View Full Version : The 2008 player sponsor drafting only thread
heals
4th December 2007, 11:23
Heres a thread where all the drafting will take place, please limit it no little talk so its easy to maintain.
Players to choose
Steven Armstrong- Crazzzy grl
Michael Braun- Mr Eagle
Mitch Brown- SAC
Sam Butler- heals
Dean Cox- Kane249, WCE57
Bradley Ebert- Greenick
Andrew Embley- MAG87
Chad Fletcher- Keyser soze
Darren Glass- Ashley12
Jaymie Graham- Caffinated Mop
Ashley Hansen- QL_21
Tim Houlihan- beautime
Adam Hunter- Hawk boy
Shannon Hurn- Jezzza
Brett Jones- Hype
Chad Jones- Willow 2000
Josh Kennedy- Larrikin
Daniel Kerr - Goldenblue
Mark LeCras- Liam#9
Quinten Lynch- Scotland
Eric Mackenzie- Juddy like
Chris Masten- Wally
Ben McKinley- The reaper
Jamie McNamara- Beatlesmith
Mark Nicoski- Kerr 4 pm
Tony Notte- Kerrby
Matthew Priddis- Big man
Matthew Rosa- Emerald
Will Schofield- Lyall
Mark Seaby- Cozz09
Adam Selwood- Ljp86
Scott Selwood- eagles06
Matthew Spangher- Chrsco
Brent Staker - Isandula
Tyson Stenglein- Cat21
James Thomson- eaglesalways
Beau Waters- SS_Fury
David Wirrpanda- Bassmanx
Patrick McGinnity- Unexplained
Lewis Stevenson- thefamilyguy
Ashley Arrowsmith- peterss
Will Sillivan- WCE57
Callum Wilson- 4kerr
Ryan Davis- Happy eagle
Beau Wilkes- SonOfReep
heals
4th December 2007, 11:24
And the drafting order...
1- Juddy like - Eric Mackenzie
2- Bassmanx- David Wirrpanda
3- Keyser soze- Chad Fletcher
4- Greenick- Brad ebert
5- The reaper- Ben McKinley
6- Kane249- Dean cox
7- Wally- Chris Masten
8- Liam#9- Mark Lecras
9- Scotland- Quinten Lynch
10- Larrikin- Josh Kennedy
11- Lyall- Will Schofield
12- heals- Sam Butler
13- Isandula - Brent Staker
14- Goldenblue - Daniel Kerr
15- Big man- Matthew Priddis
16- Mag87-Andrew Embley
17- Ashley12- Darren Glass
18- Mr Eagle- Michael Braun
19- jezzza- Shannon hurn
20- Beatlesmith- Jamie Macnamara
21- Emerald- Matt Rosa
22- QL_21- Ashley Hansen
23- SAC- Mitch Brown
24- Eagles06- Scott Selwood
25- SS fury- Beau Waters
26- Kerr 4 Pm- Mark Nicoski
27- Hawk-boy- Adam Hunter
28- Cat21- Tyson Stenglien
29- Cuzz09- Mark Seaby
30- LJP- Adam Selwood
31- hype- Brett Jones
32- kerrby- Tony Notte
33- Caffinatedmop- Jaymie Graham
34- crazzzy grrl- Steven Armstrong
35- chrsco- Matthew Spangher
36- willow2000- Chad Jones
37- unexplained- Patrick Mcginnity
38- peterss- Ashley Arrowsmith
39- thefamilyguy- Lewis Stevenson
40- eaglesalways- James thompson
41- 4 kerr 4- Callum Wilson
42- beautime- Tim Houlihan
43- SonOfReep- Beau Wilkes
44- happy eagle- Ryan Davis
45- WCE57- Will Sillivian
heals
4th December 2007, 11:25
Juddy like is first up.
happy_eagle
4th December 2007, 16:41
and i get who evers left over
juddy_Like
4th December 2007, 16:49
With the 1st Pick in the 2008 WCE Sponsorship draft, Juddy Like selects young Claremont KP Backman
#16 Eric McKenzie
As iv said before, i reckon E-Mac is our most promising youngster on our books and will take great interest in his developments. :thumbsu:
Stenglein's a Champ!
