View Full Version : Poster of the year
ICanDressMyself
16 Nov 2007, 19:36
Saw this on the Freo board and thought why not.
I'll put 12 posters up who I think have been deserve top 12, anyone who disagrees can choose 'other' and state who they think has been the best.
Fire away ladies :)
Markthirtytwo
17 Nov 2007, 08:56
Springchoke. His grumpy humour always a change for the better.
Most times. :p
raikkonen
17 Nov 2007, 12:11
Anyone in the Gun Club. :thumbsu:
Punchy Bassett
17 Nov 2007, 13:44
I am voting for Drummond for his passion to his various causes :)
maccas_no1
17 Nov 2007, 14:00
macca23 is the whole package:thumbsu:
BlackDouglas
17 Nov 2007, 15:16
Southerntakeover or Gets!
both guns for starting the gun club, not that Iam a gun or want to be one.
James_37
17 Nov 2007, 15:50
Think VicCrow deserves a mention for his insights into the up and coming draftees.
And thanks for the mention ICanDressMyself.
Southerntakeover
17 Nov 2007, 16:28
How in the holy hell can someone who joined in september be the poster of the year?
Cant believe Gets! was overlooked.
From that list, im throwing my weight behind Roosterlad. Crow-Mo lost my vote when he voted for Drummond.
swanfan
17 Nov 2007, 16:35
I gave my vote to "other". Capitalist is one of the most astute posters on this board so he gets my vote.
betterthanu
17 Nov 2007, 16:44
Vader gets my vote but if it were rated on entertainment, i would have voted roosterlad
topjars
17 Nov 2007, 17:13
If you dont win it macca23...you've got my vote...that oughta be worth something;)
relapse
17 Nov 2007, 18:51
Macca23 you have my vote again another classy year of posting
Crow-mo
17 Nov 2007, 20:27
How in the holy hell can someone who joined in september be the poster of the year?
From that list, im throwing my weight behind Roosterlad. Crow-Mo lost my vote when he voted for Drummond.
where's your sense of irony :p obviously I would've voted for rooster-gun but I missed his name :D
Vic Crow
17 Nov 2007, 22:19
Vader gets my vote but if it were rated on entertainment, i would have voted roosterlad
My thoughts exactly. I voted for Vader but RoosterLad wouldn't be far behind on pure hilarity.
relapse
17 Nov 2007, 23:19
My thoughts exactly. I voted for Vader but RoosterLad wouldn't be far behind on pure hilarity.
Yeah if there was a vote for comedic value it would go to RL and one for most passionate I would give it to Drummond.
SA_Stazza
18 Nov 2007, 06:16
2notepockets.
LMAO GOLD!!
James will love that :D
Mad Dog
18 Nov 2007, 09:09
One of the things I like about the Adelaide Board is that everyone contributes something unique to their personality and knowledge or exposure to the game.
it sound corny - but think about it for a minute - it's a pretty good dynamic here and everyone contributes to that.
So...
I love yas all.........I really do !!
But.....
I voted for Vader......quality day in and day out.
plenty of honourable mentions - and they know who they are.
Also - I enjoy the Gun Club's work..........:thumbsu:...sometimes we take ourselves a bit too seriously - and it's good to maintain a bit of perspective and levity.
NikkiNoo
18 Nov 2007, 18:09
RL makes up for lost time when he has 'vacations' from the board ;)
Campbell's Chunky
18 Nov 2007, 18:16
Is there one for most infractions?
I voted for Drummond.
Without him this board would get no traffic at all.
Where would the fun be in rational, reasonable discussion?
ICanDressMyself
18 Nov 2007, 19:18
Interesting to see Vader has got all the moderators votes ..
Looks like someones been on their knees ;)
ICanDressMyself
18 Nov 2007, 19:20
Stupid theory, maybe you should take a look back at his posts :)
His posts are normally always one line posts, funny without a doubt, but poster of the year? :eek:
Mad Dog
18 Nov 2007, 19:58
Interesting to see Vader has got all the moderators votes ..
