Oh, I see what you did there.
Awesome
Ben the Gooner
29 Nov 2007, 17:25
Well, they've..........
erm...
um
well they..... no wait, no they didn't
oh! there was that time ... oh, no that wasn't them.
um
hmmm
they almost... no they didn't even do that....
ummm.
Nah, RIG, you're right: /thread
Stronzo
29 Nov 2007, 17:38
http://www.geelongadvertiser.com.au/images/uploadedfiles/editorial/pictures/2007/09/27/Matthew_Knights.jpg
Not making this guy our coach..
Less Dust on their Trophys than any other club! Including WAFL, SANFL,QAFL and VFL.
Hodge2Franklin
29 Nov 2007, 17:46
LOL...
Good thread :D:D:D
Ryder Is God
29 Nov 2007, 17:49
http://www.geelongadvertiser.com.au/images/uploadedfiles/editorial/pictures/2007/09/27/Matthew_Knights.jpg
You will soon try to poach him because of Fremantle's long wish to become the great Essendon Football Club. Shame you've failed so far.
Freeeoo
29 Nov 2007, 18:00
That's right Stronzo, imagine if we did..... everybody would be sniggering at us instead of them.
Stronzo
29 Nov 2007, 18:04
You will soon try to poach him because of Fremantle's long wish to become the great Essendon Football Club. Shame you've failed so far.
Failure is a word you will know very well by the end of next season.
Mark my words: Essendon will finish bottom 3
As for poaching Knights, you gotta be kidding me right?
skipjack
29 Nov 2007, 18:05
Pot. Kettle. Black.
http://cache.viewimages.com/xc/1013236.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193CC300C081D9F4700822C5ED0032C6F920A51A75AEE AB8C51E30A760B0D811297
Ryder Is God
29 Nov 2007, 18:06
Failure is a word you will know very well by the end of next season.
'Failure' is Fremantle's slogan.
Strange thread .
"/thread" ?
The tread starter has named himself after a player developed by the efforts and money of Fremantle footy.
Is he perhaps trying to reassure himself the the player he has taken the name of will not do a Keplar?
Confusing.
Ryder Is God
29 Nov 2007, 18:13
The tread starter has named himself after a player developed by the efforts and money of Fremantle footy.
What tread did I start?
Is he perhaps trying to reassure himself the the player he has taken the name of will not do a Keplar?
The the?
Confusing.
Quite.
Gilbert_Hodge
29 Nov 2007, 18:15
Haha.
thatday
29 Nov 2007, 18:19
Didn't they win a final once? And and and and i think they beat West Coast once aswell.....
bigkev bleeds purple
29 Nov 2007, 18:29
http://i206.photobucket.com/albums/bb116/30649123/mcarrcrushingcousins.jpg
I'd suggest that achieving this would be right behind a Premiership medal for at least a few players.
thatday
29 Nov 2007, 18:31
I'd suggest that achieving this would be right behind a Premiership medal for at least a few players.
Brownlow?
Ryder Is God
29 Nov 2007, 18:36
That would be a stupid suggestion then.
Keyser Soze
29 Nov 2007, 18:46
Ummm....
Nothing.
Nada.
Not a thing.
Courtesy of skipjack
PoidaCat
29 Nov 2007, 18:50
Ummm....
Nothing.
Nada.
Not a thing.
Courtesy of skipjack
:thumbsu:
FiveStrings
29 Nov 2007, 18:52
- Been instrumental in the early development of players such as James Clement, Adam McPhee, Jess Sinclair, Jeff White, Spider Burton, Winston Abraham, Brodie Holland, Graham Polak...
- Made a preliminary final once in the past 13 seasons (mind you every club has done that in that time)
- Transformed into the Essendon reserves side
PoidaCat
29 Nov 2007, 18:53
F U C K I N G ROFL! :thumbsu::D
Ryder Is God
29 Nov 2007, 19:14
- Been instrumental in the early development of players such as James Clement, Adam McPhee, Jess Sinclair, Jeff White, Spider Burton, Winston Abraham, Brodie Holland, Graham Polak...
