View Full Version : 23. David Myers

Pages : [1] 2 3

Ryder Is God
24 Nov 2007, 09:05
Very happy with him at 6.

KING-JAMES
24 Nov 2007, 09:17
So am I. We need a taller, utlity midfield type and he just adds so much class. His a great pick, get over missing out on Palmer and be happy with Myers.

Schmick
24 Nov 2007, 09:17
Likewise, one again i get my own way :p

Gus2Gumby
24 Nov 2007, 09:48
Is he the one to break the pick.6 curse?

Ryder Is God
24 Nov 2007, 10:37
mms://wm9.streaming.telstra.com/wh_afl1/OnDemand/Preseason08/davidmyers.wmv

Bachar_Houli
24 Nov 2007, 10:54

did i just see what i think i just saw. For a 17/18 year old, here backs himself and runs the whole field. He looks like a stenglein/pendles type of player. One of the clips showed him picking up the ball off the ground in a crouded area. He is our future unballer.

watson, handpasses to myers who feeds it out to houli. houli bombs it inside 50 to GUMBY!

Schmick
24 Nov 2007, 11:16
did i just see what i think i just saw. For a 17/18 year old, here backs himself and runs the whole field. He looks like a stenglein/pendles type of player. One of the clips showed him picking up the ball off the ground in a crouded area. He is our future unballer.

watson, handpasses to myers who feeds it out to houli. houli bombs it inside 50 to GUMBY!
EDIT: Houli stabs a bullet like pass insdie 50 to Gumby, and Gumby goes back and splits the middle.

Sounds much better now. We don't want our players bombing it inside 50 to our forwards do we?

Bachar_Houli
24 Nov 2007, 11:29
EDIT: Houli stabs a bullet like pass insdie 50 to Gumby, and Gumby goes back and splits the middle.

Sounds much better now. We don't want our players bombing it inside 50 to our forwards do we?

lol, yeah true!

carnthedons07premiers
24 Nov 2007, 12:32
He looks like he is a great running midfielder.

windyhill
24 Nov 2007, 20:30
Welcome aboard young man. I hope you enjoy your tenure at THE No.1 sporting organisation in the South Pacific.

Pawtucket Patriot
25 Nov 2007, 17:36

I am not sure why, but this link does not work for me. Any ideas ?

Ryder Is God
25 Nov 2007, 18:07
I am not sure why, but this link does not work for me. Any ideas ?

Open Windows Media Player > Copy link > Go to File > Open URL > Paste > Click OK

Pawtucket Patriot
25 Nov 2007, 18:29
Open Windows Media Player > Copy link > Go to File > Open URL > Paste > Click OK

Thanks for your help. :thumbsu:

mojon95
25 Nov 2007, 22:55
Not sure if i was the only one to notice this

in that video, he had 12 kicks,

3 were on target
7 were not on target
2 weren't seen

is this normal or does he have an accurate kick

TheDon35
26 Nov 2007, 05:59
Not sure if i was the only one to notice this

in that video, he had 12 kicks,

3 were on target
7 were not on target
2 weren't seen

is this normal or does he have an accurate kick

I noticed the same thing actually. This is the only footage i've seen of him though so am not sure.

He does look like he's got a great kicking action though so I'm assuming his kicking is pretty good. The profiles suggest his disposal is very good.

Any thoughts?

hulld
26 Nov 2007, 09:32
don't make your mind up after seeing just 45 seconds of video highlights. i assure you his disposal is excellent. imo morton was the only other draftee with better skills than myers.

GoDons
27 Nov 2007, 21:59
imo morton was the only other draftee with better skills than myers.

Addam Maric and Callan Ward might have a bit to say about that. Trent Cotchin another.

hulld
29 Nov 2007, 18:06
i thought about those three, but imo myers' left foot is better than those three guy's right foot. however cotchin's has the ability to kick the ball really well with both feet and maric is the best shot for goal i have ever seen

hulld
29 Nov 2007, 18:14
for those of you who have seen the video on bombertv......can anyone say Pendlebury??????????

TheDon35
30 Nov 2007, 05:36
for those of you who have seen the video on bombertv......can anyone say Pendlebury??????????

Similar footwoork and balance though Myers looks more of a dasher than Pendlebury.

