View Full Version : Richmond supporters obsession with Carlton
Magnificence
22 Nov 2007, 19:36
Guys after reading much of big footy over the last 6 months it has now become very clear to me the Richmond supporters are obsessed with the Carlton Football Club. Weather it be the tanking issue, Chris Judd, justifying how they will beat us in round 1... the list is just endless, I forever find myself drawn to the Richmond board to get the latest and greatest news re Carlton.
Is it plausable the Richmond board should in some way be renamed maybe the Obsessed and jealous of Carlton board or something similar.
Anyway feel free to enlighten me re Richmond's clear obsession with everything Navy Blue.
David3030
22 Nov 2007, 19:43
Guys after reading much of big footy over the last 6 months it has now become very clear to me the Richmond supporters are obsessed with the Carlton Football Club. Weather it be the tanking issue, Chris Judd, justifying how they will beat us in round 1... the list is just endless, I forever find myself drawn to the Richmond board to get the latest and greatest news re Carlton.
Is it plausable the Richmond board should in some way be renamed maybe the Obsessed and jealous of Carlton board or something similar.
Anyway feel free to enlighten me re Richmond's clear obsession with everything Navy Blue.
Iam actually gobsmacked! ... I could have sworn it was the other way around ... trolls like parrot ... who by the way is well nicknamed, keep spouting the same sh!t over and over here all the time
RECORDS!
22 Nov 2007, 19:46
Surely this is a piss take. A carlton supporter trolling a Richmond board to talk about Richmonds obsession with Carlton:rolleyes:
You need a comma after the word '[G]uys'.
You need a comma after '6 months'.
You do NOT spell whether the same way you spell weather.
Leaving commas to one side, if you don't find yourself, who else might? Richmond boards tend to frown upon tautologies.
There are not two a's in plausible.
Actually, have you ever seen a comma?
I don't post here often - generally, (yes, that was a comma) I just read. Every so often someone annoys me enough for me to feel the need to post something.
Go away.
RECORDS!
22 Nov 2007, 19:56
Leaving commas to one side, if you don't find yourself, who else might? Richmond boards tend to frown upon tautologies.
I don't post here often - generally, (yes, that was a comma) I just read. Every so often someone annoys me enough for me to feel the need to post something.
Go away.
Like your style Barx, we should hear more from you:thumbsu:
Magnificence
22 Nov 2007, 20:00
Go away.
Sorry I was not writing War and Peace, in the end this is the Richmond board so i was trying to write this in simple terms for you guys.
Magnificence
22 Nov 2007, 20:02
Go away.
-You need a comma after the word '[G]uys'.
Not sure u mean a comma after the s
Magnificence
22 Nov 2007, 20:04
Feel free to respond to the topic as I am very interested in the reasons for the obsession.
My friend that in referenc to this comment
-You need a comma after the word '[G]uys'.
Not sure u mean a comma after the s
Ahem...that might be called an apostrophe...
Also never use 'u' when you can use 'you' in my presence...ever.
As for leaving the 'e' off reference, I'll put that down as a typo - not my suspicion that you are an illiterate.
Magnificence
22 Nov 2007, 20:07
Ahem...that might be called an apostrphe...
As for leaving the 'e' off reference, I'll put that down as a typo - not my suspicion that you are an illiterate.
Agree however the english teacher above felt the correct name for it was a comma.
RECORDS!
22 Nov 2007, 20:08
Come on Khan, you are very quick to jump on anything untoward on this board. Surely you can nick this peanut off. I am all for free speech but how about we demand some respect. (geez I hate Carlton, cheating, filthy vermon)
Magnificence
22 Nov 2007, 20:10
Come on Khan, you are very quick to jump on anything untoward on this board. Surely you can nick this peanut off. I am all for free speech but how about we demand some respect. (geez I hate Carlton, cheating, filthy vermon)
No need to be silly I am simply interested.
Crumden
22 Nov 2007, 20:12
The irony of yet another Carlton idiot coming onto the Richmond board, obsessed with Richmond trying to pass it off as Richmond being obsessed with Carlton. Here's a tip Magnificence - **** off!
jko'neal
22 Nov 2007, 20:14
No need to be silly I am simply interested.
Has schoolies week finished already?
polakthetiger
22 Nov 2007, 20:16
**yaaaaaawwn**...I was going to say '**** off troll'..but it is so pathetic your attempt.
I think you will find the hate for Carlton, after your last half of the season antics, is pretty much shared around the rest of the teams though 'my friend'. Tankton are at the moment are just so hatable...just accept it I guess.
But as others have posted, the overjoy of finishing 2ND BOTTOM, after so many years of failure, I think has your mob jumping for joy and coming over to us, so get your facts straight!
Has schoolies week finished already?
