to he was either on the boundry line kicking a little footy with a 5 yr old kid, having pics with kids or talking to parents of these kids about his own
and how they always wake him up several times a night

western swan
6th August 2008, 18:50
I met him when I was younger. He offered me some candy to get in his car. Seemed like a nice bloke.
AHAAHAHAHAH, nice enough :p

i said something to Craig at their hotel bout having a good game and he kinda looked really scared that i was going to ask him to sign something or get a photo so hes like ooo...thanks, in a kinda hesitating way, wondering wether to run or not ahah

still cute though :)

carsoutback
24th August 2008, 03:01
MOL - what a nice nice guy! He was that way at 19, again a few years later when I bumped into him and not surprising at all that he seems to have so much time for young kids now he's a father himself. I dread the day he finishes up with the Swans.

SOPH_CROSS
24th August 2008, 09:20
Pat is sooooo nice always will have a photo and embrace u in it and everytime i have seen him hes waved or given me a wink and always says goodbye 2 me LOVE HIM

Jarred was so sweet when i met him but hes very quiet

Beanie is just awesome will always talk 2 his roomies girls

Barry Hall "Are you the girls that scream for Jake?" ha ha

ssfc0203
24th August 2008, 17:49
Barry Hall is good for hugs, but Pat totally rules at them. His hugs are so crushy-close.

SOPH_CROSS
24th August 2008, 17:57
Barry Hall is good for hugs, but Pat totally rules at them. His hugs are so crushy-close.

Agreed :)

gostk86
24th August 2008, 19:34
back in 2005 crouch shafted me at bondi

bedford
24th August 2008, 21:06
When did you recover

MalceskiFan
24th August 2008, 21:18

I hope he took you out for dinner first.

ssfc0203
24th August 2008, 21:24
Lmfao. A bit of Dudley's rubbed off on each of us.*

*Make of that statement what you will :cool:

MalceskiFan
24th August 2008, 21:34
Lmfao. A bit of Dudley's rubbed off on each of us.*

*Make of that statement what you will :cool:

lol

I'm going to take a shower.

bedford
24th August 2008, 21:36
i Hope He Took You Out For Dinner First.
And Breakfast

Hooley McBoob
24th August 2008, 23:54
And Breakfast

And that he at least text messaged you a few days later.

gostk86
25th August 2008, 22:13
I hope he took you out for dinner first.

lol....totally ignored when i said good luck to him... said he would be delisted at end of year :cool:

MalceskiFan
26th August 2008, 09:34
lol....totally ignored when i said good luck to him... said he would be delisted at end of year :cool:

He said he would be delisted at the end of the year? Or you told him he would be delisted at the end of the year?