View Full Version : Official Gun Club Ticket Info - Bay 142

AC7
19 Nov 2007, 14:44
Upadated Dec 12/12/2007 - FAQ's and Ticket Info updated (extension for late comers)

Thanks David afc.com.au for making the BAY 142 GUN CLUB a reality and to Gets!, Stazza, ST (did I miss someone) for making this happen. This is an amazing opportunity we now have. :thumbsu:

Membership Information

If you wish to be part of the Bay 142 Gun Club please read below. The AFC has requested we get names to them ASAP. We need to get the full names of those individuals that want tickets. Please remember to be mindful of the purpose of the Gun Club. This group is going to be loud as **** and anyone who obtains a ticket for the wrong reason's will be frowned upon and dealt with accordingly. ;)

If you are a late comer and wanna be part of the Gun Club Please post here or PM me with your group’s individual names ASAP. The Club will need the full names of each person attending yesterday. Please also include 1 email address in your PM so a PDF application can be sent.

For any existing SANFL or AFC members who are transferring simply ignore the membership renewal you receive in the mail soon. Only pay for the one's you wish to keep on top of the new membership in Bay 142. Application return and payments will need to be made before the same time as normal membership renewals on Jan 24th 2008. If you are keeping your membership then make sure come and visit us and make some noise.

FAQ's from David

Where will we be sitting in Bay 142
The seats will be allocated across 2 - 3 rows in the centre of the bay. Aisle is not available. Depending on the final number I will probably go 12 in one row and 11 immediately in front.

When will payments be taken from my Credit Card?
As the applications come in I will put them aside and will not process them until after Jan 24 when I have them all.

Use this thread to discuss.

AC7
12 Dec 2007, 13:26
Did anyone order one of those Polo's on the application?

Seanason
13 Dec 2007, 14:54
Did anyone order one of those Polo's on the application?im thinking about it - do we need to send those in asap or do we have some time to decide whether to go Gold or Not?

crows98
13 Dec 2007, 14:58
Did anyone order one of those Polo's on the application?

Haven’t ordered one yet but planning on picking one up from Crowmania on Monday (or ordering one)

raikkonen
13 Dec 2007, 16:10
Haven’t ordered one yet but planning on picking one up from Crowmania on Monday (or ordering one)

What do they look like?

Bay 142 Gun Club stitched in? ;)

Delivery Man
14 Dec 2007, 17:13
One of the benefits of Gold Membership is the rights to buy a ticket to the "reverse showdown" before the tickets go on sale to the general public. Are those gunclub members that hold gold membership able to purchase a block of tickets in the same area?

crows98
16 Dec 2007, 09:02
What do they look like?

Bay 142 Gun Club stitched in? ;)

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/4611/detailmember20200820polrp7.jpg

raikkonen
16 Dec 2007, 09:41
http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/4611/detailmember20200820polrp7.jpg

Looks gay. :thumbsd:

AC7
17 Dec 2007, 12:28
Looks gay. :thumbsd:

I agree, not a fan at all. I will be giving it a miss. Must save for my Gun Club Guernsey anyway with the writting. AC7...:thumbsu:

Anyone keen on getting Gun Club added to their Guernsey's?

Oh and if you haven't noticed I have changed my username. He was always a Gun but with the recent changes to the leadership group I decided to elevate 7 above number 9 for 2008.

Seanason
17 Dec 2007, 23:24
Shoudl all get numbers above the Guernseys then Gun Club above it like a player name.

raboyle
19 Dec 2007, 18:15
I just paid for my Premier Membership today... see you next year!

AC7
27 Dec 2007, 15:46
I just paid for my Premier Membership today... see you next year!

Nice work.. :thumbsu:

All my crew have just faxed thru the applications.

I hope the clubs memberships stay strong this year.

Gets!
27 Dec 2007, 16:01
Paid for my golden membership as well.

RoosterLad
27 Dec 2007, 16:05
I haven't got my membership yet as I am a lazy dog.

Rumour has it that one of my North Adelaide mates who I go to the games, and drink, with won't be attending this year. He will be selling it to a mate of his though, and then will sign up again in 09.

I am still keen as to join you alcoholics at the footy again next year though so don't worry my little petals.

AC7
27 Dec 2007, 16:10
Paid for my golden membership as well.

Gets! you are a gun mate. :thumbsu:

Buying a ticket even though you are leaving the country for the whole season...

