View Full Version : If EDFL clubs were AFL clubs...
goal sneak
16 Nov 2007, 05:44
Who would they be?
I will get the ball rolling. Ellinbank would be the Kangaroos. They have shit facilities, not much talent in their playing group but always give 100% and are capable of an upset.
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 06:15
darnum would prob be carlton.
all the cash, big signings, okay in 07, will be even better in 08.
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 06:16
dusties=richmond.
longwarry=west coast.
nar nar goon=collingwood.
Budda 230
16 Nov 2007, 07:11
Geelong = Nyora. Premiers and did it easily.:thumbsu:
Only time I will ever mention Geelong in the same sentence as a nobody country team ever again.:rolleyes:
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 07:11
Geelong is a nobody country town.
Budda 230
16 Nov 2007, 07:12
dusties=richmond.
longwarry=west coast.
nar nar goon=collingwood.
Reasonings please?
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 07:12
Lang Lang - Brisbane.
Good a couple of years ago, are now primed to go again.
Budda 230
16 Nov 2007, 07:14
Geelong is a nobody country town.
With statistically one of the greatest football teams ever.:thumbsu:;)
saint leo
16 Nov 2007, 07:19
Buln = Essendon, was a power, now everyone has gone past them. Looks to be a long way from the top.
This isnt football but.
Cora Lynn = New York Yankess, recruit everyones best players, pay more than anyone, look the goods at the start of the season but choke when the pressure is on!
Budda 230
16 Nov 2007, 07:19
Lang Lang - Brisbane.
Good a couple of years ago, are now primed to go again.
For 2007, I'd say Longwarry = Brisbane.
Capable of beating anyone on their day, but rely way too much on their gun KP forward.:thumbsu:
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 07:29
hey thats a pretty good one.
i was just associating Longwarry with Drugs! :D
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 07:46
just go with brisbane.
Cora Lynn= St Kilda, big name recruits, why are they still average?
Lang Lang = Bulldogs Talk of a young list, but nothing to show for it.
Nilma = Essendon Propping up some really terrible players with some guys in their last years.
Nar Nar Goon= Fremantle, nobody cares
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 11:33
ha. nice one. the nyora arrogance is starting to wear thin.
Budda 230
16 Nov 2007, 11:46
Nilma = Essendon Propping up some really terrible players with some guys in their last years.
Haha:thumbsu:
saint leo
16 Nov 2007, 11:48
Nah its still going strong i think. Nyora will still be premiers for at least another 10 months so think it will be here for a while.
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 12:22
damn it.
Neerim also another candidate for Freo.
goal sneak
16 Nov 2007, 15:53
Gee you guys really didn't take the round 18 loss well.
bigpapagman
16 Nov 2007, 15:55
nyora are balls board.
Gee you guys really didn't take the round 18 loss well.
Couldn't give a stuff about the round 18 loss. In a year nobody will even remember it. That was mainly aimed at your comments about how far Lang Lang will win the flag by.
hayesy_27
16 Nov 2007, 16:37
neerim = melbourne? new coach in 2008, won a couple early in 2007 then dropped off and looked terrible
Neerim could also be an essendon i think some good young players still developing and hanging onto the old ones aswell prob still 3 years away from being a force
goal sneak
16 Nov 2007, 16:42
Couldn't give a stuff about the round 18 loss. In a year nobody will even remember it. That was mainly aimed at your comments about how far Lang Lang will win the flag by.
Don't remember making comments of that nature. What did i say?
saint leo
16 Nov 2007, 20:18
you keep bringing up round 18, what trophy did ya win that day??
comparing lang lang to the bulldogs is a good one, both young sides who are talking it up after a few good performances but havent done anything yet, sound fairly accurate to me!!
goal sneak
17 Nov 2007, 05:52
Nyora - Sydney
Been to the top for a long time. Now about to slide.
bigpapagman
18 Nov 2007, 03:31
Nyora - Sydney
Been to the top for a long time. Now about to slide.
agreed. and i hope they do.
Pluggeroo
22 Nov 2007, 15:24
Lay off Lang Lang. They were OK this year. They will be better in 2008 if all things are equal and they recruit the right people. We are not all ball sniffers like they are down in Redneck Country.
Are you insane? Explain yourself. I would love to hear this.
