View Full Version : When Carlton finish in the bottom 2 again next year....

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 16:40
What will happen?

1. Brett Ratten will be given an extension on his contract

2. Brendan Fevola will be offered as trade bait but will stay pledging to finally 'get serious'

3. The oldest players on the list (Judd excluded) will be systematically delisted (much like a performance review at Enron - how ironic) in order to keep the average age of the playing list down.

4. Carlton recruiters will scour local parks in Melbourne spying on games of kick-to-kick to secure the youngster bursting with untapped potential (even if he is from Ireland and has about as much chance of becoming a footballer as the average man has of spelling the young man's name correctly)

5. Subsequently, Carlton will draft another batch of exciting youngsters bursting with potential, preferably 'bottom aged' so when they fail we are reminded that they are still 'very raw'. Also, to keep the average age of the list down.

6. Despite threads on the Carlton board earlier in the year claiming that Matthew Kreuzer would win the Rising Star, Judd the Brownlow, Murphy the Norm Smith and Gibbs to cure cancer, the Carlton Board will remain more censored than North Korea and any attempt to bump these threads will be met with a card.

7. Upon the inevitability of being drafted by Carlton in the PSD, Ben Cousins will relapse into drug use, and will sue Carlton for finishing last again and plunging him into the depression that lead to his 7-day binge and ultimate expulsion from the league.

8. With former Carlton President and Chairman and owner of Visy Industries, Richard Pratt disappeararing to some island in the Mediterranean, Carlton advertise the job of Carlton President "Wanted - white-collar criminal and rip-off merchant with low morals - apply within"

9. Darren Milburn is still clapping and laughing

10. Despite the continued ineptitude on the field and plethora of indiscretions off it, and criticisms from the media and other football supporters as to how sporting entity could be so flawed on every level, these questions will invariably be met, as always, with the ignorant and sheepish response "We are Carlton - F%$# the rest!"

Leather Poisoning
27 Nov 2007, 16:47
Carlton fans will feel like they've won the grand final, and post accordingly.

Anthony_
27 Nov 2007, 16:51
What will happen?

2. Brendan Fevola will be offered as trade bait but will stay pledging to finally 'get serious'

3. The oldest players on the list (Judd excluded) will be systematically delisted (much like a performance review at Enron - how ironic) in order to keep the average age of the playing list down.

Points 2 & 3 don't really work.. Point 2 you have Fevola not being traded, then at point 3 you have him delisted if we follow your logic of everyone older or the same age as Judd is delisted. :confused::confused:

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 16:57
Points 2 & 3 don't really work.. Point 2 you have Fevola not being traded, then at point 3 you have him delisted if we follow you logic of everyone older or the same age as Judd is delisted. :confused::confused:

F A R K off. :D

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 17:03
Fish aren't biting today, better luck next time :thumbsd:

GuzzLG
27 Nov 2007, 17:05
They will act as if the 2 top 2 picks they use will bring them superstars that will see them win the next 5 flags.

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 17:06
Fish aren't biting today, better luck next time :thumbsd:

Poor sod, dry dem eyes.

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 17:10
Poor sod, dry dem eyes.
16 premierships > 6 premierships:thumbsu:

jelli17
27 Nov 2007, 17:11
you tool.... was that really worth it? how is any of that relevant to anything......w#nker

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 17:15
16 premierships > 6 premierships:thumbsu:

2007 was our 7th. That was this year BTW

Us = Premiers
You = 15th

Mmmkay. :D

Ron
27 Nov 2007, 17:15
lol that was funny.

I quite enjoyed it, especially the bit about the cream puff moderators on the Carlton board.

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 17:18
jeez so you can start another 44 year premiership hangover?

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 17:30
jeez so you can start another 44 year premiership hangover?

Well done, did you think of that yourself? :p

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 17:33
Well done, did you think of that yourself? :p
looks like we got a comedian. go work on your lines mate!

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 17:49
looks like we got a comedian. go work on your lines mate!

Don't worry I've got plenty more Carlton insults up my sleeve. :thumbsu:

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 17:52
the stage is yours!:cool:

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 17:57
Gotta save some for next year. :thumbsu:

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 17:59
Gotta save some for next year. :thumbsu:
Come on don't dissapoint the crowd :thumbsd: hit me with your "best".

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 18:12
jeez thats disappointing you can walk the walk but you cant talk the talk. just like all the other posters on bay 13

Carn Hawkas
27 Nov 2007, 18:14
When Judd doesn't win them the premiership and Brownlow next year, Carlton fans will jump off Judd's dick as fast as they jumped on.

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 18:19
hahaha genius:rolleyes: who ever said judd was going to win us the premiership in his first year?. We know how it feels to win premierships so we can wait a year or two

Carn Hawkas
27 Nov 2007, 18:28
hahaha genius:rolleyes: who ever said judd was going to win us the premiership in his first year?. We know how it feels to win premierships so we can wait a year or two
Trust me, there is a lot of Carlton fans at my school who are saying it, including some of my mates, and they're serious when they say it.

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 18:31
Trust me, there is a lot of Carlton fans at my school who are saying it, including some of my mates, and they're serious when they say it.
Well you tell your friends to screw there heads back on.

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 18:33
Well you tell your friends to screw there heads back on.

I'd tell the Carlton BF Board myself but I'd get carded. Please pass it on.

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 18:36
I'd tell the Carlton BF Board myself but I'd get carded. Please pass it on.
Hey the comedians back!!!!! still waiting for your great carlton jokes.

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 18:41
Hey the comedians back!!!!! still waiting for your great carlton jokes.

There's 10 in the first post.

bomba4eva
27 Nov 2007, 18:44
you tool.... was that really worth it? how is any of that relevant to anything......w#nker
Guess they are just trying to point out that you guys are ummmm crap. Not too hard to comprehend, surely? May not come bottom 2 but bottom 4 is a certainty.

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 18:45
these sound like classics. the first ten suck

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 18:47
these sound like classics. the first ten suck

Understandably, I'm not appealing to the "lowest-common-demoninator crowd"

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 18:51
Understandably, I'm not appealing to the "lowest-common-demoninator crowd"
ok mate whatever you say. I really wanted to hear the jokes that were "up your sleeve" but hey!

Cheshire Cat
27 Nov 2007, 18:53
ok mate whatever you say. I really wanted to hear the jokes that were "up your sleeve" but hey!

I told you, they are being saved for my next instalment. They are golden. So stay tuned!

dem_blues
27 Nov 2007, 18:58
I told you, they are being saved for my next instalment. They are golden. So stay tuned!
Alright, but can you really keep these jokes in the closet for the next 15 years

Fotia2
27 Nov 2007, 20:28
just remember where your team comes frm Cheshire!!:thumbsd: Geelong - sometimes known as "Feralsberg" or " the poor mans Adelaide"!! fair dinkum, win one flag in 44 years & think you've gained instant respect!! Nope, the Blues wont win the flag next season, but they will improve dramatically from the rabble we've put on the field in the last few years & will finish 8th-12th.

BABYBOMBERS2007
27 Nov 2007, 20:30
When Carlton finish last they will get Natanui.

Barry Zuckercorn QC
27 Nov 2007, 20:44
When Carlton finish last they will get Natanui.

Dont get so cocky. Word on the street is that Essendon will finish in the bottom one next year.

BABYBOMBERS2007
27 Nov 2007, 20:47
Dont get so cocky. Word on the street is that Essendon will finish in the bottom one next year.

They could but I don't think so. They have lost Hird. Sheedy's time is up. Players will improve n stuff. I'm hoping Essendon to make the 8.

Barry Zuckercorn QC
27 Nov 2007, 21:38
They could but I don't think so. They have lost Hird. Sheedy's time is up. Players will improve n stuff. I'm hoping Essendon to make the 8.

Hey, I'm hoping to inherit Bill Gates fortune and celebrate by having a threesome with Scarlett Johansen and Jennifer Hawkins... Probably wont happen but I reckon my hopes are a bit more realistic at this point in time than yours.

BABYBOMBERS2007
27 Nov 2007, 21:43
Hey, I'm hoping to inherit Bill Gates fortune and celebrate by having a threesome with Scarlett Johansen and Jennifer Hawkins... Probably wont happen but I reckon my hopes are a bit more realistic at this point in time than yours.

Who knows. We will have to wait and see. Strange things always happen in AFL. Good teams drop. Others rise. Who knows what will happen.

jelli17
28 Nov 2007, 04:12
Guess they are just trying to point out that you guys are ummmm crap. Not too hard to comprehend, surely? May not come bottom 2 but bottom 4 is a certainty.
i'm sure your mob is going to do well.... have you seen your new coach? suppose you cant expect too much from a bloke with one testicle:(!

ashley12
28 Nov 2007, 05:33

A lot of us said something similer about the Roos this year