Very impressed. Australian/AFC member of the year I recon. ;)

raikkonen
27 Dec 2007, 16:24
Im still yet to get around to it. Looks like most of my weeks pay will be spent buying tickets to sporting events. Crows season ticket, Port season ticket, Test Match Day 1-3, ODI v India, Soccer. :( Thank God Ive paid for my Clipsal Gold Pass already. :thumbsu:

crows98
27 Dec 2007, 17:27
Im still yet to get around to it. Looks like most of my weeks pay will be spent buying tickets to sporting events. Crows season ticket, Port season ticket, Test Match Day 1-3, ODI v India, Soccer. :( Thank God Ive paid for my Clipsal Gold Pass already. :thumbsu:

Why :mad:

raikkonen
27 Dec 2007, 17:42
Why :mad:

Let them kknow about 119 ;)

Been going for a few years now, better than chillaxing at home. Roughing it amongst the ferals. Great stuff. :thumbsu: :D

crows98
27 Dec 2007, 17:48

Been going for a few years now, better than chillaxing at home. Roughing it amongst the ferals. Great stuff. :thumbsu: :D

You do know by buying a season ticket the money goes directly to Port Adelaide? :(

By buying a match day ticket (those feral never sell out) 1/16th comes back to the AFC in match day funds. :)

You know what you must do, stop buying that season ticket and if you must go to a Port game buy it on the day at the gate.

raboyle
27 Dec 2007, 21:53
I'd like to see Premier members such as myself who are a part of Bay142 given a hand by the AFC to get Showdown tix.

raikkonen
28 Dec 2007, 11:45
You do know by buying a season ticket the money goes directly to Port Adelaide? :(

By buying a match day ticket (those feral never sell out) 1/16th comes back to the AFC in match day funds. :)

You know what you must do, stop buying that season ticket and if you must go to a Port game buy it on the day at the gate.

If someone pays the extra $100 odd bucks it will cost to go to all the Port games on daily tickets, then Il quite happily buy daily tickets each week. I think of my own finances first. :thumbsu:

crows98
1 Jan 2008, 19:48
If someone pays the extra $100 odd bucks it will cost to go to all the Port games on daily tickets, then Il quite happily buy daily tickets each week. I think of my own finances first. :thumbsu:

Touché :thumbsu:

Seanason
1 Jan 2008, 22:41
ive lost all me emails in computer transfers - can you resend me the email?

AC7
1 Jan 2008, 22:42
ive lost all me emails in computer transfers - can you resend me the email?

what the application?

PM me your email ;)

AC7
10 Jan 2008, 18:07
2 weeks to get your apps to the club if you haven't already :thumbsu:

almost there :D

raboyle
11 Jan 2008, 12:47

New chant for showdowns...

You're 119 for life
We know you are, we're sure you are
You're 119 for life!

Quite fitting seeing as they sit in Bay 119! :D

BTW got my premier membership a few days ago... can't wait to join you boys again!:):thumbsu:

Capitalist
15 Jan 2008, 19:00
so how is this all going ?

i signed up for my gold membership, i wish i could come across but i have to keep the tradition of going with my family

AC7
15 Jan 2008, 20:01
so how is this all going ?

i signed up for my gold membership, i wish i could come across but i have to keep the tradition of going with my family

Not sure. Almost 9 of my crew have faxed the apps through. Will email David next week to check. They need to be sent through before the 24th Jan.

Put your name up if you have faxed it through. That should give us all a rough idea. :thumbsu:

AC7 x 7 faxed so far

Delivery Man
15 Jan 2008, 20:26
Delivery Man X 2

Southerntakeover
16 Jan 2008, 16:54
Ok, so i sent through the form ages ago, no confirmation its been recieved though... considering the amount of money involved, is this the usual, or should i be concerned?

raikkonen
16 Jan 2008, 18:21
Sending mine off tomorrow in the mail. :thumbsu:

NikkiNoo
16 Jan 2008, 19:42
Mine (my aunties really) is awaiting the return on Sunday of the parentals from their little cruise around the great barrier reef.

RoosterLad
16 Jan 2008, 19:55
I was talking to the mate who was on the list who got me the memberships at the pre-Schutzyfest and...... we haven't got our 'ships yet. Might do it sometime in '08.

Delivery Man
16 Jan 2008, 21:25
My understanding of gun memberships is that they will all be processed on or after Jan 24th. This would explain why we havent received any confirmation of monies paid yet

AC7
17 Jan 2008, 07:31
My understanding of gun memberships is that they will all be processed on or after Jan 24th. This would explain why we havent received any confirmation of monies paid yet

This is correct. All will be processed after this date. I will get some info from David after this date to confirm processing. With the game in Dubai coming up though I would expect any responses to be a little delayed.