Yes you do. And, for as long as we are all one happy family here on this forum, it will be remembered. Goal Sneak will not let it go, and with the attitudes of our resident Nyora wankers here, nor will anyone else.
you keep bringing up round 18, what trophy did ya win that day??
comparing lang lang to the bulldogs is a good one, both young sides who are talking it up after a few good performances but havent done anything yet, sound fairly accurate to me!!
Good come back. Get over yourselves.
saint leo
22 Nov 2007, 20:38
Hey plugger, we dont care what nilma do, while ya running arould pre season just remember who has won the last 2 flags! Thats where everyone wants to be, ya might hate our club for whateva reason but all other 13 clubs in the league wish they had done what we have! Whatever happens we are back to back premiers and ya cant take that away!!
This topic was a bit of a joke and you take it serious when they write shit about nilma or lang lang.
bigpapagman
23 Nov 2007, 06:08
far too many nyora people on this thing for my liking.....
d/w im sure other people feel the same way.
agreed.
nilma and langy two clubs coming out of a rut, praise where praise is due?
they beat you in round. get overselfs.
you can only play the team that comes out!!!
you dont think we were estaic this year when we beat poowong? no sorry smashed poowong?
let the lower clubs have their light.
get overself, we know nyora are a great club on the field and are the team to beat, but frankly i couldnt give a flying f*ck, that was last season lets see what this season brings.
best of luck to nyora i hope they go well cause they are a great team to watch and i hope they are again this year..
remember when we nearly beat you??
bet you were shitting yourself then!!!!
bigpapagman
23 Nov 2007, 14:47
yeah. what he said.
they are the geelong or this league.
the arrogance & sheer incomprehensibilty of another team being better on or off field is ridiculous.
remember the can incident?
eh? eh?
sums it up well big papa.
saint leo
23 Nov 2007, 22:42
Nilma did not nearly beat nyora, who ever smashed who or whateva ya say ya were never going to beat us. Sure ya improved heaps on last year and everyone is happy to see it cos no one wants to see the floggins ya copped the year before. I played in a nyora team that was nearly as bad, its not good for the club or the league!
Ya didnt see the can incident so ya dont know what happened, i was there and saw the whole thing. The club and the man accused were found innocent so its nothing. Hows that alleged incident any different to your president saying any umpire should not umpire a club that played at. Saying Gary Wilson will favour nyora is the stupidest thing i have ever heard, ask Lucifer if he thinks Gary will favour nyora, and he is from a different club!
We have said langy are a team on the way up but they still have to improve to be a premier side, no one can argue that is the truth. I have heaps of mates that play there and i would rather them win a flag then a warragul or west gippy based club, but still we are rivals and ya want to win whenever ya play them!
how can someone be innocent if someone gets hit with a can of miscellaneous can of beverage? SOMEONE has to do, i assume the evidence was inconclusive.
some one getting hit with a can, and saying that a club person shouldnt unpire their club is completely different.
well we had 3 key people on the bench for the majority of the last term, where you kicked 5, yep 5 goals in time on to blow the score out from around a 25 point margin at the start of the term!. if we had of had our 3 on song players and a fit bench in the last quater, things might of been different.
but thats footy for you (not ya) no exuses.
i couldnt give a flying f*ck, that was last season lets see what this season brings.
if you don't care about last season, then what's the point of writing this:
remember when we nearly beat you??
and nobody got hit with a can of beverage, that's saint leo's point! it was a lie. but you probably wouldn't know that because it made the front page when it allegedly happened but barely got a mention when they found out it was bullshlt.
Pluggeroo
24 Nov 2007, 09:26
Hey plugger, we dont care what nilma do, while ya running arould pre season just remember who has won the last 2 flags! Thats where everyone wants to be, ya might hate our club for whateva reason but all other 13 clubs in the league wish they had done what we have! Whatever happens we are back to back premiers and ya cant take that away!!
This topic was a bit of a joke and you take it serious when they write shit about nilma or lang lang.
I dont hate your club. Your supporters, on the other hand are bordering on being animals, particularly at home. And I am not referring to the alleged can throwing incident (or CAN-GATE), as it has become known.
People like yourself, however, are fast turning people like myself against your club, just by the sanctimonious self-centred views expressed here on this forum.
