11 Feb 2008, 16:06
i seriously cant remember the last time they won a flag in the senoirs
lucifer1
11 Feb 2008, 16:58
i seriously cant remember the last time they won a flag in the senoirs
Wont be this year either!
bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 18:29
yeah, i think goal sneak might be getting a bit ahead of himself.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
11 Feb 2008, 19:18
yeah look they will be up there but its not a definte premiership
Pluggeroo
11 Feb 2008, 21:14
yeah look they will be up there but its not a definte premiership
How will they be up there?
I cant see it.
They drew with us at home after trailing by a couple of goals and we won only 6 games.
We also had a couple of blokes carrying injuries on the day.
They beat Nyora last year. And good on them. But they missed the 6. Nyora won the flag.
One swallow doesnt make an Autumn, surely.
Anybody???
Or are we all just bowing down to goal-sneak's bullshit?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 04:12
i just think they will have a better year and no im not bowing to goal sneak i think one kurt batt will bring this team together and they will go better places
bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 07:17
and they have alot of good young kids, who i think after another pre-season under their belt, will take the next step.
Pluggeroo
12 Feb 2008, 15:31
First recruits for 2008 are:
Alan Chandler
Gavin Rhodes
Damien Martin
As available on the EDFL/VCFL website.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 16:20
any info on these players
Pluggeroo
12 Feb 2008, 16:54
any info on these players
They have all played footy before, which we are all psyched about at the club.
No need to teach them how to kick etc.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 16:59
im starting to think youve given up hope on this year already plugger or is this a diversion and then bang out comes a big name player
Pluggeroo
12 Feb 2008, 17:14
I've not given up hope. You need to remember mate, that I have been here since the last time the club played finals and have been through some horrible seasons in 1995.
I'm still here because I haven't given up hope. I'm just 13 years older.
I'm not bound to give out too much info on our recruits, suffice to say, they can all play football. These three that the club have applied for clearances for can play footy. How good or bad we wont know til we see them play.
I'm tipping Bunyip will be the first to know how we go.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 17:32
your last couple of posts just seem a bit negtive thats all
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 17:36
clint fulton is a gun player and im supraised to hear the scanlan is gonna play against the goon
Pluggeroo
12 Feb 2008, 17:36
your last couple of posts just seem a bit negtive thats all
Im just playing goal sneak's game. He says we are shit. So we must be. I must talk to patto and see if we cant weed out the spy that is giving him all the info.
clint fulton is a gun player and im supraised to hear the scanlan is gonna play against the goon
is that the same seamus that has been training at nar nar goon gs?
goal sneak
12 Feb 2008, 19:33
Not sure. He hasn't been down to langy for a while. Can't say there would be too many seamus' around. But that is news to me.
hmm, few nice pick ups there by darnum, nothing to special.
maybe they are going for a team of players not a team of stars this year.
lucifer1
12 Feb 2008, 23:37
You cant seriously compare the side that missed the 6 to the won that played in the last 5 or 6 games. It took longer than it should have for us to gel last year but once we did we were up there with the best sides in the comp.
Have a look at the sides we played twice.
NNS
Round 1 - Lost by 5 points
Round 14 - Won by 66
71 point turnaround
Dusties
Round 2 - Won by 29
Round 15 - Won by 184
155 point turnaround
Nar Nar Goon
Round 3 - Lost by 18
Round 16 - Won by 50
68 point turnaround
KWR
Round 4 - Won by 84
Round 17 - Won by 101
17 point turnaround
Nyora
Round 5 - Lost by 156
Round 18 - Won by 11
167 point turnaround
So when you work out the averages that is an average of 95.6 point turnaround per match and an average winning margain of 82.4 over the last 5 weeks. Must mean something?
Then when you have the additions of a league best and fairest in Kurt Batt, 2 players who were in Tooradins best throughout the finals in Clint Fulton and Shamus Scanlon, a gun rover and former B&F Johnny Thwaites, Poowong CHB Mark Hutchinson. Then you have the natural improvements amongst the 17-22 age bracket.
Also every player who player senior football at the club bar Nathan Jagoe has been to training.
Yes Pluggeroo I see how you may be struggling to see Lang Lang being
Batt and Thwaites are the only two that will make a difference.
Clint will be OK but still a skinny kid, will just add depth. Seamus will play back at the Goon and Hutchinson struggles at best and would be lucky to get Tony Buteras spot.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 04:13
yeah i couldnt picture seamus scanlon playing agianst the goon and i dont think he will
bigpapagman
13 Feb 2008, 07:33
Seamus Scanlon!
there's a turn up for the books! I used to go to school with him, were pretty good mates.
I severely doubt he would play for anyone in this league that isnt NNG.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 18:20
yeah old shanger great bloke id nearly go out on a limb and say he wont play against the goon
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 07:21
member when he punched zac?
hilarious.
Both Feet
14 Feb 2008, 07:33
Dont think Seamus Scanlon will be playing against the Goon. Particularly since he has been at training the last 3 or 4 nights.
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 07:34
problem solved.
just as we suspected................
Is Brett Dore staying at Frankston?
goal sneak
14 Feb 2008, 11:41
Yes seamus is at the goon now.
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 11:48
i thought we already worked that one out?
goal sneak
14 Feb 2008, 11:53
Yeah you might of but i didn't til last night. Was training at Lang Lang but seems he has been per$uaded back to the goon.
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 11:58
not to mention he played all his juniors there & he lives there. (well used to anyway)
Both Feet
14 Feb 2008, 13:35
Not persuaded in the way you mean goal sneak. Welcome return but it was a suprise to everyone when he showed up at training a couple of weeks ago.
Both Feet
14 Feb 2008, 13:37
Brett Dore had a knee reco towards the end of last season. Whether he plays for frankston or goon when he recovers is not known
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 13:48
i hope he plays for frankston.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 14:20
it said in the pakky gazette before christmas that brett dore was playing at frankston did shamus hit zac in the granny
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:27
yes i have it on tape.
its a pisser.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 15:01
nice i got the hamo on fyffey bump in our grand final dvd
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 15:03
yeah that isnt bad either.
what about the Xander Vansittart on Cooky in the '06 GF?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 18:03
na cant remember that one
bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 07:25
one of the sickest collisions ive ever seen.
cooky had to come off & the crowd gave him an absolute hiding.
GoStArZ
15 Feb 2008, 09:32
I remember a shamus/matt stanney blew at garf one day...stanney thought he was dominating got the first 7 or 8 in, then shamus just destroyed him
bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 09:40
seamus could definitely fight, thats for sure.
im so glad that i was mates with him.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Feb 2008, 19:16
yeah i had a bit of a shuffle with shanga one day but we had a beer after the game hes good like that
Pluggeroo
15 Feb 2008, 19:31
I dont recall this sheamus or stanney ever playing footy for the Darnos.
Keep to the thread title boys.
I believe there is also a chit chat thread on this forum eh?
Thanks
agreed.
good post plugger.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Feb 2008, 19:45
well it was on topic then just went onto another topic
bigpapagman
19 Feb 2008, 07:36
its called thread hijacking, brody.
and you love it.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
20 Feb 2008, 17:20
but it just happens and u dont even realise
Pluggeroo
20 Feb 2008, 21:14
Doing it again, you turkeys.
Piss off to the chit chat thread.
bigpapagman
20 Feb 2008, 22:00
ummm.....i was telling him that he was hijacking.
anyway plug, how are your numbers @ training?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
21 Feb 2008, 04:05
did u read the last 2 posts by me and bigpapagman we were simply explaining that we did not mean to get off topic
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 07:00
Doing it again, you turkeys.
Piss off to the chit chat thread.
i dont think we were that time.
i believe we were reconciling that we had done it.
few clearances in.
Kiki
Matthew Bayliss ex maffra junior????
both from the pines in the MPFL
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 14:10
i used to play with a kid from Chelt called Matthew Bayliss.
**** he was useless.
lucifer1
21 Feb 2008, 14:50
Pretty sure Matt Bayliss used to play for Koowee. Left footer, looks like the guy in the Carlton Logo or mascot.
