View Full Version : U/18 A Grade 2008
cannons07
21st November 2007, 13:37
Pretty sure most clubs have started pre season. has any clubs piked up any new under 18s?
who are the teams to look out for in 08?????
Champions050607
22nd November 2007, 10:09
Greenvale Keilor and oak park have got some good ones coming through
lynx80
22nd November 2007, 17:01
tullamarines captain and best and fairest winner has been training with doutta stars looks keen to sign ... needs to keep reqruiting to put up a fight for the flag in 08
player05
25th November 2007, 17:34
who is coaching who in 2008 and who has left as coach in the 18,s A and B,s
Champions050607
25th November 2007, 20:19
not sure about the keilor coach yet touch and go panda did say he wanted a year off but still unsure
Kitsch
15th December 2007, 15:01
panda will be coaching keilor under 18's division 1 in 2008.
fantastic
7th February 2008, 19:21
who are gunna be the stand outs this year ? and is there many new guns
premiers07
10th February 2008, 17:54
daniel tahlia might be able to run all day, but wen it comes to the hard stuff hes as scared as a six year old in the dark. tommy lucin can play
Life-Of-Brian
10th February 2008, 19:19
who are gunna be the stand outs this year ? and is there many new guns
Gerard Christie is a freak ! :p
forgetaboutit
28th February 2008, 06:23
daniel tahlia might be able to run all day, but wen it comes to the hard stuff hes as scared as a six year old in the dark. tommy lucin can play
Have you actually seen these guys play and when?
premiers07
29th February 2008, 09:43
Have you actually seen these guys play and when?
yer i have mate and danny is a pussy when it come to the hard stuff but tommy lucin is a gun
saints_32
29th February 2008, 21:26
Gerard Christie is a freak ! :p
yeh saw him play against west coburg last yr in the finals. Kicked some very crucial goals. think he is too old though now
Life-Of-Brian
1st March 2008, 19:05
yeh saw him play against west coburg last yr in the finals. Kicked some very crucial goals. think he is too old though now boy big gerry how modest your are. will you be following the other boys to bernards ? do you know how doutta 18's are shaping up ?:confused:
saints_32
3rd March 2008, 14:36
boy big gerry how modest your are. will you be following the other boys to bernards ? do you know how doutta 18's are shaping up ?:confused:
haha jus havin a bit of fun stirring it up! yeh douttas 18's should be good as only about 5 blokes have gone up. They should shape up to be a hard team to beat. Joely Cusack the commander down back will be hard to beat!
Life-Of-Brian
3rd March 2008, 15:29
haha jus havin a bit of fun stirring it up! yeh douttas 18's should be good as only about 5 blokes have gone up. They should shape up to be a hard team to beat. Joely Cusack the commander down back will be hard to beat!
i hear they have a praccy match vs salesian from sunbury (vafa) ? would you like to have a wager on that one, cause i hear the ammo boys are a pretty good outfit as well.
fantastic
4th March 2008, 20:57
does any one know wat marby u18s are gunna b like this year and if they have any good players ?
stratty_07
5th March 2008, 13:03
whos versing who in the praccy matches?
saints_32
5th March 2008, 15:31
i hear they have a praccy match vs salesian from sunbury (vafa) ? would you like to have a wager on that one, cause i hear the ammo boys are a pretty good outfit as well.
mmmmm i think ill keep my money in pocket cause im pretty sure a full team will not hit the park but most of the boys should play. Should be a good one. When and Where is this game?
Life-Of-Brian
6th March 2008, 05:42
mmmmm i think ill keep my money in pocket cause im pretty sure a full team will not hit the park but most of the boys should play. Should be a good one. When and Where is this game?
29th @ Sunbury
edfl2006
24th March 2008, 19:32
MARIBYRNONG PARK F.C are still looking for Under 18 players for 2008 for the opportunity to play A GRADE Football.
Offering TRAVISTY clothing sponsorship, cash incentives & heaps of gift vouchers.
Come and be a part of a football club on the rise and be looked after & affiliated with its successful Senior group.
Bring a group of friends and make a change to your football. So far 16 - 20 players. Looking to be better than okay and willing to
reward those who come down and support.
CONTACT (call or sms) - 0438 352 778 or FAB Massi 0418390084
Kitsch
24th March 2008, 22:14
Struggling for numbers?
Go_roo_boys
24th March 2008, 22:24
Struggling for numbers?
No shit are you blind? its not hard to think lol goose
fantastic
25th March 2008, 21:37
i watched marby u 18s train tonigth and they had about 23 blokes there so things are lookin up for them
go abbers!
Kitsch
26th March 2008, 20:55
No shit are you blind? its not hard to think lol goose
Merely pointing out that they may be a weak side in the 18's comp.
Kitsch
26th March 2008, 20:56
Keilor plays Albion this Saturday morning at Albion.
HeLlO-mOtO
27th March 2008, 22:02
Does anyone know anything about wat happened to Paco's under 18 coach?
cigi
27th March 2008, 22:30
old coach has too much work commitments to continue down at paco as far as I know. New coach seems good :)
Lakes11
28th March 2008, 07:40
Does anyone know what Avondale Heights u18's are like, do they even have a team this year?????????
Kitsch
29th March 2008, 23:01
Does anyone know what Avondale Heights u18's are like, do they even have a team this year?????????
Their shit mate.
Doubt they will win a game this year.
jord_the_man_92
31st March 2008, 15:26
same teams every year.
keilor, doutta, strath.
keilor had some gun 16's that i think are coming up!
Kitsch
13th April 2008, 12:48
Round 1 tips?
West Coburg
Douttas
Oak Park
Keilor
Strathmore
dukesss
14th April 2008, 10:27
seems quite reasonable kitsch.
here are mine.
west coburg 60 Points
Douttas 40 points.
Aberfeldie 10 points :eek:
keilor in a close one
mores 30 points
abermaniac01
14th April 2008, 13:57
quite reasonable tips here
abers should pull through with our first round win
the mores' full foward matthew quinn i heard should supply the mores with the majority of goals up foward with a strong win, if he can fight as well as he kicks goals he should have a chance of playing with the cannons next year.
west should pull through easily
keilor should just win margininly
and doutas with a win
dukesss
14th April 2008, 15:28
quite reasonable tips here
abers should pull through with our first round win
the mores' full foward matthew quinn i heard should supply the mores with the majority of goals up foward with a strong win, if he can fight as well as he kicks goals he should have a chance of playing with the cannons next year.
west should pull through easily
keilor should just win margininly
and doutas with a win
abermanic you seem to know your footy.
i have also heard some rumours about Matthew and his massive pre season he has put in. wouldnt be suprised if he was to take out leading goal kicker for the season. coming off a poor season last year he is due for a big one. also there are unconfirmed reports that he will take the captaincy at mores for season 2008??
cigi
14th April 2008, 19:25
wtf
GET A CLUE
Ben Crole for leading goal kicker and league best and fairest
and Neil for B-Grade Mascot of the year (Y)
abermaniac01
16th April 2008, 14:05
wtf
GET A CLUE
cigi proves a strong point ben crole is the man
but lets not be silly mattew quinn to lead the mores in 08
cigi
16th April 2008, 22:37
yeh have to agree with ya now after reconsidering
he should 'fire up' this season and should be up their with the leading goalkickers.
WatchOut
18th April 2008, 10:41
So I hear there is a bit of movement at Doutta's???
3 of their guns are enquiring about new homes.
Have any of your clubs been contacted?
WatchOut
18th April 2008, 10:42
P.S. Rumour has it they are going as a package.
Mikehunt
18th April 2008, 17:57
wtf
GET A CLUE
crole has the finesse and hardness of any great player not to mention skill and experience behond his years - injuries could be the only thing that will faulter this youngstas promising career
cigi
19th April 2008, 00:10
agreed :)
abermaniac01
21st April 2008, 11:15
matthew quinn lives up to his reputation on the w.e booting 4 goals a realistic game against cragieburn. the power foward should be up to the task against greekvale next week
dukesss
21st April 2008, 15:38
matthew quinn lives up to his reputation on the w.e booting 4 goals a realistic game against cragieburn. the power foward should be up to the task against greekvale next week
yes i heard about this dominant performace.
he should have no problems taking care of greenvales poor defence.
expect a HUGE performance by this young lad.