You won back to back flags. Congratulations. Lets move on. More challenges await Nyora for the future, as they do my club and Lang Lang. Everybody else isnt shit, just because you won the flag.
We all have our own challenges that are set early in the season. In my opinion, the fact you havent won the last 4 premierships is more of a surprise to me than enything else. It should have been your goal for the last 4, particularly with the side you have had. Your target this year will to be win another one. Our target will be to improve on 6 and a half wins. Lang Langs will be different again.
Surely success is measured in different ways for different clubs. We had a super successful year, both on and off the field, but only won 6 and a half games. We have been very bad for a long time. But I was there when it was good, back in 95 (in fact Im the last one from those teams still playing) and it will be good again. Time will tell.
Geegrimey
24 Nov 2007, 11:04
Fair post Plugger, Nyora did win 2 flags are probably should have won 3 and still could. But off the field the arrogance is wearing thin im sure, thats probably why they haven't won 3. Nyora are still a chance to do this, but how about enjoying it yourself Saint Leo and not pumping your own tyres up, who cares what has happened, lots of people have won premierships and they are good. Enjoy them, but don't brag about them. It just gives firepower to the challenging teams and i can understand why they dislike you.
Catani - Essendon, old coach, old players, past it and need freshen up.
Poowong - Sydney, sneaking under the radar again, could surprise a few next season.
Ellinbank - Old North Melbourne, have got Quaife now who is as disliked as W. Carey was, but he can't play much.
Themagicman
24 Nov 2007, 15:42
Been following this topic over the last few days fellas and there is alot of fair points made. Before I go on, I want to put an end to "can gate". I was there and am not a follower of nyora or poowong but seen the whole incedent. The nyora supporter threw the contents of the can at the umpire, NOT THE CAN. Dont know the bloke but just thought i would defend him and the club.
Also, great post grimey I think you summed up catani and ellinbak (quaife) very well. Also the Nyora arrogance is wearing thin but I would love to see them recruit well this year and challenge for the flag as well.
As for Langy I think they can be a huge threat for the finals and possibly top 4 if they stay fit. And for Nilma, well lets hope they keep improving because its not good for the comp to see them struggling down the bottom. Maybe not top 6 this year but if they can keep their list together, be competitive against good quality sides they have a bright future.
Keep up the posts guys its good reading and we all love the banter
bigpapagman
24 Nov 2007, 17:19
nup. Kevin McMillan got hit with a can.
i dont care what you say.
Nyora are mega-ghey.
three words bigpapa.
Medownick Laser Clinic (http://www.medownick.com.au/)
check your eyes pal. oh wait..... you weren't there. your eyes may be fine but you've got your story up shit creek. you could make a real fool of yourself if you want to here. seriously go on. tell us how kevin got hit with a can. you seem to be arguing for the sake of arguing. fair enough if your not liking an opinion from nyora but at least get your facts right first
bigpapagman
25 Nov 2007, 02:36
three words bigpapa.
Medownick Laser Clinic (http://www.medownick.com.au/)
check your eyes pal. oh wait..... you weren't there. your eyes may be fine but you've got your story up shit creek. you could make a real fool of yourself if you want to here. seriously go on. tell us how kevin got hit with a can. you seem to be arguing for the sake of arguing. fair enough if your not liking an opinion from nyora but at least get your facts right first
yes i am.
it seems like nyora vs. the world. me, along with every other person associated with the league is over it, bar nyora people. i was @ the tribnal the same night can-gate was up, and i got done for 4 directly after it, simply becuse the evidence was inconclusive from the can case, and the league needed an example. now i was made a d*ckhead of thanks to whatever happened that day. ruined my season & possibly my career for the upcoming season/s. so does that give you a little perspecive Nyora n00b?
get off m case a-hole.
Pluggeroo
25 Nov 2007, 09:36
yes i am.
it seems like nyora vs. the world. me, along with every other person associated with the league is over it, bar nyora people. i was @ the tribnal the same night can-gate was up, and i got done for 4 directly after it, simply becuse the evidence was inconclusive from the can case, and the league needed an example. now i was made a d*ckhead of thanks to whatever happened that day. ruined my season & possibly my career for the upcoming season/s. so does that give you a little perspecive Nyora n00b?
get off m case a-hole.
