View Full Version : Under 18's teams in 2008
Pages :
[
8]
Dyl Lewis
20 Jul 2008, 03:18
waubras senior involvement with the junior divisions is pretty good, seniors are pretty willing to help out and stuff
bomber boys
20 Jul 2008, 10:46
yer we lost once again only started playin after the first half finished.. aston kicked three goals and was one of our best easily. i think miller from bunninyong needs to stop worrying about getting his hair messed up the pansy.
your umpire is a disgrace. how many goals did you guys get off free kicks he needs a bullet. once again this is why we need real umpired so we dont have idiots like bunninyongs out there.
overall pretty good game we played like crap till last quarter.then thats what we played like last week against hepburn
what are you bagging miller about his hair for is it because he killed use in the middle and up forward he was raping your backline it was almost a joke he is a talented footballer. and the umpire isnt even from our club so it wasnt our umpire he is just a volinteer his son plays at redan so ya cant say the umpireing was bias if anything your umpire was the crap one. i think ya just a bit annoyed that use will struggle to make finals and ya got beat by the better team
beaufortboy223
20 Jul 2008, 13:38
what are you bagging miller about his hair for is it because he killed use in the middle and up forward he was raping your backline it was almost a joke he is a talented footballer. and the umpire isnt even from our club so it wasnt our umpire he is just a volinteer his son plays at redan so ya cant say the umpireing was bias if anything your umpire was the crap one. i think ya just a bit annoyed that use will struggle to make finals and ya got beat by the better team
spot on their bomber boy i watched the game n from wat i saw kitchen miller n davies were a lot of trouble for learmonth up forward n mcvity n bomitali set up a lot of good play so maybe he should be admitting buninyong were to good rather than just blaming the umpires. buninyong outplayed them on the day and deserved the win.
gotheswans
20 Jul 2008, 21:28
yourv always got a excuse dont ya m8 maybe ya should stop winging bout umpires and admit that yas were beatin by a better team ya say ya played like crap maybe thats cos buninyong were better than yas?that is also a good point they're a good side umpires do make mistakes there not always going to be right but thats footy brazell cop it on the chin!
gothelakers
21 Jul 2008, 13:08
yer we lost once again only started playin after the first half finished.. aston kicked three goals and was one of our best easily. i think miller from bunninyong needs to stop worrying about getting his hair messed up the pansy.
your umpire is a disgrace. how many goals did you guys get off free kicks he needs a bullet. once again this is why we need real umpired so we dont have idiots like bunninyongs out there.
overall pretty good game we played like crap till last quarter.then thats what we played like last week against hepburn
mate stop sooking!!! it's not anyones fault except your own side that your not going to make finals!!! as for the umpire needing a bullet im sure more people would like to put a bullet in your head!!!
bomber boys
21 Jul 2008, 13:46
mate stop sooking!!! it's not anyones fault except your own side that your not going to make finals!!! as for the umpire needing a bullet im sure more people would like to put a bullet in your head!!!
thats a good point there m8 it is there teams fault the way they go about there pre game stuff is like its almost a joke to them and they dont even wanna be there. maybe if they switched on before the game they could be a dangerous team. i think the learmonth boys just got a bit cocky seeing as though we (buninyong) lost to hepburn and they beat them the week before they played us they just thought they could go out there and kick our ass just from looking at brazells comments on here and the way they were talking to a few of our boys before the game. where as our team knew that it was one of the most important matches of the year just to stay in there for finals so we knew we had a tough test before the game and we went into the game with the right heads that it was gonna be a test seen we have failed to beat a top 5 team this year
Looks like karma is biting someone on the bum here....:D
Bomber boys has a good point to brasz, if you boys take things more seriously then others around the club might take u seriously too, the senior vs juniors issue is something the club needs to look at, but is not an excuse to lose games.
Cmon, if the whole team can organise a 'communal syncronised piss' at an 18th then surely u can put together some sort of game plan together??
Well done to the Bunnies looks like ur the team who is the real deal.
im sick of hearing the bunnies chirpin and talking themselves up! josh Mcvitty is the most overated player in the CHFL competition, if he could only take a page out of Justin Ellis (creswick) or Pat Webb (bunga) book and win sum hard ball gets, then i myt even rate him as a footballer, its no point talking about a team that will probably finishd 5th and have no impact on the finals wat so ever! the only decent player they have is S.Turner who dominates but that is it, brendan davies in the forward line is known more for crying than kicking goals! also Bunnies will never win a flag in the 18s if they keep pickn up the players from mounties and there bad habits and non skillfull football as they only kno how to kick and chase, so please stop talkin bout bunnies and lets just talk bout some real chances for the flag like the gunnells and gordon or webby and bunga! your just wasting your time Bombers Boy!
Waubra08
22 Jul 2008, 11:31
Yeh i agree, Josh mcvitty is the most deplorable footballer to put on the bunninyong jumper, can anyone remember him playin 4 mt.clear??? i certainly can and it made me violently ill.. terrible player
bomber boys
22 Jul 2008, 12:07
im sick of hearing the bunnies chirpin and talking themselves up! josh Mcvitty is the most overated player in the CHFL competition, if he could only take a page out of Justin Ellis (creswick) or Pat Webb (bunga) book and win sum hard ball gets, then i myt even rate him as a footballer, its no point talking about a team that will probably finishd 5th and have no impact on the finals wat so ever! the only decent player they have is S.Turner who dominates but that is it, brendan davies in the forward line is known more for crying than kicking goals! also Bunnies will never win a flag in the 18s if they keep pickn up the players from mounties and there bad habits and non skillfull football as they only kno how to kick and chase, so please stop talkin bout bunnies and lets just talk bout some real chances for the flag like the gunnells and gordon or webby and bunga! your just wasting your time Bombers Boy!