Kitsch
21st April 2008, 20:09
the power foward should be up to the task against greekvale next week
yeah, you would say greekvale.
saints_32
24th April 2008, 12:46
So I hear there is a bit of movement at Doutta's???
3 of their guns are enquiring about new homes.
Have any of your clubs been contacted?
Ummm did u want to gives any names out? or is this another msg with no evidence to back it up? I'm guessing they are staying put down at the galaxy!
WatchOut
27th April 2008, 14:07
Ummm did u want to gives any names out? or is this another msg with no evidence to back it up? I'm guessing they are staying put down at the galaxy!
The boys, or should I say boy, have had a change of heart. One of the kids was not named in the A's and cracked it and tried to talk 2 mates into leaving. Apparently he was not named for discipline reasons. Sorry mate, not naming them since they have decided to stay.
Good pick up this week by Doutta's getting Blair Cronin (exTulla)and Kane Laidley (ex St Bern/EK). Big asset to the club.
dukesss
27th April 2008, 19:09
The boys, or should I say boy, have had a change of heart. One of the kids was not named in the A's and cracked it and tried to talk 2 mates into leaving. Apparently he was not named for discipline reasons. Sorry mate, not naming them since they have decided to stay.
Good pick up this week by Doutta's getting Blair Cronin (exTulla)and Kane Laidley (ex St Bern/EK). Big asset to the club.
saw Laidley in a praccy game...did absolutely nothing mate.
jets06
28th April 2008, 13:14
must be easy in ammo's Saints-32 ? :p
Blueboy16
29th April 2008, 12:42
How has Steve Woodburn & Dave Fahey at Abers been during the pre-season?
saints_32
29th April 2008, 14:09
must be easy in ammo's Saints-32 ? :p
haha i think it was the coaching that didnt let me blossum! joking! its a bit faster than previous years but been trying to implement a bit of edfl crash and bash on the game! with not much luck. still searching for our first win! how u guys goin?
bye douttas
29th April 2008, 15:11
david fahey has been training at calder cannons and also goes to school at pegs.
he has played the first two games with abers and has played very well but depends on how mnay other games abers get form him.
Woody played for abers last week and killed Keilor in the ruck and accross half forward not many people will be able to stop him this year
dukesss
30th April 2008, 09:37
guys what are you thoughts on the darkhorse for the A-grade premiership this year?
West Coburgs being mentioned as a possoble winner. what do u guys think. iam not so sure. Rumours coming from that side of town say Mert Issik playing CHB had a ripper game, aswell as some others to watch out for. also reading from the grapevine, news has it one of their real talents James Nisi is ready to come back into that side. after having a year hiatus due to injury, the 2006 cannons listed player should have a stella year.
Kitsch
30th April 2008, 14:14
Big test for them this week coming up against Keilor.
Will reserve judgement until the result.
saints_32
30th April 2008, 16:04
guys what are you thoughts on the darkhorse for the A-grade premiership this year?
West Coburgs being mentioned as a possoble winner. what do u guys think. iam not so sure. Rumours coming from that side of town say Mert Issik playing CHB had a ripper game, aswell as some others to watch out for. also reading from the grapevine, news has it one of their real talents James Nisi is ready to come back into that side. after having a year hiatus due to injury, the 2006 cannons listed player should have a stella year.
darkhorse West Coburb! they only beat Avondale Heights by 30 odd points. They were middle range last year and im guessing they will be around the same this year if not lower. Whats been happening with Oak Park? saw that they still have a lot of their guns from last year. Shouldn't they be dominating? And when did abers become good?
lafdog
30th April 2008, 17:43
yer i have mate and danny is a pussy when it come to the hard stuff but tommy lucin is a gun
bit harsh on dt isnt it?? so tips 4 this round??
frontandcentre33
1st May 2008, 18:33
i have been notified of some upcoming players coming from the under 18's. some are in their second years.. j. tsonis of strathmore and l.mcnamara of kelior. any thoughts?