- Made a preliminary final once in the past 13 seasons (mind you every club has done that in that time)
- Traded that dud Andrew McLeod for the great Chris Groom
NiGHTFuRY
29 Nov 2007, 20:17
Ryder is god - your a little clueless ... Considering your BF name is taken from a Fremantle bred player
if your gonna use Bay13 to attempt to slag us off at least have basic intelligence, otherwise... enjoy your the Fremantle bred players you have in your side .... unless off course you don't want them in your side ...you peanut. By your logic we could call you Fremantle East reserves....
We haven't accomplished a premiership yet ... buts it's coming... sooner than your next one methinks;)
In reality
Mark Harvey >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Mathew Knights... :thumbsu::)
...and you know it
Ryder Is God
29 Nov 2007, 20:28
Ryder is god - your a little clueless ... Considering your BF name is taken from a Fremantle bred player
Didn't Know I was talking about the city of Fremantle.
if your gonna use Bay13 to attempt to slag us off at least have basic intelligenceAm I wrong, what have you won?
enjoy your the Fremantle bred players you have in your sideI didn't poke fun at the city of Fremantle
unless off course you don't want them in your sideOf course I don't want talented players in my side :rolleyes:
you peanut. You're the one that thinks I'm talking about the city of Fremantle... :rolleyes:
By your logic we could call you Fremantle East reserves....No you wouldn't, we only have one past Docker on our list. But for some reason you think I'm talking about the city.
We haven't accomplished a premiership yetThat's what this thread is about.
buts it's comingThat's what they said last year.
sooner than your next one methinks;)Doubt it.
In reality
Mark Harvey >>>>>>>>>>>>>> Mathew Knights... :thumbsu::)
...and you know itNo one knows that.
Stronzo
29 Nov 2007, 23:36
Didn't Know I was talking about the city of Fremantle.
Am I wrong, what have you won?
I didn't poke fun at the city of Fremantle
Of course I don't want talented players in my side :rolleyes:
You're the one that thinks I'm talking about the city of Fremantle... :rolleyes:
No you wouldn't, we only have one past Docker on our list. But for some reason you think I'm talking about the city.
That's what this thread is about.
That's what they said last year.
Doubt it.
No one knows that.
Way to multi quote there champ, you really showed him :rolleyes:...
This whole thread is basically a cry for help from the OP. He knows his team is going down the shitter next year and feels compelled to create rubbish such as this to placate the feeling of forboding that hangs around Essendon and their supporter like an albino fog.
Everyone knows the bombers are heading for the septic tank end of the AFL plumbing system. And Freo will be there to help you on your way, let me assure you.
Next season you will see not only one former essendon player playing their heart out for us, but 3. You know they are going to perform for us and you know this will make your club look doppy, just like they did when Sheedy was unceremoniously shown the door for the white king gnome.
Due to the number of former essendon people we now have at Fremantle, it will be us who will highlight the deep issues you have at your club. Our season will go well, your's won't. People will ask questions: "why didn't we keep Solomon?" "why didn't we show some faith and keep Johnson?" "What was wrong with Wallis as our coach?" "Why didn't we make a play for Harvey?" "Why does our coach always carry around a bottle of white king?"
Fremantle will be the bane of your existence next year and I'm really looking forward to trolling the shit out of you :thumbsu:
Multi quote away spanker..
Keyser Soze
29 Nov 2007, 23:42
Due to the number of former essendon people we now have at Fremantle, it will be us who will highlight the deep issues you have at your club. Our season will go well, your's won't. People will ask questions: "why didn't we keep Solomon?" "why didn't we show some faith and keep Johnson?" "What was wrong with Wallis as our coach?" "Why didn't we make a play for Harvey?" "Why does our coach always carry around a bottle of white king?"
You left out "why didn't we keep Kepler?"
Maybe you did it on purpose?:D
Stronzo
29 Nov 2007, 23:46
You left out "why didn't we keep Kepler?"
Maybe you did it on purpose?:D
I did :o, I haven't really come round to that one yet and it would have left me pretty wide open. Hope Kepler proves us wrong..
Anthony_
29 Nov 2007, 23:51
Yeah Freo aint too bad they get to beat on those cocky WC Eagles boys.
In honour of beating up Eagles....what a bump by Steve Wallis :thumbsu:
55 second mark till 1:55 is the best bits. :thumbsu:
IUZe_CssU4U
Ryder Is God
29 Nov 2007, 23:57
Way to multi quote there champ, you really showed him :rolleyes:...
This whole thread is basically a cry for help from the OP. He knows his team is going down the shitter next year and feels compelled to create rubbish such as this to placate the feeling of forboding that hangs around Essendon and their supporter like an albino fog.
Everyone knows the bombers are heading for the septic tank end of the AFL plumbing system. And Freo will be there to help you on your way, let me assure you.
Next season you will see not only one former essendon player playing their heart out for us, but 3. You know they are going to perform for us and you know this will make your club look doppy, just like they did when Sheedy was unceremoniously shown the door for the white king gnome.
Fremantle will be the bane of your existence next year and I'm really looking forward to trolling the shit out of you :thumbsu:
Multi quote away spanker..
Troll me when you win something :thumbsu:
Keyser Soze
29 Nov 2007, 23:59
Right arm jab to the jaw:thumbsu:
Five feet in front of the umpire.
No report. No free kick.
All above board obviously:confused:
Yeah I know I'm having a sook.:(
Funny though that a Freo supporter would rate a punch to the head nearly as highly as a premiership.
No wonder Jeffrey is so popular.;)
Essendon will win the Wooden Spoon next year, they must have idiots on their they must have idiots on their board if they believed Knighter's suggestion that they can play finals anytime soon.
Ryder Is God
30 Nov 2007, 00:07
Essendon will win the Wooden Spoon next year, they must have idiots on their they must have idiots on their board if they believed Knighter's suggestion that they can play finals anytime soon.
You're one to talk :eek:
Stronzo
30 Nov 2007, 00:33
Criticising grammer and spelling is for muppets with very little ammunition.
Bender571
30 Nov 2007, 00:38
http://morningglory2.files.wordpress.com/2006/04/grammarpolice.jpg
(borrowed from Dyslexic Emo)
Bender571
30 Nov 2007, 00:43
I'd like to think of us as the moral police, in regards to who we get in fights with
- politicians
- bouncers
- druggies
- liars
- pesky rear vision mirrors
FiveStrings
30 Nov 2007, 01:17
Yeah Freo aint too bad they get to beat on those cocky WC Eagles boys.
In honour of beating up Eagles....what a bump by Steve Wallis :thumbsu:
55 second mark till 1:55 is the best bits. :thumbsu:
IUZe_CssU4U
Some great highlights in there. McIntosh's mark, Matera's goal, McIntosh's spoil on the goalline... takes me back.
Wallis' hit on Heady was completely fair. But Southern's chokehold on Sumich during the melee remains the lowest dog act I've seen in the AFL.
Nurtured some of Australia's finest homegrown comedic talent in Gerard Neesham, Damien Drum and Chris Connolly.
Harvey looks set to continue the tradition of the Three Stooges.
Sent the Richmond F.C. into a tailspin when they traded a top 3 pick for journeyman back-pocket, Chris Bond, installed him as captain, then delisted him at the end of the season. The Tigers were so bamboozled by this, they emulated the Dockers and hired Jeff Gieschen, Danny Frawley and Terry Wallace as their next three coaches.
Tried to be better than West Coast at everything and failed, but actually succeeded in creating a worse club song than the godawful "We're The Eagles" dirge. Kudos!
