View Full Version : Your favourite Mark Bolton moment?

Pages : [1] 2

go team
29 Jun 2002, 12:23
Would have to have been that one hander v the Hawks. It's a tough decision though, the boy is a human highlight reel! From now on I shall refer to him as Superstar.

gozzo
29 Jun 2002, 12:48
A really good game for Bolton last night V the Dees.

Particularly the first two quarters.

Not sold yet though, let's see if he can repeat the dose against the Doggies.

M29
29 Jun 2002, 23:14
When he's running towards the bench.

When he kicks goals. Most of which I recall are against melbourne. :D

Wally
30 Jun 2002, 10:45
i'm not his biggest fan either, but i thought he was good on Friday night.

where's wally?

Dan26
1 Jul 2002, 22:05
Has done nothing wrong for the last few weeks.

I must admit, I thought he was the last spastic on our list (after gettign rid of Lalich, Symons, etc), but he is getting better. It's about time, though.

go team
7 Jul 2002, 11:30
From the bulldogs game i'd have to say that period where he took a couple of strong marks and then fired a handball out the Danny Jaccobs. Another good performance by Bolts, although i missed his partner in crime tonight (D-MAC) - here's hoping for a magical McAlister moment in the reserves this week!

M29
7 Jul 2002, 14:03
When he was running in the half back flank and fell over his own feet with nobody near him, the concept at running must be implimented into his training program.

He did a few good things though.

M29
7 Jul 2002, 14:23
Caracella stole Boltons limelight as well I though. What was that ****? He should go without pay for a week for doing that.

NYMets
13 Jul 2002, 14:57
he he too much WC fever for BLake..trying to bend it like Beckham.

But Bolt's did well in the Doggies game.

gozzo
14 Jul 2002, 07:32
Got to admit, Bolton is starting to show good signs.
Tall, physical, does not try to outmark his opponent from behind (take note Azza)

Against that, he still gets well beaten by class opposition (would not like him on Tredrea, for example)

But as everyone has said, not before time. He'll probably be traded to St Kilda and end up a star of Moorabbin.

MJ_RULES
14 Jul 2002, 19:22
I have always had faith in Bolts, Rioli also.
Sheeds is no fool, when will people learn............
Go Bombers.....

go team
21 Jul 2002, 15:53
an interesting performance by bolts v the catters...
on the one hand he was well and truely beaten by Kingsley and had five or six goals kicked on him
on the other hand well, it could have been a hell of alot worse. Kingsley's a 40/50 game player and his edge in experience showed (especially in marking contests). Nervertheless Bolts played some disciplined footy, was first to the ball and showed a bit of flair. Not ready to take a Fletcher role, but at this stage he looks to have taken Heneman's spot in the team..

My favourite moment was the spoil he did on the half back flank, leaving Kingsley to make the contest..

chasing Amy
23 Jul 2002, 14:40
Favourite BOLTS moment would be Ess V Geel, where he gathered the ball on the back line rand down the wing and delivered the ball perfectly to Lloyd. That and the spoil in the last quarter when the game was well and trully over.

Love him or hate him he tries his guts out from go to woe when In the team and at the moment is easily one of our most consistent performers, can play forward or back if need be, agreed he is no Fletcher (but who is?) I like the Boy and hope he has taken the next step, dont forget we cant all burst onto the footy scene as stars, some are late Bloomers.

skilts
24 Jul 2002, 11:37
If your Bolton looks like being a player, I'm sure Brisbane would be interested in a swap for our Bolton. Our Bolton could make a huge impact at your club, especially if you need someone to run the boundary in your practice games, or if you're short of someone to hand out the oranges at 3/4 time.

Sounds like a swap made in heaven. Get back to me on this one.

TD
24 Jul 2002, 11:43
Originally posted by skilts
If your Bolton looks like being a player, I'm sure Brisbane would be interested in a swap for our Bolton. Our Bolton could make a huge impact at your club, especially if you need someone to run the boundary in your practice games, or if you're short of someone to hand out the oranges at 3/4 time.

Sounds like a swap made in heaven. Get back to me on this one.