and who do you play for? i agree with you saying justin ellis and pat webb are had at the footy i rate patty webb as a player and bloke. i hope your wrong on where you say buninyong wont have an impact on the finals because the top 5 teams we have played this year we have taken it right up to them i beleive we give thos teams good challenges when we play them. we have many skilled players in our team alex bomatali is very talented alex miller shane brundell tim mitchell grady thorne kane gilbert you cannot say that we dont have skilled players your just getting jelous that they are probly better than you. and just to refresh your mind mt clear played in the grand final last year and most the players that came to buninyong from there played in it so tell me how they cant be skill full boma and miller are probly two of the highest rated players in the league. i would rate paul lahey higher than the gunnels anyway and joel mahar jackson murphy and matho better for bunga are you sure you know wat your talking about
fatality666
22 Jul 2008, 19:50
hahhahahahahah you are clearly bitter probably because you've got no hope of finals.. anybody who has half a brain realises that buninyong have a solid shot at the flag, given they lost to the top team bunga by just 7 points two weeks ago. can u name a team that has come closer? as for josh mcvitty being overated he has definately proven himself as one of the key players in our team, and our win against learmonth last week had much to do with his leadership and ability to clear the ball. If anything i would say he is an underated player in the league, but im sure you dont even care about his football just whether or not you like him as a person so you can have a cheap shot at him online...i bet you wouldnt be game to come out and say it to his face.. I'm also sure that an idiot like yourself would not realise that having a team full of consistent and capable players is better then having a team with a couple of standout players, but i wouldnt expect a halfwit like yourself to understand that.
no garry nooo
22 Jul 2008, 21:00
first of everything you have said is possible the dumbest shit i have ever heard on this site. for one josh mcvitty isn't overated he is one of our best players in the team and vice captain and who the **** are you to try and predict what happens in the finals by the sounds of it your team isn't going to make it because we have beaten you or something for you to be so pissed off at buninyong. also what the hell are you on about with the mount clear players they are some of our top players and are highly respected at our club and have brought no bad habbits because buninyong only go about there footy there way not mt clears way. another thing sam turner doesn't play 18's. if you want to bag out buninyong players and our team like you are then i suggest you tell us who you play for and we can sort it out.
no garry nooo
22 Jul 2008, 21:07
Yeh i agree, Josh mcvitty is the most deplorable footballer to put on the bunninyong jumper, can anyone remember him playin 4 mt.clear??? i certainly can and it made me violently ill.. terrible player
are you serious you are the biggest joke what would make me violently ill would be having to wear a waubra football jumper because as you can tell yous are a shithouse team that can only talk up there chances of finals but can't prove it to be true which is why we smashed yous and no other teams respect any of yous as footballers or as a team. might suggest ya start training twice a week just to help yous become competative
bomber boys
22 Jul 2008, 21:23
if i was you i would be embarrased to tell m8s and people that you play for waubra under 18's.they are the most terrible team that i have played that thought they have a chance in top 5 and making an impact on finals. they are all the rejects that dont get a game in the ballarat league that go out for a kick just to fill a jumper each week no tell me where is the loyalty to the club when ya have to go that far out for a kick and yas arnt winning heaps of matches.
bomber boys
22 Jul 2008, 21:26
dont tell me that you cannot rate tim mitchell grady thorne alex bomatali alex miller mark tanis kane gilbert those boys have come from mt clear and i believe they have won us games when we have had tight situtations tell us who you play for or to embarrased your probly from a team like waubra i wouldnt s**t on use
no garry nooo
22 Jul 2008, 21:36
if i am correct from what you have been saying you came out from the ballarat league and i only can think of 2 players that have come out from the ballarat league and they are brayden newell that is the weaks and most scared person to every enter a football field and if it isn't him then i would think that you would be trave whittle and the same applys for him he only goes up for marks one hnded because he is scared of getting crunched and is one of the biggest shep dogs in the comp. so if ya come from ballarat league then it must have been for a reason and i am guessing that you were that shit in there that ya couldn't get a game or ya couldn't get a kick so ya came out to one of the shittest teams i have every played against.
whats matho on stress leave ??
Dont get sucked into the fools who wish to bag u but dont state which team they are from. Every dog has their day.
Buniyong and Waubra have every right to be proud of their clubs improvement however large or small, and neither have made any huge claims of success but simply encouraged their teams.
stick with the footy facts guys, its much more interesting
Dyl Lewis
22 Jul 2008, 22:21
what waubra08 said was uncalled for, josh mcvitty is a very good player and pretty good friend of mine but geez i know you bunniyong boys are sticking up for your team mates but you dont have to give us (waubra) shit about being the worst team you have ever played etc etc and all that. Finals was a goal of ours this year, but this was the first season we actually had enough players to fill a team, we dont know how we all play footy together, players are carrying injuries, only about half of our list can make it to training. i'm sure alot of other teams in the league would disagree with your comments as we have been able to take it up against some quality oposition like hepburn, learmonth and creswick and beaten all the teams bellow us we have just failed to play 4 quarters all year long,bar one game, and thats just our own fault. i and alot of the other boys are just happy how we have been able to improve this year as oposed to our last 5-6 years in the comp
Dyl Lewis
22 Jul 2008, 22:35
if i was you i would be embarrased to tell m8s and people that you play for waubra under 18's.they are the most terrible team that i have played that thought they have a chance in top 5 and making an impact on finals. they are all the rejects that dont get a game in the ballarat league that go out for a kick just to fill a jumper each week no tell me where is the loyalty to the club when ya have to go that far out for a kick and yas arnt winning heaps of matches.
dont give us a serve about loyalty to the club when almost everyone in the team gets to the game to watch the 15s and runs drinks for them, do the same for reserves and stick around to watch the seniors dominate. as well as go to all the club functions. and only about 5 or 6 guys on our team have played bfl and prior to playing bfl they would have already played for waubra in the u/15s.
the reason we are able to keep getting boys from ballarat out is because they like to come out and have fun with there mates kicken a footy, its just a game its not all about winning or loosing its also about having fun:)
Dyl Lewis
22 Jul 2008, 23:30
cool.
i only play for waubra koz its fun
Dyl Lewis
22 Jul 2008, 23:53
yeah tell us who you are superstar?
the bunnies and gordon will give bunga a rattle when they get the chance
gtrain90
23 Jul 2008, 16:10
and back on the footy field....
footy rilz
23 Jul 2008, 17:20
and back on the footy field....
