View Full Version : The Half Full fantasy League
Trueblueroo
11 Feb 2008, 10:14
Hurry up Hede, you have had 3 days! Step in Beats
vantheman32
11 Feb 2008, 15:34
sorry boys a big weekend and not much time at home so havent been able to pick , ill take
ill take m walsh from sunbury
Halffullonfence
11 Feb 2008, 16:04
Pick 27 Al Collins (mac)
Itsmyshow
12 Feb 2008, 06:13
sorry boys a big weekend and not much time at home so havent been able to pick , ill take
ill take m walsh from sunbury
That would be M.Welsh?
Blueboy16
12 Feb 2008, 07:53
Hurry up Spence! Im going away and i want to put my pick in!
Sorry mate was in Tassie at a Basketball Tournament for 4 days and had no computer access. Confirm 'SPUD' James for me.
Trueblueroo
12 Feb 2008, 08:09
27. C.Laurie Digger Rest
matt_nicholls
12 Feb 2008, 08:15
Why can't people get numbers right? By my count it should be pick 28?
Itsmyshow
12 Feb 2008, 08:44
Pick 29. L.Walker (Rockbank)
matt_nicholls
12 Feb 2008, 09:13
Pick 30. T. Salter (Kilmore)
billylid
12 Feb 2008, 10:33
Pick 30. T. Salter (Kilmore)
31. J.Allen (Riddell)
joeblow2
12 Feb 2008, 10:59
Draft Order is.
Joe's Blowflies- 1-24-35-46-57-68-79-90-101 & 112
Simian Athletica- 2-13-36-47-58-69-80-91-102-113
The RDFL Nohopers- 3 -14-25-48-59-70-81-92-103-114
Jobby's young guns- 4-15-26-37-60-71-82-93-104-115
Theunrewardedrunningfatside- 5-16-27-38-49-72-83-94-105-116
The F--ckedifIknow's- 6-17-28-39-50-61-84-95-106-117
ItsmyRDFLteamofchampions- 7-18-29-40-51-62-73-96-107-118
RDFL Dockers- 8-19-30-41-52-63-74-85-108-119
The1%- 9-20-31-42-53-64-75-86-97-120
The Scooby Doo Club- 10-21-32-43-54-65-76-87-98-109
The Woodducks- 11-22-33-44-55-66-77-88-99-110
The in&unders- 12-23-34-45-56-67-78-89-100-111
Just bringing the draft order to a more current page for reference
Trueblueroo
12 Feb 2008, 11:07
Print it up David!
Trueblueroo
12 Feb 2008, 11:08
Why can't people get numbers right? By my count it should be pick 28?
And your always perfect aren't ya pickles? Wouldn't be any more Kilmore players left would their? You and Hede have picked the whole side!
matt_nicholls
12 Feb 2008, 11:52
And your always perfect aren't ya pickles? Wouldn't be any more Kilmore players left would their? You and Hede have picked the whole side!
I was nearly going to pick Hede ahead of Salter, is carving up the track at the moment. Blitzed the 3km time trial last night. Some of the blokes absolutely burning the times too. Couple well under 11 minutes.
as a friend of mine an young melbourne superstar said " all these time trails and beep tests mean shit all if you cant go and get the footy and do something with it, you can run all day but if you dont get the pill you may as well not be there"
im sure alls these time trails will be relevant come early september, of course everyone needs a base, but im sure running sub 11min 3km time trails dont win you premierships, have woodend and ridell worried about 3km time trails in the last 3 years??????
Halffullonfence
12 Feb 2008, 20:41
as a friend of mine an young melbourne superstar said " all these time trails and beep tests mean shit all if you cant go and get the footy and do something with it, you can run all day but if you dont get the pill you may as well not be there"
im sure alls these time trails will be relevant come early september, of course everyone needs a base, but im sure running sub 11min 3km time trails dont win you premierships, have woodend and ridell worried about 3km time trails in the last 3 years??????
Come on guys keep to the topic we have a general thread for banter.
Grubby_3
12 Feb 2008, 21:36
pick 32 m gibson wallan
Harry Wilson
13 Feb 2008, 08:57
Pick 33 - K Ingram - Kilmore
34- aaron blade riddel
joeblow2
13 Feb 2008, 13:14
35 - Paul Podbury - Woodend
OMNIPOTENT_1
13 Feb 2008, 14:35
Pick 36 P Robinson (Riddell)
Halffullonfence
13 Feb 2008, 15:37
I will post each round of drafts after the round is completed so we have a continuall updated list.
ROUND 1: L James, D Cornish, B Wheelahan, M Kaakour, C Collins, J Cuffe, M Allen, S Sims, R Dowling, D Sipthorp, A Baker,
G Donovan.