We'll swap him for that Michael Voss bloke ;)

go team
27 Jul 2002, 18:33
Favourite moment of Bolts v the Tigers was the way he had the smarts not to play on when he took that mark in the dying seconds. Showed a good, calm head. Go Bolts! Go!

topdon
28 Jul 2002, 11:54
A memorable Mark Bolton moment coming up perhaps??

In the Sunday Footy Show handball comp!!

Heaven help the contestant that landed him!! :D

Will Bolton go home with the salami!?! :p

topdon
28 Jul 2002, 11:58
Bolts Vs Fraser!!

The Rumble in the Jungle! :p

topdon
28 Jul 2002, 12:00
BOLTS WINS!!!!!!!!!!

Now that is a Bolton memorable moment!!! :D

windyhill
28 Jul 2002, 12:15
I wonder if J.Blumfield was in the competition, would fraser handball to him or just shepherd them through the bullseye ?

Wally
28 Jul 2002, 18:03
Originally posted by windyhill
I wonder if J.Blumfield was in the competition, would fraser handball to him or just shepherd them through the bullseye ?

:p nice one son...

where's wally?

go team
4 Aug 2002, 10:48
After another standout performance by Mark Bolton last night, I thought i'd make a special "favourite Mark Bolton moment" post, in honor of everyones favourite Bolton supporter.....Windyhill!

Anyway, this post is just a little tribute to you Windy, to cheer you up! It's been such a hard year!

The horrifying thing is, mark bolton will probably get a regular game,talk about pain.

"Why is it so horrorfying for Windy?" you probably arent asking. I think some evidence lies in this: Windy's list of worst Essendon players...

I`ll give you my Essendon list....keeping it to 10 is hard.

1.Trevor "clever" Spencer

2 .Judd Lalich

3. Ryan O`connor

4. Robert Stevenson

5. Michael Werner

6. Brad Fox

7. David Flood

8. Kevin Walsh

9. Mark Bolton

10. Doc Wheildon

Good to see the young kid gets a mention! Mark Bolton has certainly cemented his spot in the Essendon side. Not only has he been an exciting, attacking backman, but he has done so without any football brains or football ability..as James Sherry would say, Amazing! Let Windy further explain this phenomenom:

Originally posted by dogs105
Isn't it frustrating when some players do one thing really well, but have some physical/mental/ability limitation in another area.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Windyhill:
I`ll have the ability option and the mental option for Mark b loody bolton thank you.only reason he is still on our list is because he was taken so high in the draft.No idea.

I think J Brown might think otherwise. And after playing on Brown for most of last night, i feel maybe Mark should have heeded Windy's advice:

The only way this spastic will be untouchable next year is if he gets some personal security in.

The "courageous" Brown everybody wet their pants about last week played like a bit of a thug last night, but thats another topic all togethor...

I have quite enjoyed Bolt's performances this year. Especially those runs down the middle of colonial! You're right though, it has been horryfing...for the opposition! And to finish off this special Windyhill tribute edition of my favourite mark bolton moment, is this gem....from windy!

bolton has kevin walsh`s flymo and does a neat trim front and back,also takes clippings with him when finished

amen brother

kizza
11 Aug 2002, 12:58
Good post 'go team'. I too last year thought the BOlt was a complete spastic, even at the start of this year. HOwever, he's been rock solid over the last 6 weeks or so, and he always tries his guts out for us.

I'm starting to like old Bolton!

Stegelator
11 Aug 2002, 15:50
Geez, My Favourite Mark Bolton moment was today against the crows, when he tried to handball to Fletcher adnended up going to John**** who kicked a goal :rolleyes:

I mean he did good, He got about 20 possesions!!! hmm, maybe that's why we lost.. I mean that's 20 turnoversfor the crows!!

Mark Bolton is a hack! :mad:

gozzo
11 Aug 2002, 16:29
No man, can't drop Bolts, he's playing as well as anyone at the moment. Giving us run, taking marks. Sure he turns it over, but at the moment, he ain't friggin' Robinson Crusoe!!

Essendon have two HUGE problems

1. Fish will not play next year, and even if he does, is not fit enough to take the bulk of the ruck load
2. No-one, apart from one J.Hird & J.Johnson Esq. regularly clears the ball out of the centre for the Bombers.

Who is going to step up as a midfielder?

topdon
11 Aug 2002, 16:31
Heads must roll. No passion ... no heart ... no excuses :mad:

gozzo
11 Aug 2002, 16:37
You are a hard man, Top Don.

So who will you give the Big A to???

1. Smokin Joe, who was too damn slow all day.

2. Slash Moorcroft, who looked dangerous in front of goals, but couldn't do the business.

3. Mark McVeigh, tried hard put on good tackles, but was not good enough to win the ball consistently.

You can pick a couple of others if you want...

Really, any one of those guys should have been able to get more ball out of the centre if given the chance.

I say that we give Harvey and McGrath more of a go, now the finals are starting to look beyond us.

gPhonque
11 Aug 2002, 16:56
Originally posted by gozzo
Essendon have two HUGE problems

1. Fish will not play next year, and even if he does, is not fit enough to take the bulk of the ruck load
2. No-one, apart from one J.Hird & J.Johnson Esq. regularly clears the ball out of the centre for the Bombers.

Add:

3. Hird and Rioli seem to be the only 2 guys who know how to pass the ball into the forward line.

4. Lloyd is too far up the field and not giving himself enough room to lead into. Get back to the square i say.

5. Tackling? Huh? Attacking the man with the ball? Er...?? What's that?

gozzo
11 Aug 2002, 17:08
Originally posted by gPhonque

Add:

3. Hird and Rioli seem to be the only 2 guys who know how to pass the ball into the forward line.

4. Lloyd is too far up the field and not giving himself enough room to lead into. Get back to the square i say.

5. Tackling? Huh? Attacking the man with the ball? Er...?? What's that?

Those are valid criticisms.

My points would be as follows.

Point 3 leads to Point 4 as Conan struggles to get a kick.
Point 5...well that's pretty right.

6. My god....someone has suggested that we actually kick the bal to the front of the square and have crumbing players around the contest. Well I'll be rooted. There's a funking first for football!!!

topdon
11 Aug 2002, 18:28
Originally posted by gozzo
You are a hard man, Top Don.

You're right there. You just can't stand here and take the tirade of excuses and rhetoric fed to you by the Essendon Football Club though their mouthpiece that is Bomber Radio. Simon Matthews does nothing but make excuses for players. Its just not good enough.

I can handle losing ... i don't have a problem with that as long as we are putting in a damn effort. There was none of that this afternoon!!

So who will you give the Big A to???

1. Smokin Joe, who was too damn slow all day.

Unforunately, like Mark Mercuri ... the game has passed him by. He looks slow and lathargic. He has never had pace, but he got by with his tremendous skill. Now that is lacking. I understand that he has had an injury interrupted season ... but you've got to wonder. I'd give him another year ... or consider a trade ... if he is worth anything anymore :(

2. Slash Moorcroft, who looked dangerous in front of goals, but couldn't do the business.

Have always been a wrap for Slash ... but his time has come. He doesn't get much ground time these days and fails to make an impact when he comes on. There are some real question marks on his fitness. But he teases you ... you know what he is capable of. But that can be said for a whole heap of players this season. :o

3. Mark McVeigh, tried hard put on good tackles, but was not good enough to win the ball consistently.

Spike is one of the few boys on our side that can tackle and put his body on the line. He hasn't been getting the ball as much as i would like, but as least he has been doing the 1%ers. If he is going to keep his place in this side ... he must use the ball better. And like so many in our team ... his kicking needs a lot of work!!!

Now ... who do i think should be backimg their bags?

1. Alessio

Time for him to give it away! He has become a liability. He can't be relied on in the ruck, he can't be relied on up forward. Too injury proned ... and on the wrong side of 30.

2. Blumfield

Seriously have to look at a decent trade for this bloke. He is a great player overhead, but he is a dead-set dog in the midfield. He can't kick for s hit. No penetration in his kicks and goes missing in games too often

3. Caracella

Yes controversial ... but trade him whilst he is actually worth something. You can tell ... this guy does not want to play for us. He looks disinterested and makes far too many errors. Looks good when he doesn't have an opponent (like ALL players in the AFL would), but put a half-decent opponent on him ... he turns to butter!

Add to the list ...

... i will soon continue.