Took Peter Mann off North's hands, made him captain and paid him Carey-like cash.
Rumour has it that they were momentarily confused and they thought they WERE getting Wayne Carey.
Used their number one draft pick on Clive Waterhouse and paid him squillions in the misguided belief that if they paid him enough, he'd develop into the new Wayne Carey.
Established the famous footballer placement program and found good homes for Peter Bell and Jeff Farmer, then brought them back home years later, for top dollar
Showed their new recruit, Andrew McLeod around his new home, but insulted him so badly on that first visit, he never returned.
Became the first sporting club in history to combine the colour purple with an Italian flag and an anchor motif.
Port Adelaide followed this tactic of dropping 3 hits of mescaline before they designed their football jumpers.
Won the wooden spoon in 2001, winning only 2 games, thus earning picks 1 and 4 in the greatest draft in history.
Decided against selecting Hodge, Ball or Judd with their first pick, trading it instead for Hawthorn defender Trent Croad, whom they paid Waterhouse/Carey-like money, in the mistaken belief he'd eventually play CHF just like Carey. Traded him back to the Hawks 2 years later for pick 10 (Ryley Dunn, 4 games, delisted) and watched Croad become All-Australian CHB.
Used their pick#4 in the 2001 Superdraft on Graham Polak, whom they thought would finally provide them a Carey-like target in attack. Soon however, they enrolled him in their Nurture/Placement program: gave him a 5 year appprenticeship, then gave him away to Richmond and watched him blossom at CHB.
Gave Collingwood two first round draft picks for 28yo, Chris Tarrant, similar to what Carlton gave up for 24yo, Chris Judd.
It hasn't all been one-way traffic with Collingwood however. A few years prior to the Tarrant trade, they traded James Clement and Brodie Holland (1st and 2nd in the 2005 Copeland Trophy)
Traded Picks#3, #19 and Adam McPhee for Des Headland and paid him Voss-like money in the misguided belief that he'd play like Voss. Headland has yet to finish in Freo's B&F top 10, while McPhee wonn Essendons' B&F in only his second season there.
Freo's finest hour came in 2006, when they became the first team in over 100 years to protest and have a match result overturned.
It's somehow fitting that their watershed moment, thier finest hour stemmed from a loss. The farcical events, whinging and off-field turmoil almost mirrors their own wacky existence.
diablo14
30 Nov 2007, 01:34
Nurtured some of Australia's finest homegrown comedic talent in Gerard Neesham, Damien Drum and Chris Connolly.
Sent the Richmond F.C. into a tailspin when they traded a top 3 pick for journeyman back-pocket, Chris Bond, installed him as captain, then delisted him at the end of the season. The Tigers were so bamboozled by this, they emulated the Dockers and hired Jeff Gieschen, Danny Frawley and Terry Wallace as their next three coaches.
Tried to be better than West Coast at everything and failed, but actually succeeded in creating a worse club song than the godawful "We're The Eagles" dirge. Kudos!
Took Peter Mann off North's hands, made him captain and paid him Carey-like cash.
Rumour has it that they were momentarily confused and they thought they WERE getting Wayne Carey.
Used their number one draft pick on Clive Waterhouse and paid him squillions in the misguided belief that if they paid him enough, he'd develop into the new Wayne Carey.
Established the famous footballer placement program and found good homes for Peter Bell and Jeff Farmer, then brought them back home years later, for top dollar
Showed their new recruit, Andrew McLeod around his new home, but insulted him so badly on that first visit, he never returned.
Became the first sporting club in history to combine the colour purple with an Italian flag and an anchor motif.
Port Adelaide followed this tactic of dropping 3 hits of mescaline before they designed their football jumpers.
Won the wooden spoon in 2001, winning only 2 games, thus earning picks 1 and 4 in the greatest draft in history.
