View Full Version : RICHMOND's 7 figure profit
[QUOTE]
RICHMOND made their first seven-figure profit in 2007 with a gain of $1,031,077, despite finishing with the wooden spoon.
It breaks last year's record of $948,586 and is the club 's third consecutive profit.
“Although it was an extremely disappointing year for the club on-field, our off-field performance has continued to improve,” president Gary March said.
“The changes implemented by the club at the end of 2004 are now bearing fruit."
[QUOTE]
YAY!!
Captain_Brown_7
23 Nov 2007, 10:39
Fantastic news.
Just goes to show that the changes made in 2004 are starting to take shape off field. The on field matters will also start to shine through, but we just need to be patient. :thumbsu:
Eat 'em alive Tige's! :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Excellent news :)
Its made even better to know they did it on their own, not needing a payout from a higher power..
Tambling_30
23 Nov 2007, 10:44
Great News!:thumbsu:
Realistic Tiger
23 Nov 2007, 11:23
Excellent news :)
Its made even better to know they did it on their own, not needing a payout from a higher power..
Or from having to sell off home games to another state. Just think how much better the profit will be when we are actually performing on the park.
brown_2000au
23 Nov 2007, 11:42
We also have to remember that this profit was made in conjunction with extra department spending:thumbsu: It's a great result for the club. Well done to Gary March, Steven Wright and there team for continued off field success.
Wow, thats great news :thumbsu:
bigpapagman
23 Nov 2007, 11:56
give me some.
give me $12.
A no money from White Knights handing the hat around.
Awesome. Now re-invest it straight back in! :thumbsu:
Where did you find that Equus?
Now win some games of bloody footy. :p
I was at the 1980 grand final, no club should be in the bottom half of the ladder for so long.
emperor
23 Nov 2007, 13:03
Now win some games of bloody footy. :p
I was at the 1980 grand final, no club should be in the bottom half of the ladder for so long.
Mate we hear ya!! :thumbsu::D
itsintheblood
23 Nov 2007, 13:50
Great result but we have the worst resourced football department in the competition and still have a $4m debt to pay off.
The results on field showed accordingly.
Awesome. Now re-invest it straight back in! :thumbsu:
Where did you find that Equus?
The Herald Sun
http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,22807410-11088,00.html
Stripes666
23 Nov 2007, 15:03
Gary March is a great president. Hats off to you sir
jack_riewoldt_rulz
23 Nov 2007, 15:03
:thumbsu:
Great result but we have the worst resourced football department in the competition and still have a $4m debt to pay off.
The results on field showed accordingly.
Not the worst, but admittedly, closer to that than we are the best.
Do you have a miraculous plan to fix this, or are you just being negative for the sake of it?
I, for one, am happy that we're one step closer to paying off that debt, and will be able to once more increase the resources available to the football department.
polakthetiger
23 Nov 2007, 18:51
LOL at Kennett swinging his ol fella around while smirking with the Dawks $4 mil profit...but of course not mentioning they get $750,000 from the AFL for each game they play down in Tassie, and they played 4!!
Simple...if the Roos piss the AFL off, we can take the CG games and that 4 mil owing will be wiped in no time!
Terry Tan
23 Nov 2007, 18:59
Great result :thumbsu:
and if we get Cotchin, the future is starting to look rosy at Punt Rd (errr Craigiburn :confused:)
Tigertriumph
23 Nov 2007, 19:24
Good to hear bout this, everything is now starting to come together at rfc, we r finally gettin together a bunch of quality players in our side, we are going to get a top quality kid in the draft cotchin, getting our biggest profit in years and sooner than later we will b a successful side like we should b
Bojangles17
23 Nov 2007, 21:12
well done to gary march and steve wright, a sterling job:thumbsu:
The Tiges are Marching up again hoorah hoorah.:)