4th December 2007, 19:08
Taking him off my hands eh?
Good luck.
kane249
4th December 2007, 20:06
Interesting pick there JL, time will tell if it pans out for you.
Big Man
4th December 2007, 20:27
Bold move JL, I like it. :thumbsu:
Still, should have taken my girls though...
Keyser Soze
4th December 2007, 20:55
Bold move JL, I like it. :thumbsu:
Still, should have taken my girls though...
Fletcher:D
as in Fletchers Girl?
Big Man
4th December 2007, 21:06
Fletcher:D
as in Fletchers Girl?
Wonder where she is at these days.
Keyser Soze
4th December 2007, 21:11
Heres a thread where all the drafting will take place, please limit it no little talk so its easy to maintain.
Oops. Just noticed this.
Sorry heals:o
Wonder where she is at these days.
Vegas?
CaffeinatedMop
4th December 2007, 21:54
Quick question: is it 24 hours from the last pick or 24 hours from the next day?
kane249
4th December 2007, 21:58
Quick question: is it 24 hours from the last pick or 24 hours from the next day?
When we did it last year it was since the last pick, not sure how heals wants to run it this year though
heals
4th December 2007, 22:16
When we did it last year it was since the last pick, not sure how heals wants to run it this year though
From when the last pick was taken , so the draft period for bassmanx runs out at 4:49 WST tomrrow.
ashley12
4th December 2007, 22:53
From when the last pick was taken , so the draft period for bassmanx runs out at 4:49 WST tomrrow.
fair enough then
bassmanx
5th December 2007, 10:05
With pick number 2 bassmanx takes the footballing God himself...
#44 David Wirrpanda
Strength on and off the field personified.
http://westcoasteagles.com.au/portals/0/images/players/eagles/David_Wirrpanda_Small.jpg
Keyser Soze
5th December 2007, 11:05
With Cousins and Judd gone we need this guy to step up in the midfield to help cover the hole they've left.
With Rojo gone the haters have lost their scapegoat and I suspect this guy will be the most likely replacement for the Rojo groan.
He will need someone to defend him on these boards and urge him on to rediscover his AA form.
With pick #3 I select the human dartboard
#7 Chad Fletcher
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/AFLB-WSTm.jpg
Bring it on haters.:cool:
greennick
5th December 2007, 11:28
With pick # 4 I have decided to take one of our out of state draftees under my wings.
So, with it being a choice between Selwood jnr and Ebert, I figured Selwood has his brother, so Ebert most needs the love.
Therefore, my selection for pick # 4 is Brad "the South Australian Sensation" Ebert. Hopefully he will be able to crack a few games in the senior side this year for me.
Bath in his eternal glory:
http://www.westcoasteagles.com.au/portals/0/images/players/eagles/Brad_Ebert_135x200px.jpg
http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5726998,00.jpg
Father Jack
5th December 2007, 16:37
I don't like my chances of Josh Kennedy dropping all the way to dark, dark depths of the draft order where I lurk.
Not to worry, I was really just looking for an excuse to bookmark the thread.
As you were.
kane249
5th December 2007, 17:19
Cool so at 11:28 tomorrow this will roll over to my pick if theReaper is not seen from
Mwaaa hahaha
Isandula
5th December 2007, 17:59
With Cousins and Judd gone we need this guy to step up in the midfield to help cover the hole they've left.
With Rojo gone the haters have lost their scapegoat and I suspect this guy will be the most likely replacement for the Rojo groan.
He will need someone to defend him on these boards and urge him on to rediscover his AA form.
With pick #3 I select the human dartboard
#7 Chad Fletcher
http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff278/Keyser_Soze_BF/AFLB-WSTm.jpg
Bring it on haters.:cool:
Thats a very brave move, well done champ :thumbsu: :)
If a certain player slips to 13 I might be in the same boat soon :cool:
heals
6th December 2007, 11:09
The reapers pick expires at 11:28 today then it moves onto Kane249.
The reaper can come on at any stage and select his player.
