View Full Version : Under 18's teams in 2008

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

bomber boys
2nd December 2007, 17:13
just wondering if anyone has ideas of what teams will be like in 2008 new players etc

grouch18
15th December 2007, 18:27
ah dr who your predicitons surprise me!!! which gordon dominant players have to go up apart from ash munari!!! both gunnels, aquilina are stayen down just to name a few!!! one thing is for sure which is that learmonth will still be terrible!!!

bungareepremiers06
16th December 2007, 19:37
i think the top 3 wont change but still way to early to call. has anyone else heard rumors of age dates being changed??

bungareepremiers06
21st December 2007, 09:06
yeh i think ive heard the same rumor for the last 3 years altho its been a bit more common this year. word is they were going to make the cut off at the start of the season rather than at july 1st

Ize Of The World
22nd December 2007, 17:05
I bloody hope so. That means I can play. But it makes sense, to have it U/18 rather than U/17 and a half. It also means that juniors finishes at the end of year 12. Just make the call CHFL, it's pretty clear that it's for the best.

gtrain90
3rd January 2008, 19:26
sorry ize, but i hope it doesnt change, a little selfish as i am in with no change...
and i doubt highly that it will change, has anyone heard anything from league officials??
cos it doesnt sound like it will...
but it is nice to finish juniors at same time as year 12.. a nice thought!

gtrain90
5th February 2008, 16:52
i heard a rumour that the age deadline has been put back to the start of april,
can anyone confirm or deny this???

gtrain90
6th February 2008, 15:01
Is it just the usual rumours or are u hearing this from club officals??
You'd think the CHFL powers that be would of announced this already if true:p...or are they busy with complaints about the draw?? :D:D

Daniel chester from beaufort heading over to lexton, that would be a major loss to Beaufort??
Hearing whispers that bungaree might not have the numbers like previous years ?? sure damian ryan will find some tho, so doubt this is true!
Also heard that Learmonth U18 may have Chris Bonds dad coach em, good luck to him, i think he would be a great coach, has passion for the game! But will he have any boys out there to coach is the question :rolleyes:

it is 2nd hand information, given... but the person i heard it from supposeably got told by their club secretary..
thats why i asked for confirmation.

i do feel for dunstown with the draw, and you must think about the financial cost to them as well!

on dan chester, will be a bottom age u18...
he was captain and b+f of their 15s..
but as a side they werent a powerhouse by any stretch of the imagination,
not to say he wasnt a good player either though..

dont know much about chris bonds dad..

unfortunately i see learmonth as one of the big droppers this year..

bungareepremiers06
6th February 2008, 19:02
from what ive heard good numbers in the 18s, fair few recruits from north is my understanding.
nah just the usual whispers amongst mates

Dogsfor08
25th February 2008, 12:57
ahh yeah Dogs wont be that great this year we got allot of young players coming through so thats a good sign for next year.

Jones#2
25th February 2008, 13:17
from what ive heard good numbers in the 18s, fair few recruits from north is my understanding.
nah just the usual whispers amongst mates

Yeah lets get serious now...who recruits in the unders!
Thats ludacris

gtrain90
25th February 2008, 19:00
what would you call getting players to your club jones?
players dont just grow on trees out here mate!

ryang
26th February 2008, 06:51
it is 2nd hand information, given... but the person i heard it from supposeably got told by their club secretary..
thats why i asked for confirmation.

i do feel for dunstown with the draw, and you must think about the financial cost to them as well!

on dan chester, will be a bottom age u18...
he was captain and b+f of their 15s..
but as a side they werent a powerhouse by any stretch of the imagination,
not to say he wasnt a good player either though..

dont know much about chris bonds dad..

unfortunately i see learmonth as one of the big droppers this year..

Did you feel sorry for Dunnstown last year when they had 10 out of 17 games at home?

gtrain90
26th February 2008, 16:07
new recruits, new players or even other clubs losses....its all the same meaning!!!!
As for new recruits being ludacris, what team are u associated with jones? bungapremiers is from a club where the "unders" have won the premiership for the last 3years, maybe taking footy seriously at this age has its benefits??:rolleyes:

there is no secret to the bunga boys success...
get the numbers to the club...
and you will inevitably get good players!
all clubs have good players, without a doubt, but bunga's key is there depth..
they can rotate about 10 players thru the middle without a 2nd thought,
can any other clubs do that???

a full credit to merv, he does a great job out there!

matho44
1st March 2008, 07:53
bungaree have no problems with numbers, with a lot of the under 15's coming through
our only trouble is filling riskey's shoes and finding someone like browny in the forward line because trizza has left us to ballarat :thumbsd:

gtrain90
1st March 2008, 19:39
*coughs* tristan fay *coughs* glory hunter *coughs*

matho44
4th March 2008, 19:39
*coughs* tristan fay *coughs* glory hunter *coughs*
the reason he left is because he said there was no point in playing sides like ballan and waubra because there is no challenge. plus he wanted to be with his mates

gtrain90
4th March 2008, 19:57
how are the bunga boys travelling??
who are the big recruits?

anyone got any news on any clubs??

matho44
6th March 2008, 15:57
yeah got healthy numbers (28 i think)
just lack talls, but midfield shall be really strong
no superstar recruits as of yet. probably our best would be joel duggan

north terrace
8th March 2008, 19:29
i got an update on learmonth.. well there team got some good boys but its all fun and games this year none of them are takin it seriose at all aparently.. prob be a team who has the skill but there just isnt any seriouseness about them at all..bit like last year could have been awsome but it was all about beer after the game at the bar.

they have lost white knowles gudge simpson burky smitty..

senior blokes are marto,bondy,chaps,phongo,braszell,duggo,tommy,jimmy,teddie,a ndo

biscuit
9th March 2008, 15:33
i got an update on learmonth.. well there team got some good boys but its all fun and games this year none of them are takin it seriose at all aparently.. prob be a team who has the skill but there just isnt any seriouseness about them at all..bit like last year could have been awsome but it was all about beer after the game at the bar.

they have lost white knowles gudge simpson burky smitty..

senior blokes are marto,bondy,chaps,phongo,braszell,duggo,tommy,jimmy,teddie,a ndo

how does brazsell go out in the chfl?

played against him few years ago loved to get into a blue with him.

thinking of a move to chfl next year, bunginyong maybe? how do they look?

north terrace
9th March 2008, 19:07
Chaps, as in chappy? He is overage this year isnt he?
Ur right that they could of been awesome last year, but i think the team lacked good direction (or didnt follow it) and never really played as a team..... i am sure every U18 team has beer related issues, goes with the age!!
This year they lack speed and endurance....will need to crack the whip to try get those lot fit. ;) just my opinon..

na mate the learmonth boys are very fast team this year but cant be bothered really...

north terrace
9th March 2008, 19:11
how does brazsell go out in the chfl?

played against him few years ago loved to get into a blue with him.

thinking of a move to chfl next year, bunginyong maybe? how do they look?

i dunno mate.. who do you play for now then

gtrain90
9th March 2008, 20:19
Chaps, as in chappy? He is overage this year isnt he?
Ur right that they could of been awesome last year, but i think the team lacked good direction (or didnt follow it) and never really played as a team..... i am sure every U18 team has beer related issues, goes with the age!!
This year they lack speed and endurance....will need to crack the whip to try get those lot fit. ;) just my opinon..

i hear they are attempting to get exemptions...
shane pongho is also over age...
and attempting to get an exemption also

north terrace
9th March 2008, 20:46
i hear they are attempting to get exemptions...
shane pongho is also over age...
and attempting to get an exemption also

umm nah

north terrace
9th March 2008, 21:19
Very fast, as opposed to say.....the U15s..lol, have to see that to believe it!
Whats this about exemptions, what makes them any different???
As for "umm nah" - if not after exemptions then they arnt part of this years 18s team :confused:

Hey Matho or bungapremiers, whats the go with your seniors, is it true that the U18s may be playing 2 games on a sat?? :D

they are fast trust me ive seen it but lazyiness is just pummeling that fact

bungareepremiers06
10th March 2008, 10:24
just poor training numbers, the senior and reserves will be a much younger lineup this year but the 18s shouldnt be required

north terrace
10th March 2008, 11:11
must of seen em running for the canteen line......haha!

Ok if one did trust u, just out of interest, who would u say is fast?

there would be at least 6-8 guys in that team none could catch up if you were running up the wing after them

gtrain90
10th March 2008, 11:16
lets get specific north terrace??
who does learmonth have that can blow people out of the water speed wise???

north terrace
10th March 2008, 11:20
lets get specific north terrace??
who does learmonth have that can blow people out of the water speed wise???

couple of boys from the geelong league.. tommy,dugo,hugh,jimmy,mick,smitt,ted

north terrace
10th March 2008, 11:52
Quick someone pinch north terrace and wake him up, is obviously in some kind of dreamland..... 7 boys traveling from geelong each week??? OR maybe learmonth is opening up an orphanage for unadopted kids.....:D:D

couple of boys from geelong and those guys

north terrace
10th March 2008, 12:57
Fair enough. Well good on ya for getting behind ur team!
I still dont see where ur coming from saying they are fast, the only 2 u named that could even be considered fast are overage, but i dont mind being proved wrong.:cool:
Is toddy springs curran still out there? Altho young he has 18s experience, and would be faster than the older ones u mentioned.
If the coach can get them "motivated" and thinking positive maybe they would get a tad more serious. :thumbsu:

yer he is out there.. but umm he aint the fastest in the team no way.. hah motivated i dont think so lol.. seriouse they dont want to be

bomber boys
10th March 2008, 14:47
couple of boys from the geelong league.. tommy,dugo,hugh,jimmy,mick,smitt,ted
i can give you the tip now m8 i know tommy and ted and they are not from geelong tommy lives in learmonth and played for lakers last year as with teddy. tommy couldnt run to save himself he is stuffed after a little jog i think the beers are more important to him rather than footy

gtrain90
11th March 2008, 16:16
is todd curran captain at learmonth???:D

matho44
11th March 2008, 20:30
anyone know how dunnstown in shaping up this year

gtrain90
13th March 2008, 17:58
who is your tip for skip at learmonth dr who??

waubra too lazy to turn up, what do you mean??

(i would think gordon as the team to beat early, with very few losses, along with the ever impressive bungaree)

gtrain90
14th March 2008, 18:52
i hear the big fella bondy has trimmed down and is now a mean machine!

dont rate the a club veteren like brad martin???
wouldnt pick one of the recruits for captain?? (tommy teddy)

north terrace
14th March 2008, 20:28

dunno who will go captain noone wants it so not sure

matho44
14th March 2008, 20:32
put your money on gordon for sure
i hear the gunnels have bigger arms than the average thigh muscle now to :eek:

gtrain90
16th March 2008, 19:21
i hear there is one bungaree player that has even bigger guns!:D

matho44
16th March 2008, 19:56
i hear there is one bungaree player that has even bigger guns!:D

gee your a funny man there g

north terrace
17th March 2008, 19:54
trainin tommoro dont no if anyone will go tho too hot

Pythons
17th March 2008, 20:13
put your money on gordon for sure
i hear the gunnels have bigger arms than the average thigh muscle now to :eek:

where did you hear that mate?

matho44
17th March 2008, 20:52
where did you hear that mate?

well a fair over exageration, but a few lads that know them at the club say that they have both got bigger than last season. a lot bigger

Pythons
17th March 2008, 20:59
hahah well you are talkin to one of them

bomber boys
18th March 2008, 18:10
Toddy has put in for a clearance to ballarat...u wang!