Round 2: L Barker, J Petran, M Robertson, D Fowler, J Belleville, L McInerney, S Clark, S Burlak, M McInerney, R Connellan, M Lacy, S Choate.
Round 3: P Podbury, P Robinson, A Blade, K Ingram, M Gibson,
T Salter, C Laurie, A Collins, J Allen, L Walker, M Welsh, S James.
After 3rd round
Trueblueroo
14 Feb 2008, 10:57
Waiting on 'HEDE' again! Are you on 'Eastern Standard Time' in Kilmore?
vantheman32
14 Feb 2008, 18:41
ill have linton kemp
Halffullonfence
14 Feb 2008, 18:48
Pick 38 Matt Krul
Trueblueroo
14 Feb 2008, 18:58
39. James Wright (Macedon)
Get a job Trav!
Itsmyshow
15 Feb 2008, 06:39
Pick 40 - Leigh Harrison (Riddell)
matt_nicholls
15 Feb 2008, 07:31
Pick 41. Cam Dawson
billylid
15 Feb 2008, 08:21
Pick 41. Cam Dawson
pick 42 C.thompson (DIGGERS Rest)
vantheman32
15 Feb 2008, 16:21
got one housey!
OMNIPOTENT_1
15 Feb 2008, 16:49
got one housey!
Fantasy League Selector Trav' ?
Grubby_3
16 Feb 2008, 11:07
pick 43 d helmers kangas
Harry Wilson
18 Feb 2008, 08:08
Pick 44 - Clint Wheatley - Romsey
Blueboy16
18 Feb 2008, 08:58
Draft Order is.
B.O.G your up next.
Phil Conway of laqncefield
lancefield sorry
joeblow2
18 Feb 2008, 12:51
Scott Smithwick
OMNIPOTENT_1
18 Feb 2008, 17:32
Pick 47 James Climas.
matt_nicholls
18 Feb 2008, 17:39
Pick 47 James Climas.
I was waiting for that to come out. You should have to nominate a club, just in case there is another James Climas :P
Which would it be, Riddell, Macedon, Diggers Rest or Sunbury Kangaroos?
Blueboy16
19 Feb 2008, 07:56
Pick 48. Jeremy Jose (Diggers Rest)
Halffullonfence
19 Feb 2008, 11:33
I will post each round of drafts after the round is completed so we have a continuall updated list.
ROUND 1: L James, D Cornish, B Wheelahan, M Kaakour, C Collins, J Cuffe, M Allen, S Sims, R Dowling, D Sipthorp, A Baker,
G Donovan.
Round 2: L Barker, J Petran, M Robertson, D Fowler, J Belleville, L McInerney, S Clark, S Burlak, M McInerney, R Connellan, M Lacy, S Choate.
Round 3: P Podbury, P Robertson, A Blade, K Ingram, M Gibson,
Round 4: S Smithwick, J Climas, L Kemp, M Krul, J Wright, J Jose,
L Harrison, C Dawson, C Thompson, D Helmers, P Conway, C Wheatley,
Picks after 4th Round.
Halffullonfence
19 Feb 2008, 11:35
Pick No 49 Tim Dettman (mac)
Trueblueroo
19 Feb 2008, 11:50
Pick 50. Luke Morgan Sunbury Kangaroos
Itsmyshow
19 Feb 2008, 12:11
Pick 51 - B.Nettlebeck (Romsey)
matt_nicholls
19 Feb 2008, 12:18
Pick 52. Tim Cox (Romsey)
billylid
19 Feb 2008, 12:32
Pick 52. Tim Cox (Romsey)
53.. D.miskin (Sunbury Kangaroos)
Grubby_3
19 Feb 2008, 15:44
pick 54 c. meacham... riddell
Harry Wilson
19 Feb 2008, 17:01
Pick 55. Adam Kearney - Romsey
(and that's it, no more Romsey players for Harry, well, maybe toward the end I might sneak one more in. I know for a fact he's well on the mend and is looking likely for a return around about round 1, but I'll keep that close to my chest;):D)
Hawker28
19 Feb 2008, 17:08
a bit suprised the kangas 2007 leading goalkicker hasnt gone yet.or their captain
Grubby_3
19 Feb 2008, 19:08
a bit suprised the kangas 2007 leading goalkicker hasnt gone yet.or their captain
or the dynamic j.house training the house down in the city
footyhead18
19 Feb 2008, 20:45
Or the hawks captain... In fact, if one of you had links with hawks you would have definitely named what could be their biggest recruit this year. Not a certain starter but if he does will be in their best most weeks.
Hawker28
20 Feb 2008, 07:11
Or the hawks captain... In fact, if one of you had links with hawks you would have definitely named what could be their biggest recruit this year. Not a certain starter but if he does will be in their best most weeks.
