6pm
Monday, December 3rd
Merv Hughes Oval, Clubrooms.
all welcome...

How did it go mate?
Did all five of you push yourselves? :p

parkside.. F.C.
3 Dec 2007, 21:51
great turn-out for this early thank you very much you wyndamvale.
you cluckin' munt.

typewriter
4 Dec 2007, 10:11
so how many did u guys have and many new faces? any old 1s returning?

heights had about the 20 mark last night with about 5 new faces so that is promising.

parkside.. F.C.
4 Dec 2007, 10:58
yep new faces and old...
believe me we look alot better than last year ;)

borgsta2006
4 Dec 2007, 11:50
yep new faces and old...

No disrespect mate because you are one of the best clubs going around, but you wouldn't have to try too hard to better last year's team.

HAWKERS07
4 Dec 2007, 17:19
yep new faces and old...

Don't mean to offend but I drove past at 6.15 and you must have had some serious car pooling going on, a whole three cars in the car park. Super turn out.

mastercraft
4 Dec 2007, 17:25
Don't mean to offend but I drove past at 6.15 and you must have had some serious car pooling going on, a whole three cars in the car park. Super turn out.

maybe if albion the dogs didnt rape parkside they might be alright
and when you said 6.15 did you mean 18.15 because im sure no one would of been there at that time

HAWKERS07
4 Dec 2007, 17:31
maybe if albion the dogs didnt rape parkside they might be alright
and when you said 6.15 did you mean 18.15 because im sure no one would of been there at that time

That's right you are all over the road at Footscray park at that time sneaking around toilet blocks.

red devil1
4 Dec 2007, 17:56
so how many did u guys have and many new faces? any old 1s returning?

heights had about the 20 mark last night with about 5 new faces so that is promising.

Who were the new 5 faces typewriter?

tats
4 Dec 2007, 19:07
[quote=typewriter;9602546]so how many did u guys have and many new faces? any old 1s returning?

Typewritter a friend told me there were good numbers at the first training night, seems as though they are coming down from div 1 they will always be competative and i think they will be a top 4 team. Are those 5 players recruits from the coach or are they ex players. I herad there are soe retirements also, are u pulling the boots on in 08

Bachar43
4 Dec 2007, 21:47
great turn-out for this early thank you very much you wyndamvale.
you cluckin' munt.

ahaha...how did you know?
In all seriousness, good to see Parkisde getting back on the bike:thumbsu:

typewriter
5 Dec 2007, 10:24
[quote=typewriter;9602546]so how many did u guys have and many new faces? any old 1s returning?

Typewritter a friend told me there were good numbers at the first training night, seems as though they are coming down from div 1 they will always be competative and i think they will be a top 4 team. Are those 5 players recruits from the coach or are they ex players. I herad there are soe retirements also, are u pulling the boots on in 08

still not sure mate might hang em up wel c il make a final decision in march or so but not lookin good at this stage.

yeah the new faces on monday were just players who had left to try their luck at other clubs and want back in at heights a few young kids returning 2 which will definitly add depth to our list. no retirements that im aware of yet do u wana enlighten me as to a couple???

weve had close 2 30-35 different faces over the 2 nights with at least another 10-15 regulars yet 2 show themselves so thats good hopefully the young kids can step up and fill the gap u guys leave in the 2s tats!!!!

DaVinci
5 Dec 2007, 10:48
Will be very interesting to see if Parkside don't win the Div2 Flag and don't come up will they stay around or fade away like Braybrook. Would be ashame they have created some big rivilaries with Spotty and Hoppers!

typewriter
6 Dec 2007, 06:55
Will be very interesting to see if Parkside don't win the Div2 Flag and don't come up will they stay around or fade away like Braybrook. Would be ashame they have created some big rivilaries with Spotty and Hoppers!

