View Full Version : Brad Ebert
greennick
24 Nov 2007, 10:11
From the draft and trading board:
Brad Ebert (Centre) - 2 April 1990, 187cm 86kg. SA/Port Magpies/Henley
"Weaver: Wouldn't have found the footy at the Champs if they tied a bell on it and let him start 10 minutes before everyone else. That said he was heavily tagged and didn't quit on his team. Good bloodlines, good junior pedigree, and 187cm inside midfielders who can move, kick well and offer leadership are far, far rarer than people might imagine. Might well be the lone member of the SA squad drafted this year.
"
"Recruiter 1: He was definitely a player entering the championships that everyone expected to be a genuine talent. He comes from very good football stock – he is the cousin of Brett and nephew of Russell Ebert – and pleasingly, he played up to his ability today. While he mainly played up forward, he displayed genuine leadership and direction to his team. Brad has a good future.
"
"Recruiter 2: There is no doubt that most people would already be aware of Brad Ebert. Brad is a natural footballer with excellent kicking skills and leadership qualities. He is a player we would expect to figure prominently throughout the championships.
"
"Alan McConnell: He again demonstrated his class and ability to find the ball, both inside and outside, while his disposal was quite exceptional.
"
"Kevin Sheehan: Medium forward/midfielder with good aerial and disposal skills. Ebert also possesses tremendous courage with his attack on the ball. He finished in the top six for disposals in division one, averaging 22 per match. His average of 10 effective kicks per match, ranked him fifth in his division. He has already made his debut at senior level in the SANFL, and showed his potential leadership captaining South Australia as a bottom-aged player.
"
"AFL Insider:
AFL Positions:
Ebert has the skills for several spots on the field and he might do the most damage in the middle. He has plenty of size, for an onballer, and when combined with his good foot-skills he will get a lot of the ball and use it well. He could also be used as a medium-sized forward or at half back.
Perfect Fit For:
Carlton don't have a lot of size in the middle, and if they get a priority pick to use as well as their first rounder then Ebert might be an option.
**********.net prediction:
First round pick by Port Adelaide. But the more wins that the Power get, the harder it might be to draft him. They might need to find something, a player or later pick, to add to their first rounder to move up in the draft to make sure they get him. The Crows could really annoy the Power by taking Ebert, and Brad Ebert has been there before as he trained with the Crows as part of the AIS system. Brad Ebert joining the Power could cause some problems, for the media, as his first name will need to be spelled out in full with him and cousin Brett in the same lineup.
AFL Fantasy Outlook:
He was awarded with a spot on the Under 18 All-Australian team and has already played at senior SANFL level so he should step right into a round 1 AFL team next year. He could have more value, in fantasy games, if he is position eligible as a forward as well as a midfielder. If he is a forward in fantasy leagues he might be the best option among the cheapest players, while if he is only a fantasy midfielder he will be one of four or five to choose from among the first-year players. At either position he will be on quite a few fantasy benches at the beginning of next season.
"
"foj1: Brad is a classic modern midfielder. Able to win his own ball, terrific hands and penetrating kick. Possesses both speed and endurance. Also a dangerous commodity when forward. Didnt have the greatest Nationals but he got a LOT of attention due to a weaker than expected SA line-up. At the end of the day I reckon he is the classiest midfielder left.
"
"ant555: Brad Ebert – 187cm, 86kg- Port Adelaide SANFL. Captain of SA and a bottom age player but he has already played senior SANFL footy for Port. Is a very good sized kid who was tagged well during the Champs but still did well? He is an excellent inside or outside player with good skills and pace and is a good contested mark of the footy. Extremely courageous in his attack on the ball and lead the SA side well.
"
"Mr Cat: Brad Ebert, 187 cm. Definate B+ midfielder. Not overly quick but nice and hard- strong over the footy. Strong leader- S.A captain as a 17 year old is a good effort. WIll look forward to DC fitness results as he doesn't seem to be overly outstanding in any area- however is a bonafide footballer. Clean user of the footy, good in close, hands and vision exceptional. Adelaide loom with Pick ten, don't be surprised if Essendon swoop.
"
"AFL Insider:
Brisbane have already talked about the type of player they want, and they were describing Ebert when they said they needed to find some bigger midfielders.
Ebert is obviously going to be a target of Port Adelaide in the draft, but it is very unlikely that he makes it to their first choice. The Power will have to make a trade to move up in the draft to get Ebert.
The Lions didn't get the expected improvement from players like Sherman and Moody this season, so they could be moved out this offseason and Ebert would step in and take their role of a player who operates in the midfield and also around half forward.
"
Here is a bit more info from the AFL site
Kevin Sheehan, AFL National Talent Manager says…
“In such a short period of time, about 15 months, Brad’s won great recognition for his performances for South Australia. He dominated under-16 level, with over 30 possessions a game as a midfielder, he showed the ability to take contested marks, win his own footy at ground level or play as an outside running midfielder; he’s got many attributes. We’ve also seen him play down back at under-18 level or as a medium forward; he plays all the positions.
“He showed some excellent form at senior level for the Port Adelaide Magpies, he captained SA as a 17-year-old and played in the nationals and won All-Australian honours. Brad has not missed a beat in 15 months; he’s got good speed and endurance, a good body size and is a fine young leader from good football stock.”
Tony Bamford, Port Adelaide Magpies Talent Manager says…
“Brad’s a natural footballer. He’s a silky skilled, very clean player with outstanding leadership qualities; he’s very vocal in his demands of his teammates. He can play forward, midfield and back and is very good overhead for his size as either a contested mark or a strong leading option. I see his future as a silky smooth midfielder-forward.
“He’s a very good decision maker who doesn’t panic under pressure. He’s a right footer, but is sound on both sides of his body with good accuracy by foot. Brad is very team-oriented, he’ll always give it to the best option, sometimes he should even be a bit more selfish.
“The thing that I really liked about Brad was that he was a slightly reluctant captain of the South Australian under-18 side, but he did the job very well, handled the pressure with poise and probably surprised himself a little bit. He’s a quality kid who comes from a great family. He has excellent communication skills; he can hold a conversation with a kid his age or an adult without any problems at all.”
greennick
24 Nov 2007, 11:35
The Adelaide board are filthy they didn't pick this bloke up!
Hopefully there is no go home factor for him.
He sounds good, I didn't realise he captained SA, that makes it two 2007 U18 captains we have now.
Keyser Soze
24 Nov 2007, 12:58
The Adelaide board are filthy they didn't pick this bloke up!
Hopefully there is no go home factor for him.
He sounds good, I didn't realise he captained SA, that makes it two 2007 U18 captains we have now.
They're not happy about it are they.
Seems like they were seriously hoping that Ebert would slide to 10, which he did, only to see the club pick up Dangerfield instead who may spend 2008 in Victoria finishing school off.
Despite the go home risk, it looks like he was too tempting to us to pass on.
Very surprised that we have got him. Another guy with leadership qualities, which is a very good sign:thumbsu: Another inside mildfielder!
Hope like hell, he ends up loving Perth.
Big Man
24 Nov 2007, 14:02
Looks to be a wonderful pick up this one.
Never thought we would land him tbh.
Pretty confident Waters, Hurn & Butler can tell him Perth> Adelaide :D
Keyser Soze
24 Nov 2007, 14:04
maybe we can buy him a goldfish as a welcome to the club gift.
Troy Wingate
24 Nov 2007, 14:06
Us Port Adelaide supporters are hoping he gets home sick and wants to come home to Port Adelaide after his 2 year deal expires.
Keyser Soze
24 Nov 2007, 14:12
Us Port Adelaide supporters are hoping he gets home sick and wants to come home to Port Adelaide after his 2 year deal expires.
Well be prepared to cough up something pretty decent in a trade then.
Every chance you guys will be top 8 in 2009 and probably higher than Adelaide will finish, so kiss goodbye to getting him via PSD.
You quite likely won't have a top 10 draft pick to trade so I guess you might want to look through your list for WA based players that might want to come home for the 2010 season.
Troy Wingate
24 Nov 2007, 14:17
Well be prepared to cough up something pretty decent in a trade then.
Every chance you guys will be top 8 in 2009 and probably higher than Adelaide will finish, so kiss goodbye to getting him via PSD.
You quite likely won't have a top 10 draft pick to trade so I guess you might want to look through your list for WA based players that might want to come home for the 2010 season.
Who is gonna pick him up in the PSD if he demands to only be taken by the Power? No club (even Adelaide) would be dumb enough to pick him up if he demands to go to a specific club.
Keyser Soze
24 Nov 2007, 14:26
Who is gonna pick him up in the PSD if he demands to only be taken by the Power? No club (even Adelaide) would be dumb enough to pick him up if he demands to go to a specific club.