Quote:
Originally Posted by gtrain90

Nah wouldnt go with brad, doesnt talk much being main reason. Personally i dont think someone walking into a team should be given captain on first year, (in juniors) so no not the newbies either. They will probably go with some bulls hit leadership group and call all kids going up next year captains. Seems to be the go these days. In the old days u had a captain and vice that was it!
A captain should be able to fire his team up, give directions to other players and keep his cool when things get too fired up. Be able to get along with everyone and having confidence are other good qualities.
Being a talented player doesnt mean automatically a good captain.
Just my thoughts:)
well toddy curran is leaving learmonth wat good talented players do they have left out there in the under 18s he would have been close to best player there this year.or wat is tom owen and teddy powlett gonna be the best players out there learmonth must not be travelling to good?? i put my money on gordan be top of ladder this year word of mouth has them supposed to be really good team. any guesses for wat the ladder may end up like end of year??

gtrain90
19th March 2008, 20:50
Nah wouldnt go with brad, doesnt talk much being main reason. Personally i dont think someone walking into a team should be given captain on first year, (in juniors) so no not the newbies either. They will probably go with some bulls hit leadership group and call all kids going up next year captains. Seems to be the go these days. In the old days u had a captain and vice that was it!
A captain should be able to fire his team up, give directions to other players and keep his cool when things get too fired up. Be able to get along with everyone and having confidence are other good qualities.
Being a talented player doesnt mean automatically a good captain.
Just my thoughts:)bulls hit, that says to me one thing, little confidence in a player to lift the side...
i agree with your thoughts on what a captain should be, but in the same sense you cant have a captain who doesnt win the ball on the field and who wont practice what he preaches

gtrain90
19th March 2008, 20:53
oh and with newbies...
do you classify teddy powlett and tom owens as newbies..
they have returned from lakers.

extra bit of info, knowles was captain in his 1st year back...

matho44
20th March 2008, 14:19
hahah well you are talkin to one of them

haha nice. how you boys shaping up this year anyway?

Pythons
20th March 2008, 15:07
yeah we r looking good, just need to get everyone to training.

gtrain90
20th March 2008, 19:17
haha todd curran would have been the best player whatever he struggled with 18s. no where near the best player. and he left cos all the boys bagged the shit out of him too much at trainin. and teddy and tommy owen your off the mark again mate.. not them either

who is your best player north terrace??
is it michael brazell??

north terrace
20th March 2008, 19:50
doubt it

matho44
20th March 2008, 20:38
doubt it

the little man just needs some height :thumbsu:

bomber boys
30th March 2008, 15:24
good signs came out of the practice match yesterday between buninyong and learmonth with brendan davies kicking 7 in full forward alex miller playing on ball kicking 5 joel kitchen and alex bomatali tearing up in the middle and grady thornes ruck work. so much for the recruits to learmonth of teddy powlet and some other new faces out there teddy did close to nothing looks like learmonth might struggle a little bit this year losing by 12 goals

matho44
30th March 2008, 15:31
good signs came out of the practice match yesterday between buninyong and learmonth with brendan davies kicking 7 in full forward alex miller playing on ball kicking 5 joel kitchen and alex bomatali tearing up in the middle and grady thornes ruck work. so much for the recruits to learmonth of teddy powlet and some other new faces out there teddy did close to nothing looks like learmonth might struggle a little bit this year losing by 12 goals

how many players have come out from mt clear?

north terrace
30th March 2008, 19:29
practice match against bunniyong was a really good sign for learmonth for the upcoming season. we showed some really good signs and think were gonna go better then last season,

all the boys are pretty confident well do well.

considering we had 8 boys out i think we played nearly just as good as buniyiong in alot of the game..

north terrace
30th March 2008, 19:30

haha we had 2 new blokes out there... 5 missing mate.

bomber boys
31st March 2008, 16:00
LMAO.......Got done by 12 goals mate, looks like a good sign all right...haha!
so was it 5 or 8 missing, and who were they?
A good sign for bunninyong maybe. And yea did the bunnies have extras?