No effort show today ... its happened all year!

windyhill
11 Aug 2002, 19:34
Originally posted by go team
After another standout performance by Mark Bolton last night, I thought i'd make a special "favourite Mark Bolton moment" post, in honor of everyones favourite Bolton supporter.....Windyhill!

Anyway, this post is just a little tribute to you Windy, to cheer you up! It's been such a hard year!

The horrifying thing is, mark bolton will probably get a regular game,talk about pain.

"Why is it so horrorfying for Windy?" you probably arent asking. I think some evidence lies in this: Windy's list of worst Essendon players...

I`ll give you my Essendon list....keeping it to 10 is hard.

1.Trevor "clever" Spencer

2 .Judd Lalich

3. Ryan O`connor

4. Robert Stevenson

5. Michael Werner

6. Brad Fox

7. David Flood

8. Kevin Walsh

9. Mark Bolton

10. Doc Wheildon

Good to see the young kid gets a mention! Mark Bolton has certainly cemented his spot in the Essendon side. Not only has he been an exciting, attacking backman, but he has done so without any football brains or football ability..as James Sherry would say, Amazing! Let Windy further explain this phenomenom:

Originally posted by dogs105
Isn't it frustrating when some players do one thing really well, but have some physical/mental/ability limitation in another area.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Windyhill:
I`ll have the ability option and the mental option for Mark b loody bolton thank you.only reason he is still on our list is because he was taken so high in the draft.No idea.

I think J Brown might think otherwise. And after playing on Brown for most of last night, i feel maybe Mark should have heeded Windy's advice:

The only way this spastic will be untouchable next year is if he gets some personal security in.

The "courageous" Brown everybody wet their pants about last week played like a bit of a thug last night, but thats another topic all togethor...

I have quite enjoyed Bolt's performances this year. Especially those runs down the middle of colonial! You're right though, it has been horryfing...for the opposition! And to finish off this special Windyhill tribute edition of my favourite mark bolton moment, is this gem....from windy!

bolton has kevin walsh`s flymo and does a neat trim front and back,also takes clippings with him when finished

amen brother
Love your work G.T...... almost as much as Bolts hitting j/c ock on the t its............(that flymo comment was pretty good)

mantis
11 Aug 2002, 20:16
Originally posted by windyhill

Love your work G.T...... almost as much as Bolts hitting j/c ock on the t its............(that flymo comment was pretty good)

PHEW just as well Salmon was so good today. :rolleyes:

The Ewok
11 Aug 2002, 21:46
Originally posted by mantis

PHEW just as well Salmon was so good today. :rolleyes:

For ****s sake lay off Fish, your anti-Salmon tantrums are getting boring

Fish wasn't the worst out there today and for a guy on a minimum wage at 38 years of age some of his higher paid colleagues could take a leaf out of his book at least trying your guts out even if you are getting beaten instead of going into sulk mode

Heffernan
McVeigh
Hille
Lucas
Caracella

for starters

mantis
11 Aug 2002, 21:52
Originally posted by The Ewok

For ****s sake lay off Fish, your anti-Salmon tantrums are getting boring

Fish wasn't the worst out there today and for a guy on a minimum wage at 38 years of age some of his higher paid colleagues could take a leaf out of his book at least trying your guts out even if you are getting beaten instead of going into sulk mode

Heffernan
McVeigh
Hille
Lucas
Caracella

for starters

I say the same thing, lay off picking on a young kid like Bolton. why is it you guys think that a player you prefer deserves more respect than anyone else. Fish played a few good games, but Bolton has played more, yet you guys have given him no recognition.

M29
11 Aug 2002, 22:01
Fish played a few good games, but Bolton has played more, yet you guys have given him no recognition.

Fish has had 2 real bad ones, and 1 avg one, the rest I've been happy with.

Bolton is a geniune knob. He is slowly redeeming himself and the only reason that is is because everyone else has dropped to his standard.

windyhill
11 Aug 2002, 22:04
"I never bag my club"
You have a dig/swipe at Fish at every opportunity, you`ve been doing it all year, did you boo him off from your armchair along with the rest of the un-educated in 1995 ?.....ahhhhh armchair fans.

mantis
11 Aug 2002, 22:55
Well I am leaving you traiterous bags of shyte, but I guarantee if I see you all jumping back on the bandwagon you will hear from me.