Depends on how well he goes over the next two years I guess.
If he turns out to be real quality clubs aren't just going to walk away from him and say oh he wants to go to Port we'll just let him go then.
I'd say Adelaide would be willing to take the risk but then thay've passed him over once already so who knows.
Hopefully, Ebert will be more Pavlich than Judd in the loyalty stakes.
The way people keep talking about Ebert being homesick and will want out in 2 years. I'm now utterly convince he will love our club and be a 200 game player for us :D:thumbsu:
James23
24 Nov 2007, 15:02
i think you'll find the main reason us adelaide supporters are dirty for not picking him up is because of his name 'ebert'. Such a famous south australian football name, and if this guy had a different name i doubt thered be anywhere near as much as fuss. Also we've had alot of problems with interstate draftees over recent times and brad ebert just seemed like such a safe bet - i think he'll definetely be a good player who will play 150+ games, but wont be a superstar - the game is getting faster and faster, and speed isnt his strong point.
Another reason why alot of us adelaide fans are dirty is because we wanted to stick it up port by getting a port boy - which is the wrong intentions
Also important to note that his family is absolutely FILTHY about him coming to west coast due to your ongoing cultural issues, lets hope you guys can turn it all around cos if he wants to go home in 2 years - port will be his target team, which i would not want to see happen!
Keyser Soze
24 Nov 2007, 23:05
I like the way this kid comes across in this article.
Is thankful that the Eagles drafted him and is keen as mustard to get over here
http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/ebert-to-fly-the-coop-as-eagles-swoop/2007/11/24/1195753374108.html
BRAD Ebert was shocked when Adelaide overlooked him with its first pick in yesterday's draft. West Coast was equally shocked that Ebert fell to it at pick 13. And after overcoming the reality that a son of one of Adelaide's most famous footballing families would not be staying there, Ebert stood up and thanked the Eagles for giving him his chance. And he meant it.
The 17-year-old Ebert is not the only kid who will be bundling up his bags. Of the 64 fresh players picked yesterday, 35 must move to a new state. Another bunch of country kids will be moving into town.
But Ebert was a big talking point yesterday. He comes from a family — two families, in fact — that have given South Australian football, and more particularly Port Adelaide, more than most others.
Trevor Obst, his mother Christine's father, played 205 games for the SANFL's Power side, and won a Magarey Medal. Brad's uncle, Russell Ebert, is arguably South Australia's best player. His cousin, Brett, plays for the Power.
None of those men bind Brad to the Power, but his father, Craig, played 112 games for the Magpies, and more for West Adelaide — lots of games, but not the 200 to ensure a father-son selection.
Which made Brad's draft-day experience even more bewildering. Adelaide had a pick before Port Adelaide, and over the border there was plenty of pre-draft talk about how ironic it would be should a Port boy end up at the Crows. Think the Cornes boys, in reverse.
Instead, the Crows chose Patrick Dangerfield, who will bring some much-needed midfield speed, but not until 2009, having decided to stay at home near Geelong next season to complete his VCE.
It left Ebert hanging, until the Eagles grabbed him, and it sent internet forums and talkback radio in Adelaide crazy. The club passing on the best local talent for a kid who won't be there next year? And letting Ebert go to Perth? It seemed a bigger slap to Port Adelaide than picking the kid. The Crows did rate Ebert; he was the seventh-best player on their list. But Dangerfield was No. 3, and he was there. Brad was thinking about flying to Perth earlier than the Eagles had asked him to be there. He wants to prove West Coast right.
"I just really want to do well next year," he said. "It's not just the Crows. The Eagles picked me and the way I'm thinking is they are a good club that have everything in place. They're going to be good, and they picked me. I like them, because they've given me a chance."
For his parents, the Eagles don't scare them because of the events there this year, they scare them because they're a long way away. That said, their son has been drafted; it's exciting.
"This is just the way it's panned out. Adelaide had the chance to pick him, and they didn't, and that's their choice. The Eagles have chosen him and we're rapt," said Craig Ebert. "He has a chance. We're just rapt that he got drafted."
marcmurphy3
24 Nov 2007, 23:12
Absolute gun. Bargain of the draft even though it was pick 13. :thumbsu: Will eventually be a top 5 player at your club at the least.
You guys should love that article to. Sounds like he is a bit p#ssed off with Adelaide and wants to do everything possible to make them regret their decision.
I just read that article and I agree this kid seems level-head and very keen to prove his worth. The concerns about him leaving, might have been a bit over the top. Its also nice to see his parents don't view us as being on the right-hand of Satan, which is nice. :thumbsu::)
I tell you what between Butler, Waters, Hurn and now Ebert. I'm starting to think South Australian footballers are cooler than Victorian footballers. :D
Despite all the crap our club went through this year I think with our reputation on the field he probably felt pretty honoured to have been picked up by West Coast. He sounds like an exciting player and best of luck to him!
Big Man
25 Nov 2007, 09:47
Seems he wants to thank WC for picking him up.
But what kid wouldnt thank the club that gave them a chance?
I look forward to seeing what he can produce on the park. :thumbsu:
Sounds like he's really eager to get over here and get started. :thumbsu:
Brad was thinking about flying to Perth earlier than the Eagles had asked him to be there. He wants to prove West Coast right.
"I just really want to do well next year," he said. "It's not just the Crows. The Eagles picked me and the way I'm thinking is they are a good club that have everything in place. They're going to be good, and they picked me. I like them, because they've given me a chance."
For his parents, the Eagles don't scare them because of the events there this year, they scare them because they're a long way away. That said, their son has been drafted; it's exciting.
"This is just the way it's panned out. Adelaide had the chance to pick him, and they didn't, and that's their choice. The Eagles have chosen him and we're rapt," said Craig Ebert. "He has a chance. We're just rapt that he got drafted."
Eagles 4 Mine
25 Nov 2007, 14:09
We will have to play him when we play he Crows surely he'll rip them a new one......:D
I am glad that he fell the pick 13 and we took him because he looks the goods. Reminds me off Cooney a bit to look at.
tonywce23
25 Nov 2007, 14:18
We will have to play him when we play he Crows surely he'll rip them a new one......:D
I am glad that he fell the pick 13 and we took him because he looks the goods. Reminds me off Cooney a bit to look at.
Hopefully he becomes more consistent than Cooney
macca69
25 Nov 2007, 14:25
The homesickness issue with Ebert has been overblown by the media IMO.
He's a really mature kid who comes from a family that prides themselves on professionalism and I don't think there'll be any homesickness issue with Brad.
He's a good get at #13 and I look forward to seeing how he goes next year. Would be a pretty decent chance at cracking a few games next year. I think we might ease him into it off a HFF rather than throwing him into the deep end right away.
ams4crows
25 Nov 2007, 15:03
many people are being blinded by the name please don't forget that! don't be suprised if he doesn't live up to expectations or if he wants to return to port in 5 or so years time
on the other hand he could become a great player...... but who really knows
Isandula
25 Nov 2007, 15:22
I like the sound of him and rapt that he slide to pick 13 but jeez whats with the homesickness thing?? If his name wasnt Ebert then no one would be mentioning it.
I have a good feeling he will stay at this club (Don't get your hopes up Port :cool:) and become a great player :thumbsu:
Willow_2000
25 Nov 2007, 15:31
Stuff home sickness. You would think that after a few years you would start to get over it. I know if i got drafted to an interstate team (i live in vic) i would want to play my career out at that one club (it looks better on your career stats than playing at two clubs). Why cant more players be like me and care about the look of their stats sheet lol.
West Coast 06
25 Nov 2007, 15:38
i think you'll find the main reason us adelaide supporters are dirty for not picking him up is because of his name 'ebert'. Such a famous south australian football name, and if this guy had a different name i doubt thered be anywhere near as much as fuss. Also we've had alot of problems with interstate draftees over recent times and brad ebert just seemed like such a safe bet - i think he'll definetely be a good player who will play 150+ games, but wont be a superstar - the game is getting faster and faster, and speed isnt his strong point. Wasn't Priddis' strong point either, I believe he trained with Adelaide for a pre season before they said no thanks. Same with Hurn, slipped to us because people thought he was too slow. I think they are two examples of players who are prepared to work hard on their weaknesses, and overcome them to some point, certainly enough to be valuable contributors to our team.
Maybe they are also examples of how over rated "speed" is becoming to selectors. The game can only get so fast, they still need to play football, not just run up and down the field quickly.
Another reason why alot of us adelaide fans are dirty is because we wanted to stick it up port by getting a port boy - which is the wrong intentions
Also important to note that his family is absolutely FILTHY about him coming to west coast due to your ongoing cultural issues, lets hope you guys can turn it all around cos if he wants to go home in 2 years - port will be his target team, which i would not want to see happen!
I just read the article on his drafting, doesn't say anything of the sort. His parents are excited that he has been drafted, just apprehensive that he will be in another state, as is normal behaviour for parents.
Brad himself seems rapt to be coming over here. Who gives a toss what his uncle thinks?
Power21
25 Nov 2007, 15:54
I hope he turms out to be another great Ebert, i'm also hoping the fairly large go home factor means he wants out in 2 years, we can only hope though.
The fact his cousin plays here is a big help for that but who knows.
Carn the Coasters
25 Nov 2007, 16:15
Agreed, his cousin will be at West Coast in 2009 too :)
Keyser Soze
25 Nov 2007, 16:22
I hope he turms out to be another great Ebert, i'm also hoping the fairly large go home factor means he wants out in 2 years, we can only hope though.
Just think if he does decide to go home once he comes out of contract he could be playing his first pre season game for Port in, oh, about 119 weeks.;)
Willow_2000
25 Nov 2007, 16:28
If he goes home in 2 years time we shot gun Travy Boak. I say fair trade.
Without scratches please.
and give him a clean too, we don't want any Weagle cooties on his return.
Ta.
Is David Hynes still involved in a development role for the Eagles? Good Port Adelaide lad (had won 2/3? premierships before coming to the Eagles) never saw a need to go back to the city of churches. Not once he had found Margaret River, anyway. Maybe he will provide a bit of guidance to young Brad?
But, the media have got to beat it up to a frenzy, I suppose that's their job.
Tripped up
27 Nov 2007, 00:57
I tell you what between Butler, Waters, Hurn and now Ebert. I'm starting to think South Australian footballers are cooler than Victorian footballers. :D
Croweaters have always been better footballers, mate. Harder grounds, less wet weather footy, better breeding, fewer thugs.
juddy_Like
27 Nov 2007, 02:01
Family aside, why would anyone want to go back to Adelaide??
Wouldnt it be like going back to your nannas place to live after a few weeks in Vegas??
MaxHunt
28 Nov 2007, 11:36
When we knew judd was going i was all for getting T johnstone which wouldve probably costs us pick 13... how crazy i was. From watching the profile videos Ebert is going to be a gun. Worst case (i think and hope not) if he wants to go home after 2 years we will be compensated more than what he cost us
Ford Fairlane
30 Nov 2007, 18:28
Posted this on the Port Board, but thought you guys might be interested. Caught an interview with Brad Ebert on 7 news on the eve of his departure to West Coast. He spoke positively of the move, and took time out to show genuine concern for (controversially selected before him) Patrick Dangerfield, and say what a terrific footballer and person Patrick is, and how he hopes he gets a fair go. Fair enough, he was probably asked the question, but the sincerity and encouragement of his response spoke volumes for the young man.
I agree, Ebert sounds like a quality individual. Hearing this type of stuff, is very encouraging. Thanks for posting this on our board, Ford Fairlane!
larrikin
30 Nov 2007, 20:54
Did Dom Cassissi want to go home?
I live in Melbourne now for work - I'm a Perth boy. I have no desperate desire to jump on the next plane
aaronm46
1 Dec 2007, 16:18
can anyone who has seen ebert play tell me which afl player he reminds them of?
Ford Fairlane
1 Dec 2007, 19:00
May as well pick a good one. First time I saw him, he reminded me of Nick dal Santo. Just that tall, long-striding athleticism in his movement.
An article from the other day with a few things his dad has said:
http://www.news.com.au/adelaidenow/story/0,22606,22849455-21543,00.html
THE FATHER of South Australia's top AFL draftee, Brad Ebert, says he no longer has reservations about his son joining the West Coast Eagles.
Ebert, 17, was taken by the Eagles with their No. 13 draft pick and will travel to Perth today for an official induction.
His father Craig yesterday said his concerns about Brad moving west had been alleviated. "A month ago we had reservations . . . but since last week we've met up with their people and they've reassured us about the amount of work going on at the club to address the problems they've had," he said.
"We've also spoken to the parents of some of the young lads drafted by the Eagles in the past couple of years.
"We've had the Selwoods and Will Schofield's parents reassure us as parents that a lot of the things are being worked out and programs are being put in place to make sure it doesn't happen again."
Ebert said Eagles coach John Worsfold's younger brother Peter had been appointed as development coach of the club.
"He's going to be working with the younger players – the first, second and third year kids – to introduce them to the life skills that they need," he said. "They've also got Ian Miller as player services coordinator, who will look after player welfare."
Ebert said the Eagels off-field troubles had been worrying but the scrutiny that had followed Ben Cousins' drug saga was a comfort.
"We're very confident now that it will be a great environment for Bradley to go to," he said. "The AFL have had their investigation in to the situation, they'll be hot on testing West Coast and I'd imagine West Coast will be the most scrutinised club around now so they'll be squeaky clean.
"We're rapt that Bradley is going there.
"They've shown confidence in him to draft him and they thought he wouldn't be available at their pick of 13.
"Bradley just wants to play footy. He's rapt and he's looking forward to it."
Ebert said he was happy his son would start his AFL career at a strong club with a good coach.
"John Worsfold is a straight down the line guy," he said.
"He's done well to keep fronting up when there was a lot of other stuff going on last year. The Eagles have been up in the top half of the AFL for the past 15 years or so now so they're a good club."
Right footed Dal Santo really
Certainly seems to have the right attitude and very confident in his abilities.
This article was from Fox Sports yesterday, rather long but a good read.
Ebert feels no pressure
By Tim Clarke
December 03, 2007
DESPITE having a famous surname, and Michael Voss talking him up as a future captain, West Coast new boy Brad Ebert insists he does not feel any pressure as he starts his AFL career.
The Eagles were quietly delighted when Ebert was overlooked by Adelaide, and by Brisbane despite Voss's overtures, allowing them to take the 188cm midfielder with their second pick and 13th overall.
Joining his new teammates at training for the first time today, the 17-year-old said while he was still a little shocked at his new surroundings, he had received a warm welcome.
"It all happened pretty quickly, it was all pretty sudden and the boys have been really good,'' Ebert said.
"I have only been here a couple of days, but already everyone has been really good to me, the coaches and the players, it has been really good.
"In a way it was a bit of a shock, but it did not really bother me. I am just happy to be playing for West Coast and whatever happens happens.''
The nephew of South Australian footballing legend Russell Ebert and cousin of Port Adelaide's Brett, Ebert's non-selection by the Crows on draft day was seen by many as blunder.
And even before setting foot on a field in WA, Voss - who worked with the teenager at the Australian Institute of Sport program - said he believed Ebert had the pedigree to one day captain a club.
The young man, however, said he was happy to listen to advice from family and veterans, and had no choice but to talk the game coming from a family dripping in AFL tradition.
"You are always talking about footy, you live footy,'' Ebert said.
"You get a lot of advice ... I catch up with Russ and Dad a fair bit, and people who know the game a fair bit.
"I heard Michael Voss had said a bit and I listen to people's advice. He is a really good fellow and he has helped me out at the AIS, so that is probably where that has come from.
"But I don't think there is any real pressure on me, just train hard and get into it.''
While Ebert said he felt no pressure from other people's words, he put a bit on himself, saying he was aiming to break into the Eagles side in his rookie year - and naming James Hird as the player he admired most.
"I am wanting to play AFL at least once during the year, I would like to get a go, get a taste, but I know there is a lot more hard work before that,'' Ebert said.
"Hopefully by the end of the year I have knocked off a game or two. And my favourite player has always been James Hird, so I have tried to play a bit like him - he is a superstar though, so I don't know if I can get there, yet.''
AAP
aaronm46
4 Dec 2007, 17:18
you wouldnt believe hes 17 when you read it. hes so mature
Just like one Chris Judd was at that young age.
Mature.
Signs are good.
greennick
5 Dec 2007, 09:20
Just like one Chris Judd was at that young age.
Mature.
Signs are good.
Well, all the signs except for one then...
Hopefully Ebert is not a mummy's boy too.
Well, all the signs except for one then...
Hopefully Ebert is not a mummy's boy too.
You just never know....
If Ebert can help us to a premiership like Judd did, I'll be happy. :thumbsu:
greennick
15 Dec 2007, 13:07
Ebert needs some more love, he is feeling left out.
http://cache.viewimages.com/xc/72950685.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193CC300C081D9F47002A8121C8B47EAB2570CF03FCA3 1AD2ABA55A1E4F32AD3138
Disregard the Crows outfit...
I can't state enough, this boy is a quality young man. Spoke to him briefly today and he had a quick chat to my sons. Told them that he was settling in very well and enjoying the place, thanks, that's right, used his manners to a 7 and 5yo.
He's being shown plenty of love by the boys, from what I hear they have really accepted this bloke well and think he is something special.