Braybrook is working hard to change their culture around danny kelly is workin hard and they will be a force again in the future

borgsta2006
6 Dec 2007, 08:25
Braybrook is working hard to change their culture around danny kelly is workin hard and they will be a force again in the future

I sometimes train at Braybrook with McGarity's running squad and Danny Kelly is a fantastic coach with a lot of old school discipline. Hopefully he can instill this into the players. I can remember when Braybrook played off in a preliminary final not too long ago or a second semi.....

parkside.. F.C.
6 Dec 2007, 21:12
I sometimes train at Braybrook with McGarity's running squad and Danny Kelly is a fantastic coach with a lot of old school discipline. Hopefully he can instill this into the players. I can remember when Braybrook played off in a preliminary final not too long ago or a second semi.....

yeah thankfully we have shep at the helm..
and i think he would make anyone feel secure.

borgsta2006
7 Dec 2007, 04:04

True, very true. If shep didn't make you feel secure, then you are not going to be safe ever :)

pfc11
24 Dec 2007, 08:29
Parkside bacd in divi 1 in 2009

Heartbreak Kid
17 Jan 2008, 23:20
Gday parkside. Can you tell me how Sammy Sir is going as l heard he is your fitness coach after being away from the club for a year. Had a chance to work with him and hes a great bloke. Also heard that Romano "spitta" Manlio is back at parkside in some capacity but surely that cant be rue can it??????????

borgsta2006
21 Jan 2008, 08:21
Safe why??? That the meat pie sales are going to be up?

Probably one of the best coaches going around shep. Old school style which suits local league footy. He didn't have success last year because he didn't have the cattle.

darren melton
26 Jan 2008, 06:03
He had the cattle last year in the last 3 games parks beat yarraville by 8 goals they beat glenordinary
by 8 goals & lost to port colts by 12 points just nobody wanted to play for him that was the problem
& thats why theve lost all there good players because they dont like him
& as for the meat pies sales been up dont forget the hot dogs & dim sims too
can he rack a dim sim up !!
thats the problem at parkside i have been told they never seem to like there coaches shep dont understand why you wouldnt like him and there was stannas mail was no one liked him to I M O the players are at fault for where parks are now not the coaches shep and stannas great blokes and coaches and were and are victims of the players running the club hope parks are back div 1 next year the wrfl needs them

high roller
28 Jan 2008, 18:50
I think youve been miss informed about the club
Stanners still now catches up with the players his problem was with his own coaching staff (chairman of selector & assistant coach) stanners done a great job down there he was was trying to play while having no support from the boundary line
As for shep parks have been in A grade for 120 years & never been relegated a lot of members & former players cant beleive he has been reappointed last year parks didnt have the worst list but were relegated & thats why they have lost there good players for 08
as for your comment they never seem to like there coaches down there is rubbish parks are very succesful club who have had a list of great coaches but only 1 coach who has been relegated shep should be sacked & every commitee member who reappointed him should resign:thumbsd:

yes i have heard from alot of ex parkside players over the last 2 years that most of them will never return while shep is coach and while a certain individual is head of the football department, as for being re-appointed you can blame the dill running the football department who is responsable for alot of players leaving and never returning

darren melton
28 Jan 2008, 18:54
I think youve been miss informed about the club
Stanners still now catches up with the players his problem was with his own coaching staff (chairman of selector & assistant coach) stanners done a great job down there he was was trying to play while having no support from the boundary line
As for shep parks have been in A grade for 120 years & never been relegated a lot of members & former players cant beleive he has been reappointed last year parks didnt have the worst list but were relegated & thats why they have lost there good players for 08
as for your comment they never seem to like there coaches down there is rubbish parks are very succesful club who have had a list of great coaches but only 1 coach who has been relegated shep should be sacked & every commitee member who reappointed him should resign:thumbsd:
its ob you are not a mate or a fan of sheppa and if you follow the club which you must why dont you give him a chance and help the guy get parks back up 2 div 1 :rolleyes:

D Ginola
29 Jan 2008, 06:02
its ob you are not a mate or a fan of sheppa and if you follow the club which you must why dont you give him a chance and help the guy get parks back up 2 div 1 :rolleyes:

Yeah maybe but parksides comittee have been renowned for making the tough decisions over the years iv seen a president sack the best man in his own wedding because it was best for the club
parkside people are very passionet people & it wasnt a hard decission to sack a coach who steered us to 2nd div
Things like him missing training often & 2 players telling me he dropped them last year with a text message i think thats ordinary thats the reason iv gone cold on him what do you think ? :mad:

parksider
29 Jan 2008, 15:58
Yeah maybe but parksides comittee have been renowned for making the tough decisions over the years iv seen a president sack the best man in his own wedding because it was best for the club
parkside people are very passionet people & it wasnt a hard decission to sack a coach who steered us to 2nd div
Things like him missing training often to even 2 players telling me he dropped them last year with a text message i think thats ordinary thats the reason iv gone cold on him what do you think ? :mad:

well i think your spot on , it seems like only the real parksiders are dissapointed with the decision . carnt believe nothing was changed after they put us in divy 2 ( coach and football department ). I sore it coming when these people were put in charge last year and yet no one has still opened there eyes. the old parksider boys need to take over not these big headed tools

darren melton
29 Jan 2008, 17:05
Things like him missing training often & 2 players telling me he dropped them last year with a text message i think thats ordinary thats the reason iv gone cold on him what do you think ? :mad:
i dont no the ins and outs of the place but no shep has a g8 footy brain and would be a g8 coach with right cattle but knowing shep hes committment as a youngster wasnt there hence why he never played afl which should of?now whether thats changed i dont no;) why dont you help him out ????????

D Ginola
29 Jan 2008, 18:59
i dont no the ins and outs of the place but no shep has a g8 footy brain and would be a g8 coach with right cattle but knowing shep hes committment as a youngster wasnt there hence why he never played afl which should of?now whether thats changed i dont no;) why dont you help him out ????????

Seems nothings changed then i never saw him play but he is held in high regard as a player down the club & has been a great assistant to a couple of coaches down there like i said why iv gone cold on him to drop players via text message & not turn to training on numerous accasions isnt setting a good example maybe shep should just stick to being an a/c
as for me helping out i do shift work & i wouldnt commit if i wernt full time maybe shep should take some of that advice :cool:

parkside.. F.C.
29 Jan 2008, 19:09
Seems nothings changed then i never saw him play but he is held in high regard as a player down the club & has been a great assistant to a couple of coaches down there like i said why iv gone cold on him to drop players via text message & not turn to training on numerous accasions isnt setting a good example maybe shep should just stick to being an a/c
as for me helping out i do shift work & i wouldnt commit if i wernt full time maybe shep should take some of that advice :cool:

having been at the club all year and missing at most two sessions..
i can recall sheppa missing maybe 3 - 4 training sessions..
with all of those being on days in which Juegan and him were at coaching courses..
but you'd probably rather have pot shots before finding out the facts.

D Ginola
29 Jan 2008, 19:31
having been at the club all year and missing at most two sessions..
i can recall sheppa missing maybe 3 - 4 training sessions..
with all of those being on days in which Juegan and him were at coaching courses..
but you'd probably rather have pot shots before finding out the facts.

What the hell are you on about goose
you said he missed 3-4 sessions doing a course are you missing the nights he said he was doing night shift Do you also want me to bring up the time he told ali he can leave if he wants half way through the year
& if you were down the club last year no wonder were in div 2 moron :mad:
I state facts goose not hear say

parksider
29 Jan 2008, 19:45
parkside f.c il bet this is your first year at the club, youve come to the club while its been at its weakest and not how it usually is, so stop pretending to be a parksider coz if you were we wouldnt be in 2nd division goose

parkside.. F.C.
29 Jan 2008, 20:17
mate i am a parksider..
and its not my first year..
dont see why yous blokes insist on coming on here and taking the mickey outta blokes who are only tryin there best to help the club.

hustle and ball
30 Jan 2008, 14:37
mate i am a parksider..
and its not my first year..
dont see why yous blokes insist on coming on here and taking the mickey outta blokes who are only tryin there best to help the club.

becuase therve made it worse than what it was, and the hotshot running the department telling blokes to piss of and not welcome back for no good reason just starts a chain reaction of others leaving and not returning aswell