Dan26
11 Aug 2002, 23:29
Well I am leaving you traiterous bags of shyte, but I guarantee if I see you all jumping back on the bandwagon you will hear from me.

Fool.

M29
11 Aug 2002, 23:38

Who has jumped off? :confused:

Lethal
12 Aug 2002, 00:00

I don't think anyone's jumped off yet, I think it's more of a case of us not wanting to put up with some of the performances of a group of players at the moment who don't seem to be giving their all.

chasing Amy
12 Aug 2002, 11:42
BOLTS!! rules, and I won't stand for anymore Bolton bashing, he tries his guts out week in and week out and If the rest of the team took a leaf out of Mark's book we would still be a top 4 side, no two ways about it, his always puts in second and third efforts, sure he miscued a handball yesterday but thats nothing compared to the mistakes several of our supposed bigger names players are making every 5 minutes this season,

Mark my words Bolton will finish top 10 in the B&F and will be a future leader of our club!!

windyhill
12 Aug 2002, 17:20
clueless.
are you blonde ?

Kane McGoodwin
13 Aug 2002, 20:31
Originally posted by Stegelator
[B]Geez, My Favourite Mark Bolton moment was today against the crows, when he tried to handball to Fletcher adnended up going to John**** who kicked a goal :rolleyes:
This is mine too, but I'm biased. ;) :D

gozzo
14 Aug 2002, 22:50
[QUOTE]Originally posted by topdon

Now ... who do i think should be backimg their bags?

1. Alessio

Time for him to give it away! He has become a liability. He can't be relied on in the ruck, he can't be relied on up forward. Too injury proned ... and on the wrong side of 30.

2. Blumfield

Seriously have to look at a decent trade for this bloke. He is a great player overhead, but he is a dead-set dog in the midfield. He can't kick for s hit. No penetration in his kicks and goes missing in games too often

3. Caracella

Yes controversial ... but trade him whilst he is actually worth something. You can tell ... this guy does not want to play for us. He looks disinterested and makes far too many errors. Looks good when he doesn't have an opponent (like ALL players in the AFL would), but put a half-decent opponent on him ... he turns to butter!

Add to the list ...

... i will soon continue.

Surprised that you did not get more people take you to task on these, Top Don. For what it's worth, I agree with you.
You'd get good dollars for a Blumfield or Caracella trade. But wasn't Blumfield just re-signed? Now is probably the right time.

I wonder if people will go up in arms, like last year with the Misiti "trade bait" thing. You have to say that in hindsight the club's initial instinct may have been right. I guess hard decisions are ahead.

Dave
15 Aug 2002, 08:18
8. Kevin Walsh

Kept one D Brereton to two goals in the '84 Grand Final. Not bad for a spastic.

go team
15 Aug 2002, 10:53
Originally posted by chasing Amy
BOLTS!! rules, and I won't stand for anymore Bolton bashing, he tries his guts out week in and week out and If the rest of the team took a leaf out of Mark's book we would still be a top 4 side, no two ways about it, his always puts in second and third efforts, sure he miscued a handball yesterday but thats nothing compared to the mistakes several of our supposed bigger names players are making every 5 minutes this season,

Mark my words Bolton will finish top 10 in the B&F and will be a future leader of our club!!

best and fariest? no way. He's got bigger things on his mind... First the footy show handball comp - then the world!

windyhill
16 Aug 2002, 22:47

He's got bigger things on his mind... First the footy show handball comp - then the world!

Put a picture of Johnc ock on the target and bolton is home.

Dave
17 Aug 2002, 21:50
Wallsy said tonight "he is going to be a very good player for essendon".

M29
18 Aug 2002, 13:24
He has improved. Last night I saw the best peice of play we have created for 4 months and he started it.

After his run down the members wing Hird led out Bolton then waited and drew the man on hird near him. Bolton then signalled to Hird to run back and Hird did, then Bolton waited more just before he got tackled gave the ball to Hird. Mark then ran around the 2 guys chasing Hird, along the pocket then as Hird got tackled handballed out to Bolts who then scored. I needed 3 kleenex for that. I was wrapped for him. If it wasn't for DJ having such a stellar year, Bolton would get the most improved.