Sadly guys the unfortunate thing is this guy is 46 years old!!
Goldust
22 Nov 2007, 20:18
:)OUR obsession with Carlton.
FACT: At the time of me writing this, there were 14 posts on this thread.
SIX of them were yours.Just short of 50%.
Now, who has an obsession!
Get over yourself!:thumbsu:
Goldust
22 Nov 2007, 20:19
Yep...and such an unfortunate life he's lived!
jko'neal
22 Nov 2007, 20:24
Is Brett Ratten 46yo?
Richo Man
22 Nov 2007, 20:37
Nah guys. He is a Carlton supporter, therefore he must be right.
So I reckon we should all just agree with whatever he says. We all just LOVE Carlton hahahaha.
Now can you please leave? You heard what you wanted to hear didn't you?
richcogs
22 Nov 2007, 20:42
three words- I hate Carlton! and 2 more PISS OFF!
Ruanaidh
22 Nov 2007, 20:53
Sadly guys the unfortunate thing is this guy is 46 years old!!'Toolie' ?
Deledio2Tambling
22 Nov 2007, 20:59
Feel free to respond to the topic as I am very interested in the reasons for the obsession.
Feel free to **** off :thumbsu:
2 threads on the first page mention Carlton.
1 is this one, started by a Carlton supporter.
The other was started by a Bulldogs supporter, and the first reply is by a Carlton supporter.
True, Carlton is discussed in a few threads about the draft, but considering you have the pick before us, I'd be more surprised if we didn't speculate on who you picked.
What makes you think we care about the b-lose??
YellowandBlackBlood
22 Nov 2007, 21:46
Yes it is schoolies week.
Yes he is 46.
Yes he is a Carlton supporter.
That all adds up. Most Carlton supporters at the age of 46 are still at school!!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
Eat em alive
22 Nov 2007, 22:05
Richmond supporters have plenty to be obsessed about Carlton:
They have a billionaire president who has worked a $3million loss into a $3million profit
They have snared the best player in the league.
They are about to snare the best young player in Australia
TigerHunter
22 Nov 2007, 23:01
If by obsessed, you mean "pointing in disgust" then yeah - thats us.
If it smells like sh-i-t, then odds are it is.
Realistic Tiger
23 Nov 2007, 02:51
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=390306
And you call us obsessed. Idiot.:o
GiveGasTheFlick
23 Nov 2007, 07:20
Feel free to respond to the topic as I am very interested in the reasons for the obsession.Mate your a tosser just stick to the carlton baord
2011AndCounting
23 Nov 2007, 08:01
Does your nick refer to your clubs performance over the last 5 years.???
Or is it the ability to cheat?
Give one rich supporter the presidency in order to pay off the record debts your club has been unable to pay??
Richmond supporters only obsession with Carlton is only amazement .
How the hell can you morons think you are so good after the insipid performances you have had over the last 5 years on and off the field.
itsintheblood
23 Nov 2007, 08:23
Sorry I was not writing War and Peace, in the end this is the Richmond board so i was trying to write this in simple terms for you guys.
You'd be clearly incapable of writing war and peace. It has more than 2 paragraphs.
MrMalteser
23 Nov 2007, 08:24
the only obsession we have about carlton
is the sooner we get rid of the plague they are, this country might be better for it
i no for one that all the crap that comes out of there mouth is the major cause for climate change and we need to do something about it
i think its time to cull the plague :eek:
Roachy8
23 Nov 2007, 08:30
The thing that amazes me is that the difference between where Carlton & Richmond finished this year came down to just one lousy rushed behind in our Brisbane game in round 10.
Now we are getting these jerks are all over our board telling us how much worse our season was and how somehow this was all part of some grand master plan to resurrect the Princess Park pansies. PWEEEZE...
We get that win agains the Lions & Carlton again finish where they belong... holding the enema hoze for the rest of the comp.
diligaf
23 Nov 2007, 08:50
There is no reason to be obsessed with the poorest performing team of this century!
The Club that shares it's home games when the MCG or Telstra become available.
The Club who will waste ANOTHER #1 Draft Pick tomorrow.
The Club that has lost all respect from the Football community.
Our obsession with the Tankton Brothers Circus is non-existant but they do make us laugh at their 'on and off field' antics!!!
Crumden
23 Nov 2007, 08:55
Richmond supporters have plenty to be obsessed about Carlton:
They have a billionaire president who has worked a $3million loss into a $3million profit
They have snared the best player in the league.
They are about to snare the best young player in Australia
Cotchin?
Ruanaidh
23 Nov 2007, 09:00
I never go to the Carlton Board and from now on I will never respond to a thread commenced on the Tiger board or a post written by a Carlton supporter. I refuse to give these people 'oxygen'.