To be fair, G-Man, you probably got the 4 you deserved. Do I have to go through what I saw that day, again???? LOL
yes plugger it would help i think
i like the story. please?
airmog - umm thats why i wrote it. because thats what everyone is doing... saying one thing and contradicting it with something else.
bigpapagman
25 Nov 2007, 12:08
no. no you don't need to re-tell.
i reckon i deserved 2.
saint leo
25 Nov 2007, 19:33
Bigpapa, i dont know what happened with you at the tribunal and ya were harshly done by but i dont think the can incident had anything to do with it. Dont think ya can blame anyone at nyora for you getting 4 weeks!
I saw the incident and i spoke to Kev Mcmillian GF night at nyora for about 20 mintues and he said he never accused anyone of it, the league wanted to F*ck us over and they did. Even the VCFL said the league did the wrong thing, i think ya know what Gwynne and Gallash are like when they get an idea in there head!
We didnt bring up all the shit, we just defend our club which is exactly what everyone else on hear does. As much as i dont agree with eveyone at least bokes like pluger are passionate for there clubs and thats what we all need. And pluger i never said you guys or Lang Lang were shit, i said you have improved heaps which is good to see but there is still a way to go from the 7th and 8th best sides to the top 2. Winning back to back is a huge achievment in a 14 league comp and all alot of ppl want to do is bring up other crap and not give credit where it is due.
On anonther matter does anyone know what happened to the young guy the pushed quinny (the boundary umpire) over on the far side in the GF??
bigpapagman
26 Nov 2007, 06:13
Bigpapa, i dont know what happened with you at the tribunal and ya were harshly done by but i dont think the can incident had anything to do with it. Dont think ya can blame anyone at nyora for you getting 4 weeks!
I saw the incident and i spoke to Kev Mcmillian GF night at nyora for about 20 mintues and he said he never accused anyone of it, the league wanted to F*ck us over and they did. Even the VCFL said the league did the wrong thing, i think ya know what Gwynne and Gallash are like when they get an idea in there head!
We didnt bring up all the shit, we just defend our club which is exactly what everyone else on hear does. As much as i dont agree with eveyone at least bokes like pluger are passionate for there clubs and thats what we all need. And pluger i never said you guys or Lang Lang were shit, i said you have improved heaps which is good to see but there is still a way to go from the 7th and 8th best sides to the top 2. Winning back to back is a huge achievment in a 14 league comp and all alot of ppl want to do is bring up other crap and not give credit where it is due.
On anonther matter does anyone know what happened to the young guy the pushed quinny (the boundary umpire) over on the far side in the GF??
yeah. that's what happened.
league was cracking down on the exact week i got reported/can-gate happened.
no idea what happened on the far wing, had already left becuase the game was crapola - but i heard some one ran out and went on thier hands and knees behind them and he fell over whilst jogging backwards, that was what the other boundry umpire told me anyway!!!
bigpapagman
26 Nov 2007, 09:21
that would have been absouletly hilarious.
was it the gimpy lookin' dude with glasses?
Hoggwash
26 Nov 2007, 09:36
i heard the police got the kid that did it but not sure what happened after that, also hear the umpire got broken ribs out of it. Fairly stupid thing to do!
bigpapagman
26 Nov 2007, 09:45
would have been ****in' hilarious.
Hoggwash
26 Nov 2007, 10:04
So ya think it funny for a kid to run on the ground and knock over an umpire? Fairly serious incident i would have thought, the kid who did it should be suspended from the league for a long while.
bigpapagman
26 Nov 2007, 10:31
im not saying he shouldnt, im just saying it should be on funniest home videos is all.
whos saying it was a kid that did it? and that he or she plays in this league??
but yeah pretty stupid thing to do espically cause he was running backwards not expecting it, serious back or neck injurys could of come from it..
bigpapagman
26 Nov 2007, 10:54
rude, dangerous etc, etc. but still humourous.
Unfortunately, that's not what happened. WHat actually happened was not funny at all and for an umpire to suffer broken ribs is appalling.
You don't get broken ribs falling over someone.
I would way what I saw happen, but not in this forum.
bigpapagman
26 Nov 2007, 12:09
then how are we going to know? :D
can you please tell us
or
my story stays valid!!
bigpapagman
27 Nov 2007, 08:54
agreed.
bigpapagman
7 Jan 2008, 12:23
So.
where's the story?
Themagicman
8 Jan 2008, 08:00
yeah come on saint tell us what happened?
bigpapagman
8 Jan 2008, 08:01
yeah come on saint tell us what happened?
yeah come on.
He was running forward, for a start, may not have seen what hit him, because he was looking in towards the ground and wasn't expecting somebody to come into the ground to attack him. I only saw it out of the corner of my eye and saw one guy step into his way and either try to tackle or hit the umpire, who had umpired a game with over 40 goals kicked and was genuinely knackered.
If it had been a Nyora person, the league would doubtless have done something, but since they were from another club the league will probably let them off, but this is a double standard we have come to expect at Nyora.
bigpapagman
8 Jan 2008, 12:15
WELL THATS THE REAL STORY THEN.
not quite as funny now.
Pluggeroo
8 Jan 2008, 19:13
WELL THATS THE REAL STORY THEN.
not quite as funny now.
Yeah, terrible. Person responsible should be ashamed, as should the club.
You guys at Nyora have only copped it for a couple of years. We have copped it every year from the EDFL since I can remember. Even as far back as 1995, my first year at Darnum.
One EDFL executive member has a deep seated hatred for our club and we will get no favours from the EDFL whilst he is in power there. For every 50-50 issue, our 50 wont be good enough. Even for a 70-30 issue, our 70 wont be good enough (think Ben Hughes finals drama against Poowong 3 years ago. i.e. Gippsland Power time limitations etc).
Sad, but true.
bigpapagman
9 Jan 2008, 06:26
was there one specific event that caused this hatred?
goal sneak
9 Jan 2008, 16:03
Yeah, terrible. Person responsible should be ashamed, as should the club.
You guys at Nyora have only copped it for a couple of years. We have copped it every year from the EDFL since I can remember. Even as far back as 1995, my first year at Darnum.
One EDFL executive member has a deep seated hatred for our club and we will get no favours from the EDFL whilst he is in power there. For every 50-50 issue, our 50 wont be good enough. Even for a 70-30 issue, our 70 wont be good enough (think Ben Hughes finals drama against Poowong 3 years ago. i.e. Gippsland Power time limitations etc).
Sad, but true.
I remember that. Went to watch the match as we were to play the winner the next match. It was actually Nilma - Longwarry at poowong. Hughes dominated the match and Nilma got up by about 3 goals. Then Tuesday night at training we find out we might be playing Longwarry because Hughes was ineligble. Can't say we were too disappointed as Longwarry was a much easier proposition than a Hughes led Nilma.
that was bullsh1t that game. ben did play well but even with out him as we did through most of the season we would of probably would of won the game. the game between darnum and lang lang the next week would have been a cracker of a game.
Pluggeroo
9 Jan 2008, 18:53
I remember that. Went to watch the match as we were to play the winner the next match. It was actually Nilma - Longwarry at poowong. Hughes dominated the match and Nilma got up by about 3 goals. Then Tuesday night at training we find out we might be playing Longwarry because Hughes was ineligble. Can't say we were too disappointed as Longwarry was a much easier proposition than a Hughes led Nilma.
Thats right, got me poos and warries mixed up.
bigpapagman
10 Jan 2008, 06:25
nice mistake.
i remember looking on with disgust to that.
Pluggeroo
10 Jan 2008, 20:28
nice mistake.
i remember looking on with disgust to that.
I tell you what....
One of the great injustices I have seen in junior footy...ever. And I have coached it for 10 years.
That and the great highway robbery that Sale pulled off in the 1990 LVFL 3rd XVIII Grand Final.
Christ.... 18 years ago.... has it been that long?
Some memories never fade, I guess.
bigpapagman
11 Jan 2008, 06:08
I tell you what....
One of the great injustices I have seen in junior footy...ever. And I have coached it for 10 years.
That and the great highway robbery that Sale pulled off in the 1990 LVFL 3rd XVIII Grand Final.
Christ.... 18 years ago.... has it been that long?
Some memories never fade, I guess.
what happened there?
Pluggeroo
11 Jan 2008, 19:06
what happened there?
Round 16 Moe V Sale (1 v 2) Moe win by 16 goals.
2nd Semi Final Moe V Sale (Still 1 v 2) Moe win by 10 goals.
Grand Final Moe V Sale (Same again) Sale win by 1 point.
Not much to say other than the only excuses we could come up with were that we had already won the game before it was played.
Not much went right on the day.
Sale had three 3rds players play seniors all year, but their senior side was knocked out earlier and they all played thirds that day. Strong boys, built like men, they were too. But I dont even think they had a huge impact.
Dunno what happened. The big bloke upstairs might have fallen asleep that day, I reckon.:confused:
bigpapagman
13 Jan 2008, 04:57
in my top age year of thirds, we played drouin at Cora Lynn in a slog on GF day.
we were the dominant team all year, losing the first game of the season by one point.
come grand final day, adam cook, david olsson & mousey dow all dropped back to play after playing ones all year (mouse dow came 2nd in their b&F).
we were thinking that y'know, we might not win.
we kicked the first goal, turned out that was the sealer.
Drouin 0.5.5
Warragul 6.4.40
M.Gooden didnt touch the ball.
N.Gooden on fire in the stand ripping up those old ladys.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Jan 2008, 18:48
do i dare mention the 2002 fourths grand final when we beat warragul
bigpapagman
14 Jan 2008, 06:13
N.Gooden on fire in the stand ripping up those old ladys.
"we love you chewy"
no, brody, you dont need to.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Jan 2008, 14:38
does it hurt remembering that one i like thinking about it i even have a dvd of it would u like to borrow it
bigpapagman
14 Jan 2008, 14:59
I kick a ****in' good goal on the boundary from about 45m out.
hayesy_27
14 Jan 2008, 15:04
special
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Jan 2008, 15:11
that was about the only special moment of the day for warragul
bigpapagman
15 Jan 2008, 06:46
thats definitely true.
shit day.
i was still a blues player though.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Jan 2008, 14:11
yes but you were wearing the warragul jumper on the day there for making u a warragul player
bigpapagman
15 Jan 2008, 14:40
true, but i didnt really care all that much.
i just wanted to get blind.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Jan 2008, 15:15
yeh i got real blind paul corrigan star of the day that what a player
GoStArZ
15 Jan 2008, 15:36
Really Warragul shouldnt have been in that 3rds GF anyway, We had u....
Im sure someone blew the siren to early in the prelim as we were storming forward!!!
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Jan 2008, 15:46
na this is a diffrent granny but i know the one your thinking of and yes u were robbed
GoStArZ
15 Jan 2008, 15:57
I know thats why i said 3RDS GF cos u were talking about the 4Ths one...
Pretty happy with the fact that was the only year we were good in juniors and we end up getting robbed lol
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Jan 2008, 16:59
was defintly a good year for the garfield thirds the only time i can ever remember them being succusful lol be a long time before it happens again
bigpapagman
16 Jan 2008, 06:02
well.
that flag meant nothing compared to when we beat goon the year beofre.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
16 Jan 2008, 17:24
yeh goon were robbed of the win they deserved it more
bigpapagman
17 Jan 2008, 06:03
no they didnt.
we were undefeated the entire season.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
20 Jan 2008, 09:39
but nar nar goon had so many stars in this team they deserved it more
stars dont make a team....
longworrytheonlywaytogo
21 Jan 2008, 03:59
no they had a team of stars though not just 1 or 2
bigpapagman
21 Jan 2008, 06:19
nng thirds had an excellent side.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
21 Jan 2008, 15:12
i really rated that goon 4ths of 2003 i really thought they were gonna knock yous off
bigpapagman
22 Jan 2008, 06:04
they were never going to knock us off.
we were an amazing football unit.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
22 Jan 2008, 15:12
thats why i thought they would have won yous were to cocky like the year before where we came from no where and beat yous
bigpapagman
22 Jan 2008, 18:00
thats why i thought they would have won yous were to cocky like the year before where we came from no where and beat yous
it doesnt matter how cocky you are when you are 5 goals better than the next team, regardless of how bad you play.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Jan 2008, 04:17
yeah but yous were a 5 goal better team in 2002 and we still beat u
bigpapagman
23 Jan 2008, 06:04
nah, we werent quite as dominant that year.....
im pretty sure we lost a game :D