I still cringe when he gets the ball though. :)

chasing Amy
2 Sep 2002, 17:52
Just wanna mention BOLTS!! ongoing consistency and that I'm loving every minute of it he is really sticking it up his doubters.

go team
26 Apr 2003, 13:59
BOLTON 2003: The man is back!

Superstar put in a pretty good game today v the Pies - he even got some votes for the ANZAC medal i see....

My favourite Mark Bolton moment was his shot on goal - i think it was in the third quarter - the shot missed by a mile, and it worked as tidy little reminder that despite how much of an awesome player Superstar will become, he is still human.....

GO BOLTON GO!!

M29
26 Apr 2003, 14:13
I liked his smother on anferny rocca, only to get the ball run 15 meters stop, instead of kicking it, handball it to misiti (?) who has two men on him at the time who gave it out to johnson. Complete **** up.

bugman5
27 Apr 2003, 00:31
Pretty much time to accept Bolts is here to stay M29. I'm not complaining, I wasn't a big wrap for him early last year, but he has shown the goods (finally) and deserves his place. He had a great game against the filth, key player in a strong defence missing one D. Fletcher.

topdon
27 Apr 2003, 12:29
He reminds me of Sean Wellman. He has obviously been watching the way our #6 plays and has modelled his game on him. Not a bad move i suggest.

Bolton has pace and endurance!

go team
20 Jul 2003, 12:07
Superstar put in a top game v the Lions, but it was goal in the last quarter that made me want to bring back this thread again... the game was there to be won, set shot, the pressure was extreme, and what did bolts do? He casually went back, no signs of nerves, dropped the ball onto his boot, it exploded off the foot and went sailing... sailing... sailing.. through for a behind

But he kicked a goal a few minutes later, it was tops!

TheMightyDons
20 Jul 2003, 18:40
Loved the bit in the last quarter where an Essendon player (Cupido? Hird?) is streaming through the centre and pinpoints the pass to a leading forward. Bolton has at least 10 metres on his opponent yet manages to almost fluff the uncontested mark (he needed three goes at it). Then calmly slots the goal from 50!

bacon buster
20 Jul 2003, 20:41
i'd already gone up when he took the first bite
only realised how close he came to ****ing it up when i saw the replay :p
i never thought he was much chop, but he is certainly a very important player for us now

pazza
20 Jul 2003, 20:49
Well what can I say.

His form for 2 seasons has been up amongst the best in the competition and is probably the hardest player to match up on we have at Essendon.

Bolts is the player to watch for the next few years. He can only get better and better.

topdon
20 Jul 2003, 21:34
Originally posted by pazza
His form for 2 seasons has been up amongst the best in the competition ... blah blah blah

You know absolutely nothing about football! :rolleyes:

M29
21 Jul 2003, 21:18
Well what can I say.

His form for 2 seasons has been up amongst the best in the competition

Did you have a big one on Saturday night Pazz?

pazza
22 Jul 2003, 13:54
Wasn't a bad one Drew no..you get home alright?

M29
22 Jul 2003, 20:51
Wasn't a bad one Drew no..you get home alright?

Probably.

Got kicked out of "The Clarendon" before we even set foot in the joint. Really gives new meaning to the term "Door bitch".

pazza
23 Jul 2003, 13:16
HAHAHA:D

Well you should have taken that old bitch who was in the Locker Room in that hawks scarf!!!

M29
23 Jul 2003, 14:35
HAHAHA:D

Well you should have taken that old bitch who was in the Locker Room in that hawks scarf!!!

HAAAAAAAAA!

The one that reckoned she was john hays missus?

Didn't you say you could have pulled her on BomberBlitz.com chat last night?

You stud!

pazza
23 Jul 2003, 14:37
LOL

Shame Adge wasn't there!!! He'd have gone well!

go team
6 Sep 2003, 00:35
last quarter, i think it was on the half foward line..
picture this: Bolton recieves the ball, perfect position to dish off a pass - and runs into a bit of trouble, and here's the problem, what should he do next? does he

A) Fire the ball in and hit lloydy on the chest with another perfect Bolton pass?

B) Dish of a silky sweet Bolton handball? Or

C) fire away and slam through another goal for the mighty dons?

With so many options to chose from, it's no wonder went instead for option
D) do nothing and get cleaned up...

was this a case of a bolton "brain freeze" as Darealrath described it on another post, i think not... this was Bolts saying to Freo "hey, we're 9 goals up, we dont have to dispose of the football"...

okay, so maybe i'm clutching straws a bit with that one, but a damn good game by Bolts tonight. Cut Pavlich out of the game.

go team
2 May 2004, 21:52
time to bring back the bolts thread for 2004!

good game v the swans, dont ya reckon!

dj21
2 May 2004, 22:23
time to bring back the bolts thread for 2004!

Well then I'll get in first and bring up that wonderful hip and shoulder he did on 17 yr old cameron cloke. Not content with just welcoming the collingwood rookie into the AFL he also noticed a bump in the MCG turf that he thought needed a bit of flattening.

Other than that he has had a fairly solid start to the season though.

bLuEMoOsE
3 May 2004, 07:43
Has been really good... among our best every week bar the first... Did a great job on goodes. Looks his best in the back line playing as the 2nd or third tall allowing Lucas or Wellmen to run free along the half back line.

pazza
4 May 2004, 18:47
Not meaning to gloat, but, he's running top 10 in the BnF...consistency does get rewarded in it.

bLuEMoOsE
4 May 2004, 19:35
and in my view deserving along with Mpchee our most improved player

M29
4 May 2004, 21:13
consistency does get rewarded in it.

Yes, a consistant 1 good game in 10.

Ari
5 May 2004, 01:28
Originally posted by dj21
Well then I'll get in first and bring up that wonderful hip and shoulder he did on 17 yr old cameron cloke. Not content with just welcoming the collingwood rookie into the AFL he also noticed a bump in the MCG turf that he thought needed a bit of flattening.

LOL. Easily my favy Bolts moment.... showed that first gamer in Cloke just what AFL footy is all about.

Ahhh you gotta love to hate or hate to love Bolts! :D

M29
29 May 2004, 15:13
4th Quarter: Steals great mark of Lloyd, then manages to 'handball' to Lovett Murray, in turn intercepted and Freo goal.

One for 'The Bolts' reel at his testimonial.

Casey
29 May 2004, 18:35
Anzac day this year, when he tried to knock cameron cloke over in his first game and Bolts ended up on the floor.

bLuEMoOsE
29 May 2004, 19:08
Originally posted by M29
4th Quarter: Steals great mark of Lloyd, then manages to 'handball' to Lovett Murray, in turn intercepted and Freo goal.

One for 'The Bolts' reel at his testimonial.

Then running back with the flight made a diving spoil to stop Justin Longmuir taking an easy chest mark15 out directly in front.

Took Pavlich out of the game for the first half was the moved forward where he took a few decent marks and (not caring what you say) made some crucial hip and sholders and a few good shepards until when we were bieng thumped in the last was moved ontop JLO who he beat at almost everymarking contest bar the one fletcher knocked him out of.

M29
24 Jul 2004, 11:38
Which one of the 6 goals?

Could it go to the Nazi youths 3, or maybe to the other hairless Bogans 3?

Maybe you all, like I, preffered that forward lumbering run, with the space of a whole paddock to graze in, and miss from 35m out.

He'll have a two disc DVD set this christmas.

marcuz
24 Jul 2004, 11:42
Originally posted by M29
Which one of the 6 goals?

Could it go to the Nazi youths 3, or maybe to the other hairless Bogans 3?

Maybe you all, like I, preffered that forward lumbering run, with the space of a whole paddock to graze in, and miss from 35m out.

He'll have a two disc DVD set this christmas.

:D

After some good work from the defence Bolts burst through the middle and speared a daisy cutter right over Lloydy's head. That took some skill.

Bartholin Juice
24 Jul 2004, 18:37
Hahahaaaa.... Classic! :D :D :D

M29
3 Jul 2005, 11:35
Another Bolton Gem! This one will be a hidden feature on the 2nd DVD.

Hanballs to Monfries running alongside him, does not offer a sheppard or yell at Monfries to tell him that his hot.

Bang, Monfries holding the ball!