Merv
30 Nov 2007, 19:49
http://www.afl.com.au/Season2007/News/NewsArticle/tabid/208/Default.aspx?newsId=53932

11:22 AM Fri 30 November, 2007 | Back (javascript:history.go(-1);)
By Jennifer Witham
Exclusive to AFL BigPond Network

MOVING across the country is usually a daunting prospect for someone just out of school, but at least three of the Bombers' draftees can take heart from the fact they're all in the same position.

David Myers, Tayte Pears and Cale Hooker are all Western Australians, while the club's fourth acquisition, Darcy Daniher, hails from Victoria.
The Bombers used their first selection and No.6 overall in last Saturday's NAB AFL Draft to recruit Myers, who said the large number of WA players listed at the club has made the transition smooth so far.

"There's a big load of WA boys over here, and both my parents are from Victoria originally, so we've got some family friends and still some family over here anyway," he said.
"I feel pretty comfortable here."
The 18-year-old said the prospect of shifting to the other side of the country didn't bother him once the Bombers called his number out, but it did upset his mum.

"I was very happy. It's what I've always wanted to do since I was a little child, so getting the chance to play AFL football anywhere would be a huge honour, let alone to come here to the Bombers," he said.
"It's one of the most historical clubs, and I couldn't be happier.
"Mum was obviously a bit upset, she was pretty teary yesterday when she left, but they're both [my parents] very happy for me.
"They know this is what I've wanted to do, and they're both very supportive."

Myers already has some senior experience behind him, having played six matches in the WAFL towards the end of this season.
He averaged 23 possessions across the six games, and was among Perth's best in round 22. The young defender said the experience of playing against men will only benefit him.

"After the [under] 18's carnival, I finished off the year playing league back home in WA, but obviously the standard over there is a bit different to what it would be like over here," he said.
"I haven't had a taste of running around out here with the boys, today [Friday] will be the first go at that, but it obviously helps confidence-wise playing against bigger bodies and getting a taste of what it would be like."
He also said training for the past month with the Perth Demons has ensured his fitness has remained at a high level.

"Because my WAFL team back home in Perth finished quite low on the ladder, we've been training for three or four weeks now," he said.
"I've had a little bit of a chance to break the body in early. I think it's going to be a big step up here anyway."
Now, he's set to commence the reported punishing regime new Essendon coach Matthew Knights is bestowing on his players – and his more experienced teammates are making sure he's mentally prepared for it.
"All the boys like to talk up the fitness sessions and the 3km time trials and try and scare you a little bit," he said.
"But, I'm sure once we get into it, it will be fine. It's good for you anyway."

lets_fly_up
30 Nov 2007, 20:13
when did they recive their shirt number

Ryder Is God
30 Nov 2007, 21:00
Today.

GreaT SourcE
1 Dec 2007, 22:32
Very impressed with Myers, seems like a Pendlebury type but with better foot skills. Looking forward to seeing him play some senior footy next season !

matthewlloydwebber
2 Dec 2007, 19:48
couldnt get that streaming vid to work so had a looksy on youtube:

can look like a dal santo pin-pointing passes at times but then when he's rushed his drop becomes a little ungainly and not look as fluent. sure knows how to back himself though. looks the goods!

edit: oops soz merv :(

efcboy
11 Dec 2007, 09:50
someone has suggested to me that Myers has also hurt a hamstring. Probably bs as coming from an eagles supporter. Haven't seen/heard any reports anywhere?

nipst@r
11 Dec 2007, 09:53
mate was in the herald sun this morning, seems to have done a hammy only tightness i believe and as the hun states will just take it a little easier over december. Hopefully just tightness and the bombers taking pre cautions. No need to flog em if theyre pulling up sore now, pre season still has a long way to go!

whirl
11 Dec 2007, 09:55
It was in the Herald-Sun

Ryder Is God
11 Dec 2007, 10:11
The Bombers started their week-long camp, which will incorporate a trip to Cradle Mountain, with mixed news on the injury front.

Boom youngster Jay Neagle is back in training after a scan showed his foot stress fracture had healed. But only minutes into the club's first running session of the camp, No. 6 draft selection David Myers damaged his hamstring slightly and will be nursed through the rest of December.

"It's not too significant but he tightened in the string, and there is a little spot there, so we will just look after him for two or three weeks. It's not a major scenario," Knights said.

Essendon will travel to Bairnsdale for its January community camp and Knights says the young players will revel in the time away from home.