A very big game this week between Gordon and Hepburn, Gordon are in good form after flogging creswick last week and keeping them to only one goal, but the last time these played Hepburn won comfortably so should be tough game and will shape up where these 2 teams finish on the ladder. Have to go for Gordon tho by about 20 points
wats everyones thoughts
shooter243
23 Jul 2008, 21:37
im not sure whether or not anyone has noticed but hunter has been given a red card.
i am aware that people like to create other accounts. but this is pointless and in all honesty hunter has caught his prey.
of course he wont reveal himself as it is of no personal gain and he seems quite a selfish guy so i wouldn't expect him to.
lets show some class here:thumbsu:
couple of big games for some different reasons here this week.
hepburn vs gordon- the battle for 2nd spot. kinda irrelevant as one would expect the other to be 3rd. but some time to get a mental edge over the position. expecting a fired up gordon this week. will be still seething from their 1st round lapse with an almost faultless season otherwise.
hepburn back in form with a good win over springbank after dropping one at home which they wouldnt be happy with.
where this match is won. midfield dual is super important. the key to hepburn is around the clearances with knight and cimera, cant see many others stepping up and being a match winner for them. the key to gordon is the depth and firepower up forward. best attack and 2nd defence.
gordon by 25
the other match that looks like it could be good is waubra vs learmonth.
learmonth's chances at finals are right on the edge having to win every match in the last 4 every week is a final due to the nice run creswick has home. will this week be the week the nail is put in the coffin??
looking back to round 1 3 goals was the difference so looks like it will be hotly contested again.
helps the waubra boys that they host their cross town neighbours and it seems that they play better at home, as their record suggests.
who will get aston is the question? obviously the goalkicker from the 2 sides and if he can be held well will give waubra a huge sniff.
and the other way shane holland is the man that seems to give sides headaches.
not sure about this, flip of the coin match, with the homeground playing a huge part.
waubra by 1 point.
just thought i would chuck it out there as a topic everyone has played everyone who will be league B+F,
my prediction: joel mahar.
roughie: mick lockyer
Dyl Lewis
24 Jul 2008, 00:29
just from what i saw last time we played hepburn and gordon, i think gordon will win pretty easily.
umm craig aston is obviously a big threat i reckon chris gallagher will be given the job but could get some help from matt jeffery and grant dowler through out the game
and who do you play for? i agree with you saying justin ellis and pat webb are had at the footy i rate patty webb as a player and bloke. i hope your wrong on where you say buninyong wont have an impact on the finals because the top 5 teams we have played this year we have taken it right up to them i beleive we give thos teams good challenges when we play them. we have many skilled players in our team alex bomatali is very talented alex miller shane brundell tim mitchell grady thorne kane gilbert you cannot say that we dont have skilled players your just getting jelous that they are probly better than you. and just to refresh your mind mt clear played in the grand final last year and most the players that came to buninyong from there played in it so tell me how they cant be skill full boma and miller are probly two of the highest rated players in the league. i would rate paul lahey higher than the gunnels anyway and joel mahar jackson murphy and matho better for bunga are you sure you know wat your talking about
Mcvitty you are nothing mate.
im not sure whether or not anyone has noticed but hunter has been given a red card.
i am aware that people like to create other accounts. but this is pointless and in all honesty hunter has caught his prey.
of course he wont reveal himself as it is of no personal gain and he seems quite a selfish guy so i wouldn't expect him to.
lets show some class here:thumbsu:
couple of big games for some different reasons here this week.
hepburn vs gordon- the battle for 2nd spot. kinda irrelevant as one would expect the other to be 3rd. but some time to get a mental edge over the position. expecting a fired up gordon this week. will be still seething from their 1st round lapse with an almost faultless season otherwise.
hepburn back in form with a good win over springbank after dropping one at home which they wouldnt be happy with.
where this match is won. midfield dual is super important. the key to hepburn is around the clearances with knight and cimera, cant see many others stepping up and being a match winner for them. the key to gordon is the depth and firepower up forward. best attack and 2nd defence.
gordon by 25
the other match that looks like it could be good is waubra vs learmonth.
learmonth's chances at finals are right on the edge having to win every match in the last 4 every week is a final due to the nice run creswick has home. will this week be the week the nail is put in the coffin??
looking back to round 1 3 goals was the difference so looks like it will be hotly contested again.
helps the waubra boys that they host their cross town neighbours and it seems that they play better at home, as their record suggests.
who will get aston is the question? obviously the goalkicker from the 2 sides and if he can be held well will give waubra a huge sniff.
and the other way shane holland is the man that seems to give sides headaches.
not sure about this, flip of the coin match, with the homeground playing a huge part.
waubra by 1 point.
just thought i would chuck it out there as a topic everyone has played everyone who will be league B+F,
my prediction: joel mahar.
roughie: mick lockyer
Shooter good to see you lead an exciting life mate.
all you bunninyong bit*ches should settle down as everyone has an opinion leave hunter alone he was simply voicing his opinion as does everyone else on this site. Bunninyong will not get close to bungaree or the gunnels at gordon so keep dreaming fk wits
footy rilz
24 Jul 2008, 16:53
Shooter good to see you lead an exciting life mate.
all you bunninyong bit*ches should settle down as everyone has an opinion leave hunter alone he was simply voicing his opinion as does everyone else on this site. Bunninyong will not get close to bungaree or the gunnels at gordon so keep dreaming fk wits
Mate are u 2 dumb 2 b able 2 remember just 1 week ago wen buninyong only lost 2 bunga by 7 points. Im sorry but 2 me that means that they have a good chance this season. So who do u play 4 Ermie
wat was the conditions like in the game though?
