View Full Version : The Secret Life of Us

Danni
26 Jun 2002, 14:08
Yes the television show.

(from the article on Nathan, page 26, in the new edition of the Lions Tale)

New character 'Christian' played by Mikey Doran. Mikey is one of the best mates of Nathan Kotzur (another actor in real life), the 'lions jumper painted on his body' man.

"What we want to do is get the script-writers to write an episode about Mikey's mad mate from Brisbane who goes down to Melbourne and wears his painted-on jumper to the footy."

Now that would be great! Couldn't ask for better national exposure!

FattyLumpkin
26 Jun 2002, 16:22
have to get the "Pikey for PM" into the script somehow!!!

Fatty

LionsRock!
26 Jun 2002, 16:56
is this the same guy that walks up and down the aisles with the lions flag and is in the TV ad? If so can we have better representation of Brisbane supporters?!!! We don't need a Joffa in Brisbane!!!

wickedwitch
27 Jun 2002, 07:55
Nathan has more class than Joffa, but every club needs passionate and expressive supporters like them. As well as his passion for the Lions, Nathan is one of the nicest people you'll find...he has a big heart. I'd be interested to know, LionsRock!, what sort of representation you think would be better. By the way, my information is that Nathan made that ad himself (with the help of a film-maker friend) and sent it to the Club.

LionsRock!
27 Jun 2002, 14:43
I would like to see a broader representation of supporters, like using families and groups rather than singling out one individual show pony. Apologies for the interpretation of a "Joffa" I wasn't casting aspersions on personality or size of heart or degree of class. He appears to be using his passion for the Lions to support his own ends, TV coverage etc as he is an aspiring actor. I have stood behind him and heard him on his phone (which is permanently glued to his ear during the game) how many times have I been on screen?!!!

I am sure he is a very nice person and am not looking to make derogatory remarks about him personally.

Again this is just my personal thoughts, I love the atmosphere at the Gabba and the camaraderie of Brisbane supporters and would just like to see a diverse range of supporters with a family focus rather than an individual one.

Beausgirl43
27 Jun 2002, 18:35
Don't know what the big song and dance is about this Nathan fella ... just because he made a footy tv commercial doesn't make him a bigger fan of the Lions than you or I.
Don't see him at any of the Lions training days or any of the Lions Reserves games.
Is he a member of the club and the cheer squad?
Maybe he's not a big supporter of our boys as everyone thinks he is.
:confused: :rolleyes:

cheers ... Kaz :)

Mr Ripper
27 Jun 2002, 19:42
Originally posted by Danni
(from the article on Nathan, page 26, in the new edition of the Lions Tale)And what about that collection of ne'er-do-wells on page 23! :eek: