View Full Version : Under 18's teams in 2008
Pages :
[
3]
Fat Tablett
2 May 2008, 21:53
So...this weeks tips???
Not that I really know to much about all the teams yet, but I'll have a crack.
Buninyong to beat Ballan
Hepburn to beat Newlyn
Creswick to beat Daylesford
Beaufort to beat Clunes
Gordon to beat Waubra
Bungaree to beat Springbank
Dunnstown to beat Learmonth
Seems like a straight forward round.
Braszell
4 May 2008, 17:18
So...this weeks tips???
Not that I really know to much about all the teams yet, but I'll have a crack.
Buninyong to beat Ballan
Hepburn to beat Newlyn
Creswick to beat Daylesford
Beaufort to beat Clunes
Gordon to beat Waubra
Bungaree to beat Springbank
Dunnstown to beat Learmonth
Seems like a straight forward round.
yer well we beat dunnstown and we played average at best
we only beat springbank by 10 goals
Waubra08
5 May 2008, 15:47
disappointing start to the season for our boys. but i think we'll hit some form in the upcoming weeks and push finals this year:thumbsu:
bomber boys
5 May 2008, 18:02
disappointing start to the season for our boys. but i think we'll hit some form in the upcoming weeks and push finals this year:thumbsu:
dont kid yourself m8 your not going to be anywhere near finals. the draw is just going to get harder and harder for use. waubra is a sh it team and doesnt deserve to make finals and wont make them. its going to be a tough top 5 in finals and i just dont think use have it by a long shot
gothelakers
5 May 2008, 18:33
dont kid yourself m8 your not going to be anywhere near finals. the draw is just going to get harder and harder for use. waubra is a sh it team and doesnt deserve to make finals and wont make them. its going to be a tough top 5 in finals and i just dont think use have it by a long shot
yeh waubra won't make finals... improvment on last year how ever wont make finals... bomber boys im interested to hear who you think will make top 5.. for me in no particular order i think
Bunga
Buninyong
Hepburn
Creswick
Gordon
Your thoughts
Fat Tablett
5 May 2008, 18:51
yeh waubra won't make finals... improvment on last year how ever wont make finals... bomber boys im interested to hear who you think will make top 5.. for me in no particular order i think
Bunga
Buninyong
Hepburn
Creswick
Gordon
Your thoughts
Im obviously not bomber boys - but - yeah that looks right i think.... although i after sat, i thought maybe Learmonth might be a surprise packet. Then again how good are Dunnstown?
Waubra08
5 May 2008, 20:56
i would suggest that dunnstown wont b that good, the top 5 will b tight for about 8 sides. i think Gordon, Buninyong, Hepburn in no particular order will b there... then the last 2 spots could go to Creswick,Bunga, Beaufort or us
bomber boys
6 May 2008, 20:24
Bunga
Buninyong
Hepburn
Creswick
Gordon
Your thoughts
yea probly same as yours m8. who is this waubra clown thinking they will make finals can anyone tell me he is an absolute tool waubra wont make finals for 5 years
Gordon
Hepburn
Buninyong
Bunga
Battle between Creswick, Beaufort
Waubra08
6 May 2008, 21:08
i know we wont make finals...
there is alot of class in the top 6 teams
i do however agree on the battle for 5th spot
thanks to boofa Waubra08, you might win more games than people expect
Waubra08
6 May 2008, 21:19
yeh but not enough to contend finals
anyone know wat Dunnstown are like??
Braszell
6 May 2008, 21:23
jimmy mayall ud have to b the biggest sheepfog in the league...
go in for the hard ball for once. ur a shit player
whats that your a cumwad..his the best player in the team will take out our bf. goes in harder then anyone i know in the team. and you must be just the best player.. yer mate this sheep dog must be shit if his gonna win best and fairest..
You raise a fair point there little man
Waubra08
6 May 2008, 21:32
on ya mate... put a decent opponent on him and he is nothing..
cant perform with pressure
Fat Tablett
6 May 2008, 23:53
i would suggest that dunnstown wont b that good, the top 5 will b tight for about 8 sides. i think Gordon, Buninyong, Hepburn in no particular order will b there... then the last 2 spots could go to Creswick,Bunga, Beaufort or us
Thanks Waubra08, I guess its good to have that sort of confidence in yourself, I just hope for ur sake its not misplaced.
From what I can gather - Bungaree probably have their weakest side in recent history, correct??
bungareepremiers06
7 May 2008, 13:52
From what I can gather - Bungaree probably have their weakest side in recent history, correct??[/quote]
i disagree, i think they are about on par with last years side theyve picked up some handy recruits, probably lack a key forward which they have had the last 3 years but depth is excellent with as good a midfield as the last 3 years and very strong halfback line
without a doubt it will be gordon, bunga and buninyong as top 3, any order and hepburn will slot into 4th. dont rate beaufort yet they have had a very easy draw learmonth and dunnstown are probably in the 5-8 bracket same for daylesford. expect waubra to finish about 8th-9th with a few upsets to there name. creswick are peobably the dark horses for the 5th spot this year, any big pickups from last year there??
Braszell
7 May 2008, 20:43
on ya mate... put a decent opponent on him and he is nothing..
cant perform with pressure
thanks spud farmer.
yer everyweek his had taggers on him you idiot. get your head out off your ass.
well just wait a second we played bungaree didnt we.hmm there good and lots of pressure definetly a lot in the middle where he was but just wait a second.. whats that he got best on ground for us haha yes mate your right cat perform under pressure.
i suggest you stop taking so much notice of him.. and start taking notice of how too win matches on saturdays
jellis10
7 May 2008, 20:54
From what I can gather - Bungaree probably have their weakest side in recent history, correct??
i disagree, i think they are about on par with last years side theyve picked up some handy recruits, probably lack a key forward which they have had the last 3 years but depth is excellent with as good a midfield as the last 3 years and very strong halfback line
without a doubt it will be gordon, bunga and buninyong as top 3, any order and hepburn will slot into 4th. dont rate beaufort yet they have had a very easy draw learmonth and dunnstown are probably in the 5-8 bracket same for daylesford. expect waubra to finish about 8th-9th with a few upsets to there name. creswick are peobably the dark horses for the 5th spot this year, any big pickups from last year there??[/quote]
yeah creswick have got a fair few new recruits and have been playin with injuries for the first 3 games......
Waubra08
8 May 2008, 23:27
without a doubt it will be gordon, bunga and buninyong as top 3, any order and hepburn will slot into 4th. dont rate beaufort yet they have had a very easy draw learmonth and dunnstown are probably in the 5-8 bracket same for daylesford. expect waubra to finish about 8th-9th with a few upsets to there name. creswick are peobably the dark horses for the 5th spot this year, any big pickups from last year there??[/quote]
How can u say Beauforts had an easy draw and yet they beat Daylesford (which u expect to b positioned 5-8) in windy as f**k conditions???
jellis10
9 May 2008, 09:51
creswick will finish in the top 3 this year.. my prediction??
gordon
creswick
bunga
buninyong
hepburn or beaufort or dunstown 4th and fifth will change all year i reckon....and creswick this week have got caleb hepworth and justin ellis playin in the 1"s for the wickers and i see joel mahr in the outs for bunga 1"s
bungareepremiers06
9 May 2008, 12:04
How can u say Beauforts had an easy draw and yet they beat Daylesford (which u expect to b positioned 5-8) in windy as f**k conditions???[/quote]
daylesford are the only quality side the have played as of yet and they havent played any of the likely top 4 sides. creswick are still a bit of a wildcard so there position in the 5 could be justifyed just have to wait til we see a few more results
BlueFan4
9 May 2008, 17:52
Their's not much of a gap between Beaufort and Creswic. Beaufort may be slighty better but hard to tell playing them in such poor conditions.
jellis10
9 May 2008, 17:58
Their's not much of a gap between Beaufort and Creswic. Beaufort may be slighty better but hard to tell playing them in such poor conditions.
no way beaufort dont stand a chance against creswick
BlueFan4
9 May 2008, 18:58
Says a Creswick player. You guys were not as dominant as the scoreline suggests against Daylesford and Beaufort are a very quick and skillful team.
_dodgy_
10 May 2008, 17:24
I must say that Ballan hardly ever seems to get a mention here. To be honest I feel that alot of people overlook the Ballan U/18's altogether.
Waubra08
10 May 2008, 22:23
no way beaufort dont stand a chance against creswick
i guess we'll c how ya go his week then justin..... i gaurentee that Beaufort 18's wont have their bestside playing you tho.. b interesting to see if the boys u had in the 1's continue there...
jellis10
11 May 2008, 00:18
i guess we'll c how ya go his week then justin..... i gaurentee that Beaufort 18's wont have their bestside playing you tho.. b interesting to see if the boys u had in the 1's continue there...
as a matter a fact we both got in the best which isnt hard coz our seniours r shit n we wont play for a while now coz few tough games comin up
tommy44
11 May 2008, 13:38
I must say that Ballan hardly ever seems to get a mention here. To be honest I feel that alot of people overlook the Ballan U/18's altogether.
well to be honest ballan only have good player, 12, think its mullane..
and why not overlook a pack of snipers putting on late hits and then laughing when a bloke goes down.
shows that the boys are of great calibre.
how is your conscience???
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 13:54
I strongly disagree with that comment, Ballan has a core group of good players such as Daniel Eberle, Michael Jose, Scot Nicholson, Daniel Romeo etc.
And as for being a team who quote "why not overlook a pack of snipers putting on late hits and then laughing when a bloke goes down.
shows that the boys are of great calibre." end quote, is absolute rubbish because Ballan are one of the fairest teams in th CHFL if you are going to use such a comment to discribe a club it would best fit Creswick.
tommy44
11 May 2008, 17:55
does romeo play on the wing?? 5??
he wasnt too bad..
but as for the rest, they arent a great deal of chop.
i was there. i saw it with my own eyes.
it was late and cheap.
(by the way, never had any sort of problems with creswick, maybe it has to do with both sides having many players that attend ballarat secondary college)
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 18:00
Yeah Daniel Romeo plays on the wing.
What was late and cheap?
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 18:05
the hit on the waubra player mate.
stopped the game.
were you even there??
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 18:09
I was at the match but I did'nt see that happen.
I hope that he is alright, it took the ambulance for ever to get to the ground.
Pythons
11 May 2008, 19:41
Congrats to Bunga on there win. They are a quality side and have alot of good players. The game was very close and anyones up until the last quarter, would you agree matho? With Aquilina and myself being tagged we both really struggled to play well, not that we would have won the game for us. Our kicking on goal was shocking which i think probably let us down as we could have kicked atleast 4 or 5 goals which would have given us some momentum but Bunga's accuracy was good and gave them the momentum which i think won them the game. Can't wait to play them again, it should be a good game at our home ground and hopefully our kicking on goal is alot better. I love playin you guys it is always a tuff and close game.
Pythons
11 May 2008, 19:43
the hit on the waubra player mate.
stopped the game.
were you even there??
What happened to the players and who was it? What number was the player that took him out?
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 20:00
player who went down was braydon newell new player this year.
and number 19. daniel ereble, if thats how you spell it.
game was called off about 2 minutes into the last. and hence why the scores closer than expected.
Pythons
11 May 2008, 20:08
Did he punch him, hip and shoulder, late bump or what? Yeah never liked that bloke he is a dirty player, if he tries anythin like that agianst us he better watch out.
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 20:18
late bump, he had delivered the ball..
so not really warranted.
he rucks for them, so enjoy yourself mate!
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 20:48
I think that round 5 may be a round of upsets inthe U/18's
Braszell
11 May 2008, 20:53
yer learmonth boys played good considering we had about 6 out. beat springbank by 22 goals or something..
waubra 08, jimmy mayall best on again
jellis10
11 May 2008, 21:00
creswick played alrite considerin 2 played seniors and mick lockyer bak makes real good up forward and swappin in the centre.....i would have loved to have watched gordon v bunga....did sum1 gte knocked out from waubra...
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 21:09
creswick played alrite considerin 2 played seniors and mick lockyer bak makes real good up forward and swappin in the centre.....i would have loved to have watched gordon v bunga....did sum1 gte knocked out from waubra...
gee ur awesome justin... u play seniors for worst side in the comp and u think ur top shit.. wodnt b talkin yaself up too much ya codnt even make the bests:thumbsd:
jellis10
11 May 2008, 21:16
gee ur awesome justin... u play seniors for worst side in the comp and u think ur top shit.. wodnt b talkin yaself up too much ya codnt even make the bests:thumbsd:
haha yeah we r shit but i did get in the best after the game mate actually and wasnt talkin myself up just sayin we played seniors and we only played a quater and a half in 18z n u just got the shits coz ur 18s are shit...n not top shit but beat u 1 on 1 any day
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 21:21
haha yeah we r shit but i did get in the best after the game mate actually and wasnt talkin myself up just sayin we played seniors and we only played a quater and a half in 18z n u just got the shits coz ur 18s are shit...n not top shit but beat u 1 on 1 any day
haha yeh sure mate... ud end up in hospital again like wen u played Beaufort couple years ago... good effort tho.....:rolleyes:
jellis10
11 May 2008, 21:25
haha yeh sure mate... ud end up in hospital again like wen u played Beaufort couple years ago... good effort tho.....:rolleyes:
yeah prob but at least i have a go put me head over the footy to get hurt unless yaself(sheepdog)
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 21:26
yeah prob but at least i have a go put me head over the footy to get hurt unless yaself(sheepdog)
mate u dnt even know me so how would u know???
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 21:29
I think that round 5 may be a round of upsets inthe U/18's
what upsets r u talking about???
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 21:32
I expect Bungaree to have a massive defeat at the hands of the Blues
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 21:34
u cant b serious...........
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 21:35
I am deadly serious. This game Bungaree can't buy unlike their players.
Braszell
11 May 2008, 21:42
im sure its easy to spot you out. your the one running around like a headless chook with no idea what your doing.
Braszell
11 May 2008, 21:42
yer we got gordon i think itll be a really good game.. hopefully its close
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 21:47
Gordon are highly over rated as a U/18 team. They lack the consistency to win big matches, plus their playing group lacks ability and skill that you would expect for a team that wants to make finals.
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:00
Unless Ballan gets players to fill in for them they will lose by 20 goals. Bunga are a quality side.
Who do you play for mate? Your right that we do lack consistency but you are very wrong about skill and ability. What good players do you have in your team?
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 22:07
I'd prefer not to say what club I play for, but let's say that it's a well know Victorian state team.
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:10
I am deadly serious. This game Bungaree can't buy unlike their players.
Are you serious? We do not buy players. A few reasons to why we have been successful in recruiting good players.
A) An experienced coach. Merv's 450th this week against Ballan
B) Won the last 3 premierships. surely that has to be enticing to decent players at weaker clubs. A chance to play in the big game
Im hoping for a great game against Ballan, its good to see they have a full side :thumbsu:
_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 22:14
Are you serious? We do not buy players. A few reasons to why we have been successful in recruiting good players.
A) An experienced coach. Merv's 450th this week against Ballan
B) Won the last 3 premierships. surely that has to be enticing to decent players at weaker clubs. A chance to play in the big game
Im hoping for a great game against Ballan, its good to see they have a full side :thumbsu:
Who's club are you refering to there?
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:17
Congrats to Bunga on there win. They are a quality side and have alot of good players. The game was very close and anyones up until the last quarter, would you agree matho? With Aquilina and myself being tagged we both really struggled to play well, not that we would have won the game for us. Our kicking on goal was shocking which i think probably let us down as we could have kicked atleast 4 or 5 goals which would have given us some momentum but Bunga's accuracy was good and gave them the momentum which i think won them the game. Can't wait to play them again, it should be a good game at our home ground and hopefully our kicking on goal is alot better. I love playin you guys it is always a tuff and close game.
Agree with you there mate, very good game of footy to be playing in, and from what i heard quote " the best u18s game of football i have seen for a long time". haha
I felt that the big move was Jackson murphy to chf. Kicked 2 vital goals and helped break the margin out more.
Very keen to play again mate, although the body is a bit sore i must admit :thumbsu:
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:18
I'd prefer not to say what club I play for, but let's say that it's a well know Victorian state team.
Well if thats true piss off out of this forum, we dont wanna hear your shit around here. You must think your too good for us so we dont want you here. Your probably just some hero that sits on the computer but wouldn't say this stuff to peoples face.
Yeah thats true matho, tell this bloke that we have players with skill in our side. You saw us play yesterday.
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:19
Who's club are you refering to there?
Would have thought it was pretty obvious but its Ballan
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:22
Well if thats true piss off out of this forum, we dont wanna hear your shit around here. You must think your too good for us so we dont want you here. Your probably just some hero that sits on the computer but wouldn't say this stuff to peoples face.
Yeah thats true matho, tell this bloke that we have players with skill in our side. You saw us play yesterday.
Well where do i start?
Gunnell X2
Lahey (Played brilliant)
Maher (Attack on the footy great)
Aquillina (although quiet, can tear a game up)
Hallsy
Bendelle (Had a quiet one)
Thats all i can really think of champ :thumbsu:
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:23
dowler your a s**t player m8 you cant go bagging justin ellis when creswick are sitting 4-0 and he is prolby a big contributor to there winnings to. i havnt played against justin but watching him in the final two years ago when they beat buninyong he was probly a player that won the game for them. and you are a sheep dog dowler slow and s**t
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 22:24
im sure its easy to spot you out. your the one running around like a headless chook with no idea what your doing.
hahaahahahahaha yeh thats me.. our boys will win our next 5 games by an average of 8 goals, put us up the ladder and get some % so watch out
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:26
Well where do i start?
Gunnell X2
Lahey (Played brilliant)
Maher (Attack on the footy great)
Aquillina (although quiet, can tear a game up)
Hallsy
Bendelle (Had a quiet one)
Thats all i can really think of champ :thumbsu:
That might shut that bloke up. Yeah moving jacko to chf would definately been the winning move, he is a very talented player and i think won the game for yous.
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:28
i can back you up there m8 when use played us(buninyong) couple weeks back use have really good skill in your team good game plans and its consistant for four quaters
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 22:28
dowler your a shit player m8 you cant go bagging justin ellis when creswick are sitting 4-0 and he is prolby a big contributor to there winnings to. i havnt played against justin but watching him in the final two years ago when they beat buninyong he was probly a player that won the game for them. and you are a sheep dog dowler slow and sh it
ah this isnt dowler.
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:30
i can back you up there m8 when use played us(buninyong) couple weeks back use have really good skill in your team good game plans and its consistant for four quaters
Yeah thanks mate, we played pretty well against yous. i wish we played that good on the weekend lol.
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:31
That might shut that bloke up. Yeah moving jacko to chf would definately been the winning move, he is a very talented player and i think won the game for yous.
I wouldnt have said won the game, but played a major part in helping us get the 4 points the game. He got best on to.
I rated Pauly Laheys game, played quite well. although some of his kicks were average haha
And just one quick question, did you have anyone taggin Joel Mahar?
bomber boys
hahaahahahahaha yeh thats me.. our boys will win our next 5 games by an average of 8 goals, put us up the ladder and get some % so watch out
you talk that much sh it you dont know what you are talking about good luck beating beufort creswick and daylesford by 5 goals. your an absolute joke waubra is an absolute joke to tell you the truth
Pythons
ah this isnt dowler.
Mate just shut your mouth, you dont go around and say you will win the next 5 by 8 goals.
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:32
How did your lads go this week Bomber Boys?
Travelling along quite nicely
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:33
who are your next 5 games, plus state a reason as to how and why you'll "win" by 5 goals
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:34
I wouldnt have said won the game, but played a major part in helping us get the 4 points the game. He got best on to.
I rated Pauly Laheys game, played quite well. although some of his kicks were average haha
And just one quick question, did you have anyone taggin Joel Mahar?
Nah we didnt mate which is pretty silly considering he is one of the best players in the league.
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:34
How did your lads go this week Bomber Boys?
Travelling along quite nicely
yea not bad m8 won by 13 goals i think in the end. yea not to bad we have played some sh it footy though to we havnt played four quaters of good footy yet. hopefully go alright this week against daylesford and news from there camp how there travelling?? will be good to see how we go with a full team though m8 we havnt played will a full strength team all yet
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:36
Mate just shut your mouth, you dont go around and say you will win the next 5 by 8 goals.
i dont know who this waubra bloke is but he is an absolute deep throater. he doesnt know wat he is on about
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:37
Nah we didnt mate which is pretty silly considering he is one of the best players in the league.
Cheers mate, best of luck for the rest of the year to
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:38
i dont know who this waubra bloke is but he is an absolute deep throater. he doesnt know wat he is on about
Agree with you 100% mate!
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:39
yea not bad m8 won by 13 goals i think in the end. yea not to bad we have played some sh it footy though to we havnt played four quaters of good footy yet. hopefully go alright this week against daylesford and news from there camp how there travelling?? will be good to see how we go with a full team though m8 we havnt played will a full strength team all yet
not sure how there going mate. good to hear to champ, looking forward to playing your lads, especially at your ground :thumbsu:
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 22:39
dowler in.
a couple of things lads..
everyone knows THIS IS DOWLER!!!!!!
i am not waubra 08 and i see no reason that i would go and make another alias...
bomber boys, if you dont mind, tell mcvitty to start picking up some hard ball, as he one of the biggest sheep dogs in the league, a well known fact by all accounts.
also. i rate justin ellis as a player he wins his own ball
dodgy. how can you think that ballan have a chance against bungaree.
bungaree beat gordon. (6 goals)
gordon beat waubra. (17 goals)
waubra beat ballan and would have done so by more if the game was completed. (4 goals)
just doing some easy maths, sorry if its too hard for you ballan boys..
thats a 27 goal margain. (not saying thats gonna be the exact margin, but you are atleast 3 rungs below bungaree in class. and thats generous)
by the way. (if maher plays forward against ballan, i tip at least 10 goals if they dont play 18 in there back 50!)
dowler out.
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:41
Cheers mate, best of luck for the rest of the year to
Yeah you to mate. Also Ash nickles and tom forbes did good taggin jobs, he took me right out of the game i couldnt' get away from him lol, i think he was taggin me. thats what i got told.
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:42
dowler in.
i am not waubra 08 and i see no reason that i would go and make another alias...
bomber boys, if you dont mind, tell mcvitty to start picking up some hard ball, as he one of the biggest sheep dogs in the league, a well known fact by all accounts.
waubra beat ballan and would have done so by more if the game was completed. (4 goals)
thats a 27 goal margain. (not saying thats gonna be the exact margin, but you are atleast 3 rungs below bungaree in class. and thats generous)
by the way. (if maher plays forward against ballan, i tip at least 10 goals if they dont play 18 in there back 50!)
dowler out.
Haha yes dowler. Joel Mahar may play seniors, alongside Nick Locandro. But if Joel does play with us, min. of 5 goals
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:42
not sure how there going mate. good to hear to champ, looking forward to playing your lads, especially at your ground :thumbsu:
yea cant wait to play you boys think we are at your ground though m8. best luck for season m8
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 22:44
oh and bomber boys. i recall you saying that if i joined a good side i would be a shadow.
2 points.
1. waubra is a good side.
2. you havent yet featured in the best
when are you gonna come out and shine???
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:45
dowler in.
dowler out.
Dowler do us all a favour and find out who waubra08 is and tell them to shut up. He obviously plays for waubra.
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:45
dowler in.
dowler out.
m8 you havnt even played buningyong yet so how would you know who are sheep dogs and who isnt. from what i have seen in you yes maybe you lost some weight but you also lost skill the skill that you never had you just thought you had. your probly the most over rated shi***st player i have seen play for a s**t club they think your awsome how about you go to a decent club and see how good you are then dowler see if you even get noticed
matho44
11 May 2008, 22:46
Yeah you to mate. Also Ash nickles and tom forbes did good taggin jobs, he took me right out of the game i couldnt' get away from him lol, i think he was taggin me. thats what i got told.
yeah we set Ash to tag you, Forbsy to follow Aqullina and Nick to tackle Sheep in the ruck. All boys did very well!
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:47
yeah we set Ash to tag you, Forbsy to follow Aqullina and Nick to tackle Sheep in the ruck. All boys did very well!
Yeah they did a great job.
Waubra08
11 May 2008, 22:49
oh and bomber boys. i recall you saying that if i joined a good side i would be a shadow.
2 points.
argree with ya on point #2 definatly
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 22:49
did i hit a nerve bomber boys???
that tells me one thing...
is mcvitty close to your heart mate???
he might even be in the same room as you right now.
he also might sleep in the same bed as you...
get my drift.
i have seen mcvitty play numerous times. i can think of at least 4 or 5.
havent seen him get a hard ball yet.
maybe you should wombat in your starting 18:p
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:50
2 points.
ill give you two points m8 1:waubra are s**t when you play clubs like buninyong bungaree gordan daylesford hepburn you will see how good you really are
2: well m8 maybe im not the best player in our team but we are still winning matches obviously shows that we have other good players that stand out more than others and thats a good not that we only have like two main players or wateva we have a number of them. waubra has you as there main player wat an absolute joke
Pythons
11 May 2008, 22:54
Dowler and waubra08, hate to break it to yous but Bunninyong will smash waubra. Who cares if Bomber Boys is an average player its a team game.
bomber boys
did i hit a nerve bomber boys???
that tells me one thing...
is mcvitty close to your heart mate???
he might even be in the same room as you right now.
he also might sleep in the same bed as you...
get my drift.
i have seen mcvitty play numerous times. i can think of at least 4 or 5.
havent seen him get a hard ball yet.
maybe you should wombat in your starting 18:p
ill give you a 100% fact that this is not mcvitty just that when you bag one player in our team we all stick up for them. m8 dont bag wombat either maybe its him your talking to he is a decent player. why last year when we played use twice you strated on ball werent gettin a kick we werent winning by that much either you had to drift back to be a lose man in defence is it because you couldnt get a kick you had to get the cheap option
Waubra08
ill give you two points m8 1:waubra are shit when you play clubs like buninyong bungaree gordan daylesford hepburn you will see how good you really are
2: well m8 maybe im not the best player in our team but we are still winning matches obviously shows that we have other good players that stand out more than others and thats a good not that we only have like two main players or wateva we have a number of them. waubra has you as there main player wat an absolute joke
im pretty sure he'd beat u one on one
bomber boys
11 May 2008, 22:56
Dowler and waubra08, hate to break it to yous but Bunninyong will smash waubra. Who cares if Bomber Boys is an average player its a team game.
thanks m8 they just dont know wat a team is because they have there one player in dowler who is sh it and thats all they have if he looks at temas best he will notcie there is a different name in the best each week because there a team of good players
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 22:56
never once have i bagged bunniyong as a side mate. i believe them to be good and am just questioning mcvitty right at this point in time
you say i am the main player.
why then have we had 18s play senior football other than myself???
(i have not played)
one would only assume these players are better and more effective than I.
that is what logic would say, correct?
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 23:01
pythons.. never said we would smash bunninyong.
i dont mean to have a go,
but read my posts and not what others post about me.
dont take prejudice.
bomber boys
and i never played on ball against bunninyong. i play chb.
there was 2 games where i ran on the ball at different stages.
beaufort and creswick.
get your facts right bomber boys.
waubra 08. cool ya jets!!!
Pythons
11 May 2008, 23:02
never once have i bagged bunniyong as a side mate. i believe them to be good and am just questioning mcvitty right at this point in time
you say i am the main player.
why then have we had 18s play senior football other than myself???
(i have not played)
one would only assume these players are better and more effective than I.
that is what logic would say, correct?
Mate its not that hard to play senior footy in CHFL. Do they play constantly week in week out? I have seen terrible players play senior football for good sides.
gtrain90
11 May 2008, 23:06
fair enough. one has played 2 from 4 this year.
but my point wasnt that they play consistantly.
just stating that maybe its not a 'one player team' as some have suggested.
i have never believed it and know that you cant win football playing by yourself.
(its one of the things you learn playing school football and i assume you know what i mean)