dexter12
25 Jul 2008, 19:05
im with ermie, bunningyongs team is pretty much the mt clear team of a few years back. and they were the worst team the bfls ever seen. i guess chfl is a lot easier competition and thats probably why they all go out there. but in all honesty gunnels could beat them by themselves. sam turner has hardness but lacks class. alex miller is the softest player iv ever seen. and as for mcvitty....... nah. wont go there. hes not even worth talking about. should be sitting on the bench
dexter12
25 Jul 2008, 19:17
bunningyong should hope that ned gilbert gets omitted from rebels (which defiantly wont happen) if they want to be a chance in the finals . that kid is a class act. hardest, best player ever to come out of mt clear, or bunningyong
footy rilz
25 Jul 2008, 21:24
Just saw that Joel Kitchen got picked for buninyongs seniors this week. Thats alright cause they play springbank this week but im sure that they will want him back for the Gordon match the following week. Does any1 no if he is playing 18s as well
footy rilz
26 Jul 2008, 19:29
So Gordon lost 2 Hepburn by 50 points 2day. Dosent that make things very interesting 4 all those people who said they would definantly make the grand final. So hepburn stood up and are now a real contender, it also means that Hepburn will finish second and third place is still up 4 grabs between gordon and buninyong. Makes 4 a real big clash between them next week
bungareepremiers06
28 Jul 2008, 12:55
both luke gunnell and brad hallam were out for saturdays clash but still didnt expect gordon to lose, let alone get belted.
gordon and buninyong will play off for 3rd place this week and learmonth need to beat bunga to hold onto finals. interesting round of footy, what are everyones thoughts?
both luke gunnell and brad hallam were out for saturdays clash but still didnt expect gordon to lose, let alone get belted.
gordon and buninyong will play off for 3rd place this week and learmonth need to beat bunga to hold onto finals. interesting round of footy, what are everyones thoughts?
i think with gordans players out bunninyong have a good chance to win
fatality666
28 Jul 2008, 19:13
yes quite an unexpected loss any reason why both were out? will they be back in this week for buninyong..?
i cant see learmonth coming close to bunga however i would have said the same about hepburn and they managed to beat them there when the pressure was on..
i would say learmonth are the better team then creswick so its a bit unlucky that they will most likely miss out on finals probably because of a harder daw. learmonth really dont seem to take it seriously enough though so i guess that it could be said that its there own fault.. wat do others think??
shooter243
28 Jul 2008, 19:28
yes quite an unexpected loss any reason why both were out? will they be back in this week for buninyong..?
i cant see learmonth coming close to bunga however i would have said the same about hepburn and they managed to beat them there when the pressure was on..
i would say learmonth are the better team then creswick so its a bit unlucky that they will most likely miss out on finals probably because of a harder daw. learmonth really dont seem to take it seriously enough though so i guess that it could be said that its there own fault.. wat do others think??
wouldnt say they are too unlucky.
learmonth had their chance in round 11 when they played creswick.
had they won they would have a 2 game advantage on creswick and all but sealed the deal.
i do agree creswick has had an easy draw though.
Braszell
28 Jul 2008, 21:19
comin from there i would totally agree with that. not sure if any notices from other teams but were still in the club rooms watching the 15s at 3qt time.. and as for our pre game warm ups not sure we have actually done one this year we all sit and wait for the siren in the under 15s thats why were always first out on the ground cos we have nothing to do.and we always only have about 13 at trainin every week.
but yes it is our fault but i wouldnt change a thing its been great.the only game i remember takin seriously was hepburn and look how good we played we beat em that the sought of footy our team can play but really cant be bothered i would say.
good win on weekend but
I think you were lucky to win on sat. Those few quick goals in the last quarter well that sealed it, but it didnt look so good for the first three.
How would u rate how the team played on the weekend?
Is bond the coach or mabbit and who picks the best's?
I think gordon will be dissapointed enough to put in that little bit extra this week against buninyong but it should be a good game!
learmonth wont get near bungaree until they play a team game (sorry but still think that ur not working together properly as a team)
bungaree have a very unique team who has total faith in every other player and work together so well. A combination of the coaching and the accepting and friendly nature of the long termers is what makes them so great. IMO.
Dyl Lewis
28 Jul 2008, 23:28
couldnt see learmonth getting over bunga no matter how good they play.
if gordon dont have any key outs like luke gunnell and brad hallem i can see them beating the bunnys pretty easily but if these boys or any other key gordon players are out i rate the bunnys a big chance
Dyl Lewis
29 Jul 2008, 12:48
nick hanson one to look out for next year
Bigburra
29 Jul 2008, 22:27
Umm regarding that game, sources tell me that Mark Gunnel was found passed out on the Friday night, he was in doubt of being aloud to play. Verification?
Bigburra
29 Jul 2008, 22:29
nick hanson one to look out for next year
No, he is a hack... Please do refer to the thread title "Under 18's teams in 2008"
:thumbsd:
bomber boys
30 Jul 2008, 05:34
Yea just wondering what injury brad hallam actually has people been saying he has done his knee anyone verfy that?? also big game for buninyong this week against gordan there a good classy team so should be good to see how we are at there home ground last time we got beat by 7goals so good to see if we have improved or lost
Pythons
30 Jul 2008, 13:50
Umm regarding that game, sources tell me that Mark Gunnel was found passed out on the Friday night, he was in doubt of being aloud to play. Verification?
That is correct, was very sick on saturday as many would have seen and didn't play good at all.
Pythons
30 Jul 2008, 13:52
Yea just wondering what injury brad hallam actually has people been saying he has done his knee anyone verfy that?? also big game for buninyong this week against gordan there a good classy team so should be good to see how we are at there home ground last time we got beat by 7goals so good to see if we have improved or lost
He has some soft muscle tissue damage to his leg and is in doubt for this weekend so is Paul Lahey with a back injury.
gothelakers
30 Jul 2008, 13:55
rumours coming out of the eagles nest is that both gunnells have the flu and brad hallam has done his anterior-cruciate ligament and paul lahey is out for a few weeks.. also a few boys that played at the start of the year aren't playing....
gothelakers
30 Jul 2008, 13:58
but theres a whisper that dan "the man" carey has bulked up and will snap anyone that comes near him...
footy rilz
1 Aug 2008, 17:35
So i dont give Learmonth any chace of beating Bungaree this week which will virtually put them out of the finals race
The other big game is Gordon V Buninyong. Should b a good game but romour is that both sides have players out, but both teams should b desperate 2 win any way because third place is up for grabs. Its at Gordon so i pick them by 20pts but wouldn't be surprised if there was an upset
Any thoughts
gothelakers
1 Aug 2008, 19:00
So i dont give Learmonth any chace of beating Bungaree this week which will virtually put them out of the finals race
The other big game is Gordon V Buninyong. Should b a good game but romour is that both sides have players out, but both teams should b desperate 2 win any way because third place is up for grabs. Its at Gordon so i pick them by 20pts but wouldn't be surprised if there was an upset
Any thoughts
buninyong by 6 goals... to many bigger names for gordon either not playing or have the flu... could crush their top 3 chance...
gotheswans
1 Aug 2008, 22:14
Any thoughts yes definitly a good game in Gordon V Buninyong depends if the gunnels play but i tip buninyong by 10 points just a good midfield
yes definitly a good game in Gordon V Buninyong depends if the gunnels play but i tip buninyong by 10 points just a good midfield
I see Learmonth are now out of finals for sure, bad luck guys, maybe something will be learnt about taking the game seriously if u really want to go far.
Also Buninyong kicked Gordons butt !! Well done
I cant see Gordon getting far in finals at this rate ??
footy rilz
3 Aug 2008, 10:52
I see Learmonth are now out of finals for sure, bad luck guys, maybe something will be learnt about taking the game seriously if u really want to go far.
Also Buninyong kicked Gordons butt !! Well done
I cant see Gordon getting far in finals at this rate ??
It was only 4 points mate, but it was wrong on chfl website site earlier.
From what ive heard is that all of Gordons players played but Buninyong had Felix Marshall, B Davies and Mcvitty all out. So that means Buninyong will prob end up 3rd and Creswick will prob end up 4th with Gordon 5th.
beaufortboy223
3 Aug 2008, 11:40
From what ive heard is that all of Gordons players played but Buninyong had Felix Marshall, B Davies and Mcvitty all out. So that means Buninyong will prob end up 3rd and Creswick will prob end up 4th with Gordon 5th.
So both gunnells and paul lahey played? if buninyong had davies n mcvity out thats a good effort to win because they rely on davies for their goals. how much did learmonth lose by?
Sorry bout that Gordon boys. The scores i saw on the chfl website showed a win of about 40 or more to the bunnies, which was a shock.
4pts that sounds like it would of been an excellent game to see!
footy rilz
5 Aug 2008, 22:41
So if Waubra beat Gordon this week then that would mean that Gordon probebly wouldn't make finals. I no there is basically no chance of that happening but wouldn't it be funny if it did.
bungareepremiers06
6 Aug 2008, 13:14
So if Waubra beat Gordon this week then that would mean that Gordon probebly wouldn't make finals. I no there is basically no chance of that happening but wouldn't it be funny if it did.
if learmonth have consecutive 100-150 point wins and bunga beat gordon by 10 goals in the last round learmonth may even sneak in on percentage.
food for thought, maybe learmonth aren't done yet
shooter243
6 Aug 2008, 17:57
not quite bungapremiers 06.
if waubra win this week then gordon and learmonth would go equal on points
and another loss to bunga the following week would mean they would miss out. gordon remaining on 44 but learmonth on 48
lose last 4 matches of the year would mean they wouldnt make finals...
but if it happened would they deserve to???
would be a bit of an upset if it happened:D
footy rilz
6 Aug 2008, 18:51
yeah it would be a huge upset
So out of the six sides still in the finals race who does everyone think is each teams most important player for them to go well in the finals
shooter243
6 Aug 2008, 19:18
a great topic footy rilz.
bungaree:
joel mahar rarely has a bad game but i feel the barometer for the bungaree boys is a young man in joel duggan. when he is on the side seems to find that extra gear.
hepburn:
knight and cimera all do the work every week so i will go with the big number 9 (dont know his name) i think he is the key player to their success, if he gets on top he might be the man to give knight and cimera the service they deserve.
bunninyong:
miller a good player and needs to be on. we all expect him to be also. but again with the theme i think that gilbert and co across half back will be the key to this side.
gordon:
what has happened to the gordon boys in the last few weeks?
i expect the core players to have big games and be the men that get this side into the granny. wouldnt write them off yet.
but back to the topic. mark gunnel playing the key back position is vital to this side and aquilina in the middle.
creswick:
cant look past lockyer. will poll well in league b+f and creswick to have any chance of progressing past the 1st week will need him on. wyatte peters also needs to be on as they will need 1st hands on the footy to do the damage on the scoreboard
learmonth:
all year this has been the aston and mayall show. if they make it these are the boys that can take them into maybe the 2nd or 3rd week depending on matches. need some luck to go their way to get in but could be damaging if they make it.
fatality666
6 Aug 2008, 21:52
a great topic footy rilz.
bungaree:
joel mahar rarely has a bad game but i feel the barometer for the bungaree boys is a young man in joel duggan. when he is on the side seems to find that extra gear.
hepburn:
knight and cimera all do the work every week so i will go with the big number 9 (dont know his name) i think he is the key player to their success, if he gets on top he might be the man to give knight and cimera the service they deserve.
