View Full Version : Under 18's teams in 2008
Pages :
[
5]
gothelakers
26 May 2008, 19:09
i got told that kitch maybe playing seniors this week not sure if its correct will find out tomoroat traininghe is a good player
kitch stop talking ya self up champ... your nothing but a sheep dog and have been for years....
footy rilz
26 May 2008, 19:18
kitch stop talking ya self up champ... your nothing but a sheep dog and have been for years....
well u obviously havent seen him play often he is a very good player he kicked 8 goals against daylesford on a wet day
gtrain90
26 May 2008, 19:20
well u obviously havent seen him play often he is a very good player he kicked 8 goals against daylesford on a wet day
i agree, kitchen has won matches of his own boot against us many times. a dangerous player who has been underrated for a long time. good luck to him if he gets the nod.
superstar23
26 May 2008, 19:31
i agree, kitchen has won matches of his own boot against us many times. a dangerous player who has been underrated for a long time. good luck to him if he gets the nod.
kitchen deserves to get abit of respect he is one of the smartest footballers that i have ever seen play he know where the ball is going to go at every contest if people think he is a sheep dog then they arre kidding themselves
bomber boys
26 May 2008, 19:48
i can tell you now this isnt kitch and i am a very big fan of kitchen ask most players in the under 18's chfl and they will tell you he is highly respected as a footballer probly one of the smartest in the league for age around goals he isnt a sheep dog just a very smart footballer i dont see many people kicking 8 goals playing forward pocket these days in wet conditions and still injured might have to rethink what you said there.
superstar23
26 May 2008, 20:32
superstar 23, no one is gonna give you any respect until you learn how to spell buninyong!!!!!!!!
keep up the good work in the backline superstar23....
how are the splinters from the past couple of years mate????
what the ____ are you on about gtrain90 pritty sure i know how to spell buninyong didn't know people from warbra knew how to spell anyway. splinters mate yous can't even fill a team so not even the fill in players from under 15's get splinters they get the same game time as you so that makes you look real good doesn't it. how about ya go to a decent club then you will be lucky if they put you in the side.
bomber boys
26 May 2008, 20:35
superstar 23, no one is gonna give you any respect until you learn how to spell buninyong!!!!!!!!
yea well i can tell you now he is keeping up the good work in the backline dowler. he would kill you in a one on one. the only reason your not picking slinters is because your playing for a shit team in recent years havnt even had enough players to fill a side to have an interchange and its called rotations on the bench to keep everyone fresh not sure if a below average club like yours in 18's would know wat that was
mate everyone on here knows who this is so until you manage to be a half decent player or at least prove yourself in a half decent team u should probably should keep your trap closed cos ur a weak prick who wouldnt stand up to shit besides from behind the screen of your computer. u better not look forward to playing buninyong mate.
matho44
27 May 2008, 23:07
yea well i can tell you now he is keeping up the good work in the backline dowler. he would kill you in a one on one. the only reason your not picking slinters is because your playing for a shit team in recent years havnt even had enough players to fill a side to have an interchange and its called rotations on the bench to keep everyone fresh not sure if a below average club like yours in 18's would know wat that was
Very big call
I know your sticking up for a team mate, but surely Dowler would beat him 8 times out 10
How you doing Superstar 23?
whats the go with turner from buningyong is he gonna play seniors all year? isnt there a rule if ya play to many senior games you cant play finals for 18's? hope he does:) cos hes a good player and a massive loss from you guys.
footy rilz
27 May 2008, 23:52
whats the go with turner from buningyong is he gonna play seniors all year? isnt there a rule if ya play to many senior games you cant play finals for 18's? hope he does:) cos hes a good player and a massive loss from you guys.
I heard that he got in the best on the weekend and is very unlikely to return to the 18s talking 2 a few of the buninyong boys 2 day and they dont seem 2 no whether or not kitchen is going 2 play seniors or not apparently they left the decision up 2 him so wat abt creswick r their players going 2 play seven games 4 seniors and b uneligable 2 play 18s finals
bungareepremiers06
28 May 2008, 13:54
need to play three games to qualify for 18s finals, no limit on how many senior games you can play.
reserves must play at least 3 games and no more than 8 senior games:thumbsu:
superstar23
28 May 2008, 19:33
good work on changing your location superstar23!!
you say 15s on the bench, this is just not the case... we have had to rotate blokes out of the side this year...
correct it has happened in previous years, but what can you expect when you live in a town with such a small population???
by the way mate, learn how to spell waubra and pretty aswell! yous also is not a real word... 'you' would be correct.
chfl08 in the case of being a half decent player, tell us all who you are, and let people from outside your circle comment on just how good you are...
you think i hide? how so? everyone knows who i am... (take a bit of time before typing the first thing that comes to your head)
don't call me ya mate i ain't ya mate and i didn't realise that this was a spelling comp i thought it was a forum so why don't ya get up ya high horse because you have nothing to feel good about you play for a shit team and are a shit player you are just a big dump prick that thinks he is good so i suggest ya shut up and watch ya back when we play you.
superstar23
28 May 2008, 19:36
Very big call
I know your sticking up for a team mate, but surely Dowler would beat him 8 times out 10
How you doing Superstar 23?
i m guessing this is ash matherson from bunga and i am pritty sure i would smash him he is just slow and dumb so if i was you i would only talk about shit i know about and not stick ya nose in where it isn't wanted. and seems you don't know me i don't think ya care how i am
gtrain90
28 May 2008, 19:36
enjoy stacking shelves superstar23
superstar23
28 May 2008, 19:42
enjoy stacking shelves superstar23
what are you on about pretty sure i don't stack shelves so i suggest ya figure out who this is and then get some decent calls because if that was the only comeback ya have then ya need to go and ask ya mum to give ya a hand with some. oh and by the way YA isn't a real word so there goes ya comeback to this quote
footy rilz
28 May 2008, 19:57
come on guys we r supposed 2 b talkin abt footy not bagging 1 another
superstar23
28 May 2008, 20:30
im well past that tom. dead and buried.
'ya mum calls' wow... thats high calibre!
keep talking your trash but realise this,
it doesnt affect me...
but it seems i am inside your head...
mate alright i will end it but don't think for a second that you are inside my head because you ain't so i would watch yaself
matho44
28 May 2008, 21:19
i m guessing this is ash matherson from bunga and i am pritty sure i would smash him he is just slow and dumb so if i was you i would only talk about shit i know about and not stick ya nose in where it isn't wanted. and seems you don't know me i don't think ya care how i am
haha if this isnt fordy, who is it? im guessing you play for bunnies yeah? number 23 for them in the u18s is matt ford. so why have the number 23?
anyway enough arguing with each other, what happened to creswick? did dunnstown play real well? i noticed patt britt was backk
gtrain90
28 May 2008, 21:47
back on footy.
2 big matches this week.
creswick vs hepburn. a good chance to get some mental advantage if both make finals.
and
beaufort vs buninyong. beaufort with a favourable draw so if they can win here gives them a big chance at finals.
what are peoples thoughts on winners here??
hepburn (i think they play good pressure football) and bunninyong (look to be travelling very nicely) for mine
footy rilz
28 May 2008, 22:37
back on footy.
2 big matches this week.
creswick vs hepburn. a good chance to get some mental advantage if both make finals.
and
beaufort vs buninyong. beaufort with a favourable draw so if they can win here gives them a big chance at finals.
what are peoples thoughts on winners here??
hepburn (i think they play good pressure football) and bunninyong (look to be travelling very nicely) for mine
Yeah ur right it will b a good test 2 c where all 4 sides r at i rate hepburn as the best out of them wif buninyong pretty close behind
Fat Tablett
29 May 2008, 20:42
Honestly I believe that Buninyong will should crush Beaufort. Does Whelan even play 18's anymore?
footy rilz
30 May 2008, 20:18
My predictions
Buninyong to beat beauford by 35 pts
Hepburn to beat creswick by 30 pts
Warbra to beat clunes by 18 pts
Bungaree to beat daylesford by 80 pts
Learmonth to beat newylyn by 22 pts
Ballan to beat springbank by 100 pts
Gordon to beat dunstown by 80 pts
This week is a big test for Buninyong, beauford, creswick, Learmonth i think we know where most other teams are at but i think we will see just how good these 4 sides are and if they are finals contenders:thumbsu:
shooter243
1 Jun 2008, 14:18
bunninyong with a very nice win.
after the break bunninyong vs. crewick will be a game watched with alot of interest.
creswick having a very simialar draw to bunninyong and with their loss yesterday to hepburn by 41 but with the scoreboard showing 18 more shots. so could have been worse, my question, there are a few 18s from creswick that play seniors...
did they play in the 18s?
if so how many quarters?
looking at creswicks draw.
ballan newlyn daylesford clunes beaufort dunnstown hepburn
6 of bottom 7.
that being said beaufort and dunnstown arent the worst sides and those wins do have some merit.
jellis10
1 Jun 2008, 15:42
after the break bunninyong vs. crewick will be a game watched with alot of interest.
creswick having a very simialar draw to bunninyong and with their loss yesterday to hepburn by 41 but with the scoreboard showing 18 more shots. so could have been worse, my question, there are a few 18s from creswick that play seniors...
if so how many quarters?
6 of bottom 7.
that being said beaufort and dunnstown arent the worst sides and those wins do have some merit.
hepburn are a very good side i play for creswick we had 2 players red carded in the second quarter so i think we did quiet well with 16 on the ground caleb hepworth played 3 quarters of 18z then full in the 1's....
who got red carded?
Bigburra
1 Jun 2008, 18:14
who got red carded?
Micheal Locier and Ben Hughes were yellowed at the same time but Creswick's runner swore at the umpire and Lockier got another 15 minutes. I think it was number 3 from Creswick who got the red card. Creswick are a good side, just very undisciplined.
gothelakers
1 Jun 2008, 18:16
its interesting to see how many buninyong people are prepared to come on here and blow their trumpet saying how good they are and how unselfish and strong their team is.. so far they have beaten Springbank (14th), Ballan(11th), Newlyn(12th), Daylesford(10th), Clunes(13th), Beaufort(8th) and lost to Gordon(5th)... They've had the best draw out of anyone which isn't their fault cause they can only play the teams presented to them but those stats show the only real team they've played that may make top 5(gordon) they lost to although people have said that they had players out.. their big test will come against creswick, hepburn and bunga and to a lesser degree dunnstown, learmonth and waubra who are middle of the range sides.. so far i rate bunga and hepburn the 2 best sides with buninyong, creswick and gordon chasing... others to challenge for the top 5 would be learmonth and waubra but it will be hard for them to make it...
cliffo20
1 Jun 2008, 19:09
if so how many quarters?
6 of bottom 7.
Creswick held strong up until the 4th quater showing players fatigued with only having 16 players on the ground in the thrd quater they where pressured in the back line, but had the very good play down the ground should of kick the goals they had a oppurtunity at to bring the score closer to even.. hepburn just used there legs to burn the creswick in the last quater by scoring some goal to sircure their win. it will be interesting the next time they play.
no garry nooo
1 Jun 2008, 20:09
its interesting to see how many buninyong people are prepared to come on here and blow their trumpet saying how good they are and how unselfish and strong their team is.. so far they have beaten Springbank (14th), Ballan(11th), Newlyn(12th), Daylesford(10th), Clunes(13th), Beaufort(8th) and lost to Gordon(5th)... They've had the best draw out of anyone which isn't their fault cause they can only play the teams presented to them but those stats show the only real team they've played that may make top 5(gordon) they lost to although people have said that they had players out.. their big test will come against creswick, hepburn and bunga and to a lesser degree dunnstown, learmonth and waubra who are middle of the range sides.. so far i rate bunga and hepburn the 2 best sides with buninyong, creswick and gordon chasing... others to challenge for the top 5 would be learmonth and waubra but it will be hard for them to make it...
mate are you serious you can't have a go at buninyong and question how good they are because i am pritty sure they played yous in a practice match when yous had players from bfl and pritty sure buninyong rapped you so if ya want to talk us down then you need to get some bases for your remarks.
gothelakers
1 Jun 2008, 20:15
mate are you serious you can't have a go at buninyong and question how good they are because i am pritty sure they played yous in a practice match when yous had players from bfl and pritty sure buninyong rapped you so if ya want to talk us down then you need to get some bases for your remarks.
yes i am serious because who i play for didnt play buninyong in any practice matches and have never had bfl players play for them...i'm not as such having a go just creating discussion... was just simply stating it will be interesting to see how buninyong go againt quality opposition which they will face in the next few weeks.. i just believe their blowing their trumpet a bit and getting arrogant infact...
no garry nooo
1 Jun 2008, 20:25
yes i am serious because who i play for didnt play buninyong in any practice matches and have never had bfl players play for them...i'm not as such having a go just creating discussion... was just simply stating it will be interesting to see how buninyong go againt quality opposition which they will face in the next few weeks.. i just believe their blowing their trumpet a bit and getting arrogant infact...
there is no arrogance at buninyong we havn't even talked about finals so instead of calling us arogant how about you just stop starting stuff.
mate your disgracing buninyong, there a good club look after there juniors well and same with seniors.
so dont disgrace them anymore.
footy rilz
1 Jun 2008, 20:35
all reports out of creswick seem 2 suggest that their a dirty pack of snipers is this tru?