Not in the competition if you look closer footy head. And, if i was playing i would not waste a pick on something not 100% confirmed at this stage
the central boys havent shut up about this bloke so my smokey of the year will be -
Chugg from centrals, with pick 56
joeblow2
20 Feb 2008, 09:53
Pick 57 - Tom Waters (Lancefield)
NotDoneYet
20 Feb 2008, 10:51
Pick 50. Luke Morgan Sunbury Kangaroos
Whos this?? a new recruit for the roos??
billylid
20 Feb 2008, 10:58
Whos this?? a new recruit for the roos??
hopefully you NDY have a big season as i have you in the draft , hopefully u can play alot forwaard this year and kick a few goals...
Mongrel
20 Feb 2008, 14:40
hopefully you NDY have a big season as i have you in the draft , hopefully u can play alot forwaard this year and kick a few goals...
except against the roos
:D
OMNIPOTENT_1
20 Feb 2008, 15:35
Pick 58. Geoff O'connor. (Macedon)
Blueboy16
20 Feb 2008, 15:47
Pick 59. K Bullen (Melton Centrals)
vantheman32
21 Feb 2008, 16:37
il Have T Hede seeing as no1 else wants me
Trueblueroo
22 Feb 2008, 08:10
61. Ben Talbot Lancefield
Itsmyshow
22 Feb 2008, 08:36
62. J.King (Sunbury Kangaroos)
matt_nicholls
22 Feb 2008, 08:40
Pick 63. Matt Stacey
billylid
22 Feb 2008, 08:43
62. J.King (Sunbury Kangaroos)
damn IMS I had the fingers crossed kingy would survive to 64 anyways
64.. Bobby Johnson (SK)
matt_nicholls
22 Feb 2008, 08:56
64.. Bobby Johnson (SK)
You don't know how shattered I was to see him go one pick before me!
Itsmyshow
22 Feb 2008, 09:14
64.. Bobby Johnson (SK)
Was going to pick him last time around and forgot.. Lol.. Pretty happy he was still available.
Halffullonfence
22 Feb 2008, 12:08
G Donovan.
Round 5:T Dettman, B Nettleback, D Miskin, B Chugg, T Cox,
G O'Connor, L Morgan, C Meacham, A Kearney, T Waters,
K Bullen, T Hede.
After 5th round.
Grubby_3
22 Feb 2008, 15:53
pick 65 dum dum niki
Harry Wilson
25 Feb 2008, 07:53
Pick 66. Rob Shirly - Rockbank
Blueboy16
25 Feb 2008, 08:34
Draft Order is.
brought forward
Hawker28
26 Feb 2008, 09:12
Make the call 'Beatson' and deny BOG his go, its been 24 hours.
gee hawker settle down mate, not all of us have 24hr access to a computer,
il take:
adam johnstone- woodend heskett
Halffullonfence
26 Feb 2008, 11:29
What is your rush, can't see you as a coach here Hawker or are you a bit worried you haven't been picked yet???:rolleyes::rolleyes:
joeblow2
26 Feb 2008, 12:02
Pick 68 - Darren Goodwin (Macedon)
OMNIPOTENT_1
26 Feb 2008, 12:35
Pick 69. J. Wilton (Macedon)
Hawker28
26 Feb 2008, 12:46
What is your rush, can't see you as a coach here Hawker or are you a bit worried you haven't been picked yet???:rolleyes::rolleyes:
Not worried at all, not by any mean's. This Fantasy league is what is keeping me sane at work, don't mean to be pushy....
As for me, more to worry about 'on field' rather than 'on line', Robert.
Blueboy16
26 Feb 2008, 15:32
Pick 70, K Ng (Woodend)
Halffullonfence
26 Feb 2008, 16:02
Pick 68 - Darren Goodwin (Macedon)
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!
vantheman32
26 Feb 2008, 19:16
pick 71 . Al Carrol (kilmore)
Halffullonfence
26 Feb 2008, 19:43
Pick 72 Stuart Clarke (D/Rest)
Halffullonfence
26 Feb 2008, 19:50
G Donovan.
Round 5:T Dettman, B Nettleback, D Miskin, B Chugg, T Cox,
G O'Connor, L Morgan, C Meacham, A Kearney, T Waters,
K Bullen, T Hede.
Round 6:Dar Goodwin, J Wilton, N Kar Weng, A Carrol, S Clarke,
B Talbot, J King, M Stacey, B Johnson, D Niki, R Shirly, A Johnstone.
After Round 6
Itsmyshow
27 Feb 2008, 06:22
Pick 73. A.McCabe (Riddell)
Harry Wilson
28 Feb 2008, 15:20
On behalf of Matt Nicholls, who is away ill .....
Pick 74 - Aarron James
Halffullonfence
28 Feb 2008, 15:52
Pick 74 - Aarron James
Confirmed:thumbsu: Sorry G3
Pick 74 - Aarron James
can we get a club name please incase there is another player with the dsame new, wouldnt lil matty boy to pick the wrong player and not get the points, hell knows there would be some starn words in the age, opps i mean the free press, thort for a second matt was a real journalist then realised who he worked for!!
only a pot shot nothing really in it, just thought that we could get one in while he's down!!
OMNIPOTENT_1
28 Feb 2008, 19:00
can we get a club name please incase there is another player with the dsame new, wouldnt lil matty boy to pick the wrong player and not get the points, hell knows there would be some starn words in the age, opps i mean the free press, thort for a second matt was a real journalist then realised who he worked for!!
only a pot shot nothing really in it, just thought that we could get one in while he's down!!
Great Work !:D
Should be more of it.
matt_nicholls
29 Feb 2008, 07:31
Thanks B.O.G. nice little pot shot there. Just wondering who does more reporting on the RDFL, The Age or The Free Press? That's right, back in your box.
billylid
29 Feb 2008, 07:32
Pick 74 - Aarron James
Pick 75 C.Schultz (DRest)
Thanks B.O.G. nice little pot shot there. Just wondering who does more reporting on the RDFL, The Age or The Free Press? That's right, back in your box.
im pretty sure the weekkly round up in the monday morning AGE is more in-depth than the dribble you print in the paper that you work, but as they say any news is good news, keep up the good work, most likely see you tomorrow matt (on the sideline as usual) dishing out crap instead of pulling on the whites and letting your actions do the talking for once instead of the local paper!!
im pretty sure that puts you in place, which im sure would be a single bed, alone every night with a night lamp on so that the "monsters" dont come an get in during the night,
Sleep tight and dont let the bed bugs bite, lil matty
matt_nicholls
29 Feb 2008, 21:50
im pretty sure the weekkly round up in the monday morning AGE is more in-depth than the dribble you print in the paper that you work, but as they say any news is good news, keep up the good work, most likely see you tomorrow matt (on the sideline as usual) dishing out crap instead of pulling on the whites and letting your actions do the talking for once instead of the local paper!!
im pretty sure that puts you in place, which im sure would be a single bed, alone every night with a night lamp on so that the "monsters" dont come an get in during the night,
Sleep tight and dont let the bed bugs bite, lil matty
I'll be there, watching from the sidelines, sledging you boys and supporting mine as much as I can. I'd love to be playing but unfortunately, I'm on the long-term injury list, unable to perform at a level required.
Nothing wrong with a single bed either, unless you like fat women it shouldn't be a problem. And anyway, why do you know my sleeping habits so well, maybe I should be letting the police know about your little 'night peeping'!
Grubby_3
2 Mar 2008, 09:42
pick 76 j ploog kangaroos
4thburra
2 Mar 2008, 12:15
Pick 75 C.Schultz (DRest)
good pick
Harry Wilson
3 Mar 2008, 12:23
Pick 77. Ben Pronk - Kilmore
sam young riddell
if his dosent come though half do i get to pick again once everyones hhad a go or do i forfeit my player?
lets hope that this comes off, only for fantasy reason not club reasons
went very quiet with 7 overs to go y.day mr nicholls, the call about getting the dwarf out was really something new!
i havent heard that before!
we still never got a club name for your pick of aaron james??
please confirm so that beats can process the information correctly,
pick 78 apoligises just incase someone forgot the order
joeblow2
3 Mar 2008, 14:40
sam young riddell
if his dosent come though half do i get to pick again once everyones hhad a go or do i forfeit my player?
went very quiet with 7 overs to go y.day mr nicholls, the call about getting the dwarf out was really something new!
That would be Sunbury Kangaroos BOG
joeblow2
3 Mar 2008, 14:57
I'm guessing now. Pick 79. A Klooster (DR)? :confused:
matt_nicholls
3 Mar 2008, 15:28
sam young riddell
I don't believe I have to name a club, it's the same Aaron James that played for Sunbury Kangaroos in 2006, so that's all the clarification you need. He is in the running for at least two RDFL clubs I hear.
Well done yesterday too. It was a good win by you blokes, thought you had it all wrapped up at tea, it was a credit to our young blokes to make it a contest. Thought you may have said g'day though. Sorry if I wasn't loud enough for you, was fried from a big Saturday night.
I think we lose our player if he doesn't play. I'm going to lose my second pick (Scott Clark) after he told Lancefield coach Chris Collins he is heading to Perth this year.
Halffullonfence
3 Mar 2008, 15:45
sam young riddell
Rule 3; of the HFF Fantasy League is 6 players from your squad to play each week.
This was done so coaches could punt on rumors and to allow some overlap for RDFL Byes.
OMNIPOTENT_1
3 Mar 2008, 18:13
Pick 80. Daniel Reilly/Dan Riley (Diggers Rest)