View Full Version : The 2008 player sponsor drafting only thread
with my pick, i pick the verstile, big game player, with the goal that sealed the 06 granie up
the great
Superstar
ADAM HUNTER
so stoked he slipped to me, my fav player
Nice pick.
2008 AA coming up for this young man.
29- Cuzz09
30- LJP
31- hype
32- kerrby - Me - Adam Selwood :).
This is the next four people to have their pick. C'mon Cuzz.
Mcginnity will be on the list, the rookies will be in a special rookie draft that will take place after this draft.
29- Cuzz09
30- LJP
31- hype
32- kerrby - Me - Adam Selwood :).
This is the next four people to have their pick. C'mon Cuzz.
Haha you really want Selwood don't you. I can't see him lasting to your pick. :D
greennick
11 Dec 2007, 19:19
Mcginnity will be on the list, the rookies will be in a special rookie draft that will take place after this draft.
Don't we need to include the rookies to get to the 44 players?
If so, I think we should include them all now in case any of the next people want to snap them up.
I was pretty tempted to choose Adam, my son knows him quite well....but I don't like to see cyber-tears...:cool:
Cuzz09's selection:
"The understudy"
http://i19.tinypic.com/86q0vnp.jpg http://i19.tinypic.com/81sm1ig.jpg http://i16.tinypic.com/72jlzb5.jpg
MARK SEABY
Seabs has become a very important player for the Eagles and his performances when Big Cox has been out have been great. :thumbsu:
My second, third and fourth choices just fell!
Scotland took my first.
Sigh.
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 19:56
Ljp is away for a couple of days and asked me via PM to put his selection in on his behalf if his pick came up.
Top of his list was #37 - Adam Selwood.
Sorry Kerrby.
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 19:57
Then again maybe he didn't.;):)
Willow_2000
11 Dec 2007, 20:04
Kerrby's heart will skip a few beats when he reads that Keyser lol.
crazzzy_grrl
11 Dec 2007, 20:09
Well I'm just glad my first 2 preferences haven't gone yet
The Reaper
11 Dec 2007, 20:22
Mckinley still left?
If he is he is my selection
Ljp is away for a couple of days and asked me via PM to put his selection in on his behalf if his pick came up.
Top of his list was #37 - Adam Selwood.
Sorry Kerrby.
Keyser, this isn't something to joke about. Did he take Selwood? If he does then I'm going to murder him.
Shush youngin'.
Your threats are emptier than the man's heart who picks Adam Selwood before you.
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 20:26
I've no idea Kerrby.
Just shit stirring.
juddy_Like
11 Dec 2007, 20:38
Can someone please select Adam Selwood before Kerrby does. The bitching and crying will be well worth it. :D
Don't we need to include the rookies to get to the 44 players?
If so, I think we should include them all now in case any of the next people want to snap them up.
Correct we do, my bad, all updates will be done tonight after the cricket
wce_all_da_way
11 Dec 2007, 21:42
Can someone please select Adam Selwood before Kerrby does. The bitching and crying will be well worth it. :D
Agree. Please do it Ljp... for the good of the board.
I reckon he'll do it.
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 22:12
Just as long as you don't take Adam :).
I don't care about the rest, Adam Selwood WILL be mine!!!!?!?!?!!!!
Yeah, you better watch out. Adam is mine!
Also the first post has QL_21 and Emerald both having Matt Rosa as their pick.
I call draft tampering.
If wasn't against the rules I'd change my pick.
Is Adam Selwood really worth all the fuss?
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 22:25
Your right BM.
If all this fuss was being made over Flatline then I'd understand, but Adam Selwood?
Incidently I saw WA's best downhill skier, Des Headland today.
Mouth shut on my part. :)
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 22:39
I saw him up here a couple of months back - only twigged it was him when I recognised that tattoo - difficult to tell it's a young girl at first glance.
Was taller than I thought he'd be but not as solid
With my pick I'll take...
Adam Selwood. ;)
Kerr4PM
11 Dec 2007, 23:19
Ill take Hunter Again ;)
wce_all_da_way
11 Dec 2007, 23:21
Hunter's gone already to Hawk Boy.
And Ljp, :).
Kerr4PM
11 Dec 2007, 23:25
Stenglein?
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 23:27
Stinger's gone too.
Hi Kerry.
ashley12
11 Dec 2007, 23:28
Adam Selwood. ;)
*awaits fireworks*
Keyser Soze
11 Dec 2007, 23:32
Adam Selwood. ;)
:D
Larrikin soon to be the new skipper of the warriors then.
hawk-boy
12 Dec 2007, 00:25
hahahahahaha
BYE BYE SELWOOD
KERBY GOING TO B PISSED
Kerrby's going to be more pissed than my mate at the party I was at tonight.