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/story/0,21985,22902845-11088,00.html

Fairley
12 Dec 2007, 15:43
Do Bombers supporters think Myers is going to play AFL regularly next year?

Darealrath
12 Dec 2007, 15:53
Do Bombers supporters think Myers is going to play AFL regularly next year?

I don't expect him to. If he does it's either because he proves to be an extraordinary talent or we have a lot of injuries.

hulld
12 Dec 2007, 17:06
i hope he doesn't because it will mean our other young blokes are doing well and that we aren't rushing him

Merv
12 Dec 2007, 17:19
I think him and Pears will both play at least half the season next year.

cAsEy_18
12 Dec 2007, 19:27

That sounds alright, but i was thinking more along the lines of
Long kick goes into their foward line but Lee strong mark. He takes off and kicks long to Peverill on the wing. Safe mark, hands off to Dyson sprinting pass and brilliant 50m pass to big Courtney on the lead who goes back and bombs it into the 2nd tier of the crowd.

GoDons
12 Dec 2007, 21:21
I think him and Pears will both play at least half the season next year.

I think we'll see a bit of Myers but I think Tayte might take a bit of time.

It's not that he's not physically ready, I think he'll need a bit of development in terms of smarts, a bit like Nathan Brown at Collingwood last season.

Bachar_Houli
24 Dec 2007, 14:34
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/news.asp?nid=5526

i love his reply to favourite male tennis player

KING-JAMES
24 Dec 2007, 15:21
Haha thats class.

iluvessendon
24 Dec 2007, 16:23
Speaks very well.

iluvessendon
24 Dec 2007, 16:31

Thanks for the link mate. He looks very very very good. :thumbsu:

Schmick
24 Jan 2008, 21:34
I don't expect much of him as he's a 1st year player, but i can honestly see him playing quite a few games and making a solid contribution when he plays. He seems the most ready of all the new draftess to play AFL and like any other player making the step up to AFL level would just need to get used to the pace of the game and if he can do that i think he'll become a regular in the 22.

GoDons
24 Jan 2008, 21:41
I think David will be hard pressed to start in the senior side.

Knights has said that he'll only play guys at peak fitness, and given Dave hasn't had the quality of the pre-season others have had, I can't see him appearing until we're a few months into the season.

However, once he does get a game, he could be a guy that stays there. He's just got a brilliant football brain, and I can't see AFL level daunting him at all.

Ryder Is God
24 Jan 2008, 22:27
http://img172.imageshack.us/img172/5172/sg103208nx4.jpg

Ready made body. Been a huge fan of him before he was drafted.

He will be Judd like!

The Dustbin
25 Jan 2008, 09:41
From the footage I've seen of Myers thus far, he reminds me alot of Luke Hodge.

I know he is not the player that Hodge is at the moment. And I'm not saying he is the next Luke Hodge.

But just the way he moves across HB and with his sweeping left foot. Pretty similar I rekon.

bloods01
25 Jan 2008, 10:56
So is there any chance of him playing some footy early?

King_Of_Ling
25 Jan 2008, 13:06
So is there any chance of him playing some footy early?

I think he will have as good a chance as any of the young blokes, all he needs to do is make the fitness requirements and find some form to warrant a birth in the senior side. He definitely has the body to stand up to the rigors of AFL footy. Lets just see how his NAB cub form is and that'll go a long way to finding out weather he'll be inline for a senior birth.

GoDons
27 Jan 2008, 14:27
From the footage I've seen of Myers thus far, he reminds me alot of Luke Hodge.

I know he is not the player that Hodge is at the moment. And I'm not saying he is the next Luke Hodge.

But just the way he moves across HB and with his sweeping left foot. Pretty similar I rekon.

I'm not sure if I agree with that.

Hodge is a real 'body' midfielder, he's dynamic because of his pure strength. Myers doesn't, and probably will never, have Hodge's amount of body strength.

Myers isn't really the typically tough midfielder, he's more of a bolter and would leave Hodge cold in the pace department.

However, he could well end up filling a similar role to Hodge off half back, he'd just do it a bit differently.

sevenoaks
27 Jan 2008, 21:18
Judd like, Hodge like, my spin is Del Santo like, purley for the way he moves, carrys and delivers.

I have been to a few trainings last 2 weeks and kept a close eye on him, I am very very excited we finally have this sorta class on our list.

GreaT SourcE
27 Jan 2008, 21:27
Judd like, Hodge like, my spin is Del Santo like, purley for the way he moves, carrys and delivers.

I have been to a few trainings last 2 weeks and kept a close eye on him, I am very very excited we finally have this sorta class on our list.

Yep, Dal Santo is a great comparison for our young gun Myers...

DaSawx
28 Jan 2008, 07:46
Are his skills as potent as they say?

hulld
28 Jan 2008, 08:12
he is a pendlebury clone

Bomber Billy
28 Jan 2008, 08:31
I was sort of under the impression he played a bit like Jesse Smith from the Roos. Would someone who has actually seen quite a bit of him please comment on this.

KING-JAMES
28 Jan 2008, 09:00
I was sort of under the impression he played a bit like Jesse Smith from the Roos. Would someone who has actually seen quite a bit of him please comment on this.

That is actually quite a good comparison as a player. I think he is more midfield based than Smith who loves to run and create coming out of defense, however when Myers plays in defense he is very similar to Smith. Both are elite kicks, nice marks, taller utility/midfielder types and have a lot of toe. You can see the similarities in the pair.

For mine David Myers has parts of Pendlebury but isn't exactly the same like some think. Pendlebury runs forward of the play a lot, and isn't exactly the type of player that would break away on a run. He is more a creative player with elite evasiveness with more time on his hands than others.

Myers is different. He loves to have a run, get his teammates involved by linking up and has a good defensive side to his game.
Myers looks to have the build that will be able to burst through the middle and break tackles, while releasing the ball on to a teammates chest. Pendlebury wouldn't really be bursting away from any packs, he is much more in the vain or Nick Dal Santo, calmly spotting up an option and creating play.

Myers has the tools to be an all round gun player for our club and will be playing his own brand of football. He isn't the next Judd, Pendlebury or Luke Hodge he is David Myers. Yes he has features of all 3 of those players mentioned in his game but his really his own player and we will all love it that way.

sevenoaks
28 Jan 2008, 19:18
That is actually quite a good comparison as a player. I think he is more midfield based than Smith who loves to run and create coming out of defense, however when Myers plays in defense he is very similar to Smith. Both are elite kicks, nice marks, taller utility/midfielder types and have a lot of toe. You can see the similarities in the pair.

For mine David Myers has parts of Pendlebury but isn't exactly the same like some think. Pendlebury runs forward of the play a lot, and isn't exactly the type of player that would break away on a run. He is more a creative player with elite evasiveness with more time on his hands than others.

Myers is different. He loves to have a run, get his teammates involved by linking up and has a good defensive side to his game.
Myers looks to have the build that will be able to burst through the middle and break tackles, while releasing the ball on to a teammates chest. Pendlebury wouldn't really be bursting away from any packs, he is much more in the vain or Nick Dal Santo, calmly spotting up an option and creating play.

Myers has the tools to be an all round gun player for our club and will be playing his own brand of football. He isn't the next Judd, Pendlebury or Luke Hodge he is David Myers. Yes he has features of all 3 of those players mentioned in his game but his really his own player and we will all love it that way.

Calm down King Pin, no one has seen him play an AFL game, so until then let the comparisons fly, those in the know can already see that he's going to be something special so lets just stick with that.

GreaT SourcE
28 Jan 2008, 19:28
Myers has the skills of Dal Santo, and glides around like Pendlebury...! ;)

KING-JAMES
28 Jan 2008, 19:34
Calm down King Pin, no one has seen him play an AFL game, so until then let the comparisons fly, those in the know can already see that he's going to be something special so lets just stick with that.

haha in short he has some great attributes similar to the players people are comparing him to but he will be his own player. Better? ;)

sevenoaks
28 Jan 2008, 19:45
haha in short he has some great attributes similar to the players people are comparing him to but he will be his own player. Better? ;)

Appreciate the backflip, its like going from VB to cascade light :)

Schmick
28 Jan 2008, 23:06
Myers has the skills of Dal Santo, and glides around like Pendlebury...!
Out of all the players he's been compared to, Pendlebury is the closest to the mark IMO. Myers has alot of similar attributes to Pendlebury, but the only major difference between the two is that Pendlebury uses his evasiveness and sidestepping ability to get away from other players where as Myers just simply likes to run away from his opponents.

But as King James said, Myers is Myers and he will become his own player.

BTW, Pendlebury's skills are probably just as good as Dal Santo's

XIsDonIsGoodX
31 Jan 2008, 07:44
Just watched the footage on youtube and I have to say I am seriously impressed. I lost count of how many times I saw him at the drop of the ball or in a pack winning the footy and somehow feeding it through everyone to a teamate.

Its hard not to get excited about the future of our club when you see stuff like this :)

The Dustbin
2 Feb 2008, 23:21
I'm not sure if I agree with that.

Hodge is a real 'body' midfielder, he's dynamic because of his pure strength. Myers doesn't, and probably will never, have Hodge's amount of body strength.

Myers isn't really the typically tough midfielder, he's more of a bolter and would leave Hodge cold in the pace department.

However, he could well end up filling a similar role to Hodge off half back, he'd just do it a bit differently.

I was comparing how similar the two move (Running and kicking action) when playing across HB (Most of Myers footy last year was played off HB). Not how Hodge plays when he is on the ball, which is completely different.

Of course Hodge has the bigger size at the moment, hence me not comparing the two as 'players'. I'm sure Myers will develop his game and his body over the next few years.

Maybe then we pick up where we have left off.....

The Dustbin
2 Feb 2008, 23:25
Just watched the footage on youtube and I have to say I am seriously impressed. I lost count of how many times I saw him at the drop of the ball or in a pack winning the footy and somehow feeding it through everyone to a teamate.

Its hard not to get excited about the future of our club when you see stuff like this :)

You don't get bombertv? :o

Bomber Billy
3 Feb 2008, 13:27
I really can't wait to see how Myers acclimatizes to AFL. I would love to see him play at least 15 games this year.

The Dustbin
25 Feb 2008, 10:58
Dermott Brereton was a massive rapt for him on saturday night (SEN).

Lynch takes a mark
25 Feb 2008, 11:12
The comparisons were made with a harder Pendlebury, good in traffic but not an inside midfielder but certainly not a Fiora outside flanker either. Morton was a better kick (slightly) but because of his softness he will be less effective at the highest level, I don't see that with Myers because he can cut it in close.

Get his running capacity up and hopefully you will see some 50 meter inside 50's onto the chest of Lloyd

If West Coast weren't so desperate for first dibs inside midfielders after the loss of Judd and Cousins you would think they would go for Myers at 3, I certainly thought so at the time.

Merv
25 Feb 2008, 11:12
Dermott Brereton was a massive rapt for him on saturday night (SEN).

Can you remember some of the things he said Dusty?

Dermott is a good judge of a youngster imo.

kelvin_sheedy
25 Feb 2008, 11:29
Can you remember some of the things he said Fusty?

I caught a bit of it and what i thought he said was something along the lines of ready made and has the ability to slot straight in, know where to run and what to do with the footy.

XIsDonIsGoodX
25 Feb 2008, 11:42
Can you remember some of the things he said Fusty?

But a bad judge in hair stylists... and just about everything else come to think of it.

Longy413
25 Feb 2008, 12:03

Naming Aaron James as the next Wayne Carey was a cracker ;)

The Dustbin
25 Feb 2008, 12:16

Dermott was most impressed with his decision making (Particuarly in close), the best he had seen from a kid for ages (Massive wrap).
His ability to get penetration on kicks when under pressure.

Derm also talked about how Haw wanted Lonergan as a 3rd rounder, but went with someone else. Has alot of time for Lonergan.
But his biggest rapt was for Jetta. He wanted Haw to draft, Derm likes his cheekiness and spunk and the fact the kid can play.

TheDon35
25 Feb 2008, 16:29
Looks the goods so far. Ticks most of the important boxes.

FandangoDingo
28 Feb 2008, 14:42
Naming Aaron James as the next Wayne Carey was a cracker ;)

lol. Wow! How quickly that changed from being a huge wrap to a slanderous accusation!

FAITH
3 Mar 2008, 00:37
This kid looks real good.

Do you think he will be a high performer for you guys this season?

Ryder Is God
3 Mar 2008, 00:54
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=411843

IhateMondays
16 Mar 2008, 17:56
Will be the Grant Birchall/Tahdg Kennelly of essendon this year

IhateMondays
16 Mar 2008, 17:56
Chad Cornes of the future?

hulld
16 Mar 2008, 23:01
pendlebury clone

bomber69
19 Mar 2008, 20:04
well its good to see him make it through the full pre season un-injured.
lets hope he can get a few senior games in for 2008 and be a consistent performer for bendigo aswell

all the best mate

Jaymin
8 Apr 2008, 12:11
Whats going on with him atm? Don't see him listed on an injury list and i don't think he has played for Bendigo yet? Could be wrong tho...

Merv
8 Apr 2008, 12:38
Whats going on with him atm? Don't see him listed on an injury list and i don't think he has played for Bendigo yet? Could be wrong tho...

http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/weekly.asp

7zark7
8 Apr 2008, 13:03
http://www.essendonfc.com.au/news/weekly.asp

That is some injury list. All of those players could be playing seniors!!!!:mad:

hulld
8 Apr 2008, 13:26
if he puts together 2 or 3 solid games in a row he could find himself in the seniors earlier than we had expected if our injuries remain where they are

Ryder Is God
8 Apr 2008, 13:28
Wouldn't surprise me if he played Anzac Day.

Schmick
19 Apr 2008, 19:02
The more Palmer plays, the more I love the decision to draft Myers.

29 disposals, but like last week he was again pretty ineffective with 21 kicks, and only 10 of them being effective :thumbsd:.

As iv'e said before, there's nothing more that I hate in a player than bad disposal which is why im so pleased with this draft decision.

Myers :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

AJ121
20 Apr 2008, 14:49
Wouldn't surprise me if he played Anzac Day.

Hope so, I can't wait to see how he goes in the seniors. It'll be interesting to see how much time he spends on the field for Bendigo.

Pistolnight
24 Apr 2008, 09:33
Can anyone help? I have Myers in my Dreamteam and want to trade him due to no games yet, Hows is his form? Do you think he might play soon?

hulld
24 Apr 2008, 10:35
his best chance would probably be next week's game

loopy_cam
24 Apr 2008, 10:48
I'd say he'd get a game in the next month. Don't waste a trade.

hulld
28 Apr 2008, 16:34
disappointing game against sandy. he looked classy when he had the ball, but he just didn't get involved. doesn't deserve selection this week

The Dustbin
28 Apr 2008, 16:50
I agree Hulld. How about that side step though!

Smyth94
28 Apr 2008, 19:06
I agree Hulld. How about that side step though!

It was James Hird-esque!

Remember that he had solid outings in his previous two games

hulld
28 Apr 2008, 22:31
thats what i mean about being classy. you can tell that he is a class above those at vfl level. he didn't really looked switched on though

reincarnated
29 Apr 2008, 21:26
Didn't play well. Regardless of that, just hope he gets picked this week along with Hislop.

Does anyone know if Myers had a chronic hamstring problems during his junior days? Saw the National Champs, he always played with thigh protection.

hulld
29 Apr 2008, 22:06
it would be good to see myers and hislop running around, but i get the feeling we might be flying the white flag if we do that.

i reckon darcy is a better chance than them for a game this week

TheDon35
1 May 2008, 11:39
Here's hoping for a great start to a long and successful career.

dons man
1 May 2008, 11:52
wish him well but lets please not expect too much of him just yet...

go_the_bombers
1 May 2008, 12:55
wish him well but lets please not expect too much of him just yet...

What about a bullet pass on to the chest of Lloyd on a lead? or is that expecting to much? :P

I wish David all the best in his first game for the bombers :thumbsu:

donsman4eva
2 May 2008, 21:48
Been watching the WCE vs Carlton game. Hope Myers turns out as good as Masten, the kid is a star.

MarkJohnson#1
4 May 2008, 20:29
Not a bad debut for the youngster, will certainly get more games this year. Noticed he has a bit of an awkward kicking style but nonetheless was hitting targets and looks to be a classy unit.:thumbsu:

lamaros
4 May 2008, 20:57
He will only be better when Fletch and Ryder get back into defence. He looks the kind of player who works better when the others around him have a bit of class.

Schmick
4 May 2008, 21:33
Good debut game I thought, very classy player. Can't wait until he get's alot of fitter, will make him a much better player, he doesn't work hard enough to get to the contests at the moment and just slowly jogs around the ground which would probably have something to do with his fitness, but im sure once he gets alot fitter this will improve and will make him a mighty fine player.
Only negative about him, but looks like he'll be a great player and looks to have alot more postives than any of our other players in our team.

windyhill
4 May 2008, 23:41
____ me ! He is the ____ing buisness.