bunninyong:
miller a good player and needs to be on. we all expect him to be also. but again with the theme i think that gilbert and co across half back will be the key to this side.
gordon:
what has happened to the gordon boys in the last few weeks?
i expect the core players to have big games and be the men that get this side into the granny. wouldnt write them off yet.
but back to the topic. mark gunnel playing the key back position is vital to this side and aquilina in the middle.
creswick:
cant look past lockyer. will poll well in league b+f and creswick to have any chance of progressing past the 1st week will need him on. wyatte peters also needs to be on as they will need 1st hands on the footy to do the damage on the scoreboard
learmonth:
all year this has been the aston and mayall show. if they make it these are the boys that can take them into maybe the 2nd or 3rd week depending on matches. need some luck to go their way to get in but could be damaging if they make it.
bungaree: jackson murphy just because he has such great skills around goal and is so hard to take out of a game.. when the ball gets down forward (which it often seems to do) he's always going to be dangerous.
hepburn:
cimera was very dangerous aginst us (bunnies) when it came down to the tight finish along with number 9 (tom robertson pretty sure), tom probably won that game for them that day and i could see him become quite dangerous with his strong pack marking ability.
bunninyong: miller and kitch are always dangerous from any angle so ill go with them.
gordon:
the gunnel boys are a deffinate stand out for them.. gordon would be a pretty average team without them
creswick:
Well lokyer would have to be it here besides from him there isnt alot goin for them.
learmonth:
aston is probably the only player here would deffinately take a miracle for these guys to make it.
bungareepremiers06
6 Aug 2008, 22:30
sorry shooter i should have made it clear that i was assuming a victory over waubra this week. cant see them losing after springbanks victory over them. my crack at the key players come finals
bungaree:
Joel Duggan, possibly this years most underrated player. Silky skills and an attack on the ball that is as good as anyone in the league. A good Finals series from this man may see bunga a long way towards 4 in a row
hepburn:
Brett Knight, easily thier most proficient ball winner. shut him out of the game and you go a long way to beating the burras
bunninyong:
Joel Kitchen. Call him a sheepdog whatever you like but he's bloody good at it. If hes given the chance to run on his own he'll tear rings around you. Needs a player to run with or he could be very damaging come september
gordon:
Paul Lahey/James Mahar. Gordon are a side with an unbelievable spine but no depth in the flanks/pockets so midfield clearances are crucial to them. Lahey and Maher need to be stopped to negate the flow out of Gordon's midfield and are probably the biggest threats.
creswick:
Lockyer. Same as Kitchen you can't afford to let him run riot
learmonth:
Bit more depth than some of the sides in the five so a team effort is required against them. Mayall is one to stop out of the guts
footy rilz
6 Aug 2008, 22:49
Bungaree:
Well as already stated I believe that Joel Mahar and Jackson Murphy will dominate any side so i believe that for Bunga 2 win it they need to get all their players back to full health and if Nick Locandro and Ash Matheson can doninate in the ruck then they will be very hard to beat
Hepburn:
Alec Cimera and Brett Knight are very good players and seem to be pretty consistant so for Hepburn to go well the will need some support. I believe that it is Liam O'Halloran is the best option and because he can go forward and kick goals he is an important player. Another key ingrediant that they need is a dominant forward, there forward line are alright but they dont have anyone that you could count on to mabe kick 4 or 5 to win them a game so they have alot of big blokes they need to try get one of them to play that role
Buninyong:
Joel Kitchen and Alex Bomatali are both very good consistant players so they will need a few of there more inconsistant players like Alex Miller and Brendan Davies to stand up. They just lack in the forward line so if Davies can lift a bit then that might help the rest of them.
Gordon:
They desperately need to get everyone back to full health and if they can do that then they will match any side in the competition. Obviouslly Ryan Aquilina, Brad Hallum and the Gunnels are very good players so i believe that all they need to do is get there players back to full health and they are a big contender.
Creswick:
Interesting side to choose here. Personally i dont rate Michael Lockyer as high as everyone else does but thats just my personal opinion. The players they really need to stand up for them would have to be Brad Murray, Caleb Hepworth and Siraj Abyre who is a good half forward flanker but its hard to see them making it far in finals
Learmonth:
Well obviously its Craig Aston. Hes the only player that they kick the ball to. He is a good player though, but if you can shut him down then they really dont have a chance
shooter243
7 Aug 2008, 20:54
sorry shooter i should have made it clear that i was assuming a victory over waubra this week. cant see them losing after springbanks victory over them. my crack at the key players come finals
i am aware of that bp06 but i was just playing devils advocate.
rumour has it that waubra had a few boys out with school footy??
can anyone confirm?
bungareepremiers06
8 Aug 2008, 11:21
yeh i believe dowler and morrison were out and most of the team had the flu. still, perhaps should have had the depth to run with springbank
hutchie_1
8 Aug 2008, 11:31
i am aware of that bp06 but i was just playing devils advocate.
rumour has it that waubra had a few boys out with school footy??
can anyone confirm?
i herd dowler and whittle were out with school footy and holland out injured... i could be rong tho
Bunnieshero13
8 Aug 2008, 12:49
Regardless of the outs for Waubra I think Gordon will be too much of a strong side to be stopped especially if the Gunells r at full health.
bomber boys
8 Aug 2008, 22:27
so with buninyong having a sort of easy run home you would think they would finish third looking at the draw with gordan to play bungaree which i think bunga are a far to good team for gordan.this will make for and interesting finals predictions are buninyong vs hepburn
and gordan play creswick gordan should beat any other thoughts
footy rilz
8 Aug 2008, 23:39
so with buninyong having a sort of easy run home you would think they would finish third looking at the draw with gordan to play bungaree which i think bunga are a far to good team for gordan.this will make for and interesting finals predictions are buninyong vs hepburn
and gordan play creswick gordan should beat any other thoughts
Well i would expect Gordon to beat Creswick comfortably
But the Hupburn Buninyong game could b a great game. Might depend alot on the venue cause buninyong seem 2 like bigger open grounds and Hepburn smaller more closed in grounds. Anyone no what grounds will be used for finals this year
gtrain90
9 Aug 2008, 21:03
grounds announced the week before generally.
but one would assume the grounds something like this:
bunninyong
bungaree
dunnstown
learmonth
springbank
and maybe beaufort this year???
Magpies696
10 Aug 2008, 00:58
Can someone tell Craig Aston to put his head over the Ball
footy rilz
10 Aug 2008, 11:18
I totally agree mate but hes never done it in his whole life so i wouldn't expect him to start now. But they miss finals so it dosen't matter anyway. So Gordon gave everyone a bit of a reality check yesterday by absolutely smashing Waubra (i didn't think Waubra was that bad whats happened to them). And congratulations to Jackson Murphy for bringing up his 100th goal of the season.
Bunnieshero13
10 Aug 2008, 19:05
I totally agree. If Aston isnt trying to start someone then he is sulking and abusing his own team mates. maybe if he made an attempt to play football he wouldnt be so bad.
bungareepremiers06
11 Aug 2008, 10:42
grounds announced the week before generally.
but one would assume the grounds something like this:
bunninyong
bungaree
dunnstown
learmonth
springbank
and maybe beaufort this year???
beaufort absolutely no chance, too far out, not in great condition and wont pull a crowd out there.
the league were reluctant to put a final at buninyong last year because of parking and its easy to get in with out paying so probably not there either.
not official but i believe the elimination final next week will be at bungaree. id say dunnstown for the other one.
bomber boys
11 Aug 2008, 19:43
beaufort absolutely no chance, too far out, not in great condition and wont pull a crowd out there.
the league were reluctant to put a final at buninyong last year because of parking and its easy to get in with out paying so probably not there either.
not official but i believe the elimination final next week will be at bungaree. id say dunnstown for the other one.
nah i think they will play finals at buningyong it is one of the best grounds in the league good facilities they would be silly to not play them there can pull a pritty big crowd also i think that dunnstown and bungaree will have the others
matho44
12 Aug 2008, 10:51
Hey guys havent been on for ages due to no internet!
Our ground for finals? dont rate it lads, the middle is a mud bath
Interesting game this week for our lads, Gordon at Gordon seems the biggest challenge for the year. Be interesting from a spectators view :thumbsd:
Jackson kicked 8 in the third and needed 1 in the last, took him 15 mins ;)
As for bunnies not doing much in finals, thats hillarious
bungareepremiers06
12 Aug 2008, 11:22
nah i think they will play finals at buningyong it is one of the best grounds in the league good facilities they would be silly to not play them there can pull a pritty big crowd also i think that dunnstown and bungaree will have the others
yeh i agree they'd get a massive crowd at buninyong and its a great ground, best facilities but its too easy to get in without paying, no fences and also limited parking. thats why there was no finals there last year, the league wants the money.
also, back on footy i think the momentum is building at buninyong. never write gordon off, they came from 5th last year but i have my doubts if they can do it again. maybe hepburn will surprise too. interesting couple games next week
footy rilz
12 Aug 2008, 17:05
yeh i agree they'd get a massive crowd at buninyong and its a great ground, best facilities but its too easy to get in without paying, no fences and also limited parking. thats why there was no finals there last year, the league wants the money.
also, back on footy i think the momentum is building at buninyong. never write gordon off, they came from 5th last year but i have my doubts if they can do it again. maybe hepburn will surprise too. interesting couple games next week
Its very interesting that every1 has written Hepburn off, because they finished second and they absolutely belted Gordon twice as well as beating Buninyong so i think that they r a fair chance
Bunnieshero13
13 Aug 2008, 19:14
Its very interesting that every1 has written Hepburn off, because they finished second and they absolutely belted Gordon twice as well as beating Buninyong so i think that they r a fair chance
Yes thats true they are a good running side but buninyong only lost to them by a small amount and gordon supposedly wasnt at 100% so I dont feel Hepburn is unbeateable. On the contrary if they work hard they could go a long way.
Bigburra
14 Aug 2008, 20:41
Personally i dont rate Michael Lockyer as high as everyone else does but thats just my personal opinion.
Agreed.
bomber boys
15 Aug 2008, 04:29
yea m8 the momentum at buninyong is building to be very exciting come finals we are so excited to play these finals and to try make an impact on them because every team in the finals is a good team and they will all want to play in the granny so im looking forward to finals as i suppose most other teams in the 5
footy rilz
16 Aug 2008, 23:32
Well from all reports the Bungaree Gordon match was a very low scoring slogout and the oval was like a mud pit. So both teams must've played well and good on Bungaree 4 going all season undefeated.
Now to finals you would have to expect that Gordon would easily account for Creswick
But the Hepburn Buninyong game should be an absolute ripper and you would think that it will be a very close game so much so that it is very hard to pick a winner. Might depend alot on where the game is played. Who is everyone expecting to win this
gothelakers
17 Aug 2008, 19:42
can anyone inform us on the incident that took place in the hepburn vs daylesford under 18's match yesterday?? reports the hepburn umpire took his anger out on a daylesford player... read more on the seniors thread if interested...
bungareepremiers06
18 Aug 2008, 13:52
apparently joel mahar and mark gunnell are both in doubt for the next 2 weeks after saturday's clash.
mahar done ligament damage in his ankle and i believe gunnell got stepped on and fractured his hand in the last quarter
Bunnieshero13
19 Aug 2008, 17:19
apparently joel mahar and mark gunnell are both in doubt for the next 2 weeks after saturday's clash.
mahar done ligament damage in his ankle and i believe gunnell got stepped on and fractured his hand in the last quarter
Yes I heard these rumours too. Apparently gunnell is out for a while with the fractured hand so that is bad news for Gordons finals chances. Also paul lahey apparently came off the ground with a broken nose can anyone clarify?
bungareepremiers06
19 Aug 2008, 17:53
didnt see lahey come off at all, only gunnell towards the end??
footy rilz
21 Aug 2008, 17:18
C'mon boys its the first week of finals and no one is talking. Here is my finals predictions
WEEK 1
Hepburn V Buninyong= Buninyong
Creswick V Gordon= Gordon
Bungaree= Buy
WEEK 2
Bungaree V Buninyong= Bungaree
Hepburn V Gordon= Hepburn
WEEK 3
Bungaree= Buy
GRAND FINAL
WEEK 1
Creswick V Gordon= Creswick
Bungaree= Bye
WEEK 2
Bungaree V Buninyong= Buninyong
Hepburn V Creswick= Creswick
WEEK 3
Bungaree V Creswick= Creswick
Buninyong= Bye
GRAND FINAL
Creswick V Buninyong= Creswick
Bigburra
21 Aug 2008, 22:31
C'mon boys its the first week of finals and no one is talking. Here is my finals predictions
WEEK 1
Creswick V Gordon= Gordon
Bungaree= Buy
WEEK 2
Hepburn V Gordon= Hepburn
WEEK 3
Bungaree= Buy
GRAND FINAL
No Bunga or Burra, we'll see about that...
footy rilz
21 Aug 2008, 23:21
WEEK 1
Bungaree= Bye
WEEK 2
WEEK 3
Buninyong= Bye
GRAND FINAL
No Bunga that really is a big call
And mate u rate Creswick alot higher than i do, i dont give them a chance against Gordon this week
bungareepremiers06
22 Aug 2008, 16:20
he clearly plays for, or supports creswick footy rilz. doesnt mean much other than the predictions of the other games which are interesting.
anyways, on to this weekends previews.
Creswick vs Gordon
hot premiership favourites going into the season gordon have probably not lived up to expectation. huge spine players in luke and mark gunnell, ryan aquilina and brad hallam as well as the onball brigade of bendelle, lahey and james maher have had a pretty strong year yet the side has managed to drop 5 games (hepburn x2, bungaree x2 and buninyong.) unlucky to miss the double chance with a rough draw however.
creswick on the other hand flew out of the blocks winning thier first 6 games before being comprehensively beaten by hepburn.
have struggled against the good sides this year, only beating learmonth of the contenders.
gordon had thier measure by 10 goals when they played a month ago but expect tomorrow to be much closer.
im tipping creswick to burst out of the blocks but gordon to come home in the second half.
Gordon by 21 points
Hepburn vs Buninyong
Hepburn came out firing in 08 with a 10-0 record before meeting bungaree, only to lose by 58 points. following a loss to a determined learmonth the next week hepburn have fought back to finish with a 15-2 win record for the year.
buninyong were also touted as premiership hopefuls early in the year and rightly so, as thier 3rd position suggests. a loss to gordon in rnd 2 was a reality check for the bombers, not losing again until round 9 following a late burra goal to go down by 3 points. looms as one of the big clash's of the finals series and should be a a cracking game.
im tipping a 3 point margin to buninyong
matho44
22 Aug 2008, 16:41
Great post Bunga
Interesting to see who gets the job on who in Bunnie v Burras
Knights vs Miller?
bomber boys
22 Aug 2008, 20:45
Great post Bunga
Interesting to see who gets the job on who in Bunnie v Burras
Knights vs Miller?
yea well it will be interesting to see wat jobs we get m8 i reckon hepburn will also have to watch boma he is a good player in saying that we will have a close eye on cimera very talented player i reckon there will be a few tagging jobs for both teams cant wait for the game hows the oval matho
Bigburra
22 Aug 2008, 21:17
No Bunga or Burra, we'll see about that...
Gulp, wrong tips my bad
beaufortboy223
24 Aug 2008, 18:17
WEEK 1
Bungaree= Bye
WEEK 2
WEEK 3
Buninyong= Bye
GRAND FINAL
G creswick were ordinary, dont think they deserved to make finals
footy rilz
24 Aug 2008, 21:00
G creswick were ordinary, dont think they deserved to make finals
Yeah i agree mate they were bloody terrible. So the best 4 teams are definantly the four left in it. But the Hepburn Buninyong game was ripper wasn't it, both teams played very well and i couldn't say that one team deserved it more than the other. But i had the feeling for most of the game that Hepburn were going to win, so it was a good fight from buninyong as they were down for most of the game. It makes for 2 very interesting games next week
beaufortboy223
25 Aug 2008, 17:42
Yeah i agree mate they were bloody terrible. So the best 4 teams are definantly the four left in it. But the Hepburn Buninyong game was ripper wasn't it, both teams played very well and i couldn't say that one team deserved it more than the other. But i had the feeling for most of the game that Hepburn were going to win, so it was a good fight from buninyong as they were down for most of the game. It makes for 2 very interesting games next week
It sure does i think the gordon hepburn game should be very intersting with gordon hitting some form. From wat i saw on the weekend gordon like to kick it down the line to their big blokes where as hepburn are very quick. Does anyone know why liam ohalloran didnt play on the weekend and will he play this week because hepburn will need him back
matho44
25 Aug 2008, 21:27
he was walking around at the league bf with a cast on his arm, doubt he'll be back
bomber boys
25 Aug 2008, 22:36
It sure does i think the gordon hepburn game should be very intersting with gordon hitting some form. From wat i saw on the weekend gordon like to kick it down the line to their big blokes where as hepburn are very quick. Does anyone know why liam ohalloran didnt play on the weekend and will he play this week because hepburn will need him back
yes i agree there the gordan bloke seem to just kick it to gunell when kicking out and that was there plan acoirding to there quater time hudle so i suppose if hepburn shut them down the game is theres.