29 Nov 2007, 00:46
Tooheys New
Hahn Ice
Geelong Bitter
Mountain Goat for Australian micro
James Squire for a more mainstraim one
Duval for a classy import
Beer Lao for a cheap import
and Bia Hoi (Vietnamese street beer) for cheap drinks (about 20c a pint)
delirious1
29 Nov 2007, 01:08
James Squire for a more mainstraim one
Urg, not a fan:(
Roughie
29 Nov 2007, 01:09
Would anyone like to join me into "The Bacardi Breezer" thread? Anyone? DarwinRoo?
Urg, not a fan:(
No worries - it's been a while since I was back, so the memory may be better than the reality.
Tooheys Extra Dry
Tooheys Platinum
VB
Boags Premium
dale_thomas13
29 Nov 2007, 06:56
Tooheys New
Hahn Ice
Geelong Bitter
Whats Geelong Bitter ?????
MinerBoy
29 Nov 2007, 08:00
Guiness
Heineken
Becks
Carlton Draught
Pretty much all beer is good though. Except that SA crap. Westend is it? Not a fan of that.
kirbatron
29 Nov 2007, 08:26
Tiger
Asahi
Efes
Coopers
Blondies and Draught
Gilbert_Hodge
29 Nov 2007, 17:33
Corona's
TED's
Carlton Draught
Tetley's
Crown Larger
Pure Blonde
delirious1
30 Nov 2007, 01:19
Corona's are over-charged by about 25 dollars a carton in this country
Brown Blood
30 Nov 2007, 05:35
My favorite beer is Yebisu Premium 100% malt beer.
Other favorites are:
My home brew (well after a few it tastes pretty good)
Coopers Sparkling Ale
Asahi Draught
Boags Draught
James Boag
Kronenburg
Becks
Kiren
hawkstars
30 Nov 2007, 10:39
Corona
Blonde
Stella
Leffe
Hogardeen
keefriffhard
30 Nov 2007, 11:07
Crap.....
Poor Man's Melbourne Bitter?
Corona
Boags
Heineken
Kilkenny
Becks
Fiji Bitter
Blonde (how could any self respecting guy admit to drinking that I have no idea)
Would anyone like to join me into "The Bacardi Breezer" thread? Anyone? DarwinRoo?
Haha.. you girl Roughie.
I'll join you! :)
JoondalupJ
15 Dec 2007, 22:15
Corona's are over-charged by about 25 dollars a carton in this country
And overated. Carlton DRY Crown Lager Pure Blonde Tooheys Old on occasions.
Alex_au
16 Dec 2007, 08:04
Cascade Draught! :thumbsu:
CharlieMitchell
16 Dec 2007, 10:34
Unsure how national it is, but for people in NSW, you cannot go wrong with a blue tongue.
Lol.. is that the one with the blue tounge lizard on the front?
Yep.. top beer! :rolleyes: :p
CharlieMitchell
16 Dec 2007, 11:11
Lol.. is that the one with the blue tounge lizard on the front?
Yep.. top beer! :rolleyes: :p
Mojo, i can read the sarcasm in your post.
Dont make me start calling you uncultured :D
Mojo, i can read the sarcasm in your post.
Dont make me start calling you uncultured :D
Haha.. well done sir! I think they have those beers in airport lounges.. :p
delirious1
16 Dec 2007, 14:06
Blue Tounge is alright
Kronenberg is alright
I got a mini Heiniken keg im trying to drink within 30 days before it goes off, dont mind the heiniken now and then, but cant drink it constantly :/
buddy23
17 Dec 2007, 10:30
My favourites would be:
James Squire - Golden Ale (great summer beer)
Crackenback
James Boags Premium
But when out, I usually don't go past Carlton off tap, which goes down an absolute delight!
marto9000
17 Dec 2007, 19:08
carlton dry
carlton cold
berg's
corona's
Its a great beer, haven't been able to find anywhere in QLD where its ontap though :confused:
hodge-910111213
18 Dec 2007, 11:31
Newcastle Brown Ale
James Squire Amber Ale
Coldies
TEDs
Vics
Crownies
CharlieMitchell
18 Dec 2007, 16:32
Its a great beer, haven't been able to find anywhere in QLD where its ontap though :confused:
Coca Cola Amatil just bought it off John Singleton so you can almost guarantee its availability will sky rocket in no time at all.
On an unrelated note, Bob Loblaw is my solicitor too. What a waste of a good show.
delirious1
20 Dec 2007, 23:22
Drinking Bohemian Pilsner tonight, good stuff:thumbsu:
keefriffhard
29 Dec 2007, 17:22
Poor Man's Melbourne Bitter?
Corona
Boags
Heineken
Kilkenny
Becks
Fiji Bitter
Blonde (how could any self respecting guy admit to drinking that I have no idea)
The Pure Blonde bloats me, but have taken a fair liking to the Tooheys version and also to the Boags Classic Blonde.
When I'm not trying to miinimise the kms I have to run to lose what I've put on drinking:
Carlton Draught on Tap - best tap beer around.
Coopers - both Red and Green. Especially the kick the red has with it's alcohol content.
Boags Premium - All Tassie beers go alright.
Boags Draught - Goes alright when I'm drinking the Father-in-Law's when we all get together on Sunday nights. ;)
Nastro Azzuro - The owner of our local pizza restaurant just brings one to the table for me when we arrive.
Will pretty much have a dip at most beers. Always great to work your way around the world at Dan Murphy's when stuff is on special. :)
The Pure Blonde bloats me, but have taken a fair liking to the Tooheys version and also to the Boags Classic Blonde.
When I'm not trying to miinimise the kms I have to run to lose what I've put on drinking:
Carlton Draught on Tap - best tap beer around.
Coopers - both Red and Green. Especially the kick the red has with it's alcohol content.
Boags Premium - All Tassie beers go alright.
Boags Draught - Goes alright when I'm drinking the Father-in-Law's when we all get together on Sunday nights. ;)
Nastro Azzuro - The owner of our local pizza restaurant just brings one to the table for me when we arrive.
Will pretty much have a dip at most beers. Always great to work your way around the world at Dan Murphy's when stuff is on special. :)
Good list Keef! Although I'm not that fond of Coopers, except EVERYONE ELSE IS..
*calming*
End Scene.
Gary Shadforth
1 Jan 2008, 16:45
Chain drinker :) http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d107/GaryShadforth/002Havingabeer.gif
When we win - http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d107/GaryShadforth/002CrownLager-1.jpg When I'm drowning my sorrows -http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d107/GaryShadforth/xxxx1-2.jpg
Gold Member
2 Jan 2008, 17:02
1. VB. To quote my mate from Texas "Tastes like steel and puts hair on ya chest". Also no one nicks them from the esky.
2. Carlton Draught. On tap at the pub:thumbsu: Also made from beer (which is handy!)
3. Crown Lager. For rare occasions when drinking in a suit!
4. Cascade Premium Light. For driving and when you want to pee enery half hour.
5 & 6. Everything else is cats p1ss
Ps. Fosters is handy for 80's theme parties!:cool:
1. VB. To quote my mate from Texas "Tastes like steel and puts hair on ya chest". Also no one nicks them from the esky.
2. Carlton Draught. On tap at the pub:thumbsu: Also made from beer (which is handy!)
Sol True . . . I will stick to the JD's
Gold Member
2 Jan 2008, 18:15
Sol True . . . I will stick to the JD's
Yep gotta love JD. I'm a bit partial to Jack & Lemonade though its damn hard to get. BWS, Uncle Dans, Thirsty Camel... No Love
hellfire
8 Jan 2008, 10:51
Here is my list of favourites... take my advice and try them.
Stella - Not the aussie one, make sure its the import one.
Squires Golden Ale
Mildura Cloudy (Stormy) Ale
Gage Roads Lager
Budvar Lage (Czech)
Grand Ridge Gippsland Gold
Little Creatures Bright Ale
Several of the Weihenstephaner range.
bomberz08
8 Jan 2008, 10:52
vb all the way man:):):)
hellfire
8 Jan 2008, 10:53
LOL at number 3. It's so true. Aussies seems to have this perception that drinking Crownies is classy, when in reality it's actually a very poor beer. I'm not having a go at you, but people seem to drink it because of that perception, not for the taste. There are much better beers out there for the price.
hellfire
8 Jan 2008, 10:55
Yep gotta love JD. I'm a bit partial to Jack & Lemonade though its damn hard to get. BWS, Uncle Dans, Thirsty Camel... No Love
Dan Murphy's definately has it. Not sure which one you're going to.
MinerBoy
14 Jan 2008, 12:35
Not that you need reminding ....................but at this time of the year (between January and December ;))...............................
BEER IS AWESOME.
delirious1
15 Jan 2008, 19:05
Im enjoying my boags right now
St george:thumbsu:
JoondalupJ
16 Jan 2008, 21:06
LOL at number 3. It's so true. Aussies seems to have this perception that drinking Crownies is classy, when in reality it's actually a very poor beer. I'm not having a go at you, but people seem to drink it because of that perception, not for the taste. There are much better beers out there for the price.
Crown is a GOOD beer,also anyone ever drunk O,Briens gluton free beer,I know its made in Melbourne, just curious.
yirra_kurl
29 Jan 2008, 21:46
Heineken is my beer of choice, my local serves it on Tap :D ... and i just nfound a bottle-o that imports all its beer, Heineys, Becks, Stella's.. NO MORE AUSTRALIAN BREWED STUFF (nothing against australia, just, aussie beers are not much chop IMO)
Crown is a GOOD beer,also anyone ever drunk O,Briens gluton free beer,I know its made in Melbourne, just curious.
yeah my partner is a coeliac (gluten intolorent) and had a O'Briens the other day..... possibly the best gluten-free product available, still not that good though
Yeah, I bought some for a mate, I think the gist of the comments was "good after not having a beer for 12 months" but not necessarily good compared to normal beer.
Best beer: Little Creatures Pale Ale (although I like all of theirs).
delirious1
1 Feb 2008, 11:24
Boags st george is my beer right now, that and bohemian pilsner
gotta go work at a bottleshop in an hour,
Yesterday destroyed a carton of jack daniels stubbies(fell off the pallet while i was pulling it), half a carton of corona(same story), and a can of canadian club(one fell out of the x pack, exploded all up my leg)
Underdog
4 Feb 2008, 10:49
Crown is a terrible beer with brilliant marketing. It's sickly sweet and cloying...no self respecting beer fan would go near the stuff. The same goes for Corona's (aka flavoured water) and Tooheys Platinums
delirious1
4 Feb 2008, 16:39
Dont touch Gaymers cider:thumbsd:
Stella - when i have money
Carlton Draught - when i dont (often)
Also often get,
Heineken
asahi
Becks
... hrm not many locals
TBoyleSuperstar
4 Feb 2008, 17:48
Loyal and faithful VB drinker.
Do like Carlton Draught at a pub (great off tap, not so great from stubbie).
Had a Leffe Brun in Belgium and that was a great beer. Also had 2.5 Steins of some awesoem German beer at Oktoberfest.........don't remember much after that, but I know we went to a few more places.
Guinness in a can :thumbsd:
yirra_kurl
6 Feb 2008, 11:06
Guinness in a can :thumbsd:
you dont do that near enough justice....
Guinness in a can :thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:
delirious1
3 Apr 2008, 02:13
leave guiness alone:(
Anyways, Coopers, man, dude, (ect) ive nearly finished a carton of sparkling tonight, and i am verry drunk, 50 dollars, and the floor is looking mighty comfortable right now.
Animosity1989
4 Apr 2008, 19:37
Carlton Draght
VB
Crown Larger
The bottle design of coronas just put me off.
Carlton Draght
Becks
Blond
Crown
Stella
Heiniken
And the odd Asahi when i can find it on Tap :thumbsu:
MuzzHawk
8 Apr 2008, 13:51
Dont touch Gaymers cider:thumbsd:
Gaymer's cider is crap. Magners and Pipsqueek are good ciders.
As for beers:
Kronenbourg
Sapporo
Cascade Lager
Little Creatures Bright Ale
Gold Member
8 Apr 2008, 15:07
Carlton Draght
VB
Crown Larger
The bottle design of coronas just put me off.
If the stubby's brown,
slam one down.
If the stubby's clear,
must be queer.
If the stubby's green,
beer for queens.
:D
ViperV10
8 Apr 2008, 21:44
Trumer Pils is the best beer going around. Soooooooo good.
Cascade Pale Ale on tap is also awesome.