Looks like someones been on their knees ;)
you had your chance....;)
swanfan
18 Nov 2007, 20:25
you had your chance....;)
Just hand the man a tissue. :)
Campbell's Chunky
18 Nov 2007, 22:13
Even though macca23 is far and away the best poster on the board...voting for him is boring...because he should just win it hands down.
So I voted drummy!
KUNG FU
19 Nov 2007, 12:36
A lot of good quality and funny posting on this board. I voted Vader, but m23, Stiffy, VC and even poor old Drummond are very good value on players reports and analysis.
Mr_Smooth
19 Nov 2007, 12:39
being the only member of the gun club to receive media attention, i vote for me :D
in seriousness, it's hard to split macca23 and stiffy18
Dandy_GO
19 Nov 2007, 17:49
Drummond and macca23 are the top 2 contenders in my mind, but there's plenty of quality throughout that list.
When I saw the thread title, Drummond's name sprung to mind right before macca's did, so he gets my vote, although it's hard to split them (though they do offer very different things to the board).
Vic Crow is a very notable and surprising absentee. I always look out for his posts, and am rarely disappointed - has been exceptionally good value lately with his draftee knowledge :thumbsu:
Never really thought about it...
RL gets my vote for the comedy value. Gets! close second to that.
Anyone who takes the time to post details on training session. :thumbsu:
King Elvis
19 Nov 2007, 22:36
Roosterlad
Gets!
KingElvis
Crow-mo
20 Nov 2007, 05:39
2 guys who are very thoughtful, and strangely get no credit...
Carl Spackler, and Marvin. disappointed no one else mentioned them.
Mad Dog
20 Nov 2007, 08:09
we'll all go and stand in the corner
Seanason
20 Nov 2007, 10:49
No-one mentioned Dyertribe...
Capitalist
20 Nov 2007, 10:56
:D - gold
swanfan
20 Nov 2007, 13:17
I'd forgotten what his name was.
J-Ro-20
20 Nov 2007, 13:29
I would have voted for Vic-Crow. Provides the best write ups and im always interested in the next crop of young guns. Vic Crow provides us with heaps of info on who will be the next crows gun & always on the money
Crow-mo
20 Nov 2007, 23:05
we'll all go and stand in the corner
see that you do
Mong & Arrowman were 2 other quality posters who now sadly very rarely if ever post on this board.
Many top class posters are members of the AFC board plus the variety of styles is far & wide, we are truely blessed :thumbsu:
Markthirtytwo
21 Nov 2007, 15:53
Mong & Arrowman were 2 other quality posters who now sadly very rarely if ever post on this board.
Many top class posters are members of the AFC board plus the variety of styles is far & wide, we are truely blessed :thumbsu:
Two other quality posters who should have got a to are PC and W.W.
Dogga79
21 Nov 2007, 20:21
Only been on Bigfooty for a short time but here it goes.
1. Vader. Informative, balanced, interesting.
2. Vic Crow. I like reading his profiles on players and his thoughts on footy.
3. Macca23. Always a good honest interesting read who's thoughts aren't too dissimilar than mine.
Drummond and Roosterlad are funny. especially when Drum throws a tantrum.
I think PC and pjcrows are worth a mention as well.
tredders16
22 Nov 2007, 16:04
macca23 for me.
Always gets down to the point straight away.
Big thinker of the game epecially his beloved Adelaide Crows, but that sometimes clouds his judgement.
We are all a bit biased at the best of times, I guess.
But when you watch a 119 point thumping in front of your very eyes, there is no room for bias there. Just tears!!
Go macca Go !!
BlackDouglas
22 Nov 2007, 17:27
:thumbsu: Me
Congratulations to macca23 for being voted the poster of the year by this board. Well done macca. :thumbsu:
Top efforts by Roosterlad and Vader.
1. macca23 The poster for all South Australians
2. Roosterlad The drinking man's poster
3. Vader The thinking man's poster
ICanDressMyself
21 Dec 2007, 11:40
Very fitting results IMO.
KingsCrow
21 Dec 2007, 20:14
Not a fan of Black Douglas then...?