And i believe that beauford r alot beta than warbra learmonth and dunnstown
no garry nooo
1 Jun 2008, 20:58
mate your disgracing buninyong, there a good club look after there juniors well and same with seniors.
so dont disgrace them anymore.
how the hel am i disgracing them if i am sticking up for them because i have played there all my life
Fat Tablett
1 Jun 2008, 20:59
Creswick definitely have a lot to gain by pulling together and becoming a team. They could probably play a much more intelligent and flowing game.
bungareepremiers06
1 Jun 2008, 21:39
gothelakers has an element of truth in what hes saying, besides bomber boys noone has provided an input into the forum til the last few weeks where theres been heaps of people, buninyong players im guessing coming into say how good a side they are. just a view from the side.
creswick pretenders or hepburn very underated still?
jackson murphy going to win the leading goalkicking playing chb every second week?
gordon going under the radar?
footy rilz
1 Jun 2008, 21:53
gothelakers has an element of truth in what hes saying, besides bomber boys noone has provided an input into the forum til the last few weeks where theres been heaps of people, buninyong players im guessing coming into say how good a side they are. just a view from the side.
creswick pretenders or hepburn very underated still?
jackson murphy going to win the leading goalkicking playing chb every second week?
gordon going under the radar?
Yesi believe that hepburn r the best side in the league and r completely underrated. I dont rate bunga as high because murphy is thier only 4ward so who is going 2 kick thier goals against good teams wen he is chb. Also gordon r a very good side :)
gothelakers
1 Jun 2008, 22:00
Yesi believe that hepburn r the best side in the league and r completely underrated. I dont rate bunga as high because murphy is thier only 4ward so who is going 2 kick thier goals against good teams wen he is chb. Also gordon r a very good side :)
yeh i rate hepburn and bungaree as the teams to beat... bungaree still manage to get enough goals but your point is valid i guess... still yet to decide how good gordon are...
footy rilz
2 Jun 2008, 15:24
the creswick buninyong match should b very interesting as we will really get 2 c how good both sides r. I rate them both as top 5 but it will b a good test my pick is creswick just wat does every1 else think
jellis10
2 Jun 2008, 16:05
Micheal Locier and Ben Hughes were yellowed at the same time but Creswick's runner swore at the umpire and Lockier got another 15 minutes. I think it was number 3 from Creswick who got the red card. Creswick are a good side, just very undisciplined.
use are a very good sidd yes we r n if we wont 2 b a good side need 2 ____ the undisipline out
bomber boys
2 Jun 2008, 18:08
the creswick buninyong match should b very interesting as we will really get 2 c how good both sides r. I rate them both as top 5 but it will b a good test my pick is creswick just wat does every1 else think
i agree 100% with you there m8 it should be the game of the round i reckon with both us and creswick wanting to be top 5 or even top 3 it will show how both teams are travelling and will be a good contest for us as we have played average teams at the start now we are really starting to get into the harder teams will be good to see how we go. we played beaufort on the weekend i wouldnt say they are a bad team they played pritty well actually.
fatality666
2 Jun 2008, 21:36
yeh i rate hepburn and bungaree as the teams to beat... bungaree still manage to get enough goals but your point is valid i guess... still yet to decide how good gordon are...
yes i agreewith you there on current form hepburn and bungaree really do seem to be the teams to beat. i would rate buninyong and gordon as the two teams capable of beating these two and seem to be getting much better as the season progresses. i really wouldnt be surprised to see buninyong knock off hepburn or bungarree when they play them shortly as there recent form and winning margins have been pretty large against some not too bad teams such as beufort and daylesford.
what are peoples thoughts on the top 5???
is it pretty safe to say only the top 7 can make it?
ladder at the break:
bunga 28
hepburn 28
buninyong 24
creswick 24
gordon 20
learmonth 20
waubra 20
with beaufort next on 12 points...
who is everyones top 5 predictions?
does anyone think the roughies learmonth and waubra can challenge and if so, make finals?
bomber boys
3 Jun 2008, 21:19
what are peoples thoughts on the top 5???
is it pretty safe to say only the top 7 can make it?
ladder at the break:
bunga 28
hepburn 28
buninyong 24
creswick 24
gordon 20
learmonth 20
waubra 20
with beaufort next on 12 points...
who is everyones top 5 predictions?
does anyone think the roughies learmonth and waubra can challenge and if so, make finals?
my top five is the top five as is i reckon. it will be hard for learmonth to get in as it will be a hard run from now for them. also waubra will start playin tough opposition so will be hard for them to
bungareepremiers06
3 Jun 2008, 21:30
top 5 is well and truly settled imo the order will be the question but i think it will end up something like
Bungaree 60
Buninyong 60
Hepburn 60
Gordon 52
Creswick 48
top 3 will vary on % as well as clashes between any top 5 side
Creswick appear to be a bit weaker than the other 4 sides at the moment and Gordon may finish worse than ability would suggest.
my top five is the top five as is i reckon. it will be hard for learmonth to get in as it will be a hard run from now for them. also waubra will start playin tough opposition so will be hard for them to
we (learmonth) should go alrite from now on as we are starting to play a good style of footy but we need to stop this playin our own game thing and start playin as a team but we should go all rite against the top sides if we work as a team
footy rilz
3 Jun 2008, 23:07
we (learmonth) should go alrite from now on as we are starting to play a good style of footy but we need to stop this playin our own game thing and start playin as a team but we should go all rite against the top sides if we work as a team
sorry mate but u got craig aston so that will not happen
also i believe top 5 is locked in any of the 5 teams could win it on thier day
no garry nooo
4 Jun 2008, 21:11
sorry mate but u got craig aston so that will not happen
also i believe top 5 is locked in any of the 5 teams could win it on thier day
i agree with ya even though learmonth might be getting better i reckon it will be very tough for other sides to crack into the top five it seems that there is a bigger gap between teams this year unlike past years.
top 5 is well and truly settled imo the order will be the question but i think it will end up something like
Bungaree 60
Buninyong 60
Hepburn 60
Gordon 52
Creswick 48
top 3 will vary on % as well as clashes between any top 5 side
Creswick appear to be a bit weaker than the other 4 sides at the moment and Gordon may finish worse than ability would suggest.
is that looking at the draw at all??
and do any sides lose to learmonth and waubra??
bungareepremiers06
5 Jun 2008, 17:02
yes and no. ive accounted that each side will get beat at least once this year with no side losing to learmonth and waubra. that would still only leave learmonth a game or two out side of creswick so if they can manage to knock any top 5 sides off then they are a good chance to make the finals.
from the performances so far i cant see them beating any of the top 4 sides
fatality666
5 Jun 2008, 20:24
yes and no. ive accounted that each side will get beat at least once this year with no side losing to learmonth and waubra. that would still only leave learmonth a game or two out side of creswick so if they can manage to knock any top 5 sides off then they are a good chance to make the finals.
from the performances so far i cant see them beating any of the top 4 sides
even though learmonth may say theyre working as a team, i dont believe they have the team to make finals and knock off top 5 teams and until they can prove themselves i dont even rate them a chance
footy rilz
5 Jun 2008, 21:23
even though learmonth may say theyre working as a team, i dont believe they have the team to make finals and knock off top 5 teams and until they can prove themselves i dont even rate them a chance
yeah i agree mate, i rekon beauford r way beta than learmonth but neither will make finals the top 5 is locked in but it will b a very interesting final series it could depend alot on which teams have players out playing seniors
footy rilz
7 Jun 2008, 00:54
so who is everyones early pick 4 the league best and fairest
Jackson murphy (bunga) has 2 b a very good chance with mark gunnell (gordon) and alex bomatali (bunnies) not 2 far behind every1s thoughts
gtrain90
7 Jun 2008, 14:44
surprising that you dont mention a hepburn player, as the are 7-0????
or is it you dont really know too much about them??
brett knight a bit of a dark horse.
along with mayall from learmonth who should poll well.
aquilina to be the man from gordon to provide the big votes.
footy rilz
7 Jun 2008, 14:55
surprising that you dont mention a hepburn player, as the are 7-0????
or is it you dont really know too much about them??
brett knight a bit of a dark horse.
along with mayall from learmonth who should poll well.
aquilina to be the man from gordon to provide the big votes.
sorry mate i dont know many hepburn players but yes knight will poll well do u rekon aquilina will go beta than both the gunnels
gtrain90
7 Jun 2008, 15:16
sorry mate i dont know many hepburn players but yes knight will poll well do u rekon aquilina will go beta than both the gunnels
not expected to know everyone...
i think he will... he plays good contested footy, which is how most of the footy is played out in chfl. he may not get as much of the ball as gunnels, who get a heap of the ball, but he doesnt really waste many disposals which is why he polls well in my opinion.
inot expected to know everyone...
i think he will... he plays good contested footy, which is how most of the footy is played out in chfl. he may not get as much of the ball as gunnels, who get a heap of the ball, but he doesnt really waste many disposals which is why he polls well in my opinion. is mick lockyer still a chance although he was suspended for the first 2 games, i no kicking goals always is a good from the umpiers point of view...
gtrain90
7 Jun 2008, 15:30
i is mick lockyer still a chance although he was suspended for the first 2 games, i no kicking goals always is a good from the umpiers point of view...
sorry biscuit i just dont understand...
best and fairest, suspended.... shouldnt he be ineligible???
aka, chris grant in the AFL 1997 when harvey won it?
and kicking goals is good.... but.. ed guthrie (is that how you spell it) kicked 100 for bungaree in a season, and only polled i think about 13 votes for the year.... the same year that grant bell won it. that was 2006...
care to elaborate bunga premiers 2006??
aka, chris grant in the AFL 1997 when harvey won i
and kicking goals is good.... but.. ed guthrie (is that how you spell it) kicked 100 for bungaree in a season, and only polled i think about 13 votes for the year.... the same year that grant bell won it. that was 2006...
he was sentenced to it last year but served this year??
gtrain90
7 Jun 2008, 17:06
he was sentenced to it last year but served this year??
my mistake. was he suspended after the last round of the year???
gothelakers
8 Jun 2008, 01:21
i agree with murphy from bunga, knighta from hepburn a real big chance, mayall aswell, kayle mullane from dunnstown should poll well and from gordon i reckon both the gunnell's and paul lahey will get more votes than aqualina....
footy rilz
8 Jun 2008, 11:00
yeah but its really hard 2 go past murphy at the moment isnt it. It will b interesting 2 c where he plays against sides like hepburn creswick and buninyong but he would prob b leading the league best and fairest at the moment it would b pretty funny tho if a chb won the goalkicking:rolleyes:
Centre half back
footy rilz
8 Jun 2008, 19:32
Centre half back
really u dont think he will play 4ward at all against them because he is your main 4ward target
bungareepremiers06
9 Jun 2008, 11:44
aka, chris grant in the AFL 1997 when harvey won it?
yeh dont even think he got 13 votes. corey fothergil was easily best bunga player that year and only got two votes so doesnt say much for the award. think joel mahar and nick locandro will steal votes from jackson murphy. i think brett knight to win it, no opposition within his team
What about Alec Cimera from Hepburn?
gtrain90
9 Jun 2008, 21:29
who can name a player that has had the league b+f 'lost' by their teammates stealing votes?
ablett didnt stop bartel from winning it.
cousins and kerr didnt stop judd.
matho44
10 Jun 2008, 12:44
really u dont think he will play 4ward at all against them because he is your main 4ward target
Hey im up there too! haha :thumbsd:
Because we lack the key forward we've had over the years (Guthrie, Brown, Riske, Sherman etc) we rely more on the midfield likes such as Joel Mahar, Nick Locandro etc.
Well you never know he may play there he may not
who can name a player that has had the league b+f 'lost' by their teammates stealing votes?
I was talking about Alec Cimera winning the B&F, gtrain, not stealing Brett's votes
gtrain90
10 Jun 2008, 17:44
i know you were but bungareepremiers06 said knight is a big chance as he has no opposition. i was just stating that opposition within the side isnt as detrimental as some think.
for example i can only remember the league b+f being from outside the top 5 once. that was under 15s 3 years ago when ash whelan won it from beaufort and they were 6th.
fatality666
10 Jun 2008, 21:47
in adding i rate learmonth as a terrible team teddy
gothelakers
11 Jun 2008, 09:47
in adding i rate learmonth as a terrible team teddy
if u think this is teddy powlett your quite mistaken!!!! i guess your quite a retard if your thinking im from learmonth just because i've got lakers in my name...f*cktards!!! go the bankers!!!
bungareepremiers06
11 Jun 2008, 10:23
afl votes are a bit different. the bias of umpires is huge in chfl, otherwise ben oneill would barely have polled in 06 umpires tend to pick players who are flashy and stand out and both joel and nick play with more flair than jackson, even tho he might play better. classic case risky kicking 12 and passing another 5 off against waubra last year, joel mahar 3 votes. go figure
footy rilz
11 Jun 2008, 12:46
afl votes are a bit different. the bias of umpires is huge in chfl, otherwise ben oneill would barely have polled in 06 umpires tend to pick players who are flashy and stand out and both joel and nick play with more flair than jackson, even tho he might play better. classic case risky kicking 12 and passing another 5 off against waubra last year, joel mahar 3 votes. go figure
So wat ur saying is that u rekon the best player wont win it, it may go 2 a flashy player instead
bungareepremiers06
11 Jun 2008, 16:57
yep usually does. not saying the winner wont deserve it just that there can sometimes be much better players over the year that dont get the recognition from umpires
footy rilz
11 Jun 2008, 23:41
good that we all play again this week
creswick buninyong has 2 b the game of the round
also im picking beauford 2 upset warbra by a couple of goals in a good game
and this might b springbanks only chance 2 win a game its against newlyn
matho44
12 Jun 2008, 16:15
Gee how long has it been since someone has had an upset win against at Waubra?
Springbank nearly bet Ballan the other round, and i recall someone saying ballan would win by 100?
footy rilz
12 Jun 2008, 16:42
Gee how long has it been since someone has had an upset win against at Waubra?
Springbank nearly bet Ballan the other round, and i recall someone saying ballan would win by 100?
haha yes i admit i was a long way off about that and i still dont know how ballan only just 1
matho44
12 Jun 2008, 17:03
haha yes i admit i was a long way off about that and i still dont know how ballan only just 1
haha did jaz mahar play? even if he did ballan still wouldnt have won by a hundred though
Phoenix666
12 Jun 2008, 22:35
Tips for this week
Buninyong v Creswick - massive game for both teams with the loser dropping back with gordon, learmonth and waubra thats if all these teams record wins.i'll say buninyong with the home ground advantage.
Dunnstown v Hepburn - hepburn should continue their unbeaten run.
Waubra v Beaufort - waubra sitting at 5-2 which shows they've improved vastly considering they have won 6 games in the last 5 years, if there hopes of playing finals have a chance a must win game for them. Waubra in a close one.
Bungaree v Clunes - bungaree should win fairly comfortably
Learmonth v Daylesford - Learmonth need to stay in touch with the 5, but daylesford won't let them have it all their own way. Learmonth by 4 goals in the end.
Springbank v Newlyn - both teams looking for their first win of 08, newlyn took it right to learmonth for 3 quarters a fortnight ago and will be very keen to chalk up a win. newlyn by 7 goals.
Gordon v Ballan - gordon will be too big, too strong for ballan, the scoreboard could get ugly.
bomber boys
13 Jun 2008, 18:04
buninyong vs Creswick: buninyong by three goals in which should be match of the round very good game i reckon if conditions are good should be good skills
beaufort vs waubra: im tipping beaufort by 5 goals there a very quick team i think they will be to quick for waubra out of the centre with a ery quick full forward dont know his name they will be wanting to win more after the last lose by 10 goals.
dunnstown vs hepburn: should be a comfortable win for hepburn although dunnstown could have some spark in them after only losing to creswick by a couple points they might go ok.
Bungaree vs clunes: would not really like to be a spectator at this game will be one sided by far boring game with bungaree should win by 100 plus
Learmonth vs Daylesford:i reckon daylesford could take it up to learmonth and almost win this looking at last game scores learmonth only beat newlyn by not much and i almost rate daylesford a better side will be a good match im tipping learmonth by 3 points
Gordan vs Ballan: easy gordan many good players in there side for ballan
footy rilz
15 Jun 2008, 10:38
Interesting 2 c that buninyong beat creswick by 4 goals and hepburn had another good win so that makes 4 a big match when the 2 play each other this week 4 second spot on ladder
shooter243
15 Jun 2008, 13:31
guess your upset didnt come through.
waubra 6 wins and 2 losses.
are they a chance for finals in anyones opinion??
i wouldnt have them in there myself as yet.
matho44
15 Jun 2008, 16:45
guess your upset didnt come through.
waubra 6 wins and 2 losses.
are they a chance for finals in anyones opinion??
i wouldnt have them in there myself as yet.
probably not
beaufort are on the fringe of finals, plus they have had an easy draw. the only top side they have played is gordon and lost by 60 plus. not having a crack at them though, full credit to Boofa and the lads on getting not just numbers, but decent players that are actually keen to play footy, but i cant see them do anything major in finals if they make it
matho44
15 Jun 2008, 16:46
Interesting 2 c that buninyong beat creswick by 4 goals and hepburn had another good win so that makes 4 a big match when the 2 play each other this week 4 second spot on ladder
do you know where the game is being played as this i reckon will play a major part in the result
footy rilz
15 Jun 2008, 18:14
do you know where the game is being played as this i reckon will play a major part in the result
Yeah its at hepburn wat effect do u think that will have on the game
matho44
15 Jun 2008, 18:59
Yeah its at hepburn wat effect do u think that will have on the game
Hepburn at their home is the biggest challenge for any side in the league. we bet them by 4 points at home, they beat us by 48 at theres last year. its a massive advantage, that said though doesnt mean their unbeatable. and if that granny is their yelling abuse that has no teeth and drinks woodstock all day someone please kick the footy at her :thumbsu:
Braszell
15 Jun 2008, 21:47
whoever tipped us to only just beat daylesford, we beat them easily. by about 10-13 goals i think it was in the end..
matho44
15 Jun 2008, 22:02
whoever tipped us to only just beat daylesford, we beat them easily. by about 10-13 goals i think it was in the end..
who played well big cat?
Braszell
15 Jun 2008, 22:06
who played well big cat?
everyone played a good game
jimmy was best on a by a mile along with aston he was good as kicked about 7-8 goals again..
jimmy played on a rebels player they had playin for him and shut him down the whole game
gothelakers
15 Jun 2008, 22:41
everyone played a good game
jimmy was best on a by a mile along with aston he was good as kicked about 7-8 goals again..
jimmy played on a rebels player they had playin for him and shut him down the whole game
who was the rebels player?? was it josh cowan?? if your talking about jordan alexander he doesn't play rebels!! perhaps in the development squad but not actually for the rebels! do u think learmonth will make finals?
Bigburra
15 Jun 2008, 22:55
who was the rebels player?? was it josh cowan?? if your talking about jordan alexander he doesn't play rebels!! perhaps in the development squad but not actually for the rebels! do u think learmonth will make finals?
no1 for daylesford plays rebels, my best bet would be patty dewyer. good bloke
gothelakers
16 Jun 2008, 12:26
yeh and thats what i was saying... although he may have ment jordan alexander aswell... how r you anyways max johns??
Braszell
16 Jun 2008, 18:56
not sure but think it was just for that game that he came out
Bigburra
16 Jun 2008, 23:12
yeh and thats what i was saying... although he may have ment jordan alexander aswell... how r you anyways max johns??
I was never questioning you, sorry. I am magnificent how about you? Looking forward to to playing yous in a couple of weeks.
Naming is frowned upon.... haha she's right
Bigburra
16 Jun 2008, 23:15
Is there anyone from dunstown from here? Just wondering how well yous played against us, had the jump on us at the start.
gothelakers
17 Jun 2008, 11:46
I was never questioning you, sorry. I am magnificent how about you? Looking forward to to playing yous in a couple of weeks.
Naming is frowned upon.... haha she's right
first of all im not a girl and i don't play for learmonth if your intending that!!
footy rilz
17 Jun 2008, 19:21
So i didnt really rate learmonth at the start of the year but now they r in the top 5 How good do people think they r and it sounds like Craig Aston is in good form
matho44
17 Jun 2008, 19:46
So i didnt really rate learmonth at the start of the year but now they r in the top 5 How good do people think they r and it sounds like Craig Aston is in good form
Yeah they seem to be travelling real well. James Mayall is a super recruit along with Aston in the forward line, but cant really see them making a major impact in the finals (Sorry Brazell). But a lot of people said that about Gordon last year so i guess anythings possible :thumbsu: