View Full Version : 2007/2008 player sponsor thread.

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

juddy_Like
4 Dec 2007, 17:51
So if Juddy like doesn't post by 9am tomorrow, then he loses his pick?
Its done (as promised).

greennick
4 Dec 2007, 17:57
Its done (as promised).
A crowd pleaser that one, I am sure many are hoping we will be taking the WAFL players, leaving them with some regular players...

Kerrby
4 Dec 2007, 18:39
Would someone help me because i'll get a WAFL player and I can't get coverage. I wont be able to do match reports e.t.c.

beautime
4 Dec 2007, 18:57
Would someone help me because i'll get a WAFL player and I can't get coverage. I wont be able to do match reports e.t.c.

im in th same boat

Willow_2000
4 Dec 2007, 18:59
That boat might get pretty crowded because im another one in the same position

larrikin
4 Dec 2007, 20:16
I believe it moves on without him and he picks whenever he gets around to it. At least, that is what I think.
That's exactly how it works

larrikin
4 Dec 2007, 20:17
That boat might get pretty crowded because im another one in the same position
There's plenty of places to get decent WAFL info

Liam#9
4 Dec 2007, 20:21
Hey heals, going away tomorrow and wont have internet for 2 weeks, so have PM'ed you my picks in order of who i want. So when it comes my turn choose whoever is available for me. Tnx m8

larrikin
4 Dec 2007, 20:25
Hey heals, going away tomorrow and wont have internet for 2 weeks, so have PM'ed you my picks in order of who i want. So when it comes my turn choose whoever is available for me. Tnx m8
Now that is good preparation

Kerrby
4 Dec 2007, 20:41
There's plenty of places to get decent WAFL info
Yes but you can't say how you think that player did. The WAFL info site might be way off the mark.

larrikin
4 Dec 2007, 20:47
Yes but you can't say how you think that player did. The WAFL info site might be way off the mark.
I doubt many people on this forum get to the WAFL every week - even if they do they won't know who half the players are playing for yet

Cross reference - get info from lots of sites, buy the WA footy rag, ring the local club

There's lots of places to get info

juddy_Like
4 Dec 2007, 20:49
1. Co-Sponsor

2. Trade Up (I didnt because i choose a player no-one will choose anyway)

3. Prey that someone slides (Staker is one i see sliding due to his frustrating nature)

kane249
4 Dec 2007, 21:18
Chill guys, theres usually a weekly WAFL round up of the Eagles players posted in here on how our boys went

heals
4 Dec 2007, 21:20
The new forum here will help people catch up on the WAFL action each week.

heals
4 Dec 2007, 21:22
I believe it moves on without him and he picks whenever he gets around to it. At least, that is what I think.

You are correct.

Willow_2000
4 Dec 2007, 21:24
Kool, it guess it wont be that hard. I used to check out the WAFL website every week to see how Gardiner went on the weekend 2 years ago. Used to be a massive fan of his even though i copped a fair bit from the guys at school seeing im from Vic though im used to it now as Ben Cousins is my fav player and copped the same from the guys at school again this year.

Biggie
4 Dec 2007, 21:25
Kerrby, I suggest you find your feet and stop whinging about your late pick. ;)

Footygoss is a great WAFL site for starters. Use it.

kane249
4 Dec 2007, 21:31
Kool, it guess it wont be that hard. I used to check out the WAFL website every week to see how Gardiner went on the weekend 2 years ago. Used to be a massive fan of his even though i copped a fair bit from the guys at school seeing im from Vic though im used to it now as Ben Cousins is my fav player and copped the same from the guys at school again this year.

Willow maybe your the jinx thats causing all this! Can i suggest you pick someone like Matthew Spangher to be a massive fan of so u stop cursing the good players! :D

Isandula
4 Dec 2007, 21:41
1. Co-Sponsor

2. Trade Up (I didnt because i choose a player no-one will choose anyway)

3. Prey that someone slides (Staker is one i see sliding due to his frustrating nature)

That 3rd point I wouldnt be so sure, hes on my radar ;)

Keyser Soze
4 Dec 2007, 22:08
He's on mine too Issy - I'm looking for a challenge so one of our scapegoat candidates to replace Rojo is in order.

So Staker and Fletch are right in my sights.

Either that or JFK since my son has the No 17 on his jumper.

Biggie
4 Dec 2007, 22:30
So Staker and Fletch are right in my sights.

Brave man.

Keyser Soze
4 Dec 2007, 22:36
Hey I'm that big a target even he should be able to hit me on the chest.

heals
4 Dec 2007, 22:51
Who ever picks up mitch brown, look after him hes a good kid

Willow_2000
4 Dec 2007, 22:51
Willow maybe your the jinx thats causing all this! Can i suggest you pick someone like Matthew Spangher to be a massive fan of so u stop cursing the good players! :D
LOL, i'v actually thought about that before and questioned myself about why my favorite players always have issues. Just to let you know another one of my favorite players is Nicoski so hopfully he can keep it on the straight and narrow.:D Im running out of favorite players fast since Gardiner and Cuzz have gone.:(

bassmanx
5 Dec 2007, 11:08
Pick 2 done bitches.
Next up to the plate...KS.

heals
5 Dec 2007, 11:26
By any chance, does anyone here work at the Hyundai service centre in morley ? If so WHEN WILL MY CAR BE READY :mad: I need it for work today. Grrr

greennick
5 Dec 2007, 11:51
Pick 2 done bitches.
Next up to the plate...KS.
Have you PM'd him?

bassmanx
5 Dec 2007, 11:56
Have you PM'd him?

Sure have.

Keyser Soze
5 Dec 2007, 12:11
Pick done.

Over to you Greennick.

Hurry up

And check your PM's

larrikin
5 Dec 2007, 12:16
By any chance, does anyone here work at the Hyundai service centre in morley ? If so WHEN WILL MY CAR BE READY :mad: I need it for work today. Grrr
Haha

You drive a Hyundai

larrikin
5 Dec 2007, 12:18
Pick done.

Over to you Greennick.

Hurry up

And check your PM's
Nice pickup KS

greennick
5 Dec 2007, 12:30
Haha

You drive a Hyundai
Be careful or you may find yourself suddenly dropping a few spots...

greennick
5 Dec 2007, 12:49
Oh yeah, I forgot to say I am done, Mr Bradley Ebert has a new home...

heals
5 Dec 2007, 14:11
Haha

You drive a Hyundai

My mum drives a Hyundai but while she has gone overseas im driving it and the **** heads down there said it would be ready yesterday but it wasnt and im waiting on there call. Looks like ill be catching public transport to work.

larrikin
5 Dec 2007, 14:34
My mum drives a Hyundai but while she has gone overseas im driving it and the **** heads down there said it would be ready yesterday but it wasnt and im waiting on there call. Looks like ill be catching public transport to work.
Sorry mate, I was just stirring

Biggie
5 Dec 2007, 14:34

Haha

You drive a Hyundai

Beat me too it Larri.

:D :D

Biggie
5 Dec 2007, 14:38
Pick done.

Over to you Greennick.

Nice pick. :thumbsu:

You and I will be chatting about that particular player through the season, Im sure. :D :cool:

heals
5 Dec 2007, 14:43
big mans new pick is at number 44 due to him teasing my sonata.

Kerrby
5 Dec 2007, 14:44
Kerrby, I suggest you find your feet and stop whinging about your late pick. ;)

Footygoss is a great WAFL site for starters. Use it.
I'm not having a sook. I just won't know anything about my player. I'm happy I atleast got a pick.

heals
5 Dec 2007, 14:45
Sorry mate, I was just stirring

Yeh i know mate , im just getting pissed off at them after saying my car was a "priority" this morning.

Biggie
5 Dec 2007, 14:46
big mans new pick is at number 44 due to him teasing my sonata.

Sonata?

:)

Better than an Excel or an Accent or whatever....:thumbsu:

Pick 44 you say?

I wont whinge about it because I aint afraid of doing a little "research". ;)

Kerrby
5 Dec 2007, 14:53
Or you could just watch the games.....

Keyser Soze
5 Dec 2007, 14:55
Nice pick. :thumbsu:

You and I will be chatting about that particular player through the season, Im sure. :D :cool:

No doubt.:)

"Oh no not to him - why did you give it to Fletch."

Fletch delivers a lace out pass to the Big Q who slots it from 50.

"That's why" :thumbsu:

Biggie
5 Dec 2007, 14:58
No doubt.:)

"Oh no not to him - why did you give it to Fletch."

Fletch delivers a lace out pass to the Big Q who slots it from 50.

"That's why" :thumbsu:

Sure.

After his first 15 kicks went either OOF or to the defender marking Lynch!! :D

Damn I've started on him already, must wait for season proper....must hold on......must....nah **** it. :thumbsu:

larrikin
5 Dec 2007, 15:38
Yeh i know mate , im just getting pissed off at them after saying my car was a "priority" this morning.
I thought you said it was your mum's car.... ;)

greennick
5 Dec 2007, 16:07
Sonata?

Pick 44 you say?

I wont whinge about it because I aint afraid of doing a little "research". ;)
Judging by the way the current picks are going, pick 44 will probably have Kerr/Glass or someone like that...

Biggie
5 Dec 2007, 16:11
Judging by the way the current picks are going, pick 44 will probably have Kerr/Glass or someone like that...

Hehe wouldnt that be funny. :D

kane249
5 Dec 2007, 18:23
Sonata?

It could be worse, it could be a Getz!

My sister has one of those, they are like a shoebox on wheels with the power of a ride on lawn mower.

The Tiburon looks ok at least

heals
5 Dec 2007, 19:42
I thought you said it was your mum's car.... ;)

Its my car whilst mums away. And its still not bloody ready.

SS_Fury
5 Dec 2007, 20:09
FWD= not on your nelly

kane249
5 Dec 2007, 21:03
Its my car whilst mums away. And its still not bloody ready.

Next time go to Wild West Hyundai or Giant Hyubdai they are much better

Keyser Soze
5 Dec 2007, 21:08
Sure.

After his first 15 kicks went either OOF or to the defender marking Lynch!! :D

Damn I've started on him already, must wait for season proper....must hold on......must....nah **** it. :thumbsu:

Just Fletch cutting out the middle man - why give it Lynch to kick it OOF when you can do it yourself.

And he knows Lynchy will probably just drop the mark anyway with his defender just picking up the rebound.

In a way, Fletch is doing Q a favour opening himself up to ridicule instead - taking one for the team so to speak.

Great clubman is Fletch.:)

larrikin
5 Dec 2007, 21:13
Next time go to Wild West Hyundai or Giant Hyubdai they are much better
Another Hyundai man :D

wce_all_da_way
5 Dec 2007, 21:26
Good thing I have a Volvo and noone can criciticise me...

kane249
5 Dec 2007, 21:27
Another Hyundai man :D
No having worked for the company that owns both i know they are good at what they do :p

I drive a mazda actually :cool:

Biggie
5 Dec 2007, 21:48
Nice spin Keys. :cool:

However you'll be pretty dizzy by the end of this season I feel. ;)

heals
5 Dec 2007, 21:51
Great news ... the cars going to be ready tomrrow !!!!!!!!!! This means no more grumpy heals at work.

Willow_2000
5 Dec 2007, 22:00
Great news ... the cars going to be ready tomrrow !!!!!!!!!! This means no more grumpy heals at work.
Didnt they tell you that yesterday lol? Wouldnt wanna be there tomorrow if heals turns up and the cars not ready. I can just picture the scene already and let me tell you, It doesnt look pretty:D

heals
5 Dec 2007, 22:15
Didnt they tell you that yesterday lol? Wouldnt wanna be there tomorrow if heals turns up and the cars not ready. I can just picture the scene already and let me tell you, It doesnt look pretty:D

I wont say anything to them till ive got the keys in my hand. Dads coming with me so i think ill leave the talking up to him.

Keyser Soze
5 Dec 2007, 22:20
Nice spin Keys. :cool:

However you'll be pretty dizzy by the end of this season I feel. ;)

You bet I will.

Dizzy from watching Fletch run rings around his opponents.:thumbsu:

Heals - You're on the right track mate - let the adults do the talking:p

Stenglein's a Champ!
5 Dec 2007, 22:47
I wont say anything to them till ive got the keys in my hand. Dads coming with me so i think ill leave the talking up to him.

Ah, your dad.

Ever the aggressor.

greennick
6 Dec 2007, 12:30
The Reaper about to be passed...

kane249 is lurking...

shoe
6 Dec 2007, 14:00
CRAP!
Bloody missed out. Can't believe it.

shoe
6 Dec 2007, 14:01
I want to be on the waiting list if there is one.

Goldenblue
6 Dec 2007, 16:59
Half the season will be over by the time pick 14 comes around.....

I have no idea on who to pick, old pinnochio is gone and I miss him already. :(

Biggie
6 Dec 2007, 17:02
Half the season will be over by the time pick 14 comes around.....

I have no idea on who to pick, old pinnochio is gone and I miss him already. :(

I have #15! :o

Plenty on offer GB ol' mate.

Tyson, Daniel, Darren, Andrew.

If available of course. :p

larrikin
6 Dec 2007, 21:07
I have #15! :o

Plenty on offer GB ol' mate.

Tyson, Daniel, Darren, Andrew.

If available of course. :p
Plenty of draftees too, a couple from last year are especially promising

larrikin
6 Dec 2007, 21:08
By the way BM, what on earth is your avatar?

Stenglein's a Champ!
6 Dec 2007, 21:17

Batman.

kane249
6 Dec 2007, 21:29
Batman.

Pfft theres only one REAL Batman as far as im concerned

http://uncoolkids.com/reviews/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/88231827_59eec45d6b_o.jpg

Pure West :D

Keyser Soze
6 Dec 2007, 21:49
Batman.

So who is answering questions for other people now?

Aye SAC?

It's the Dark Knight anyway.

Stenglein's a Champ!
6 Dec 2007, 22:32
So who is answering questions for other people now?

Aye SAC?

:D

I thought of that.

But you taught me to be aggressive.

WCE57
7 Dec 2007, 00:50
Cheers to Kane249 for the opportunity to co-sponsor the great Dean Cox.

Respect to Keyser Soze, for picking Chad Fletcher. I am willing to bet that he is going to lose his mind at some point in season 2008. I smell a 'Rowan Jones' situation all over again. But worse because people will be secretly jealous of Fletch's modelling work. :D I see those Live ads everywhere.

By the way, how long does these draft usually take.

Keyser Soze
7 Dec 2007, 00:58
Cheers to Kane249 for the opportunity to co-sponsor the great Dean Cox.

Respect to Keyser Soze, for picking Chad Fletcher. I am willing to bet that he is going to lose his mind at some point in season 2008. I smell a 'Rowan Jones' situation all over again. But worse because people will be secretly jealous of Fletch's modelling work. :D I see those Live ads everywhere.

By the way, how long does these draft usually take.

Are you betting that I'll lose my mind at some point or Fletch?

Some would suggest that in choosing the fabulous No 7, I have already lost mine.:)

Seriously, for all his faults I do like Fletch and I wanted to make sure he had someone to defend his honour on here when blame is being tossed around.

WCE57
7 Dec 2007, 01:20
Are you betting that I'll lose my mind at some point or Fletch?

Some would suggest that in choosing the fabulous No 7, I have already lost mine.:)

Seriously, for all his faults I do like Fletch and I wanted to make sure he had someone to defend his honour on here when blame is being tossed around.

I was betting that you will lose my mind after hearing people constantly whinge about stuff and never acknowledged when he plays well. Fletch seems to be a the first player, supporters go for and gets judged far more harshly than other players. Staker running a close second in the scapegoat stakes. Would love to see Fletch prove them wrong.

Keyser Soze
7 Dec 2007, 01:33
I was betting that you will lose my mind after hearing people constantly whinge about stuff and never acknowledged when he plays well. Fletch seems to be a the first player, supporters go for and gets judged far more harshly than other players. Staker running a close second in the scapegoat stakes. Would love to see Fletch prove them wrong.

Oh shit. I've gone and lost your mind.;)

Never mind:)

Agree entirely with your comments on Fletch and also Staker.

In fact I very nearly picked Stakes, but Issy seemed quite keen on him so Fletch it was.

Biggie
7 Dec 2007, 09:48

Batman.

It's the Dark Knight anyway.

There you go Larri baby. :D

If he didnt turn the ball over 9 out of 10 times there wouldnt be a problem.

Worse kick in the squad by a long way. (now RoJo is gone)

But I hope he proves me wrong 2008.

I doubt it. :cool:

larrikin
7 Dec 2007, 09:57
There you go Larri baby. :D

I figured it must have been - just couldn't tell from the image....

Oh, BTW - I don't know how confortable I am with the baby part :D

heals
7 Dec 2007, 10:04

Trust me just roll with it ;)

Biggie
7 Dec 2007, 10:49

Thats the trick yu see, there but not quite.