Can't wait for the footy. :D

AC7
21 Jan 2008, 16:21
3 days to get your memberships in :eek:

Seanason
22 Jan 2008, 20:45
is that payment as well?

ill get on it tomorrow arvo

winky14
22 Jan 2008, 22:28
Went down and got mine today so I'm set. Saw a few of the lads on the way in for a meeting and had a brief chat with a Birdman as well. If you're going to pay by cash Seanason, have it ready because they don't have eftpos. I found out the hard way when i made the long trek to West Lakes to find an atm.

raboyle
22 Jan 2008, 22:45
Whoever is the official Gun Club liaison to the AFC be able to convince them to keep some Showdown tickets to those with premier memberships like myself?

I would really like to be there for the next one.

Seanason
23 Jan 2008, 08:45
Went down and got mine today so I'm set. Saw a few of the lads on the way in for a meeting and had a brief chat with a Birdman as well. If you're going to pay by cash Seanason, have it ready because they don't have eftpos. I found out the hard way when i made the long trek to West Lakes to find an atm.will do. was goign to use money i got from Xmas / bdays / ethnic Xmasses.

AC7
23 Jan 2008, 09:34
Whoever is the official Gun Club liaison to the AFC be able to convince them to keep some Showdown tickets to those with premier memberships like myself?

I would really like to be there for the next one.

I will ask David but I would suspect he would be heaps busy at the moment so a response might be a while away.

Also apps due tomorrow incl payment. So get on it people. :thumbsu:

AC7
23 Jan 2008, 10:28
Here is a list of the applications the club has got so far. If your name is not here I would suggest you get them going today or PM me if you have already sent. I have only included the first names of each person that has sent the applications so if you have more than 1 ticket on your application it will be processed under your name.

Bao
Janet
Travis
Tony
Peter
Jeremy
Josh
James
Jace
Stewart
Ryan
Jonathon
Michael (John)

Previously asked questions. Answers from David. Thanks mate.

When will you be processing payment for the ones you have and if some are a couple of days late is this ok?
I'll probably put these through sometime next week so you might want to chase up anyone who you expected was going to join up. A few days late is fine, as long as I know they are on their way.

For those with Premier Membership can they have tickets put aside for the Crows home showdown? Will they need to go through the normal purchase options and if so do they just ask for tickets in Bay 142?
Regarding the Showdown, this is a bit sticky because Port members get first go at daily tickets. If you can let me know how many tickets are required before they go on sale, I'll have some put aside in that area (depending on availability). I'll somehow need to arrange a group payment though.

Hows the memberships for the club coming along? We getting all 50000 signing up again I hope!
General Club Membership is tracking along nicely although won't have a really good handle on it for another week or two. Everyone leaves it for the last couple of days as usual.

NikkiNoo
23 Jan 2008, 10:49
17 so far - that's a good start.

Janet is my aunties name so that means my mum has sent the form in and it saves me ringing to remind her. :D *waves hi to mum*

Mr_Smooth
23 Jan 2008, 12:07
*crys* :(

raikkonen
23 Jan 2008, 14:43
Here is a list of the applications the club has got so far. If your name is not here I would suggest you get them going today or PM me if you have already sent. I have used just first names coz I don't know who is who on BF.

Bao
Janet
Travis
Tony
Peter (x2)
Jeremy (x5)
Josh
James
Jace
Stewart
Ryan
Jonathon

When will you be processing payment for the ones you have and if some are a couple of days late is this ok?
I'll probably put these through sometime next week so you might want to chase up anyone who you expected was going to join up. A few days late is fine, as long as I know they are on their way.

For those with Premier Membership can they have tickets put aside for the Crows home showdown? Will they need to go through the normal purchase options and if so do they just ask for tickets in Bay 142?
Regarding the Showdown, this is a bit sticky because Port members get first go at daily tickets. If you can let me know how many tickets are required before they go on sale, I'll have some put aside in that area (depending on availability). I'll somehow need to arrange a group payment though.

Hows the memberships for the club coming along? We getting all 50000 signing up again I hope!
General Club Membership is tracking along nicely although won't have a really good handle on it for another week or two. Everyone leaves it for the last couple of days as usual.

I sent mine off last Thursday morning...surprised they havent received it yet...?

AC7
23 Jan 2008, 14:53
I sent mine off last Thursday morning...surprised they havent received it yet...?

Was it by post? PM me your full name and I will email David now.

raikkonen
23 Jan 2008, 15:43
Was it by post? PM me your full name and I will email David now.

