View Full Version : Under 18's teams in 2008

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10

Pythons
11 May 2008, 23:10
fair enough. one has played 2 from 4 this year.
but my point wasnt that they play consistantly.
just stating that maybe its not a 'one player team' as some have suggested.
i have never believed it and know that you cant win football playing by yourself.
(its one of the things you learn playing school football and i assume you know what i mean)

Yeah i know exactly what you mean. Its a completely different level.

matho44
11 May 2008, 23:13
fair enough. one has played 2 from 4 this year.
but my point wasnt that they play consistantly.
just stating that maybe its not a 'one player team' as some have suggested.
i have never believed it and know that you cant win football playing by yourself.
(its one of the things you learn playing school football and i assume you know what i mean)

Shane Holland?

gtrain90
11 May 2008, 23:16
incorrect matho. he has played.
but not this year.
one of the boys who is instrumental to us though.

pythons. i got nothing against you. you play hard tough footy.
and especially smart footy against us. even if we did into your hands.

matho44
11 May 2008, 23:22
incorrect matho. he has played.
but not this year.
one of the boys who is instrumental to us though.

pythons. i got nothing against you. you play hard tough footy.
and especially smart footy against us. even if we did into your hands.

Who played then Boofa?

gtrain90
11 May 2008, 23:24
your gonna have to do some research mate!
i cant go giving you everything on a silver platter!

and congrats on the promotion!

matho44
11 May 2008, 23:31
your gonna have to do some research mate!
i cant go giving you everything on a silver platter!

and congrats on the promotion!

haha thanks mate
Does anyone know the state of Ballans ground?

_dodgy_
11 May 2008, 23:40
haha thanks mate

I have heard that its a good surface to play on, if not the best in the CHFL this year.

da_wog_from_so
11 May 2008, 23:49
Ballans ground is a dive, terrible per usual. id rather play on my mums pitch!

jellis10
12 May 2008, 10:48
dowler your a s**t player m8 you cant go bagging justin ellis when creswick are sitting 4-0 and he is prolby a big contributor to there winnings to. i havnt played against justin but watching him in the final two years ago when they beat buninyong he was probly a player that won the game for them. and you are a sheep dog dowler slow and s**t

thank you m8 someone agrees with me this kids all talk...

jellis10
12 May 2008, 10:56
haha thanks mate

yeah m8 its not to bad its alright but if it rains have fun tryim 2 keep ya feet its shit ground 2 small...what about beuforts ground....for anyone that wants 2 know runners for creswick oval unless its wet...

what was the key 2 defeat gordon taggin jobs or what

Pythons
12 May 2008, 12:55
I have heard that its a good surface to play on, if not the best in the CHFL this year.

Mate it's not one of the best in the CHFL. Just worry about your Victorian State team mate.

bungareepremiers06
12 May 2008, 13:10
few small things.
\1.leave the dowler abuse behind please its stupid and isnt contributing to the forum, at least the bloke is having a crack.
2. dodgy, your statements are living up to your name at the moment so do us a favour and think about what your saying
3. the gordon v bunga game was the best under 18 game i have ever seen on the weekend, the committment to the footy and pressure was second to none any ballarat league preaching idiot would have changed the mind on the standard of our league after seeing it

paper_up
12 May 2008, 17:11
Mate it's not one of the best in the CHFL. Just worry about your Victorian State team mate.

I have seen the Gordon and Ballan football grounds and it is very obvious that the Ballan ground is easily 150% better than Gordon's so called 'ground'. The surface is way to hard to play on at Gordon, not to mention some very suspect pieces of concrete on the edge of the playing arena.
It is a great decision by the CHFL to re-fixture all Gordon home games so far.

bomber boys
12 May 2008, 19:53
haha thanks mate

yea m8 there ground is pritty terrible really patchy hate to play there if its drizzling rain just turn to mud. a little bit of grass not much though tip for a misty day wear stops probly about the same as buninyongs old oval

Pythons
12 May 2008, 20:30
I have seen the Gordon and Ballan football grounds and it is very obvious that the Ballan ground is easily 150% better than Gordon's so called 'ground'. The surface is way to hard to play on at Gordon, not to mention some very suspect pieces of concrete on the edge of the playing arena.
It is a great decision by the CHFL to re-fixture all Gordon home games so far.

Did i say anything about Gordons ground being better than ballans? The reason why our games were re-fixtured is because our netball courts aren't done. Also our ground has been passed so it is playable so if you wanna have a sook about a few peices of concrete complain to the league or just harden up mate.

paper_up
12 May 2008, 20:51
Did i say anything about Gordons ground being better than ballans? The reason why our games were re-fixtured is because our netball courts aren't done. Also our ground has been passed so it is playable so if you wanna have a sook about a few peices of concrete complain to the league or just harden up mate.

I was just trying to say that Ballan's ground is one of the better grounds in the CHFL, unlike many have mentioned.

bomber boys
12 May 2008, 21:14
I was just trying to say that Ballan's ground is one of the better grounds in the CHFL, unlike many have mentioned.

i disagree with you there m8. ballans ground is pritty poor. i drove past gordans the other day it looks better than ballans. any other news on any grounds in league. anyone know how learmonths is?? buninyongs is pritty mint at the moment just had nets put upbehind goals

Pythons
12 May 2008, 21:16
Fair enough then, but it doesn't mean you have to go and pay out other grounds, you could have just listed grounds that Ballan is better than.

Pythons
12 May 2008, 21:18
i disagree with you there m8. ballans ground is pritty poor. i drove past gordans the other day it looks better than ballans. any other news on any grounds in league. anyone know how learmonths is?? buninyongs is pritty mint at the moment just had nets put upbehind goals

Yeah Gordons ground is the best it has been in years, we havn't played on it yet so its shaping up alright.

paper_up
12 May 2008, 21:21
Hepburn's ground looks good from a distance, but it is a bit harder than one would have thought.

Pythons
12 May 2008, 22:29
Hepburn's ground looks good from a distance, but it is a bit harder than one would have thought.

Yeah it is good, played there round one and it seemed alright.

paper_up
12 May 2008, 22:34
Pythons how do you rate the Hepburn U/18's?
I would like to know what you thoughts are on them as it would have been a good match contested between Gordon and Hepburn in round 1.

matho44
12 May 2008, 23:32
Hey boys thanks for all the opinions on the Ballan ground, got a game there this week
As for Hepburn u18s, there travelling along quite nicely, but there usual posters here all left after we bet them in the finals! :)

paper_up
12 May 2008, 23:36
Matho44 how do you think Bungaree will fare aginst Ballan this weekend?

matho44
12 May 2008, 23:50
Matho44 how do you think Bungaree will fare aginst Ballan this weekend?

Hey mate well Dodgy reckons we'll get smashed!
Hoping for a good game of footy, hopefully the boys come switched on like they did against Gordon
I'll say we'll win, but its hard to say how much, plus depends if anyone plays Seniors

paper_up
12 May 2008, 23:58
Thats a fair comment, i have heard how the Bungaree boys had a good win over Gordon.
I would expect to see a different Ballan outfit come out to play because they have quite a few comming back from injury.

matho44
13 May 2008, 00:01
Thats a fair comment, i have heard how the Bungaree boys had a good win over Gordon.
I would expect to see a different Ballan outfit come out to play because they have quite a few comming back from injury.

Any names?
Yeah we had a solid win, but your only as good as your last game :thumbsu:
Plus its Merv's 450th this week, i guess that will fire us up a fair bit to

matho44
13 May 2008, 00:04
yeah m8 its not to bad its alright but if it rains have fun tryim 2 keep ya feet its shit ground 2 small...what about beuforts ground....for anyone that wants 2 know runners for creswick oval unless its wet...

what was the key 2 defeat gordon taggin jobs or what

Well Nichols on Mark Gunnell worked really well, but Forbsy on Aquillna was the key keeping him goaless, pluss Hallsy goaless was real good to.
Jackson Murphy being moved to CHF for the 3rd Quarter and kicking 2 goals was vital. Joel Mahar not being tagged was awesome :thumbsu:

paper_up
13 May 2008, 00:06
Both there Captain and Vice Captain will be back at 100% this weekend, plus a another couple of players who have proved handy for them in their practice matches.

jellis10
13 May 2008, 15:44
whats everyones tips for this weekend? any ins and outs for your teams

matho44
13 May 2008, 20:39
whats everyones tips for this weekend? any ins and outs for your teams

Daylesford vs Buninyong = Bombers by 40+. Buninyong rolling along quite nice at the moment. Expect Davies to kick a bag
Clunes vs Hepburn = Hepburn by 80. Too strong in every field, Clunes struggling this year
Beaufort vs Creswick = Big game for both sides here. Going to say Creswick by 20+, although Beaufort is very tough to beat at home
Newlyn vs Waubra = Newlyn, but only cause its at home. Expect Boofa to play very considering all the abuse his been copping on here
Ballan vs Bungaree = Bunga
Gordon vs Learmonth = Gordon by 30+. Expect Gunnells to tear it up as Learmonth have no talls except Bondy.
Springbank vs Dunnstown = Towners by 50+. Is Patty Britt playing seniors?

As for ins and outs, i'll answer that tomorrow night after training :thumbsu:

jellis10
13 May 2008, 21:15
Daylesford vs Buninyong = Bombers by 40+. Buninyong rolling along quite nice at the moment. Expect Davies to kick a bag
Clunes vs Hepburn = Hepburn by 80. Too strong in every field, Clunes struggling this year
Beaufort vs Creswick = Big game for both sides here. Going to say Creswick by 20+, although Beaufort is very tough to beat at home
Newlyn vs Waubra = Newlyn, but only cause its at home. Expect Boofa to play very considering all the abuse his been copping on here
Ballan vs Bungaree = Bunga
Gordon vs Learmonth = Gordon by 30+. Expect Gunnells to tear it up as Learmonth have no talls except Bondy.
Springbank vs Dunnstown = Towners by 50+. Is Patty Britt playing seniors?

As for ins and outs, i'll answer that tomorrow night after training :thumbsu:

yeah ill agree with that. and also ill have creswicks ins and outs tommorow after training

matho44
13 May 2008, 21:20
Just wondering lads, any players that have stood up from last year?
I would have to say from bunga would easily be Robbie Ryan. Not quick or blessed with super skills, but his work rate and courage is second to none :thumbsu:

Braszell
13 May 2008, 22:25
no idea for this week i dont even no who the good teams are this year apart from bungaree.

were playing gordon i say well give em a fair run i think it will be very close. theres one player they cant stop from our team.. so thats one plus. bondy will be out for a little bit yet..if we actually have training this week we might go alright.

Braszell
13 May 2008, 22:27
Just wondering lads, any players that have stood up from last year?
I would have to say from bunga would easily be Robbie Ryan. Not quick or blessed with super skills, but his work rate and courage is second to none :thumbsu:

bourkey matho 18s to reserved that about it tho...

matho44
13 May 2008, 22:32
bourkey matho 18s to reserved that about it tho...

made no sense Brazell

Braszell
13 May 2008, 22:38
made no sense Brazell\\

bourkey steped up from 18s to reserves thats a big effort for him lol

Braszell
13 May 2008, 22:39
made no sense Brazell

your a shit moderater matho get a real job. ya gonna ban me now do it.:thumbsu:

Pythons
14 May 2008, 12:51
no idea for this week i dont even no who the good teams are this year apart from bungaree.

were playing gordon i say well give em a fair run i think it will be very close. theres one player they cant stop from our team.. so thats one plus. bondy will be out for a little bit yet..if we actually have training this week we might go alright.

Who might that be?

Braszell
14 May 2008, 18:48
Who might that be?

cant say too much.. but good luck

Waubra08
14 May 2008, 21:30
Newlyn have no hope against us this week.
i expect a blow out of 10 goals:thumbsu:

matho44
14 May 2008, 22:29
your a shit moderater matho get a real job. ya gonna ban me now do it.:thumbsu:

careful braszell ;)

Fat Tablett
15 May 2008, 00:37
Bit late but thanks "bungaree premiers 06".... Still good eh? Well good, its not too bad a comp. this year. Interesting ladder by the end of the season.:cool:

jellis10
15 May 2008, 10:57
Newlyn have no hope against us this week.
i expect a blow out of 10 goals:thumbsu:

nah actually they could b a really good side i reckon an upset u might get done m8

matho44
15 May 2008, 15:30
Who might that be?

James Mayall

bungareepremiers06
15 May 2008, 17:54
yeh definatly should be interesting theres not going be the dominance of previous years, any side that finishes top 5 will be a decent shot at the flag and the top 5 is along way from settled. interested to what team people think will win the spoon this year??

Braszell
15 May 2008, 21:31
James Mayall

na jack dyer

jellis10
15 May 2008, 21:52
my tips for this weekend!!!

dayelsford v buninyong- to close to call but i reckon dayelsford might get up in a good match

clunes v hepburn- hepburn by 10 goals

creswick vBeaufort - go the wickers but injurys this week might play havoc for the wicks

newlyn v wabura- newlyn by 5

ballan v bunga- bunga by 8-10

gordon v learmonth- im not sure but go for gordon unless learmonth shut down there guns.

springbank v dunnstown- dunnstown quiet easily

anyone else's tips & in and outs this weekend

blackie03
15 May 2008, 22:12
i belive bungaree under 18 r lookin very good this year with 4 in a row even beatin gordan so stop talkin shit bout flogin us coz its not gona happin ya poofters

footy rilz
16 May 2008, 14:13
fairly easy round this week with Creswick Beauford the exeption
buninyong to beat daylesford by abt 6 goals
Hepburn 2 beat clunes by abt 20 goals
Beauford to beat creswick by 2 goals
Newlyn 2 beat Warbra by 4 goals
Bungaree to beat ballan by 10 goals
Gordon 2 beat learmonth by 6 goals
Dunstown 2 beat springbank by 15 goals

Braszell
16 May 2008, 18:08
fairly easy round this week with Creswick Beauford the exeption
buninyong to beat daylesford by abt 6 goals
Hepburn 2 beat clunes by abt 20 goals
Beauford to beat creswick by 2 goals
Newlyn 2 beat Warbra by 4 goals
Bungaree to beat ballan by 10 goals
Gordon 2 beat learmonth by 6 goals
Dunstown 2 beat springbank by 15 goals

bunninyong by 5 goals
hepburn by a lot
creswick to beat Beaufort
newlyn by 3 goals
bungaree by 15 goals
gordon learmonth personally to hard to call but prob gordon considering the way we trained last night
dunnstown by 10 goals

Waubra08
16 May 2008, 18:24
dayelsford v buninyong- Bunninyong by 5+ goals
clunes v hepburn- hepburn by 10 goals

creswick vBeaufort - close but Beaufort by a couple goals
newlyn v wabura- Waubra just

ballan v bunga- bunga by 8 goals

gordon v learmonth- gordon 6 goals
springbank v dunnstown- dunnstown easy

footy rilz
16 May 2008, 21:25
bunninyong by 5 goals
hepburn by a lot
creswick to beat Beaufort
newlyn by 3 goals
bungaree by 15 goals
gordon learmonth personally to hard to call but prob gordon considering the way we trained last night
dunnstown by 10 goals

gordon should flog learmonth from what ive seen learmonth i expect to end up abt 7 where as gordon are a really good side

gothelakers
17 May 2008, 16:02
were playing gordon i say well give em a fair run i think it will be very close. theres one player they cant stop from our team.. so thats one plus. bondy will be out for a little bit yet..if we actually have training this week we might go alright.[/quote]

who was that player? may aswell tell us now because obviously he didnt do much....if its aston he's just lazy and only goes good if he gets it put down his throat...

Braszell
17 May 2008, 16:51
cant believe we lost to gordon today. should have won it. stupid errors simple marks bieng dropped and kicks going 5 meters in the last quarter really hurt which a lot turned into turnovers.
but we played as good as we train so until training improves and people start showing upto training thats as good as we are going to play.

waubra 08.. jimmy mayall once again one of the best yer his a real sheep dsog isnt he you idiot.

theres no way gordon are the team everyone is saying though.. they are a mile behind bugaree

footy rilz
17 May 2008, 17:36
Just saw this weekends results
Buninyong might b beater than people are giving them credit for
Creswick must be pretty good
Bungaree very good side but seem reliant on jackson murphy 2 kick goals
Dunstown must've played really shit against springbank
Anyone agree or differ with these thoughts

bungareepremiers06
17 May 2008, 18:01
Just saw this weekends results
Buninyong might b beater than people are giving them credit for
Creswick must be pretty good
Bungaree very good side but seem reliant on jackson murphy 2 kick goals
Dunstown must've played really shit against springbank
Anyone agree or differ with these thoughts

buninyong will be real competitive i think definatly a chance for the flag, creswick played beaufort but thats more confirmed that they arent that good rather than creswick being awsum. creswick still a big wildcard tho. dunnstown perhaps arent that good either??
jackson murphy is playing forward against the lesser teams to give them more presence up forward. will play chb against the better sides with maybe a quarter or so going forward
hepburn appear to be slipping under the radar a bit with 5/5 have they picked up anyone from last year??

theroy
18 May 2008, 12:46
hepburn appear to be slipping under the radar a bit with 5/5 have they picked up anyone from last year??[/quote]

we lost like 8 players from last year and got about 4 from the under 15s, and got leo melesi. we only have the 18 players and get a couple of under 15s to sit on the bench.

Leebud
18 May 2008, 18:48
we lost like 8 players from last year and got about 4 from the under 15s, and got Leo Melesi. we only have the 18 players and get a couple of under 15s to sit on the bench.
I believe it's spelt: Leo Milesi, Roy, and what a great man he is, and sensational player.

chfl08
18 May 2008, 21:36
yeh definatly should be interesting theres not going be the dominance of previous years, any side that finishes top 5 will be a decent shot at the flag and the top 5 is along way from settled. interested to what team people think will win the spoon this year??

i think it's pretty difficult to belive springbank arent going to win the spoon this year. their team is a fair joke i think they would struggle to win a game in the 15s

footy rilz
19 May 2008, 13:41
i agree that springbank will win the spoon and they will have another shit week against gordon
Clunes fortunes dont improve as they play buninyong this week
At the moment my top 5 teams in order would b
Bungaree
Hepburn
Buninyong
Gordon
Creswick
What does every1 think about this

jellis10
19 May 2008, 14:41
yeah i will agree with that i just think creswick once they get a few players bak will start playin betta footy.....beaufort are a good side they jumped the gun on us n kicked the first 3 goals which is a credit 2 your boyz that the fought bak 2 win by 41 points...

what is dunnstown like this year any1 no

orange5
19 May 2008, 22:59
yeah i will agree with that i just think creswick once they get a few players bak will start playin betta footy.....beaufort are a good side they jumped the gun on us n kicked the first 3 goals which is a credit 2 your boyz that the fought bak 2 win by 41 points...

what is dunnstown like this year any1 no

dunnstown arnt that great they still go pretty good but wont make finals

matho44
19 May 2008, 23:32
dunnstown arnt that great they still go pretty good but wont make finals

and there best player is playing seniors

footy rilz
20 May 2008, 00:25
yeah it is pretty annoying the amount of players playing seniors. I no that daylesford, dunstown, buninyong, bungaree, creswick, springbank all have under 18s playing seniors
Is there only a certain amount of games u can play in the seniors then u cant play 18s any more

jellis10
20 May 2008, 12:53
yeah it is pretty annoying the amount of players playing seniors. I no that daylesford, dunstown, buninyong, bungaree, creswick, springbank all have under 18s playing seniors
Is there only a certain amount of games u can play in the seniors then u cant play 18s any more

i think there is actually i thought it was 7 then ya cnt play 18z fibnals

footy rilz
20 May 2008, 14:10
i think there is actually i thought it was 7 then ya cnt play 18z fibnals

Yeah thats wat i heard 2, that is really shit as there will b numerous teams missing thier best players in finals:thumbsd:

gtrain90
20 May 2008, 18:16
anyone got the names of the blokes that are playing seniors for dford bunninyong and creswick??

jellis10
20 May 2008, 18:22
anyone got the names of the blokes that are playing seniors for dford bunninyong and creswick??

creswicks are wytte peters caleb hepworth justin ellis mick lockyer

footy rilz
20 May 2008, 20:22

well for buninyong its sam turner and he hasnt played any games in the 18s yet
For daylesford it is paddy dwyer
Neither of these blokes r playing both on the same day, r the creswick ones playing a full game 4 the 18s

bomber boys
20 May 2008, 20:42

we buninyong have not had a full strength team all year missing sam turner to seniors shane brundell most the year to his hip cam boer due to working he is a good back line player and also kitchen due to a bad stack on his bike only got him back on the weekend and you can tell by him kicking 8 not even at his full ability but to be able to kick 8 still injured is a great effort will be good to see how we go full strength

gtrain90
20 May 2008, 20:47
is sam turner new to bunninyong this year??
good work on a good game on the weekend josh.
when will we get to see a full strength bunninyong side?
did kitchen have a run thru the middle or permanent forward?

jellis10
20 May 2008, 20:48
well for buninyong its sam turner and he hasnt played any games in the 18s yet
For daylesford it is paddy dwyer
Neither of these blokes r playing both on the same day, r the creswick ones playing a full game 4 the 18s

nahh play half 18z then full seniors

bomber boys
20 May 2008, 21:01
is sam turner new to bunninyong this year??
good work on a good game on the weekend josh.
when will we get to see a full strength bunninyong side?
did kitchen have a run thru the middle or permanent forward?

yea his a new pick up this year from mt clear. m8 this isnt josh but i will tell him at training on thursday. well im not sure m8 we are starting to get a few back now just waiting on some doctor reports. kitchen isnt at his full strength yet his shoulder still a bit weak but he kicked 8 so thats a great effort good player. nah he didnt run in the middle just a second leading opption in full forward with brendan davies they played off each other

footy rilz
20 May 2008, 21:16
so bomber boyz how do u rekon buninyong will go 4 the rest of the year then cause u seem 2 b going alright use should belt the shit out of clunes this week

bomber boys
20 May 2008, 21:32
so bomber boyz how do u rekon buninyong will go 4 the rest of the year then cause u seem 2 b going alright use should belt the shit out of clunes this week

yea well its going to be a tough top 5 to be in m8 we just need to play good footy if we want to be playin finals like we havnt a played a game where wehave played four quaters but not having a full strength team it could be different with one you know what i mean.we are goin alright but the test will be when we play a good team to be honest we havnt played a really good team yet apart from gordan where we lost. yea hopefully give them a bit of a touch up but will see how we go. who do you play for how will use go

superstar23
21 May 2008, 19:17
buninyoung will be top 4 all year they have got a really tuff team all over the ground and could be a big contender for the flag this year.

superstar23
21 May 2008, 19:23
buninyong will be top four all year because they have a few new arrivals from mt clear this year so they will be a contender for the flag.

chfl08
21 May 2008, 19:36
buninyoung will be top 4 all year they have got a really tuff team all over the ground and could be a big contender for the flag this year.

yes i think they will be a very hard team to beat at full strength they are such a consitent team all over the ground and with players like brandan davies, joel kitchen and miller up forward, if they can get it to those key forwards they will be a hard team to stop. most of there winning margins have been quite large which just goes to show they deffinately know how to finish off when they get there hands on the ball.

superstar23
21 May 2008, 19:48
yer there backline is very strong aswell with liam rigby providing run of back flank and people like kane gilbert at half back and grady, mat ford and mark t down full back they can shut down most forward lines

footy rilz
21 May 2008, 20:29
yer there backline is very strong aswell with liam rigby providing run of back flank and people like kane gilbert at half back and grady, mat ford and mark t down full back they can shut down most forward lines

Id heard that gilbert was up 4ward and that grady was in ruck wats going on there ive also heard that there backline is quite tall but teams havent scored much against them so they must go alright also who r these other blokes yr talkin abt did they come from mt clear

superstar23
21 May 2008, 20:53
kane gilbert started up the season up forward but against newlyn went to chb and played amazing and used to play back in ballarat at mt clear so he knows what he is doing. grady plays ruck but when he swaps with tim mitchell he sometimes goes full back. mark came from mt clear and mat ford has been with buninyong for about 6 years.

footy rilz
21 May 2008, 21:26
Ok so well use sound alright but seeing as though u got flogged by gordon it will b good 2 c how u go up against another good team

superstar23
21 May 2008, 21:46
mate we weren't at full strenght but ok we will see how we go agaist a good side who do you play for?

footy rilz
23 May 2008, 14:15
Another fairly easy round of tipping this week i expect
buninyong to beat clunes by 150 pts
Hepburn to beat Beauford by abt 10 goals
Creswick to beat dunstown by abt 12 goals
Daylesford to beat warbra by 20 pts
Bungaree to beat Newyln by 15 goals
Learmonth to beat ballan by 20pts
Gordon to beat springbank by 150 pts
What does every1 else think

shooter243
23 May 2008, 15:05
what does everyone think is an good score for tipping out of 7?
anything less than 5 and you are strugling...

match of the round is dford vs warbra..
as most others look pretty one sided gaems
with warbra needing to win to show if they are any good.
and dford having a tough run of some good sides in the past few games.

TomDunstone
23 May 2008, 15:55
Ok so well use sound alright but seeing as though u got flogged by gordon it will b good 2 c how u go up against another good team
it was only about 8 goals or so and that was because we dropped off for a quater, not saying we would have smashed them but it wouldve been a closer game if we played a 4 quater game..

jellis10
23 May 2008, 17:36
Another fairly easy round of tipping this week i expect
buninyong to beat clunes by 150 pts
Hepburn to beat Beauford by abt 10 goals
Creswick to beat dunstown by abt 12 goals
Daylesford to beat warbra by 20 pts
Bungaree to beat Newyln by 15 goals
Learmonth to beat ballan by 20pts
Gordon to beat springbank by 150 pts
What does every1 else think

yea i agree

matho44
24 May 2008, 19:31
well we bet newyn and i kicked 4 goals and jackson kicked 10

gtrain90
24 May 2008, 21:02
i did see that ashley, very nice!!! joel mahar in the centre again???
just a thought will it be the mahar/murphy 1 and 2 in the league b+f... (in no particular order)
and a roughie right now, brett knight to poll very well.
waubra beat daylesford by 50 points.

footy rilz
24 May 2008, 21:56
All the top sides had big wins 2day bunga bunnies hepburn gordon they seem 2 b the top 4 sides and beauford have been proven there a pack of pretenders which should b backed up again wen they play bunnies next week

gtrain90
25 May 2008, 12:43
footy rilz you seem to love getting negative on sides..
why is this so???

bomber boys
25 May 2008, 19:41
fairly expected results i thought came out of the games on saturday. looking at the scores thought creswick might have beaten dunnstown by a bit more or have dunnstown improved?? shows beaufort have had a pritty easy start but when they play good teams they look to struggle will be good to see how they really are this week? many opionions from weekends games

shooter243
25 May 2008, 20:35
bunninyong yet to prove themselves also, they can smash lower ranked teams...
this is their draw
WINS
rd1 springbank 14th
rd3 ballan 12th
rd4 newlyn 11th
rd5 dalyesford 10th
rd6 clunes 13th
LOSSES
rd2 gordon 4th

bomber boys, you talk about beauforts good run....
in 6 weeks, you have had the bottom 5 sides in there...
thats an easy draw... one test, failed. 50 point loss...
dont get me wrong, bunninyong should be a good side...
but alot of questions still to be answered...

bomber boys
25 May 2008, 20:42
bunninyong yet to prove themselves also, they can smash lower ranked teams...
this is their draw
WINS
rd1 springbank 14th
rd3 ballan 12th
rd4 newlyn 11th
rd5 dalyesford 10th
rd6 clunes 13th
LOSSES
rd2 gordon 4th

bomber boys, you talk about beauforts good run....
in 6 weeks, you have had the bottom 5 sides in there...
thats an easy draw... one test, failed. 50 point loss...
dont get me wrong, bunninyong should be a good side...
but alot of questions still to be answered...

ill agree with you there m8 yes we have had an easy run but ill also say our team really hasnt had an easy run as far as injurys go almost every week we have had 2-4 of our best players missing from injury and we are still winning games by big margins. will be good to see how we go on a full strength team though will be exciting to watch. yea the lose was actually a good thing though m8 coming off a 30 goal win thinking we were better than we were and then a lose brought us back down to reality. and we had 7 really handy players out that week basically our midfield so that was good to see how we go with out some players try different players in different positions

footy rilz
25 May 2008, 23:20
footy rilz you seem to love getting negative on sides..
why is this so???

i say wat i think abt sides and im sorry if u play 4 1 of the sides i bag but thats the way i c it and bad news bomber boys abt selections

bomber boys
26 May 2008, 11:48
i say wat i think abt sides and im sorry if u play 4 1 of the sides i bag but thats the way i c it and bad news bomber boys abt selections

what do you mean about selections m8

footy rilz
26 May 2008, 14:26
what do you mean about selections m8

Ive heard u may b losing another 1 of your key players 4 a few weeks

gtrain90
26 May 2008, 17:42

i just think you could be somewhat more constructive mate...
who is out for bunninyong???

bomber boys
26 May 2008, 18:24
i just think you could be somewhat more constructive mate...
who is out for bunninyong???

i got told that kitch maybe playing seniors this week not sure if its correct will find out tomoroat traininghe is a good player