View Full Version : 2007/2008 player sponsor thread.

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

heals
2 Dec 2007, 20:35
So when will you pull names out of the hat?

Tomrrow arvo at the latest.

Im buggered atm , drove down to bunbury today... what a shit hole !

Stenglein's a Champ!
2 Dec 2007, 20:40
Nah i buggered my shoulder yesterday at tennis, but battled through victory unlike someone else on here *SAC*

You played a homosexual.

heals
2 Dec 2007, 22:26
You played a homosexual.

Like you can talk the guy you played name was Alessio ;)

beautime
2 Dec 2007, 22:43
It's all yours:thumbsu:

thanks mate.

Heals if you have time could you update, the first page list

Stenglein's a Champ!
2 Dec 2007, 23:05
Like you can talk the guy you played name was Alessio ;)

Alessio is a star.

Richard however...

His first name is Dick, says it all really.

greennick
2 Dec 2007, 23:58
You played a homosexual.
Not that there is anything wrong with that of course...

Father Jack
3 Dec 2007, 04:28
Oh good, I see I have a spot on the list :)

Depending on the player I get I may need some assistance, we get limited WAFL coverage here in Sydney (and on the Gold Coast where I aim to return by February).

We'll just have to see how it pans out.

hawk-boy
3 Dec 2007, 07:54
hey heals
when are u goin to the draft thing so we can pick our players?????????

SS_Fury
3 Dec 2007, 10:31
we dont pick, he picks for us from a draw...and he said soon a few posts ago

QL 21
3 Dec 2007, 10:38
we dont pick, he picks for us from a draw...and he said soon a few posts ago

He picks out of a hat the order in which we will all go in. So if he pulls out your name first, you will have first pick to choose which ever player you want.

ashley12
3 Dec 2007, 11:15
There is tension in the air...

Who will tank to get the prized number 1 pick...

cat21
3 Dec 2007, 11:26
And I thought it was the thunderstorms causing the electric atmosphere!!

larrikin
3 Dec 2007, 11:46
There is tension in the air...

Who will tank to get the prized number 1 pick...
Do they have to pick a mobile under-sized ruckman with the first pick?

ashley12
3 Dec 2007, 11:49
Do they have to pick a mobile under-sized ruckman with the first pick?

Will someone trade the 3rd pick for a homesick midfielder

SS_Fury
3 Dec 2007, 12:24
He picks out of a hat the order in which we will all go in. So if he pulls out your name first, you will have first pick to choose which ever player you want.

ahhh didnt know that, diff to EFH...cool nanas, unless i get a late pick :(

larrikin
3 Dec 2007, 12:26
Will someone trade the 3rd pick for a homesick midfielder
Will someone wearing purple have to draft a recycled hack?

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 12:28
Will someone wearing purple have to draft a recycled hack?

They would.

But we don't have any of those so they'll have to pass.;)

Scotland
3 Dec 2007, 12:32
Awesome, I'm on the list. I don't know I came to be there, but that's OK. Probably one of those late night rum-fuelled post-club bay view things...

I hope I get a pick right at the end of the first round and end up with a better player than the mugs who tanked for early picks. Then I will be able to gloat about how great my selection was, and mock those who selected before me with threads full of 'greater than' signs.:thumbsu:

Mop
3 Dec 2007, 12:38
I hope I get number one so that I can boast about how great my player is and how our fortunes will change in his first season because he's the next Chris Judd/ Dean Cox/Darren Glass/Jonno Brown. I'll also try and find a way to weasel the guy tipped to go #1 next year.

larrikin
3 Dec 2007, 12:49
They would.

But we don't have any of those so they'll have to pass.;)
Where is Greg Harding when you need him?

greennick
3 Dec 2007, 13:05
Damn it, when is this going to start? The anticipation is killing me...

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 13:44
Yeah I reckon. heals is dragging this out longer than that idiot who did the POTY announcement.;)

C'mon we're waiting.....:rolleyes::)

greennick
3 Dec 2007, 14:23
Yeah I reckon. heals is dragging this out longer than that idiot who did the POTY announcement.;)

At least that moron had a few funny posts for while we were waiting. Although, I stress a few. :o

Heals must be spending all his time staring at the bottom of a beer bottle, as he doesn't appear to be on here much anymore. Those damn kids, they're on here more when they should be studying than when they have nothing to do. :rolleyes::mad:

:)

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 14:26

Who in turn isnt as bad as the bloke trying to create a Stat board over on the BFFFL. :o

Kerrby
3 Dec 2007, 14:30

Yeah what an idiot :p.

wce_all_da_way
3 Dec 2007, 14:30
Relax boys, the draw will definitely be happening today. No need to get all excited.

greennick
3 Dec 2007, 15:49
Relax boys, the draw will definitely be happening today. No need to get all excited.
If it is definitely happening today, then there are plenty of reasons to get excited!

cat21
3 Dec 2007, 16:05
Oh ye of little faith...whats this IF thing?????

Of course it will happen today!!!

heals
3 Dec 2007, 16:52
Will be up soon.

Ease up tigers

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 17:05
Will be up soon.

Ease up tigers

There are certainly no Tigers in this draw I would hope. ;)

heals
3 Dec 2007, 17:10
Here we go Ill post the top ten then the rest in the second batch !

1- Juddy like
2- Bassmanx
3- Keyser soze
4- Greenick
5- The reaper
6- Kane249
7- Wally
8- Liam#9
9- Scotland
10- Larrikin

wce_all_da_way
3 Dec 2007, 17:11
Keyser number 3? Someone's trying to earn brownie points. I wonder what for ;).

cat21
3 Dec 2007, 17:16
*sigh*

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 17:22
Keyser number 3? Someone's trying to earn brownie points. I wonder what for ;).

Hahaha.

Heals must be serious about coming up to Notre Dame next year.:)

heals
3 Dec 2007, 17:23
And from the 11th man

11- Lyall
12- heals (yay and i didnt rig this)
13- Isandula
14- goldenblue
15- Big man
16- Mag87
17- Ashley12
18- Mr eagle
19- jezzza
20- Beatlesmith
21- Emerald
22- QL_21
23- SAC
24- Eagles06
25- SS fury
26- Kerr 4 Pm
27- Hawk-boy
28- Cat21
29- Cuzz09
30- LJP
31- hype
32- kerrby
33- Caffinatedmop
34- crazzzy grrl
35- chrsco
36- willow2000
37- unexplained
38- peterss
39- thefamilyguy
40- eaglesalways
41- 4 kerr 4
42- beautime
43- SonOfReep
44- happy eagle

Kerrby
3 Dec 2007, 17:26
DAmn it! Pick 32, probably get a WAFL. I don't get coverage aswell :(.

heals
3 Dec 2007, 17:26
Bidding will start tomrrow at 9am WST and once its your time you have 24 hours to pick before it moving on.

Ill also get the players list up tonight so we can edit those who have had there pick and who they picked.

And wally I didnt rig it so keys was one of the first it actually occured.

But i do hear his daughter is a good sort.

Isandula
3 Dec 2007, 17:37
13 I like that number ;)

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 17:39
And from the 11th man

11- Lyall
12- heals (yay and i didnt rig this)
13- Isandula
14- goldenblue
15- Big man
16- Mag87
17- Lyall
18- Mr eagle
19- jezzza
20- Beatlesmith
21- Emerald
22- QL_21
23- SAC
24- Eagles06
25- SS fury
26- Kerr 4 Pm
27- Hawk-boy
28- Cat21
29- Cuzz09
30- LJP
31- hype
32- kerrby
33- Caffinatedmop
34- crazzzy grrl
35- chrsco
36- willow2000
37- unexplained
38- peterss
39- thefamilyguy
40- eaglesalways
41- 4 kerr 4
42- beautime
43- SonOfReep
44- happy eagle

:confused::confused:

Thanks for No 3 BTW. I might just put in a good word for you yet:)

Expect a smokey to be chosen with the third pick.

Willow_2000
3 Dec 2007, 17:43
I have pick 36 but if i get a WAFL player im screwed as im from Vic and dont get to see any WAFL games:eek:

Scotland
3 Dec 2007, 17:47
**** yeah, pick number 9.

There's not much quality above me either, so I should be able to nab someone good.;)

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 18:08
Righto, pick 15.

I know who I want.

Anyone else takes him, LOOK OUT. :mad:

:D

Mop
3 Dec 2007, 18:12
DAmn it! Pick 32, probably get a WAFL. I don't get coverage aswell :(.
Dude, stop complaining! I got 33..

Then again.. I get WAFL coverage.

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 18:13
Things could get curly for you at pick BM 3;)

SS_Fury
3 Dec 2007, 18:17
25, hmmmm, borderline, I will get a player on the fringe of the best 22- so yall better watch your spots coz ill be pressin!

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 18:38
Things could get curly for you at pick BM 3;)

Curly eh?

We will see my friend.

Stenglein's a Champ!
3 Dec 2007, 18:44
23?

Disappointed considering Wally got a top 10 pick for the second year in a row.

Kerrby
3 Dec 2007, 18:48
Dude, stop complaining! I got 33..

Then again.. I get WAFL coverage.
You would be complaining if you could say how well your sponsor went, if you can't even watch him play.

Kerrby
3 Dec 2007, 18:58
I can make a new thread for you just for drafting if you wish?

heals
3 Dec 2007, 19:03
:confused::confused:

Thanks for No 3 BTW. I might just put in a good word for you yet:)

Expect a smokey to be chosen with the third pick.

Yep i found my error, coz lyall and ashley 12 are so similar i wrote lyall instead of ashley.

QL 21
3 Dec 2007, 19:05
23?

Disappointed considering Wally got a top 10 pick for the second year in a row.

Who is Wally? :confused:

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 19:07
Who is Wally? :confused:

And where is he?:)

wce_all_da_way

Stenglein's a Champ!
3 Dec 2007, 19:09
I can make a new thread for you just for drafting if you wish?

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w217/Reardo91/catchphraseap6.jpg

Stenglein's a Champ!
3 Dec 2007, 19:10
And where is he?:)

wce_all_da_way

There you go again Keyser, taking my questions away from me.

Some self-control needs to be learnt young'en.

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 19:17
Now if you weren't so busy with that donkey......:)

Stinger's looking a good candidate for pick 3.:p

Stenglein's a Champ!
3 Dec 2007, 19:20
Stinger's looking a good candidate for pick 3.:p

Excellent.

My plan is coming to fruition.

Father Jack
3 Dec 2007, 19:33
Does that order indicate that SonOfReep choked in the Grand Final?

Kerrby
3 Dec 2007, 19:35
http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w217/Reardo91/catchphraseap6.jpg
Guess I got my answer.

larrikin
3 Dec 2007, 19:41
I'm rapt with pick 10

I've got 3 or 4 I'm keen on - hopefully 1 will sneak through....

ashley12
3 Dec 2007, 19:44
Yep i found my error, coz lyall and ashley 12 are so similar i wrote lyall instead of ashley.

Nothing similer at all.

He is a suckup to stay in university accommodation im not:D:p

pick 17 will be a gun I guarantee you that

Isandula
3 Dec 2007, 19:56
13 is gonna be the best of the lot and dont tell me no because you will look like a complete fool and imbecile and I'm never wrong so there :rolleyes: :D

bassmanx
3 Dec 2007, 20:12

1- Juddy like
2- Bassmanx
3- Keyser soze

Great work Heals.

greennick
3 Dec 2007, 20:18
Stoked with my pick. Others below me may be happy that I will probably be picking up a new player who will be in the WAFL most of the time anyway.

By the way heals, you forgot to PM me your bsb number too.

Does anyone know where we can find out where the new boys will be playing next year (in the WAFL I mean)?

heals
3 Dec 2007, 20:41
Stoked with my pick. Others below me may be happy that I will probably be picking up a new player who will be in the WAFL most of the time anyway.

By the way heals, you forgot to PM me your bsb number too.

Does anyone know where we can find out where the new boys will be playing next year (in the WAFL I mean)?

Unfortunatley i only take cash, ask Keys

juddy_Like
3 Dec 2007, 21:18
Well its time again, 44 players and we need 44 player sponsors !

Heres what basically happens...

39- Kerr 4 pm
40- willow 2000
41- jezzza
42- the reaper
43- eaglesalways
44- juddy like.

Ill edit it as we go, and if theres any questions ask them and ill try answer them.

1- Juddy like
2- Bassmanx
3- Keyser soze
4- Greenick
5- The reaper

Did someone say tanking??? :D:D:D:D:D

Mop
3 Dec 2007, 21:24
I heard you also accept sexual favours aswell, Heals..

juddy_Like
3 Dec 2007, 22:23
Pick 1 is up for trade.

QL 21
3 Dec 2007, 22:26
Pick 1 is up for trade.

I'll trade you a lollypop for pick 1.

beautime
3 Dec 2007, 22:30
Pick 1 is up for trade.

il trade you pick 42 and all my respect for pick 1

I live in Melb, so it is going to be hard to fulfill my expectations as a proud player sponser of someone in the wafl.

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 23:05
Pick 1 is up for trade.

Im sure my cunning mate Keyser will best these, but how about a few of the Big Mans favourites....

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee72/ropes2007/3e41_1_b-1.jpg

For pick #1.

If you can go the distance. :cool:

heals
3 Dec 2007, 23:07
Im sure my cunning mate Keyser will best these, but how about a few of the Big Mans favourites....

Which one is Keys's daughter ?

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 23:10
Which one is Keys's daughter ?

None.

They are women.

Not girls.

;)

heals
3 Dec 2007, 23:12
None.

They are women.

Not girls.

;)

Why would i want a women when im still young ?

wce_all_da_way
3 Dec 2007, 23:16

:eek::eek::eek:

I can't believe you had to ask why.

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 23:17

:confused:

Wtf??

Tell me you just didnt say that!

BWHHAHHAHAHHAHA.

Funny stuff.

:thumbsu: :D :thumbsu:

tehe.....what would I want with a woman.....snigger lmfao hehehe giggle......

oh shit.. :D

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 23:22

For pick #1.

If you can go the distance. :cool:

My beer vending machine tops that.

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/HAPPY.jpg

Mind you I'm more than happy with pick 3 as I'm certain my preferred choice will still be available

heals
3 Dec 2007, 23:22
Big man and wally sarcasms on the phone it wants to talk to you.

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 23:28
Big man and wally sarcasms on the phone it wants to talk to you.

DAMN!!

I was so sure it was you heals.......

http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee72/ropes2007/gmix_banana_phone.jpg

Stenglein's a Champ!
3 Dec 2007, 23:30
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/HAPPY.jpg

Looks like RoJo's been through.

Keyser Soze
3 Dec 2007, 23:34
I've also got a cup holder

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/xmar21gal42.jpg

SAC - You wouldn't guess where Rojo's Hiding.:)

Biggie
3 Dec 2007, 23:40
Save your breath SAC. You'll need it to blow up your date!

OK OK Im done, goodnight. Beds waiting you see......

http://www.thesmokinggun.com/graphics/art3/0303052grandma1.jpg

This wont last long boys before we see the "violated our terms" bullshit. ENJOY! :D

MAG87
4 Dec 2007, 00:19
sweet i got a pick. pick 16 will still hopefully get a good player.

kane249
4 Dec 2007, 08:26
Save your breath SAC. You'll need it to blow up your date!

OK OK Im done, goodnight. Beds waiting you see......

http://www.thesmokinggun.com/graphics/art3/0303052grandma1.jpg

This wont last long boys before we see the "violated our terms" bullshit. ENJOY! :D

I'd like to violate her terms!

heals
4 Dec 2007, 09:52
As bidding begins in around 10 minutes thought i would get the team sheet up with players which later will be edited to see which players have gone from the list.

Steven Armstrong (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14555);)
Michael Braun (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14557);)
Mitch Brown (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(15318);)
Sam Butler (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14558);)
Dean Cox (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14561);)
Bradley Ebert (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(18325);)
Andrew Embley (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14562);)
Chad Fletcher (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14564);)
Darren Glass (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14567);)
Jaymie Graham (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14568);)
Ashley Hansen (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14569);)
Tim Houlihan (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(15319);)
Adam Hunter (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14570);)
Shannon Hurn (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14571);)
Brett Jones (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14572);)
Chad Jones (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14305);)
Josh Kennedy (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(15820);)
Daniel Kerr (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14575);)
Mark LeCras (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14576);)
Quinten Lynch (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14577);)
Eric Mackenzie (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(15320);)
Chris Masten (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(18323);)
Ben McKinley (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14580);)
Jamie McNamara (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(15323);)
Mark Nicoski (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14582);)
Tony Notte (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(18326);)
Matthew Priddis (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14583);)
Matthew Rosa (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14584);)
Will Schofield (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(15321);)
Mark Seaby (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14586);)
Adam Selwood (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14587);)
Scott Selwood (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(18327);)
Matthew Spangher (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14590);)
Brent Staker (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14591);)
Tyson Stenglein (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14592);)
James Thomson (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(15322);)
Beau Waters (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14594);)
David Wirrpanda (javascript:__LoadProfile64096(14596);)

Juddy like is up first and has until 9am tomrrow to make his pick.

juddy_Like
4 Dec 2007, 09:57
Keep the trade offers coming.

Have work until 4 (Perth Time) so will make decision then. But my pick wil come completely out of left field.

QL 21
4 Dec 2007, 10:09
Start a new thread for the draft heals, will make it easier to follow IMO. :thumbsu:

greennick
4 Dec 2007, 10:10
Keep the trade offers coming.

Have work until 4 (Perth Time) so will make decision then. But my pick wil come completely out of left field.
James Thomson?

That would be COMPLETELY out of left field...

rowanjonesy
4 Dec 2007, 10:40
is it too late to sponsor a player?

i would like in

heals
4 Dec 2007, 12:17
is it too late to sponsor a player?

i would like in

Unfortunatley all the spots have been taken, but you can always ask people if they would like to co-sponsor a player

lyall
4 Dec 2007, 13:43
Woo number 11.

Hopefully this season I get a player that doesnt leave the next season, ie Morton

lyall
4 Dec 2007, 13:48
Nothing similer at all.

He is a suckup to stay in university accommodation im not:D:p

pick 17 will be a gun I guarantee you that

Could be worse, I could live in Narrogin aswell :D

Off to NT monday mate, awesome pay coming up

Kerrby
4 Dec 2007, 14:40
You people better not take Adam Selwood! Or they'll be hell to pay. I mean it.

cat21
4 Dec 2007, 15:35
He's a Selwood...he won't be around for pick 32!!!

Kerrby
4 Dec 2007, 16:27
If you havn't noticed me saying in every single thread. He's my favourite player.

larrikin
4 Dec 2007, 16:29
If you havn't noticed me saying in every single thread. He's my favourite player.
I had him last year

Might take him again

Mop
4 Dec 2007, 16:47
Pfft
With picks 32 and 33 you'll either get a rookie or someone who isn't even a fringe player.

Kerrby
4 Dec 2007, 16:59
I had him last year

Might take him again
I suddenly dislike you.

Kerrby
4 Dec 2007, 17:44
So if Juddy like doesn't post by 9am tomorrow, then he loses his pick?

greennick
4 Dec 2007, 17:50
So if Juddy like doesn't post by 9am tomorrow, then he loses his pick?
I believe it moves on without him and he picks whenever he gets around to it. At least, that is what I think.

Kerrby
4 Dec 2007, 17:51
Don't worry, he just posted.

Bassmanx's turn.