That's pretty pissed.
kane249
12 Dec 2007, 01:38
Players left as of Kerr4PM's pick
Main List
Steven Armstrong
Jaymie Graham
Tim Houlihan
Brett Jones
Chad Jones
Mark Nicoski
Tony Notte
Matthew Spangher
James Thomson
Patrick McGinnity
Rookies*
Lewis Stevenson
Ashley Arrowsmith
Will Sillivan
Callum Wilson
Ryan Davis
*Note: heals mentioned he had something in particular for the rookies so I will leave it in his hands how he wants to handle their drafting
http://www.anvari.org/db/cols/The_Simpsons_Characters_Picture_Gallery/Jeff_Albertson_the_Comic_Book_Guy.png
There's no emoticon for what i'm feeling right now!
ashley12
12 Dec 2007, 06:55
http://www.anvari.org/db/cols/The_Simpsons_Characters_Picture_Gallery/Jeff_Albertson_the_Comic_Book_Guy.png
lol
it wasnt me ok
I reckon he'll do it.
Adam Selwood. ;)
Never a doubt in my mind that Ljp was going to take Bunnings.
Should have been a little quieter Kerrby. ;)
Isandula
12 Dec 2007, 09:51
Fancy been 2 picks away from getting Selwood, must hurt :p
I believe it to be Hype's pick?
All updatings been done, Rookies are now on the list so we make the 44.
Hypes pick is up
Keyser Soze
12 Dec 2007, 10:52
All updatings been done, Rookies are now on the list so we make the 44.
Hypes pick is up
Heals -
You are showing Mckinley as still being available
And Wilkes was put back on the rookie list as well (we actually have 45 listed players now)
And you're showing QL21 as selecting Rosa when he actually picked Hansen
Just FYI.:)
Emerald
12 Dec 2007, 11:33
And you're showing QL21 as selecting Rosa when he actually picked Hansen
Yeah heals, don't make me throw down a
HE'S MINE :mad:
Woo, I have 2 sponsored players. :p
Sorry all, ill fix it up right now !
I'll send you over some concrete so you can harden the f*ck up.
Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuurn
Ljps Concrete Service, I can see it now.
All that money spent on Uni, so you can drive a concrete truck. :thumbsu:
larrikin
12 Dec 2007, 14:25
Larrikin soon to be the new skipper of the warriors then.
I think he'll probably be alright
Ljps Concrete Service, I can see it now.
All that money spent on Uni, so you can drive a concrete truck. :thumbsu:
My Management units will come in handy. :thumbsu:
Golden Opportunity for you, Kerrby!
You can grow to love another player. I reckon, you should take Nicoski or Brett Jones!
greennick
12 Dec 2007, 15:33
I can't believe you guys just did that to Kerrby!
I guess if he was a real Adam Selwood fan, we would be called Selwoody or something like that...
I can't believe you guys just did that to Kerrby!
I guess if he was a real Adam Selwood fan, we would be called Selwoody or something like that...
I was thinking that.
Adam Selwood is my childhood hero, I have posters of him in my room, he's on my guernsey. He's my favourite player.
Quinten Lynch is my hero, I'm buying a guernsey with his number and name on it, I saved the newspaper article of him after the belting he gave Richmond, I mean, Hell, I was going to spend over $350 on a framed Quinten Lynch wall mount. It's not that much of a big deal that Scotland picked him.
I suggest you build a bridge and then proceed to get over it. Your whinging is somewhat irritant.
Happy birthday by the way. 15 is an achievement.
SS_Fury
12 Dec 2007, 17:34
Surely someone will pick up Niko and Bonesy soon, class players here!
Yeah, they'll certainly fall soon.
I can't see Jaymie Graham staying around much longer either.
Kerr4PM
12 Dec 2007, 18:03
Nicoski....?
kane249
12 Dec 2007, 18:21
Nicoski....?
Lock it in Eddie, he's all yours :)
Well if Nicoski gets picked, then i'll go with Brett Jones.
crazzzy_grrl
12 Dec 2007, 18:27
Nicoski....?
Damn you, he was my number 1 choice & I noticed everyone here had forgotten about him, but not me
crazzzy_grrl
12 Dec 2007, 18:28
and he was my second... stop picking my players :thumbsd:
Tell me about it.....
crazzzy_grrl
12 Dec 2007, 18:33
Tell me about it.....
Yeh, but I stayed quiet about it in the hope that people might forget about them. Talking about how much you wanted Selwood encouraged people who had the picks before you to nab him, hell, even I would have been tempted but you were before me :)
It looks like you've struckout.
Hype is listed as taking Bones.
I was gonna take Nico with Bones as my second based on what was left.
Still a few good youngsters there !
Isandula
12 Dec 2007, 20:18
It looks like you've struckout.
Hype is listed as taking Bones.
I was gonna take Nico with Bones as my second based on what was left.
But his pick is before yours, in fact Kerrby's is now.
crazzzy_grrl
12 Dec 2007, 20:23
I thought Kerrby has picked??
Isandula
12 Dec 2007, 20:26
I thought Kerrby has picked??
Apparently so then, he must have picked Nico (suprised he last so long)
Isandula
12 Dec 2007, 20:34
I didn't get Nicoski?
Just realise you didnt either, Kerr4PM jumped in and got him
Yeah I know.
I said struckout because both Bones and Nico were gone, which means Kerrby has to pick again.
Emphasis on I WAS going to pick Nico or Bones.
I'll be taking Tony Notte then.
I was actually contemplating taking Lurch, but I figured he won't be doing much.
Okay...
After careful deliberation... and taking into account what remains..
I'll take..
Jaymie Graham!
http://img79.imageshack.us/img79/3020/jgye5.png (http://imageshack.us)
crazzzy_grrl
12 Dec 2007, 21:10
I'm up next and have changed who I was going to take, and am going to bring this premiership winning forward/midfielder BACK into the eagles side. Come on down.....
Steven Armstrong
http://www.foxsports.com.au/common/imagedata/0,5001,5262144,00.gif
I'm up next and have changed who I was going to take, and am going to bring this premiership winning forward/midfielder BACK into the eagles side. Come on down.....
Steven Armstrong
http://www.foxsports.com.au/common/imagedata/0,5001,5262144,00.gif
He's got to be my least favourite player.
No idea why.
He's got to be my least favourite player.
No idea why.
That's pretty much the same with me. I don't like him very much for some reason.
crazzzy_grrl
12 Dec 2007, 21:27
Well its a good thing I'm his sponsor and not you two
Willow_2000
12 Dec 2007, 21:29
Well considering i had a high pick, i didnt expect to get the player(s) i wanted and with Nicoski the last to go i have one more on the list. Just hope he can last 1 more pick so i can claim him.
With my next pick, I'll take Mark Nicoski. :thumbsu:
My Management units will come in handy. :thumbsu:
Thats my boy. :thumbsu:
Is Bones still available?
Who wants Bones dammit!!
Awesome pick there Kerrby, like a dagger through my heart!!:mad: I'll share some match reports with you, as I'll be seeing him play most weeks;).
Heals, can I grab a rookie, or do I need to grab a player on the main list?
Willow_2000
12 Dec 2007, 21:49
Mate the rookies have been added to the list as we needed them to make up the 44 players so yes you may take one champ.
Sorry Willow.
OK, with that I take great delight in selecting the big no. 30 Matthew Spangher.
May he have a great year under our guidance, with less injuries especially.:thumbsu:
http://www.westcoasteagles.com.au/portals/0/images/players/eagles/Matthew_Spangher_Small.jpg
Is Bones still available?
Who wants Bones dammit!!
Bones already fell.
Cones has not.
SOMEONE BETTER PICK UP MY MATE CONES!
Willow_2000
12 Dec 2007, 22:04
Sorry Willow.
OK, with that I take great delight in selecting the big no. 30 Matthew Spangher.
May he have a great year under our guidance, with less injuries especially.:thumbsu:
http://www.westcoasteagles.com.au/portals/0/images/players/eagles/Matthew_Spangher_Small.jpg
NO BLOODY WAY. You took my mate Spangher:thumbsd::mad:
Willow_2000
12 Dec 2007, 22:11
Well with my pick i have great pleasure in selecting the great man himself, the underated gun..... # 15 Chad Jones
http://westcoasteagles.com.au/portals/0/images/players/eagles/Chad_Jones_Small.jpg
You can thank my son for that Willow. I was hell bent on Arrowsmith, because he is a likely pick up for Swans in the reverse draft, but my 7 yo told me Spangher was the best player left and that's who he wanted.
Willow_2000
12 Dec 2007, 22:33
You can thank my son for that Willow. I was hell bent on Arrowsmith, because he is a likely pick up for Swans in the reverse draft, but my 7 yo told me Spangher was the best player left and that's who he wanted.
Very smart 7 yo you got on your hands there champ. Dw no hard feelings as i was happy to get Jones:thumbsu:
Were getting to the tail end here !
Isandula
13 Dec 2007, 09:53
Yeah I know.
I said struckout because both Bones and Nico were gone, which means Kerrby has to pick again.
Emphasis on I WAS going to pick Nico or Bones.
Well it was late and I had trouble reading, good enough excuse for me anyway :)
peterss
13 Dec 2007, 12:02
Cmon unexplained!
Well it was late and I had trouble reading, good enough excuse for me anyway :)
It works.
ROCK STAR ENCINO MAN!! :D
peterss
13 Dec 2007, 18:05
24 hours is ticking away from you unexplained ;)
Willow_2000
13 Dec 2007, 18:14
3 hours and 56 min left
Father Jack
13 Dec 2007, 19:22
I believe that I stated elsewhere that I would take the player picked with our last draft selection, and as near as I can tell he hasn't been picked up, so I guess I still can. So I will.
peterss
13 Dec 2007, 19:25
I believe that I stated elsewhere that I would take the player picked with our last draft selection, and as near as I can tell he hasn't been picked up, so I guess I still can. So I will.
And that would be?