Willow_2000
6th December 2007, 11:18
10 minutes remaining. The question is... Will he make it?
heals
6th December 2007, 11:34
Kane249s draft pick now
kane249
6th December 2007, 11:50
With my pick i choose
The 3 time All Australian
The premiership player
The new Vice-Captain
The Coxinator
The Coxsmith
The Cox of Seagulls
The one and only
Dean Cox
http://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/pic/FAT/36-36001_b~Number-20-Logo-Fathead-Posters.jpghttp://img157.imageshack.us/img157/1524/coxyc0.pnghttp://imagecache2.allposters.com/images/pic/FAT/36-36001_b~Number-20-Logo-Fathead-Posters.jpg
eBTMz3uhjas
**Note: I'm proud to announce i'm co-sponsoring Dean Cox with WCE57 in season '08****
Scotland
6th December 2007, 12:09
Scotland is concerned his 9th pick may fall over the weekend, when he is not at work, and consequently not wasting time posting on BigFooty.
Use your full 24 hours people! :)
kane249
6th December 2007, 12:22
Scotland is concerned his 9th pick may fall over the weekend, when he is not at work, and consequently not wasting time posting on BigFooty.
Use your full 24 hours people! :)
You could always PM heals with your preferences when you pick comes up
Scotland
6th December 2007, 12:38
You could always PM heals with your preferences when you pick comes up
Indeed I could. Good idea, you aren't just (or even) a pretty face.
If only RoJo were still around, I could just nominate him and know he'd still be there at pick 44.;)
SonOfReep
6th December 2007, 15:55
Indeed I could. Good idea, you aren't just (or even) a pretty face.
If only RoJo were still around, I could just nominate him and know he'd still be there at pick 44.;)
Not a chance, I would have snapped him up with my pick 43 :D
Scotland
6th December 2007, 17:00
Not a chance, I would have snapped him up with my pick 43 :D
Bloody lawyers, always out to screw the little guy.
Shouldn't you be over in TLC winding up nicky?
heals
6th December 2007, 22:02
Liam#9 sent me his preferences and has chosen.... MARK LECRAS.
All the best to mark for a good 08
wce_all_da_way
6th December 2007, 22:02
The debate inside my head has raged all week. Who will I pick?
It was down to two, Shannon Hurn and Chris Masten. I haven't been able to seperate them at all. I went to work today thinking I would know by the end, but unfortunately I did not. So, in the end it came down to a coin toss. Heads for Hurn, Tails for Masten. Best of 3.
1st flip - Tails... Masten looking likely.
2nd flip - Heads... all ****ing square which makes me anxious.
3rd and final flip - Tails. Masten it is.
So with that, I pick up Chris Masten as my sponsored player for 2008.
(Note, Hurn is probably my favourite player but hey, I'll let someone else take care of him :))
heals
6th December 2007, 22:06
Scotlands go. then larrikin after
Scotland
7th December 2007, 09:39
OoOoOh lucky me. Eenie meeny miney moe, catch a n... anyway...
The choice is obvious, in fact, you can't really even call it that.
I select the one, the only...
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200405/r20325_49943.jpg
larrikin
7th December 2007, 09:48
Well, happy that all but one of my choices are still available (damn you Wally)
With the number 10 selection I decided to choose someone that looks like they may cop a fair bit from the West Coast faithful, especially on this board.
Time for the next superstar
Mr Kennedy
http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5699850,00.gif
lyall
7th December 2007, 14:47
With pick 11, I take the future superstar of the AFL Will Schofield.
Looks like a very versatile player, though seems to be spending time down back at the moment
After playing some good footy last year, he looks set to be given more of a chance this coming season.
Proud to be sponsoring Will :thumbsu:
heals
7th December 2007, 20:31
So many tough calls here ill make my final choice in 15 minutes
Kerrby
7th December 2007, 20:38
So many tough calls here ill make my final choice in 15 minutes
Just as long as you don't take Adam :).
Isandula
7th December 2007, 20:54
Hurry up Heals I'd like to pick before I go to bed, wont be on much tomorrow or the day after so good time to get it out of the way.
heals
7th December 2007, 20:57
Well i had a few players in mind they were Sammy Butler, Timmy Houlihan and Scotty Selwood.
I started off with looking for youth with left me with Houlihan and Selwood, But after sponsoring Mitch Brown i was looking for someone to play more games which left me with sammy who i expect to have a huge year.
So where did this leave me ? Up shit creek without a paddle:(
So after some thought and with the help of a toilet break. Ive decided to sponsor....
SAM BUTLER, get ready to be served.
Isandula
7th December 2007, 21:06
Interesting choice there, hopefully big year for the Butler. :thumbsu:
So who shall I choose, either Brown, Staker, Kerr or Rosa.
Ok none are really standing out, frustrating!!! I thought I could make my mind up a little easier!!!
Thinking
Thinking some more
Cancelling Rosa out.
Brown, Kerr or Staker, Kerr, Staker or Brown.
Umm, ahhh, eee I have to go the one the only STAKER :thumbsu::thumbsu:
I like a challenge.
Goldenblue
7th December 2007, 23:45
I'll take Kerr, we both share Indian heritage. :thumbsu:
larrikin
8th December 2007, 06:22
Amazing that Kerr dropped to 14
Kerrby
8th December 2007, 07:00
<insert amazing Adam Selwood to dropping down to pick 32 joke/>.
Nah, surprised Staker got picked up early, and Kerr dropping.
Goldenblue
8th December 2007, 10:24
Yeah, I was surprised he was still around being such the champion he is.
Big Man
8th December 2007, 10:51
YIPPEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would like to say thankyou to the masses for leaving my pick alone.
I pick Chris Judd.
Ah shit sorry, make that Ben Cousins.
DAMMIT!!!
:D
Keys would have an idea as to who I would pick.
The one, the only, MATTHEW PRIDDIS, the tackling machine. :thumbsu:
Try bagging him now. :cool:
Isandula
8th December 2007, 13:40
<insert amazing Adam Selwood to dropping down to pick 32 joke/>.
Nah, surprised Staker got picked up early, and Kerr dropping.
That's because he has more talent :)
Nah too easy to pick Kerr (was going) hence the reason why I didn't, I wanted a challenge and I suspect anyway now that this time next year everyone will be worshiping Staker :thumbsu:
MAG87
8th December 2007, 14:19
well its my time to pick my selection. surprised he's still around but its probably due to his injury issues. I pick the one and the only.
ANDREW EMBLEY
hopefully this season he wont get injured and will have some fire in the belly to go for the big one again. very passionate player and loves to have a ruffle or 2 (loved it after a wc player cleaned out a crows player was from 2 years back and embley let them know about it. )
ashley12
8th December 2007, 15:01
It was a toss up between two players in particular, plus one more had fallen down the list that also came into consideration. However, because most of my junior football was played in the backline, with my selection I choose
DARREN GLASS:thumbsu:
The new skipper of the club, here's hoping he fares better with the rest of his career then two of our previous captains
Mr Eagle
8th December 2007, 17:02
I'm taking MICHAEL BRAUN. Now let's have a ****ing great year.
Jezzza
8th December 2007, 17:51
WCE_all_da_way I'll be happy to look after Shannon Hurn for you.
Once he was a manchild now he is the man! Really looking forward to Hurn going on to show everyone why so many of us Eagle supporters have big wraps on him.
CaffeinatedMop
9th December 2007, 17:54
By my reasoning, Beatlesmith's time has just elapsed.
crazzzy_grrl
9th December 2007, 18:49
What pick number are we up to?
CaffeinatedMop
9th December 2007, 18:55
What pick number are we up to?
Pick 21. Emerald's got it.
kane249
9th December 2007, 18:56
Pick 21. Emerald's got it.
With Beatlesmith and theReaper able to jump in at any time and claim their missed pick
kane249
9th December 2007, 19:00
The following players are still available:
Steven Armstrong
Mitch Brown
Jaymie Graham
Ashley Hansen
Tim Houlihan
Adam Hunter
Brett Jones
Chad Jones
Ben McKinley
Jamie McNamara
Mark Nicoski
Tony Notte
Matthew Rosa
Mark Seaby
Adam Selwood
Scott Selwood
Matthew Spangher
Tyson Stenglein
James Thomson
Beau Waters
Kerrby
9th December 2007, 19:22
The following players are still available:
Steven Armstrong
Mitch Brown
Jaymie Graham
Ashley Hansen
Tim Houlihan
Adam Hunter
Brett Jones
Chad Jones
Ben McKinley
Jamie McNamara
Mark Nicoski
Tony Notte
Matthew Rosa
Mark Seaby
Adam Selwood - Kerrby
Scott Selwood
Matthew Spangher
Tyson Stenglein
James Thomson
Beau Waters
I don't care about the rest, Adam Selwood WILL be mine!!!!?!?!?!!!!
happy_eagle
9th December 2007, 19:29
With Beatlesmith and theReaper able to jump in at any time and claim their missed pick
no, they should have to wait till last, and give the others who are down the order but have been online first preference
heals
9th December 2007, 19:36
Ill update things in a bit, been out since yesterday really, and im buggerd im going to sit down and have a rest then ill get onto it.
Stenglein's a Champ!
9th December 2007, 20:13
I don't care about the rest, Adam Selwood WILL be mine!!!!?!?!?!!!!
Every time you post, you make it more tempting to take Adam.
Big Man
9th December 2007, 20:23
Every time you post, you make it more tempting to take Adam.
I dont wanna be around if someone takes Adam from Kerrby.
kane249
9th December 2007, 20:38
no, they should have to wait till last, and give the others who are down the order but have been online first preference
Sorry HE but them's the rules of the draft :p
happy_eagle
9th December 2007, 21:46
Sorry HE but them's the rules of the draft :p
oh k
but it is a bit bulshit that someone who dosnt even bother to go online, and misses there go, can still jump in ahead of people who are continuesly online and waiting for there pick in the randomized order.
the people down the lower order are severly disadvantaged already, and now they are letting in-active, and un-dedicated users to still choose before them.
kane249
9th December 2007, 21:50
oh k
but it is a bit bulshit that someone who dosnt even bother to go online, and misses there go, can still jump in ahead of people who are continuesly online and waiting for there pick in the randomized order.
the people down the lower order are severly disadvantaged already, and now they are letting in-active, and un-dedicated users to still choose before them.
Yeah but HE it's not like they aren't getting punished at all. Take for instace The Reaper. He had pick 5 and now because of the fact he's missed his pick theres been 15 other picks taken after him so he's missed out on drafting those 15 players and will have to settle for whats left. Before he could have picked up a Kerr, Cox, Glass or Embley now he will have to settle for whatever players are left when he finally realises its his pick
Emerald
10th December 2007, 01:29
With my pick I choose
MATTHEW ROSA
Thanks very much. :thumbsu:
QL 21
10th December 2007, 08:31
I choose the leading machine,
#29 Ashley Hansen
Will have a massive 2008. Go Big White. :thumbsu:
http://i233.photobucket.com/albums/ee72/ropes2007/76339928.jpg
heals
10th December 2007, 08:41
Very good pick QL , very good.
And happy eagle, sorry mate but those are the rules we adopted last year.
larrikin
10th December 2007, 09:03
Can't believe Mitch Brown is still available
SS_Fury
10th December 2007, 09:08
i might still be able to get my 1st choice yet :D...3 more to go...tick tock tick tock
Isandula
10th December 2007, 09:19
Cant believe Waters is still available, so not right.
SS_Fury
10th December 2007, 09:27
Cant believe Waters is still available, so not right.
tis my pick if he makes it...which i doubt :mad:
heals
10th December 2007, 10:00
I was so tempted to go Mitch again but i went against it , and chose some new blood.
But i was the inngural (or whatever) sponsor of mitch.
CaffeinatedMop
10th December 2007, 10:09
If he slides 10 more then I'll more than likely grab him.
My first two picks are taken (Scotland took TBQ at 9 and Hunter just went a few picks back).
Kerrby
10th December 2007, 11:19
I dont wanna be around if someone takes Adam from Kerrby.
Yeah, you better watch out. Adam is mine!
Also the first post has QL_21 and Emerald both having Matt Rosa as their pick.
larrikin
10th December 2007, 11:30
Man are you gonna be disapointed....
CaffeinatedMop
10th December 2007, 11:53
Looks like you'll have to settle for Scooter Selwood.
Stenglein's a Champ!
10th December 2007, 12:13
I will take a man with possibly the greatest first name ever.
The beast that is; Mitch Brown.
http://cache.viewimages.com/xc/76339904.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193C1A11C22297C79F59D3DDE801FE32058284831B75F 48EF45
heals
10th December 2007, 12:14
I will take a man with possibly the greatest first name ever.
The beast that is; Mitch Brown.
http://cache.viewimages.com/xc/76339904.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193C1A11C22297C79F59D3DDE801FE32058284831B75F 48EF45
And the torch has ofcially been past on.
God speed SAC
SS_Fury
10th December 2007, 12:27
hurry up eagles06!
eagles06
10th December 2007, 12:36
hurry up eagles06!
Yeah yeah. Adam Selwood is sounding good at the moment.
I wouldn't mind one of the Selwoods'. Just which one?
eagles06
10th December 2007, 12:44
I think I will take Adam
Well actually I'll take his brother.
With pick #24 I choose Scott Selwood
http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/954/18811mr1.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
SS_Fury
10th December 2007, 12:51
http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5252741,00.jpg
Could there be any other option?
BEAU WATERS - Laying the smackdown on Judd's candy ass in '08
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXfStn5ElkU
wce4premiership
10th December 2007, 13:11
Woah i missed out big time ...
I will sponsor ben cousins year off. :thumbsu:
Kerrby
10th December 2007, 13:21
I think I will take Adam
Well actually I'll take his brother.
With pick #24 I choose Scott Selwood
http://img509.imageshack.us/img509/954/18811mr1.jpg (http://imageshack.us)
My heart dropped when I read the top line.
eagles06
10th December 2007, 13:34
My heart dropped when I read the top line.
Thought it might.:)
Cuzz09
10th December 2007, 15:09
4 to go for me :p
Kerrby
10th December 2007, 15:48
Up to Kerr 4 PM.
cat21
10th December 2007, 18:40
Come on Kerr4....
itching to do mine:)
beatlesmith
11th December 2007, 07:53
damn, i didn't do my pick. The reason being is that whenever i access bigfooty at home my internet freezes so i can only access it at school, thus i missed my pick on the weekend. Can i still do my pick? If so, i choose Jamie "the prodigy" McNamara.
heals
11th December 2007, 10:20
damn, i didn't do my pick. The reason being is that whenever i access bigfooty at home my internet freezes so i can only access it at school, thus i missed my pick on the weekend. Can i still do my pick? If so, i choose Jamie "the prodigy" McNamara.
Hes yours.
Jezzza
11th December 2007, 10:32
Heals McGinnity can be added to the list of players to choose from know. Also are you going to add rookies to the list for those supporters that may want to choose one?
greennick
11th December 2007, 11:15
Heals McGinnity can be added to the list of players to choose from know. Also are you going to add rookies to the list for those supporters that may want to choose one?
We have to include them if we are going to get to 44...
CaffeinatedMop
11th December 2007, 12:30
By my reasoning, Kerr 4 PM has 20 minutes before Hawk-boy gets his pick.
Willow_2000
11th December 2007, 12:50
Is kerr4 time up now?
Kerrby
11th December 2007, 13:27
Is kerr4 time up now?
Yes.
cat21
11th December 2007, 14:53
Come on Hawkieboy... I can hear my player calling me......
Cuzz09
11th December 2007, 15:22
Oooh Cat21 Im after you.
Are you gonna just go BANG and do yours straight away as soon as Hawkboy does his??
Ive got a top 3 left in case you and him pick one of the ones I want :p
SS_Fury
11th December 2007, 15:24
someone pick bonesy, so underrated that guy :thumbsu:
hawk-boy
11th December 2007, 16:51
with my pick, i pick the verstile, big game player, with the goal that sealed the 06 granie up
the great
Superstar
ADAM HUNTER
so stoked he slipped to me, my fav player
cat21
11th December 2007, 17:24
With my pick I choose
#5 Tyson Stenglein
Would have been quicker but I finished work early!
vBulletin® v3.7.1, Copyright ©2000-2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.