Yea north terrace cant go saying good signs when there best player was matt caris and he isnt even playing for use he just filled in he is playing for mt clear so signs are very good then? and 12 goals a fair smashing half the learmonth players were scared when they were getting ran at for the ball. those 5 or 8 missing arnt much chop anyway ive been talking to a player in 18's at learmonth. yea was alrite signs i think we were only missing 3 players so almost full team one ruckman didnt play and is not a bad player. we had about 6 on bench big list this year got about 8 boys that played for mt clear last year out with us this year the rest are from last year or under 15's that have come up

north terrace
31st March 2008, 20:17
Yea north terrace cant go saying good signs when there best player was matt caris and he isnt even playing for use he just filled in he is playing for mt clear so signs are very good then? and 12 goals a fair smashing half the learmonth players were scared when they were getting ran at for the ball. those 5 or 8 missing arnt much chop anyway ive been talking to a player in 18's at learmonth. yea was alrite signs i think we were only missing 3 players so almost full team one ruckman didnt play and is not a bad player. we had about 6 on bench big list this year got about 8 boys that played for mt clear last year out with us this year the rest are from last year or under 15's that have come up

haha he didnt even play good. best player for us was jimmy or bondy... and just wondering wether you realised how seriuosly we took it, did it look like we tried to get back in the game at all? nope i didnt think so.. he played our best centremen in our team in backline for most of the game.. we new you guys would beat us why do you think noone showed up.

just wondering wether you heard us warming up in the rooms before the match? didnt think so because we didnt.. got changed stood around kickin a soccer ball till it was time to go out...we did have goos signs considering the way with the attitude we had going out on the ground...

north terrace
31st March 2008, 20:23
LMAO.......Got done by 12 goals mate, looks like a good sign all right...haha!
so was it 5 or 8 missing, and who were they?
A good sign for bunninyong maybe. And yea did the bunnies have extras?

yer we had tom,anderson,tyndall,mason,powell,angus,blake, out idiot...

got done by 12 goals... ask bunniyong backs wether they thought we were serous.

gothelakers
1st April 2008, 12:51
yer we had tom,anderson,tyndall,mason,powell,angus,blake, out idiot...

got done by 12 goals... ask bunniyong backs wether they thought we were serous.

doesn't matter mate.... learmonth will struggle this year and your excuses are weak...

bomber boys
1st April 2008, 19:27
[quote=north terrace;10503875]yer we had tom,anderson,tyndall,mason,powell,angus,blake, out idiot...

got done by 12 goals... ask bunniyong backs wether they thought we were serous.[/quote
sorry m8 but matt caris was by far ya best player kicked two goals and got a bout 20 possys. can tell ya now tom is shit and so is powell. we only had turner playing half a game didnt have brent jacobson good player tim mitchell 1st ruckman didnt play either did tom poulter so m8 you have nothin to stand up on we killed yas and use are shit and will struggle

matho44
1st April 2008, 21:46
rylee anderson and mason garrod aint much chop either
good blokes though :thumbsu:

north terrace
2nd April 2008, 18:57
[quote=north terrace;10503875]yer we had tom,anderson,tyndall,mason,powell,angus,blake, out idiot...

got done by 12 goals... ask bunniyong backs wether they thought we were serous.[/quote
sorry m8 but matt caris was by far ya best player kicked two goals and got a bout 20 possys. can tell ya now tom is shit and so is powell. we only had turner playing half a game didnt have brent jacobson good player tim mitchell 1st ruckman didnt play either did tom poulter so m8 you have nothin to stand up on we killed yas and use are shit and will struggle

jimmy was our best player along with bondy easily mate.. and your still sayin you had 2 out.. we had 8 mate...

prob will struggle this year but its gonna be awsome.. and you didnt kill us you cant say you outplayed us in every area by a long shot we were just as fit as you boys..

north terrace
2nd April 2008, 18:58
rylee anderson and mason garrod aint much chop either
good blokes though :thumbsu:

matho whats going on mate you should no who this is.... hows the chicken treatin ya.