Looks like tarzan plays like Jane. Nothing to write home about trust me.
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 15:30
what about this Hassas Kiki bloke?
my research shows he has won the goal kicking at the pines 3 years in a row, finishing in the top 10 in the league
kicking only about 30 or 40 a year.
bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 09:07
must be a crap league :D
i kicked 57 in 2006 and finished 11th.
bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 09:32
what division?
is it that stupid peninsula division?
yes.
kicked 34 they finished 2nd last.
kicked 40 the year before they finished 3rd last.
bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 09:51
thats not too bad of an effort.
will kick more with canny kickin' it to him.
anyone would.
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 10:26
few clearances in.
Kiki
Matthew Bayliss ex maffra junior????
both from the pines in the MPFL
13/2/2008065281BAYLISS, Matt Maffra2004 > PlayerNorth Gippsland FNL > Sale CityApproved
different one.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 12:50
correct
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 12:53
i was alluding to goodies comment about him mentioning the wrong matthew bayliss.
i was trying to clear it up. ie: There are two matthew baylisses, he thought it may have been the Maffra one & it clearly isnt.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 13:48
Yeah i realised that, the Bayliss theyre getting isnt much chop
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 13:53
im glad we've sorted this out then.
it was goodie with his misleading comment about Maffra.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 13:57
Yeah not sure what he was thinking, the Maffra Bayliss was seeking a transfer to Sale City, nothing to do with darnum. Think you should show him how to read or use the transfers page.
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 14:55
i would say read.
Pluggeroo
25 Feb 2008, 15:27
I am reliably informed that Matt Bayliss, the one thats coming to Darnum has played at both Maffra and Sale.
I also understand there is another Matt Bayliss and he is only a kid.
Hope this helps.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 15:35
has the one coming to Darnum played at Narre Warren also?
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 15:40
what the ****?
so okay. whatever.
maybe the one you guys are getting is the shit one impersonating the good one.
or something.
this is rather confusing.
lucifer1
25 Feb 2008, 15:45
No bigpapa, i think the one their getting played at Maffra & Sale years ago, then ended up at narre,then Koowee,then pines now applying for clearance to Darnos.
The other one trying to transfer to Sale City is the young kid Bayliss. Just a coincidence.
bigpapagman
26 Feb 2008, 06:56
no worries.
sent myself into a flat spin for a minute there.
hence why i said ex maffra junior.
bigpapagman
27 Feb 2008, 07:23
which doubly confused me due to the other one.
just had a look at the draw - pretty tough for the darnos. they play nyora, catani, bunyip, NNG & poowong twice
i predict 5-8 wins for the year
lucifer1
17 Mar 2008, 07:46
just had a look at the draw - pretty tough for the darnos. they play nyora, catani, bunyip, NNG & poowong twice
i predict 5-8 wins for the year
Gee that is a tough draw. That could potentially be 10 losses right there. That leaves them with 8 wins if they can beat all the rest, which they wont,which isnt gunna be enough for finals.
They need a few big scalps if they believe they can make the top 6.
yeah, not sure what bunyip will be like so darnos may sneak a win first up but the rest are too good i think
goal sneak
17 Mar 2008, 09:47
Darum need to go into every game this year thinking they can win. I know last year when we played them they were the better team all day but i don't think they believed they were the better team. If you don't think you are going to win in most cases you wont. This sort of attitude is built up by years at the bottom and it is difficult to change, especially when people continue to tell you you will only win 6-8 games. Lang lang had the same problem especially after years down the bottom half of the table. All it takes is a couple of good wins to turn this belief around.
very true, they will need to win the first two games against bunyip and NNG, after that they have, Catani, Nyora, Poowong, Cora lynn.
That would leave them 2-4 after 6 games and needing to win 10 out of the last 12 to make the top 6. Pretty tough ask.
Pluggeroo
17 Mar 2008, 16:57
Darum need to go into every game this year thinking they can win. I know last year when we played them they were the better team all day but i don't think they believed they were the better team. If you don't think you are going to win in most cases you wont. This sort of attitude is built up by years at the bottom and it is difficult to change, especially when people continue to tell you you will only win 6-8 games. Lang lang had the same problem especially after years down the bottom half of the table. All it takes is a couple of good wins to turn this belief around.