Sorry about that Im just a friendly guy. :D

heals doesnt seem to mind though. :confused: :D

Your pick?

larrikin
7 Dec 2007, 10:52
Thats the trick yu see, there but not quite.

Sorry about that Im just a friendly guy. :D

heals doesnt seem to mind though. :confused: :D

Your pick?
Done....

Isandula
7 Dec 2007, 11:04
OMG what a load rubbish

Isandula
7 Dec 2007, 11:05
Oh shit wrong thread :rolleyes:

greennick
7 Dec 2007, 11:53
Oh shit wrong thread :rolleyes:
Amateur :rolleyes:

Isandula
7 Dec 2007, 11:59
Amateur :rolleyes:

WTF??? :confused: Go eat some crabs you guzzling slimy slug!

Biggie
7 Dec 2007, 12:19

Yummy!!

larrikin
7 Dec 2007, 12:35
Things are friendly around here

Isandula
7 Dec 2007, 12:47
Things are very friendly around here, was there ever a problem? :mad: :mad: :mad:

:mad:

LOL, I dont know :D

greennick
7 Dec 2007, 13:38
Haha, if you send me some fresh live crabs I will happily cook up a storm, break out a nice bottle of SSB and eat some crabs. Crabs are surprisingly expensive.

I contend the slimy slug point however. I don't understand guzzling part. Is that guzzling crabs? Or something else? Better not be cum. Because if it is... *shakes fist*

Sarcasm is lost on the internet, unfortunately it is a large part of of my humour.

kane249
7 Dec 2007, 14:14
Haha, if you send me some fresh live crabs I will happily cook up a storm, break out a nice bottle of SSB and eat some crabs. Crabs are surprisingly expensive.

I contend the slimy slug point however. I don't understand guzzling part. Is that guzzling crabs? Or something else? Better not be cum. Because if it is... *shakes fist*

Sarcasm is lost on the internet, unfortunately it is a large part of of my humour.

Crabs are expensive? Britney Spears must be a walking goldmine then!

Isandula
7 Dec 2007, 14:38

Well then, I suppose we have something in common, I too sarcastic for my own good, that was a very non serious post that can ever be. I gathered you werent been serious (though if you were then watch your back, evil things will get you...)
Bty I'll send you those mud craps as they're nasty little buggers :)

greennick
7 Dec 2007, 15:06
Well then, I suppose we have something in common, I too sarcastic for my own good, that was a very non serious post that can ever be. I gathered you werent been serious (though if you were then watch your back, evil things will get you...)
Bty I'll send you those mud craps as they're nasty little buggers :)
Mud crabs :eek:

Cheapo!

Isandula
7 Dec 2007, 15:12
Mud crabs :eek:

Cheapo!

Yeah I know, but I could be cheaper and say go to the beach get a handful of crabs of any sort and pretend I sent them to you (well I did give you the idea, that must count for something). Actually that sounds like a better way.

Keyser Soze
8 Dec 2007, 00:54
And GB takes the midfield gun.:thumbsu:

Time for our resident sideshow, Big Man to make his selection.:)

Like his indoor cricket mate Ljp I expect him to be favouring the left on this one.

Well done to Issy too for taking on the challenge that is Mistaker - maybe you should threaten to ride him all the way home to Broken Hill if he doesn't perform Issy.;)

Mop
8 Dec 2007, 01:01
And GB takes the midfield gun.:thumbsu:

Time for our resident sideshow, Big Man to make his selection.:)

Like his indoor cricket mate Ljp I expect him to be favouring the left on this one.

Well done to Issy too for taking on the challenge that is Mistaker - maybe you should threaten to ride him all the way home to Broken Hill if he doesn't perform Issy.;)
HAHA!
Ride him hard, cowgirl!

Biggie
8 Dec 2007, 11:52
Done.

NEXT!!

greennick
8 Dec 2007, 12:35
HAHA!
Ride him hard, cowgirl!
Reverse cowgirl rules...

greennick
8 Dec 2007, 17:20
When do people that have missed their selections (like The Reaper) lose their place altogether?

happy_eagle
8 Dec 2007, 21:10
i just hope that more people miss out on there picks, so im not left with someone who wont play a game

Isandula
8 Dec 2007, 22:10
Morons, Mistaker will well and truly be a thing of the past, Staker is going to show you all this year!! (soon you'll all be saying he's god and be forming cult groups worshiping the great man) :)