anderson will be a good player this year. the dreads are scarin me

silkyskills
2nd April 2008, 19:11
i dont even know why you people are getting into learmonth yea they might not be the best but god atleast they get out and have a go North terrace your a super star mate ill see u 2moro

bomber boys
2nd April 2008, 19:29
i dont even know why you people are getting into learmonth yea they might not be the best but god atleast they get out and have a go North terrace your a super star mate ill see u 2moro

yea your right there m8 but north terrace cant go around saying that they were good signs for them and they played good cose thats just shit he knows that they played crap and buninyong were a much better team

silkyskills
2nd April 2008, 19:40
yea your right there m8 but north terrace cant go around saying that they were good signs for them and they played good cose thats just shit he knows that they played crap and buninyong were a much better team
Yes Buninyong were a much better team on the day and im choosing Buninyong to be in top 5 this season with what i hear good recruiting but North terrace is a good player and is only defending his team

silkyskills
3rd April 2008, 13:40
silky! haha so u are a learmonth boy, didnt u claim to play at lake wendouree in the other thread?
The only thing north terrace is doing is humiliating his team! Who cares if ur serious or not, certainly not the other team. Where were the guys so fast that no one could catch em? Good to get behind ur team but encouragement rather than excuses would be the key. Its also good to keep an open mind....but not so open ur brain falls out :D:D

Gordon Bunga Bunnies Daylesford and prob Hepburn to be the competitive sides in 08 ??
Springbank doesnt seem to have many transfers, not getting the rumoured players? How about waubra, have u guys managed to pick up some numbers this year?
i do play for lake wendouree i used to play for learmonth and if ur so fortunite to have left learmonth how about u just learmonth alone

matho44
3rd April 2008, 17:50
Speaking from a Bunga view, we should do pretty well, but we really lack height. Plus Joel Mahar shall be playing a few games in seniors, possibly even Jackson Murphy having a crack. Hard to tip against Gordon though, team to beat this year easily

bomber boys
3rd April 2008, 19:17
[quote=bomber boys;10513878]

jimmy was our best player along with bondy easily mate.. and your still sayin you had 2 out.. we had 8 mate...

prob will struggle this year but its gonna be awsome.. and you didnt kill us you cant say you outplayed us in every area by a long shot we were just as fit as you boys..

nah we had 4 we counted tonite but those 8 you had out how many of them are top quality how many will play in key positions and do something really good for yas none i dont reckon tommy is s hit so is powell. we pritty much out played ya in every area all the centre clearances were pritty much ours our forward entry killed use and most the times so did our backline so tell me wat area ya beat us in?? you tell me ya beat us in our forward line when one player in our team kicked 7 and another 5. i think at training use should concentrate on tackling and our fitness killed you to ran yas off ya feet

bomber boys
3rd April 2008, 19:19
silky! haha so u are a learmonth boy, didnt u claim to play at lake wendouree in the other thread?
The only thing north terrace is doing is humiliating his team! Who cares if ur serious or not, certainly not the other team. Where were the guys so fast that no one could catch em? Good to get behind ur team but encouragement rather than excuses would be the key. Its also good to keep an open mind....but not so open ur brain falls out :D:D

Gordon Bunga Bunnies Daylesford and prob Hepburn to be the competitive sides in 08 ??
Springbank doesnt seem to have many transfers, not getting the rumoured players? How about waubra, have u guys managed to pick up some numbers this year?

yea i reckkon gordan will be the team rumor is there main players will prob play seniors most the season but still good team.bunga will be a good side not as good as last year i think it will be a hard top 5 to choose

Pythons
3rd April 2008, 20:03
yea i reckkon gordan will be the team rumor is there main players will prob play seniors most the season but still good team.bunga will be a good side not as good as last year i think it will be a hard top 5 to choose

i know why they call them rumors, everyone has put 18's as their priority. No point playin seniors when the 18's have a much better chance of making finals.

silkyskills
3rd April 2008, 21:06
um...how do u learmonth alone....haha!
Thing is u learmonth boys are the only ones talking so much s hit. Neither of ya can even string an intelligent sentence together.....ur easy targets :D:D
so are u sure ur not the walkie talkie thief??
What the hell is the walkie talkie thief so what they play their footy you'll play yours just stick to your team how about that

north terrace
3rd April 2008, 21:11
dr who you are a joke.. stop bagging all the guys you disagree with.. who do you even play for..

obviouly your a bohemeth piece of ass...

north terrace
3rd April 2008, 21:17

there were good signs for us... playing with a centre line which none of the blokes who were in the centre have ever played there. forward line will be strong this year..

anyway who are you, ya sound like fordy..

i mentioned those blokes who were missing anf they are all good players just cos you aint heard of em. the only guys you baggin is tommy and teddy.
both good blokes.. i wouldnt call tommy shit no doubt he could beat you mate.. his a tough bloke.

bondy captain this year..

leadership group. anderson.b money.briza.tyndall.brasz.jim.bondage

gothelakers
3rd April 2008, 21:52
[quote=north terrace;10524537]

nah we had 4 we counted tonite but those 8 you had out how many of them are top quality how many will play in key positions and do something really good for yas none i dont reckon tommy is s hit so is powell. we pritty much out played ya in every area all the centre clearances were pritty much ours our forward entry killed use and most the times so did our backline so tell me wat area ya beat us in?? you tell me ya beat us in our forward line when one player in our team kicked 7 and another 5. i think at training use should concentrate on tackling and our fitness killed you to ran yas off ya feet

shi.t mate... by the sounds of what your saying buninyong will push for finals in the bloody AFL.....i think you should tone it down a bit and wait until the season starts because nobody like people who blown their own horns.... buninyong proved nothing last year so wait until they put some performances on the board...

Pythons
4th April 2008, 12:50
I agree with pythons!! stick with the 18s, u have the rest of ur life to play seniors! increase ur chances of league b & f, club b & f and of coarse ensure ur team makes it to the finals.

Yeah exactly mate.

matho44
4th April 2008, 13:43
Its Mrs bohemeth piece of ass thank you -
As for footy, i know he is not 18s, but bunga wouldnt be to happy with riske jumping ship - was a bit shocked to see his clearance to east after reading the couriers little footy mag.
I agree with pythons!! stick with the 18s, u have the rest of ur life to play seniors! increase ur chances of league b & f, club b & f and of coarse ensure ur team makes it to the finals.

Riskey left bunga cause his not going to gain much in the seniors this year. there really struggling and probably wont be very competitive

bungareepremiers06
4th April 2008, 14:12
Riskey left bunga cause his not going to gain much in the seniors this year. there really struggling and probably wont be very competitive

disagree matho, we have the numbers, even though we could do with a few more, will push for finals and will definatly be competitive:thumbsu:

matho44
4th April 2008, 15:01
disagree matho, we have the numbers, even though we could do with a few more, will push for finals and will definatly be competitive:thumbsu:

My apologies friend, just going by what Merv said a few weeks ago
Playing this weekend?

gtrain90
4th April 2008, 19:20

in repsonse to waubra getting numbers have recruited well and are looking to be one of the big improvers of the competition this year...
how much is the question though....
and with alot of new numbers will continue to improve all year...

and not having a go at daylesford, but can you back up your claims for them to be one of the top sides??

gtrain90
4th April 2008, 19:21
who is bungaree playing this weekend???

and can anyone tell me the names of the big bunninyong recruits???

gothelakers
4th April 2008, 20:26
in repsonse to waubra getting numbers have recruited well and are looking to be one of the big improvers of the competition this year...
back up your claims for them to be one of the top sides??

would be the surprise of the decade... you asked for buninyong's recruits so who are yours then??

north terrace
4th April 2008, 22:32
learmonth will b good this yr as they have got rid of baggage such as flemo he lossed us at least 5 games. he has no left side and it takes him 5 hours to get the ball to his boot he is gay as aids and so is his toothless mother.

DR WHO IS DAN THE MAN AKA FLEMO THE WORST FOOTY PLAYA EVA

north terrace
4th April 2008, 22:36
silky i have heard u r playin 1s this week u r such a big man hope u do ur knee and cry the only prize u will win this week is a wheel chair when sum fat old bloke gives u a little bump and u cry like a little girl

north terrace
4th April 2008, 22:38
the most overated playa in the chfl has to b mcvitty he is a weak dog who sits at the back of the pack how about u get a hard ball get in centre

north terrace
4th April 2008, 22:40
hey matho wat r the 11 secret herbs and spices??????

matho44
5th April 2008, 17:00

had a praccy against diggers rest, who happen to be u18.5 (Honestly they had at least 3 20yr olds in the side, don't know how this could happen though) and won by around 20 points. A lot of first year players really stood up which is great signs.

gtrain90
5th April 2008, 17:19
had a praccy against diggers rest, who happen to be u18.5 (Honestly they had at least 3 20yr olds in the side, don't know how this could happen though) and won by around 20 points. A lot of first year players really stood up which is great signs.

does this mean that you have found a ruckman??
or is murphy just playing a dean cox roll???

matho44
5th April 2008, 21:12
does this mean that you have found a ruckman??
or is murphy just playing a dean cox roll???

nah nick locandro rucked most of the game, and probably won most of the contests. jacko just went there for a short while

north terrace
6th April 2008, 12:26
Get ur facts right spastic, it IS his toothless mum!! Everyone knows that, and guess what..i dont care :p
Doesnt hav a left side........hes left footed u dumb ass! He personally LOST u games....haha! Well he must have a big effect on a game then eh?? Blame all but never look in the mirror :D
Now ur even bagging someone who stuck up for ya in silky, whats ur problem numbnuts?

So how is life treating you sitting on your arse talkin up your dimwit son.. what a wanka turning up to games then so he can go out on the field and make the team lose..

my problem is you and your son all too good for everyone else hey...
i suppose your got a good reason to be on here after all your probably better at footy then your son is..

the_master07
6th April 2008, 15:21
tell ya what boys.. we (north city) played hepburn in a praccy match, and they were s.hit house.. how do they fare in the competition?

bomber boys
6th April 2008, 16:51

i can tell you buninyongs recruits m8 sammy turner, alex bomatali, brent jacobson, alex miller, grady thorne, troy powell, brendan davies, mark tanis, kane gilbert, liam rigby not bad players those blokes. we had a practice match against redan under 18's yesterday they beat us by 8 goals which i thought wasnt bad considering they have 18.5 they were a fit team though ran the ball well we didnt have turner and a couple others

bomber boys
6th April 2008, 16:54
the most overated playa in the chfl has to b mcvitty he is a weak dog who sits at the back of the pack how about u get a hard ball get in centre

who are you north terrace i would know who you were if you stood out for learmonth when buninyong played use but i dont because noone from your team stood out cose use are s hit house.

matho44
6th April 2008, 17:41
tell ya what boys.. we (north city) played hepburn in a praccy match, and they were s.hit house.. how do they fare in the competition?

Last year they finished on top, but bummed out in finals. how much did you win by?

north terrace
6th April 2008, 17:46
who are you north terrace i would know who you were if you stood out for learmonth when buninyong played use but i dont because noone from your team stood out cose use are s hit house.

i wasnt playin in that game... haha plus youll never know mate cos this profile is more than 1 person from other than 18s..

prettyboy
6th April 2008, 18:27

Whoever he is or whoever 'they' are, they are all a bunch of w.ankers and know nothing about football...

North terrace, you can't blame me for every lose the learmonth had you can't even blame me for one of them losses.. name one time i lost a game for learmonth last year?

im glad i left the s.hit hole learmonth no one knows how to work as a team out there thats what lost learmonth the games there was no leadership whatsoever out there..

gtrain90
6th April 2008, 18:50
bomber boys..
how is matt ford looking this year??
ready to step up into the starting 18??

gtrain90
6th April 2008, 18:52
i can tell you buninyongs recruits m8 sammy turner, alex bomatali, brent jacobson, alex miller, grady thorne, troy powell, brendan davies, mark tanis, kane gilbert, liam rigby not bad players those blokes. we had a practice match against redan under 18's yesterday they beat us by 8 goals which i thought wasnt bad considering they have 18.5 they were a fit team though ran the ball well we didnt have turner and a couple others

are they from mt clear??
cos bunninyong seem to recruit very well from there.