Decided against selecting Hodge, Ball or Judd with their first pick, trading it instead for Hawthorn defender Trent Croad, whom they paid Waterhouse/Carey-like money, in the mistaken belief he'd eventually play CHF just like Carey. Traded him back to the Hawks 2 years later for pick 10 (Ryley Dunn, 4 games, delisted) and watched Croad become All-Australian CHB.
Used their pick#4 in the 2001 Superdraft on Graham Polak, whom they thought would finally provide them a Carey-like target in attack. Soon however, they enrolled him in their Nurture/Placement program: gave him a 5 year appprenticeship, then gave him away to Richmond and watched him blossom at CHB.
Gave Collingwood two first round draft picks for 28yo, Chris Tarrant, similar to what Carlton gave up for 24yo, Chris Judd.
It hasn't all been one-way traffic with Collingwood however. A few years prior to the Tarrant trade, they traded James Clement and Brodie Holland (1st and 2nd in the 2005 Copeland Trophy)
Traded Picks#3, #19 and Adam McPhee for Des Headland and paid him Voss-like money in the misguided belief that he'd play like Voss. Headland has yet to finish in Freo's B&F top 10, while McPhee wonn Essendons' B&F in only his second season there.
Freo's finest hour came in 2006, when they became the first team in over 100 years to protest and have a match result overturned.
It's somehow fitting that their watershed moment, thier finest hour stemmed from a loss. The farcical events, whinging and off-field turmoil almost mirrors their own wacky existence.
Truly one of the great bay 13 posts Chewy! Good to have you back in the saddle and straight into top form :D
The Dice Man
30 Nov 2007, 01:56
Excellent post.
We even came out smellin like roses :cool:
ashley12
30 Nov 2007, 02:24
that was the best piece of literature I have ever read.
Dyslexic Emo
30 Nov 2007, 06:03
I'm not even going to bother pointing out all the innacurate information of that post. But let's not let the truth get in the way of a ramble shall we?
made from beer
30 Nov 2007, 09:01
Some great highlights in there. McIntosh's mark, Matera's goal, McIntosh's spoil on the goalline... takes me back.
Wallis' hit on Heady was completely fair. But Southern's chokehold on Sumich during the melee remains the lowest dog act I've seen in the AFL.
you forgot one critical highlight, danny southerns hairdo! :)
carnthedons07premiers
30 Nov 2007, 09:09
Well here it goes
A nice long list you see.
Stronzo
30 Nov 2007, 09:14
Hasn't that been done already in this thread?
C'mon mate, despite the glaring inaccuracies I'll give Chewy credit for his effort, but yours was just lame.
ultimate hater
30 Nov 2007, 09:17
I'd like to think of us as the moral police, in regards to who we get in fights with
- politicians
- bouncers
- druggies
- liars
- pesky rear vision mirrors
so you beat yourselves up..? awesome..
Stronzo
30 Nov 2007, 09:20
so you beat yourselves up..? awesome..
He forgot to mention rapists
ultimate hater
30 Nov 2007, 09:56
He forgot to mention rapists
you guys are rapists too..? jeeze lucky no-one cares about you or you'd be all over the news... its a shame WCE are more popular..
Bring-Back-Powell
30 Nov 2007, 10:02
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/1/13/Frying_doughnuts.jpg/200px-Frying_doughnuts.jpg (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Image:Frying_doughnuts.jpg)
Stronzo
30 Nov 2007, 10:14
you guys are rapists too..? jeeze lucky no-one cares about you or you'd be all over the news... its a shame WCE are more popular..
Ha ha, you knew what I was reffering to smart arse.
Ryder Is God
30 Nov 2007, 11:41
Criticising grammer and spelling is for muppets with very little ammunition.
Grammar*
Stronzo
30 Nov 2007, 11:53
Grammar*
Pwned
FiveStrings
30 Nov 2007, 12:04
May as well end the thread after that effort Chewy (although the Launceston debacle wasn't actually a loss initially, it was a draw)