That and the fact that Umpire Pratt wouldnt be content with a Darnum win. Jeez Parto was stiff in the last minute to have a mark reversed in what was otherwise a game that the umpires were largely unsighted. Having said that, we were 3 or 4 up at 3/4 time and still should have won.
Pluggeroo
17 Mar 2008, 17:10
very true, they will need to win the first two games against bunyip and NNG, after that they have, Catani, Nyora, Poowong, Cora lynn.
That would leave them 2-4 after 6 games and needing to win 10 out of the last 12 to make the top 6. Pretty tough ask.
Catani- We kicked the first 4 goals of the second quarter to put us 7 goals up 2007. Catani then kicked the next 8 to be leading at half time. Weird game, that one.
Nyora- Beat us by 10 at Nyora, however as the game went into red time we were only 5 down.
Poowong- We belted them by 11 goals with star midfielder and league medalist Brett Anthony getting about 4 posessions for the day courtesy of an 18 year old Weller becoming a human glove. How he was named in the best that day is beyond anyone who was there.
Cora Lynn- Went in at half time pretty even (2 or 3 goals down), with the third quarter being the downfall, as well as a couple of disciplinary indescretions.
On the contrary, Nar Nar Goon and Bunyip belted us the first and only time we met, with us returing the favour to the gooner in game 2. We werent in those 2 games at all.
By that reasoning we will not win a game til well into the season.
bigdukes
17 Mar 2008, 21:15
Hey Pluggeroo, is talgi still involved down at the darnos, top bloke. Even if he does barrack for Collingwood!
Catani- We kicked the first 4 goals of the second quarter to put us 7 goals up 2007. Catani then kicked the next 8 to be leading at half time. Weird game, that one.
Nyora- Beat us by 10 at Nyora, however as the game went into red time we were only 5 down.
Poowong- We belted them by 11 goals with star midfielder and league medalist Brett Anthony getting about 4 posessions for the day courtesy of an 18 year old Weller becoming a human glove. How he was named in the best that day is beyond anyone who was there.
Cora Lynn- Went in at half time pretty even (2 or 3 goals down), with the third quarter being the downfall, as well as a couple of disciplinary indescretions.
On the contrary, Nar Nar Goon and Bunyip belted us the first and only time we met, with us returing the favour to the gooner in game 2. We werent in those 2 games at all.
By that reasoning we will not win a game til well into the season.
thats not logical reasoning though,
i reckon you'll have at least 2 wins after 6 games
goal sneak
18 Mar 2008, 09:37
Gee that is a horror first 6 rounds. Unless they can claim some early scalps 2008 may be a long year for the Darno's. Nothing worse than knowing after 6 games that you have nothing to play for.
bigpapagman
21 Mar 2008, 09:10
welcome to my world.
Pluggeroo
22 Apr 2008, 18:47
Good signs for the Darnos on the weekend.
It was a little bit of a lack of composure in the end that did us. Very competitive all day, and speaking to a few of their players afterwards, they all said it was a Darnum they hadn't seen in a long long time.
The way the boys kept coming at them was the common theme.
What might have been, had Olney and Jensen played.
The club is well placed in terms of personnel, as there are 9 players currently injured or unavailable (probably 4 who would step straight into the seniors). 1 of those players looks likely to miss the season if the Surgeon says so.
The reserves had a great win after conceeding a 3 goal start to catani. The depth is starting to show for us.
We will probably still have the odd blowout, as things dont go to plan, but I reckon we can match it with any team, any given week.
Up the Darno's.
great to see the darnos so competitive this year still looks like you'll be 2-4 after 6 though i'd say
bigpapagman
23 Apr 2008, 09:25
and then could very well win at least 10 of the last 12.
If someone stands up to take a few good grabs across half foward they will be a force this year
Pluggeroo
27 Apr 2008, 10:39
Round 4, 2004, Nyora 12-17-89 V Nilma Darnum 6-4-40 at Nyora
Round 15, 2004, Nyora 17-11-113 V Nilma Darnum 14-5-89 at Darnum
Round 5, 2005, Nyora 19-18-132 V Nilma Darnum 10-15-75 at Nyora
Round 18, 2005, Nyora 35-9-219 V Nilma Darnum 2-2-14 at Darnum
Round 6, 2006, Nyora 35-22-232 V Nilma Darnum 3-7-25 at Darnum
Round 7, 2007, Nyora 26-19-175 V Nilma Darnum 17-11-113 at Nyora
Round 4, 2008, Nyora 14-15-99 V Nilma Darnum 13-20-98 at Nyora
Been through the ringer for a few years. The improvement is undeniable.
We rocked the hell out of the league champions yesterday. They were done and dusted but somehow fell over the line.
What a fantastic game of footy, from both sides and all spectators felt the boys were robbed of justice after the game. We are thereabouts now. Hardly anyone wins at Nyora but we gave it a bloody good shake.
Well done boys.
i wouldnt say yous had nyora done and dusted. yous have definately improved alot no one can deny that. but to say we just fell over the line... a few lucky umpiring decisions.. a couple of times in the last quarter we ran the ball to about centre half forward only for the umpire to call the ball back.. and lucky bounces that went through for goals.. but good sides dig deep and win close games. that is what nyora done yesterday, even with players out. credit to your mob they really had a dip, but dont know how yous can say yous were robbed when yous didnt hit the front all day..
goal sneak
27 Apr 2008, 12:32
i wouldnt say yous had nyora done and dusted. yous have definately improved alot no one can deny that. but to say we just fell over the line... a few lucky umpiring decisions.. a couple of times in the last quarter we ran the ball to about centre half forward only for the umpire to call the ball back.. and lucky bounces that went through for goals.. but good sides dig deep and win close games. that is what nyora done yesterday, even with players out. credit to your mob they really had a dip, but dont know how yous can say yous were robbed when yous didnt hit the front all day..
Looks to me like most of your prime movers were playing.
Good effort by Darnos. Have definately come a long way in the last few years and now have a realistic chance of winning every match they play. I think that is a great feeling.
lucifer1
27 Apr 2008, 16:21
Round 4, 2004, Nyora 12-17-89 V Nilma Darnum 6-4-40 at Nyora
Round 15, 2004, Nyora 17-11-113 V Nilma Darnum 14-5-89 at Darnum
Round 5, 2005, Nyora 19-18-132 V Nilma Darnum 10-15-75 at Nyora
Round 18, 2005, Nyora 35-9-219 V Nilma Darnum 2-2-14 at Darnum
Round 6, 2006, Nyora 35-22-232 V Nilma Darnum 3-7-25 at Darnum
Round 7, 2007, Nyora 26-19-175 V Nilma Darnum 17-11-113 at Nyora
Round 4, 2008, Nyora 14-15-99 V Nilma Darnum 13-20-98 at Nyora
Been through the ringer for a few years. The improvement is undeniable.
We rocked the hell out of the league champions yesterday. They were done and dusted but somehow fell over the line.
What a fantastic game of footy, from both sides and all spectators felt the boys were robbed of justice after the game. We are thereabouts now. Hardly anyone wins at Nyora but we gave it a bloody good shake.
Well done boys.
Although a good effort,I wouldnt be getting to excited just yet. Nyora arent as good as last year and had a very weak side in. Probably 5 blokes playing that would have been in the twos last year.
No doubt though that the Darnos are a much better side than last year.
Will be interested to see if they can roll Poowong this week. Poowong could be winless after round 5, who would have thought?
Pluggeroo
27 Apr 2008, 21:05
Although a good effort,I wouldnt be getting to excited just yet. Nyora arent as good as last year and had a very weak side in. Probably 5 blokes playing that would have been in the twos last year.
No doubt though that the Darnos are a much better side than last year.
Will be interested to see if they can roll Poowong this week. Poowong could be winless after round 5, who would have thought?
Credit where it is due, my friend. We also had a few missing, as well as 3-4 that played mostly twos last year. Dont cop out for them, mate. Your mob were lucky last week that inexperience on our behalf, won the game for you. You didnt win it, we lost it. Plain and simple.
Pluggeroo
27 Apr 2008, 21:16
Ill tell you what I saw, yesterday.
I saw a lot of very relieved Nyora footballers walk from the field. Not one of them looked as thought they "didnt" have a look on their faces that said "we just got out of jail".
Forget the lucky umpiring decisions. That happened for both teams all day.
Both sides had the ball called back on a number of occasions.
Talk about luck. The gun full forward would have only finished with 1 goal if the ball hadnt dropped onto his boot after being thrashed yet again in a marking contest. Thats a lucky goal.
Darnum also had players out. M Olney and H Kiki. One injured and one unavailable . Both goal kickers and Olney can play key position at both ends or in the ruck. X Dillon our number 1 ruckman was also unavailable. Add to that 6 other injured players, of which 2-3 would be senior players and we could well have had more missing than Nyora did.
We also lost big Marty, who was starting to get some marks to stick, after an interupted pre-season, during the third quarter.
So were Nyora lucky? I reckon they were.
Having said that, I have always said, you need a little luck in footy and they used it all up yesterday. Every last bit of it.
Credit where it is due, my friend. We also had a few missing, as well as 3-4 that played mostly twos last year. Dont cop out for them, mate. Your mob were lucky last week that inexperience on our behalf, won the game for you. You didnt win it, we lost it. Plain and simple.
Also we have the POINT of it all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was the last point kicked by Nyora a score at ALL
looking at the flag waver his reaction was OOF but the kid running the boundary didnt have a clue!
But Nilma Darnum win lose or draw have a lot to take away from the game ......fantastic positives
They can match it with the best in this league,The problem is keeping all the playing group together next year
I can see big bucks being thrown at a couple of the younger players next year from opposing clubs
EDFL follower
28 Apr 2008, 09:33
Ill tell you what I saw, yesterday.
I saw a lot of very relieved Nyora footballers walk from the field. Not one of them looked as thought they "didnt" have a look on their faces that said "we just got out of jail".
Forget the lucky umpiring decisions. That happened for both teams all day.
Both sides had the ball called back on a number of occasions.
Talk about luck. The gun full forward would have only finished with 1 goal if the ball hadnt dropped onto his boot after being thrashed yet again in a marking contest. Thats a lucky goal.
Darnum also had players out. M Olney and H Kiki. One injured and one unavailable . Both goal kickers and Olney can play key position at both ends or in the ruck. X Dillon our number 1 ruckman was also unavailable. Add to that 6 other injured players, of which 2-3 would be senior players and we could well have had more missing than Nyora did.
We also lost big Marty, who was starting to get some marks to stick, after an interupted pre-season, during the third quarter.
So were Nyora lucky? I reckon they were.
Having said that, I have always said, you need a little luck in footy and they used it all up yesterday. Every last bit of it.
Who did Darnum play on Osler?
saint leo
28 Apr 2008, 09:40
Number 10 i think whoever that is. They guy did Ok but oz had an off day too, missed plently of chances and could have easily kicked 5 or 6.
Darnum played well, have improved and we have dropped of a bit.
bigpapagman
28 Apr 2008, 13:28
Also we have the POINT of it all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was the last point kicked by Nyora a score at ALL
looking at the flag waver his reaction was OOF but the kid running the boundary didnt have a clue!
But Nilma Darnum win lose or draw have a lot to take away from the game ......fantastic positives
They can match it with the best in this league,The problem is keeping all the playing group together next year
I can see big bucks being thrown at a couple of the younger players next year from opposing clubs
i wouldnt think that would matter. they would be looked after well enough @ darnum if someone chased them.
Pluggeroo
28 Apr 2008, 17:11
Number 10 i think whoever that is. They guy did Ok but oz had an off day too, missed plently of chances and could have easily kicked 5 or 6.
Darnum played well, have improved and we have dropped of a bit.
The same bloke who kept O. Fitzpatrick to 2 goals last week.