Kitsch
1st May 2008, 20:48
i have been notified of some upcoming players coming from the under 18's. some are in their second years.. j. tsonis of strathmore and l.mcnamara of kelior. any thoughts?
who?
never even heard of those names mate.
dukesss
2nd May 2008, 10:31
yeah that name tsonis sounds fimiliar? is he good? what posso does he play?
do u mean McCormack? i have heard about him?
abermaniac01
2nd May 2008, 11:17
yeah that name tsonis sounds fimiliar? is he good? what posso does he play?
do u mean McCormack? i have heard about him?
Tsonis is that skinny twig that plays for strathmore
and mcnamara is a roving skillful player that plays for keilor
abermaniac01
2nd May 2008, 11:21
never heard of this mert isik fella but james nisi on the other hand mam foward thought to push the wests into finals this year
lafdog
2nd May 2008, 11:32
tips for this week.
doutta to smash avondale. pver 100 points
greenvale in a close game for 3 quarters against cburn then good 5 goal win by the jets
oakers by over 15 goals
keilor by a good 6 goals
abers and strathy draw
lafdog
2nd May 2008, 11:50
heard a rumour daniel tahlia has had numerous interviews with brisbane lions star michael voss about his addition to a gold coast training squad to be introduced to the afl list of sides in 2009/2010
can any1 confirm?
frontandcentre33
2nd May 2008, 16:37
who?
never even heard of those names mate.
i have mates who go to strathmoresc and have been told about their presence.
kitsch = liam mcnamara?
dukesss
2nd May 2008, 17:07
tips for this week.
doutta to smash avondale. pver 100 points
greenvale in a close game for 3 quarters against cburn then good 5 goal win by the jets
oakers by over 15 goals
keilor by a good 6 goals
abers and strathy draw
Doutta 10 goals
Greenvale 4 goals
Oak.P 18 goals
Keilor 5 goals
Abbers 5 goals
who may you be frontandcentre
dukesss
4th May 2008, 10:16
mam upset
Avondale Heights DEF Doutta
?
lafdog
4th May 2008, 20:09
:confused::confused:very surprising... can ne1 explain douttas loss?:confused::confused:
lucky_25
4th May 2008, 23:14
what happen to the douttas 18's coach in 2007...sure the people at douttas would be thinking they stuffed up not having him........he wouldn't let the team have...1 win...1 draw...1 LOSE to a/hts...????????????????????????? what a joke.........................
saints_32
5th May 2008, 15:00
what happen to the douttas 18's coach in 2007...sure the people at douttas would be thinking they stuffed up not having him........he wouldn't let the team have...1 win...1 draw...1 LOSE to a/hts...????????????????????????? what a joke.........................
I've been wondering the same thing! Where has he got 2? He would definately be giving boys a spray for losing to Avondale!!
jets06
5th May 2008, 15:07
I've been wondering the same thing! Where has he got 2? He would definately be giving boys a spray for losing to Avondale!! Yes I would agree. A spray in more ways than one, if you get my drift :D:D:D Maybe Yoda needs to leave those northern lights and return to Cooper Street and give the boys some guidance.......a very talented bunch at Doutta but they need to play for each other and not just for self glory..:rolleyes::rolleyes:
bye douttas
5th May 2008, 21:01
Yes I would agree. A spray in more ways than one, if you get my drift :D:D:D Maybe Yoda needs to leave those northern lights and return to Cooper Street and give the boys some guidance.......a very talented bunch at Doutta but they need to play for each other and not just for self glory..:rolleyes::rolleyes:
there is nothing better than seeing Douttas lose every year ion the under 18's they talk it up and it comes of nothing. the on.ly undefeated team is abers and they are a bloody good team and they have a lot of injuries.
saints_32
5th May 2008, 21:11
there is nothing better than seeing Douttas lose every year ion the under 18's they talk it up and it comes of nothing. the on.ly undefeated team is abers and they are a bloody good team and they have a lot of injuries.
r u serious?? last two years douttas grand finalists and pre-lim. doesn't sound like 'nothing'. Obviously ur a bit jealous having probably not played on windy hill before. Abers have been the joke of the league for years in the 18's!
bye douttas
5th May 2008, 21:24
r u serious?? last two years douttas grand finalists and pre-lim. doesn't sound like 'nothing'. Obviously ur a bit jealous having probably not played on windy hill before. Abers have been the joke of the league for years in the 18's!
yes the last couple of years has been quiet for abers but we did have the best run between 1998 - 2004 every year in grand final and only lost one you cant beat that..... douttas have not won anything they are team of wannabies
starboy
5th May 2008, 21:24
Yes I would agree. A spray in more ways than one, if you get my drift :D:D:D Maybe Yoda needs to leave those northern lights and return to Cooper Street and give the boys some guidance.......a very talented bunch at Doutta but they need to play for each other and not just for self glory..:rolleyes::rolleyes:
Yoda has been light years away but will be back..ha ha ..may the force be with you sky walker
starboy
5th May 2008, 21:32
yes the last couple of years has been quiet for abers but we did have the best run between 1998 - 2004 every year in grand final and only lost one you cant beat that..... douttas have not won anything they are team of wannabies
hey d##khead look in your own backyard ..you are the biggest wannabies in the edfl...Keilor had about 5 to 7 players out and its just round 3.. wanker..
Now go home and read your clubs news letters and have a wank...
even the abers fans are dicks..good on ya fool...the club that cuts lunches..good on ya...
bye douttas
5th May 2008, 22:04
hey d##khead look in your own backyard ..you are the biggest wannabies in the edfl...Keilor had about 5 to 7 players out and its just round 3.. wanker..
Now go home and read your clubs news letters and have a wank...
even the abers fans are dicks..good on ya fool...the club that cuts lunches..good on ya...
ok Keilor had 5 to 7 players out they say that all the time when they lose ( which is not that rare ) club that cuts what are you about idiot
hardball01
6th May 2008, 13:21
what about a little bit of credit to the avondale boys
they dominated against douttas all game
they have cragiburn this week and it will be interesting to see how they go
front and square
6th May 2008, 14:02
Must agree with BYEDOUTTAS. They were weak as P*** in finals.
Should have won in 06. Best team but made mistakes on GF day.
Had the players that year but failed in big one. Keilor best by far in 07
jets06
6th May 2008, 16:17
Yep totally agree they should have won on 06. Only IF Jeremy Laidler had been released from the Cannons that day, the result may have been different,,,,,I know one player shouldn't make the difference, but I reckon he may have.
I really felt for the kid that day, he missed out on a GF with Doutta and then missed selection the next week when the Cannons won the GF. But to the kids credit, he stuck to his guns, played in the next years winning GF with the Cannons, plus won their B&F, plus got picked up as a Rookie with the all conquering Geelong this year. :thumbsu:
lafdog
6th May 2008, 20:11
can ne1 inform on avondales win??
obviously not the same sort of talent as last yr??
hardball01
6th May 2008, 21:27
avondale heights
unknown quantity
players recruited outside EDFL
i have also heard that they offer key players scholarships ..dont really know any more than that.
but they are looking a lot better than last year.
front and square
6th May 2008, 21:56
can ne1 inform on avondales win??
obviously not the same sort of talent as last yr??
good to see you are doing your home work lafdog....you predicted a 100 point win to Doutta Stars vs AH.
dukesss
6th May 2008, 22:53
good to see you are doing your home work lafdog....you predicted a 100 point win to Doutta Stars vs AH.
loll
Kitsch
7th May 2008, 15:51
avondale heights
unknown quantity
players recruited outside EDFL
i have also heard that they offer key players scholarships ..dont really know any more than that.
but they are looking a lot better than last year.
they also have a few players that got cut from keilor playing from them
also a few that played 16's for keilor last year
dukesss
7th May 2008, 16:24
lads tips for round 4.
Avondale coming of a good win will be a big contest for us boys..hopefully we give it a red hot crack
Doutta v oak.p? who knows with doutta..wouldnt be suprised if oakers got up
Abbers comfortably
Keilor by the length of the hume hwy
Strathmore should account for west.c..although coming of a poor showing last week west will be fired up.
lafdog
7th May 2008, 17:13
well 2 b honest looking at d side they had last yr that struggled 2 even place 22 players on d field who didnt tip a margin lyk that?
