View Full Version : U/18 A Grade 2008

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

WatchOut
18 May 2008, 22:04
Heard Keilor player king hit in first quarter and Keilor fiinished game with 14 players. Must make a note to be at return match.

From what the boys say he opened his foul mouth one time too many.:thumbsd:

dukesss
19 May 2008, 00:19
Great team Great win.

Eagles 08

great win by the boyss
stuck at it all day in shit conditions to come away with the 4 points

few surprises out of this week keilor done by douttas reports coming out of the game one douttas player will have a lot to answer for..
and quite possibly the biggest shock greenvales loss at home to wests, who now are top of the table?? :eek:
finally Marby Park?? absolutely disgraceful how an A-grade club can forfeit a game due to a lack of numbers. i don't know what you guys think but thats ridiculous. they have some huge problems down there..

abermaniac01
19 May 2008, 14:34
great win by the boyss

few surprises out of this week keilor done by douttas reports coming out of the game one douttas player will have a lot to answer for..
and quite possibly the biggest shock greenvales loss at home to wests, who now are top of the table?? :eek:
finally Marby Park?? absolutely disgraceful how an A-grade club can forfeit a game due to a lack of numbers. i don't know what you guys think but thats ridiculous. they have some huge problems down there..

abers with a dissapointing effort we should kick back this week against west coburg on an interestesting note with marbynong park forfeiting a fiine of 100 or so should see out players payment decreasing

lafdog
19 May 2008, 14:57
west coburg hav only won 1 tuff game so far so we'l c how they handle sum more classy sides.. i dont understand how marby can forfeit,, wot about d sides who havnt playd them yet percentage wise.??:confused:

saints_32
19 May 2008, 15:54
great win by the boyss

whos the douttas player you r talking about?

sierra
19 May 2008, 19:41
great win by the boyss

If you weren't there you pelican don't make unsubstantiated comments. Petrie (keilor) has big mouth and ego, was shooting off at the mouth before the game, before the guys even got on the park. No one at the game saw what happened apart from the 2 involved, leave it on the park!!
More than a few egos bruised at Keilor .

bye douttas
19 May 2008, 22:55
If you weren't there you pelican don't make unsubstantiated comments. Petrie (keilor) has big mouth and ego, was shooting off at the mouth before the game, before the guys even got on the park. No one at the game saw what happened apart from the 2 involved, leave it on the park!!

Petrie always mouths off maybe he will think twice before doing it anymore he thinks he is the best player in the comp and he is far from it

abermaniac01
20 May 2008, 11:24

pelican massive call lol
about the only thing u can say on this ____ing website

No Rules
20 May 2008, 13:31

Not sure about your brains mate. Saw the game Keilor were beaten by a side that clearly wanted the ball more. BUt comments about a player left laying unconscious with a fractured cheekbone over 75 metres from general play is nothing to be proud of. Keilor has requested an investigation let's see how the Doutta number 31 coward fairs when the league is finished with him.

dukesss
20 May 2008, 18:38

you goose did you read what i said?? well obviously not you imbosile.
and what you rekon its something to be proud of? smashing someone long way of the ball? mate pleasee
No Rules has it exactly right.
were all big boys now and if you can take a bit of lip your gunna struggle as it is.
grow up champ :thumbsu:

InandUnder33
20 May 2008, 18:49
and what you rekon its something to be proud of? smashing someone long way of the ball? mate pleasee
were all big boys now and if you can take a bit of lip your gunna struggle as it is.

yeah your right on that one dukess mate.
if you cant handle some mouth then dont play.
its all part of the game egos and all.

windaaa68
21 May 2008, 00:25
stapleton from strathmore to get up for the b&f i hear from all reports.

jets06
21 May 2008, 13:35
yeah your right on that one dukess mate.
if you cant handle some mouth then dont play.
its all part of the game egos and all.
not justifying any player being knocked off his perch behind play, but there are some blokes week in week out that have either limited ability or are just big noting themselves and will just mouth off that they are going to smash you if you go near the ball, or gesture that they are going to throw a punch. When this continually happens then some blokes will just get in first and give it back. Don't get me wrong, a little lip never hurts and if you can put your opponent off his game then in my books that is good gamemanship. How many times do you see in higher levels when a player retaliates to some pinch n punch or some personal verbal attacks, it happens. If you are willing to poke the fire then there is always a chance you will get burnt. ;)

saints_32
21 May 2008, 17:18
not justifying any player being knocked off his perch behind play, but there are some blokes week in week out that have either limited ability or are just big noting themselves and will just mouth off that they are going to smash you if you go near the ball, or gesture that they are going to throw a punch. When this continually happens then some blokes will just get in first and give it back. Don't get me wrong, a little lip never hurts and if you can put your opponent off his game then in my books that is good gamemanship. How many times do you see in higher levels when a player retaliates to some pinch n punch or some personal verbal attacks, it happens. If you are willing to poke the fire then there is always a chance you will get burnt. ;)
good jets talking a bit of sense! plus the serious heartache Keilor have given me and mayb urself over the years I dont mind as much! Stapleton for b&f have to be joking!!! alot better players out there

fantastic
22 May 2008, 02:21
how does todd sweeny from marby go ?

dukesss
22 May 2008, 17:26
how does todd sweeny from marby go ?

no good
just like marby mate

lafdog
22 May 2008, 17:50
that cant b a serious question? how can u possibly perform in a 200+ losing side each week

Kitsch
22 May 2008, 22:25
well todd didnt get a game last week.

windaaa68
23 May 2008, 12:47
i hear stapleton is absolutely dominating? any news

abermaniac01
23 May 2008, 13:52
i hear stapleton is absolutely dominating? any news

lets just say if stapleton's kicks are his spoils hes be dominating.

Gilbert_Arenas
23 May 2008, 15:39
Tips for the week?

lafdog
25 May 2008, 19:58
big win by d boys from craigie on the w.e over oak park.. can ne1 explain west coburg.. r they a strong side or not?

hammer
25 May 2008, 20:22
big win by d boys from craigie on the w.e over oak park.. can ne1 explain west coburg.. r they a strong side or not?

do not know how strong, however they are coached by one of the best junior coaches of recent times.

lafdog
25 May 2008, 20:57
do not know how strong, however they are coached by one of the best junior coaches of recent times.

lol thats a pretty good rap... sounds lyk u must b good friends wif this best junior coach of recent times lol

dukesss
25 May 2008, 22:34
lol thats a pretty good rap... sounds lyk u must b good friends wif this best junior coach of recent times lol

haha yeah look there and up and down side you just dont quite no what your gunna get with em. ran abbers pretty close on the w.e and have beaten greenvale so they they must be decent mob.
they are coached exceptionally well tho

bye douttas
26 May 2008, 14:24

west coburg were an ok side on the weekend. Abers should have won by more as they missed a lot of easy goals. West coburg only really had three or four good players but they are an alright tough team. I dont think they like when teams go as hard as them. Abers are going alright big loss Lain Genovesi out for the year with shoulder reconstruciton.

lafdog
27 May 2008, 12:15
ne big games for this week?

saints_32
27 May 2008, 15:26
ne big games for this week?
big test for douttas this week...Greenvale! It's always tough going to that hole and trying to get a win but I rekon the douttas team is up for it!

saints_32
27 May 2008, 20:23
big test for douttas this week...Greenvale! It's always tough going to that hole and trying to get a win but I rekon the douttas team is up for it!
jets06 r u involved in the 1's or 2's?? looking forward to driving down the freeway and taking it to ya this weekend!! haha

jets06
28 May 2008, 11:37
jets06 r u involved in the 1's or 2's?? looking forward to driving down the freeway and taking it to ya this weekend!! haha
am involved with seniors only. we are playing Sunday, so will be down to watch the great man strut his stuff on saturday arvo :thumbsu:

lafdog
29 May 2008, 12:51
tips for this week

cburn over west coburg at cburn. west coburg not as tough away from home

greenvale over doutta in a tight one

Keilor to beat oak park. oak park will bounce bak after a big loss last week and b competitive

Starthmore will smash avondale

Gilbert_Arenas
29 May 2008, 16:03
I was speaking to one of the marbys player at EDFL training and he said that they have a new coach now and will have 22 players everyweek from now.

saints_32
29 May 2008, 16:35
I was speaking to one of the marbys player at EDFL training and he said that they have a new coach now and will have 22 players everyweek from now.
sure sure will they be competitve though?

Gilbert_Arenas
29 May 2008, 16:41
sure sure will they be competitve though?

i wouldent think so but he recons they are getting a few more players and yeah a new assitant coach and a new coach. but i still see them loseing everygame bye 150+

No Rules
30 May 2008, 09:57

Investigation result - Jessie Duddington 8 weeks for being a coward. Found not guily of striking the second Keilor player.

hardball01
30 May 2008, 18:05
i wouldent think so but he recons they are getting a few more players and yeah a new assitant coach and a new coach. but i still see them loseing everygame bye 150+

word is they will be playing a few under 16 players

sierra
30 May 2008, 23:01
Investigation result - Jessie Duddington 8 weeks for being a coward. Found not guily of striking the second Keilor player.

Hey tough guy find it easy to name call from behind a computer screen?? We all make mistakes and errors in judgement yours was being born!!

saints_32
1 Jun 2008, 23:17
massive win by the douttas boys at Greenvale!! huge contenders for the flag this year!

No Rules
2 Jun 2008, 12:14
Hey tough guy find it easy to name call from behind a computer screen?? We all make mistakes and errors in judgement yours was being born!!

Short memory mate you were the soft c--k that named the Keilor player a week ago now shoe is on other foot you don't like it.
Just calling it how it is - now the Douttas boy can concentrate on his cricket.

cigi
2 Jun 2008, 18:21
marby parks attempted fix of 18's defs didnt work going down by 53 goals LOL

sierra
2 Jun 2008, 20:11
Short memory mate you were the soft c--k that named the Keilor player a week ago now shoe is on other foot you don't like it.
Just calling it how it is - now the Douttas boy can concentrate on his cricket.

Still nothing intelligent to add apart from more name calling!! Unless I am mistaken my previous email in no way name called Petrie, just stating the facts. Big difference from name calling from behind the the screen, who is really the soft ----.

Anyway bit premature to be thinking about cricket still plenty of footy to be played!!!:)

jets06
12 Jun 2008, 09:39
massive win by the douttas boys at Greenvale!! huge contenders for the flag this year!
doutta v abers this week, should be another good indication on where both teams are at.....;)

bye douttas
12 Jun 2008, 15:08
abers will beat douttas stars very confident abers will finish top two this year

saints_32
12 Jun 2008, 19:35
abers will beat douttas stars very confident abers will finish top two this year
and im very confident that the other team that will be in that top 2 will be douttas. the stars know very well how to play at clifton park. look for doraz, shauny g, grbac in the middle and trademark joely cusack runs all day!

bye douttas
13 Jun 2008, 00:26
and im very confident that the other team that will be in that top 2 will be douttas. the stars know very well how to play at clifton park. look for doraz, shauny g, grbac in the middle and trademark joely cusack runs all day!

pitty they are playing at douttas home ground saints. some very very big ins for the two blues. love to have a nice bet on the game

saints_32
15 Jun 2008, 11:07
pitty they are playing at douttas home ground saints. some very very big ins for the two blues. love to have a nice bet on the game
ur money would have gone to waste! douttas prevailing! big year this year

NUMBERFOUR
15 Jun 2008, 12:14
Craigieburn vs who ever in the granny this year!!!!!!!!

Don't think so !!!

TIMEHOME TEAM AWAY TEAMVENUE 9:30 AM
Sat 14/Jun5.5-35 Avondale Heights (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155578&c=1-3922-0-64513-0)def. byGreenvale (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155595&c=1-3922-0-64513-0) 17.9-111Avondale Heights (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/comp_info.cgi?round=8&a=VENUE&venueid=5445051&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&fID=31139786)Email Match Reminder (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/webfriends.cgi?nt=1&eID=3922&etID=1&pool=-1&sportID=4&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&TB_iframe=true&height=550&width=780)
Detailed Results (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=31139786&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&pool=-1)
Enter Results (http://reg.sportingpulse.com/olr_v3/onlineresults.cgi?a=L_&MswID=39494&aID=2&dt=20080614&t1=113133&t2=113134&cn=Under%2018%20A%20Grade)
9:30 AM
Sat 14/Jun12.11-83 Doutta Stars (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155606&c=1-3922-0-64513-0)def.Aberfeldie (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155573&c=1-3922-0-64513-0) 11.11-77Buckley Park (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/comp_info.cgi?round=8&a=VENUE&venueid=5445019&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&fID=31140050)Email Match Reminder (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/webfriends.cgi?nt=1&eID=3922&etID=1&pool=-1&sportID=4&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&TB_iframe=true&height=550&width=780)
Detailed Results (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=31140050&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&pool=-1)
Enter Results (http://reg.sportingpulse.com/olr_v3/onlineresults.cgi?a=L_&MswID=39495&aID=2&dt=20080614&t1=113135&t2=113132&cn=Under%2018%20A%20Grade)
Sat 14/Jun10.12-72 Oak Park (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155615&c=1-3922-0-64513-0)def. byStrathmore (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155619&c=1-3922-0-64513-0) 20.13-133J P Fawkner Reserve (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/comp_info.cgi?round=8&a=VENUE&venueid=5445020&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&fID=31141198)Email Match Reminder (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/webfriends.cgi?nt=1&eID=3922&etID=1&pool=-1&sportID=4&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&TB_iframe=true&height=550&width=780)
Detailed Results (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=31141198&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&pool=-1)
Enter Results (http://reg.sportingpulse.com/olr_v3/onlineresults.cgi?a=L_&MswID=39493&aID=2&dt=20080614&t1=113131&t2=113127&cn=Under%2018%20A%20Grade)
Sat 14/Jun18.18-126 Keilor (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155593&c=1-3922-0-64513-0)def.Craigieburn (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155610&c=1-3922-0-64513-0) 4.10-34Keilor Recreation Reserve (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/comp_info.cgi?round=8&a=VENUE&venueid=5445028&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&fID=31140467)Email Match Reminder (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/webfriends.cgi?nt=1&eID=3922&etID=1&pool=-1&sportID=4&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&TB_iframe=true&height=550&width=780)
Detailed Results (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=31140467&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&pool=-1)
Enter Results (http://reg.sportingpulse.com/olr_v3/onlineresults.cgi?a=L_&MswID=39492&aID=2&dt=20080614&t1=113129&t2=113136&cn=Under%2018%20A%20Grade)
Sat 14/Jun Maribyrnong Park (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155581&c=1-3922-0-64513-0)vsWest Coburg (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/team_info.cgi?id=6155600&c=1-3922-0-64513-0) Maribyrnong Park (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/comp_info.cgi?round=8&a=VENUE&venueid=5445001&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&fID=31140909)Email Match Reminder (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/webfriends.cgi?nt=1&eID=3922&etID=1&pool=-1&sportID=4&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&TB_iframe=true&height=550&width=780)
Detailed Results (http://www.sportingpulse.com/nf/round_info.cgi?a=MATCH&fixture=31140909&c=1-3922-0-64513-0&pool=-1)
Enter Results (http://reg.sportingpulse.com/olr_v3/onlineresults.cgi?a=L_&MswID=39491&aID=2&dt=20080614&t1=113128&t2=113130&cn=Under%2018%20A%20Grade)

Did Marby play, or have they had to hock their computer for match payments ?

dukesss
16 Jun 2008, 16:51
Don't think so !!!

Did Marby play, or have they had to hock their computer for match payments ?

yeah mate they played.
another dismall effort tho
going down by 35 goals.

colts4life
26 Jun 2008, 13:55
Craigieburn vs who ever in the granny this year!!!!!!!!

So you dont rate Keilor?

Gilbert_Arenas
26 Jun 2008, 15:01
So you dont rate Keilor?

Read the question again it says craigieburn vs ANOTHER team maybe in the granny it will be keilor and lets hope craigieburn

NUMBERFOUR
26 Jun 2008, 15:11
Read the question again it says craigieburn vs ANOTHER team maybe in the granny it will be keilor and lets hope craigieburn

Round 8 - Keilor 18.18.126 def. Craigieburn 4.10.34 :cool::cool:

lafdog
27 Jun 2008, 17:03
Round 8 - Keilor 18.18.126 def. Craigieburn 4.10.34 :cool::cool:

what does that hav 2 do wif d price of fish????:confused:

Collingwood4ever
27 Jun 2008, 18:41
just curious as to peaoples thoughts on abers u/18s....

had some strong wins agains t quality opposition but also lost a few winnable games

are they the real deal for the flag in 08:confused::confused::confused::confused:

lafdog
29 Jun 2008, 10:30
too inconsistent..

colts4life
30 Jun 2008, 16:52
just curious as to peaoples thoughts on abers u/18s....

had some strong wins agains t quality opposition but also lost a few winnable games

are they the real deal for the flag in 08:confused::confused::confused::confused:

make finals and on any day anything can happen.

bye douttas
30 Jun 2008, 17:43
make finals and on any day anything can happen.

agree abers could have been the team to beat but have had injuries to there gun players one shoulder reconstruction to full forward who would have gone close to kicking 100 goals and a knee reconstruction to gun midfielder. broken hand to another gun midfielder. still playing very good footy

dukesss
6 Jul 2008, 16:45
some big games coming up next week,
keilor play an inform west coburg away
abbers play strathy of a good win
and greenvale and cragieburn both playing off bad losses
should be interesting

bye douttas
6 Jul 2008, 21:36
some big games coming up next week,
keilor play an inform west coburg away
abbers play strathy of a good win
and greenvale and cragieburn both playing off bad losses
should be interesting

abers win against keilor was the best so far for the two blues. played very very hard footy and didnt let keilor use there side of the ground as we know they like. i dont know how many people they had out but abers still have lots of good players to come back into team and will be the team to beat.

dukesss
6 Jul 2008, 22:14
abers win against keilor was the best so far for the two blues. played very very hard footy and didnt let keilor use there side of the ground as we know they like. i dont know how many people they had out but abers still have lots of good players to come back into team and will be the team to beat.

you would imagine so. no one predicted it. good on em.
who did they have out??

bye douttas
7 Jul 2008, 12:28
you would imagine so. no one predicted it. good on em.
who did they have out??

the abers team have been quite confident all year they can be the best, they know there is a long way to go and the next four weeks will really see where they are at playing starthmore greenvale craigeburn and also west coburg. players out are pricone, williams, cribbin, pound and cant remember who else. Pound played seniors and did a very good job and the first two have been the best two performed for the first half of year.

Collingwood4ever
7 Jul 2008, 13:00
the abers team have been quite confident all year they can be the best, they know there is a long way to go and the next four weeks will really see where they are at playing starthmore greenvale craigeburn and also west coburg. players out are pricone, williams, cribbin, pound and cant remember who else. Pound played seniors and did a very good job and the first two have been the best two performed for the first half of year.

Interesting to also note that abers have the wood over comp leaders keilor. beating them twice and this time with injuries to at least 8 players in there best 22...:confused:

i think There fast running gamestyle has what it takes to go all they way this year. Any thoughts.......................

bye douttas
7 Jul 2008, 17:06
Interesting to also note that abers have the wood over comp leaders keilor. beating them twice and this time with injuries to at least 8 players in there best 22...:confused:

i think There fast running gamestyle has what it takes to go all they way this year. Any thoughts.......................

Abers are a very well coached side probably the best coach in the league he is ex keilor senior coach and has also helped coach essendon under 19's back in the day.
as for 8 out of 22 that is not correct but there were 6 regulars and one person that has played for us and also cannons so it depends how many cannons games he plays.
abers have lost three games and two of them less than a kick so they are travelling well.

dukesss
8 Jul 2008, 18:17

ahh right. yeah that will show us what they are really capable of even tho they have the wood on the leagues powerhouse. ohh so are they are injured? or just playing snrs?
big few weeks for them nonetheless.

bye douttas
8 Jul 2008, 18:40
ahh right. yeah that will show us what they are really capable of even tho they have the wood on the leagues powerhouse. ohh so are they are injured? or just playing snrs?
big few weeks for them nonetheless.

As i have posted one player playing seniors and the rest injured. we may get two back this weekend but not too sure. we have four players out for the season so there is nothing we can do about that.
You are right about the next few weeks Greenavle habve had the wood over us the last few years and they have been the only team to win comfortably over abers. still long way to go in the season but i am confident they can go all the way

lafdog
10 Jul 2008, 22:26
As i have posted one player playing seniors and the rest injured. we may get two back this weekend but not too sure. we have four players out for the season so there is nothing we can do about that.
You are right about the next few weeks Greenavle habve had the wood over us the last few years and they have been the only team to win comfortably over abers. still long way to go in the season but i am confident they can go all the way

i thought there was a few abers boys playing skool football.. ie: pound

so i dont think u can really count those players in ur side seeing as u happnd 2 play keilor on skool holidays... good win none the less..

coming up 2 d business end of d season.. top 4 predictions???theres a number of sides who can take that 4th spot

bye douttas
11 Jul 2008, 14:48

so i dont think u can really count those players in ur side seeing as u happnd 2 play keilor on skool holidays... good win none the less..

coming up 2 d business end of d season.. top 4 predictions???theres a number of sides who can take that 4th spot

yes pound does play for pegs but he has already played 4 games this year and will play another 5. so he will be able to play finals.
this week will be tough we have been hit by injury again and also a couple playing ones.
who knows about 4th I dont think they are good enough to compete with top 3.

lafdog
13 Jul 2008, 12:02
abers cough another 1 up... no consistancy????

cant c them beating keilor in d big 1

sharks 2007
14 Jul 2008, 10:31
Abers mate - consistently inconsistent

bye douttas
14 Jul 2008, 11:32
abers cough another 1 up... no consistancy????

cant c them beating keilor in d big 1

good win by strathmore on the weekend, abers started well and kicked the first 4 goals before strathmore really had a kick. after that they wanted the footy a lot more. consistancy you must be kidding we have lost three games less than a kick I would call that very consistant footy. abers know where they are at with at least half a dozen players to come back into team the weekends loss hurts but hopefully will not hurt them.
This weekend will be big test greenvale at greenvale always a hard team to play at home but the big ground shoudl suit abers.

HeLlO-mOtO
17 Jul 2008, 20:48
Tips Round 13:
Craigieburn vs. Avondale Heights
Greenvale vs. Aberfeldie
Oak Park vs. Doutta Stars
Keilor vs. Maribyrnong Park
Strathmore vs. West Coburg

lafdog
19 Jul 2008, 20:16
mayb u abers boys should stop talkin urslves up 4 d grand final if u can evn string 2 games together in a row against sides not even in d 4....

sum big upsets this week though

stratty_07
20 Jul 2008, 21:36
jump on the bandwagon

steve_kilpatrik#11
22 Jul 2008, 13:23

CRAIGIEBURN 4 sure we r so good thanks 2 me being the best player come watch me kill it this weekend im number 11 and my team mates call me unstopable!! coz i am :)

bye douttas
28 Jul 2008, 11:21
you peanut number 11 didnt really see him get a kick on weekend. Abers gave you a football lesson in the second half. half time the coach got stuck into a few players and then abers decided to play football and smashed you.
the only thing craigieburn are good for is cheap shots behind play

lafdog
28 Jul 2008, 17:44
boys seriously the umpires were very very bad

Gilbert_Arenas
28 Jul 2008, 23:00
lets get down to the real topic tho.
DOUTTA. they have lost the plot down there. absolute ravel they are. pathetic.
lmao

bye douttas
29 Jul 2008, 10:23
fellas fellas take it easy. lets get things straight here. abers are the most inconsistent side in comp and yet sit 3rd :S where as cragieburn have actually come from literally nowhere to be a chance for finals altho slim.
lets get down to the real topic tho.
DOUTTA. they have lost the plot down there. absolute ravel they are. pathetic.

massive comments there.
still cant believe you are calling abers inconsistant lost 4 games under a goal so if that not consistant i dont know what is...
Douttas even though I dont like the club there president is really scared of going to b grade so they are playing lotgs of kids in the seniors to try and avois this. I can tell you if Abers looked like going down they would have about 5 players in the 1's as well. Craigeburn have been talking up there chances all year I was mearly pointing out the fact that abers gave them a football lesson in the second half.

NUMBERFOUR
29 Jul 2008, 17:21
Are you stupid when has craigieburn talked them self up all year. we havent you f,aggot .

Bad memory - Gilbert Anus - Check your post from 1st. June :cool:

dukesss
29 Jul 2008, 22:15
massive comments there.
still cant believe you are calling abers inconsistant lost 4 games under a goal so if that not consistant i dont know what is...
Douttas even though I dont like the club there president is really scared of going to b grade so they are playing lotgs of kids in the seniors to try and avois this. I can tell you if Abers looked like going down they would have about 5 players in the 1's as well. Craigeburn have been talking up there chances all year I was mearly pointing out the fact that abers gave them a football lesson in the second half.

make of them what you will champ. to be honest mate i dont care how many games they have lost under a goal. iam merely suggesting how abers have won the big games yet lost the games they have been expected to win. this is why i have brought out the term inconsistent. nothing to do with their competitiveness at all.
haha yeah that is true and fair enough too, but how good funny would it be if they did tho. half the players would leave anyway.
and as for us we just got outplayed second half. wont happen again thats for sure! but it looks like we will have to wait untill 09 for a tilt at finals.

The Woodsman
29 Jul 2008, 22:15
All i can say, 09 Craigieburn Eagles will be stronger then ever in 18's.
There will be alot of talent

dukesss
29 Jul 2008, 22:19
All i can say, 09 Craigieburn Eagles will be stronger then ever in 18's.
There will be alot of talent

***** oath brotherr ;)

The Woodsman
29 Jul 2008, 22:21
Yup, you know much of craigieburn?

The Woodsman
29 Jul 2008, 22:23
yup, you know much about craigieburn?

dukesss
29 Jul 2008, 22:27
yup, you know much about craigieburn?

haha you could say that given i play at the mighty eagles!!!

The Woodsman
29 Jul 2008, 22:32
mad!
18's?
give me a hint who you are, im a a craigieburner aswell.

dukesss
29 Jul 2008, 22:40
mad!
18's?
give me a hint who you are, im a a craigieburner aswell.

yeah man.
haha nah i cant give away who i am just yet but iam sure you no who i am ;)
top bloke you are then!
look foward to your services next season big fella :thumbsu:

The Woodsman
29 Jul 2008, 22:56
ohk,
do you know who i am?
im bottom 16's but i will be training with ya for a little after juniors finish, just to keep some fitness up.

dukesss
30 Jul 2008, 00:24
ahh rightt.
nah dont think i do but wel c ey. yeah go for it.

bye douttas
30 Jul 2008, 10:11
make of them what you will champ. to be honest mate i dont care how many games they have lost under a goal. iam merely suggesting how abers have won the big games yet lost the games they have been expected to win. this is why i have brought out the term inconsistent. nothing to do with their competitiveness at all.
haha yeah that is true and fair enough too, but how good funny would it be if they did tho. half the players would leave anyway.
and as for us we just got outplayed second half. wont happen again thats for sure! but it looks like we will have to wait untill 09 for a tilt at finals.

I agree Craigeburn have done well this year but when you are only 6 poionts down at half time and get done by 90 points are you really going to blame the umpires for all that??? if you are give up the game...
I agree the umpires second half they favoured abers and it came form nowhere as they didnt give a free kick in the first half and then paid a lot in the second half.
And as for that Gilbert moron one if he is number 11 give the game up didnt see him get a kick and if he cant back up his posts dont write on here...

Gilbert_Arenas
30 Jul 2008, 15:07
I agree Craigeburn have done well this year but when you are only 6 poionts down at half time and get done by 90 points are you really going to blame the umpires for all that??? if you are give up the game...
I agree the umpires second half they favoured abers and it came form nowhere as they didnt give a free kick in the first half and then paid a lot in the second half.
And as for that Gilbert moron one if he is number 11 give the game up didnt see him get a kick and if he cant back up his posts dont write on here...

na mate im not number 11 and number 11 didnt even wirte that some other moron wrote it to be funny when it wasnt funny and yes the umpires did lose us the game fullstop

bye douttas
30 Jul 2008, 16:37
na mate im not number 11 and number 11 didnt even wirte that some other moron wrote it to be funny when it wasnt funny and yes the umpires did lose us the game fullstop

you are the the biggest tosser ever and you deserve to play for craigeburn.... you guys only really had 4 players number 20 good player but likes to hang out on the wing too much but he is good. number 29 good player and there was another midfielder that wasnt too bad cant remember number but had some pace..... well you can blame the umpires for getting flogged by 13 goals in half we dont care as you cant make finals and if you did you would be waisting your time...
i would take any bets that abers will at least make the grand final this year name the price

lafdog
30 Jul 2008, 21:27
ok boys lets get away from the under 16s.. whos gonna win this week?:confused:

The Woodsman
30 Jul 2008, 21:52
My Tips.
Team with Big Caps will win

Aberfeldie WEST COBURG
CRAIGIEBURN Oak Park
GREENVALE Maribyrnong Park
KEILOR Avondale Heights
Doutta STRATHMORE

dukesss
30 Jul 2008, 22:26
My Tips.
Team with Big Caps will win

Aberfeldie WEST COBURG
CRAIGIEBURN Oak Park
GREENVALE Maribyrnong Park
KEILOR Avondale Heights
Doutta STRATHMORE

west coburg to smash abers 5 goals

oak park could be a danger game for us but iam sure we will bounce back strong and win comfortably

greenvalee jeesss. whos knows whats happening down there. wouldnt be surprised if marby got up to be honest. cannot stand them

keilor 25 goals

ive had a gutful of doutta. strathmore 10 goals plus

The Woodsman
30 Jul 2008, 22:46
yeahh, looks pretty good points there.
Marby could actually be decent, if there under 18's players did play 18's.
Ones in seniors, another one is in reserves and a few have left or quit.
Just got bad luck.

dukesss
30 Jul 2008, 22:50
yeahh, looks pretty good points there.
Marby could actually be decent, if there under 18's players did play 18's.
Ones in seniors, another one is in reserves and a few have left or quit.
Just got bad luck.

lol your pushing it a tad

The Woodsman
30 Jul 2008, 22:53
lol which bit?
maybe the descent bit
but they might not be on the bottom.

dukesss
30 Jul 2008, 23:03
lol which bit?
maybe the descent bit
but they might not be on the bottom.

marby 18's will never win a game iof football in my time. unless something dramatic is done quickly and they ship in a new bunch of lads and start over, then they could srsly think about the winning haha
nah but you are right if those certain players actually played with em and they for once had 18 and a bench who knows they could knock of avondale or oak park. highly doubtful tho

The Woodsman
30 Jul 2008, 23:11
yeahh, its got nothing to do with 18a's
but wats the go with Jacana Seniors

dukesss
30 Jul 2008, 23:19
cumyeahh, its got nothing to do with 18a's
but wats the go with Jacana Seniors

one word...scum