Pages :
[
2]
bomber boys
6 Apr 2008, 20:01
bomber boys..
how is matt ford looking this year??
ready to step up into the starting 18??
haha matt ford hey lol yea he is not bad a bit more pace wouldnt hurt but ohwell he wont be to bad think he will play in a back pocket or somethin
bomber boys
6 Apr 2008, 20:02
are they from mt clear??
cos bunninyong seem to recruit very well from there.
yea it was pritty even like we got majority from mt clear but a couple from point and one from east. yea normally mt clear we get heaps from they are pritty much our junior club
bomber boys
6 Apr 2008, 20:07
Whoever he is or whoever 'they' are, they are all a bunch of w.ankers and know nothing about football...
North terrace, you can't blame me for every lose the learmonth had you can't even blame me for one of them losses.. name one time i lost a game for learmonth last year?
im glad i left the s.hit hole learmonth no one knows how to work as a team out there thats what lost learmonth the games there was no leadership whatsoever out there..
cannot agree with you any more north terrace doesnt know wat is going on. dont worry about that loser cose we will see who he blames this year when learmonth are going s hit not winning any games wonder if he will ever blame himself cose he is probly the s hit one one player cant make a team lose i think you will get the last laugh m8 when he finds out learmonths season will go from bad to s hit
gtrain90
6 Apr 2008, 20:18
haha matt ford hey lol yea he is not bad a bit more pace wouldnt hurt but ohwell he wont be to bad think he will play in a back pocket or somethin
fair enough...
i heard he was looking to ruck??
gtrain90
6 Apr 2008, 20:21
lets get back to some real footy instead of bagging everyone
just a few thoughts from everyone...
premiership?
wooden spoon?
league best and fairest?
big improvers?
big droppers?
bomber boys
6 Apr 2008, 20:22
fair enough...
i heard he was looking to ruck??
wat do ya mean ruck the whole ground no way not fit enough maybe when its in the backline he mite. we have two pritty good ruckman in tim mitchell and grady thorne pritty fit so fordy wont ruck
gtrain90
6 Apr 2008, 20:23
mine,
premiership: gordon or bungaree
wooden spoon: ballan
league b+f: joel maher or gunnels
big improvers: bunninyong
droppers: learmonth or beaufort
bomber boys
6 Apr 2008, 20:24
lets get back to some real footy instead of bagging everyone
just a few thoughts from everyone...
premiership?
wooden spoon?
league best and fairest?
big improvers?
big droppers?
premiers: gordan
wooden spoon: springbank
b & f: jackson joel mahar
improvers: buninyong
droppers: hepburn
Premiers - (Even though the season hasnt even started) Gordon. Hard to see anyone shutting down the Gunnells.
League BF - Jacko Murphy
Big Improvers - Bunniyong
Big Droppers - Hard to say really, possibly Beaufort? Too early to tell
bungareepremiers06
6 Apr 2008, 20:52
premiership-bungaree or gordon
wooden spoon-ballan
league best and fairest-joel mahar
big improvers-buninyong
big droppers-learmonth
north terrace
6 Apr 2008, 21:07
cannot agree with you any more north terrace doesnt know wat is going on. dont worry about that loser cose we will see who he blames this year when learmonth are going s hit not winning any games wonder if he will ever blame himself cose he is probly the s hit one one player cant make a team lose i think you will get the last laugh m8 when he finds out learmonths season will go from bad to s hit
yer well i suck so i can blame myself. and there will be no last laughs mate we prob cant get anyworse. so there is no bad to sh.t.
north terrace
6 Apr 2008, 21:11
premiership? probably gordon but they choke under pressure. maybe waubra or bungaree..
wooden spoon? clunes or springbank..
league best and fairest? matho
big improvers? newlyn
big droppers? hepburn
premiership? probably gordon but they choke under pressure. maybe waubra or bungaree..
big improvers? newlyn
big droppers? hepburn
Me? Not a chance :eek:
gtrain90
6 Apr 2008, 21:30
if you could bet on junior sport matho would a good value bet...
i would put some money on him!
if you could bet on junior sport matho would a good value bet...
i would put some money on him!
haha thanks for the kind words there mate, but really there would be plenty more players out there with more of a chance
Talent Spotter
7 Apr 2008, 10:35
Jake and Lee Kosky?
gothelakers
7 Apr 2008, 18:39
big improvers? newlyn
big droppers? hepburn
are u serious mate!!! not a chance!! would put them close to the wooden spoon if u ask me!!
gtrain90
7 Apr 2008, 18:50
Premiership Gordon, they want it the most. Bunga will fight hard tho
wooden spoon springbank
best and fairest gunnells - say this as j & j from bunga be playing seniors??, otherwise joel.
improvers Bunninyong
droppers - Learmonth or Beaufort
As for including Daylesford in top 5 gtrain, my reasoning is that they have a large stock of local kids, the seniors won the flag-which brings people to a club and those young twins from u15s, they could move seemed very natural on the field but had very smart mouths on em which wouldnt win them many umpire votes.:D Not saying they will win but will be competitive and up there. IMO. But i did forget about Dunnstown, they have had fairly competitive juniors over last few years also, havnt heard much movement there? Did they lose many going up this year? And what about creswick not sure on them either this year.
a fair reasoning... but remember that strong seniors doesnt always correlate to strong juniors... with hepburn and possibly dunstown as the exceptions...
big improvers? newlyn
big droppers? hepburn
Gordon Choke??? I think there was enough pressure coming from 5th and winning every game up till the grand final. you can't say there wasn't any pressure in those games on the team. i think your wrong mate!
4thburra
8 Apr 2008, 10:10
had a praccy against diggers rest, who happen to be u18.5 (Honestly they had at least 3 20yr olds in the side, don't know how this could happen though) and won by around 20 points. A lot of first year players really stood up which is great signs.
diggers rest had 3 19 year old players in our team.
this was because we had 8 players out with seniors and other commitments. if you happened to notice we didnt have a bench the whole game. and the 19 year olds were all in our bottom 5 so dont make it out like it was a huge advantage.
bunga had 2 really good players. won the game for there team.
the ruckmen # 18 killed us all day. ( both our ruckmen were missing) but still did well. and # 2 his name was joel i think.
killed us out of the middle. really good player. they will do well this year.
gothelakers
8 Apr 2008, 11:14
big improvers? newlyn
big droppers? hepburn
mate stop making shi.t up..... where are your facts to prove that... they did lose to you last year but when they were under real pressure in finals football im sure you can see they delivered...
BlueFan4
8 Apr 2008, 17:35
Yes, but once again i am only assuming they are playing in the 18s out there this year. Is this the case?
Nah they moved to Ballarat and haven't trained once so i don't think they will be playing for Daylesford.
BlueFan4
8 Apr 2008, 17:40
Last year they finished on top, but bummed out in finals. how much did you win by?
88 points I think.
Hows everyone looking for numbers?
diggers rest had 3 19 year old players in our team.
this was because we had 8 players out with seniors and other commitments. if you happened to notice we didnt have a bench the whole game. and the 19 year olds were all in our bottom 5 so dont make it out like it was a huge advantage.
bunga had 2 really good players. won the game for there team.
the ruckmen # 18 killed us all day. ( both our ruckmen were missing) but still did well. and # 2 his name was joel i think.
killed us out of the middle. really good player. they will do well this year.
i didnt know you didnt have a bench or full strength side, but surely 19 year old bodies playing against 16 year olds would have to be some sort of advantage? still looked like a good side though mate, best of luck for the rest of the season :thumbsu:
yeah were going alright, how about yourself
Braszell
8 Apr 2008, 21:54
mate stop making shi.t up..... where are your facts to prove that... they did lose to you last year but when they were under real pressure in finals football im sure you can see they delivered...
go the lakers are you from lake wendouree or learmonth just wondering.. hey the learmonth 18s beat gordon last year we come from behind and gordon went into the grand final. we on the other hand went the other way on the ladder we put pressure on them the whole game was a good game..
anyway.
premiers will be gordon this year
best and fairest i wouldnt have a clue hopefully an outsider
improvers will be bunyinyong and not too sure who else could be us boys
droppers im thinkin creswick or clunes
yeah were going alright, how about yourself
Yeah looking very good, we got about 24 or 25 at the moment with a few new recruits from Darley u18's and other clubs. should be a good year for us hopefully.
Braszell
8 Apr 2008, 22:35
Nah they moved to Ballarat and haven't trained once so i don't think they will be playing for Daylesford.
you a mvfc supporter you legend... you going tomrow night
BlueFan4
9 Apr 2008, 15:55
you a mvfc supporter you legend... you going tomrow night
yeh im going tonight, Melbourne will get pumped though. What about you???
bomber boys
9 Apr 2008, 19:54
yea we (buninyong) are looking good for numbers got close to 30 so a fair squad
bomber boys
9 Apr 2008, 19:54
any captains announced for any teams yet any thoughts on captains for each club
Gday boys,
I played for clunes 18s last year but moved to a different league just wondering how its all looking whos the favourite for the flag?
superman112
9 Apr 2008, 21:46
i see few ppl claimin ballan wil get wooden spoon actually looking orite. new players to the club killed carnam linton in a praccy by 15 goals and also beat beaufort 'with out some players by' 4 goals last week. :)
well our leadership group is jacko, joel, nick and me with jack and joel joint captains
we don't specifically have a captain, we just got a leadership group of 5.
i see few ppl claimin ballan wil get wooden spoon actually looking orite. new players to the club killed carnam linton in a praccy by 15 goals and also beat beaufort 'with out some players by' 4 goals last week. :)
Yeah ballan won't be wooden spooners. there not bad this year.
jellis10
10 Apr 2008, 11:42
what i ahve herd n seen gordon will be the team 2 beat i would have thought bungaree but i herd rumours of them all playin seniours....i play for creswick n we will be competitve but wont go far who else will be good in 18s again this year
gtrain90
10 Apr 2008, 21:08
we don't specifically have a captain, we just got a leadership group of 5.
so the brisbane lions approach?? :D
Pythons
10 Apr 2008, 21:18
yeah thats it mate.
Braszell
10 Apr 2008, 21:28
yeh im going tonight, Melbourne will get pumped though. What about you???
yer sure am im in the blue and white brigade we sucked second half last nihgt. did you see the flag with the big cross on it thats mine
At hepburn Alec Cimera has been given captaincy, with Brett Knight as vice.
bomber boys
13 Apr 2008, 10:26
practice match results yesterday with buninyong beating dunnstown by 8 goals good game of football sammy turner stood out for buninyong with patty britty big stand out for dunnstown.
gtrain90
13 Apr 2008, 13:36
bunninyong look to be one of the sides to beat...
in other results...
bungaree beat waubra by 5 goals
bomber boys
13 Apr 2008, 14:28
bunninyong look to be one of the sides to beat...
in other results...
bungaree beat waubra by 5 goals
only 5 goals thats not much really waubra must have recruited well not the worste team looks like. bunga have any out??
gtrain90
13 Apr 2008, 17:24
only 5 goals thats not much really waubra must have recruited well not the worste team looks like. bunga have any out??
bunga any out? i dont think so, maher murphy locandro matheson all played...
but it certainly helps when you have a full side and can rotate blokes off so they are not as stuffed.
(better than the old days playing with 14 players some of which had already played a game)
i know this isnt part of this thread, but i heard that bunninyongs 15s are struggling for numbers, is there any truth to this rumour??
orange5
13 Apr 2008, 17:59
Whoever he is or whoever 'they' are, they are all a bunch of w.ankers and know nothing about football...
North terrace, you can't blame me for every lose the learmonth had you can't even blame me for one of them losses.. name one time i lost a game for learmonth last year?
im glad i left the s.hit hole learmonth no one knows how to work as a team out there thats what lost learmonth the games there was no leadership whatsoever out there..
pretty boy learmonth has always had good leadership skils it was just you that always let the team down
jellis10
14 Apr 2008, 13:54
creswick captians and leadership group
captian- brad murray
vice captian-gary knights
ledearship group- justin ellis, wyte peters, caleb hepworth, mick lockyer
prettyboy
14 Apr 2008, 17:03
pretty boy learmonth has always had good leadership skils it was just you that always let the team down
How Did I let the team down? :confused:
name one player last year who lead the team well..
Everyone played for there own glory last year with only a few exceptions who played a team game:D
gtrain90
14 Apr 2008, 18:49
creswick captians and leadership group
captian- brad murray
vice captian-gary knights
ledearship group- justin ellis, wyte peters, caleb hepworth, mick lockyer
how are the creswick boys looking for numbers??
bomber boys
14 Apr 2008, 19:18
well m8 if ya learmonths leadership skills were so good last year why didnt they talk to the coach about dropping this player that you are bagging if it was any decent leadership group that woulda talked about it to the coach maybe dropping the one player for a week i cant see how this player lost games for ya to be honest use were just s hit an you cant admit it. as far as i know this player your bagging was one of your best players.
Braszell
14 Apr 2008, 21:30
well m8 if ya learmonths leadership skills were so good last year why didnt they talk to the coach about dropping this player that you are bagging if it was any decent leadership group that woulda talked about it to the coach maybe dropping the one player for a week i cant see how this player lost games for ya to be honest use were just s hit an you cant admit it. as far as i know this player your bagging was one of your best players.
last year mate we had one of the best lists.. could have done really well..
gtrain90
14 Apr 2008, 21:55
i quote dennis pagan (former premiership coach), "there is no couldve, no wouldves, just those that do and those that dont"
millm103
15 Apr 2008, 15:20
practice match results yesterday with buninyong beating dunnstown by 8 goals good game of football sammy turner stood out for buninyong with patty britty big stand out for dunnstown.
sammy t, will find central highlands fairly cruisy, no where near as much running even in the 16's for mt clear, very tough for the ball, if doesnt play ones most likely will be top 3 league b nd f. will be only one to stand out for buninyoung!
Braszell
15 Apr 2008, 21:17
i quote dennis pagan (former premiership coach), "there is no couldve, no wouldves, just those that do and those that dont"
i didnt no school was still on. ffs
matho44
15 Apr 2008, 23:44
and he did awesome at carltank hey
Hey, not from ballarat, just heard Learmonth picked up a kid by the name of James Mayall.. Just wondered how he has gone in praco matches?? Played against him,last couple of years, not a bad player.
Braszell
16 Apr 2008, 21:10
Hey, not from ballarat, just heard Learmonth picked up a kid by the name of James Mayall.. Just wondered how he has gone in praco matches?? Played against him,last couple of years, not a bad player.
yer mate his one of my good mates,, he is a legend. and yer his bloody.. first parccy match played pretty good always goes in hard as.. great pickup def one of our best players
Braszell
16 Apr 2008, 21:11
i would be interested to hear ur opinion as to why learmonth didnt get far last year ???
i would put it down to laziness.. training was all mucking around no real importance.. and game day in rooms before game no one was switched on was.
last year was all fun and games
orange5
16 Apr 2008, 23:00
How Did I let the team down? :confused:
name one player last year who lead the team well..
Everyone played for there own glory last year with only a few exceptions who played a team game:D
most of the team lead well and played together it was just a few people who didnt mix in and learn how to play with the team
RedBalls
17 Apr 2008, 11:26
most of the team lead well and played together it was just a few people who didnt mix in and learn how to play with the team
Flemo kicks well with both left and right foot, but he has far too many girls interested in him to want to "play well with both sides of his body", which seems to be required out lakies way! he would of never learned that, so just ignore this and the other jokers as karma has a way of working things out.
dukesss
17 Apr 2008, 12:38
looks like the burras will have a good year this year?
what do use think??
top 3?
Pythons
17 Apr 2008, 23:21
what do use think??
top 3?
What makes you say that mate?
BlueFan4
18 Apr 2008, 17:57
what do use think??
top 3?
In my opion they will finish 6-4, lost alot of quality players and haven't picked up much. They will still be a tough nut to crack though with the likes of Alec Cimera and Brett Knight thier major ball winners.
bomber boys
18 Apr 2008, 19:38
any guesses on results and winning margins tomoro mine are
springbank Vs buninyong: buninyong 10 goals +
hepburn vs Gordan: Gordan 5 goals
ballan vs creswick: creswick 4 goals
newlyn vs beaufort: beaufort 10 points
daylesford vs clune: daylesford 15 points
learmonth vs waubra: learmonth 5 points
dunnstown vs bungaree: bungaree 12 goals
Pythons
18 Apr 2008, 21:12
Gordon are missing 2 of there top players so don't be surprised if they lose. should have our strongest side by round 2
Also i dont think bunga will win by 12 goals, i think maybe 6
Wanganeen93
19 Apr 2008, 09:25
Joel Maher is a late inclusion into the under18's for bungaree today, was set to play seniors but decided to play 18's and depending on how he plays, will step up in the coming weeks.
Just want to know who gordan were missing apart from the other gunnel
Braszell
20 Apr 2008, 19:42
we got a win yesterday.. that is learmonth.
waubra got a good team this year they are very competitive.
we played pretty good but areas where we could def improve.. not our best effort.
matho44
20 Apr 2008, 19:51
bunga had a 12 odd goal win against dunnstown
real good start to the season
Braszell
20 Apr 2008, 20:42
bunga had a 12 odd goal win against dunnstown
real good start to the season
hey matho ya ass wipe.
well beat ya next week mate. na you guys will prob do us by 6-7
BlueFan4
20 Apr 2008, 21:00
Daylesford got off to a flyer beating Clunes by 90 odd points. Matthew Bolton BOG taking some wonderful marks.
matho44
20 Apr 2008, 21:54
hey matho ya ass wipe.
well beat ya next week mate. na you guys will prob do us by 6-7
we'll see mate, we'll see :thumbsu:
Pythons
20 Apr 2008, 22:54
Just want to know who gordan were missing apart from the other gunnel
Corey Randall new player from Darley, he would be in our top 7.
Was pretty dissapointing Gordons loss to Hepburn, we were off to a flyer by quarter time, it was Gordon 35 to Hepburn 2 points then i guess everyone just thought we had it in the bag and took it easy and Hepburn just came out with all the momentum and rolled us. They are a decent side but im pretty sure we will beat them next time.
Hepburn were missing Tom Gurkin aswell
bomber boys
21 Apr 2008, 18:11
good start to the season from buninyong beatin springbank by 29 goals with brendan davies kicking 12 good effort. springbank arnt going to be much this year though there oldest player was probly 16 looks like they are struggling for numbers a bit. should be a good game this week against gordan boys though we have a couple out due to long weekend going away any gordans players missing this week any team in the league missing many this week
Pythons
21 Apr 2008, 18:29
should be a good game this week against gordan boys though we have a couple out due to long weekend going away any gordans players missing this week any team in the league missing many this week
Not sure yet mate, probably find out at training.
jellis10
22 Apr 2008, 10:14
creswick will b good this year in unda 18s, we beat ballan but had lockyer and justin ellis n wyte peters playin seniour football... ballan wont b much this year all they wanna do is fight.....looks like buninyong will b a good side or r springbank not good n juts make them look like a good side...does any1 no how joel mahr went playin 1's for bunga
matho44
22 Apr 2008, 12:14
creswick will b good this year in unda 18s, we beat ballan but had lockyer and justin ellis n wyte peters playin seniour football... ballan wont b much this year all they wanna do is fight.....looks like buninyong will b a good side or r springbank not good n juts make them look like a good side...does any1 no how joel mahr went playin 1's for bunga
didnt play
jellis10
22 Apr 2008, 16:40
didnt play
y didnt he
matho44
22 Apr 2008, 20:01
y didnt he
wanted to play 18s
bomber boys
22 Apr 2008, 20:23
nah buninyong will be a fair team m8 we beat learmonth by 12 goals and dunnstown by 10 in practice matches without a couple players didnt have full team on weekend but springbank are terrible aparently missin jaaron mahar brendan moran and muscat they may have been a 5 goal better team but buninyong will be pritty strong
gtrain90
22 Apr 2008, 21:50
nah buninyong will be a fair team m8 we beat learmonth by 12 goals and dunnstown by 10 in practice matches without a couple players didnt have full team on weekend but springbank are terrible aparently missin jaaron mahar brendan moran and muscat they may have been a 5 goal better team but buninyong will be pritty strong
can anyone from springbank confirm or deny if jaaron mahar, brendon moran and muscut will play juniors???
matho44
22 Apr 2008, 22:18
can anyone from springbank confirm or deny if jaaron mahar, brendon moran and muscut will play juniors???
i was with jaz saturday night for a bit, and im pretty sure he said he played seniors (cant really remember, was loose :thumbsu:
jellis10
23 Apr 2008, 08:53
oh yea nice should b a pretty competitve year then..... what bout gordon does the gunnnel twins go up or stay down
bomber boys
23 Apr 2008, 21:00
oh yea nice should b a pretty competitve year then..... what bout gordon does the gunnnel twins go up or stay down
yea they do aparently good players i reckon
matho44
24 Apr 2008, 22:12
tips for this week lads?
buninyong vs gordon = real hard to say. have to go buninyong with the homeground
Hepburn vs Ballan = Hepburn. After a solid win last week, big chance to build percentage
Creswick vs Newlyn = Creswick by around 20
Beaufort vs Daylesford = Not quite sure here, go Beaufort just cause its at home
CLunes vs Dunnstown = Towers by a Couple. Pat Britt to dominate
Waubra vs Springbank = Waubra by around 40 to 50.
Bungaree vs Learmonth = Bunga :thumbsu:
Braszell
25 Apr 2008, 15:02
tips for this week lads?
buninyong vs gordon = real hard to say. have to go buninyong with the homeground
Hepburn vs Ballan = Hepburn. After a solid win last week, big chance to build percentage
Creswick vs Newlyn = Creswick by around 20
Beaufort vs Daylesford = Not quite sure here, go Beaufort just cause its at home
CLunes vs Dunnstown = Towers by a Couple. Pat Britt to dominate
Waubra vs Springbank = Waubra by around 40 to 50.
Bungaree vs Learmonth = Bunga :thumbsu:
yer i got no idea who are the good teams this year and that so il just go with my team well beat bungaree by at least 10-12 goals
Waubra08
25 Apr 2008, 20:17
My prediction for tomorrows matches would be
Gordon def Buninyong-4 goals
Hepburn def Ballan- 5 goals
Creswick def Newlyn- 25pts
Beaufort def Daylesford- 5 Goals
Dunnstown def Clunes- 8-12 Goals
Waubra def Springbank-10 Goals
Bungaree def Learmonth 5 Goals
still very hard to pick the good from bad at this stage tho:thumbsu:
gtrain90
30 Apr 2008, 22:09
looking at the results this week, a few of my thoughts..
gordon easily accounting for bunninyong... and bunninyong talked up all preseason.. expecting bunninyong to bounce back...
creswick, are they the real deal? (or ballan and newlyn just a nice start??)
hepburn.. big winners and what may be the prized scalp of gordon another preseason favourite. looking to continue their dominance this year
beaufort, 2 from 2... shows more depth than many would expect.
dunnstown, won convincingly... pat britt not even in the best??
bungaree, starting the season with a couple of 10 goal games..
is joel mahar set to go one better than last year??
(tips. waubra 08 7, matho44 6)
gothelakers
30 Apr 2008, 22:39
gordon easily accounting for bunninyong... and bunninyong talked up all preseason.. expecting bunninyong to bounce back...
hepburn.. big winners and what may be the prized scalp of gordon another preseason favourite. looking to continue their dominance this year
yes interesting... dowler how r u going with your start to the season? rumour has if your out this week!! why might that be??
gtrain90
30 Apr 2008, 22:49
yes interesting... dowler how r u going with your start to the season? rumour has if your out this week!! why might that be??
and your sure this is dowler?
but he did get injured last week... played out the game though
he looked like he had a cricket ball on the side of his ankle.
and waubra are 1-1..
how is jimmy mayall going?
bomber boys
1 May 2008, 20:53
yes we did play crap against gordan but i cant really see many teams beating them at full strength. they move the ball really well and full credit to them good team gunnel boys are just really smart footballers to. not making excuses but we had 5 of our top players out due to being away. maybe woulda been about a 5-6 goal difference with bomitali, turner, felix marshall, shane brundell and powell
gothelakers
1 May 2008, 21:21
and your sure this is dowler?
but he did get injured last week... played out the game though
he looked like he had a cricket ball on the side of his ankle.
and waubra are 1-1..
how is jimmy mayall going?
how long are you out for then dowler?? ohh cricket ball ankle!! you must be tough! must say waubra beat a quality side in springbank!! good work mate!:thumbsd: whose jimmy mayall??
gtrain90
1 May 2008, 21:55
how long are you out for then dowler?? ohh cricket ball ankle!! you must be tough! must say waubra beat a quality side in springbank!! good work mate!:thumbsd: whose jimmy mayall??
why dont you tell us gothelakers???
you seem to be privvy to alot of information.
Braszell
2 May 2008, 14:48
why dont you tell us gothelakers???
you seem to be privvy to alot of information.
dowler we know its you your brother told us..
bomber boys
2 May 2008, 18:18
yea your right there m8 no big acheivement beating springbank i think there oldest player is about 15 or 16 so nothing to go bragging about we beat them by 29 goals and i dont think we really have much to brag about they are struggling. we will just say waubra cant be that good only winning by 5 goals thats nothing
bomber boys
2 May 2008, 19:14
yea your right again brother. dowler only stands out in that team beecause they are full of sh it players and he is the tallest. if he went to a half decent team in the league we would see how much talking up of himself he would do then he wouldnt he would just be a shadow
gtrain90
2 May 2008, 19:41
when have i talked up myself??
please boys, feel free to quote me...
and just cos i am proud of the club i play for, is this seen as talking waubra up??? in any case, why should i be ashamed of the club that i play for?
bag me all you wish boys. i couldn't care one bit.
if it makes you feel good and superior to trash talk, go for it..
action speaks louder than words boys.
bomber boys
2 May 2008, 20:37
when have i talked up myself??
please boys, feel free to quote me...
and just cos i am proud of the club i play for, is this seen as talking waubra up??? in any case, why should i be ashamed of the club that i play for?
bag me all you wish boys. i couldn't care one bit.
if it makes you feel good and superior to trash talk, go for it..
action speaks louder than words boys.
yea you can be proud of your club all you want but your 18's are terible so half the stuff you have talked up about waubra will end up making them look crap when they start getting flogged. and in your case what of your actions will speak louder than words are you going to play as good as you say you are you dont do much on the field. and the actions of your team will not speak louder either because when you start playing good teams youll notcie a difference