No Rules
12th May 2008, 15:38
Saw Keilor V Marby on weekend pretty disappointing game. Marby short players at start of game so Keilor only played same number of players until others artrived. Great stuff from a quality club - forget the score line nothing to comment about other than Marby needing to making some changes to it's priorities in terms of developing their home growns.
saints_32
12th May 2008, 15:49
well 2 b honest looking at d side they had last yr that struggled 2 even place 22 players on d field who didnt tip a margin lyk that?
good to see Douttas bounce back this week with a win against Oak Park. Oakers r always dangerous. Captain Joely Cusack hit some form playing CHB but douttas played well and came out with the four points. Keilor have been a benchmark for so long but I think douttas are going to stick it right to them this week. Should be a close one!
dukesss
12th May 2008, 16:20
good to see Douttas bounce back this week with a win against Oak Park. Oakers r always dangerous. Captain Joely Cusack hit some form playing CHB but douttas played well and came out with the four points. Keilor have been a benchmark for so long but I think douttas are going to stick it right to them this week. Should be a close one!
yeh yeh i heard. a bit of controversy with the scoreboard also?
good to see joel finally find some form
haha yeah thats what we thought..but anyway good luck to them someone has to beat them :)
Saw Keilor V Marby on weekend pretty disappointing game. Marby short players at start of game so Keilor only played same number of players until others artrived. Great stuff from a quality club - forget the score line nothing to comment about other than Marby needing to making some changes to it's priorities in terms of developing their home growns.
yeaa great effort by marby park... there really took it up to keilor.. only lost by 296 points... money doesnt seem to have the same effect on 18s plyers like it does on the seniors down at marby
special1
13th May 2008, 11:33
2006 1st final- def strathmore after the controversial umpire incident and a late comeback by the mores...
2nd Final- def greenvale who during the season comprehensively beat doutta on two occasions
GF- def by keilor. Didnt perform. The better team won on the day
Real piss weak effort
saints_32
13th May 2008, 20:35
yeaa great effort by marby park... there really took it up to keilor.. only lost by 296 points... money doesnt seem to have the same effect on 18s plyers like it does on the seniors down at marby
seriously it has gone past a joke! I'm all for giving teams a chance but come on! i watched them play a few weeks ago and its seriously not worth the boys even rocking up. Teams that r playing Marby Park in the coming weeks don't bother rocking up they will lose to themselves!
saints_32
16th May 2008, 13:51
tips for this week:
Cragieburn v Abers
Greenvale v West Coburg
Oak Park v Avondale
Keilor v Douttas
Mores v Marby - could be close!
HeLlO-mOtO
16th May 2008, 17:34
tips for this week
Craigieburn vs. Aberfeldie
Greenvale vs. West Coburg
Oak Park vs. Avondale Heights
Keilor vs. Doutta Stars
Strathmore vs. Maribyrnong Park
should b an interesting week of football
WatchOut
17th May 2008, 19:02
Sensational win by Douttas over Keilor. :thumbsu:
lafdog
17th May 2008, 19:08
hard fought out game b/w abers and cburn i c... wot do ppl think of the boys from crazyburn
Gilbert_Arenas
17th May 2008, 21:06
hard fought out game b/w abers and cburn i c... wot do ppl think of the boys from crazyburn
Great team Great win.
Eagles 08
Gilbert_Arenas
17th May 2008, 21:14
tips for this week
Craigieburn vs. Aberfeldie
Greenvale vs. West Coburg
Oak Park vs. Avondale Heights
Keilor vs. Doutta Stars
Strathmore vs. Maribyrnong Park
should b an interesting week of football
Craigieburn vs. Aberfeldie - WRONG
Greenvale vs. West Coburg - Wrong
Oak Park vs. Avondale Heights Wrong
Keilor vs. Doutta Stars - Wrong
Strathmore vs. Maribyrnong Park - no result
well done:thumbsu:
HeLlO-mOtO
17th May 2008, 23:56
lol Lucky im not a punter
No Rules
18th May 2008, 20:48
Sensational win by Douttas over Keilor. :thumbsu:
Heard Keilor player king hit in first quarter and Keilor fiinished game with 14 players. Must make a note to be at return match.