Way to go Bolts! I guess he was running so fast he didn't want any Norf player to take a few seconds of his personal best time running through the center square.

barn owl
3 Jul 2005, 20:05
My favourite Bolton Moment was last years Anzac day when he tried to bump then first gamer Cameron Cloke only to be put down on the ground himself. I think everyone had a chuckle at that

Stealth bomber
3 Jul 2005, 20:24
How about that "play on and kick a point" last night? Smooth.

Sad thing is, there were a lot of guys who had worse games that he did. Not to say that he had a good game, cause he did not.

VANDA
4 Jul 2005, 08:38
should be horse-whipped all the way to Bendigo..................

rhino49
4 Jul 2005, 13:59
my fav moment will be at the end of year when he is traded/delisted

the boy wants to be captain or thinks he is a leader, but ONE good year out of 5
he has to go along with sam hunt and a few others

Jaymin
4 Jul 2005, 15:58
Hasn't this thread gone downhill......

Are we still 'nuts about bolts'?

M29
24 Jul 2005, 11:50
Bolton charging through the center square like an impala in a herd. Only to be dragged down by Akermanis who started running after him from row z in the north stand.

Absolute disgrace. In the top 10 worst EFC players EVER.

If we delist him at the end of the year with a year on his contract do we only pay 50% of his wages? At the moment we pay him 100% yet he plays fantastic for the opposition. At least we'll be saving money, and he may even play a good game for us.

mark1301
24 Jul 2005, 12:27
A bit unfair, Aka deadset pushed him with 2 hands in the middle of his back. Shocking decision although he should've realised someone was closing in on him.

Jex
24 Jul 2005, 13:39
Bolton charging through the center square like an impala in a herd. Only to be dragged down by Akermanis who started running after him from row z in the north stand.

Umpire got it wrong and so did you...clear push in the back. How could Aker drag him down when he never actually grabbed him?

bozza
24 Jul 2005, 19:09

Absolute disgrace. In the top 10 worst EFC players EVER.

If we delist him at the end of the year with a year on his contract do we only pay 50% of his wages? At the moment we pay him 100% yet he plays fantastic for the opposition. At least we'll be saving money, and he may even play a good game for us.

You beat me to it :D

M29
25 Jul 2005, 18:43
Umpire got it wrong and so did you...clear push in the back. How could Aker drag him down when he never actually grabbed him?
Push in the back? More force is required to push over an umpire, that's just how limp that dud is.

ant555
25 Jul 2005, 19:14
My favourite Bolton Momnet hasnt happened yet , he is still on our list :(

SydneyBomber
27 Jul 2005, 18:54
living in sydney, I only get to see a couple of live games per year...

I attended the dons/brisbane match last week, and was absolutely horrified to see bolton DIRECTING THE PLAY and telling the kids where to run (gus & tricky in particular).

Now, given that I watch most games on tv and thus don't get the 'full' view of what happens off the ball, can someone please tell me that this was a once-off freak occurance, and that the 'lord and master of the time trial' does not regularly infect our bright shiny new kids with his stupidity?

windyhill
27 Jul 2005, 20:47
Did i hate Mark bolton before everyone ? I think I did.

M29
28 Jul 2005, 18:05
Did i hate Mark bolton before everyone ? I think I did.
I don't hate him. I just don't think he can play football.

windyhill
28 Jul 2005, 19:39
I don't hate him. I just don't think he can play football.
Was I the first, it took me 2 contests.

topdon
29 Jul 2005, 18:27
Great moment whenever the BOLT is dropped.

Wanted to throw a brisk at my $4000 tv last weekend. He was spastacular!

EssendonPride
6 Aug 2005, 20:01
Think we almost had another one there.

go team
1 May 2006, 11:11
i think i have a new contender..
outside 50, 100th game, BANG! Bolts on the scoreboard!

mikeula
21 May 2006, 19:20
I think we have a new addition to this evergrowing list form today's game!

Take your pick from the following nutty passages of play!

1) When poor Bolts tried to contest in the air when ball hits ground big Coxy does a big ballet spin and bends Bolts over and dances around as if he was a witches' hat and waltzs into goal. Game Over!

OR

2) Bombers in the lead and Bolts running onto a loose ball 30 metres and somehow manages to fumble with his butter fingers and the moment passes!

Yes! Bolts you are a nut and a tool! :D

go team
21 May 2006, 21:38
played a top game today though..