View Full Version : Young Panther Chris Varsamarkis has been training down @ TIGERLAND
Yep its true, the young panther has been training down there in hope of a rookie spot. Word is he has been training the house down, which doesnt surprise me due to the pre season he has been doing which includes marathons and triathlons. Terry wallace likes the look of the hard and ruggety onballer with sublime skills so hopefully he gets a gig down there. Can he be the next Jake King?? It would be a great story to see another young local boy in the big league.I hope he gets picked up and shows off his talents because everyone has seen it in him since he was in under 12's BUT if it doesnt work out for him...the Diamond Valley better watch out...
Im sure KICKASS has something to say..
Jimmy Gwilt
2 Dec 2007, 19:18
Yep its true, the young panther has been training down there in hope of a rookie spot. Word is he has been training the house down, which doesnt surprise me due to the pre season he has been doing which includes marathons and triathlons. Terry wallace likes the look of the hard and ruggety onballer with sublime skills so hopefully he gets a gig down there. Can he be the next Jake King?? It would be a great story to see another young local boy in the big league.I hope he gets picked up and shows off his talents because everyone has seen it in him since he was in under 12's BUT if it doesnt work out for him...the Diamond Valley better watch out...
139 people have looked at this without commenting - i dont even know him but i hope he gets the opportunity like kingy has to show what hes got at afl level - good luck to him and all the best
serial_pest
2 Dec 2007, 20:19
150 ppl look have been on this thread 1 person writes back, ive got nothing against varsa and goodluck to him but this isnt that big a deal, all you eltham boys need to stop blowing hot air up each others arses on this site..it beyond a joke and your giving urselfs a bad rep and other ppl the shits even some of your teammates think use need to give it up seriously!
No Kickass has nothing to say, But I do have plenty to write!!
Let me just say (sorry- write) that the Big V would have better chances if he stopped hanging out at local Milk bars and tried better to keep up with Kickass's nephew - (Chappy) in Triathlons.
Enuff said (written) but Good Luck Mate! :)
serial pest footys a game..us eltham boys really care what you think..our clubs hasnt got money to blow, our club hasnt been the most successful club in the d.v. We know this..a year ago around this time, the young boys down there had a chat about trying to make our club successful.. we worked hard all during the year and it paid off..we come on here for a laugh mate..if you take this website SO seriously maybe you should do something with your life..everybody has a laugh on here..yeh weve over dramatized and blabbered on but we love the d.v and we love eltham footy club. Everyone can talk shit on here but if they cant back it up, thats stupid but us young eltham boys can mate so were just having a good time. You cant hate a bunch of young boys who love their footy way to much.
Back to the subject.. how many d.v players have gotten a gig at an AFL club after 1 year?? 1 in a million.. he is our good mate and i hope he does get the gig.
The DUCK
3 Dec 2007, 20:06
serial pest footys a game..us eltham boys really care what you think..our clubs hasnt got money to blow, our club hasnt been the most successful club in the d.v. We know this..a year ago around this time, the young boys down there had a chat about trying to make our club successful.. we worked hard all during the year and it paid off..we come on here for a laugh mate..if you take this website SO seriously maybe you should do something with your life..everybody has a laugh on here..yeh weve over dramatized and blabbered on but we love the d.v and we love eltham footy club. Everyone can talk shit on here but if they cant back it up, thats stupid but us young eltham boys can mate so were just having a good time. You cant hate a bunch of young boys who love their footy way to much.
Back to the subject.. how many d.v players have gotten a gig at an AFL club after 1 year?? 1 in a million.. he is our good mate and i hope he does get the gig.
seriel pest cop that n f-off
LOL -
BMW - Very well said. Points all constructive and accurrate with the exception that there are a few Eltham Old Boys (not me, I'm still young - sort of) who enjoy this forum as well.
Duck - You are a disgrace! But Anger still loves ya and if that keeps him happy then I'm happy too!
Alter Ego
4 Dec 2007, 07:35
LOL -
BMW - Very well said. Points all constructive and accurrate with the exception that there are a few Eltham Old Boys (not me, I'm still young - sort of) who enjoy this forum as well.
Duck - You are a disgrace! But Anger still loves ya and if that keeps him happy then I'm happy too!
Interested to know if young Merkel has had an approach from an AFL/ VFL club. Rate him very highly.
The Boof
4 Dec 2007, 08:40
150 ppl look have been on this thread 1 person writes back, ive got nothing against varsa and goodluck to him but this isnt that big a deal, all you eltham boys need to stop blowing hot air up each others arses on this site..it beyond a joke and your giving urselfs a bad rep and other ppl the shits even some of your teammates think use need to give it up seriously!
Yeah good idea serial_pest. Perhaps everyone can publicly bag their club and players on forums like this. Does wonders for morale. :thumbsd:
Talk it up boys I reckon! Heidelberg dribblers could never be accused of "blowing hot air up each others arses on this site" or anyone elses for that matter. :p
Regards
Yeah good idea serial_pest. Perhaps everyone can publicly bag their club and players on forums like this. Does wonders for morale. :thumbsd:
Talk it up boys I reckon! Heidelberg dribblers could never be accused of "blowing hot air up each others arses on this site" or anyone elses for that matter. :p
Regards
Cheers Boof :)
I don't think anyone would ever seriously care about the opinions purported by a goon who self-titles him/her self serial_pest ! :rolleyes:.
Interested to know if young Merkel has had an approach from an AFL/ VFL club. Rate him very highly.
yes i can confirm that merkel did also get an invite to the tigers for training but somehow just missed out on a shorter squad..... he deserves another chance as every1 knows he is GOD.... it will definetely not be the last time merkel trains with an AFL club and in the short future a club looking for football smarts and creativity will pik him up instead of trying to find an athlete..... however chris varsamakis has both smarts and he is an athlete so the selectors at richmond would be very very foolish not 2 take him under their wing.... also bmw who said us panthers didnt take this seriously.. r u around for the big footy talk at trainings????
As jaw said he just missed out with the tigers but down at eltham training he has been KILLING IT..thats not a word of a lie.. shark wants him as fit as possible and he is working on that and looking the goods..May be thrown into the guts next season to relieve pressure on the panther engine room.. very good player
Back to the subject.. how many d.v players have gotten a gig at an AFL club after 1 year?? 1 in a million.. he is our good mate and i hope he does get the gig.[/quote]
Saul Caddy was actually invited to do a pre-season at Richmond after one year at Heidelberg. He then played for the Bulldogs in the following year on the top up list.
WALKERTOBETTS
11 Dec 2007, 12:51
Saul Caddy was actually invited to do a pre-season at Richmond after one year at Heidelberg. He then played for the Bulldogs in the following year on the top up list.[/quote]
What year was that? 96, i know he did a pre-season at Doggies, David Mitchell was there in 97? and on the top up list.
Cole Trickle
16 Jan 2008, 11:40
Saul Caddy was actually invited to do a pre-season at Richmond after one year at Heidelberg. He then played for the Bulldogs in the following year on the top up list.
What year was that? 96, i know he did a pre-season at Doggies, David Mitchell was there in 97? and on the top up list.[/quote]Caddy first went to richmond during the 98 season and played two games on there top up list. Did 98 99 preseason then bulldogs offered him a sup list played the season then quit with three games left went back to heidelberg. 99 00 started training at collingwood then did'nt go back for reasons im not sure. 00 season Essendon invited him to play in the new stand alone vfl side trained a couple of times then just went back to North Heidelbeg.
J.King he played DVCA
He may very well have played DVCA but I think you meant to say DVFL, footy thread mate :thumbsu: ;)