Yes. on both counts

AC7
23 Jan 2008, 16:25
Yes. on both counts

OK email sent. Will let you know. Probs takes a couple of days to filter through to him. :thumbsu:

raikkonen
23 Jan 2008, 16:33
OK email sent. Will let you know. Probs takes a couple of days to filter through to him. :thumbsu:

Here's hoping. Turned my parents down on their season tickets they offered me, that they werent renewing this year because I had this option with you fella's.... :)

Southerntakeover
23 Jan 2008, 21:22
Ahh, mine went through.

Awesomeness. :thumbsu:

Vic Crow
24 Jan 2008, 08:15
Ahh, mine went through.

Awesomeness. :thumbsu:
Welcome to BigFooty, champ. Please acquaint yourself with all of us here http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=81676

AC7
24 Jan 2008, 10:12
Here is a list of the applications the club has got so far. If your name is not here I would suggest you get them going today or PM me if you have already sent. I have only included the first names of each person that has sent the applications so if you have more than 1 ticket on your application it will be processed under your name.

Bao
Janet
Travis
Tony
Peter
Jeremy
Josh
James
Jace
Stewart
Ryan
Jonathon
Michael (John)

Updated :thumbsu:

raikkonen
24 Jan 2008, 18:34
Updated :thumbsu:

Phew. [Wipes Brow]

Its been on my mind all day at the cricket today as to whether mine found its way to AFC. :)

Lookign foward to a good season boys. Fire Up. :thumbsu:

RoosterLad
24 Jan 2008, 18:38
I finally paid for my tickets, last minute as usual but eh.

Seanason
24 Jan 2008, 21:16
im going in tomorrow - hopefully my +1 can cough up the cash aswell.

Seanason
25 Jan 2008, 20:45
:d :d :d

AC7
29 Jan 2008, 10:07
OK Bay 142'ers. That is it. Applications should be processed today or tomorrrow. If you haven't got an app into the club yet then today is it. You would be best to contact the club and tell them you are sending some in.

Hopefully everyone who wanted one has done it. Time to get pumped with Dubai under 2 weeks away. WHHOOOHOOOOOOOO Bring back the footy :thumbsu:

Southerntakeover
1 Feb 2008, 17:37
Welcome to BigFooty, champ. Please acquaint yourself with all of us here http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=81676

edit- duh

AC7
5 Feb 2008, 13:14
The club is processing our seats as we speak. We will be spread between Seats 7-17 in Row L & M. So basically we are smack bang in the centre of the Bay.

http://www.bass.net.au/info/venues/AAMIStadium/aami2007.pdf

We have managed to get 22 permanents in total. :D I think this is great because we can influence the people in the front and do the turn and pump up the people at the back of the bay and covered area aswell :thumbsu:

How many are going to visit at the back that do not have permanent seats in Bay 142?

raboyle
5 Feb 2008, 14:25
I willl endeavour to be right behind or in front of you guys at as many matches as I can.

Vic Crow
5 Feb 2008, 14:31
I willl endeavour to be right behind or in front of you guys at as many matches as I can.
Me too, but that obviously won't be too often.

Southerntakeover
6 Feb 2008, 16:09
Im glad you put this up, i was beginning to wonder if it was normal for me to have not recieved anything yet. Do you know roughly when we can expect our stuff?

brucetiki
6 Feb 2008, 16:26
Im glad you put this up, i was beginning to wonder if it was normal for me to have not recieved anything yet. Do you know roughly when we can expect our stuff?

The club hasn't even debited my credit card for our tickets yet - and we sent our renewal in 6 weeks ago (surely they should know by now where our new seats would be)

fryingpan
6 Feb 2008, 17:42
Got my gold membership on Monday

Southerntakeover
6 Feb 2008, 19:06

You in the same spot as always?

-CG-
6 Feb 2008, 20:52

Yeah me too, some good stuff in there this year..well nothing overly special, but I like the card, good design :thumbsu:

fryingpan
6 Feb 2008, 21:09
You in the same spot as always?

Me?? Yeah in Bay 121, been there for 2 years now.

AC7
6 Feb 2008, 23:19

Yeah David said he was processing them this week. I asume the gear will be out within a couple of weeks after that. :thumbsu:

Mr_Smooth
7 Feb 2008, 10:56
my hate for you all is growing by the minute!! :(:( ;)

Southerntakeover
8 Feb 2008, 15:49
Yeah, spoke to David earlier today, and he said it should be a week or two, but all is normal.

RoosterLad
8 Feb 2008, 15:52
I will be chillin at the back also when I'm not at the bar.

Robfan100
9 Feb 2008, 19:22
i will sit at bay 142 with a new banner

msb01
9 Feb 2008, 19:24
my bad wrong account

Delivery Man
10 Feb 2008, 20:52
i will sit at bay 142 with a new banner

you're welcome down at the bay oval anytime....with the old banner...:thumbsu: